1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Agnes Water hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Zen Den Adults Only

Reviews of The Zen Den Adults Only 4 stars

159 Allingham Way, 4677 Agnes Water, Australia

#2 of 45 hotels in Agnes Water

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jen and Geoff were amazing hosts and ensured that we were very comfortable during our stay. From the time we booked in, Jen had been providing us with updates on things to do, places to visit and weather warnings. Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short due to harsh weather conditions and a flood warning and Jen was kind enough to give us a gift voucher for a future visit. We loved the property as it was really calm n serene, green luscious well kept lawns and gardens , a little man cave / bar area for us to relax in, play some pool and enjoy arcade games. The studios were clean and bed was comfortable. We would love to stay at the zen den whenever we visit Agnes waters in the future.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was fantastic

    The bed was so soft and comfortable. Host were friendly but not instrusive. Pool was lovely and other things such as breakfast and man cave was very good.

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2021

    9.0
    Perfect Stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.... The property was exactly as described and we couldn’t fault anything.

    We were fortunate to have the whole property to ourselves as the other rooms were vacant. Geoff and Jen were excellent hosts. The location is a little out of town but this was included in the property description. Lovely and quiet, clean and very relaxing. Excellent facilities and an excellent breakfast selection. Overall wonderful hosts, lovely facilities and beautiful gardens. We would definitely return !

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2021

    10
    The perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault this place. Everything was perfect.

    Absolutely loved our stay! What a beautiful place. The most comfortable bed and sheets we have ever slept in. The owners Geoff and Jen were so accommodating. Would highly recommend this place to all friends and family and will be staying again!

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay at the Zen Den - unfortunately we only had one night but we will definitely be back. Lovely warm welcome on arrival, room was perfect and we enjoyed a swim in the pool before heading to 1770 for dinner (delicious fish and chips) We enjoyed an evening with a few drinks,playing pool and listening to tunes on the jukebox in the fabulous man cave. Loved the breakfast area which had everything you needed - toast, fruit, cereals etc Highly recommend the Zen Den and we are looking forward to staying there again later this year.

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel racks or clothing rack to hang swimming clothes on to dry.

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2021

    10
    Just lovely! Jenny and Geoff were fantastic hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2021

    10
    Zen Den was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was 10 minutes out of Agnes water, so we were away from the hustle and bustle of the town but close enough to shops and beaches. The rooms were lovely clean and spacious. We were provided everything we needed towels soap etc. The man cave was alot of fun for the whole family. Geoff and Jen were lovely people who were happy to help with anything. The pool was amazing and our whole family had a wonderful experience

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2021

    10
    Nice, relaxing stay witu a short drive to everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was awesome and the host were lovely and gave us lots of information for things to do and places to eat around the area. Really comfy bed and sheets!

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful spot with a gorgeous pool & eating areas, lovely friendly hosts.

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional effort by the hosts to ensure that all needs or wants are met. Chilled atmosphere with all the extras.

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2020

    8.0
    A whole lot of zen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    We loved our stay.. we played, explored and relaxed. We liked the man cave. We played pool and listened to the duke box. The room that we stayed in was perfect for us. We liked the uniqueness of the property in general.

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2020

    8.0
    Comfortable & very relaxing close to everything we needed. Owners were very accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing that I can think of .

    A great help yourself continental and there was everything you would want available.

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2020

    10
    A hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 5kms out of town, so you’ll want a car if you’re staying here

    What a great find! The hosts were so friendly and welcoming, as were the other guests. The rooms are comfortable, a good size and very clean. The rain shower is amazing and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2020

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    The rooms were big and spotlessly clean. Very comfortable bed. Great pool and lovely area to relax in. Very quiet and kangaroos along the road on the way in and out. A short drive into 1770 but worth it for the relaxed atmosphere at Zen Den. Great bar area to have a drink, watch a movie or play pool. Breakfast is a help yourself all set up close to the pool had everything you need and if you want bacon and eggs there is a bbq there you can cook up yourself. Hosts very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2020

    9.0
    Relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a little gem, Jen and Geoff go above and beyond to make sure you are well informed and comfortable. My kids loved spending time in the pool, if you are looking for a place to relax and reset of the busy day to day life this is the place to go. We wil cetainly visit again soo

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2020

    10
    Great , comfortable , friendly , easy no fuss stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi is needed

    Peacefull setting

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2020

    10
    I'd stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are amazing. Great spot and lovely hosts

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our Hostess Jen ensured that our dietary requirements were met. Always about to have a chat and offer advice on the area.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quite and peaceful place for us to relax for the weekend, very comfortable bed and clean room. Perfect size for just the two of us, we didn’t stay for long but we will defintely be back :)

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2020

    10
    Feeling relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very cosy bed was amazing and so were the sheets A+ the property itself was so peaceful and relaxing the owners were really good people made us feel welcome we will be going back again

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access roads a bit circuitous but we found it and the location makes it peaceful.

    Relaxed quiet and peaceful. Very nice rooms well maintained and super clean. Kitchen breakfast facility was open to the lawns and lake view.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2020

    10
    Incredible, beautiful, relaxing and super hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the whole experience. From booking to leaving the premises. Jen & Geoff were incredible hosts. We did a last minute booking for one extra night in agnes waters for my birthday as i didn't want to go home and i wish i could have stayed longer to really enjoy all of the facilities. We have a 9 year old and 2year old and they even really enjoyed the kangaroos, kookaburras and ducklings that were on the property. The breakfast was self help and a great variety. Cannot fault our experience at all and very grateful for my little birthday surprise as well (thank you so much) So glad we booked the Zen Den and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful little piece of heaven away from the riff raff.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the place nice and quiet owners were very nice as well

    Stayed in July 2020

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!