Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Cnr Mona Street & Greenfield Parade, 2200 Bankstown, Australia

#3 of 12 hotels in Bankstown

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 924 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.9
    Baby cot nicely arranged and extending a night with the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some episodes with the next door at 2am and needed to contact the front desk. Wish they had better CCTV installed and monitored all floors. Coffee machine wasn't working properly.

    Baby cot nicely arranged and extending a night with the front desk was easy and quick. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    4.2
    not pleasant at all
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didnt like the fact the pillows were cheap, no spare blankets as room was very cold had to use the towel for extra warmth, no water in fridge, and no hand or facewahers for shower

    The TV

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.2
    Great fertilitys, every thing is in the one place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds are to hard and parking can be a nightmare, you have to park to far away from the lift and carry your bags so far.

    Great fertilitys, every thing is in the one place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    9.2
    Creative notes and humorous hotel instructions cheer you up...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No gym facility at all although it is right next to Bankstown “Sports.”

    Creative notes and humorous hotel instructions cheer you up from the beginning of the day. Room is clean and modern. Microwave in the room is very handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    Amazing setting, atrium, bars and restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked two rooms on booking.com at the same time and ended up on two seperate floors. This was a problem because door keys were used to activate the lift, and my colleague couldn’t get to my floor.

    Amazing setting, atrium, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel staff went above and beyond to make my father’s 60th birthday amazing and memorable - they even bought up a cake and wine to the room to help celebrate. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Great location with easy access to a variety of restaurants/ cafes and bars. The noise in the rooms was very minimal considering being connected to the leaves club. Plenty of free car parking for guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    5.5
    Very dissappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My booking was made at a reduced price and the service matched. My room was not serviced except for replacement of a towel and to wash dishes (3) the same day the towel was replaced. My stay was 3 nights and for 2 nights I slept intermittently as my neighbors were extremely noisy arriving at close to midnight. The Bathroom could do with a good scrub. The 2 bins in the room were not emptied the whole time I was there. Most unsatisfactory.

    The Kitchenette although no toaster.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    BRAND NEW HOTEL BRILLIANT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a brand new property just recently built. It exceeds any other Travelodge. It is beautifully appointed, with all the bells and whistles, and everything you would want and expect in a hotel room. The staff are fantastic and are welcoming, and the restaurants downstairs are great, it is also very close to public transport. Just a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    5.8
    Great location and facilities pity the reception staff weren't as good.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The travel Lodge staff were OK but not that helpful, Especially when I left my medication behind and only realised when I was 200km away. I offered to pay for a courier to pick it up but there was no effort to locate it even though it was left in the room fridge. The reception staff kept telling me that they had to wait to hear from the cleaning staff to come back to them instead of going to the room to check. I ended up going to a doctor to get more medication which is quite costly when your not from Australia.

    On site facilities were good, plenty of restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed as it is close to my mother's nursing home & I would have been a frequent visitor
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I had to walk past poker machines Etc to get to the hotel checkin. The unclean state of the room Managers shrugging when I ask for a cleaner or a clean room

    My room was very unclean. I went out and bought my own cleaning supplies! I stayed for two nights and fortunately the cleaner did a nice job and even mopped the bathroom floor (you could tell). Never again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    Great value for longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    High standards of comfort, cleanliness ,service and convenience. I was there seventeen nights. I booked well in advance and got the lower rate /no refund deal, so terrific value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    6.7
    Food good in the Club
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got the wrong rooms issued on arrival.Not interconnecting rooms for the family we had booked months prior.The Aircon in the other room was playing up and the room was stuffy through the night so made it uncomfortable.

    Food good in the Club

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.8
    Overall the hotel is very good and the cafes and restaurants within have great options.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast Buffet at the Greenfield did not have a lot of variety compared to other hotels so not sure if that is Sydney thing. The exhaust in the bathroom was on 24/7 which was quite annoying. Did not have a site map to promote where everything was within the complex

    Great location with shops and train around the corner. Getting in and out of the place is very good. The place has a few food outlets and they are excellent. Rooms were well presented. very private and Secure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.5
    Downstairs restaurants were fantastic and easily accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom could have been cleaner and when our room was made up everyday we still had rubbish in the room and the bathroom wasn’t cleaned. Then fridge needed some snack options ours was empty. No toothbrush accessibility or toothpaste was also bad.

    Downstairs restaurants were fantastic and easily accessible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    7.9
    I like it here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The key to my room was changed after the 1st night. Couldn’t get in to my room and had to wait for someone to bring me the new key.

    The convenience of everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    7.9
    Room great - check in experience poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gentleman at reception at check in couldn't have been less helpful. We had to ask how to get to the lifts to access our room (not as easy as it sounds when it's the first time to the club/hotel) and ask him to explain how the guest membership and parking at the club worked. The gentleman wouldn't have provided these details without prompting. Even then the responses were cursory and unhelpful. Not what you'd expect, especially when the Reception was empty, nor what we've experienced in the past from Travelodge staff.

    The affiliation with the Sports Club and its facilities was a real bonus. Rooms were spacious and clean. Check out was quick and courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    4.6
    Unhappy, very unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that someone stuffed up when I booked my accommodation. In the app I had written in the amount of ppl that I wanted to book for 3 adults and 1 16 year old. I had 2 suggestions in which I picked the Travelodge one and I had also stated the amount of guests in the additional information section. I get there only to find out that the room only accommodated for 2 people and when I had told this to reception, they had advised me that the room reservation was for only 2 people and that they didn’t have any other rooms or portable beds. Being there was 3 major concerts in Sydney that weekend, we could not find any other accomodation and 2 of my guests had to sleep on the floor for 2 nights. Paying over $600 for the 2 nights, I was very ticked off and will never use this option ever again 😡😡

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location. Hotel was near a sportsclub and train station, so perfect for travellers. The room had an excellent temperature control system and appropriate size. Bathroom was clean. They had utensils, mini fridge, coffee & tea, coffee maker, iron for clothes, hair drier, money safe chest, and a sofa bed. The electric outlets have usb ports in them so no need to pull out your entire charger.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    8.3
    Apart from staff a big let down from last year. Your hotel seems to have a few problems.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV not working when arrived. Your employee fixed. TV difficult as went off again and sound only. Fridge did not seem to work properly as did not seem to keep things chilled. Had to request extra soap etc, as insufficient in room. No hotel or tourist type info in room.

    Bed comfortable. Dinning for breakfast and dinner fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    I enjoyed the atmosphere of the sports club attached to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I enjoyed the atmosphere of the sports club attached to the accommodation and choice of facilities available and not having to leave to get all my needs met.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    5.0
    Not my style, busy and noisey, staff treat you like a number,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stingy with regards to coffee and milk Not friendly Not good for people wanting to have a relaxing experience good for gamblers and night life seekers.

    View from window

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    6.7
    Expensive, expensive, expensive & now we are broke 😱
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price!! For what ever reason the price of the room per night was very expensive. We have stayed here 3 times before at an average cost of $129 a night, this time it was $229.. so $687 for 3 nights at Bankstown!!

    That is very central & everything under one roof

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    A lovely relaxing stay, made all the more pleasant by happy helpful staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were extremely helpful and the room was excellent. It was beautifully laid out and very spacious with everything I needed. Plus it was very clean and well maintained. There were restaurants in the complex and the food was delicious!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    9.2
    We celebrate with my husband 30th anniversary...special night for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing in the fridge, any complementary like a coffe o beverage o something extra for the club....the hotel is not really cheap

    Like that is inside the Club and breakfast very complete

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    6.7
    Get an evacuation plan for guests that doesn't involve walking through licensed prremises.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor accessibility with a very long distance to move between car park/reception and the lifts to rooms. False alarm evacuation with ZERO instructions or assistance, which was requested in case of emergency, and having to walk through the club and poker machines in pajamas with a child, was not an experience I wish to repeat. Get a disaster management plan and SIGNPOST the corridors with visible instructions in the event of evacuations. My teenage son had to find a way out for everyone on our floor. A disabled person doing seven plus floors of stairs in the middle of the night and having to manage blood sugars for two people for two hours afterward was less than ideal.

    Clean and tidy, well kept.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    6.3
    You can find much better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Young staff man seemed fijian or similar was rude and unhelpful. Air conditioning was not doing its job, was a very hot day and we were put on the sunny side,,,

    Location, cleanliness.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    7.1
    Place itself was excellent although it is 30 minutes away from Sydney by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location. I hadn't realised it was half an hour away from Central Station on the train. Also, perhaps put some signs up at Bankstown station for people arriving to direct them to hotel, I manged to get slightly lost when I arrived at first.

    Choice of restaurants and cafes was excellent. Very cheap beer prices too (compared to rest of the country!). Nice area outside (in the middle) to sit and relax. Room was perfectly fine although safe didn't work in mine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    7.5
    Good central location at a very good price, situated within a mini-casino like complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room not serviced on second day, no toaster in room, vent in the roof near the door noisy.

    Location reasonably good, lots of food choices in the lower level of the complex, bed not bad.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    9.6
    Great motel..great price..great staff..could have stayed a week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have done with a map showing the layout of the restaurants and perhaps a bit of a description about them....very minor point!

    Well priced...lots of resturants...very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    4.6
    I will never go back
    • Group
    • Standard Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I was very disappointed 😔 from the security up there every time I go to my room they ask me for ID or membership card felt like I’m in prison I want go there’ anymore

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing missing at this hotel is a pool!

    Beds were comfy, room was clean and spacious and there were a lot of different eating places within Bankstown sports centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    8.8
    We had a wonderful time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hard mattresses had a wonderful time

    The central location to transport and connection to bankstown sports club ,good restaurants and shopping centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    7.9
    Customer Service needs an overhaul
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff are extremely rude and inconsistent with their rules. We were travelling with colleagues under and over 18 years of age. When staff who were under 18 were escorted by over 18 staff, they were pulled up by security. Our staff were extremely responsible, not running around the hotel like 10 year olds, so we are unsure of what the issue was here. On this basis of mistrust by the hotel staff, we will not be recommending this hotel or staying here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn’t open my bathroom door it locked itself from the inside, had to go down to reception at 5 in the morning and they gave me the inside of a pen to unlock it!!

    Great location, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    7.5
    Sure the air con problem was a once off so would stay again.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great facility but lacking a pool. Unfortunately when we noticed the air conditioning wasn't working, it was so late that we just wanted to go to sleep. The staff apologised but it was a hot night's sleep.

    Amazing facility with great restaurants and places to sit and eat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for my needs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV was pretty basic in the Bedroom

    The complex was amazing, just like a small town. I know there were hundreds of people at the event i attended but the location was so spacious so didn't feel crowded at all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    8.8
    Clean but tight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioner was so loud it was like listening to a toilet flush all night. There was no shower cap provided. There was nothing in the lift to indicate that you needed to scan your card or indeed where to do so leading to a lot of stepping in and out of the lift and trying to get our floor to register. The room was very small for the price and the TV was tucked into a corner where we both had to sit on one side of the bed to view it properly. There was no lounge nor was there space for one.

    The staff at reception were great. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.6
    Will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It took 45-50mins by train to Sydney CBD, wouldn’t recommend if you don’t have car but wants to discover the city a lot.

    Room is spacious, good locations with train station 3 mins away and a lot of restaurants around, didn’t expect the hotel to be inside the BankstownSport venue which includes small casino, pubs and several restaurants, very convenient. Most important is free parking with plenty of spots.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    6.3
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I paid in full amount when I booked the rooms. But before Christmas my parents were not going, I tried to find out if I could get full or partial refund but unfortunately not. But from my point of view, Christmas Day they were fully booked, why can’t they put the other customers who need the room in waiting list then contact me and arrange my refund? Another suggestion is, refund me half and sell the room again, they still make money and even more. When I checked in, I was never asked where the other customers are or if I still need another room I already paid for, just wonder if they resold it. One more interesting thing, u can never seen anyone behind the counter , but once u walked in,someone will come out from a little room, is that somewhere the staff can sit down to play on their phone?

    Convenient location as it’s in bankstown sports

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic facilities at Bankstown sports to complement the accommodation & vica versa
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast - didn’t seem to be very organised. 8am & had to ask for milk. Butter was so hard it ripped the bread apart & just not the best setup. Nothing overly bad just room for improvement

    Air con worked well. Most of the time Air Cons don’t cool enough but this one was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The master switch for power could have been labelled as it's different to other accommodation places (ie it's not the key in the slot type) & so one did not know what to look for to get the power working (especially for those who arrived at night to a dark room)

    The room was a good size. Bed was comfy. Room was very clean. Staff were friendly. The Sport's Club features were amazing - so many eateries right on the doorstep. Close to train, shops, etc. Very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    6.7
    Room was excellent - clean, comfortable and quiet
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I checked in I had to ask where to go to get to the rooms, even though he knew I had not been there before as he had just asked. And his explanation was not clear. The staff at the front varied from snobby to very helpful. No business centre for photocopying or printing - the gentleman at the travelodge counter did photocopy some sheets for me though.

    Room was excellent - clean, comfortable and quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    7.5
    Good stay and would use again
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to mention

    The hotel is attached to the Bankstown Sports club which is a fantastic establishment. Great choice of restaurants and, gambling if you wants. Several bars also. The ability to charge back to your room is very handy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    10
    Awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My partner and I have stayed here quite a few times now. Staff are always awesome & go above & beyond to make sure we enjoy our stay. We always have such an amazing time! Recommend 10/10!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    7.1
    Asked for coffee pods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Asked for coffee pods. Told I use 2 pods per coffee. Requested I have more pods than beans but only got 2. Considering I've stayed at the hotel a few times and for a number if days I found them to be a little tight with the coffee pods etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    A pleasant stay but a very busy environment.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole ordeal of carting our luggage through the massive carpark, into one elevator, then through the foyer of the club into another elevator.

    Choice of restaurants close by, rooms were spacious and very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Anand Ramalingam from India, Tamilnadu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing else

    Clean, bigger space, safe and calm atmosphere. Nearby to Bankstown train station. Presence of sports club. Friendly staff. Would recommend for couples and families. Sure will enjoy the stay. 40 min travel to Sydney city via train. Good connectivity thru train

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    9.6
    Fancy place, very clean, very Vegas style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Separate elevator for hotel vs. Parking structure. Getting the third degree from the Sports area when you are just a Travelodge guest and trying to go to the elevator.

    Very fancy hotel for the price...since its connected to a sports gaming place it has a lot going on...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    5.4
    Serves a purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few occasions we found restaurant staff to be unaccommodating and rude. For eg: My brother is lactose intolerant and asked for no cheese in his burger. The person serving him said they don't do alterations. He had to argue just to get them not to put the cheese in. I had no words for this type of stupidity. I have numerous examples of extremely bad customer service but I won't rant. We had a good laugh about it.

    It serves as a good venue and facility for large groups. Had a wonderful family meal at Lucky Chen's. Staff were great. There are some lovely areas for dining and drinking...and some not so lovely but lots of variety to choose from.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    7.5
    We were there for a wedding and had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the staff were rude at times in the casino, not the travelodge staff who were lovely.

    Loved the restaurants and bars. A nice ambiance and feel to the place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    2.5
    There is nothing for me to like.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    on comments clearly told hotel have twin bed. However after check in which is 3 pm. They told us no twin bed need to wait for another half hour. Only have one sofa bed and one queen. This is awful.

    There is nothing for me to like.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    2.9
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aircon in my room was not functioning, the control panel was flashing with "needs service" clearly the room was not checked for suitability to let before they took my money. Told reception, response- no maintenance available we will send up a fan, returned to my room after dinner to a $20 Bunnings fan and a hot room. Moved to another hotel and lost my money on Quest, as a business traveller I'm in hotels 60 nights per year at least, first and last at Quest.

    The location is excellent as is the ease of access to the property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    4.6
    Unfortunately the door entrance staff were unfriendly and unhelpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had family on lower floors but the key only lets you take the lift to one floor making it difficult to visit family

    The venue had lots of restaurants, bars and cafes

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    8.3
    Was there for business good central location for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I needed to change my booking and I made a mistake when booking in that I couldn't cancel or change without paying the full amount.

    Coffee was fabulous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    7.1
    I left my phone charger in the room, rang the next day and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I left my phone charger in the room, rang the next day and it could not be found. Either the room was not cleaned after my stay or house keeping needed a new charger. This was very disappointing as the rest of my stay was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    5.4
    This is dost look like a Hotel it’s looks as club every time...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is dost look like a Hotel it’s looks as club every time you go out and in the security at the ask you where are you going I feel like I am at campus I am not happy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    7.1
    An above average experience, at a reasonable price. Most likely, we'll stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The provision of bathroom toiletries could/should have been more generous.

    The hotel is above average, both in terms of facilities and value. The breakfast restaurant is uninspiring, but there's a diverse range of in-house options for other meals. Our room was OK and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay - lots to do and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fridge was too cold and froze my husband's medication but the staff were very helpful with this situation.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great restaraunts and good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    8.8
    A great stay over the NRL Grand Final weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was modern and clean. The adjoining sports club has a variety of restaurants making dinner choices easy. Close to Bankstown Station to catch the train into Sydney CBD and it was a relatively easy drive to Olympic Park, around 15 mins. A good modern shopping centre nearby with supermarkets etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    8.3
    Good restaurants and easy to navigate around area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Travelling with young children (3yo 5yo)- would have appreciated a room closer to Lifts or with a little more space too (smallest room furtherest away from lifts)

    Good restaurants and easy to navigate around area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable bed, quietness and clean
    • Group
    • Standard Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That you had to turn the main light switch on before the bathroom light would come on. I'd just had surgery so this was a struggle at night. And on the booking.com would be better to state what facilities you offer in the room.

    Comfortable bed, quietness and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast included. Even if only light one as we didn't want to eat a big hot breakfast.

    The beds were very comfortable and the shower great. Having to be able to just go to our function in the club very handy. Beautiful views from the room. Could have included breakfast as standard in the price, as we had to find somewhere in the morning. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    6.7
    event was great room ordinary for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fact they take a dollar from your credit card just to get an image of your card,so that is a dollar from every person who is paying for the stay there what a rort

    the fact the hotel was part of the venue we were attending

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    4.2
    Overall good but with issues as above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking info at Travellodge didn't make it clear it was part of the huge club Noisy air con blowing all night long Double not queen bed for 2 not adequate Mould in shower stall Entry through club Parking shared with club patrons

    Proximity

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    8.8
    Convenient comfortable stay
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Print of vegetables above bed very unattractive and worn fabric old circle pillows ugly . Spoils what is a lovely room

    Staff member Anna attending breakfast room Excellent customer service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    9.2
    Great time had - fantastic that everything we needed was in one place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit hard to work out motel entry - parked and had to carry bags fair way then found drop off point latter.

    Great stay - fantastic having accomodation inside the club which gave you plenty to do - food - entertainment - pokies etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    8.8
    The centre of entertainment in Bankstown ...
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing of concern.

    With the Travelodge being associated with the Bankstown Sports Club, there is always something to do and somewhere to eat. They have extended with a couple of new eating places, but on the whole it is a great place to stay. We love walking around Saigon Place (the Greek Deli is still operating by Greek people) and around other areas of interest. The room had provisions for tea and coffee, with a microwave available, as well as a teatowel, dish detergent and a cloth. Well worth booking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff (when they have enough to man the reception!) and extensive amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Finding a car park space was easy. Finding out that it was almost a building away was hard to take. The hotel has a "bus" (like a golf cart/trolley) to ferry patrons to and from their cars at the entrance of the stairways. As I had parked quite a distance away, I managed to "flag down" one of these passing "buses" (don't really know how many the hotel actually runs) and got a ride with it to the entrance; phew! 2. Pressing the button for the bus upon departure, to take us back to our car proved futile as it was quicker to lug the bags to the car than to wait for the bus to arrive; waited about 8-9 minutes.

    I love my coffee so, I'm somewhat disappointed that the coffee at the various outlets within the property was not consistent in flavour, texture and quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    7.1
    The price just keeps going up
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the room rate there should have been wine glasses in the room. The air driers in the ladies on level 1 do spray water at you out of the basin when they start.

    Overall facilities in the building and dining options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.2
    It was a short stay that was comfortable and hassle free.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't have any complaints.

    I like the ease of being able to get a good meal. I like being able to park in a covered car park. I often have to travel alone so I like the feeling of being secure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    8.8
    Not now!
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon checking in between 8:00 pm and 830: pm, Greta's manner and customer service skill surpassed my expectations. ( I would know as I have worked in the hotel industry ) She was gracious, happy and knowledgeable. So Thank you, Greta, for making me feel welcomed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    5.8
    I liked the undercover parking and the room was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning was noisy and the shower had no water pressure and the hot water was not hot enough.

    I liked the undercover parking and the room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    Great value for money -Bankstown Sports Club meant entertainment, food and/or drinks were only a lif
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't have any wine glasses in the room and not enough shampoo - only one small tube

    The bed was comfy, the room was really clean and quiet. Shower was hot, towels fluffy and being located in Bankstown Sports Club meant entertainment, food and/or drinks were only a lift ride away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    5.0
    Very average over all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room Twin or King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking facility was hard to locate.

    The wi fi that was part of the deal didn't work the whole entire stay, even that I've spent over an hour on the phone trying to sort the issue out. They didn't have a valid internet connection, which coused me an issue with my work

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    6.3
    It was ordinary. Quality of the amenities need to be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed is a little too firm, cutlery doesn't get washed only wiped so it's not clean. Linen doesn't get changed unless you ask for it to be. TV is tiny. Tea and coffee is absolutely terrible!

    Milk replenished. There is a microwave and dinnerware. Close to shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: