Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Sebel Brisbane 4.5 stars

95 Charlotte Street, Brisbane CBD, 4000 Brisbane, Australia

#18 of 142 Holiday rentals in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 645 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Paid WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only complaint was the exceedingly long time the hot water took to run through, and that they didn't have my choice of spirit at the bar

    Despite the late hour, we were greeted with a friendly and seemless check-in. Room was spacious and well-appointed. Bed was comfy. Dinner and breakfast in the restaurant was delicious. Pool was relaxing. One of the best Brisbane hotel stays I've ever had.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free wifi should be standard in hotels - data costs have plummeted and this is now a base expectation of guests, particularly business travelers. However, it was good to have the option and advice of signing up to the Accor group which resulted in a fee-waiver for access.

    Very clean, comfortable room. One of the best things was having the small terrace and double sliding doors to enjoy the fresh air, which is rare in a hotel room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two King Beds (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issue as we were only there one night. The room was booked for 2 adults and 3 children, but the second bed was made up as a King instead of 2 singles like the last time we stayed.

    Staff were great, location couldn't be better!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for husbands birthday. It was amazing we got a free upgrade. The staff were wonderful very friendly and helpful. The room was comfy and plenty of room. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have preferred a quieter room not so close to the elevators

    The location was very good, the bed was very comfortable, loved the dressing gown and towels they were generous and fluffy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely room and let me check in very early after long flight from NYC via Los Angeles. The adjoining restaurant was great for breakfast too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two King Beds (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A suggestion for the car park- Maybe a traffic light system for the ramps. It made us a bit nervous that we couldn't see if there were any cars coming around the corners.

    Location, comfortable beds, large room, lovely helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen light didn't work nor did the exhaust fan in the bathroom.

    That the staff made up the sofa without asking...it was thoughtful. The location was great and everything was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There should be a shower by the pool to flush off sweat etc before plunging into the water. In the room bathroom a couple of plastic cups for oral hygiene would be useful. We had to ask for a non-slip bath mat as stepping out was a slippery business and at our ages (63 and 71) we felt it was too risky - we had to help each other to step out of the bath. A non-slip bath mat should be provided as a matter of course.

    The desk staff were absolutely marvellous. (Most charming and so very helpful). We upgraded to a suite for a very reasonable 20 dollars/night. That was fabulous! We loved everything about our suite (room 3002) exept it was difficult to make the air conditioning cool enough. We loved the provision of wash cloths (too many hotels don't do this but it is so very useful). It was great to have the mini hi-fi system.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two King Beds (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some other room was having a party and it was really loud music throughthe night. Myself and kids couldn't sleep till made a complaintment around 12am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is amazing - a short walk to botanical gardens, Queen st mall etc. Loads of restaurants to walk to. Great view from room. My room was ready even though I arrived at 7am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was outstanding! We mistakenly left a valuable necklace beside our bed. Many hours later and still not realising we had a surprising call from the manager to say they had found it and will hold it in the safe until our return. We are extremely grateful for their honesty. Thank you to the cleaning staff that found it and handed it in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid wifi was a let down. Should be free! Also rooms need to be blocked out as you could hear everything going on within our room and other rooms within the level.

    The beds were extremely comfortable, it came with a nice comfortably bathrobe. Rooms were clean and tidy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car park guarantee on arrival unless valet. Restraunt staff not very welcoming and didn’t explain breakfast procedures. Such as help yourself to the fruit , juice and yoghurt.. coffee beautiful tasting but cold 😢

    Great, friendly front of office staff. Rooms exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view, the ducted aircon didn’t seem to be working and the sofa bed was uncomfortable

    Great being right in the heat of the city, Rooms where nicely decorated n had great facilities. The restaurant was fantastic and so was the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints it was great value for money.

    Great location and was perfect extra space with the sofa bed made up for two friends on a weekend away. Great showers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged for WiFi? Seriously? In 2018? Even coffee shops make it freely available. We had to leave the premises to access the web. This is archaic and unsatisfactory.

    On site carpark

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can clearly hear the guests next door when they come in and out of their room.

    Staff are incredible, so helpful and welcoming. Rooms are so comfortable, very hot showers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That i couldn't stay longer

    Room was very clean and well maintained, bed was extremely comfortable had a great night's sleep and staff in hotel and restaurant were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a musty smell in the hallway. The shower spilled onto the floor every time. Would have been nice to know parking wasn't included in my booking before I went to check out and received an extra charge.

    Check in was easy. Reception staff were pleasant. Location was nice and central.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar was not stocked on arrival and my room didn’t get serviced until after 4pm. Arrived back to hotel after a long day and was surprised to find it still not serviced. A couple of chairs on balcony would be nice.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After staying in hotels all over the world, there’s nothing more I want then a good nights sleep in my own bed. However The Sebel made me feel as if had never left my own home. Simply outstanding quality and exceptional service :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two King Beds (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The washing machine dryer combo wasn't really effected. A few more pieces of cutlery and dish sets would have been ideal for longer stays like ours as we didn't always tend to eat out.

    Staff were good. the position was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No powerpoints near bed to charge phone.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful - we were offered an upgrade to one bedroom apartment. Room was spacious, bed was comfy and there was great lighting in the bathroom for doing makeup which is rare in hotels! Excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom was a bit too small, the toilet was directly behind the door - the door needed to be closed to use the toilet. continental breakfast costs $18 which, for my taste, was overpriced for what was offered

    nicely furnished, you could choose twin beds which were quite comfy, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really well located and in reach of anything you might need. Room was really spacious and well equipped. Staff juggled things around so we could have an early check in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt partially refurbished. Odd mixture of stylish and worn out. Pool was sufficient but the “kids pool”, which appeared to have formerly been a spa bath, was a bit confusing. It had the jet fixtures, but no button. I watched several confused people try to find the button. The fact it seemed to have been renovated but not properly finished off was a bit disappointing.

    It was central and clean. The on site restaurant had great food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Update sofa bed mattresses. A bit uncomfortable even for kids.

    Location, room size, staff, pool, shopping, gardens and bridge walk close. Food choices exemplary

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice however it was a bit dusty. There was dust on the kettle and the bedroom ceiling. There was not a proper blanket on the bed, all there was, was a sheet then a mink blanket then another sheet, it would have been nice if there was a duvet on the bed instead.

    The room was nice and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kettle had a coating of dirt inside. no complimentary water. there were no power points next to the bed to charge mobile phone.

    Breakfast downstairs was nice, but a bit pricey

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking prices. Across the street was cheaper. If you have a vehicle it's tricky to check in (not something designed or implemented by Sebel in the CBD, just an issue of location).

    Staff were superb- professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Nice room, almost no walk to mall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    PRICE

    THE VIEW FROM THE ROOM WAS EXCELLENT AND VERY COMFORTABLE FRONT DESK STAFF WERE VERY ACCOMODATING I SOME TIMES STAY AT MIDTOWN MANTRA BUT PREFER SEBEL HOTEL

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel very cheated, paid $509 for a 3 adult room and got a small room, no ensuite, the worst sofa bed and no room for the single bed. Price was $300 more than the web site when booked 3 months ago. Expected more from this group.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information on where to park until you have already parked your car then you have to repark your car. A little bit more enthusiasm rather than a mundane just going thru the procedures a bit (pretend). Everyone was pleasant enough.q

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Musty, closed atmosphere to our room, resolved with open window constantly. Bathroom poorly cleaned. Compared to past experiences, reception staff indifferent and talking amongst themselves. Oh for the good old days when Sebel were at the helm.

    The pool was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was awfully small. Not room for both suitcases to be unpacked. And all the food and drink for sale in the refrigerator did not leave room for OUR things.

    Location was awesome and staff was friendly. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely apartment, super friendly staff at reception and in the restaurant. Nice location too- very convenient for walking around. Super choice for families with young children - having a kitchenette is really helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft, parking a bit expensive and small spaces. $50 bond per night by hold on credit card, which takes long time to reverse, or $250 cash bond even for repeat customer.

    Great location in centre of city close to restaurants, mall. Quiet room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a tiny little whinge - the room service menu wasn't in the room. Not really worth mentioning but that's my only complaint.

    Fantastic location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked this Hotel because it had a swimming pool but it was out of action during my stay which I was angry & dissapointed about. The bed was too soft for my bad back, would have liked the website to state the pool out of action!

    The location & the staff were great & the bowl of apples

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was being refurbished which we were unaware of before arriving. It would helpful to update this info on the website perhaps.

    Location was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was undergoing restoration at the time of our visit (which we did not know at the time of booking) so the kids were very disappointed as this was a major attraction for them. We were offered the facilities at a sister hotel a couple of blocks away but that's not the same - not with kids in tow!

    The hotel was 100% full because of Riverfire Festival, so staff we're working flat-out, but still extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. The flat was spotless and spacious and even though we we're 5 people in a 2 bedroom flat it was good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t offer airport transfers service and We weren’t advised prior about the pre-authorization fee which is AUD$250.

    Overall, our experience at the Sebel was great from facilities to staff (housekeeping did a magnificent job every day including doing our dishes); and the location was perfect just under five minutes to Queen St Mall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    All Hotel accommodation should have removable shower heads, this makes it really easy to wash childrens hair, without having to physically get into the shower with them.

    The very warm reception on arrival, even though it was after 6PM when we checked in. The comfortable bed..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was all good except on Booking. com it had "breakfast included" but when we checked in Sebel advised that was incorrect and we had to pay an extra $40 for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful staff. Extremely friendly and polite. The room was very modern, clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. They even accommodated my late night special food request.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find parking as most is reserved for residents

    Wifi was discounted when we checked out, and we were able to leave the car in the parking well after checkout as needed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was surprised at how spacious and modern the one bedroom apartment was. The bath/shower was suitable size for my husband and I however if you were over 6" it may feel a little cramped. The location was fantastic being one block from Queen St mall and everything I needed by my door step. We had planned to try different restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner but didn't go past Sebel's cafe/restaurant 'The Croft House'. The food was great and the service even better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was very variable - breakfast was included in our room rate but the hotel didn't have it on their system and we had to talk to multiple staff to get it sorted out. Some staff were friendly and pleasant and others were lacking in customer service (smiling, sorting stuff out, etc. basic stuff). The breakfast that was included was decidedly average. Everything precooked and kept warm. Coffee average too. The tea was excellent though. I was going to rate the cleanliness as good until my husband just told me that when we arrived someone had used the toilet in our room and not flushed... so the toilet definitely hadn't been cleaned!

    The room was really spacious, the bed comfortable and the hotel is in an excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was awkward. It looked like it was included in our rate but it wasn't. Restaurant was super busy, super slow and quite pricey but the coffee was excellent.

    Great location. Well suited to our stay. Friendly staff. Very comfortable. The sofa bed was made up for our child. Plenty of space. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower tended to slash onto floor

    So so convenient 24 hr room service and concierge. Close to bus trains taxi and other 24 hr retail. Very quiet and great bed. We slept for 4 days and partied for 2 nights. Lovely staff. Lovely in room toiletries. I will be back☺

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had not been made up when we returned about 3:30 pm on the Sunday afternoon.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. We asked for an early check in and were able to be in our room by 1 pm which was good for us as we had a 2 pm function to attend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was modern but not clean, drains and bathroom plugs were filthy. I could see the build up of dirt on it. By 2pm we had to ask for our apartment to be serviced.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was appalling and took an hour and we were served cold food, it was terrible. The hotel lobby is awful and in general the hotel needs updating, not sure how this hotel can be 4.5 star.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road works on first night. Obviously this is t the hotels issue.

    Great service from the service desk which allowed early check in after a long flight over night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room had a dirty sock in it when I checked in which was a bit off putting and the lighting in the room could have been better

    Very comfortable bed and great facilities.Excellent room service. Good gym and pool/

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast in the restaurant was delicious! Staff were amazing. Special mention to Monique who was an absolute delight to deal with at checkin and throughout our stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the lifts seemed to be out of action and one the buttons on level 14 didn't work.

    The bed was extra comfy. We enjoyed the spaciousness of the rooms. The view was terrific.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV kept turning itself off. This happened about 10 times. Quite annoying.

    The beds were very comfortable! The staff were also very receptive and willing to assist.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They've changed the breakfast, the gentleman that served us was lovely but the breakfast was not what we expected and decided to eat elsewhere

    Great location, friendly, professional staff, lovely room, good range of movies, great robes supplied, love their bath products

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid psrking only revealed on checkout ...extremely bad that guests pay to park ...its like having to pay to use the bathroom ...will stay elsewhere next stay in Brisbane. ..with parking for free

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, no handles to help getting in and out of shower. No lock on bathroom door, toilet directly behind the door and if someone else wants to come in you get hit by the door. This could also happen if you were getting in or out of the shower.

    Comfortable bed, quiet room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In walking distance to shops, restaurants, parks, entertainment. Staff very helpful and friendly. We were invited to meet and greet drinks which was very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately, during our stay there was a couple having a domestic fight in another room which kept us awake late at night and into early hours of the morning.

    Was suitable for a one night stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish that instructions on how to work the shower was written. I spent almost 10 mins trying to figure out how to work the shower. Then there was the "best neighbour" you can ask for. blasting music loudly til almost midnight and then, once more at 2am. I was pretty annoyed. I know that this isn't the hotel's fault, but I do wish that something could be done about that.

    the location is excellent and the bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A common issue with most hotels - no hand rail in the bathroom to assist with getting out of the shower. Anyone with injuries or other ailments would find it extremely unsafe! Another common issue - no free wifi. In this day and age this shouldn't even be a question! It's disgusting that any hotel should charge for wifi.

    I found the bed extremely comfortable, although my partner did not. We had a studio room and it was very spacious. Very clean and modern. Great location too - central to everything in the cbd. Will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a lump in the middle of the bed - I assumed it was two singles zipped together, but it didn't stop me sleeping. Also a bit of confusion about whether the wifi really was complimentary, so I didn't use it, but I didn't need it either.

    The service was fantastic, in the hotel itself and in the restaurant. Any issues were minor, and I would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the Sebel, have stayed there for over 18 years every time I have need of a hotel in the city. Walking distance to Queen Street Mall shopping, Treasury Casino and plenty of restuarants in the vicinity. A little over $50 taxi fare to get from the domestic airport to this hotel, worth it when there is 3 of you travelling. The rooms themselves with balcony and king size bedroom, self contained have always been immaculately made up, clean with room to move and privacy if you need it. No noise from the constant traffic downstairs or the elevator. Can be very pricey if there is a game on in the city - don't know why they need to do that. Thumbs up from me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service could be earlier in the day to allow a restful afternoon.

    Front of house staff always greet you and have lovely smiles. We were given a late check out so we could enjoy a long walk and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very pleased with my stay here: it was quiet, the internet worked well, it's really handy to everything. The room wasn't huge but I was on my own so that wasn't an issue. Would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast in the restaurant was very confusing and not explained properly at all. The staff in there weren't helpful or happy.

    The bed was very comfy and the view exceptional. The staff at reception were very helpful at all hours of the day. The location within the cbd was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough crockery in apartment. We were family of 4 yet only set of 3. Also booked for family of 4 yet divan wasnt made up for kids. For the price of room...this should be addressed.

    City centre location. Fabulous cleaning service...Not invasive. Great reception help...helped me with luggage and kids to our room when she didnt have too...Thanks

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen poorly equipped Breakfast not great and poor value cf other places nearby Reception staff not knowledgeable about basic info for tourist

    Great central location Spacious apartment Daily servicing. Had a bath in bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One really cranky waitress in the restaurant. Needs to learn a thing or two about customer service. Fortunately she didn't impact on our stay.

    Location. Close to city & only 20 min walk to South Bank. Got upgraded from a studio to one bed apartment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are a little thin so heard a few of the neighbors at different hours :(

    Great location and facilities. Was close to Queen Street mall and Botanical Gardens so easy to get around once we had parked our car. Rooms were clean and nice and friendly staff with a great little cafe/bar under it

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: