Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Sebel Sydney Manly Beach 4.5 stars

8-13 South Steyne, Manly, Manly, 2095 Sydney, Australia

#106 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 449 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    surcharge on credit card

    The location with view of the beach from within the rooms; easy walking distance to beach and shops; cleanliness of whole unit; comfort of bed was heavenly; ease of booking ,payment and checkout arrangements,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You said we were up graded to ocean view there wasn’t much of a view at all I like to no we’re we really were especially for the price I paid wasn’t really happy on how much you say we were up graded ( not)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    One part that could be improved would be the bathroom in the room. Whilst the hotel was accommodating and allowed our request for a walk in shower to be approved, the bathroom seemed slightly out dated and didn't really match the style and feel of the hotel.

    The room, the general feel of the hotel, and the location were obviously all incredible. The staff that initially greeted us in the foyer were happy and very helpful and assisted with the parking issue I found myself in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they deliver alcohol to the room!but that didn't really matter we had an amazing night !

    Staff was amazing. Assistant manager was making sure everything was perfect! Beautiful view and amazing facilities!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge smelt of stale milk. There was a leak under the sink. The shower running in the next door room after midnight was very loud, to the point of waking both of us from our sleep. We had dinner in the adjoining restaurant. The fish and chips meal was tasteless. Very disappointing for a coastal fresh fish restaurant.

    The reception staff were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a bit dated.

    The location right at the beach was excellent. Reception staff were very obliging. The room had a decent kitchen. The bed was comfortable. The room was serviced daily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A longer stay!!

    The staff at reception very welcoming. Can't blame them as they have the best view of the beach. Who wouldn't be happy working there?!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather but you can't do anything about that!

    Spectacular view. Stayed in a studio room but it was much bigger than I thought it would be and extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could do with an update. The price is mostly for the view and location, the room itself is nothing overly special.

    The best part was definitely the location and view from the balcony. The room was spacious and well presented.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa in the room had been repaired and the seat didn't fit properly. The rug had also seen better days, but the nice maintenance man quickly whipped it away.

    The location is fantastic, even if you stay in a standard studio in the South tower. It's just there by the beach and you can go for a dip in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in south tower which had to be entered separately in a shabby alley. Did not feel very safe late at night. If I had know. I was in a soarate building from the main hotel may not have stayed.

    Gorgeour room with every facility provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked Deluxe Ocean View Room with glass balustrade as all pictures on internet sites show. Where given a room with a solid concrete balustrade and had to stand to see Ocean View. Told reception and was told they we should have said we preferred a glass balustrade when we booked!!!

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great.Spacious with all the required bits.A little retro but very comfort.

    Location was great and balcony was big with table and chairs.TV in bedroom and TV in lounge.Very helpful,polite staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we had was tired and in need of some tlc, the bath was discoloured and there was a step from the bed area to the lounge and the carpet strip had not been fitted properly and was dangerous we brought this to the attention of the manager and he came up to the room for us to show him what our concerns where and he did agree that the step was dangerous. He did arrange to have us moved to another room which was in much better position and much bigger. We did point out to the manager that at $500 per night we expected the standard to be higher than the room we was initially put in.

    Looking out to the beach every morning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a request that guests strip the bedding. Large stain on mattress protector 2 mattress protectors laped over side by side, by morning they were bunched up 2 double beds joined together, made for uncomfortable sleeping. Yellow watery liquid in the bottom of the fridge. When paying $400 a night you don’t expect the things I have mentioned

    The view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One room not ready for check in for quite a while after arrival. No room service for breakfast. Beds for children not organised before check in.

    Loved the position and outlook from balcony. Comfy bed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the amount paid I would have expected internet access to be included. While we booked for two we were told that breakfast for only one was included. The staff were responsive in fixing this but it shouldn’t have happened. Booking.com advertised parking at $20 per day. It was $30 per day.

    Location is great. Room was comfortable except the position in relation to the bed which made viewing uncomfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was atrocious, we got a suite but the facilities in the suite are extremely dated and the so was the bathroom.

    Great location, we got a suite so the room was spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel features a main building facing the water however we were located in a different building which is not directly located on the beach. Staff at the reception wasn't particularly nice.

    Size of the room. Location near the beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside was when we asked if there was parking, we weren't told there was a charge. I guess we should have expected a parking fee but it's not a nice surprise when you go to settle the bill and there's an extra charge that you weren't informed about.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For 2 people the size of the room was excellent. The bed was comfortable (maybe I would have preferred a king size rather than a queen), and the location was fantastic. Overlooking Manly beach was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was difficult - at 1.8 height for both parking areas - we couldn’t park underneath in the car park as we have a Prado with roof racks. The staff were helpful in that they let us park in the loading zone - but some weren’t sure around the height which was frustrating testing if we could fit. Staff should be aware and confident to give an accurate height of the parking

    Location superb, room lovely. Staff very friendly and helpful. Love manly wines underneath the property

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk from main tower to south tower could be cleaned up. Got to walk out back down an unpaved lane past all the bins . Feels a bit second rate.

    Nice room with good outlook even though not sea view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is tight & filled to capacity.

    Loved the location, looking out at the gorgeous ocean views from our 5th floor 1 bed apartment. The caf/restaurant was excellent, offering a range of fresh food. Great coffee & friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too expensive and not up to Sebel standard. The adjoining restaurant not up to hotel standard

    The South Wing is a separate building down a crappy lane way, past “back of house”. This is not a hotel nor a serviced apartment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't like staying in the south tower. We've been there before, it's only a short walk behind the building but it just feels like you're not part of the hotel. it's an alley way to get there, and there is construction going on and cars driving thru that try and run you over. I'd love a covered walkway or connection to get from main tower to south.

    The view from the lobby/breakfast is amazing, rooms are clean, staff is super helpful, and they have towels ready for beach goers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Manly area has a lot going for it and nothing to complain about

    Having the beach across the road was fantastic . The selection of restaurants a 100 meters up the road was another major bonus

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Believed it was a studio unit but there were no real kitchen facilities. The staff were very helpful and brought crockery and cutlery and offered to bring a microwave.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking was very tight with some spaces being suitable for small cars only.

    Great sized room and bathroom. Lovely comfy bed and nice balcony. I was staying for my daughter's wedding in Balmoral and the staff went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed such as extra towels, toothbrushes and even the printing of speeches!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A staff member Madeline was very unprofessional. We had booked for a hens weekend which the hotel clearly knew about and then this staff member barged into our room (letting herself in) telling us she had received a noise complaint and it was only 9 p.m.. she was very rude in telling us we needed to vacate the premises. I'm not sure what the hotel expected in knowing that we were there for a hens weekend. We did have music playing but it was all kept under control. I think this particular staff member could have dealt with the situation much better.

    Very close to everything and all the rooms were really niceley decorated

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more transparent about the two accommodation towers the 2nd one around the corner, which is where we stayed, and not beach front.

    Great position in Manly. Room was well kept. Manly Wine bar at the front of the hotel was fantastic, great food and service with sensational view over the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is way past time for renovation. Rooms are very dated with poor facilities. Internet was very slow. Movie system is antique. Decor is non existent. Bathrooms are from 1980’s with paint flaking off repainted bath. Shower screens dont stop water getting everywhere. Rooms very poor. Carpet falling apart. At this pricepoint these rooms are totally inadequate. Dont book “Delux” 1 bedroom unit unless you are guarantted to get proper Oceanview not a back room. Wouldn’t stay here again at this price. Quality is about the same as roadside hotel

    Location on beachfront and friendly staff were great. Bar/restaurant was very popular with locals and had great coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    South tower is out in a residential apartment block and is facing houses not the beach like as in the Seble pucture when booking, it's decieving be aware. Lift is very slow also constantly waiting. We booked a room for 2 Adult 2 children 14 months and a 3 year old for 1 night. We asked for a cot for the room that was paid for extra and a microwave, these were not in the room when we first arrived then once i called to get the cot put in it was very unsafe not to Australian standards with un matching mattress, we got a replacent that was good. The Floors were filthy on the balcony my younger child couldnt crawl around on the floor because of the filth. Payed for a carpark but only to be asked to double park if there are no spots which we had to then to return key to reception whick is out in another block away very slow process also when when we had to leave we were double parked in and the staff took 10 min to move the car so we could leave. Very dissapointing stay.

    Great location to all great food and beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was cold on our stay :/ there's also no steam room or sauna spa is outside near a function room so everyone in the function/party were basically watching us in the spa

    They upgraded our room !! Plus the breakfast included the food was actually quite good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV was slow to change channels.

    The apartment was above expectations. Good views comfy pillows sparkling linen . Excellent location as good facilities were in walking distance and the JAZZ FESTIVAL was tops. As we are retired we save to go again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Family Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drainage for both the shower and hand basin was very slow, as though they were almost blocked. It was disappointing being in the back apartment block,

    A comfortable bed, and a great location so close to all facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a later checkout time or somewhere to store our luggage while we where exploring manly so we didn't have to lug our bags around, we could have spent more time doing more activities that way

    The Sebel was great to stay at

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful apartment right on the beach. It was amazing to hear the waves from the bedroom. Great balcany. Bed was comfortable. Very spacious. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground parking can be better. The Sebel rooms are looking tired. The television did not have a volume control. No robe nor slippers. At the price I think they should.

    The room was big and comfortable, great bed Great location Staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like anything else - furnishing was cheap and tacky. Paid > $400 for deluxe studio - was not worth even $150. Would not book again under any circumstances.

    The housekeeping guy who came to help clean broken bottle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very shabby and and without the facilities and service you would expect at a hotel at this price point. I don't expect to have to go down a back alleyway to get to my room. Service generally indifferent apart from one New Zealand front desk employee who was excellent.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the time we arrived the front desk staff could not be more helpful. They organised a taxi, directed us to shops we required. Having the beach directly across the road is perfect. My family do a lot of travelling and we have been to Manly many times. Staying at the SEBEL gave us a totally new eyes and feeling towards staying at Manly. We will be back and will be staying longer. Plus, promoting The SEBEL to our family and friends who are from overseas and are always looking for a perfect place to stay. Great work to all the staff at the Sebel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As we're in our 70's we don't spend much time jogging or surfing so chairs in the room need to be comfortable for long hours of use. The couch does not tick this box as it is very uncomfortable. Would also like a mini bar in the room.

    We liked the bed and bedding, also the very clean windows which allowed a perfect view of the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price (but may be typical for area) and TV remote didn't work.

    Great hotel, brilliant location, quite pricy and very close to the Corsa shops/restaurants and ferry port.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no complaints.

    Reception staff and housekeeping staff were exceptionally kind and helpful. Proximity to the shops an the Manly Ferry made things easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating wasn't working at the beginning of our stay. Was working after dinner.

    Complementary Breakfast was delicious. Bonus bottle of champagne for special anniversary was a nice surprise. Outstanding location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was noisy, no additional blankets! Room was freezing without the aircon on. 2nd shower was cold. No sleep because in bed fully dressed for warmth. Movie deal cost too much and didnt work!!! Not a pleasant stay at all. Will not be going back!

    My dinner and breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was staying with my two sisters. We rented an apartment for 4 and I expected 2 bedrooms but there was only one and a double bed in the middle of the sitting room. It was OK for us but could have been awkward if one of the husbands had come.

    The location. Its right on the beach and within walking distance to everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room smelt like someone had been smoking in it .The parking is a mess you park underneath but there is not enough parking for every room so hotel staff had to play musical cars for us to get in and out . We paid 329.00 for 1 night with a balcony in the back building over looking the driveway this didn't include breakfast .Expected a little more from the Sebel as we have stayed at many Sebel hotels they have been fine . We Wouldn't probably stay again .

    The bed was comfy the room was clean the Winery cafe was good and connected to the hotel. .It was a good location we went to vivid at the Zoo so no crowds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grey carpet and photos could be nicer

    We stayed there for our wedding at Shelly beach. The staff were amazing including decorating our bed with rose petals and giving us gifts and writing a lovely message on the mirror!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property was brilliantly located, lovely and comfortable room with separate twin room for our 2 children. The in-house bar/restaurant was great. We had a lovely stay here and would definitely return!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, I had made other dinner arrangements and the room had a nice kitchenette. However there was not any plates or silverware other than cups and spoons for the coffee or tea.

    Although not a room with an ocean view they put me on the side and i got a good ocean view sitting at the end of my balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is really a 3 star hotel at best. It exploits the fact that there is very limited accommodation available in the area, by over charging and under-delivering.

    The hotel is old and tired, and very overpriced for what is provided. The outlook over the car park was disappointing and the rooms are not well-equipped.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sebel hotel is located across the road from the beach, great views of surfers riding the waves. Shops just a stroll along the road, bars returants, ferries 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested an ocean facing room - was given a room overlooking a side street. Our bed was two singles joined together - there was a very noticeable split down the centre of the bed.

    Nice location. Good checkout time (11am).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not knowing the South Tower was hidden behind the North so there was no possibility of an ocean view. This tower is old and dated but the Internet pictures show fresh and vibrant. Car parking issues; we pay $20 extra a day yet staff park in the very limited bays. The 'double parking and handing in your car keys' system does not work, as we witnessed the day we left when a customer was blocked in. Fortunately we were able to give him a lift to the airport, but maybe others may not be so lucky.

    Location was amazing; the stunning Manly Beach at your fingertips and a short ferry ride to visit the glorious sights and buzzing atmosphere of Sydney. The hotel bar located in the North Tower (facing the Ocean) was an ideal last stop off to finish the evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location overlooking Manly Beach. Excellent restaurants and bars within walking distance. We had a sea view and the room proportions were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Tv in the room was pretty dated and frustrating to use. But we didn't watch too much Tv anyway, so wasn't a big issue.

    The location to the beach and the service was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was pricey, but you're paying for the great location. Expected a tiny glimmer of fanfare for choosing the hotel for our wedding night, but no acknowledgement...oh well! No room service for breakfast either. We were hoping for a room service breakfast the next morning following our wedding, but were told food service doesn't start till 11am, which is the checkout time. So we went to Manly Wine instead.

    Room was comfortable, spacious and clean. Big bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a complete rip off! How can they show a building across from the beach & then put you in another building not shown!! It was old & dirty!! We spent all evening wiping down the surfaces with antibacterial wipes. The worse hotel we have ever had this misfortune of staying in! Two star at best - take this property off your site this is false advertising

    Nothing!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I find that just two wine glasses and two water glasses are a bit light on, especially if you have friends visit and you want to offer them a drink (this happened to us). We made do with cups but not as nice as glassware. Perhaps four glasses (wine and water) would be a good idea.

    Our room was not ready when we arrived but the staff took us in the café and ensured that we had a drink while we waited. This was not really an issue and the staff member was most apologetic. We were missing a bedside lamp, plus we had trouble with the TV and both issues were addressed instantly. It was a truly beautiful place to stay and we would definitely go again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed uncomfortable, no coat hangers in wardrobe (once requested wire provided), no room service, couldn't take a drink from the attached bar to our room, quality of room ordinary for $500 per night, bathroom outdated. We missed our room being made up so requested clean towels in the evening, these were provided but not a clean bath mat (they had also removed bathmat so we used handtowel instead). Not really the 25th wedding anniversary stay we had imagined.

    Great anniversary greeting written on mirror, they tried with scattering petals of just one rose on the bed. Kinda comical as it looked very sparse on the bed. Location, ocean views, location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was low. Our car didn't fit so we needed to pay for parking. The room was extreamly basic for the amount we paid. The staff were not friendly and tried to overcharge me $50 on top of an already expensive one night stay!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!!!!

    We did not eat in the hotel so can't comment. The bed was extra comfortable and our room was very spacious and perfect for our needs. We look forward to seeing you in April when we return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The website description of the room was misleading. Room features described as a 'fully furnished balcony with ocean view' was in fact a room in a rear building with a glimpse of the ocean between two buildings in front. It is an expensive hotel, but does not have its own restaurant, or mini bar facilities.

    Superb staff who made every effort to accommodate our needs.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con failed at 7pm on hottest day in Sydney And couldn't be fixed till we checked out.

    The hotel staff did as much as they could to compensate us for failed air con.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was solid concrete and not glass as were others on different floors. Found this very disappointing.

    Location right on the beach. Balcony with furniture.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excess to south tower not a great impression. Also paying $399 for 1 night with no view plus walking through back of the hotel which we saw staff eating there meals and deliveries not a great look been to better hotels for less

    Location was excellent comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was quite high for not being in the main hotel, but then we realised there was a 3 day surfing carnival, hence the price was increased I expect.

    we got unexpected views of the ocean from the balcony

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Family Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a ocean view family room online to get there and be told that they don't have "ocean view family rooms". Had to walk out to the back ally that was full of rubbish and a incomplete building site to get to the second Sebel building where the family rooms were located. Our room was overlooking back side street and our bathroom was filthy which also showed up even more disgusting when showering due to the fog from no fan. Very disappointing and not up to Sebel standards for the price you pay. First and last time staying. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms are starting to look like they could do with a spruce up

    The staff are as good as all the reviews make out. They were lovely and made our stay really great. I also love the way they have free to use beachtowels for guests.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in south tower that was quite dated and had to walk through a lane full of rubbish bins to get there.

    Great location. Good shower and comfy beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms and fit out, poor value, second tower is up a crappy lane, very noisy rooms.

    The cafe underneath looks ok as it's run by an independent operator

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scuff marks on walls to right of wardrobe, not keen on bathrooms that only offer a shower over bath. Tap ware & bathroom fittings need upgrading. Towels were poor quality. No bar fridge Parking bays extremely tight and some staff allowed to park in underground basement parking which means cars have to be moved on arrival & departure. Air con very noisy Coffee machine in adjoining restaurant turned off early so not possible to get a coffee with friends at 11.30pm after our function.

    Bed linen was good quality View of the beach but was very noisy with doors open so would chose to stay in accommodation further back or more elevated. Generous size balcony

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's overpriced, and the photos aren't representative (we were in the south tower, with views of a building site). Didn't like having to walk through the bar to get to the swimming pool and reception.

    The room was clean, comfortable and well proportioned, perfect for our family.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Sebel Sydney Manly Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: