Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Brisbane King George Square 4.5 stars

Corner Ann & Roma Street, Brisbane CBD, 4000 Brisbane, Australia

#75 of 152 hotels in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2114 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    3.8
    We won’t come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are pretty old and poor, the room wasn’t clean as expected... And there was no complimentary wifi, neither a bottle of water. It seems they don’t have enough staff as there was always no one answering the phone. Also the breakfast costs $25 but not much options, Hilton charges the same price but there are various food. We won’t come back again.

    Location is good, close to all the shops

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    If it wasn't for Mike & Donna on the night Staff we would have had a miserable time. Thank goodness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were a party of 7 ladies, 3 of us shared a room, but EVERY single day we had to ask for a 3rd towel, hand towel & washer!! Tea bags & sugar were not replenished, no tissues for last 2 days. Kettle was leaking from the first night, so had to ask for replacement the next day. The bedside light wasn't working so that too had to be replaced. The breakfast bar girl was a sour faced young girl, everything was an effort to serve us. Has to ask for banana bread to be toasted, then it was still COLD in the centre. Coffees came in drip & drabs. Service terrible,needless to say we eat there often. There were no areas where we could have an afternoon cuppa & cake. On the last morning after 6 ladies had left, I was given 3 cards for complimentary coffee by the reception staff. TOO LATE for that. All 3 rooms booked were surrounded by scaffolding, & the lift would start up at 6.35am to take whatever up the scaffold. The pool was closed for renovations, no notifications given. We arrived home one night just after 10 & the bar was closed. It was a slow night. Hello, we are guests coming in for a nightcap & staff were still in the bar.

    The hotel reception staff were great. The evening concierges, Mike & Donna were amazing. Always there to lend a hand, offer advice on places to see & things to do. The evening staff who had to fix things & provide extra towels,etc were great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    We had a great time in Brisbane
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the workers sweeping and banging our windows with a sweeper early in the morning

    Location & friendly staff. Ken at concierge was a so helpful, friendly and top person. He was so helpful the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We loved all of his recommendations of what to do with the kids whilst in Brisbane

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    The valet and concierge staff are amazing, couldn’t fault...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired, particularly carpet and bathroom. Air con was also temperamental and the TV picture was crap.

    The valet and concierge staff are amazing, couldn’t fault the service a all.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    The property was clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not made aware at booking or checking in that there was building construction and that the pool was out of service.

    The property was clean and modern. The staff was friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Not sure how we feel about it now
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That a staff member could deduct more money out of our account during the night without authorisation and without reason and we have to wait until banks open for money to be returned and hopefully that will be done quickly on Monday - once we have checked in and payed for our room and have the $100 put on hold our details should be put away until checkout- how vulnerable are we to your company - I called it stealing even though the receptionist called it a mistake and it would be investigated- any money taken from someone without authorisation is stealing so was a bad ending to our stay

    We like staying there because of the location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.7
    If it wasn't for the position, staff and amenities I would say unpleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but very shabby. With frayed or torn carpet and damage to shelve which had a large piece missing. Shower was disgusting and needed high pressure or steam cleaning.

    Position was great Good amenities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    We checked into the hotel very easily and got a choice of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We checked into the hotel very easily and got a choice of what level we wanted our room on. On a negative point, we were not informed at any point during the booking, before or even on our arrival that there was construction occurring at the hotel. We were awoken very early on a Friday morning with a worker with a hammer drill outside our window. On speaking with management, he provided us with adequate compensation for our inconvenience. Overall though, our experience was positive, we would stay there again, once construction and refurbishment is complete though.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    our stay exceeded our expectations in every way. we will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The accommodation was excellent. The suite was bright and airy. Lots of space.. Staff including the house staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.. The buffet breakfast selection covered all tastes. Yummy scrambled eggs and the best omelettes ever.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and almost brand new rooms!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that i had to book a hotel in the first place. Not the hotel's fault, but my boss'. That was the only negative thing about the stay. Everything else was great and easy, especially for a last minute booking at 11pm on a sunday!

    The access to the lifts was much easier than most hotels. I like that the buttons light up after you've scanned your key so that you know that the key is working and has scanned. The Valet was really nice and helpful and the staff easy to work with.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    Close to shopping and dining places which we like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an on-going renovation at the time we were there and part of it was the swimming pool area. It was explained when we checked-in and we’re able to use the pool from the other hotel. however, it would cool to have everything at one place.

    The hotel is is accessible to everything that is city-like.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Saturday Night stay.
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food on Sat night at KG Bar wasnt so good. I had Pizza that was 2/3 crust and 1/3 topping. Parking is exorbitant considering we never moved out of our space until we checked out.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Good central location for our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    You need better communication with guests about the construction work taking place before they book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You guys need to tell your guests prior to booking about the construction work taking place. Our view was totally blocked by scaffolding. Luckily your reception staff are great and they allowed us an upgrade to the Pullman

    We liked the up grade to the Pullman

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.7
    Satisfying once we upgraded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the Mercure and the Pullman were two different hotels working out of the same site. Very confusing. The Pullman is where I thought I was booking and ended up staying - for more $

    The staff who were very accommodating when there was a misunderstanding about where I thought I’d booked and where we were given a room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Right in the City, walking distance to everything I needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is being upgraded but once all this has finished I'm sure everything will be much better

    The Staff, especially the two conceige that I had the pleasure to deal with were the friendliest most helpful in any hotel I have ever stayed. A real asset to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    The room was comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is very convenient being so close to the CBD, Southbank and Roma Street Station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Location great - Room average... old rooms with some new furnishing - carpets need replacing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet old & 'sticky'; musty smell to the room on entering; scaffolding to the external windows due to ? renovations. Dissapointed

    Location & staff were awesome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Great location, the staff are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Staff and service were awesome. A special thanks to Mike the concierge, who went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.4
    Parking was an extra $50 per day, l was initially charged an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was an extra $50 per day, l was initially charged an extra $110 for my room and when I checked my invoice they acknowledged that they made a mistake

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Our stay was amazing to say the least, the Pulman tower is lovely and the staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What is there not to like about the Pulman tower, it was very well appointed and to our liking.

    The room was very spacious and opulent, it was our 25th wedding anniversary and all the staff made us feel so very special especially the duty manager that was on while we checked in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable - I think I have said it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked for a second bar of soap (I don't use Shower Gel) and received it. I am happy to use the same sheets and towels for a three-night stay, but I ended up with four towels in my bathroom! Unnecessary laundry waste.

    Always I enjoy Hotel Breakfasts; however, Mercure's were a cut above the rest. I appreciate the card-key security for access to the lifts and rooms. The room service Staff were excellent and the people I met who were servicing the rooms also were apparently happy in their work. I'll be back as Arnie said.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    It was okay, I would not return or recommend though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In comparison to my visits to the Mercure North Quay my customer experience was underwhelming. The room was much smaller. Work on the hotel exterior was noisy, drilling and footsteps going up and down the scaffolding stairs.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great service a very nice hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view on our window was blocked due to renovation and we couldn't use the swimming pool

    Location was great, we were close to the train to go Entertainment Centre, food and shopping.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Doesnt get much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic staff ,even the lovely ladies cleaning the rooms .Great location .. Clean, comfortable , well equipped rooms , Quiet Couldn't have wished for more

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Bed was so-so, clean and comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was unable to get the swipe key on my room door to operate after returning to the hotel on Saturday night. Not great needing to spend 20 minutes sitting in the lobby after midnight waiting for the staff to rectify the room door battery. Not happy at all.

    Bed was so-so, clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    good location, but not value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building was undergoing external renovation work so the pool was not available and there was the building noise. The gym had equipment that was broken (cycle) there were towels available in the gym, but on 2 occasions these were not restocked. The towels in my bathroom were very thin, one had holes in it. The bathroom sink in my room was not clean and there was what appeared to be dried mucus on the walls / tiles in the bathroom.

    Location, had a conference in South Bank so it was a short walk to the venue. Also close to the shopping district, just around the corner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs updating especially the unappealing brown carpet. Bed and pillow too soft for personal liking. Cigarette smell in a non smoking room.

    The lobby, plumbing in bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    No value for money but a great spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive food in all spots. Including rooftop bar (no good) and the restaurants downstairs (where's a good steak?). Paying for wi fi in this day and age is unthinkable. Didn't think it would happen!!

    Location was fabulous. Gym was great. Breakfast in restaurant was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    3.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked accommodation for 3 adults. Only supplied with 2 towels, 2 cups, 2 glasses. Bathroom flooded on 1st shower which may have been a known due to wet carpet on our arrival outside the bathroom door. We were given another room. Tiles in the bathroom were mildewy and room had a musky smell. Very tired and dated rooms. Apart from the foyer which gives a false sense of perception we were disappointed to say the least!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most hotels the pillows are often too flat and there is no alternate firmer pillow without having to go back through reception

    Great location Loved the comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous, convenient and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did have an older bathroom with some cosmetic damage to fixtures but it was clear that renovations had been started with new floor tiles, and everything was working perfectly just not as pretty as it will be.

    The staff were amazing and very attentive and helpful, the majority of the twin room facilities were excellent and the beds very comfortable and I am sure when the renovations to the older bathrooms are complete it will be amazing. The position of the hotel is fabulous. I would definitely stay here again. Brisbane is on your doorstep with only short walks to most of the major attractions and a cab rank close at hand if you need to go further afield.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Many of the reception staff were very rude - apparently they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many of the reception staff were very rude - apparently they were short staffed - not our problem!!!! We had to move rooms due to the ridiculous noise of renovations Coffee shop was never open when we were there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Good. I got a lot done but wouldn’t return because of the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was elevator noise that was extremely annoying.

    Reception staff were lovely. Desk was a good size which was what I needed most. Coffee in room was gross for a top hotel. Shower was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was no inconvenience but it is currently undergoing a perhaps overdue facelift.

    Location is excellent. Easy to access the Queen St precinct and transport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking expensive at $50 per night.

    Very friendly and efficient check-in and great concierge service. Excellent location, close to city, restaurants and train stations. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet, just what we needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    Bit overpriced and would have been nice to be told about the scaffolding no windows or balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside scaffolding, wasn’t aware of this and felt really claustrophobic in the room. Also buffet breakfast was cold and not worth the money. We spent $370 for two rooms that were small and closed in not worth the money at all and $50 per day to park your car when your already a guest is just over the top!!! Staff were friendly and it was nice and clean central to everything but not really satisfied with the cost and what we got for all that money .

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    It was close to queens st mall and public transport is right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty with mould growing in the grout of the tiles in the shower and a dirty bath ,There was also a frosted window covered in dirt and grime

    It was close to queens st mall and public transport is right at your doorstep

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    The location for the hotel was handy to everything and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of bleach and there wasn’t any soap supplied. Luckily, housekeeping were still servicing other rooms on our floor so I asked for some soap. They charged us for drinks from the mini bar after our departure but we didn’t touch the mini bar. Still waiting for a refund.

    The location for the hotel was handy to everything and everywhere we needed to go. The check-in was fast and staff were very helpful with directions and suggestions for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    Close location to the Queen street mall and Roma street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looked amazing when you walked through the doors and into the foyer. Once we went up to the rooms the look of the place was old. The carpets were very old. The room wasn’t very inviting. The beds were poorly presented and not comfortable at all. I was very disappointed in the overall room appearance. The bathroom looked like it had been upgraded. The shower was very tight in that the door was right where you showered.

    Close location to the Queen street mall and Roma street station. The valet attendants were very polite and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    comfy with great service,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not that it can be helped atm, but the reno's at 8am where annoying. loud drilling and people walking past your bathroom window were a little off putting. i understand and was well informed about the reno but still not pleasant

    location and comfort. quiet room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Great location and very clean. Will definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived there was only cups etc and towels for 2 people and there was 3 of us. It just took a phone call and the staff sorted it out for us.

    The staff were really lovely, checkin was fast and room service was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.8
    Not worth it. Go elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged $50 for overnight parking without any forewarning. Can you believe they want $10 per day to use WiFi! Old and small rooms. Very basic. Go elsewhere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Room not as large as expected from the the promotion.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked if I could credit my MasterCard payment which was processed 2 days before on line, and pay by an Accor gift voucher at the counter. The receptionist made a definite NO. I’m sure it can be done but she was not willing to go and find out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning leaking on the carpet. Grouting in the shower dirty. Room 806. Bed underlay too hot. Hard to sleep

    Friendly staff. Great bar on the roof.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    Worst room ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was hard. pillows should be on the bed not in the cupboard. noise all night like a bag was being pulled. the price I was given was $200, but I couldve got $135 if I cancelled on arrival with no cancellation fee and rebooked. Car parking of $50 is ridiculous considering across the road is $5. Room was old and outdated. toilet didnt work properly. seat was worn out.Seriously was the worst hotel I have Stayed in. Won't be staying again.

    nothing really

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location for travellers needing the city and transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told about the cost for valet parking at the time of booking , just parking was available. The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable and made sleeping very difficult.

    The position was great for the city or train station which we required. Close to eateries also. The suite itself was clean and met with requirements.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Very central to Brisbane CBD so shopping and sightseeing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very central to Brisbane CBD so shopping and sightseeing within easy walk. The staff are so friendly and helpful . I would recommend anyone wishing to explore Brisbane even with limited mobility as a great place to stay. Sue

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location in the heart of Brisbane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are working on the facade of the building, so there was scaffolding over the view, and we were woken up at 7.30 each morning with power drills (literally directly outside the window). There was therefore no natural light in the room, and I struggled to work during the day.

    Great location in the heart of Brisbane. Good price for the size of the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, great location, great weekend away!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel is a tower block and the rooms wrap around the lift there is a little noise from the lifts both from their movement and general people noise. Not a major and nothing can be done about it but if you are a very lite sleeper best to ask for a room as far from the lifts as possible. Staff were very accommodating when friends of mine asked to move (noise didn’t bother me too much).

    Great location in central city. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Room was a really good price and more than adequate for a single traveller.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    We booked the Mercure for two nights and when we woke the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the Mercure for two nights and when we woke the first morning our lights wouldn’t work. Jack moved us to a better room at the Pullman and offered us a free breakfast for the inconvenience. He sent a porter to assist in moving our luggage. All the staff were amazing and friendly. Can’t praise them enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    The location was great and the staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel corridors needed vacuuming and not having any internet anywhere was frustrating for an overseas visitor

    The location was great and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointing considering previous stays over a number of years.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking, Meals and Rooms are overpriced. Paying for WiFi in the CBD is unacceptable when the BCC has it for free on the street outside. It didn't help that when we made the booking and again on check in we were not advised of the works being carried out on the building and on Ann Street by the BCC. We only found out via letters in the room after check in.

    Proximity to Queen Street Mall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Staff and location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should have been advised renovations were being undertaken at time of booking or at least been offered a discount to compensation for extreme noise. Small room and bed. Limited basic toiletries and no hairdryer.

    Staff and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Love the location, staff are very friendly, lovely and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is expensive, when you live out of town you need somewhere to park and I think it should be included in your stay.

    Love the location, staff are very friendly, lovely and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location and we have stayed here numerous times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom required some updating. Cracked sink and grimey grouting. A little disappointed in this room

    Great location and we have stayed here numerous times. Bar and restaurant very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    The rooftop bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that my booking wasn't meet. Two beds in one room, no apology given, no discount offered just a trundle bed. And also the fact you only offer valet parking at $50 per night is ridiculous.

    The rooftop bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    I was here during 14 days and i would like to say, the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I was here during 14 days and i would like to say, the emplacement perfect, good value, view on the city hall, parking with valet, restaurant exelent but maybe too expensive, fitness center with an amazing view, really good staff very professionel, i'll come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Not up to the standard of a Mercure/Pullman property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were building works going on at the property that we weren't informed about and started pretty early. We got another surprise wake up call at 8am when housekeeping let themselves into the room when we were still in bed. Pretty disappointing really.

    The location couldn't have been any better. Jack who greeted us on check in was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is fabulous, staff are super friendly and always happy to help. There was a mix up with our room initially but it was sorted in no time. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    I was greeted entering and leaving the premises, staff were...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was greeted entering and leaving the premises, staff were friendly and helpful. The room was always clean, it was super comfortable and I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for a city break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An armchair in the room would have been a bonus.

    Location is perfect, close to everything, short walk to Queen Street mall and rail station and bus station is across the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Will definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait rather a long time for the food from room service.

    Very comfortable and convenient. Had a great sleep as the bed was super comfortable and although we were in the middle of the city it was very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    The location is great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is currently undergoing renovations hence the corridors had tradespeople footprints and the view from the window was of scaffolding!

    The location is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    The location was amazing central to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service menu is way to fancy need some more basic things on it like club sandwiches or hot dogs or nachos for example...

    The location was amazing central to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    quiet comforts with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom needs a makeover, tub and shower tiles are a bit old and tarnished. looks dirty but isn't.

    location, staff, service and the quiet of the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    We'll be back, really great location & value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not included in the stay was the only surprise for us, we usually stay on the Sunshine or Gold coast where parking is always included. Maybe mention this upfront when people book or offer a package that includes parking. Otherwise a fantastic stay, the roof top bar and massage spa were brilliant additions that we utilised and we're glad they were so close to the room. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean, friendly, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location and so easy to get around by foot, bus, ferry, train. Rooftop bar was a great start to our short break. Plenty of great cafes and restaurants nearby. Brisbane weather was superb!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay. I will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My colleague was able to book breakfast for an additional $1 only when she booked online. I booked via Booking.com and did not see any similar offer for me. Consequently my breakfast cost me a good deal more.

    Service by concierge was excellent. Parked my vehicle upon arrival and retrieved again for me at the end of my stay offering me a water for my trip. Very polite gentleman.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay . Would certainly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately contractors were working on building right outside our window which had scaffolding up also. So no view

    Central location. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Location - it is close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sink in the bathroom was cracked. I requested two beds but only got one. Parking was very expensive and on the day we stayed other carparks in the city close by were closed. Room seemed a little dated.

    Location - it is close to city centre. Breakfast buffet was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts and hallways need a good clean...they are looking a bit tired and grubby. If booking.com etc don’t refer to this Mercure as “ The Pullman”, then you will never find it following google maps or Apple maps as they continually take you to the Mercure a couple of blocks away.

    The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    After cruise weekend in Brisbane
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No answer; best place I have stayed at including accommodation overseas (UK and America).

    Everything was excellent - lovely spacious room, clean. Property at good location and staff friendliness and efficiency most impressive and appreciated!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    LOCATION GREAT BUT ROOM VERY ORDINARY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AIR CONDITIONING DID NOT WORK COULD NOT BE FIXED PANEL IN CEILING FOR AIR CONDITIONING FELL DOWN LUCKILY WAS NOT UNDER IT NEEDED FAN IN ROOM FOR NIGHT VERY POOR STANDARD

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    . Good location but room ordinary and no warming about scaffolding blocking the only window in the r
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction scaffolding across the window so no view at all for our stay. No fore warning or apology. Rate was cheap but only worked put why once we were in the room. Wont stay again. Dont like suprises like this

    Staff were great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, comfortable sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a scaffold over the window, we called and asked to move and they said they couldn’t move us unless we paid to upgrade to the Pullman. I understand everywhere needs renovation but being woken up at 7am on a Monday to the banging of construction was a bit annoying. Other than that, it wouldn’t stop me from staying here again.

    Great location, friendly staff, comfortable sized rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Brisbane King George Square traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: