Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Victoria Apartments 4.5 stars

48-50 Bank Street, 3284 Port Fairy, Australia

#13 of 26 hotels in Port Fairy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 695 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location clean with comfortable beds. Lacks character but good secure garage friendly staff. Perfect for one night road trip. Great coffee food just down the block at Bank and Co

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had no complaints.

    The weather was fantastic, great location, and we were within walking distance to restaurants and shops, appreciated under cover parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception not friendly, created poor first impression. Room required mtce, cleanliness. smell when entering unit, no ventilation. noisy bathroom fan. dirty table runner. electric blanket only worked on one side.

    location good, beds good,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was terribly hard and the bed squeaked. The tiled floor needs to be replaced with a pleasant looking colour. We paid $250 for one night which was in our opinion $100 too much for what we got.

    We thought the young girl who served us was very positive, friendly and informative. We liked the close proximity to restaurants, beach and shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about Victoria Apartments and Port Fairy

    Absolutely beautiful accommodation. Very spacious apartment, great balcony, lots of natural light, close to cafes and restaurants, excellent kitchen favilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expected some extra charge since this was a festival weekend but not at least three times the usual cost!!! Bedroom was cramped , king bed too big for the room we could barely open the tiny wardrobe nowhere to place suit cases- shower door leaked

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work. Staff didn’t try and resolve this issue. Basically they didn’t care about whether my 86 year old mother was happy or not. Didn’t try very hard to deal with her concerns. Generally tired property. In need of CapEx. Poorly fitted out kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although linen was clean and crisp the pillows had an unusual odour. Maybe they need replacing??

    The decor was relaxed and comfortable and venue close to all attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wouldn't choose to return unless it was a solo trip. The one bedroom apartment was too small for our likes for more than one night. The fan noise in the bathroom was quite loud.

    Nice aspect with big windows so there was some natural light.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard but all linen etc was great quality and very clean.

    We really appreciated being upgraded to a two bedroom apartment with laundry facilities. Was very well equipped with full kitchen facilities and good comfortable seating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tissues, few food smudges/stains on cushions and couch (nothing major at all), carpet along all skirting boards needed a good vacuum of dust (but again nothing major).

    Under cover parking garage per set of two units was great. Small courtyard was nice and private. Location to town was excellent and a nice quiet area despite two pubs close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apt very small and cluttered. No a/c in bdrm, no bench or shelf space in bathroom, no luggage rack or space for. Constant creeking noise from apt above & stairs. No laundry facilites and none in Port Fairy so a clothes airer required.

    Apt facilities were good. Great location and wifi! Outdoor area and lock up garage a bonus!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner from the upstairs is a bit noisy apart from that not much to report. the mattress I found a bit to firm. A medium feel is what I would recommend for your accommodation .

    Enjoyed our stay the area is fantastic a close walk to everything would stay again no problem. booking was very easy room very clean restaurants there are many to choose from. having a garage to put your car in is fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only minor - a few extra pieces of cutlery and utensils. A suitcase stand would be a good addition. The shower door lets out some water, in an otherwise great bathroom.

    Everything, including quiet yet very well located, and great bed and bedding. Very clean, and comfortable. Lovely court yard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little small and not much space for cases. Yet another motel bathroom that true to deny the reality that showerwater didn't flow uphill! What is it with plumbers and interior designers on this?

    Quiet, clean and fresh and just on the edge of CBD.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was not very friendly and did not treat us as customers. Check out receptionist was a lot more friendly.

    Very nice apartment with garaging.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of privacy beening on lower level in apartment facing street had that feeling of being in fishbowl so easy for passing foot traffic to see in

    Location great,apartment layout good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was completely uncomfortable. Mattress very hard, had to sleep on couch. Room had a damp smell when first entering like it needed more ventilation and light.

    Staff were friendly, place was in accessible location. Quiet area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small. There was no-where to put a suitcase. Poor design with regards to acoustics. You could clearly hear guests in the upstairs apartment (walking around, talking etc). We were also very disappointed to have the cleaners enter the room without knocking well before 10am.

    Great central location. Loved the kingsize bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen equipment was a bit limited - enough to work with but no serving spoons, limited serving dishes.

    Clean, spacious and comfortable apartment in a central location in Port Fairy. Staff were really helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes of the property.

    The property is good with locked garage facilties within each block of townhouses. It is in a quiet location. Very clean and tidy and comfortable. The site is within very walking distance of numerous cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our unit was on the ground floor and the soundproofing in relation to the upstairs unit wasn't great. Unit was also a bit small

    Very clean, comfortable and well appointed. Excellent safe parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom - toilet roll holder missing. - lighting poor over mirror or hand basin. - Hand basin ridiculous- hard to wash hands under tap, no room between the basin and tap outlet. - Shower faces door so water all over the floor when you get in or out.

    Bed was good. Under cover parking good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parts of the tile grout in shower recess appeared mouldy... needs to be kept spotless as it stands out with patches of black!

    Accommodation was well appointed and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was asked to be used as it might guy disturb other guests in different apartments- thankfully it was a cool night and lots of windows available to be opened. Might have been annoying if it was a hot one!

    Great location, lots of nice cafes nearby for a great breakfast! Lovely airy spacious apartment, nice sized bedrooms, Great shower and own kitchen which is handy if wanting to eat in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-conditioning a bit inadequate for the size of the apartment but it wasn't hot whilst we were there. Some tables and benches weren't wiped by the cleaners upon arrival.

    Bed very comfortable, and it was quiet. Both of us had a very good sleep. Excellent kitchen facilities even though we dined out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms tiny and very little storage space. We had a large suitcase each and there was nowhere to lay them out open unless we took up all the floor space. We were travelling round Australia so had lots of luggage. Arrived half an hour late so that may have annoyed the receptionist as she gave us a cool welcome! That was our fault and we accept that.

    spotlessly clean, modern and stylish

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was very small. Not much comfort in the Lounge/dining area. Very small kitchen table. A television in the bedroom would have made a big difference in regards to the relaxation element. Couldn't relax on the two seater couch

    Clean and a great location! The staff were excellent. the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A huge air conditioner motor of the upstairs unit was placed directly outside my bedroom unit on the ground floor. I could not open the bedroom window due to the hot air from the motor. The incredible loud noise of the motor meant I had no sleep for 2 nights as the guests above ran their aircon day and night.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden was neglected with some plants half dead and some overgrown. Weeds between the paves and I was viciously attacked on my foot by a swarm of ants whilst eating breakfast outside

    Getting the bed made each day and the apartment cleaned

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there were ants in the kitchen area. Basin tap in bathroom too low in basin,

    Lovely accommodation, ideal location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of maintenance issues fly screen door on one balcony was off its runner and left leaning against the balcony wall rendering it useless which was disappointing as it would be a 5 minute job to fix.

    The view was just down into the street, we had appartments 1A & 1B. The upstairs apartment 1B was very light and airy with 2 balconies. We were there with a large family group for a wedding and had quite a few appartments between us and everyone was very happy and said we'd stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden furniture. Maybe needs light white furniture to make the apartment appear more spacious.

    The garage attached to the apartment was very helpful. The kitchenette had a good selection of untensils and crockery and that the crockery was supplies in two’s made me smile :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were kept awake on both nights by noise from an adjoining property, the people were extremely noisy until 4 am on the first night and 2 am on the second night. It was a nice property but the noise element definitely put a damper on our stay. I’m not sure if we would stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be honest the only thing we didn't like was the next door neighbours, who we had no trouble hearing, had many opinions, and who didn't mind sharing those opinions with the rest of the universe. But maybe they are only there in the holidays.

    Really well set up room that was clean, functional, and right in town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of noise transferal from the unit above. Extremely noisy at times. I would suggest that if you are planning to stay here that you ensure that you stay on the first floor.

    The location was good. Access to the main town was convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a one bedroom downstairs apartment. The noise from upstairs was quite loud. In particular footsteps and general noise from young children. We don’t believe the family staying in the apartment upstairs was particularly inconsiderate or loud... more so the design of the apartments.

    Great location, helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable bed and great shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only point to raise is the sewage smell that was coming out of the drain on the bathroom floor. We had to cover the drains with towels etc to stop the smell.

    Close to town/shops

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As the apartments are split into A and B (upstairs and downstairs) it was a little tedious waking up the noise of heavy feet in the apartment above.

    Nice quaint room, had everything needed for a self service apartment and a decent shower/bathroom. Garage parking was very sufficient, decent size for both A and B apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist upon arrival was direct, opinionated and we found her to be quite rude. However, we were served by a different receptionist upon check-out who was very friendly. The apartment was old, dirty and in need of renovations. Some of the cutlery in the kitchen was in such poor condition that not even scrubbing it myself it would make me eat off it! The outdoor chairs had holes in the seats which made sitting on them very uncomfortable.

    The apartment came with a locked remote control garage which you shared with your neighbours.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uncomfortable mattress. badly need ceiling fans in upstairs bedrooms...very humid.

    Location to everything is great. Garages for parking are superb. Staff really nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no extrabed available

    the Apartment is big and nice, the bedrooms are a little small for 4 adults, one queen-size, one king-size bed. I asked for an extrabed to put it in the huge sitting room, but no extrabed available. The location is right on the little "old town", but not directly on the beach. Extremely nice is the garage. Every apartment has its own parking place in the house where the apartment is.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the bedrooms had no block out blinds So light in the morning . not good if you wanted a sleep in!!! The noise from the air conditioner in the lower bedroom was very noisy all night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Victoria apartment was very comfortable and clean. Locked parking. Easy to check into room even after arriving late. Just need to speak with Staff. Port Fairy is an excellent stopover after the Great Ocean Road sites. Nice shops and excellent crepes at Le Crepe Man of Belfast Opportunity to head up to Grampians

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was someone cutting the hedges for the first and second day we were there with a 2 stroke motor and the noise from the motor was near our bedrooms so it was extremely loud even with the windows shut. This went on for many hours. There was also washing facilities for the apartments right outside where our living area and our balcony was, so there were very often staff and the sounds of the machines outside our apartment, which takes away from it being private and quiet.

    It's a well designed open and lovely two bedroom apartment with a balcony and full living area and kitchen. It's a stroll to all the cafes and restaurants. It's about a 10 min walk to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Creaking of the steps from the top floor!

    Great location, within walking distance of restaurants and pubs. One bedroom apartment with a garage (very happy hubby). Cosy lounge room with kitchenette, bedroom good sized with King bed which was comfortable. Good sized shower and bathroom amenities. Friendly staff and one very comfortable stay! Would stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isnt enough hot water to compensate ground floor and up stairs having showers around the same time. There is no sign asking for quiet while going up the stairs or down the hallway. When your on the ground floor you can hear stomping going up and down the stairs and doors slaming. The room was small but again that seemed to do more with the website not showing the right pictures of that apartment. We thought we were getting a upstairs apartment but got a downstairs one, Which is much smaller. The first night was no issue but the second night we had a group of people up stairs who decided to argue for half a hour and go up and down the stairs for a hour. Maybe some signs asking to respect the people around you might not go astray.

    The bed was wonderful. Good wifi, good parking. The first night we didnt really have a issue except for the room wasnt like what was shown on the site. Clearly not the problem of the owners but of the website. We loved how you came in and cleaned the room while we were out as well as the easy access out the front and on to the street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Highly annoying air-conditioner compressor just outside the main bedroom. Very poor condition lounge suite should be replaced immediately as it lets down the otherwise good facilities

    Modern group of apartments on the main street - close to the restaurants, hotels and cafes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest. The mattress were very hard to sleep on. They were too firm. My back was very sore from sleeping on them.

    Very close to.everything. Loved being able to walk to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pokey 2nd bedroom, hard to access power outlet, very firm mattress.

    High ceiling in spacious main room, quality fittings, decent size quality dining setting. Well equipped kitchen. Ideal location to walk to shops, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not open blinds as the apartment was road facing and the inside could be viewed from the road.

    Clean and secure. Situated near shops and leisure facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could hear the people in the next apartment quite clearly. At times it seemed a little noisy.

    The location of this property was excellent. It was a an easy walk down to the main street of Port Fairy. We had many restaurants to choose from for dinner each evening.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from apartment above. Woke us up at 3am. Dust in room. Grumpiness and stress from 1 staff member at reception who booked us in.

    Location, style, bed, comfort

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We find that many places, not just this one the cleaners just need to do that little extra and perhaps a bit more maintenance, such as touch up painting, this is not a complaint just a suggestion. A nice place to stay

    The location is great you walk to most places you want to

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment looked tired in comparison to our stay there about 4 years ago. The apartment was I need of a paint job and general freshening up to give it the upmarket feel it used to have. I know that you can buy these apartments separately these days and maybe this has made a difference. It was clean but not gleaming and an emphasis on rules was a bit off putting

    Position was close to the town. Really good kitchen Lock up garage Large patio space with 2 bedroom apartment Decent quality furniture and fittings

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good

    two comfortable bedrooms with large beds . very large lounge with balcony . large kitchen with all facilities . large shower in modern and spacious bathroom. In otherwords all comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like. Wifi sporadic but more likely the region.

    Comfortable apartment, roomy, beds great, balcony nice bonus. Very close to town and sights. Second stay and will return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked an upstairs 2 bedroom apartment after reading other's reviews. This was a good choice as you could hear the tv and voices from next door and below. Asking guests to not use the air conditioning into the night, so not to inconvenience other guests, is a bit limiting and would be a big ask in summer. (The outside part of the unit is located next to the downstairs unit's bedroom.)

    A great location in the heart of the shopping and dining district. The apartment was very clean and spacious and a good price. We had a lovely balcony overlooking the street. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment upstairs very noisy coul hear all,no exhaust fan in bathroom Morning staff lacking customer service skills

    Parking on site,afternoon staff very friendly and helpful Apartments are centrally located close to shops cafes restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outside patio and windows very dirty with ingrained bird droppings. Weeds also in abundanceHence, unable to enjoy what should have been a "sunny" bonus!.

    Within walking distance to most major attractions, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at victoria apartments many times over the years, we are still happy and will stay again, however it is showing its age and is looking a bit worn and it could have been a bit cleaner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking space is limited. Hard to park 2 big SUV in 1 building. If 2 medium SUV or 2 smaller cars, space is enough. NOTE: 2 (shared) parking space under each building.

    Very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were paper thin we could hear everything from next door and upstairs the room was tiny for what we paid

    Comfortable but small garage for vehicle was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the carpets looked liked they were recently changed and were in a good condition the rest of the unit needed to be updated. There were stains on the walls and lamp shades, mirror in the bathroom was cracked in a corner, the couch made from synthetic material was peeling, the toilet made a strange sound every time it was flushed, sound proofing needed to be improved as you can hear the neighbours upstairs, the bathroom vent affects the unit above and you are asked to be considerate in using it late at night.

    The location was excellent and the garage for the car parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the apartments is all wrong. All ground floor apartments are one bedroom & the top floor are two bedroom. We stayed on ground floor, the aircon vent for upstairs was directly outside our bedroom window which was noisy & annoying. The noise of the upstairs guests stomping around was also annoying, The bed was two singles pushed together without even a top mattress to disguise the connection. Pretty uncomfortable & pillows were also ordinary.

    Location (close to all the restaurants) clean, good size, nice staff, secure parking, price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom basin was too small and the tap was difficult to fit hands under.

    The room and the bathroom were beautifully clean, the water pressure was strong and the bed was comfortable. Location of the car in the garage was very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Drill Hall Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely disgusted by harassing call regarding what time we would be checking in. Cottage was not clean, smelt, Outside furniture left inside, leaves on carpet, dust and cobwebs in bathroom. No tissues, lamps in three out of four rooms didn't work, power went out which management knew about but denied when my husband queried front office. We were needing to ready six people for a funeral so very inconvenient. My husband was told a flat out lie. As another family member was staying at the same place they showed us a note left on the table when they arrived giving notification about the power being cut From management . However we were obviously overlooked and deliberately lied too which we have never experienced in hospitality.

    Absolutely nothing about this experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very minor, but the toilet roll holder needed maintenance, it was very wonky. We reported it to our cleaner, I'm sure it will be fixed. Nothing to do with you but we will never ever use booking.com again, nearly had to take our solicitor to them when it became necessary to change our date ( which you said was fine) and they wanted to forfeit our payment. We were also debited in full on 11 August. We are frequent travellers and have never had such treatment. We should have booked directly with you.

    We enjoyed it very much, particularly the location, staff and quality apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The base of the shower was very unsafe and slippery. Tricky getting car into shared car garage.

    Big rooms and balcony's. Kitchen well fitted out with dishes,glasses ect. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really a nice collar and I love the big garage, it allow to park two big cars, it's very suitable for a group with 6 people or two families, there's two suits in the villar, the group can have dinner together and we also can keep individual living life, nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have been holidaying in this township for many years, and have stayed at this property three times in the last two, so there isn't really anything we don't like.

    Accommodation is close to restaurants and cafes, close to a range of shops and galleries, and the township is an excellent place for walking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internal noise from other adjoining unit quite significant every day. Do not expect a sleep in. Beds were quite firm, but we do like a soft bed so may suit those who like a hard bed.

    Apartment was lovely and spacious , nice corner unit. Comfortable lounge. Good selection of utensils. No actual vehicle noise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the coffee was fantastic, it was a gourmet coffee granules type. we loved having our car in a garage , with a remote control door! excellent security

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not everything in town is open early August as shops take a well earned break.

    Great location close to some of the best restaurants in town. Coffin Sally great for casual night out with wine and pizza, Blakes great for their seafood platter and told their steaks were also spot on. Bank Street & Co good for breakfast and coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At times it was noisy from people in the apartment above us using their air conditioner (the unit was outside our bedroom).

    This was a very nice little apartment for 2 people. Very warm and comfortable. The location is fantastic with everything close by. It was handy to have under cover, secure parking and the apartment was serviced daily.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Victoria Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: