Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Sebel Launceston 4.5 stars

Corner of St John & William Streets, 7250 Launceston, Australia

#7 of 33 hotels in Launceston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 420 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King or 2 Singles
    • Stayed 1 night

    The layout of the sitting area left us sitting in a draft from the wall mounted heating system when watching TV.

    Thumbs up to all the staff whom we encountered both at reception and in the restaurant. Friendly, cheerful, helpful and professional are some of the words that spring to mind. The hotel itself is situated close enough to theatres, restaurants, and shopping so you can just park the car and walk, but far enough away from pubs and restaurants so that your sleep isn't disturbed by late night revellers. Although we didn't use the facilities, the room had a full size fridge, dishwasher, and cook top. Also a washing machine and dryer if you need one. Being able to close off the bedroom with sliding doors from the sitting area is also a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ' upgrade' was a room ( 2 bedroom) at the rear of the motel next to a service alley.

    Were told we had been given an upgrade but the two bedroom self contained unit was at the back off the motel next to a service road for the motel and other businesses in the area. much too big for two of us. bit noisy nothing out of the box.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited car parking. Our car got damaged by the car who parked next to us - they must have slammed their door into ours. Im not surprised due to how small the spaces were! We had trouble squeezing in/out of the car door!

    Clean. Comfortable bed/pillows. Mini bar prices were reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King or 2 Singles
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon, it takes sometimes to warm up the room. Car park, although it says there is car park facilities with booking fees, but I never had a chance to even use it. Hotel lots are limited and then there are other non authorised patrons using the allocated car park. No choice but to park along the streets with coins inserted car park lot. So need to keep monitor the timing.

    Location & the room is big with cooking facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel became quite noisy early on in the morning.

    Was in a great location and easy walking distance for our places of interest. The bedroom closed off from the living room which was perfect for our little family while using the fold out bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable. My back hurt all of the next day. The traffic was very noisy and seemed constant and the burger from the restaurant was pretty average.

    The room was very clean, the shower and bathroom were very nice. My husband said that his burger from the restaurant was nice. The staff were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a fabulous stay... loved the little card and the bottle of wine we got from the hotel to celebrate our anniversary. Super friendly and helpful staff... thank you all for making our weekend very special.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk was not attended during lengthy periods of time-very inconvenient! Lobby has no atmosphere at all! Breakfast very basic and overpriced!

    Nice room,good bed,good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The facility was truly excellent and the staff from front desk to housekeeping went out of their way to do a great job. Walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and facilities were very dated. The room was not even vacuumed in the morning after our room service meal the night before. The air conditioner was utterly useless, bed was uncomfortable and considering the price we paid, it was very disappointing.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is problematic, actual parking spaces are "tight" especially with larger vehicles (SUV) now being the norm. It would appear that not enough spaces available during peak times.

    generous size apartment, good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced, lovely staff though but did remind us why we don't stay in hotels anymore. Airbnb or private stays just offer so much better value and they are so much nicer. We paid more here than anywhere else in Tassie yet had a horrid view and a basic room. Unfortunately I do not recommend this place.

    Lovely staff and convenient location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King or 2 Singles
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not told about the gym half price only found out by walking their to see fin they had classes and how much Was not advised to me of this half price option Also would like a bath in the room for $200 a night in tassie

    I like washing machine and dryer and ym access half price across the road

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were NOT as advertised. The building is a five story and it is only the first two stories that have accommodation. No rooms have views of anything but the surrounding buildings and streets and yet the advertised room is from what we found out the Penthouse Room which is on the 5th Floor. Whilst the room was clean, spacious and comfortable, it was a little disappointed for my partner and I to come to this property to find new view making having a balcony a waste of time especially with the air conditioner fan blowing hot air onto the balcony making it more uncomfortable.

    The receptionist working whilst checking in was very lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King or 2 Singles
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely roomy and comfortable room. Very comfortable bed. Clean and quiet. Kitchenette and laundry in room. Friendly staff. The restaurant was excellent both food and service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious, clean with a nice daylight. The front desk was very helpful. The location is great. Hearing the historic town clock was really nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces are to small, get 2 cars beside each other and you can not open car door to get out or in

    Clean, close to town centre & room was extremely comfortable & clean We had breakfast in restaurant & it was beautiful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in room seems to be very old. Staff at bar seemed to be a bit overstrained.

    Good hotel with a good location. Restaurant and bar are very nicely designed. We got an upgrade to a 3 bedroom apartment which was huge and well equiped. Overall a nice stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we think that the toilet should have had vents or something because it seemed to have a smell not sure if it was the stuff the cleaners were using but was very stuffy in side.

    close to all the amenities and nice and peaceful at night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This two bedroom apartment is shabby and tired and in need of a makeover. Chipped paint, cracked tile, no luggage stands, no dvd player or netflix, no ipod dock, only one bedside table in the second bedroom, stained carpet, one two-seater couch awkwardly placed, loose fixture in the toilet and the cheapest toilet paper available all add up to a very ordinary space. Since all the windows overlook an alley and a carpark, this apartment would benefit from some freshening up inside because the view out is uninspiring.

    The apartment was pretty quiet at night and the aircon worked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For hotel of this quality to only have one ply toilet paper is disappointing. Air conditioning is old and not up to scratch. Paying for parking a bit rough.

    Great location, excellent size room with balcony, terrific staff, big bathroom and comfy bed. Onsite restaurant food was excellent and not too expensive .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King or 2 Singles
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got an overpriced room with a view into next house wall. All rooms are in grey washed colores. In room dining menu consists of overpriced snacks. Value is awfully bad. Could get so many other options for much better price :(

    Nothing really

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet wasn’t clean upon arrival. Rest of room was spotless. Noise from traffic.

    Great size room. Good laundry facilities. Room service breakfast was very nice and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tired and grubby. The carpet was stained as was the furniture and a few of the fixtures Etc were not in good working order. For $400+ a night and being a Sebel was very disappointing.

    One of the two beds was reasonably comfortable. The second bed didn't have a top mattress and was very springy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King or 2 Singles
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is too expensive for what you get. You cannot cook in the kitchenette. Don’t ask a surcharge for credit cards, it is irritating and not customer friendly.

    Nice, big rooms. Very good bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Messy construction outside

    We always enjoy staying at the Sebel. While we were there the restaurant was under construction and outside looked messy - however, we were able to enjoy a delicious meal in room service and the staff were fantastic as always!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King or 2 Singles
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit noisy -hard to keep the windows open as our room faced onto a main road.

    A good standard of accommodation- comfortable bed and spacious rooms very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under renovation and there was no onsite food to be had . I would have thought we would have been told about this and to make other arrangements on where to stay as we had booked it 8 months in advance . The air conditioning was very poor also .

    Not a lot to like really

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit restricted because a lot of spaces have been sold off for private parking and are not accessible for hotel quests.

    Comfortable two bedroom suite with kitchenette and laundry. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needed work as the shower had a little mold in it, and the paint on the roof was pealing. Some staff were friendly, but others just kept to themselves and didn't say hi or great us we walked past. Also, the walls are thin so you do hear quite a bit of noise - doors banging etc..

    Great location, though while not in the heart of the city, it's only a stone through away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking; evening staff upon check-in unfirendly and unhelpful (encountered same staff upon check-out and same attitude; other staff friendly and helpful)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King or 2 Singles
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed the day we arrived for renovations and the room service dinner was average. Next morning breakfast arrived one hour late but staff member was very apologetic due to some unexpected teething problems with the renovations and did not charge us for breakfast.

    Lovely room, central location and good to have access to laundry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Spa Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very comfortable at this property. We were an adult family group and stayed here after doing the Cradle Mountain walk. The facilities were great and we were able to wash our clothes and relax before flying home

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A special mention to the maintenance manager there, he was so lovely. We have two young kids and upon seeing this he worked around their sleep schedule with our housekeeping. We didnt expect this but it was offered and such a nice gesture. At the end of our stay he even gave them two tiny teddies which made their day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Spa Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is not big enough and could only accommodate a small number of guests. We couldn't get a table!

    Convenient location, can take a leisure walk to various scenic and historic spots.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very surprised and disappointed that put in an apt directly above external restaurant construction which was very noisy and practically drilling into the bedhead from 7am with no explanation, apology, discussion or attempt to make any kind of amends. Reception staff lovely but management gives no thought to these problems. Also surprised to be informed that this "no prepayment required booking was announced as having been paid for already. Checking account revealed they'd slipped through the payment before arrival which was inconvenient as intended to pay on another card at the premises. Once again, management level problem.

    Well set up apartment, clean and comfortable. Nice new hotel feel. Great breakfast and staff in restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King or 2 Singles
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work to extend dining room was a bit noisy too early in morning

    Ease of access to town centre. Size and cleanlieness of accommodation. Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    room had a really bad smell in it when we walked in, needed to air it out to make it inhabitable. the smell was from a wet stale bathroom and was rotten. No vent in the toilet is weird, as was the full length mirror to enjoy on the back of the toilet door and I probably wont go back as this is really poor design.

    Overall nice room and pleasant staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner was just right - lovely and fresh and tasty. The breakfast the next morning (scrambled eggs and bacon) were just right - fabulous way to start the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although dinner was great the continental breakfast was all looking a bit tired and uninteresting. Gym was tiny and lacking ventilation. Our view from our room was into the carpark - Rather depressing really.

    Staff were warm and friendly. Dinner in the restaurant was lovely and our waiter was delightful even though the restaurant appeared to be short staffed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is absolutely convinient with shops all within walking distance. Checkin was super quick and staff were amazingly friendly with smiles on their faces. Checkout was also very smooth and fast. In-room dining was 100% a great option with quick service and generous portions of food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Spa Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded and loved the 3 bedroom apartment. Comfortable beds, and plenty of room for us to relax. Loved that the mall and shops are in walking distance. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King or 2 Singles
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen facilities were good but could have been better with a few extra saucepans and utensils

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, especially Rose. Washing machine and dryer in the room were very handy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King or 2 Singles
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fault in the toilet which kept making a sound every few minutes. Apparently it's a fault which has been looked into but quite difficult to resolve.

    The convenient position to the town The staff were amazing. The 1 bedroom unit had ample space and was very warm, considering we had just left a warmer city. The meal via room service was excellent,good value and fantastic portion sizes. The chef needs a recommendation. Everyone was so happy and friendly. This means the most to us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is not what I expected as viewed from the pictures on booking.com. Also, some of the cooking utensils are dirty and with moulds on it.

    the location is good and near to Cataract Gorge & the waterfront.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King or 2 Singles
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one was at reception for check in, i have to nock tables, ring the hotel twice ... and finally walked in the restaurant to ask the bar tender to find me someone to serve me at the reception. Which ended up to be her self !! Wifi was extremely slow, speedtest showed 0.05 mb/s as download speed. Parking costs $8 Breakfast buffet was a joke, i would not call it a buffet at all... it does not include even include coffee/tea. ADVICE, do not prepay for ur breakfast.. it costs the same. Its better to order manue items. Restaurant staff were to agressive, probably someone needs to show them how to smile

    Room are big

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Spa Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family stay was excellent. Staff was extremely accommodating, friendly, they are a credit to this establishment Thankyou for making our stay wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean except a previous occupant had left used wet towels in a closed bathroom drawer. The staff quickly rectified this and were very apologetic even providing a gift.

    Staff were lovely, room was spacious and modern. Breakfast was delicious. The location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom King or 2 Singles
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were really friendly and accommodating. The first room they put me in was facing the main road which was really noisy but they were more than happy to move me and made a note for next time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay at The Sebel regularly for lesure it's our go to hotel in Launceston. Complimentary breakfast is well worth it. Layout of room is wonderful we could stay for weeks. Everything you need in the one place. Big bathroom beautiful spa ( if you get the spa suit) roomy shower. Nice cosy balcony with pretty good views all round. Staff are always cheerful and do their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. A1 all round

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room great normally stay at hotel Charles but with breaky would stay again , room service meal very timely and tasty thanks

    The breakfast was great but had to wait awhile to get a table , a coffee n the meantime would have been great . Breaky 8/10 servic a bit stressed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Spa Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was hot buffet and an indoor swimming pool, it would have top it in everyway!

    The staff was exceptionally helpful and polite. The Chef, Michelle, Rose and Susan who have helped organising a sticky date pudding for my husband's birthday could not be thanked more!! And it was delicious too!!! Thank you so much!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom King or 2 Singles
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely cold. The carpet seems to be laid straight on top of the concrete. Also i ordered room service for a certain time and it came while i was having a relaxing bath. To compensate they gave me the cheapest thing i ordered off the menu for free. Also didnt ask what minibar items were used on check out which meant it had to come off my credit card which costs me extra

    Employees were helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wifi was practically useless...speed so slow we ended up tethering with my notebook instead Room service delivery (pizza/toasted sandwich ) were smothered in melted cheese/very oily...couldn't eat half of them

    Our room was large, modern, in excellent condition., very quiet. (We had a two-bedroom suite)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King or 2 Singles
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Reception staff were wonderful, very informative regarding Launceston, extremely courteous, could not do enough for us. Easy walking distance to many places.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty stains on toilet walls like someone had leaned against the wall with possibly vomit on their hands...? Or something else... Walls had obviously not been looked at when cleaned by cleaning staff or it's just an old stain that looks bad, toilet maybe needs painting again, toilet seat also discoloured and old needs replacing. Rooms should also have at least 2 towels per person in the bathroom, only one was provided.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Spa Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable, the suite was very spacious and well-equipped, and the bathrooms were spotlessly clean. We ate breakfast at the restaurant downstairs each day and it was excellent - reasonable priced and staff very friendly. After reading other reviews I requested a room away from the clock tower as I was worried my children would be woken up all night, and we were accommodated in a corner room - hardly heard a thing. Would definitely recommend for families.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    My boss had a balcony over looking and in the lane way! The only down side.

    The food in the restaurant was amazing! No need to leave the Sebel after a hard day of work just go down to the restaurant you wont be disappointed!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom King or 2 Singles
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view of the roof next door from rear rooms of the hotel.

    Staff were very obliging particularly with arranging the disabled parking place when asked for my mother. Food was excellent and the restaurant staff great. Coffee was the best we had.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be even better if having more stable wifi connection.

    The room is nice and clean. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. It was great experience staying at Sebel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    An average experience at a serviced apartment. First impressions - when we walked in the room there was a dirty towel on the sofa, one of the room did not need a key card to enter (easily push the door without a key card). Despite paying for the parking, we struggled to find a parking space. Every time we left the parking lot, we'd fear that when we return, there'd be no more parking for us. Need to improve on management. The room is as it appears on the photos, but aged.

    Staff are a little clueless but quite friendly. Location isn't too bad.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom King or 2 Singles
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a cafe for coffee and cake with friends late afternoon.

    Traveling around by car a little luxury was welcome. Loved the washing machine in the room welcomed opportunity to do laundry while hanging out in laundry.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Spa Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is helpful - it was my bad to forget to request for 2 twin beds in one of the bedroom in advance of my arrival, but the staff is willing to help even the cleaning ladies were all off from work. Appreciated a lot!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King or 2 Singles
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to use the restaurant as all booked out for football team for the 2 days and breakfast and dinner Also having to pay for parking when it was under the premises and had ample car positions available when we stayed

    Room was very comfortable and well appointed and we had a lovely quiet room and a comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    our 2 bdrm unit was very comfy & spacious ALL Staff did the extra mile when it came to a free-standing ironing board for our room & Ryan the waiter was exceptional with his knowledge of the menu(especially the wagyu steak information) & Tasmanian wines.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to be too picky, but I would prefer tiles over carpet for a kitchen..couple of spider webs on the windows which needs a bit of a clean

    They upgraded the room for free..self contained was the most liked part...great Spa bath and excellent location of facilities around the town, close to business district

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Bedroom Spa Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't think of anything we were disappointed with.

    Staff were very responsive. Our extra bed for the last night was set up without us having to ask for it. They also helped us try to organise horse riding for my daughter by phoning around friends when there was nothing on the tourist website.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Spa Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park spaces are small, or either we had a big car, or other guests had poor driving skills, all in all, spaces are slightly too small. Wifi is limited to 3 devices which everone had to fight for it. Still we enjoyed our stay.

    This was exactly what we needed, my family and I were travelling together. It's got two separated rooms and living room in the middle. Two sets of bathrooms too. The hotel is right in the city centre!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was so close to everything you could want to see in Launceston, especially when travelling by car, the room was so spacious, staff were lovely

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa jets need to be cleaned out, unfortunately when turned on all the sediment came out. My kids were a bit disappointed 😝

    The amount of space in the room. Great room service👍

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clock up the road that made noice every hour and kept waking me up. Just what you want when your having a night away from the kids and get home tried wasn't a good night sleep could stayed somewhere quiter. Would if liked a view of the river

    Staff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A lot of noise from the surrounding apartments after 11pm and before 7am.

    The staff our always friendly and lovely. We had New Year at their restaurant and had a wonderful meal and wine. The hotel is also within walking distance to many restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet breakfast was quite a disappointment - completely contrary to the room standard.

    Everything. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Bathroom was lovely and of a high standard. Staff were excellent and friendly - very willing to assist, giving advice and were attentive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpets were a bit stained. At checkout there was only one person manning the desk so checkout was slow and a little frustrating - I felt bad for the manager that was working the desk as she was overextended.

    Loved the layout of the room - we stayed in a King Bed Spa room. Very comfy. Also appreciated the block out shades in the room for that early sunrise. Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Breakfast in the Market Square restaurant was awesome. Great eggs!! Thank you Amber for taking good care of us at breakfast each day! :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Spa Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The profile on booking.com said there were childcare facilities available but there weren't. Also I think patrons should be told that the hotel itself is only 2 levels so as to not expect any significant views.

    The staff were great and pretty much catered to all our needs. The room was lovely too. The restaurant downstairs was a lifesaver.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: