Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Sebel Noosa 4.5 stars

32 Hastings St, 4567 Noosa Heads, Australia

#38 of 83 hotels in Noosa Heads

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 915 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Noosa bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not as comfortable as some others.

    Fabulous location. Staff always pleasant and helpful. Always clean. Later check out at 11am always good to enable a good breakfast, walk in beach or swim in pool before leaving 😉.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    We wouldn’t stay anymore else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remotes needed attention maybe batteries? Air con control barely visible behind TV.

    Well appointed, excellent location, clean, comfortable beds,friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    I had booked the property about a month ago and had let the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked the property about a month ago and had let the property know that is was my 40th lunch and that if we were about to check in from 12pm I would be grateful as I needed to get ready and if possible could we have a room with a view. When we arrived Around 12.15 our room was not ready and it was a little disappointing as I had to get ready in the reception bathroom. Everything else about the property was great. Rooms, location. It would have just been nice to relax slightly before we headed off to lunch

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Sebel was fine, over priced in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony overlooked 3 other properties and was very closed off and claustrophobic. Mould in the shower, definitely should be addressed.

    The location. The cafe downstairs has the best coffee!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    A perfect place for a quick getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booked extra bed wasn’t ready at our late check in . Although it only took a moment to unfold the sofa bed it was an uncomfortable thin mattress and we couldn’t close it up to use the sofa .

    Everything was lovely and great easily accessible location close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the pathway located alongside the building, late night and early morning noise from a trolly with very squeaky wheels, coming from the cafe next to the Sebel. Otherwise very quiet.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Location and the space, family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night (but then again, we did go to sleep very very early)

    Location and the space, family friendly. Everything you need to live comfortably. Staff very friendly and helpful. Close to all the restaurants and beach. Will return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Great place and great staff, aged facilities and overpriced food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the venue and the food in the resteraunt is very high and visitors would be well served taking a short stroll and eating elsewhere

    The location is great and the staff are very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for myself and two children but only given one breakfast voucher. Nothing on the website indicated this would be the case.

    Location. Good room facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    We weren't able to park our van in free parking on site...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't able to park our van in free parking on site but again the wonderful staff helped direct us to 24 hour parking up the road which was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    My partner and I spent one night here and we had such a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My partner and I spent one night here and we had such a great time! The staff were very helpful. Location was amazing, ideal for the beach, shops and restaurants. We will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great location Hastings Street, Noosa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the centre of Hastings Street, Noosa. Very nice one bedroom apartment with a well stocked kitchenette. All bathroom & kitchen amenties were quality products. Enjoyable place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Fabulous location, staff were amazing and very helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the bed was very firm and uncomfortable in the second room of our 2 bedroom apartment. It really needed a matrass topper to soften it.

    Fabulous location, staff were amazing and very helpful, lovely pool and nicely heated for the cooler months.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location spacious and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    When its raining no cover to get to rooms when checking in and hard to get to room with the heavy gates and wheeling luggage with no help from staff.

    Spacious clean and modern in a great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    We will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 6am Sunday morning garbage collection

    From reception to departure the Sebel excelled in service and quality. We had a very relaxing stay in well kept tropical surroundings, clean and comfortable rooms and facilities and an excellent location. Thankyou.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall standard of room was poor. Cutlery consisted of two knives and one fork. Very few coat hangers. Sliding glass door almost impossible to open. Curtain partially unhooked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    We had a great time, fantastic central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bifold door to the veranda was tough to open (should have mentioned it to them but forgot) The thing that really annoyed me was that only 1 hour/day of wifi is included. Considering price we paid per night I thought that was a bit rich!

    The apartment was great, lovely clean and tidy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Lucky it was only one night cause wouldn't have done the noise again a second night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of us got any sleep, (we had two rooms for 7 people) the street noise was soooo bad, buses and cars, drunks and fights and yelling and swearing in the park, just people walking by talking were loud. I know the hotel can't control the public but There was noise all night. There is obviously not enough sound proofing or double glass windows or something needed to block the noise. I wouldn't stay there again just for that reason.

    The staff were very friendly, the room was well set out and very spacious, great location and easy parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed with my room. Although it was comfortable and well presented it was very dark. Even with lights on and i was looking forward to relaxing on the balcony but it was so closed in and no view. The whole room was very claustraphobic and dark. The gates to entrance and pools were very heavy to manage

    Location.convenience. comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Great family getaway with location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rear units suffer from road noise all hours, early morning garbage trucks and late night drunken louts

    Location, parking space, spacious apartment,view of canal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable room and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no view whatsoever and natural light was in short supply, even with curtains and blinds open.

    Very comfortable room and well appointed. Great location with access straight out to Hastings Street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay but disappointed with condition of unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV very poor Curtains need fixing Handle on bathroom door almost off. Door to patio too hard to open on one side. Unit had unpleasant musty smell In general unit needs an upgrade for the star rating advertised.

    furnishing comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, the lady who booked me in was helpful and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked to see other rooms if available to view the different locations within the Sebel for possible future stays. This request seemed to be rather unusual for staff to comply with my request! I felt a little boxed in, in room 126, however I do understand not all rooms have a balcony with sea, Hastings St pool views. I like to sit on a balcony without the view of another building. For future stays it's important to me to ask for specific rooms, if available during my stay. My room looked into the building next door. Thank you.

    Friendliness of your staff cleaning the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location and pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could do with a repaint and cleaner was heavy handed with the bleach so constant string smell, which resulted in me getting inflamed sinuses. Furnishing could do with cleaning and although bedding was clean it was marked with something black.

    Great location. Room great size and everything you needed for your stay. Overall stay though was very pleasant, and we are booked again for Christmas

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    We love Noosa but not so much The Sebel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were disappointed with the apartment location 3rd floor on the back of the building, whilst it had nice view of the river, it was very noisy, windows need to be double glazed, every morning we we're awaken by either garbage truck or traffic! We should of asked to be moved and regret this, at the time of checkin didnt feel especially welcome, it was only on departure when I was asked had we had a good stay that the staff seemed interested?? The pool was small and not enough sun beds to lie in the afternoon?

    The size of the apartment was good, bed comfy and location to Hastings st was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was small and bouncy. When one of us moved the other woke up. Room was noisy with sounds of the street and air conditioning units etc nearby

    Location Comfort Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Great position but for the money the standard of the hotel would be a 2-3 star .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 guests)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very very tired , blinds had peeling varnish and didnt work , inside cupboards especially bathrooms were dreadful didn’t want to put my things in Apartment was above the kids pool 🙄 so no sleep ins and the back entrance where the rubbish trucks came and made a huge noise

    Position is excellent and the staff very welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Was nice, I’d go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How close it was to Hastings street. Gate that leads to the Main Street Beach towels

    Smoke alarm went off during the night. Had to pay $100 deposit and it won’t go back into the account for a week after.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    I wont stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very tired. The air con in the bedroom didn’t work at all. The Tv reception and setup was terrible. It was a very old setup and didn’t work properly and extremely confusing to use.

    Hastings street location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Need to work on a few little things
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Foxtel internet was poor and kept dropping out, room was dark and dingy, bedroom did not have a door for privacy. Check in kept getting told that room was "very close to being ready" so we hung around the pool instead of going out for day. This went on for 3 hrs " nearly ready".

    Location was really good, pool is great, staff were friendly but not very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    High standards of service, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's maybe not much of a wow-factor to the rooms or facilities. Everything you need is there, but you won't be blown away by how it looks.

    Lovely, caring helpful staff at a property which had everything we needed. Great location across the road from the beach, in the heart of Noosa - we stayed four days and didn't need a car at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    OK. We wouldn’t choose the room for a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is faded. Room rate was exorbitant for 1 night. Although it was Easter Saturday it was a “gouging” rate for the room which had uncomfortable beds, no turn down, no free wi fi and no free bottled water. Also we requested an extra bed (via the booking.com engine) for our 9 yo daughter. This request wasn’t met by the hotel at the time of our arrival. This had to be organised with an outside supplier after check-in. Luckily the supplier could deliver a bed even though it was peak holiday period. I assumed that because we made certain requests through your website that this was part of the booking .... found out that the hotels don’t often look at these requests.

    Location. Staff were very friendly at check-in and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    The pool was fantastic with lovely lounge chairs and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was fantastic with lovely lounge chairs and pool-side service available. Within walking distance of great restaurants and cafes, it was superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    OK for one night --- any longer one would need to book another room with better lighting nd outlook
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dark -- no outlook --- Sebel needs to provide operating instructions for TV and washing machine -- both a little tricky .

    Roominess --- well appointed --- cleanliness -- location --- staff were very keen to help and professional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.0
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was definitely not what we were expecting, the spa was not working, the staff was not helpful at all. The kitchen is useless.

    Location only

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Stay at Noosa Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of mould through a/c ducting, noise from childrens pool & woken from early staff working around 6am pushing trolleys?

    Central location to Hastings St

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Convenient for our needs but would not choose to stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi poor and only free for one hour. Heavy sliding doors. Two door bathroom which seemed to take up unnecessary space. Very expensive even for Noosa considering room had no outlook and was rather dark.

    Convenient position close to Hastings Street and beach but no sea view. Good bathroom and kitchen amenities though we were not long enough in residence to make much use of them. Nicely furnished apartment with good lighting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    Centrally located, clean and simple accom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise is a problem (our room faced Noosa Pde- and when there weren't parties going on, it seemed that every day was "bin collection day"), lack of free wi-fi seems old fashioned- and the complex hive of gates to pass in order to get to our room was frustrating. They are also some of the most efficient, yet strangely noisy housekeeping staff I've come across.

    Centrally located, clean and simple accom. The housekeepers were a standout.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    The location is great the room suited our needs and the staff were great again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I updated my current details at reception. After asking about wifi cost, I did not want to pay as this was my 2nd or 3rd time back. I was asked If I was a member which I replied, not sure. It was found I was and, and an email was sent to verify it. However it was sent to an email I had just updated at the desk only to find it was sent to my ex wifes email. I was not umpressed but did not make a song and dance about it.

    Being at the end of the propery Noosa Parade was great a water view was still possible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no oven and I don’t like microwave ovens. The fridge was a bit small for our groceries. The gym room is too small.

    It was peaceful and it’s nice sitting out on the balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Ok - too small beds and very compact views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was wayyyyyyyy too small. $300 a night for a double bed in a mai bedroom (east facing) with blinds only - no block out curtains - was awful. Had to get staff to put up a black sheet. Was better but not good enough. Didn’t offer to move us rooms either. Bed very very small - tv didn’t work and had to get that fixed too. No biew but paid for a deluxe room???

    Staff were very attentive and professional- site was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect getaway to do some soul searching.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym could’ve been a lot better, better decor and cleaner equipment. Better layout would improve it.

    Everything was perfect, just what I need to escape.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.4
    Staff were great, allowed us to check in early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very dirty, the floor looked like it hadn't been washed in some time. The sofa and couches were very stained. Very disappointing for the amount paid. The room we booked was for 3 people but one had to sleep on a sofa bed - for the amount paid we expected that the 3rd person would at least get a single bed to sleep in. Very overpriced.

    Staff were great, allowed us to check in early.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Lovely room and amenities but disappointed by the constant disruptions to my sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was constantly sounds which I believe may have been from the plumbing but randomly throughout the night that kept waking me up.

    The bathroom was great and heaps of space

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Peace of paradise
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic property all round, shame we never had more time to enjoy the pool & explore Noosa as was only there for one night due to business. Hopefully will return one day soon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    So impressed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were amazingly helpful and very friendly. Very impressed! The room was really spacious, modern and clean. The bathroom was great. We were able to check in early because our room was ready and we were able to leave our car in the carpark while we shopped on checkout day. Great location - not on the water front on Hastings Street - but still in a great spot on Hastings Street - just across the road from the beach. So handy to everything. I will definitely be recommending to family/friends and staying here when I am at Noosa Heads next. Very happy travellers!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable location - right in the heart of the action & so close to Main beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    So much better to have free wifi - that could be included in rates & would be a real drawcard.

    Premium Location, close to shops, beach & action. The bed was comfortable & the pillows were also very comfortable. The 2 bedroom apartment was big enough for 4 adults to comfortably co habitate. Breakfast vouchers were appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Great if you have a premium room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Started out in a very disappointing room. Very dark, could not see the sky, slippery wet floor in the mornings because we turned off aircon. Depressing. Staff gave us a great room on last night. Everything then changed my opinion of The Sebel.

    Staff and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.4
    Very over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sorry but the room was not clean considering it was a 4 and 1/2 star apartment. The floor was filthy and the curtains were disgusting. I was going to put them in the laundry tub to soak !!! The room didn't have enough crockery... no salad bowls, dishes , or anything nice,, e.g for cheese and biscuits etc. We did have 3 pickling jars ????? Internet very slow. Had no choice but to run the dishwasher every day. I even bought paper plates. The BBQ had no cover so if it rained you couldn't cook, be nice to have extra shade as well. Should spray around outdoor area for ants, they were everywhere.

    The staff were very friendly. The pool was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. BBQ was always clean and we used it frequently. The public area was kept clean and the pool was not loaded with chlorine!!!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    I liked how quiet it was, how big the room was, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some more sun shades around the pool With the option to put it up or down. Better by the pool drinks (cocktails) and food. Free Drinking water available by the pool.

    I liked how quiet it was, how big the room was, and the location to all other amenities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    The room was very good, clean and comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above

    The room was very good, clean and comfortable. A wall mounted magnifying mirror in the bathroom would have been appreciated. The pol was a big disappointment in terms of size and ease of access into the pool. A handrail is needed on the stairs into the pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    Nice place but had rubbish under the lounge my 16 month old granddaughter could of cooked on
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 16 month old toddler and she found food and a bottle top just under the lounge. A used bandaid under the bed, told staff that I was concerned babies could choke on these items.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location to restaurants and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment and balcony was not private as described on the website, we were overlooking the spa which was very noisy, the apartments opposite could see directly into our bathroom area. The bathroom sink had a bad smell coming from it. The tv in both lounge and bedroom need updating.

    The location is good, staff very friendly. Bed was comfortable. Great location for restaurants and beach. Large apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    We had a great time even though the weather was not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is as a lot of rain the weekend and my little boy fell over s few times. On Sunday morning the rain cleared but there were still quite big puddles in the stair well (building 4). Maybe after rain give the paths and stairwells a wipedown or a squidgee. Or maybe put a non slip treatment on the pathways and foyers to rooms. Maybe go be instructions on how to use the tv. I could not for the life of me get foxtel and I am normally quite good at tech.

    They had beach towels supplied. More than enough bath towels. Nothing worse when you have to keep using a wet towel. And don’t have enough to wrap your hair.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectations and we can't wait to visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was very family friendly and suited us well travelling with our toddler. Our apartment was very comfortable and modern and the staff could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    The location of he Sebel Noosa is excellent. The staff were accommodating, helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was small and the air con was very noisy and didn't move off the one fan setting

    Daniel at reception was extremely helpful and very courteous

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice place with a few minor let downs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Why is it that Queensland hotels deliver such bad TV experiences? Ok, its a small thing I know but it was raining all weekend so we were inside but the TV setup was a complete let down for what should have been a 5 star hotel

    The room was spacious and clean, Spa included...it was a pleasant surprise and very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Spacious one bed roomed apartment,clean,comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps some complementary bottled water would have been a nice touch as the room was not cheap. Swimming pool is an awkward design making it difficult to swim properly.

    Spacious one bed roomed apartment,clean,comfortable and perfectly positioned for Hastings St shopping and dining. Highly recommend as staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.8
    Won't stay at Sebel Noosa again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark, property next door dragging wheeelie bin 2 x days running outside window between 5am and 5.30am. Told reception on departure and told sorry, but no offer of any reimbursement or discount to stay again. Disappointed for $300 a night

    Close to surf beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Great, easy stay right in he heart of Noosa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Guests)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the front desk staff were fantastic but a couple of them seemed to lack interest and In particular when trying to book a transfer to the airport, the guy st the front desk stuffed it up and nothing was booked. Luckily I followed it up directly with the company or we would have missed our flight. No other problems though.

    The location of this hotel is perfect. Right in the middle of Hastings st with everything you need at your doorstep, and just across he road from the beach. Great pool area for the kids, the staff do need to keep an eye on guests being rough in the pool as it is not the biggest pool and then the little kids are affected. Great room with kitchenette and washing machine dryer. Housekeeping was fantastic everyday, always came back later if we weren’t quite ready to leave. Room was well insulated with very little sound from other guests. Very easy stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Staff friendly but ripped off on price!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rang to book a room & staff said they would call me back in 5mins for availability & rate - they forgot (in their words) & it cost $1200 for one night!! Very expensive for late checkin & use of no facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location. Even better staff. Room should be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was terrible. It is uncomfortable and was on an angle so your legs were higher than your head. The room is old and outdated. For the money we paid we expected a nicer finish not the old timber cupboards, the drawers were old and looked dirty inside as they were breaking down due to their age. The sliding doors onto the balcony were difficult to open and close. There was not enough cupboard space for even the 4 of us, so we had to keep clothes in our luggage bag. The second bedroom cupboard is tiny and difficult to access as the bed is so close to it.

    The staff are exceptional. Could not rate them high enough. The beds were comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Much better experience than 4 years ago.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness around the pool, the poor behaviour of younger children around the pool. There were many children who were jumping in the pool from the bridge. It was also difficult to get seats around the pool with people reserving chairs by placing bags or towels down. The room servicing was good but the attention to detail hit and miss depending on who was cleaning. There are some excellent friendly cleaners and others who are very haphazard in their job - eg not vacuuming, not leaving toilet paper, not making beds.

    The position of the hotel. The reception staff were lovely. The location of this hotel is wonderful. One minute and you are in the centre of Hastings Street with all it has to offer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely resort, but if you want to relax around the pool, avoid school holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our 4 days stay we could never secure a chair anywhere around the pool, which is probably not big enough for the size of the resort. Chairs were constantly ‘reserved’ for hours whilst no one used them. Very disappointing as we then had to go outside the resort for a swim and somewhere to sit and relax. The only opportunity to swim in the pool was marred by dodging balls involved in games. Avoid school holidays if you want to relax around the pool!

    Our room was spacious. Bed was comfy and the ensuite was huge. Our own private balcony was very nice and private. Very convenient to the Main Street, fabulous restaurants and literally a 2 minute walk to the beach. Excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced, but ideal central location although not on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony on a busy road; noisy. Pool nowhere near big enough to accommodate number of guests. Communal areas; spa, bbq in need of regular cleaning and some repairs.

    Central location for all amenities in area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    We were pleased with our stay and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Everything was provided

    Beach towels provided,good privacy on our balcony, very spacious arpartment for a one bedroom, laundr facilities in the apartment were excellent, secure parking always available access to restaurants and cafes on Main Street ,beach was across the road . So easy and convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    My family and l had a nice break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 guests)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Was not happy about price compared to other people staying there. Same guy rebooked for 14 nites next year for 7k, l payed 12700 for 13 nites. will not be booking through you next time.

    location, pool great and room was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.4
    The room was large
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were of low quality although large. The bed was small and for the price did not seem like good value. The pool was small and very noisy.

    The room was large

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Superb location just near everything (caefs, bakery, beach,...)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the property is aging as you would expect from those places that have been around for a while but greatly maintained

    very central & excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Staff very attentive, and everything attended to promptly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool smaller than depicted and very rowdy. Also many guests claimed seating for later in day and so no seating

    Staff very attentive, and everything attended to promptly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff member was ok, but did not make any effort to try & make us feel like valued guests. Said she’d call when the room was ready & didn’t. We had to coax 2 drink vouchers out of her. Sofitel group’s policy re using Booking.com needs to change. They won’t recognise sofitel members or allow the nights to count towards membership. A bit galling when paying over $1000 per night. Also, room next to pool was not very private or peaceful.

    Proximity to beach & Hastings Street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.6
    Stay elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is tired. Only had sheets changed once in 9 nights. Room had zero view. Aircon hot. Furniture/kitchen facilities need major upgrade. Towels thin, hard. Not soft. Pool small.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a charge for anything extra in the kitchen. Even for the coffee and milk.

    The cot was comfortable and from experience they aren’t always. We really enjoyed the patio and convenient location. The hot tub is nice and hot with strong jets. Lots of pool towels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    The wifi was complimentary for only 1 hour per day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was complimentary for only 1 hour per day. The TV in the bedroom reported “unsupported video format” for half the channels. Ceiling fans would make the rooms more comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Great central location in the heart of all the activity in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 Bedroom Deluxe room was outdated, very badly configured and was missing reading lights and tv in one of the bedrooms so was a little strange. We had kids in this room so it was fine but if this set up was being shared by two adult couples it wouldn’t be ideal.

    Great central location in the heart of all the activity in Hastings street. Shortest walk to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Sebel Noosa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: