Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Haven Glebe 4 stars

196 Glebe Point Road, Glebe, 2037 Sydney, Australia

#100 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 709 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    A Peaceful and enjoyable Haven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was GREAT.

    The location was in a village atmosphere, everything you need is at your doorstep. The buses into the city a few metres away. The motel itself was very quiet. We have stayed at the Sheraton, Marriott and Rendezvous previously but from now on, the BW Haven at Glebe will be our port of call!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Quite disappointed in the overall stay. Would recommend elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small, king rooms were the same (including balcony). Long distance from venues we were travelling to & from. Very noisy late at night & early morning (including the slamming of doors). Staff don’t show much interest in guests.

    Close to restaurants & comfortable bedding

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    It was ok for what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A working air conditioner would have been great. The staff did try to make our staff comfortable

    The staff were great but when they have a "full" house their amenties don't work well ( air conditioner) We froze in our room until we were given a little heater to take the chill off the room. It did us for the night but if you are someone who really feels the cold OR heat check to make sure it isn't full otherwise you could find it uncomfortable in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Short but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had booked off street parking. That didn't happen for some reason. Had tried to book a quiet room out the back. That didn't happen either.

    Location was good for us

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable and conveniently located. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Greater attention to cleanliness needed eg vacuuming. Excellent location. Parking not great for large vehicles.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Location excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Very good location for touring in Sydney and affordable rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom does not have an exhaust fan and little space for bathroom accessories. Would have appreciated FoxTell or similar cable TV programs.

    The hotel location is very close to Darling Harbour using a short walk and light rail. The Hotel has small food shops and cafes nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Very good bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Surroundings are not very interesting.

    Very good bed. Bus stop in front of the hotel, about 25 minutes down town. No breakfast but accross the street you can have nice breakfast at local restaurants. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    DON'T STAY HERE!! Looks good but deceiving.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged for "secure parking", which had no security. They had no heating facilities (The split cycle unit had issues and when asked front desk whats wrong they said "Sustem must only be used in fan mode"). Walls had watermarks, a/c was FILTHY on the inside, opened my bag at my next destination amd found bugs crawling around after staying at glebe for 20hrs. Wouldnt recommend

    It had a bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    I loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ummmmmmmm... probably could have had a slightly larger bed... i booked in twin room aand it had standard twin beds. These could have veen king single as i am nit a size 10....lol. but i didnt fall out so maybe not such a big deal.

    The lovely girl.on the desk when i arrived. The room was a good size and the bed was comfy. The bathroom according to previous reviews was small but i found it to be a good size and i am not a size 10...lol. very cebtral for traansport and the bakery across the road was fabulous for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    excellent position, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fire alarm went off at midnight, problems with air conditioning, no power point in bathroom

    recently renovated property, modern facilities, lift, perfect location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not electiricity socket in the bathroom and the mirror just was in bathroom. So it was hard to make hairs

    Everything was perfect ! Comfortable beds and pillows. Clean room. Good location. Cheap car park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall good. Excellent and very helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small for two people. No bedding supplied for extra bed. Extra bed was a fold out single very hard to pull out. Room was cramped.

    Staff were very helpful. Comfy bed. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    It is in a great location to the city, I will use it again...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if the staff had provided me with a transport maps on arrival.

    It is in a great location to the city, I will use it again for a trip on a more convenient occasion, one which is for leisure. Local pub across the road serviced a good meal and beer Information book in the room has some useful details on locations to eat and transportation..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Stayed 2 night with friends for a re-union get together and had a great weekend
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a bit noisy with Buses so ear plugs would be handy at night.

    Beds were comfy. Great having a variety of local shops across the road. Close to bus stops for transport. Staff were friendly. Great they had room service menu at a reasonable price. very nice outdoor area in centre of hotel with seating and tables.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable bed. Noisy location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom layout was cramped, with the toilet close to the sink. Window in bathroom rattled in the wind. Room would benefit from double glazing to block out noise from street.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Convenient, comfortable and nestled in Glebe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure, but possibly some sound deadening at the doorways - sound travels quite easily from the external areas into the rooms.

    quiet hotel in a quiet suburb, so close to shops, restaurants and the CBD

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Great place for one or two nights, nearby the airport which is a bonus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bathroom requires you to step over the small wall before getting into the shower. The small wall is quite high. Travelling with my parents made this a safety concern so a bathroom update would be great! Out of the centre, great but next door to a hostel.

    The apartment was well maintained and clean. The staff upon arrival were efficient and friendly. The parking onsite was a huge bonus! The pool is perfect for a quick dip and relax. Nearby the airport which is excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay! Will stay again when we return to Sydney!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was superb! Michael was especially courteous, helpful, and informative. Since they did not have breakfast facilities on site, they offered a coupon for a $10 breakfast at the cafe across the street. It was a great value, given the expense of dining in Australia. Glebe is easily accessible on light rail (though you walk a big hill when you get off) and it is a wonderful place to stay, lots of cafes, local grocery, and great Irish pub with excellent food! We would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Okay for a single night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had, 107, was like a cave. One small window up high, you would need a ladder to open it, also curtains which wouldn’t open; so, no natural light or air. Not how it looks on the website, where it shows rooms with balconies. I requested an extra blanket, as there wasn’t a spare in the room. I was told one would be put in the room while I was out for dinner. That didn’t happen.

    The room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.0
    Ok but not marvellous.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds short for a tall man. Shower mirror steams up. Price I paid was $21 dearer than day of stay's price. Price match but not the case when you book a week early and buy a 'special' with no cancellation that wasn't really a special.

    Bed comfortable. Balcony great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Not bad. Was in a good location for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave and the corner lounge thing is a waste of space. Should be replaced with a small dining table. Also some cutlery would be nice. It also has pretty bad soundproofing.

    Positioned in the right place and close to food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park very unsatisfactory for large vehicles. There is no alternative off-street parking, and no local street parking except for residents.

    Staff extremely accommodating. Location excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Loved it. A nice surprise to stay at a welcomeing, clean & comfortable hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night and there was nothing not to like.

    Friendly welcome, great upgrade given when booking in , even with our savings already with a last minute booking made online. The room was spacious, clean & very comfortable beds. All amenities were great. We ordered dinner via room service. The meal was the best quality I have had delivered to my hotel room ever. It was fresh, hot, generous and delicious. Parking was easy to access on site. Great quiet location, close to everything the city has on offer. Will be the first hotel I will be checking out for my next trip to Sydney.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.6
    The room was extremely loud and you could hear all of the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely loud and you could hear all of the late night yobbo’s on the street. When I raised a complaint with front desk, I was told that the ‘bad rooms’ were given to those who booked through 3rd party booking sites. Nice......

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient hotel for my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Smell of drains in the bathroom for the first 2 days but sorted out on the Monday. It was on the noisy side of the hotel but it wasn't bad at all really.

    Well designed room with comfortable bed. Good breakfasts across the road which would be better and cheaper than normal hotel breakfasts. Very reasonable parking for Sydney.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    Fair
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sleep due to noisy neighbours and being able to hear everything with also the traffic. Also needing to ask recpetion where the lift was.

    The comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, clean environment for a fun weekend in Sydney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a bit cramped and walk in shower meant some water was left on floor.

    Modern facility, just perfect for a weekend visit to Sydney. Location was excellent in terms of access to light rail and city. Fabulous options nearby for dining. Very clean, enough space for the two of us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Great facilities, friendly reception, shame about cleaning staff who don't report lost property!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I left a personal item in the room when checking out, and sent an email a few hours later to confirm that I had left an item describing exactly where I had left it. I was told that the cleaner was no longer available and that they would have to ask when he was next on shift. I checked numerous times over the next couple of days and was told quite casually that it hadn't been found. I would expect more concern considering the hotel cleaning staff are stealing items that have been left in rooms. I accept responsibility for leaving my personal possessions by mistake but would expect a hotel such as Best Western to employ trustworthy staff! Very disappointing

    The facitlities were great, reception staff really helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Happy Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lacked storage, so difficult to unpack. We had a corner room which had a great view but was a bit cramped.

    Near public transport. A good choice unless you want to be in the centre of the city. No meals but good cafes for breakfast and restaurants nearby. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    Clean but not much space, lack of powerpoint & mirror
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    LACK OF PARKING...10 spots get booked out in advance - false advertising as far as parking is concerned. Street parking only allows 2 hours during the day. Had to park our car in the city & use the light rail.

    Close to shops, etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    The bed, pillows and cleanliness of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think they need to check whether the shampoo/conditioner/handwash/bodywash bottles are filled. We did not have any conditioner. But that was a minor thing.

    The bed, pillows and cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.0
    Stayed in Best Western in Vancouver, just like a building site, after this wil give them a miss i
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our friends ended up in a very small room where the queen bed just fitted the room size, with cases climbing over the bed to get to bathroom, as I booked and paid in full 7 months in advance very disappointed how my friends were treated as I felt responsible for the choice of accomodation and despite room movement the 1st night were returned to a room for remaining 2 nights totally unacceptable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    Handy to everything, cafes, buses, pub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not very clean at all. Bedside tables hadn't seen a duster in sometime. The floor of the shower was also dirty. Requested queen bed and received twin beds. Room not particularly big. I would stay again because of the location.

    Great location. Walk out your door and you are surrounded by lovely cafes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but be aware that this area can be quite noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are not very large. My main issue was the noise from the street which kept me awake on my first night. Thankfully, the hotel manager agreed to move me to a much quieter room on my second night.

    Comfortable beds, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bright blue throws and cushions on the beds were a bit tacky. Just change these for a neutral linen throw and cushions and the decor would have looked much more contemporary and classy.

    The receptionist Michael is a legend. Just sooo helpful, nothing is a problem.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall a nice place to stay, will stay again as family live down the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bathroom, sink was tiny, and felt like I couldn’t have a shower without putting water all over the bathroom.

    The comfy bed, large TV and the cold aircon

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean,convenient and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The laundry service varied with one lot being one day late. It was not possible to place an international call directly through the hotel phone system

    Beds very comfortable. Bathroom clean Location excellent with good transport connections. Good choice of local eating outlets

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location - buses stop across the road, light rail...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location - buses stop across the road, light rail within walking distance. Easy walk into the CBD via the Fish Market and Darling Harbour. Cafes and pubs nearby. Good hotel if all you require is clean comfortable accommodation. No frills here. Desk staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Good spot to stay in a nice neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything!

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable. The courtyard area was pleasant but with only four chairs and a couple of occasional tables in that large area it was very underused. The area could be a real positive with better furniture. The neighbourhood is great with lots of eating places and a park down at the end of Glebe Point Rd.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Friendly Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendliness of staff. Arrived early off a night flight. Reception staff went out of their way to give us a room to allow for a rest. Have re-booked because they were so helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    This is a clean well run establishment where you get what you pay for, and would recommend to those
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I knew what I was getting and was not disappointed in any way

    Location with access to facilities and services and Sydney CBD. Public transport at the door. Cleanliness and service quality very good. Would recommend for anyone looking for inner city stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location, affordable but road noise ruins sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road noise was terrible. Couldn't sleep at all. This contributed most to this rating Couch was stained.

    Cheap, conveniently located, front staff were nice, rooms had the essentials

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Great for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like a table for two people to sit at and eat rather than the desk for one person

    Convenient to transport and local restaurants. Great location when attending So Frenchy So Chic music festival.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.0
    Just a (bit dirty) room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad service and no facilities at all. Thereby, the bathroom was dirty (including a cockroach). We booked this hotel for the parking posibilities. However, it is a parking with 2m clearance. Our car was too high for this parking. Then the lady at the hotel was not able to help / inform us regarding parking around.

    Nice location of the hotel. Area is very nice to walk around, good restaurants and nice walk (5 km) to city center. For a city trip, the hotel room is ok. Enough space, good bed and good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    A good location and a clean, refurbished hotel with affordable parking. All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much - it's good for the price and location. Beds are hard - not good in the middle of the split but avoidable. There is some bus noise on the street side apartments but it's ok.

    Handy location, affordable parking, nice dark rooms with good aircon. Nice amenities in bathroom. Clean. Friendly staff. Smooth reservation and checkin process.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location in Glebe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in Glebe. Easy to get around and you can walk to the city if you have time. Small room was all we needed and a good price for inner Sydney. Parking was in a small garage underground and was an extra 15 dollars a night, which was the cheapest we could find in Sydney. Perfectly comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    I would stay at this hotel again when we needed to stay in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very convenient to the restaurant where we had to go for a celebration birthday and also transport to the city centre.The bus took us into the city from across the road from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    The staff was really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really nice and helpful. The bus station is literally in front of the hotel and It’s about a ca.20 min bus ride into the city. And a ~12 min walk to the fish Markt from the hotel. The Hotel facilitie was clean also the room. Would totally recommend the hotel and would come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Suited our needs perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was functional although a little small. It was also quite noisy from guests passing outside at times

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location was good as we were visiting friends in Annandale and it was also only a short bus ride to Broadway for shopping. A good selection of cafes and a small general store just across the road.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Convenient, friendly and easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While it is super nice having an air con in the hot summer nights, it doesn't have a consistent noise level, so it doesn't fade into the background as white noise, beware light sleepers.

    This was our second time staying here. We stayed for one night in a King room with a balcony and we reserved a parking spot for an extra $15. It's so convenient, you're close enough to the CBD without having to drive through or stay in the CBD. The staff are very friendly and nothing seems to be a chore for them. The beds are comfortable enough for a good night sleep. We will definitely stay here again the next time we want a night in the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.1
    It was suitable for our overnight stay without any problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the cups and saucers hadnt been cleaned properly. On the internet ad it says free parking but in the fine print it is $15.00 a day. the ad should be changed.

    It was convenient to where we were going. staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent front desk staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Your cleaning staff, guys. The walls in the room had sticky stuff all over them. And the room needs to be aired in between guests, because (this being Sydney) the smell of mould is deadly. Maybe a good idea to indicate on the shower knobs which way they go? If I wasn't careful, it could have been a case of serious scalding as I added hot water instead of turning it off.

    Excellent front desk staff. They were there at 3 AM when it rained under my door and the carpet got wet, even offering to move me to another room. Loved the shampoo :-) O'ccitane? WOW. Once you get the hang of the shower, good water pressure and big enclosure. Kudos. Bed was VERY comfortable, and the balcony a welcome addition. Close to everything - shops, cafes, and walking distance to Broadway, US and Ultimo. Buses almost at the door. Wifi was functional. Made life much easier.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Stayed for 2 nights then had booked in somewhere else for the next 2 nights but came back after 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit musty smelling when you first walk in but it’s Avery old hotel, so to be expected. Open balcony door for a bit and it’s fine

    Very comfortable beds - good sized room Very convenient location Good gym

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    So much noise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The absolute LOUDEST hotel I have ever stayed at. Street noise from traffic is terrible and the noise from everyone slamming doors/talking in the courtyard area. My wife and I slept with earplugs every night and still were awakened by the noise. The hotel needs to invest in some better door seals to limit noise. It’s really a bad hotel design.

    Room was nice but a little tight. Location in Glebe is excellent for food/nightlife. Only a short train ride or 25 min walk to Darling Harbour. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Well appointed room with plenty of extra features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well appointed room with plenty of extra features. The hotel's location in Glebe meant that pricing was half of what a room costs in the CBD, however Darling Harbour was 5 minutes away by light rail! A bonus was the great breakfast and street markets in trendy Glebe the next morning!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service, arrived at 6AM after a long flight &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent service, arrived at 6AM after a long flight & was no bother getting into room. We were there on honeymoon & when staff found out we got complimentary champagne to our room. Clean property room with balcony, cracking wee hotel in Sydney suburbs. Was about 15 mins walk to Darling Harbour, about £7 in taxi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable stay but would request a room on an upper floor next time. Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was on first floor near central courtyard so other guests could be quite noisy coming in late at night or leaving early. Had a couple of minor housekeeping issues that were rectified quickly. Bathroom clean but in need of some general maintenance. Door to balcony had to be propped open with a chair.

    Location is within easy walking distance to services & ammenties - IGA, Pharmacy, Bakeries, Galleries, Bookstores. Bus Stop outside door. Walking distance to Railway Station, Rozelle & Blackwattle Bays (Glebe foreshore walk), Jubilee Park and Harold Park Tramsheds. In a beautiful leafy suburb with many heritage listed properties, eclectic cafes and pubs. Has a laid back feel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money, will be staying there again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ensuite is very cramped in the room we were given. Only provided complementary normal milk in the fridge, I am lactose intolerant would have been great to been provided milk I could drink with my coffee.

    Very clean room, spacious bed, loved having own private balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Great location & value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small.

    Great location on Glebe Point Road - literally across the road from numerous cafes & a pub. Bus stop very close by as well. Good beds, air con & bathroom. Room a little small, but all required items supplied. Car park available on site. Walk to Blackwater Bay & Sydney Fish Markets. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    Handy location
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is very tight and hard to get into and out of if you have a large vehicle stains on couch and the bathroom was not very clean, décor was not great

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    At the departure the receptionist offered us a voucher per...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is outside the hotel. We were supposed to be able to choose among a list and actually the bar waitress told us that we didn't have any choice.

    At the departure the receptionist offered us a voucher per person for a hot beverage to excuse the hotel for the yelling children.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no water pressure and what did come through was cold to warm water. The drains stank out the room which required the room to be aired. It was a bit noisy with traffic and children running about.

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.2
    Not good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs double glazing on windows to prevent noise from traffic. Also needs to intervene earlier with noisy/ drinking guests so police aren't called to property

    Not much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    It was short but sweet and definitely worth a longer visit.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like airports and I don't like being stuck in a plane for hours on end.

    The location of Best Western Haven Glebe was like stepping back in time...with lots of old worlde Sydney charm...a street of Edwardian mansions and continental coffee shops, great little suburban restaurants and a wonderful place to take long walks and soak up the atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were soft and uncomfortable - sadly this detracted from our stay.

    Close to good cafes and at the quieter end of Glebe Point Road. Handy to the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    We were happy with everything else
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the whole building had no hot water in the morning! Not good, but was then made worse by the staff member who lied to us by blaming it on "construction in the area". Manager responded well and offered us a $50 refund.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Thank you for a pleasant stay in an excellent location, accessible to public transport.
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of my friends tried to call my room on Monday 11.9.17 evening but call was not received while I was in the room. Was there a problem with your telephone system that night?

    The location was excellent and so was the view. Bed and bathroom along with fridge were very good. Staff at Reception were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Very convenient light rail connection to downtown Sydney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy in the morning due to single glazing. No breakfast room available

    Very convenient light rail connection to downtown Sydney. Very comfortable bed. Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.3
    Roach Infested (Pictures Attached)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While I was staying in my room, I had caught and killed 3 cockroaches on my first day. I had even asked the staff to come in to find out why my room was infested. The receptionist had even caught a cockroach and told me she could do very little to help me resolve it. I had to stay a night in a roach infested room until I was allowed to move to another room the next day. They haven't contacted me back to resolve any compensation.

    It was cheap but it came at a price of bad level of hygiene.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    It was a perfect location for my requirements and the places...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower glass was not sufficiently long, and the drainage was not able to keep up with the water flow - hence there ended up being water all over the floor when I showered.

    It was a perfect location for my requirements and the places I had to attend which were nearby - in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Convienient, simple and clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed.was pretty hard. All the units face into a courtyard so you can hear when people open and close their doors on any level

    It was simple clean accommodation in the area we needed it to be

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was to small and the towel I had was almost thread bear, my husbands was good. To much light and noise from the street. The elevator was right near our door so heard it all the time. I Paid $ 165.00 and expected a bit better than we got. the shower had a lot of mould on it. Previous stay was excellent, not this time though

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Good, convenient location to Main Street of Glebe, short term stay ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, a little noisy, no privacy (do not disturb) option with door/access-did not ask for our room to be serviced..but came in anyway.

    Location, staff at reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    I stay here often and generally it's very good but sometimes not.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I left behind an iphone charger and back up phone battery and called the reception next day and they couldnt find it and i know i left it in my room.

    It's immaculately clean and in a good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Closeness to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closeness to the city. Just a 15min light rail ride from Darling Habour. And the car was safe. Lovely bathroom products. Friendly staff happy to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Haven Glebe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: