Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citadines St Georges Terrace 4 stars

185 St Georges Terrace, Perth CBD, 6000 Perth, Australia

#46 of 155 Holiday rentals in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 942 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great spot for business for a few days
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were incredibly friendly. This really made it a pleasure to stay there. The room was spacious and very comfortable. It is in a good location near one end of the Terrace - close to various accounting firms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Great jacuzzi inside the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Negative site is the poor acoustic. Our room neighbors waked up very early and were just chatting but it waked us up... I can't imagine the night if we have had babies next to our room... No Foxtel You could give more indications about parking before actually arriving to the hotel!

    Great jacuzzi inside the room!!! Good speed of the wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great Room, fantastic experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d booked a 40sqm room online and got given a 25sqm room but Staff moved us quickly and upgraded us. So problem solved 👍🏽

    Citadines is in a great location with lovely helpful Staff and the room was awesome!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated toilet with old tiles (this is probably why there are no pictures of the toilet provided). Staff was a hit and miss - most were friendly, however, don’t expect them to go out of the way to help you any of your request. Book only if you are not fussy with toilets

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Big room but be careful of the bathtub pipes that may spit out brown water
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    HDMI port for TV didn't work, brown dirty water from bath tub taps, no cleaning service on Sundays

    Big sizeable room with kitchenette and lots of storage space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Very friendly and helpful staffs... great location and 5mins walking distance to/fro Elizabeth Quay... near shopping areas at Murray Street, Elizabeth Quay etc...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Somewhat disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change rooms as there were blood stains on the sheets ! , the DVD player didn't work as there was no cable to the tv . The room we moved to , the heater didn't work hardly , the display said "filter needs cleaning " . Also the milk pods in the fridge were all frozen . Had dinner in the restaurant downstairs , the food was excellent but we were dismayed that our credit card was held in case we didn't pay . I have never encountered that before . I understand that some low life people eat and run but feel quite insulted to be put into that category by default .

    staff was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    The staff were accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink didn't drain water fast so we were upgraded the next day. There was a tiny blood like stain on the quilt cover and pillow cases smelled like they werent changed as there were also a few hair.

    The staff were accomodating. Great Location near Hay street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend it . And would stay there again. Better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get time to try the spa.

    Very quiet, large room. Separate toilet. Spa. Central location. Clean and comfortable bed. Good value for money. Well equipped kitchen if you wanted to cook. Or Restaurant and bar next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned completely as we found a cotton tip on the bathroom floor when we arrived. The people in the room next to us were talking until 4am with friends in their room and disturbed our sleep most of the night.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Really close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be free or cheaper. $30 a night is pretty high. Will be looking for a hotel with better parking next time.

    Really close to everything. Nice placeto stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Lots of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking but can’t do anything about that. Offered a reduction at nearby car park so that was good.

    Lots of space. Very quiet. Good location. Beds were most comfortable ever.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast on the Monday morning was amazing but I ordered...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast on the Monday morning was amazing but I ordered exactly the same on Tuesday and it wasn't the same. I was so looking forward to a bath an buzzed reception for a bath plug as there wasn't one in the room (509) but went to run it and the water flow changer was broken off and your not able to change the flow of water from the shower rose. To run a bath like this would have taken forever :(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    In our experience people of our age group, with limited mobility are rarely considered by any hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    When booking we were not informed that it was necessary to pre book for parking which resulted in parking some 200metres distant. Access into hotel was by a flight of steps. Bed booked was twin ,but bed offered was double which was rectified later. As elderly, with limited mobility we usually prefer shower only rather than a shower in a bath for safety reasons.

    Comfortable bed, Room very quiet, location good for our needs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    The Apartment Hotel That You Need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment is located at the center of Perth City, thus you must expect the view from your room is only the opposite office building. However, i think the view might be beautiful if your room located at the higher level.

    I like that the apartment have super comfy bed and pillow that makes you sleep throughout the night. The apartment also provide kitchenette that is very useful if you want to prepare simple meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Ideal location for a city stay in the heart of the Perth CBD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing; everything was great

    Stayed on level 7: very quiet although on the street side, loved the room layout. Spacious bathroom and separate door to cordon off the toilet was a bonus. Good sized rooms and comfortable beds. Loved the modern chaise lounge and would love to buy one for my own home as a reading couch! Quick, efficient and friendly service and in a great location. Cafe, restaurant and bar downstairs too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.6
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed to soft pillow cases dirty we stayed 3days surely we could have been allocated a room on another floor that wasn’t painted in the hallway for 2days

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    A conveniently located appart-hotel with excellent service and sizable rooms with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had no view from the window, which was ok for our short stay.

    The staff were helpful with our luggage and booking taxis. Was able to get a free upgrade without asking! Good sized TV and spacious room. Definitely value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for a business trip or the one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a deluxe studio and just didn't seem as deluxe as I thought it would be. We live an hour from the city and travel in for work each day. We where attending a concert so stayed for convenience and a long lie in the morning it was noisy hearing other guests get up at 5:30 am

    Location was great, room was clean, had everything you needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Was ok for what we required but no thanks not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blood stained sheet when woke up the next morning (not ours) should of checked prior. Some lights worked others didn't. Empty beer bottles and rubbish in hall outside of rooms. Check out staff unfriendly to questions and requests final word from them "You can go now"

    Location was great Check in staff were absolutely amazing couldn't do or explain enough for you. Room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    An excellent venue for a short city centre stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is central but on a busy road and access to the reception is straight off the pavement with no green area? The couch is an extra bed and wasn't very comfortable when trying to sit and relax

    The apartment is a good size, equipped for the business visitor with desk, good wifi and many electrical points

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    We always stay at Citidines when we need to be in the city. Great people and very comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish truck in back alley at 11pm Shower recess needs refurb. Looking very out of date. Option for harder pillows - very soft currently

    Great comfortable bed. Very clean and a part from the garbage collection truck noise in the back lane on this stay ( weds) is consistently good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Had a great time, would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Housekeeping was a bit lax, a couple of times they didn't replace the coffee in the room.

    Good location, walking distance to Elizabeth Quay, Pert Underground & King St eateries. Free bus service across the road takes you to most places in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Slept very , well, enjoyed a soak after sitting in a car for 14days ( I did shower daily😅)
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok thanks

    Would someone please rate for us the cafe next door, fabulous , convenient the hours they are open would suit many travelers either arriving late for a bite or breakfast if leaving early. The young Man was very nice and obliging. When driving from as far away as Darwin, one comes across many varities of eateries and people who can be a bit grumpi 😃 We enjoyed our breakfast, coffee and the Fresh air , many thanks also to the Lady who kept us a car park. 😄

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Probably the best stay overall in our trip. We would not hesitate to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good

    The receptionists were charming and very helpful The room was well equipped There was bars, restaurants and a supermarket very close by We were near the botanical gardens and Swan River The rooms were a good size and the beds comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    c
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist tried to downgrade our room despite the fact that we had booked a SPA room. After insisting that we would not accept that, we were given the booked room taking the fact that the SPA room was available.

    c

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Practical apartment in Perth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was a little bit tired, could do with an update but the shower worked so that was the main thing! Housekeeping did forget to clean our room on the Saturday but the front desk staff brought us towels & arranged for the room to be serviced on Easter Sunday instead so all was sorted.

    Excellent location on St Georges Terrace, only a few minutes walk to the train station, shops, & down to the ferries as well. Our apartment was a good size & it was well kitted out. The beds were comfortable, the wifi worked well. We chose an apartment so we could make our own breakfasts & the kitchen was fine for this. Staff were helpful when we asked for things.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Ideal location for a first trip to Perth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tours pick up from Hilton (just around the corner), which shows that there isn't anything too bad really.

    Location is ideal for transport, shops, sightseeing and water, Plenty of restaurants within 500m, and supermarket and tourist info just a block away. Bus (40 & 935) to and from airport stops just along from apartments.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable large room in a central location near to the ferries, rail station and buses. Shops and restaurants a short walk away. Staff at front desk were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Spacious & clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious, bright, very neat & clean! It has a perfect location, walking distance to bars, shopping street, Art Gallery of WA and Northbridge. There is a public bus stop where you can easily catch an airport bus for about 5AUD.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay very comfortable, especially the beds and would recommend to people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking and no view from our room.

    Was extremely comfortable especially the beds and had everything we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful and housekeeping staff do an excellent job.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Location was great, room had everything we needed with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, room had everything we needed with plenty of power points/charging stations. Convenient location and easy to get in & around the city. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool and gym on site.. But they have complimentary access to good life gym down the road.

    Great location and room space. Staff where friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Ok but wouldn’t rush back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor communication there was a mix up at check in and wasn’t explained well at all. The next morning the gentleman explained it. Bathroom outdated

    Nice comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.0
    Staff member on checking in failed to disclose all credit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff member on checking in failed to disclose all credit card charges and allocated incorrect room. I had to go back to reception to then be allocated a different room that was still not what had been confirmed on the booking as the room type

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    in general, it's good. I may stay with you again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Housekeeping services are bit disappointing. I have to call Housekeeping for slipper. Then I found the iron doesn't work properly, no steam comes out and it takes long time to be warmed. I didn't bother to call. In the next day morning, I found there is no coffee in the mini bar, then I called housekeeping before 8, but I didn't get anything until I check out at 8:30.

    The bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, comfort and price. Will def stay there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Perth festival was on and the music/ noise at 6am was an absolute ridiculous time and very loud. This was only told on arrival/check in.

    Coffee was great. Didn’t have breakfast. The fridge was cold - a big tick of approval. Bed comfy and the lady that worked in the bar/ coffee was very friendly and nads a great coffee and liquor coffee - Thanx. Shower was big and hot water with great pressure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and within walking distance to Perth Arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking on the property or valet parking. You had to use the car park down the street. And the tv remote was missing a battery.

    The security and staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're into views then this is probably not the hotel of choice. You have to park away from the hotel, however the parking is subsidised and you can park in front of the hotel to drop of bags etc.

    The location is excellent. The rooms were a surprise, they are large and included a spa bath that was easily large enough for 2. The bed was comfortable the TV large and modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    This was a very satisfactory stay and I will return next time I am in Perth.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed was a little soft for my liking - I prefer a firmer mattress because of a bad back.

    Room was comfortable and the design of both the bedroom and bathroom was functional. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. It was great to always be greeted with a smile.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was pretty soft.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Close to shops and many restaurants, though be advised that most of them close very early, so dinner can be a challenge (plenty of options still available though). Ferry terminals can be reached by foot (about 1 to 1.5 km I'd guess).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location, helpful staffs & comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Citadines should probably check their plumbing because the bath water ran yellow.

    Staff was extremely helpful, my whole stay was excellent, not much to fault.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    The location was nice and close to a lot of places I wanted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was nice and close to a lot of places I wanted to visit which made it so much easier. I like how the toilet was seperate to the bathroom. Beds were comfy and there was a bar/restaurant downstairs that we ate at which had great food and bevs, highly recommend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy with other residents banging bedroom doors.veg Pizza awful, covered in mayo.

    Good value for money, brilliant location. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, very comfortable, good location and very easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and bar were closed completely for the evening and no notification re being open for breakfast the next morning..

    Great staff, very comfortable, good location and very easy access to the city and night life..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    no room service and their restaurant seemed closed for the weekend - but it didn't bother me as there was a cafe/coffee shop next door where I breakfasted.

    They let me check in early with no issues.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic beds, clean and quiet, excellent cbd location, public transport to Freo just out the door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed and pillows were amazing and the room was quiet and clean. These are the most important factors for making me a happy guest. There were also heaps of power points (like I have never seen before) so easy to accommodate the number of electronic devices we each carry and need to charge. Didn't use the gym but on offer is a complimentary pass to Good Life close by. Excellent public transport access to Fremantle on St Georges Terrace and also the airport bus across the road. We also scored a good rate per night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    A much needed weekend away without the kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was too far away considering only place to sit really was the bed (studio)

    The quiet and ease of check in. Being able to walk 2 mins and be at my favourite bar was a bonus. Also a good walk upto Kings Park -not too far at all!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Clean, spacious, amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a parking space $30/night, right underneath the hotel which was handy - had to organise upon check in - but it's tight so would be harder with a big vehicle.

    Awesome location with super comfy, clean and spacious rooms. Facilities in the rooms are great and it is so easy to access perth city centre from here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazingly friendly and lovely staff, we felt so welcome throughout our stay! Can't wait to be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were amazingly helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and just very overall very nice people. It was a pleasure leaving and returning to the hotel as there was always a warm greeting and genuine interest in our day. The room was whisper quiet, the bed was comfy and the room service were extremely efficient, they even washed up our dirty dishes which was a very pleasant surprise. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a central spot in Perth CBD and if we're ever in Perth again will definitely be staying at Citadines. :D:D

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Room, location, you can even use a nearby health club for gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is wrapped in plastic foil probably for cleanliness issues but we did not like that at all

    Room, location, you can even use a nearby health club for gym

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall, my stay was good except for the blunder by the hotel on December 31, 2017. I must say the h
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleaning services were disappointing. Desk top still had tea stains from my morning tea. The sink still had hair

    My family & I checked into the hotel on December 26, 2017. We booked 3 executive suites. The staff were courteous. However, the cleaning was disappointing. To our horror our rooms were not cleaned on December 31. I was informed at the reception that I ought to have requested for cleaning services on December 31 & January 1st, 2018. I told the reception staff that when we checked in and pre paid for 7 nights including December 31 & January 1, 2018, they should have advised us that we had to pre book cleaning services on the said 2 days. We were never informed of this and neither did the staff apologise for their blunder. Other than that, its a good hotel with an excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Modern, colourful and well-thought out hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one tiny issue really. No glasses for water in the room.

    Very clean and modern hotel which breaks from the standard neutral white and grey rooms most places opt for. The splash of colour was a welcome change. Has easily accessible powerpoints by the bed which is rare.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.6
    Hair in the bathroom and shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair in the bathroom and shower Only two thin pillows Only local free to air tv channels Restaurant and room service closed (only notified through a poster in the elevator) Cleaners and other patrons are loud and can be heard through the walls

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    It was very nice thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to know there was no room service available. I rang for 30 mins before going and asking staff. Also found hair on the towels and face washer.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Room meet my expectations and the spa was beautiful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Cost and what the hotel has to offer is value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking on top of your room cost. Small car spaces.

    Cost and what the hotel has to offer is value for money. Clean and has everything you need.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyment affected by being given the wrong room for the first night. We h
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite booking an executive studio last February, our first night was in a much smaller deluxe studio and we were told that no executive studio was available. We were forced to repack all our bags and were moved into the room style that we booked the next day. No compensation was offered for the first night. Upon check out we had an 11 dollar credit card fee imposed despite paying with a debit card.

    The location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    Wonderful evening. Horrible check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all upon check out, the host did not refund the bond. We had a night of love, lust and passion. They insinuated the bed was urinated on. Very unprofessional and a humiliating approach.

    We liked the modern contemporary look to the hotel room we were allocated. The size of the room was larger than most.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Friendly & helpful staff, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Citadines Hotel was ideal for our stay. stay. It is situated on St. George’s Terrace, which is a main road in the city. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. As we were on a long holiday and visiting other locations, we found the laundry facilities very useful. If we were to return to Perth, I would certainly look at booking there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location but uncomfortable bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed AND pillows were very uncomfortable: there was a hard ridge where the 2 mattresses met to make a king bed and the rest of the bed was too soft. The pillows had no substance and offered no support. The room wasn’t serviced on Sunday without prior notice. The bed was never made properly: the doona was simply pulled up. The amenities were only replaced once over 4 nights for 2 adults, so we ran out of shower gel.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    Room smelt of chemical cleaners
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of chemical cleaners and you couldn't open a window to get fresh air. The smell never went away the four nights I stayed. Not sure how great this is for your health.

    Great location in the CBD close to the conference centre. Good amenities with basic kitchenette. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Great decor, extra clean rooms, very comfy and in the heart...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit noisy outside the doors as people entered nearby rooms.

    Great decor, extra clean rooms, very comfy and in the heart of the city - what else could you ask for?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Very comforting business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The gym is not in the hotel - It's a 10 mins walk from it. Only realised it after I left.

    Perfect location, right in the city centre. The room is spacious and clean, and staff very helpful. The bar restaurant seems quite popular after office hours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Great spot for a mini break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed at the $11 credit card usage charge. It does NOT cost the hotel that much to process our credit card. In fact nowadays the charge should be absorbed into the room cost.

    Locality of Hotel was excellent with easy access to the CBD and Perth’s excellent public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    OK, just not for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was noisy, the room was to the front and outside traffic very noisy, the room was as advertised but comfort and ambience were missing, just did not live up to expectations - not my kind of hotel. I would not stay here again. Ordered an airport pick up as flight arrived at 1am. The taxi did not show, waited around for an hour and half after a long international flight. The invoice stated all kinds of terms and conditions such as you must call from the airport if no show which we did but no one answered, and you must allow 30 after arrival etc. The service had been outsourced to a taxi company but sine offered by the hotel they should have accepted some responsibility. The explanation was “human error “mixed up “am with pm” time. Certainly not good customer service and no recognition of the inconvenience caused.

    The Staff were friendly and helpful, especially the security person who let us in. The location for access to transport, shopping, Elizabeth Quay, the parks , good eating etc was very good. The room functional and not bad but just not right for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice, a couple of small hiccups but overall stay was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were not very supportive and the spa bath cold tap needed to be replaced (staff made sure that there were pliers available so that we could still use the spa bath).

    Bed was comfortable and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    The only positive about the suite was the king bed to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed towards the service, paying $190/night, having to become an instant Airtasker, come Concierge by loading their trolley to transport my gear to my room personally without any offer to help!! Upon check-in (about 7.45 pm) I was informed that breakfast was included but upon check-out this was queried & accepted as included! I would've got more assistance in a 3 star backpackers; which I did in London-town, true! I will always book an Air B n B in future; they have lost my business plus 100!!

    The only positive about the suite was the king bed to oneself!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Accommodation but Cold Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The reception staff who work in the morning shift is cold, slow service, not a single smile from him to any of the guests (observed he served about 7-8 guests throughout our stay) - We requested for early check-in days before (twice), but seems like not recorded. - no wheelchair accessible entrance - surcharge for payment with credit or debit cards.

    + The large, modern and clean room + Excellent location, yet quiet (do ask for rooms on high floors) + excellent wifi connection + Studio room is equipped with some kitchenettes facilities such as microwave oven & toaster + Big working table for business travelers (and a lot of power outlets & USB ports too) + it also has a Jacuzzi in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Central location in city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking a little cheap and plastic, needs updating, but no problems.

    Central location in city. Walking distance of local sights. Spacious good value for money .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Good place if you are not picky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable. Room noisy from flushing of toilets above and beside room guest. Noise from outside. Only microwave kettle cups plates bowls. No cooking and utensils. Only 1 teasp provided.

    Convenient and safe location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    We only had one night there and it was great, the staff very helpful.The location is excellent with access to public transport. We had the big breakfast and it was big didn't need to eat all day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    relaxing and a great experience was worth the money spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view

    me and my partner loved the services provided especially room service the African style chicken dish we had was amazing and the service met my standards would stay here again defiantly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    I was disappointed in the first room that I was given which...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed in the first room that I was given which was on the first level which backed onto the laneway. This was very noisy all night long. I requested to move and was placed on a higher level which still backed onto the laneway. Still noisy. I had a 4 nights stay and I'm looking forward to leaving!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Very central to the city and all public transport
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps up to reception made it hard to lug a suitcase...would not suit a disabled person.

    Very central to the city and all public transport And very close to Elizabeth Quey

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Convenient city hotel stay in Perth.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doors from nearby rooms very noisy. Very little information in rooms.

    Room well appointed in a very convenient location. Cab rank right outside the hotel meant very good travel connections.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Citadines St Georges Terrace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: