Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TiTree Resort Apartments 3.5 stars

1 - 5 Barrier Street, 4877 Port Douglas, Australia

#52 of 101 hotels in Port Douglas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean enough but not perfect (eg top of fridge was mucky). Not enough blankets.

    Tennis courts and pool area were lovely. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the tropical landscaping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    fine but needed wifi or help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi was broken-not the fault of manager obviously but the only advice was t buy a dongle. Advice Not well received, no recompense offered and wifi access is one of the defining reasons I choose accommodation. Grumpy!

    comfortable bed, mostly well and thoughtfully equipped. needed an extra blanket in the night though

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    2.9
    Close to the beach and Port Douglas as a location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there were many issues we had with our stay. As soon as we arrived there were 3 cockroaches in the apartment, which made us very uncomfortable about the cleanliness of the property - when brought to the attention of management, we were told that this was North Queensland, however I do not feel that to be an adequate reason to have cockroaches roaming in a resort room. Also the drawers in the rooms and bathrooms were dirty (they were cleaned when we brought it to the attention of management). Another issue we had is that the WiFi was not available throughout our 3 day stay, which was a reason we booked this resort over another, therefore we were very disappointed and limited as the phone signal is also very poor here. Our TV had a remote with no batteries, and when they were provided, the batteries were dead, and when manually trying to turn the TV on, there were no channels. When this was disappointingly brought up upon departure we were told that we did not bring this to their attention, which we had on our first morning. Another issue we had with the property was that our back door did not close, let alone lock. We notified management of this, and they seemed as though they already knew, and it was then fixed. My issue is that if this was a pre-known problem then it should have been fixed and rectified before arrival of guests as I feel a closing, locking door is a necessity. Unfortunately to top of our list of issues, the attitude of the man at the reception desk was awful and actually very unbothered about your time and experience at the resort. Would definitely never stay here again, not only were there many issues, the price is that of a way higher level resort.

    Close to the beach and Port Douglas as a location is beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall a great stay, well equipped kitchen and good space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi...service was intermittent and it was quite frustrating as you have constantly to keep reconnecting.

    The space was good for our group - it is a townhouse with good amenities and a car porch. Close to Port Douglas which was about a 10 minute drive away and walking distance to 4 mile beach. Great cafe across the property with breakfast treats and good coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    It was quiet and relaxing away from party central.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort was good. Pool area need to get easier access into spa, step was way to high to get up into spa and no railing at all for balance. Work needs to be done to split systems at the unit. They are so old they are from the beginning of time. We couldn’t work them. The outside units were so rusty they were corroding/corroded. Beds comfy. Couch hard as a rock. Need some additions to basic amenities such as a box of tissues. Great that there is a microwave but no microwave containers in the kitchen so you can’t reheat or cook anything in it. Doesn’t make sense. Would be great in main bedroom to have the pull down heat reducing blinds so you can see out. The drapes make the room soo dark and sometimes you’d like the natural light.

    It was quiet and relaxing away from party central. Great cafe across the road. Owners were fabulous. Great bbq area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was clean and comfortable for 6 nights stay. Cheryl and Scott was also very friendly and helpful. Lovely to have met them :) Will definately return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    nice place, A/C worked well and our stay was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the internet was poor. barely useable. fridge wouldn't close so we couldn't use it

    nice place, A/C worked well and our stay was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The place was immaculate when we arrived. The staff were so helpful. He organised n excellent day trip for us and gave lots of useful information about tours, the area and a few hints from a local. The pool was much nicer than the pictures make it out to be as are the rooms. The apartments are a little bit out of town which was fine for us as we had a car but a long walk to the town centre if not. Overall excellent place to stay and we'll well worth the money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hosts, fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They are not serviced apartments, which I hadn`t realized. They supply you with the basics, tea, coffee, toiletries etc. But if you run out you have to buy more. But don't let that stop you from coming here.

    The two bedroom apartment had everything we needed and was clean and roomy. Beds were very comfy. Undercover parking at front door was great. Scott our host was very friendly, helpful and had great recommendations on trips, places to visit and eat. I would definitely recommend staying here. It`s only a short 5 min drive from Port Douglas, which it great for peace and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    The staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Short drive to the town centre. The apartment had everything we needed and the pool was beautiful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    2.9
    Decent price but did not deliver what we paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work in our unit. There was only one towel per person and washer and drier did not work so we had dirty wet towels fir 3 days No coffee press to make coffee. Had dishwasher but no soap Beds were not comfortable. Felt the springs No blankets, only sheets for the beds Staff was never there--office had limited hours

    Nice heating and cooling in units

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    A base for exploring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit 8. Whole bathroom appeared to have been renovated by the artist owner...she shouldn't have. Ran out of hot water. Shower screen leaked. Shower was a water saver...barely any water came out of it. No ventilation. Painted walls could have been done better by children. Bed was very cheap and not too comfortable. No pay TV. Lounge furniture was cheap and uncomfortable. Kitchen benches were home made and not the good kind. Couldn't call it good value for $200/night for 7 days.

    Hosts were lovely. Kids enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    very pleasing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the mattress was too soft

    staff were great, location was great as in prox to beach and golf course, far enough away from the noise of town but not too far to travel for a meal and shop, ease of finding location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable. We had a hire vehicle so very easy to get around, well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The two small things I would suggest as improvements in our unit: there was only 1 towel rail in the bathroom and consider provision of a small mini multi hifi system (CD,DVD, Radio).

    We stayed in a 2 bedroom self contained unit, with undercover parking directly out the front. The unit was very clean and comfortable providing air cond, ceiling fans, kitchen and laundry facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Port Douglas Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to drive to downtown. Wifi is weak.

    Nice clean apartment. Full kitchen. Staff were delightful. Great quick food choices and a bottle shop just across the street. Best to have a rental car to get around. Short 2 block walk to 4 Mile Beach. Nice BBQ and pool area. Washer/dryer in unit. Very tidy property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing and pretty good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment decor was a little tired in places and there was no mop to clean the outside veranda tiles. The view was onto the road so not great although only really busy first thing in morning and around 5pm ish. The patio doors were not very secure and the insect nets need replaced. All negatives down to the actual unit owner not the titree management.

    The customer service was very friendly and really helpful. There was plenty of loo roll provided even although this was really a self catering apartment. Takeaway and bottle shop just across the road. Supermarket easy walk. Couple restaurants very close. The beautiful beach also few minutes away but not for swimming at that end due to croc risk. The pool and jacuzzi were fantastic and the tennis court was super with equipment free to borrow. BBQ area was spotless although we didn't use it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    The resort was clean and tidy, with good parking facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    All units are privately owned and therefore individually decorated and furnished. Provided crockery and cutlery had few if any matching sets.

    The resort was clean and tidy, with good parking facilities. The unit had good cooking facilities. The managers were excellent and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Ok budget like accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi did not reach our room. The room itself was dated and appeared to have been given some quick slap together repairs. The white floor tiles were badly chipped and looked like they were always dirty - requires re-tiling in our opinion. Kitchen hot/cold tap installed in reverse I.e when running the cold tap, the water was actually scolding hot.. Tap in the bathroom was falling off the wall. Air-con remote was broken. There was sand or dirt in our freshly made bed on the first night. All these little things indicated to us the owners care more about their own bottom line and not providing a quality service to clients.. Overall an ok stay. If we return I'd hope to see improvements.

    The location and size of the room were great. Very quiet location. The pool is in a lovely setting and was always very clean. Hosts were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, good facilities, epic beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding a taxi late at night in Port Douglas can be tricky.

    Loved the close proximity to 4 Mile Beach and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We were really impressed with the care they offer to their guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    We had an enjoyable time and the management of the facility were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Comfortable facilities in a quite location although some aspects of the property were a bit dated and in need of updating but work was already underway to remedy what were relatively minor deficiencies.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, facilities excellent, spacious accommodation, clean, quiet. Cheryl & Scott are great managers, helpful, friendly who made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Great value for money, quiet surrounds. Excellent hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was free but our apartment was in bit of a dead spot. Used our mobile data so it didn't cause any problems.

    Resort hosts were extremely helpful in recommending appropriate tours, cafes and eating places also well as assisting with accommodation questions. Excellent accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    The staff were friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    This is a very nice complex but a little dated when considering the interior.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. Proximity to the beach and cafes as well as being quiet. Bright clean environment with good facilities,pool BBQ.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.3
    Dirty linen and we had to wash all the crockery and cutlery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty linen and we had to wash all the crockery and cutlery as they were encrusted with dried food! Linen from previous tenants left on the floor. We complained to the owners and weren't even offered a discount. Would definitely not recommend these apartments n

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    I had an issue when I had to pay with my card (was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had an issue when I had to pay with my card (was a personal issue) and the staff was really helpful. I managed to sort it out very quickly on the spot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The unit needed the screen door replaced and some minor cosmetic repairs. The bed was adequate, otherwise it was comfortable and clean.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Dated and Dodgy Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartment was fairly average. Front door was jammed and needed a sledge hammer every time you tried to open it. Pillows were rubbish - holidays should be comfortable and restful. Bathroom was dated. Pipes banged like a sledge hammer when you went to have a shower. The lawn was mown and all of the clippings left on the front verandah making it impossible not to walk the clippings in. One bar of soap and one little shampoo and conditioner for a family for 6 days - serious ! Same for the washing powder. The stair case , not confident its safe . The spa at the swimming pool - no heating !

    The manager of the property was amazing and couldn't be more helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice resort, great pool, walk to the beach, quiet location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It wasn't very clean. The floors were fairly dirty and the bathroom wasn't overly clean.

    If you don't want to be right near the beach and are looking for a cheaper alternative with a short 3 minute walk to the beach this is great. The downside is that it takes about 5 minutes to drive into Port Douglas but that also means it's a little quieter. The upside is that if you want to get out of Port Douglas onto the highway to do other things you are right there and don't have to battle the road in and out of Port. It's a nice looking resort, large room, undercover parking at front door, the pool is beautiful and the staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside for us was that we found the room wasn't very clean - the floors were dirty and the bathroom wasn't very clean. Otherwise it was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    The family that operate the location were the best I have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water system could be a bit bigger but that is only being picky

    The family that operate the location were the best I have encountered, could not be more helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    4.2
    The unit was modern and spacious inside was neat and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbouring units had permanent tenants in them who used there balconys as storage areas and were piled up with boxes and clutter or had rubbish and cigarette buts left lying around . Not really what you want to see when your paying to stay at a resort .

    The unit was modern and spacious inside was neat and comfortable. Pool was close by . Close to a nice reaustrant and bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.4
    Not good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we checked in we were put in a villa whilst my friend and her daughter were put in a larger 2 bedroom apartment even though she paid less for the property. The manager said that I paid more because I booked through booking.com. He then moved my family to a two bedroom apartment like my friend but she still paid less then I did. I found out that she also paid by booking.com so I still don't understand why I paid more for the same thing as my friend. This experience has made me not want to use booking.com again or stay at the Titree Apartments again.

    The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.0
    In Need of Maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The archaic air conditioning unit in main bedroom did not work. The tv remote did not work. The hot water was not switched on till we complained the next day, although we had been asked to notify them of time of arrival. The relieving managers did not have authority to change much, but helped where they could.

    The pool was good, as very hot and humid weather in late March. Probably better to wait till June to visit this area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing missing in the kitchen was a dishwasher which isn't that important really.

    The apartment (which had been recently renovated) was a good size, well equipped kitchen and the air conditioning worked very well. Beds were very comfortable. The pool opposite our apartment was very large with a spa and shower rinse. Scott and Cheryl were very helpful, friendly and good to talk to. Local supermarket reasonably close by and bottle shop, gourmet deli/cafe just across the road. Nice place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.8
    Away from tourist hubub area of Port Douglas , unit 22 back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Away from tourist hubub area of Port Douglas , unit 22 back end, double storey was better and quieter, good for people without kids. Lovely and clean would gladly stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.8
    Spacious and modern apartment, 4km from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and modern apartment, 4km from the city centre. There is a local bus to and from the centre ($4 one way). 15min to walk to the beach. Very helpful staff, we asked about tennis courts and got rackets and balls for free.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.3
    Lovely to come home to after a hard day sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Three different makes and models of airconditioner (living room and two bedrooms) very confusing for those of us from the temperate zones. Lint filter in dryer was absolutely chocker. Should be on cleaning schedule. Was a little taken aback when told we would have to supply toilet paper after original supply ran out.

    Roomy, comfortable furnishings. Kitchen seemed good but we didn't really test drive it. Laundry in large bathroom. Pool looked good but once more didn't try it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice stay in gorgeous Port Douglas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its an odd one, as although the whole resort is well tended it would seem pot luck as to which apartment you get! Most of them seen to be owned privately and lets just say some are much more 'cared for' than others! Ours was furnished to a reasonable standard but very poor selection of kitchen items i.e only 3 wine glasses - none matching - for 4 people! No frying pan, no decent knives! Outside a rather dirty old patio table and only 3 chairs, again for 4 people! Would we stay again ? Yes, but would be particular about which unit we stayed in !!!

    We had an enjoyable 5 days at TiTree resort. The staff were really helpful and friendly and worked very hard to keep the communal areas and grounds looking great! We had an issue with our door lock and it was fixed the very same day. Nice quiet location on the edge of Port Douglas, a bit of a walk to the centre but there are local shuttle buses that run all day! We had lots of room in our apartment and it was actually more spacious than we had ecpected. Great pool and bbq area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Scott was super helpful on our arrival with recommendations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scott was super helpful on our arrival with recommendations and suggestions about good places to visit, eat etc. Our unit was very well appointed and we were really comfortable for our 5 day stay. Pool was great to deal with the heat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    A Great Place to Relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could only access WI-FI from the BBQ area outside, not from my own apartment.There was no dishwasher in my kitchen, though this was not a problem for myself as a solo traveller.

    The staff were particularly friendly and helpful. I loved the quiet out of town location; there was a good shopping strip across the road, IGA close by and a nicer beach than the main one. No noise from other apartments although it was peak school holiday period. A good sized pool and lovely tropical vegetation at the side of the property. Everything in good working order and well-fitted out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    The site is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is working only in some places and the signal is really low.

    The site is really nice. The staff is kind and professional. The house is confortable and quite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we stayed in was a little run down but is currently being renovated. Also, seemed to have people who rented there long term who were a little "rough around the edges".

    Very relaxed. Managers super kind, friendly and informative.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Amazing family run place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was low quality and couldn't stream a game. (Not a deal breaker!)

    Scott and Cheryl were very knowledgable and helpful for booking trips or advice where to stop

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Lovely location with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't really find any faults with the accommodation, staff or facilities. Everything was as we hoped for and well looked after and clean.

    The staff were very friendly, helpful and made you feel very welcome. The pool was lovely and the apartment clean and comfortable with everything you needed. Location was good for access beach, nearby supermarket and takeaways. Good nearby pizza place you could eat in or take out within a quick walk. I Would happily stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Great accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi wasn't very good

    The staff were very friendly and gave us great information on local area and attractions The apartment was very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    5.4
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    supply of tea, coffee, sugar, toilet papers, soaps etc were short. The resort told us that once the first set was over, we had to replenish it ourselves, which did not make sense given its a resort and we stayed for 2 nights.

    courteous staff, they spoke well and helped us with getting around the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice low key accomodation close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets a bit thin, extras could be good as little cool in the morning. We didn't ask for extras as we got back to accomodation late each night.

    Great friendly managers, roomy and clean unit, beds comfy. We got in late and keys with note and map were left. Stored my luggage after check out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.8
    Nice location not so great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment needed a good clean.We both have allergies and could smell the dust,the microwave was dirty inside it the kitchen sink/bench needed a good wiping down.In the shower was some used soap from the previous people.

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    very clean affordable accommodation for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the queen bed was too soft as a person suffering from damage to my disc's in my back i was in pain for two days after the stay other than that we found it to be a very nice place to stay for a weekend getaway from mareeba

    having a big fridge in kitchen & full cooking facilities & second toilet & close to four mile beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    6.3
    Good location and nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some areas that were not properly cleaned and the bathroom and bedrooms were tired with an update of furniture and fixtures required.

    Good location and nice pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing was the WiFI wasn't the best in the room however it was fine over by the pool

    We had a great time and found the resort had everything we needed. The staff were very helpful and courteous. It was nice and quite. We would stay there again and recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.5
    Good value near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dishwasher available in kitchen and air con in one of the bedrooms was not working plus remote for the air con in the other room was broken.

    Shops, beach and a good restaurant all within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.9
    Chillax at Ti-tree Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment needs a little make over but this is due to happen soon which is good. There was just the basic kitchen cutlery and crockery so if you have any visitors you need to byo. There was no extra pillows or blankets so just another thing to note. It was quite cool overnight.

    I was travelling with my parents and sister, although the apartment we were allocated wasn't what we assumed we were getting it was still quite satisfactory and suited all our needs. The managers were very friendly and helpful, especially if you wanted to book a tour, we were in a quiet corner, I had internet range, beds were comfortable and all the electrical appliances worked. The location was great for our holiday near our relatives.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated our room needs updating

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was not serviceable. Good to give the kids a break from it though.

    The owners were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn’t working at all

    Friendly resort helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Quiet, spacious,nice staff & clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, spacious,nice staff & clean .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable mattresses and the unit was modern with up to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few cobwebs above head height in lounge and kitchen. Shower had mould.

    Comfortable mattresses and the unit was modern with up to date amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Clean & updated apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of privacy in outdoor patio/balcony & noise from neighbours outdoor areas

    Clean & updated apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Lovely location and staff helpful and pleasant at all times
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Conveniently located

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great place.to.stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quiet, clean and excellent value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    We liked unit but bathroom was too hot to wash our body.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like the unit fits us five

    We liked unit but bathroom was too hot to wash our body. Two entrance door only can lock one , another one is broken.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Ti Tree was in a convenient location for the beach and Port Douglas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was in a lovely garden.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful managers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toaster and broken washing machine.

    Very friendly and helpful managers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Very clean and great value with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and great value with very friendly staff. Would definetly book again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    2.5
    no dishwasher, dirty carpet, very far away from downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no dishwasher, dirty carpet, very far away from downtown

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    a bit out of town but that is what we wanted. Staff knew the area and really helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great unit . Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Great value for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Unit very clean and spacious. Lovely pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    I'd reccomend this accomodation to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    location....parking and accommodation were all very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    2.9
    Disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat system is broken. The staff suggested using public toilet showers for my family.

    It looked clean in appearance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Outdoor patio floor was filthy and in need of a good clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor patio floor was filthy and in need of a good clean. Lots os stains on the tiles.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Every property was expensive at time in Port Douglas so I guess it was chosen for the reasonable pri
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Units need a good make over. Tiles where badly chipped and generally unit needs a refresh.

    Clean units, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    Pillows weren't even pillows, oven was dirty, plates and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows weren't even pillows, oven was dirty, plates and cups were dirty

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice family holiday location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool isn't heated so is a bit cool in winter.

    Great self contained town house. A short walk to the beach. A short drive to town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    TV reception poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    TV reception poor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All sliding doors need new rollers

    The bed was very comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: