Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Victoria hotel reviews
  4. Foster hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Tindoona Cottages

Reviews of Tindoona Cottages

330 Fullers Road, 3960 Foster, Australia

#2 of 6 hotels in Foster

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 73 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    9.2
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was not very comfortable It was too hard

    The combustion heater and spa bath are great Complimentary port and chocolate on arrival And super comfy sofa

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    10
    very good communication before arrival on directions to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good communication before arrival on directions to get to property and check in information. They also had good information and maps on Wilsons Prom and hikes. Room was very comfortable, lights and heater had been put on for us so that on arrival the cottage was very cosy. Everything you could need was there, even some nice coffee with a plunger! far better than expected.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2019

    9.2
    very peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We forgot to take scrabble.

    The cabin was well presented. The gardens around the cabin are beautiful and gave us a very private and secluded atmosphere. It was just what we were looking for.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    10
    Gippsland getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The location was close to town. Cabin was spotless. We received messages before we left home that the cabin was ready and as soon as we arrived Hege the owner came to greet us and made us feel welcome. Big thumbs up. Will stay again.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    9.6
    A lovely getaway near the Prom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The freshly laid eggs by Hege and Chris' chickens, the split cycle air con, the barbeque, the modern features, the surrounding garden and property with gorgeous and there's lovely birds around!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.6
    This was a great spot - wish we had a longer stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The town doesn’t have great restaurant options but since this place has a well stocked kitchen you should stop and get groceries.

    Room was compact with bath and kitchen with nice furnishings. Eggs from their chickens was a yummy surprise. Perfect place to stay outside of the park.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    A beautiful cottage, well equipped and cosy - fantastic place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cottages were outstanding, so well equipped and cosy. It was a luxury to have a spa bath aswell as a gas log fire and kitchen - really amazing place. Hege and Chris were so welcoming and accomodating and made us feel very welcome. Their gardens are also gorgeous and there is a beautiful dam in front of the cottage. We stayed for a long weekend and could have stayed a lifetime! It's only a short drive into Foster and there are some beautiful walks and beaches not far away. I'd highly rate the cottage, so cute and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant. Would go again if in this region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpark to room path could be done better to avoid log gravel retaining edges which were slippery after rain.

    Hega our hostess was a delightful lady, eager to please, a nature lover. Foster is a nice place with pleasant walks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Just amazing, we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super clean in an amazing environment . Wood fire was unbelievable. Stay could not have been better. We were on cottage three and wifi wasn’t strong enough to work properly. Wasn’t an issue for us as we are local so had data.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.6
    The cottages had been recommended to us and we in turn would recommend them to our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little hard to find at night on the dark country roads.

    The small extras like the pouch of real coffee and the cask of Port to sample. There were also a couple of chocolates on the bed to welcome us. The coonarra heater was set ready to fire up. The extra supply of kindling, small branches and larger wood all separated on the porch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Great Cottage, everything perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect

    It was just perfect. Chris and Hege are very kind and lovely and the cottage was brand new and so nice! 100% recommendation!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect little mini-honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the pictures we expected a Spa in the cottage, but that seems to be only specific cottages. Not a huge deal I guess we should have asked when we booked.

    Nice people, clean and comfortable cottage in beautiful surroundings. Good ammount of space around, you are not close to other cottages.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Country paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like! It was perfect.

    Quiet, secluded, beautiful surrounds. Quality self-contained accommodation. Friendly hosts. Close to Foster - easy 3km walk. Easy access to the Prom and Great Southern Rail Trail.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    8.8
    Fully recommend Tindoona Cottages for the right mix of hospitality, seclusion, comfort and Prom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the outlook from the balcony onto the garden and the wildlife was peaceful and secluded. Bed was comfortable too. Hege the host was accessible when needed and unobtrusive when chilling was in order. Location was perfect for closeness to town and proximity to the countryside and Prom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect, lovely new cottage and very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect, lovely new cottage and very nice hosts. Dark (perfect to see the stars) and quiet in the night with some sounds of wildlife, very great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    10
    Perfect place to spent some wonderfull days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Wifi could have been better but what can you expect in the middle of the countryside,

    Very friendly hosts a great cottage in a great environment. The perfect spot to feel really on holiday. We've been to a lot of places all over the world. This is certainly one of the best

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    9.6
    Thankyou for a brilliant four days on your lovely farm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our stay should have been longer!!!

    An idyllic setting for our four days near the Prom. Spacious, comfortable unit surrounded by beautiful gardens and farm. Excellent fridge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    Love the place and the friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Free Wifi. Friendly hosts. Well supplied kitchenette that allow us to cook our meals. All plates, cutlery and utensils are provided. Good sized fridge is provided. Air cond is powerful and cools the place down quickly. Close to nature. You can hear and see many wild birds around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.2
    Stylish and well decorated cottage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed wasn't super comfy, matress too soft.

    It's a Nordic style cabin, with an open plan living area. Such a very relaxed yet sophisticated cabin! The kitchen is well equipped, and the parking area is just in front of the cottage :) There is an IGA supermarket about 5 minutes drive from the Cottage (wouldn't go by walking though) so you can cook your own meals as well. The Prom is very close as well, about 25 minutes drive (safe road). Amazing place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    10
    Perfect for a lovely short stay in Prom country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful setting, lovely gardens, the place is a well equipped/self contained chalet, it is very comfortable, has good access to town - only 5 minutes drive from the place, very quiet, great if you are into birdwatching

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    10
    Our best accommodation so far in Oceania!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Hege ist a very friendly host and made our stay perfect. The cottage is very well appointed and great for relaxing. We felt right at home. It‘s perfect for doing daytours in the Wilson Promontory Nationalpark. We would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    10
    Feels like coming home.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely welcoming hosts. This is the second time I have booked here. The heater had been turned on before I arrived and the log fire was ready to be lit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    10
    Lovely relaxing little cottage in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely relaxing little cottage in a great location.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2019

    10
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    .

    .

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    10
    A peaceful relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A peaceful relaxing time. Friendly hosts, great accommodation and all our needs provided for in this lovely cottage in a quiet Bush setting.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    10
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to leave

    Very nice accom in a lovely quiet garden setting

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    7.9
    Lovely experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress, we woke up very stiff.

    The hostel was extremely nice and polite.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    9.6
    The only thing was I found the bed a bit hard as I have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Cottage
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing was I found the bed a bit hard as I have a bad back, otherwise everything else was great

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    8.8
    Great cottage and lovely settings. Short drive from Foster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our dog has to be on lead most time so no so fun for him.

    The setting is beautiful. The cottage is well equipped

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    10
    Perfect accommodation to get away. Cottage 2 was nicely tucked in away to give us privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Well equipped cottage. Nice and quiet and Hege was very helpful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money! Loved it all actually!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could do with a couple more firm pillows on the bed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    Simply wonderful! One of the best places I've stayed at in Australia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Such a comfortable place to stay. Such attention to detail with so many extras that contributed to making you feel at home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Our best stay in Victoria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fireplace Bath Location Nature Hosts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Hege was extremely welcoming, hospitable and made some really great suggestions of places to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wood burning heater. The view from lounge and verandah. Beautiful natural setting and bird life

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Great location close to towns and Wilsons Promontory.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location close to towns and Wilsons Promontory. A relaxing environment to wake up to each day. Will definitely go back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay with lovely friendly hosts, everything you could ask for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable. Felt incredibly homey. Really enjoyed the extras e.g cds, dvds, BBQ

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.6
    Cosy weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi didn't work at all during our stau

    Cottage was just lovely. Really relaxing and Hege was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    Relaxing little stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very relaxing simple little place. All the comforts I needed for a relaxing stay. Great hosts Hege and Chris who will do almost anything for you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    10
    A lovely place in a lovely area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to report 💳

    The other reviewers were right!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    10
    Perfect couples retreat - 5 minutes from Foster and within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect couples retreat - 5 minutes from Foster and within easy driving distance of the Prom and other South Gippsland attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Beautiful surroundings and so relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A few more nights stay !

    The serenity.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    We are lucky to find a cottage like this which makes you feel like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facilities in the house and the design of the house

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    10
    nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    just the weather we came at the wrong time haha.

    nice area. nice people. we were able to cook way we want to eat cos there is kitchen ware

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    8.8
    Peacefulness
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Peacefulness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    9.6
    Great country town and homely feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That it’s so far away from us :(

    Greated I’m arrival and was such a country Homely feel and Chris and Hege were so nice and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    9.6
    Hege and Chris were excellent hosts and there were lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hege and Chris were excellent hosts and there were lots of nice touches in the cottage that made the stay more enjoyable and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    10
    A beautiful, peaceful place to relax with friendly, helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent service, beautiful place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    10
    Complimentary port!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Complimentary port!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    10
    It was peaceful and private and cute cottage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was peaceful and private and cute cottage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2016

    10
    My husband and I had a wonderful 3 day getaway at Tindoona...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My husband and I had a wonderful 3 day getaway at Tindoona Cottages - we enjoyed the beautiful location nestled in amongst lovely gardens with great birdlife, a comfortable, spacious cottage equipped with fireplace and spa for a real treat. The staff were very friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend!

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    9.6
    Cosy and warm, loved the wood fire and corner spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    N/A

    Cosy and warm, loved the wood fire and corner spa. Beautiful bush setting with a little outside deck where you can enjoy your morning coffee. Complimentary coffee/tea, wine and port were a bonus!

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2016

    10
    A really nice place to stay, very tranquil, nice verändert...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A really nice place to stay, very tranquil, nice verändert to sit on and a nice garden in front. Koalas right beside the house, although we only heard them as it was dark. The house has a good vibe/atmosfpere. In reality it looks better then on the pictures.Very friendly owners.

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2015

    10
    We adored the cottage!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We adored the cottage! Great location, nice and close to the Prom and many other attractions! The cottage was private and very indulgent! Chris and Hege were extremely friendly. They helped us get into town to do some shopping as well as drove us into Leongatha to hire a car after our car broke down just out of Foster. We were incredibly thankful for their kind hospitality! They turned our terrible day around with a fantastic stay!

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2015

    9.2
    Service of the hosts, location (so peaceful) and facilities...
    • Couple

    Our only suggestion for improvement would be the mattress on the bed - otherwise we were extremely comfortable and loved the experience.

    Service of the hosts, location (so peaceful) and facilities were fantastic.

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    9.6
    The location is good, not far from the main town and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is good, not far from the main town and a enjoyable ride to Wilsons Prom. The owners Chris and Hege were extremely nice and helpful. Always giving us tips on what to do and where to eat.

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    8.8
    Everything is really beautiful and completely surrounded by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only lack we found was that there was not wi-fi in the cottage.

    Everything is really beautiful and completely surrounded by nature, and the owners are a very nice and lovely couple.

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2016

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    10
    We loved this cottage the kitchen had everything we needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved everything

    We loved this cottage the kitchen had everything we needed and more plus the bbq and coonara were a real bonus

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2016

    9.6
    Lovely environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely environment. Very quiet and secluded place in a bush setting.

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2016

    7.9
    The staff and location Were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not suitable for young children

    The staff and location Were excellent

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2016

    7.9
    Nice quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice quiet location

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2015

    10
    Everything about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything about it. Hosts were fantastic, location is pristine, facilities were great and a short drive to Wilsons Prom.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: