Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Tours & Activities Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Agnes Water hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Zen Den

Reviews of The Zen Den

159 Allingham Way, 4677 Agnes Water, Australia

#2 of 44 hotels in Agnes Water

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 74

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2019

    10
    Absolutely amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stop looking for anything else whilst you are in Agnes Waters / 1770 - this place was the best place we stayed at during our Aussie road trip, Geoff and Jen are the most fun and friendliest hosts we have met in a very long time! We had a great evening at the man cave (which has a licensed bar) and the best sleep in days! Thanks again Geoff and Jen, wish we could have spent another night!

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2019

    9.6
    Perfect stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only little thing is, that Wifi is a bit weak , but it is working. So not really a complaint.

    What a peaceful and quiet resort. It was great to relax and Jen and Geoff are the nicest hosts, which we met so far in our trip. It was a great pleasure for us meeting them and we really really enjoyed the evenings talking to them in the bar aerea, which is great. Thanks very much for everything Jen and Geoff. Regards Marcus and Kathrin

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2019

    10
    We were very impressed with the standard of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very impressed with the standard of the accommodation and the overall presentation of the property. It was extremely clean and comfortable and our hosts were always friendly and eager to offer assistance. A lovely place to stay and relax.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2019

    10
    Totally Zen Den.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the whole experience. Totally recommend this to anyone with kids and dogs.

    The space, the quiet location, being able to see the stars. Jen and Geoff were amazing hosts.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2019

    10
    Very well thought out and can
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Exactly what we were looking for towards the end of our road trip, a nice quiet place to relax by the pool, whilst still having access to the main attractions around 1770. The host's were very welcoming and the dog friendly atmosphere was nice also. We will be back next time we're in town.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2019

    10
    The owners are very kinds, they gave us a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent only two nights, not enough.

    The owners are very kinds, they gave us a lot of informations and they made our stay really wonderful. Kitchen available with many amenities. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2019

    10
    A little slice of paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    What a beautiful piece of property to completely disengage from reality. A couple of local kangaroos have made this property home and are there most of the day for you to look at. The owners Geoff and Jenny were absolutely lovely and very accommodating. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2019

    7.9
    Our stay was good but would have been excellent if the host didn’t smoke where guests come and go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expressed when booking that I had allergies to pets and cigarette smoke, requesting a pet-free and smoke free room. When we arrived I was greeted by a small dog racing toward me and cigarette smoke outside the entrance at checkin (from the host - not a good start). It was also very strong along the pathway that we had to go along to leave. There were some hairs on the sheets (probably pet hair from clothing). I think the adjoining wall could have done with acoustic soundproofing so you don’t hear all the internal sliders, water, toilet flushing from the apartment beside.

    The furnishings were lovely and it looked like a lot of care had been taken to make the room look and feel like a boutique hotel. It was spacious and had everything needed to keep warm or cool through the seasons. There were hooks for hanging items, and the bathroom had an exhaust fan (as we have found, many places don’t). The sheets were very soft and nice pillows. The outside balcony was a nice touch and the pool looked inviting (although it was winter when we stayed). The camp kitchen was well equipped overlooking a peaceful backyard with a scenic view.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2019

    10
    Very relaxing atmosphere also Geoff and Jen were fantastic...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxing atmosphere also Geoff and Jen were fantastic hosts. I would highly recommend The Zen Den and found the short distance from Agnes Waters was more desirable away from the hustle and bustle of town. An added bonus was the lovely continental breakfast supplied in this country setting.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2019

    9.6
    Fantastic place to chill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave.

    Lovely cabin creatively decorated and the grounds are gorgeous. Jenny couldn’t do enough for us. Enjoyed a yummy breakfast with a kangaroo and its joey very special. Jill suggested a walk through paperback forest which was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2019

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except Geoff’s footy team. 🤣

    Everything. Clean comfortable quiet and the hosts were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I would definitely come back again. I didn’t want to leave.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2019

    10
    Absolutely perfect we didnt want to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely gorgeous place, it was peaceful & so relaxing it felt like we were in a resort in Fiji or Bali, our villa was amazing it had everything you needed, Geoff & Jenny are beautiful people they went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable, you get a continental breakfast everyday in the outside kitchen next to the pool, they have a man cave to die for, a bar, pool table, jukebox, lounges if you just want to hang out, so much to say about this little gem, book to stay you wont be disappointed & you wont want to leave

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2019

    10
    As above
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed at The Zen Den previously so it wasn't a difficult decision to stay again on our second visit to Agnes Waters. Geoff & Jen are great hosts.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2019

    9.6
    Very nice!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had only the finest bit of juice left in a container, enough for only 1/2 a cup for one of us.

    The staff friendliness and the room was beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2019

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Jen and Geoff make you feel like you are staying at home. We had great conversations, a fantastic time and even a short golf lesson :) It was a pity we were only staying for one night, but we will come back in the furture. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    9.2
    Super lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The place is absolutely lovely! The hosts are very welcoming and we spent some nice time in the evening together. Rooms are spacious and well organized and the decor is beautiful. The B&B is in the middle of the forest (easy to get lost without navigation system) and is such a great experience to sleep there.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful hosts with a cute little dog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly and helpful hosts with a cute little dog. Just a place to calm down , relax and enjoy. Breakfast in the garden with lots of birds and other animals. The kitchen has everything you need.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    10
    It was just a one night stopover during our drive up the...
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't find anything to fault, all expectations were surpassed

    It was just a one night stopover during our drive up the coast. We immediately regretted we didn't plan a longer break at the Zen Den. Great rooms, great pool, great outdoor cooking / eating area and very close to the awesome beach spots of Agnes Water & 1770. Nice hosts too and it's pet friendly, thanks Jenni & Geoff! Thinking of going back for a longer break and would not hesitate to recommend this place. Really good value.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    An amazing oasis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an amazing little oasis, so peaceful and private..... truly enjoyable. The owners were both professional and personable, accommodating our every need. This place is a perfect spot for R&R. So stoked with our stay!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    A perfect oasis of calm and comfort on our roadtrip up the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A perfect oasis of calm and comfort on our roadtrip up the coast of Australia from Brisbane to Cairns. Jen and Geoff were the perfect hosts and we absolutely loved the property and location. Our only regret is that we didn't extend our time there and stay longer!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little way out of town.

    Beautiful setting. Nicely laid out rooms and gardens. Outside kitchen and dining area were lovely for this time of year. Bedding is high quality and very comfortable. Overall very peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing, comfortable, quiet, pleasant atmosphere, would highly recommend.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving!

    Beautifully decorated rooms, well laid out. The grounds were very soothing & plenty of room for my dog to run around. So delighted to have been able to have my dog with me. Owners made us very welcome, always around if we had questions, could not have been more accommodating. We were both very, very impressed with the whole experience there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed it so much, we are trying to work out how we can visit longer next time
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a fair distance to the beach but this was not too much of a problem as owners were very good at directing us.

    Very friendly owners. Our dog loved it. The room was pristine and charming. The grounds great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely getaway outside of town on a 4 acre property with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely getaway outside of town on a 4 acre property with a dam, pool and garden. Rooms are brand new, clean and modern. Each has a deck to sit out on. It is also Dog friendly. My dog loved running around the property and swimming in the dam. Great breakfast in the outdoor kitchen / pool house. Fantastic shower too. 10 mins drive to town. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely to wake up to the sound of the birds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely to wake up to the sound of the birds. The couple who own it are lovely and made us feel very welcome. My daughter loved playing with their little dog. Very relaxed environment and we will definitely go back and stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The room was spacious, clean and cosy and the area was beautiful, nature all around, kangaroos everywhere - amazing! We loved the kitchen area outside - very well-equipped, spacious, with barbecue and big wooden table; very good breakfast. The swimming pool area was wonderful, clean and refreshing :) The owners very friendly and helpful and Lucy the dog - adorable!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxed and chilled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no dislikes other than no Vodafone reception of which is no fault of the staff / owners.

    I liked how peaceful and relaxing The Zen Den was. The staff were awesome, helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Not your normal B&B, Just perfect, Didn't want to leave and can't wait to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could have been better, For fellow travellers, because this is a B&B with a twist, your rooms are not serviced daily if you stay for more than one night. This is because the Zen Den want to offer you privacy, so if you want your water jug or tea and coffee topped up just ask and it won't be a problem. Jen and Geoff are very accommodating to your needs.

    I have visited Agnes Water/1770 several times and staying at the Zen Den was the first time I really truly felt the beauty that is, Agnes Waters/1770, It's not just accommodation, it is an experience well worth taking in. Our hosts Jen and Geoff were extremely warm, welcoming, very relaxed and heaps of fun, nothing was a problem, your stay can be as social as you like or as private as you like, it's up to you. The property vibe was peaceful and the sounds of the wildlife around us captured the properties ambience and beauty. Modern eco facilities, Our room was classy and stylish, right down to the finer details. Please take notice of the eco rules, these are what makes this property so beautiful and are very simple to follow. Most beautiful water I have ever tasted is left in your room to enjoy along with tea and coffee facilites. Pathways lighting up as you walked them which was great if you were arriving or leaving at night. Bed and linen were beautiful to sleep in. If you have never slept on bamboo micro fibre sheets before, this is a real treat from the boring old white cotton sheets. The shared help yourself breakfast area lacked nothing and was such a beautiful area to start the day, and it was nice to just take our time with breakfast and enjoy the surroundings. Bacon and eggs are available upon request for a very reasonable price of $10.00 and you cook them yourself on the bbq. We enjoyed it thoroughly. If your an international traveller and have never used a bbq before, well, you can't get more Australian than this and Jan or Geoff would be only too happy to give you instructions on how to bbq. Sitting on our private balcony with drinks, watching the moon rise listening to the sounds of the wildlife and the calls of the Curlew birds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location Great hosts. The best way to start a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The adult kids had the Jasmine Queen size room with 2 long narrow beds. They would have been more comfortable in wider king singles. Otherwise they loved the pool the food and the quiet privacy.

    Very comfortable bed. Luxurious bedding, nice pillows. Spotless. Beautiful location and pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Nice break in journey to Brisbane.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Geoff and Jenny were very friendly ,welcomed my son and I and Alfie our dog. Got us settled into our room very quickly. Room had a very nice decor ,queen bed and a large wooden lounge with mattress for my son. Tv fine ,good size fridge and beautiful bathroom with soap etc supplied.towels for pool and bathroom very good quality. We were only there for a night but I was ready and relaxed after spending time here to get on with the rest of our journey.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved our stay at the Zen Den sadly only for one night could have stayed longer. We were made very welcome and loved the garden, pool and wildlife.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Peaceful and relaxing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to take your pet everywhere you go so if you plan to go out for dinner, don't. (I have a big dog that can't stay in the car). No locks on doors so keep your personal items on you at all times and don't leave any valuables in the room if you go out for the day.

    Great little getaway with friendly owners as your host. Open and spacious for pets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Very nice place would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we weren’t within walking distance to the town centre and didn’t have transport Geoff and Jan kindly collected us from the bus station and returned us as well when time to leave. They also took us into town when we needed to go there and recommended a good cafe. Overall they went the extra mile very friendly and we were appreciative of this terrific customer service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Loved every moment and nice being out of town away from the busy hub of town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dust under bed, mat, couch

    Loved the decor, setting of the whole dwelling, the outdoor kitchen fantastic especially for kids. Man cave very inviting and beautifully set out. well done Geoff and Jen

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Perfect place to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to relax! Wonderful room and beautiful Garden with pool area. Jen & Geoff are lovely hosts! We should have stayed more than one Night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    My stay was brief however I will make time to come back and stay longer.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the acreage the accommodation was on and configuration of the units. The design inside and out was distinct and contemporary. The hosts were lovely. Thank you for making me feel very welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Perfect relaxing getaway
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners Jen and Geoff were so helpful and made us feel right at home. The accommodation and facilities were excellent. We had a peaceful and relaxing break. The dog had a great time too. Can not recommend highly enough! Will return for sure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2019

    10
    Little paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff The beds so comfy The rainshower The garden so peacefull Everything

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2019

    10
    Super nice hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super nice hosts Rooms are huge and very clean, as well as lovely equipped Pool and Outdoor Kitchen are amazing

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2019

    9.6
    The bed was SO comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was lovely!

    The bed was SO comfortable! The wildlife was sublime and Lucy the wire haired munchkin was adorable.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2019

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities peace and quiet dog friendly lovely hosts nice soft sheets great room

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2019

    9.6
    Clean, peaceful setting- safe for our dogs to run around-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Clean, peaceful setting- safe for our dogs to run around- super comfortable beds!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2019

    10
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2019

    9.6
    Thank you for everything you do, and stay extra night!! Definitely would come back !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place to stay!!! Had very good sleep with great comfy bed!!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2019

    10
    A little hiddden paradise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Atmosphere is so relaxing the tranquility of the beautiful grounds to the fluffy towels. 10 out of 10

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2019

    10
    Exceptional customer service, beautiful place, relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect

    Exceptional customer service, beautiful place, relaxing

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2019

    10
    Fantastic place to stay! Will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were lovely! The bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2019

    10
    A perfect getaway for our 22nd wedding anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect

    Such a beautiful friendly place so peaceful

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2019

    10
    The serenity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The serenity.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2019

    10
    Will definitely be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hosts and perfect location. Truly relaxing

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2019

    9.6
    Quiet, bucolic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit remote

    Quiet, bucolic

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2019

    9.2
    Lovely home in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely home in a beautiful location. Slightly out of town but adds to quiet atmosphere. Very clean and and very comfy bed. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2019

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was awesome couldn’t fault

    We loved everything

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2019

    9.6
    A thoroughly enjoyable stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation was really nice as was the breakfast. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming. We would certainly recommend it to others.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2019

    6.3
    The kangaroos appearing in the evening was the icing on the cake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds rather narrow. Two queens would have been preferred.

    Overall atmosphere was very relaxing. Do it yourself breakfast suited us fine.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    10
    Very welcoming and ets were made very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and ets were made very welcome

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    10
    The hosts Geoff and jenni were awesome and the beds were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts Geoff and jenni were awesome and the beds were extra comfy and the facilities were more than expected..

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    9.6
    An unexpected gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Geoff and Jen were great hosts. Our room was great and very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    9.2
    Little Paradise
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is like paradise on earth. Quite, but very friendly host!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect from beginning to end. We loved the man cave. The owners are amazing. We wished we would have stayed longer.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    10
    5 Star Accommodation. Quite fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was just perfect.

    Just a very beautiful and relaxing place to stay, we loved it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice and quiet and relaxing plus kangaroos

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    is relly good place we had enjoy our weekend we so happy
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything allright

    we relly like garden n bar place n bbq place n morning breakfast is so good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    I’ll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re looking for peace, you get it. If you fancy a drink and a boggie then the man cave hits the spot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Our stay at the Zen Den was wonderful, we will definitely be back!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming staff, great facilities for my dog, room was very clean and had everything we needed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful stay in the bush but only 5-10 minute drive into town.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosts, very welcoming and helpful. Lovely clean place with extra comfortable beds and a beautiful shower with rain water!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Namaste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night lighting in the bbq needs improving and handrails on steps is the only thing l could see.

    Everything was great, good quality and quite serene

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Clean rooms, great hosts and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, great hosts and perfect location. Loved our stay and loved Lucy 🐶! My highlight! Haha

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    A little piece of paradise set in the Australian bush.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The peacefulness of the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Overall very good spot to stay when in Agnes Water. Man cave is very nicely done

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Last minute find and what a real gem. Would stay again without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed. Super friendly owners. Great pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice and quite, peaceful, rooms are nicely appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool access hours could be a bit longer say 8 to 8

    Nice and quite, peaceful, rooms are nicely appointed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Agnes Waters best little B & B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all everything was perfect

    Great room very comfortable and spacious and pool area was fantastic beautiful spot

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    The whole atmosphere and the camp kitchen was great and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole atmosphere and the camp kitchen was great and well thought out

    Stayed in November 2017

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 74

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!