Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Sebel Sydney Chatswood 4.5 stars

37 Victor Street, Chatswood, 2067 Sydney, Australia

#84 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 596 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar yet up-front security charge for assurance

    Excellent location. Facilities very good. Availability of Sky News. Pleasant and helpful at reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no restaurant but several options for eating and purchasing groceries very near by. The pillows were a little too hard for my liking.

    Roomy, very clean and very convenient to station, buses and shopping, safe and secure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    The way they dealt with a piece of damaged equipment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way they dealt with a piece of damaged equipment. It wasn't me who damaged it and lucky for the management they didn't try to charge me. It was how the issue was dealt with in the beginning. Turned an average experience into a poor one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    Sleep was spoilt by the constant train noise
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insulation from the Train noise was terrible. My Partner left because she could not sleep there and the whole night was for her birthday ! The carpet was stained and the smell of food came through the ventilation. So the room smelt like Chinese takeaway.

    The view at night and the sunny aspect in the day time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    I noticed on the comments that quite a number of people had noted that the decor was a bit tired - w
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Does need double glazing though even with windows and doors closed, the noise from the train was very noticable

    Beds heavenly lovely pillows and bed linen.....Jacuzzi right temperature on a cold night very relaxing..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    The two bedroom apartment was so roomy and spacious and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two bedroom apartment was so roomy and spacious and included two bathrooms which was great! Beds were comfy, apartment was very clean and is located in such a great & convenient location with Westfield literally across the road and the train station around the corner. Would defiantly recommend and will be back to stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay for a family of 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very value for money- room was huge and while slightly dated, it definitely was clean and had more amenities than we expected. Kitchen is fully functional and came with a large fridge. A washer, dryer, and ironing board were also provided. Well located right next to Myers Chatswood. Thank you for a comfortable stay :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    We were very happy to be able to check in early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy to be able to check in early. The room had two bathrooms which was unexpected(in good way). The location is great, closed to Westfield shopping centre and many great restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel to explore Sydney from
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very helpful. Located a passport accidentally left behind by a member of the party and retained it for his collection. Good location with shopping, food and public transport nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    It was ok, certainly didn’t impress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of most staff. Lack of western food options (great place if you like Chinese food). Lack of bars or pubs. The woman at checkout completely put me off and I was in a hurry to catch a flight. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to my friends.

    The manager on the day we checked in was helpful when we had a problem with the room. There was nightly street food available around the mall which was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We already paid a substantial amount of money to stay here, checked in at 7pm, wanted to watch a movie after dinner still charged $10 for wifi. Ridiculous. On top of that parking was an extra $25. Ended up costing way more than advertised on website. The room was clean but needs updating. The extra bed set up in lounge room didn’t even have a blanket, had to ring up for that too. Overall our stay was pretty average. I also mentioned we were coming for a wedding dress fitting but nothing was acknowledged. Wouldn’t come back here unfortunately.

    The view was nice, beds were comfy, walking distance to restaurants and the room was big

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    It’s home away from home with all amenities available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We caught the lift To our floor only to find that it was the wrong lift so couldn’t get back to our level 5 floor. Had to go all the way back to the lobby in our soaking wet swimmers and towel and walk to the other side of the hotel lobby and catch the lift back to our floor! Hard to do with 2 young kids dripping wet and cold! They have residents from floor 10 onwards and they use different side lifts on the pool floor. Confusing!!!

    It’s home away from home with all amenities available. Loved the pool and spa! Loved how close it was to all the shopping centres, movies, and restaurants (Westfield was opposite The Sebel, lemon grove only 2min walk, movies are next door). Kitchen had mostly everything with microwave stove & oven.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful location near shops.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location near shops. It was handy being able to have breakfast ordered and in the fridge so we could have an early start the next day. Comfortable beds and hot showers were great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice place to stay in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The payment method for extras as quite confusing and a week later I am still waiting for $100 to be refunded to my account. Parking was quite hard to find in the car park as it was spread throughout randomly and we found it hard to locate a park at times.

    I loved the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Inconsistent friendliness of staff put a dampener on our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen lacked several basic implements, there was no spatula, no parring knife and the oven did not work - the grill did. The splash back also needed a thorough clean. Regretfully we also experienced the hotel fire alarm going off randomly from 7am-7:55am - the duty manager that morning was unapologetic and rude when we rang reception to inquire about our safety and the horrendous noise.

    The swimming pool was fabulous and the location really was terrific.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Loved the view from the room me and my friends had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the view from the room me and my friends had. Spacious, comfortable and the air conditioning was great. I would stay again! Customer service was great, emails were quickly responded to.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay in chatswood with family and close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Premium Apartment (5 guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no free WiFi when you book via booking.com which is a drop back.

    The kitchen is really big. My apartment is located on 22nd floor with a really good view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The alarm went off at 5.45am, set by the previous guests! That should have been checked by housekeeping.

    Fantastic location, great walk-in shower (no climbing into bath), full size kitchen, even a radio - not often found in a hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Great position but forget about looks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen and bathrooms are old fashioned and run down. A lot of chipped tiles, very old oven. All the furniture is dated.

    The position of this hotel is fantastic, right in the heart of Chatswood. The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    We had a good stay and will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen equipment lacking in basics, tongs, serving spoon etc., operation of microwave difficult to work out. Parking fees a bit steep for area outside Sydney CBD.

    1 bedroom apartment well designed, comfortable. Great location close to shopping and transp

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    3.3
    Our room was tired and old and we were placed at the end of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was tired and old and we were placed at the end of the hotel right near the train station. This was a very noisy location and made it hard for the kids to get to sleep. Worse yet my parents also booked through bookings.com and only booked a one bedroom apartment. On arrival they were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment with city views and much nicer than ours.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable, convenient, excellent location. Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The tags to get into the room didn't always work, had to ask a few times to get them reset, but staff were nice and helpful and always helped out.

    Lovely staff, comfortable apartment with everything you could possibly need, fantastic location. Nice views. Will definitely come back again one day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great apartment !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in the heart of Chatswood. The apartment was spacious and modern, well equipped and with great views. Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. Couldn’t fault a thing .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    Possibly won’t be our first option in the future. We have stayed a few times prior, not again.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Premium Apartment (6 guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found two items of clothing that belonged to previous clients (a bra and a cap) and hair on the bed in the main bedroom! YUK!!! The air conditioning didn’t seem to be working properly either.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.0
    Great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mould in the bathroom. The cockroaches. They didnt have our room configured correctly (teenage boys don't like to sleep in the same bed). The sheet used to make up sofa bed had tear in it. The key tag sporadically didn't work and some staff made us feel incompetent. No advice given at check in about parking additional cost.

    The location. The view. The bed was comfy. The pool. 2 women at re ception were very friendly. English accent lady was helpful and lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    2 days in a row my door was left open by housekeeping, this...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    2 days in a row my door was left open by housekeeping, this is UNACCEPTABLE, despite my reporting it the first time, it happened again the next day. This also happened during my stay last year, and still the same thing is happening - PLEASE TRAIN your staff properly to check the doors are locked - you have also not refunded my credit to my card, which I was told would be instant - I have been staying here for the last 10 years and am seriously thinking about changing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    The beds were super comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Premium Apartment (5 guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property a little tired and could do with a few little upgrades and more gym equipment.

    The beds were super comfy! Close proximity to restaurants, transport and dining.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not as clean as I expected (hairs in bathroom). We requested a king size bed and two singles. Ended up with a double and two singles. Bed were very bouncy and uncomfortable.

    Proximity to shops and public transport. View from balcony of city was great. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Location is great - just wish they would reply to questions that are asked
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did request 2 bedrooms with queen beds in both we got no reply to our question and there was 2 single beds in one of the rooms - this has happened to us before at this location

    Overall we were pleased with most of everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Had a wonderful stay with everything so close at hand parking, shops, restaurants & transport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the units are starting to show their age and could do with some TLC. Every tap in the bathroom either fell off when turned on or the screw fell out of them - nothing serious which I could put back together myself but could do with repair or replacement. The kitchen was also in greater need of TLC. The fridge seemed to have one foot missing and was lopsided, the grill in the oven didn’t work at all, there were no oven trays for the oven. Admittedly I did not want to cook a gourmet meal; more so I just wanted to heat up some take away. It also would be nice if simple things like salt and pepper were available for people only staying a night or two in an apartment.

    The location couldn’t be better! Parking is so convenient though a little pricy! Rooms are comfy and well laid out - our’s had a good sized balcony suitable to sit out on with amazing views!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    No complaints, and would return, but would have a good look at other options before booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I find it hard to believe that in a modern city like Sydney and in fairly expensive accommodation, that wifi is an significant extra cost at $10 per day. All of the other 3 accommodations we stayed at in Melbourne and Canberra wifi was inclusive.

    The location was good as there was plenty of conveniences nearby ie train station, food/beverage outlets, shopping etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Excellent in all ways - will def stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Premium Apartment (5 guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Arrived late and the extra beds had been set up and all sundries sorted. This has usually been an under sight at other hotels of same rating. Excellent staff, friendly and courteous despite the fact that we checked in at 1am in the morning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant and satisfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have to pay for WiFi.

    The central location of the apartment right in the centre of Chatswood. The apartment is also well equipped and most of the furnishings are new.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Not great value - I’d try somewhere else next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared with other apartments I’ve stayed at in Sydney, this was quite dated and didn’t offer the same standard of accommodation yet was the same price. No fresh coffee - only instant. Smaller space.

    Good location right in Chatswood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    the accommodation was lovely, great view and the bed was...
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the accommodation was lovely, great view and the bed was really comfortable and it was really good to be able to park on site having travelled from country NSW.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.3
    Air conditioning really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not fair to the fee. Decoration of the hotel is too old. The worse part was the air conditioning, it such like “intangible”. Really hot!

    Location is great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Great location and property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The staff were very accommodating recommending nearby restaurants. With the Westfield shopping centre being just across the road it is a great place to stay during that shopping trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there had been an oversight by the cleaners and the bin in the kitchen hadn’t been emptied and there was a used nappy and banana in a full bin and the kitchen smelt

    Pillows are awful, but the apartments are well appointed and convenient

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Will come back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was disappointing we couldn't have 2 rooms on the same floor as requested, also both rooms were made up with 2 persons beds, the rooms were advertised with 2 singles in the second room, will state how we want the bed configuration next time

    The location and proximity to everything was perfect. The room was big enough for a group for the night. Will stay here again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Centrally located in Chatswood
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in pool was broken, the cushions on the relaxation beds were broken. One of the male staff in reception never looked up once and greeted us when we walked past multiple times( not very service focused) Kitchen equipment outdated and some of it broken. No free wifi

    Comfy beds, the view, great location in Chatswood. Close to train. Good size unit

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    The location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mould in one of the bathrooms. The dirty cutlery. Cockroaches in bathrooms. Lamp with a “Danger do not use” sticker attached, lamp was plugged in ready to use....

    The location. The view from apartment. Beds were comfy. Staff were friendly at reception. Parking was easy access.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location with clean and comfy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the pool was cold for our stay and we could not access the free wifi we were offered for becoming Accor members.

    Great location with clean and comfy rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Once we were finally checked in and could get up to our room, we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people's heating was not working, so it was too cold. Our check in was a little frustrating as we were having trouble with getting to our room as the keys weren't working and we were going up and down in the lift for a while.

    Location was perfect for what we were there for, room was a big corner room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Everything was amazing staff was so helpful even sorted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the pool wasn't working.

    Everything was amazing staff was so helpful even sorted something out for mums birthday over the moon thank you's for everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Comfy, convenient location and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location for our retail therapy trip. The staff were wonderful and friendly, the room was very comfortable and quiet. I would thoroughly recommend staying at the Sebel at Chatswood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Overall an ok stay, but will be better with an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs to be updated. The hotel has been around for a long time and with new upcoming hotels, I think Sebel Chatswood is starting to phase out. Furnitures are old and starting to smell. The structure of the room is generally ok, though the 2 bedroom apartment we had had a rather small toilet. Parking was confusing, as signboards were not clear, and also hard to find given that it was shared with private car parks.

    location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Housekeeping could be improved. No mattress protector on bed when we arrived. Pillows are either low and soft or high and hard.

    The location for visiting friends in Sydney's inner suburbs was excellent. Very friendly staff. It's a good, quiet spot. I wouldn't call it luxury and some of the decor is looking a little tired but overall is okay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Great location, great service, spacious apartment. Wouldn't hestitate to stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were very comfortable and we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom apartment when the 2 bedroom we had booked had a queen bed in the 2nd bedroom instead of twin beds. Excellent service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.3
    Not happy Jan.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff were perfunctory. No shaving kit in the room and when we asked reception if they had one, told us to go to Coles.

    The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    perfect!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that I was disappoint is about the bed type that I booked through booking.com is different from the Sebel's given. I booked two bedroom apartment which have a large double bed in one room and another room contains two single beds.However the Sebel gave me a king bed in a room and double bed in another room. I kind a bit argue this to the Sebel staff why the bed type is different from which I booked through booking.com and you've given and they said that it is correct bed types they received from yours but actucally it is different. So please double check your website and make sure the bed types the customer booked is the same as the accommodation provided supplied.

    Everything else is perfect except for one thing in below "What didnt you like". Staff at the Sebel is very nice and hotel is handy to everywhere :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Absolultey loved it !!!!! Excellent facilities & service !!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gaps between the car parking spacing a bit of a tight squeeze, mainly because there are no lines marking the carpark which meant some cars parked crooked and didn't take into consideration others had to park next to them

    Excellent location !! Fantastic Service from Reception and House Keeping. Loved the cleanliness and the spaciousness. What was most impressive was the fact that there were two bathroom !! Highly recommended and have agreed amongst ourselves we will always stay at the Sebel Properties.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    As always service amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    As always service amazing! I have stayed here on a number of occasions and would not go else where (yes I’ve tried other places) Very friendly staff who were very accommodating even when my room was not what I booked. A quick change without hassle and very happy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We required 2 keys but they only had one of the lift remotes as the other was apparently lost or broken , when I had to go with my daughter to The A and E my husband was stuck in the room as he couldn't get back up the lift. ( in retrospect he should have just asked reception to help him. ), but it was annoying. I like to read the hotel information book but this was one of the filthiest things I have ever seen, I actually opened it with a tissue as I didn't want to touch it, the inside was as filthy as the outside, yuk. No free wifi is annoying in this day and age but I was aware of this.

    The layout of the 2 bedroom was excellent with two bathrooms. The pillows were awesome . Very close to train station and shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful time in a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was pool not heated but we understand that this was just a general maintenance issue and bad timing for us.

    Spaciousness of rooms.housemaids doing our cleans and their personal touch.the views and easy acsess to all major attractions. the facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately heater on pool wasn't working and it was far too cold to get in

    Great location, staff were fantastic and friendly, Rooms were clean and well appointed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Great place for a family gathering
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the furniture was rather battered and marked. I dont think you would be worried if you were staying here with children that they would cause damage to the furniture and furnishings.

    Very spacious, 3 good sized bedrooms and plenty of living space. Plenty of glasses, crockery and cutlery; even a tea pot and egg cups. Great location close to the station and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    I would be happy to stay again in the future
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    LACK OF SUPPORT IN THE SHOWER

    The staff went out of their way to help-with a smile.. Easy walk to Chatswood Station Comfortable room. I did find out during my stay that they have disabled features for a shower-I did find that the shower in my room was not safe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Family time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast that we order was not great.. it was included in the price but was only serial toast and juice I just naturally thought it was similar to a buff a style breakfast that you would go downstairs to Other than that it was ok

    The location was fantastic ...everything we need in arms length

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    Good to terrible fast. Slept no more than 1 hour due to the springs poking through the mattres.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds. You felt the springs poke into your ribs. Lumpy. Blood stains on doona. Dirty tissue stuffed under a chair cushion. Still waiting for a phone call from management which we're meant to get.

    We got a 2 bedroom unit. It was spacious, had everything that we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    water pressure was adequate but not fabulous. some of the carpet was a bit worn

    Super comfy bed, close to the train station, light spacious rooms with sliding doors and balconies, excellent swimming pool, friendly and helpful staff, great continental breakfast, excellent view, particularly of the city from the south side.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Allocaated the wrong apartment on the first night where the bedding configuration was wrong. Spent a VERY uncomfortable night on a fold out bed. Moved to a different apartment the next day which was great.

    Convenient to transport and great shopping centres. Beds were comfortable Parking was easy and convenient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommend, very impressed with apartment and the view (18th floor).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The map did not accurately show how to get to Victor St. Very difficult at 11.00p.m. to locate as the other end of road/mall showed sign as Victoria St.

    The bed was so comfy, the apartment very well appointed. I would recommend and consider staying again. The staff were very helpful and parking offered for my convenience during the day . Excellent accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent transport connection with plenty of shopping and food outlets within 100m
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the trains in the evenings . Apartment faced the Chatswood train station

    Location was excellent with good transport systems and plenty of shopping and food outlets/restaurants within 100m radius walk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    Reasonable but with poor room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ordered for the two night stay. On both mornings the breakfast was delivered over 1 hour late. With appointments and travel schedules to keep it was unacceptable.

    Location to restaurants, shopping and public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    good place, bad breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the breakfast. There was not a buffet to eat and we had to order the breakfast the night before. (the receptionist did not mention it though and I called and asked about it later. If I had not, I would have missed the breakfast the day after) So, it was a checklist with simple options like cereals, milk, yogurt, bread and jams. The heating was not working in one side two of bedrooms. So, they had to leave the door open.

    I booked a two bedroom for five people (two couples and a single girl) I was given a three bedroom apartment :) The pool was outside but it was heated. Beds were comfortable. Balcony was huge with a good view. It was very close to Westfield Shopping Centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing. Wish I could have stayed longer
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scissors would have been useful to open dishwash liquid packet etc

    Help with my breakfast order even though I arrived well after it was due. Extremely quiet and comfortable sleep Get day started well with a gym session Having a balcony for breakfast setting was awesome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large serviced rooms. Great location, across from Westfield and 100m from train station. We r not from a city though so took a while to get use to the constant noise- not the hotel fault- but there is a lot of traffic noise even heard from the 12th floor. Still it is a small issue that didn't detract from the stay .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Impressive accommodation
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The description was shown as breakfast included which I expected it to be a buffet breakfast or something of a similar nature based on previous accommodation bookings and descriptions. Unless I had missed something it did not state that breakfast was a continental breakfast which I would not have chosen.

    The property was fantastic and very spacious and close by to plenty of food and medical which was the purpose of our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    Little disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa bath and sauna were not working, (I had read this in a review some weeks earlier but thought for the price charged and the length of time until I visited that it would have been repaired)The breakfast was continental and not advertised correctly, we did not receive our full order. The cleanliness and size of the rooms was good but the hotel hallways needed cleaning. This did enhibit the experience my family had as we were celebrating a child's birthday and selected the hotel for it's facilities.

    The rooms are spacious and the location is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable with breathtaking views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Online Booking.com reserved my room. When we as family arrived there was nothing available. Had to upgrade to other room very bad and unprofessional.

    Very spacious. All appliances available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Broken Dish washer Broken Washing machine Bed configuration specifically asked for singles in second room. Configuration was changed upon request.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Twin Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    The apartment for the 4 of us Adults was very good. Spacious enough so we don't get into each other's space. Kitchen was good for light cooking or heating up food. Toilets were great. The location was fantastic. Plenty to eateries,cafes and supermarkets. Shops everywhere. Train station just behind the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    The size of the appt was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The size of the appt was great. Fantastic view. The location is excellent for transport and shopping/restaurants. Great having breakfast delivered.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Good location but not a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Level of cleanliness very poor. Called reception as there were pubic hairs on the bathroom floor and general cleanliness was terrible when we arrived. They serviced the apartment again but apparently this did not include mopping or vacuuming the bathroom floor as the hairs remained. The appliances didn't work properly - the washing machine stopped working whilst we were there; the drier would only work if 5 or less items were placed in it and the timer malfunctioned so that we arrived back from dinner finding that our clothes were almost melted! Dishwasher was filthy and again was sporadic in it's operation. Shower leaked large amounts of water all over the floor during use and I burnt myself in the shower turning the tap the wrong way on hot water that was near boiling. Kids turned hot tap on in basin - luckily we were right there otherwise we may have had a trip to the hospital - it's the hottest water I have ever experienced and must be at least 80deg. Celsius. In the second bathroom; to use the toilet you had to step over the toilet to get into the bathroom and using the toilet meant shutting the door -terribly designed and virtually impossible to help the kids use the toilet. The staff were very pleasant but generally unhelpful - they came up to look at the drier/washing machine but I guess because we could dry 5 things at a time (it took around 6 drier loads to dry our clothes); they didn't change it. We would have done a wash on day 2 but didn't as the washing machine wouldn't work and we were leaving on day 3 anyway. It was our second time staying - our first time was a little better (3 bedroom apartment); this time was a two bedroom apartment - we like the location but I think we'll stay elsewhere next time.

    Good location. Quiet apartment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    We liked the cleanliness, the spaciousness, the views and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fan noise outside was distracting during the day, noise from neighbours came through the wall into the second bedroom, the flush button did not return, at times, leading to a constant flow and constant noise, even from the neighbour's apartment. After handing in our keys, we found we had no way of exiting the car park. We had to go back to the concierge to get the garage door opened.

    We liked the cleanliness, the spaciousness, the views and the sense of luxury in the room, access to shops and transport and the nearby Arts Centre

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: