Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Victoria Hotel 3.5 stars

215 Little Collins Street, 3000 Melbourne, Australia

#64 of 169 hotels in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4283 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated and the rooms basic, however it is clean and excellent value for money.

    Great location, right in the heart of the CBD and a close walk to everything we wanted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The location is ideal for my purpose. The bed and room was excellent. I have been going there for years and the staff are excellent, they know me by name and welcome me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did have a bit of a smell about it although it was spotlessly clean, but it is a large hotel so possible the room hadn't been used for some time.

    Great value for money! Very comfortable beds, super clean room, brilliant location. The room was small but we were in town for the theatre so weren't planning on spending much time in the room anyway so it was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was the in room phone didn't work and just had a constant dial tone, went down to reception but they were really busy. Everything else was great.

    Location, great and helpful staff, really good experience!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have never organised my Accor card, so many visits haven’t earned discount or points; when my name pops up would be great to be offered a special every now and then. (I was offered a breakfast deal once due to my repeat custom and that was greatly appreciated)

    Convenient to drive to, our choice of city accommodation for 35 years. Facilities seem to be always upgrading, ie quality of beds, no smoking at all is important as we detest the smell. Great and reasonably priced restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Can leave car a little longer after checkout which is very convenient when we have appointments. Great to see familiar faces behind the counter.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a shame that we were made to wait for breakfast as it was not showing as included in our booking. I had to show my iPhone, that I had left back in the room, as proof that breakfast was included. This should have been very clear, especially as I had double checked the night before. That was the only disappointing moment.

    We went to see the Wizard of Oz at the Regent Theatre and this hotel was only a 2min walk which was great for our family of five! The family room was very comfortable, the receptionist Zoe was so welcoming and helpful. The affordability for us as a young family was a big reason for us staying with you for the first time and I have recommended you to my Facebook friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Alice's Restaurant was booked out because of tour groups, so we couldn't have an evening meal. We could hear water running presumably from higher floor - not into room though.

    Location is outstanding. Very economical stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room itself was a bit small and I think the carpets are getting old.

    Really Awesome facilities (High-end TV, Wifi, fridge, Locker ). Toilets were also super clean with modern design. No complaints there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Queen Room with One Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some minor maintenance needs attending.

    Good value for money, fantastic location in the heart of the cbd (Melbourne is just full of life, love going for a midnight walk from the hotel).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet appeared to have water damage or some other stains. A microwave oven would be nice.

    Comfortable bed, modern bathroom, good space to move around in the room, good location. Quiet room on the 4th floor, unfortunately others guests very noisy coming in the middle of night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Queen Room with One Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The alley between the hotel was a little noisy in the morning but not a biggy

    Great location, great bar, beds are so comfy and the team at the hotel are very nice particularly the guy who parks your car

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We experience some noise from another room on our floor, didnt report it until the next day. That's okay, it will not stop us from staying in this hotel again.

    Close to everything, trams, trains buses & walking distance to Victoria market, Southbank, Theaters, & sporting events, MCG, Hi Sense Arena etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After staying 2 nights we asked if luggage could be stored as we had a late flight home. We were asked to pay for a locker to store our bags. Felt like customer service was disgusting and no longer exists after checking out.

    Location was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping not really make up my room, quality work needed and breakfast menu 99% same for 15 days stay...need to rotate the menu at least 50%

    The location is excellence

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male staff member in the bar is terribly rude. He make an ok drink but either needs to be more pleasant or get another job.

    Super close, value for money, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place, fantastic price, value, we had a late check out so we ended up sleeping in and missed breakast, our fault, but we were looking forwards to it, a faboulous buffet breakfast, highly recomended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot chocolate not being included in the breakfast buffet. It was last time we stayed - bring it back. Only unfortunate thing for us was we left a jumper in the room and when we rang the next day they couldn't find it - it had to be there!!!! So that was disappointing to a great weekend.

    Great location. Beds very comfy. Value for $$$$

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Queen Room with One Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cot wasnt setup and lucky we brought our own baby linen as none were supplied. Fridge was off. No microwave. Vintage room = run down room. Little bugs stuck on bathroom ceiling. No water pressure in shower. We asked for a bowl to heat up baby food and housekeeping told us to ask reception and reception told is to get it ourselves from the restaurant but as the restaurant was closed she said shed get it when she got a chance then we'd have to go and get it from her. Bad service.

    Big room. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV did not operate as one battery had been inserted back to front in controller

    I visit Melbourne several times each year and try to stay at the Victoria whenever possible. It's location comfort and cleanliness meet my requirements perfectly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A shame they can't book parking for their guests.

    My room was upgraded because there was no parking available. It was comfortable and clean. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed sheets felt a bit rough.

    Cleaning staff were lovely, location great, room decent size and clean, wifi connection great, room really quiet for a CBD hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Heritage Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't complain about anything.

    Our room was clean, staff were friendly. Breakfast was great. Great location, walking distance for most things. Would recommend the Victoria hotel for anyone wanted to stay in the CBD.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had mold in sink but otherwise clean.

    The location was fantastic, right in the middle of the city and close to shopping centre and sporting facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room with One Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Show respect for people's religion even if it's not your own. I regularly visit Muslim & Buddhist countries. I would never place thier holy books in the garbage.

    What I didn't like was seeing biblles thrown away in waste paper baskets waiting to be placed in garbage. Also the clattering noise n the early hours of the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Queen Room with One Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was good The staff at the front desk were a bit busy and could have smiled a bit more.

    Loved the car parking and location. Ive stayed at the Vic for over 30 ywars and it has changed its character and updated its facilities but can still be considered the country persons palace, its great for visits to sporting events like the football and the races. The key I think is getting their early to secure a car spot. The brekkky in the restraunt is always a winner. It's good value and sets you up for the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There may not be space for a car and the policy is "go and find somewhere else". We didn't know until we got there whether we would have to find somewhere else (we were lucky)

    Superb location in the middle of Melbourne. Good breakfasts ($19) and been able to park the car there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time someone walked past our door that night it rattled and I woke up thinking someone was trying to open the door. Hall lights could be dimmer at night. A lot of light comes in under the door.

    Location is great. First time we stayed there it was at the front of the hotel and people were partying all night outside down the alley so it was noisy. And then two fire trucks came bellowing down as someone had lit the skip on fire in the walkway opposite the hotel. We had a back room this time. No street or alley noises.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not have much natural light and basic furniture only, lacking personal touch. There was however still everything you needed for a comfortable stay.

    Loved the central location and complimentary breakfasts. Heating was cosy warm during our winter stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit confused about the card/ light/ tv system. Card needs to be inserted for lights but tv would automatically turn on as well? Then u had to remove card for tv to turn off

    Nice room. Spacious. Had 3 x small prima size UHT milk for a room that sleeps 3 so you could actually have more than 1 coffee! Big thumbs up!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast dinnig room.

    very good hotel with very comfy beds and clean and tidy rooms. Nice bar ( Vic's ) but the breakfast dinning room was a bit dark and cold but the food was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the decor in the bedroom was a little dated, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the room and bathroom was spotlessly clean. The newly refurbished bathroom was lovely and there was nothing I could fault about the amenities provided. Tea, coffee, biscuits and milk all provided. The tv gave access to Netflix and there was good wifi connectivity. Good location and I would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s actually an excellent location / venue for the price. I couldn’t fault it - which is exactly what you want (especially when you’re travelling for business and don’t need distractions).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had couple young blokes on other side of hallway who were loud but no fault of the premises

    Location is great, missed out on onsite parking due to footy, was able to go just around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Group
    • Heritage Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very noisy. Seemed to be works outside window and vacuums or machinery above.

    Very clean. Loved that aspect. Very handy location. Has a nice looking spa and provides a gym for those interested.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are excellent, smiley friendly and very helpful. The location is perfect (and I mean perfect) for exploring the city in all directions. Close to everywhere, central but still very quite. NO road noise at all, due to the building design. Tram and train access to outer suburbs is also excellent. Rooms were a very good size, comfortable and outstanding value. The entrance / foyer and your warm welcome is nothing short of impressive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to major department stores !!! Mind you my wife loves the location. No newspapers in breakfast area.

    After a flight totalling 22 hrs the early morning welcome from Steve on reception was greatly appreciated. Great guy. The room was clean ,comfortable and quiet.Housekeeping in this hotel do a great job. The breakfast ,whilst definitely not high end ,has a good variety of product and an enjoyable start to the day. Good coffee vendor at front entrance,better than the breakfast coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa wasn't working on last day. We stayed last year also and buffet breakfast range of food was exactly the same, wouldve been good to have a few different options.

    The staff were excellent and very helpful. My son enjoyed the pool, sauna and spa. The buffet breakfast was good to have included. The room was well kept and made up perfectly each day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money. Close to theatres and restaurants. Loved the beautiful old staircase, reminders of bygone days. Enjoyed the variety for breakfast. Will definitely be back to enjoy this comfortable hotel and be a tourist in my own city..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for their parking, they charged $1 when you first check in in case I damage the room, but I don’t get that back. Even though it’s a dollar, but they don’t need it as I didn’t damage the room. For the price of room, I expected at least toast to be included for breakfast.

    It was central and I walked everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have went to the pool the first day will next time looked good

    Location excerlate good value Fantastic restaurant next door Great breakfast value for $19

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location, bathroom good size and clean. We stayed for 7 nights and booked a Heritage Twin Room. We were grateful when they gave us a bigger room...for 3 people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Heritage Room was comfortable and the bathroom facilities excellent. The Victoria Hotel is in a location that makes for an easy walk to Galleries, Shopping and Theatres. Reception staff welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Queen Room with One Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central location. Plenty of space in heritage queen and single beds. Good hot shower. Not fancy but clean and comfortable, all we needed. Have stayed here on numerous occasions over a period of 50 years and it has always been most acceptable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have been nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the rooms just for first thing in the morning and at night.

    The room was clean and tidy and the staff were lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first night stay my room 513 was so noisy hat I asked was my room near a air conditioned compressor ,so the fantastic staff moved me to room 213 which was lovely,but I was a woken my the rubbish trucks empting glass bottles at 3:45 in the morning ......so maybe the windows could use some more glazing other than that I really like the pleasant staff room skiers and how close it was to everything. I will stay here again but will ask where my room will be located ,thanks for the opportunity to let you know my thought

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    upgraded????? to view of brick wall with a king single which we didn't need. Very strong chemical odour in hallway and in room possibly from new carpet. Staff? in alley at 3 in the morning talking loudly and on mobile phones. Restaurant, was dirty and the food was cold. No bread left , only crusts and the staff actually started vacuuming under our table while we were still eating. One was walking around with a filthy mop and while trying to leave the vacuum cord was strung out all over the floor and being pulled around.

    The bed was comfortable. Otherwise forget it! Bathroom was filthy and obviously hasn't been cleaned for months. Toilet was ok. Hand basin and shower - yuk! I have photos. Towels smelled stale and had perfume residue. The location is central.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Heritage Queen Room with One Single Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the one bad thing was air conditioner was so noisy that we couldn’t use while sleeping despite the room was a little chilly.

    This hotel places next to Swanston St, so that it was really convenient and safe. The lobby was clean and all of the staffs were kind. We stayed a room for 3 people, but the room was enough size for us. We’re surprised there were power point next to the beds and high place on the wall. It was so useful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures (two single beds) displayed on the website showed how spacious the room was, a crucial point in deciding to book this hotel. However, it was not as spacious as shown.

    The bed was so comfy, I fell into deep sleep for the two nights there. The staff was kind to allow us to extend our booking till 8pm, with a charge of A$60, as it was cold to be outside waiting for our midnight flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The terrible cheap looking chandelier in the foyer that does not go with the ART DECO character of this great hotel. Get an Art Deco style light as the centrepiece of this impressive public space that defines the character of the hotel. Get professional advice and sell the present light fitting to Donald Trump for Trump Tower.

    The location of this hotel could not have been better, the staff could not have been more friendly, the breakfast could not have been better. And there is a taxi rank outside the door. Will always say here when I visit Melbourne in future. The price of the room is reasonable compared to other hotels and you get better value. A real find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed & pillows way too soft. Kept awake both nights from other people yahooing etc next to hotel until 3am. Not amused. Very little sleep had!!!

    Location was great! Lockers for storing luggage was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Queen Room with One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk was help was uninviting. Breakfast was very disappointing. Broken shower tap. View from window was of a building wall 10m opposite. Considerably over priced. For a hotel of this price, to have to pay for luggage to be stored for a few hours is extortion.

    Location was very convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Queen Room with One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    my second time visit. Different staff help to check in. this time very nice and friendly staff. the grumpy lady was still at the front desk. I didn't go with her to check in as I had terriable expereince with her.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Queen Room with One Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one of the staff was very rude when we check in. very grumpy. not good as front desk staff.

    the location was perfact. the room/bed condition was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small for two people and day luggage. We didn't park there because it was extra money. It should be included in the price. The bed

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there wasn’t any tea and coffee making facilities in room, also bathroom lighting very poor

    Great location, access to car park, comfy bed, very clean, breakfast and dining was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Queen Room with One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only down side was the view. However in saying that we was only in the room to sleep so I have no issues with that.

    The bed was very comfortable and the location was excellent. I will tell my friends about this. This will certainly be our hotel of choice each visit. The .breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was not up to scratch. Despite attending breaky at 9.00am, the food was dry, over-cooked and tasteless. A very small range of food offered (compared to other hotels). One breaky was enough. Despite paying in advance for two days' breakfasts, we just couldn't stomach the food a second time. Found the noise of guests in the hallway that all rooms opened onto, too great to get much sleep. I kept waking up every time someone traversed the corridoor.

    Although the room was small, it was quite adequate and had everything we needed. Lovely, modern bathroom, hot and powerful shower, complimentary toiletries, super comfy bed and pillows. Foxtel available at no extra cost. It was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was to soft for my liking, the toilet seat wont stay up and the breakfast buffet was cold, (but I was seated next to the door and there was a cold wind blowing in.) They room was to warm and it was a fair hike to get from the room to the elevators. I was in room 522.

    The Staff were friendly and helpful, the location was just what I wanted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only a tea cup and a short tumbler glass in the room, no wine glasses

    Good central location, simple, neat, tidy and clean room. Beds were very comfortable. Great selection of foods available for breakfast. Onsite parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa didn’t seem to work? Not unless we were doing something wrong.

    Everything was great, we didn’t eat there because we only stayed one night but I’ll definitely come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Queen Room with One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little out dated but if you aren't living in the room it is very good.

    The location of the Victoria Hotel is so wonderful. So close to everything. The staff were very happy and very helpful when we asked them questions. They were happy to print off maps for us and show us how to get around the city for free. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not the most comfortable bed that I have slept in and I was disappointed when I turned the bed down as the bottom sheet was all lose and wrinkled. I like my bed to be wrinkle free when I get into it.

    The security that is provided at the Victoria was a great factor and also the location is excellent. Our room was very comfortable and very clean. It was a very pleasant location to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff, in particular a young lady whose name I can't recall, was very helpful for me being there under stressful circumstances. Upon chatting with her, she was very compassionate towards my situation and went above and beyond her call of duty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Queen Room with One Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located above the loading bay which could be noisy when deliveries were being made. This was not a concern for us but could be for those with small children etc

    Location is great. Staff friendly. Spa a bonus. Bed super comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The marks and dirt on room walls and behind reception could be cleaned - not a good look - shabby feel when it really isn't - just needs cleaning or repainting!

    Location was excellent - parking was brilliant thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room with One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately breakfast was a bit ordinary. A tour bus must have just arrived and it seemed a bit too crowded and décor very plain. Needs a spruce up! Next time I'd just take the room only option and have a yummy breakfast in one of the many other fun places on offer in the CBD.

    For a one night stay it was as expected and we were happy. I liked the parking next door, comfortable and clean room, hotel in the heart of the CBD and value for money. If we had more time we would have had a quick swim in the indoor pool and spa, and there was a gym and sauna. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only had breakfast and found the restaurant was very busy and messy. It was a shame that other guests wrapped up so much of the breakfast pastries etc to take away with them. If this wasn't allowed the breakfast charge maybe a little cheaper. Wouldn't bother with having breakfast again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was uncomfortably hot and the heating duct was right outside my window. The internet tv was patchy at best and dropped out constantly The pictures of the rooms were deceiving. There were marks in the paintwork where rather than re paint magic remover was used so you could see where a previous visitor has written their and their partners initials. all in all a disappointing birthday weekend for my daughter

    The breakfast was nice a good variety. Great place if you just need a bed for the night but not exactly what I had expected

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt squished in the confined room we purchased for $200. It also smelt unpleasant. Did not have any sort of view from our window either.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to the football with our boys & other family friends. We came back for drinks & played pool in the Lounge which was fun & entertained us as a group.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Queen Room with One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of maintenance in room - the man hole cover in the bathroom was hanging down and couldn't be put back in place and the soap dish in the shower was loose and hanging down so you couldn't put anything on it.

    It was neat and tidy and good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was facing the street and so you could hear all the street noise. Thought the rooms would be a little more soundproof from that noise, especially seeing how the city is going to be noisy 24/7. This was the only negative, however nothing some headphones couldn’t fix. So it wouldn’t prevent me from staying here again.

    Great location. Beautiful foyer. Room was super spacious with a very comfy bed. Bathroom was also very spacious with a great sized shower. We had to do a 5:30am check out and having the 24 hour desk services was a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing as the food was substandard bacon was black bread was cheap and toxic have had way better buffets for same price in other locations.spa was run down but otherwise it’s a great place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t book for breakfast. The waitress did not accept my room key as verification and I had to back up to my room for my wallet. Not happy

    Proximity to everything. The bed was good. On-site parking was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was on castors and when you sat on it to watch TV it kept moving which was annoying. There was nowhere near enough hanging space or coathangers in the wardrobe. I feel the fridge could have been placed elsewhere to enable more hanging space. My husband would have preferred a window which enabled him to look out at the sky rather than a brick wall.

    Our room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. It was very handy having a table and chairs as my husband was using it to work on his laptop. We really appreciated having tea and coffee making facilities. It was very nice having the bed made and fresh towels daily. The bathroom was nice and the shower good.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Victoria Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: