Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge Hotel Blacktown Sydney 4 stars

170 Reservoir Rd, 2148 Blacktown, Australia

#6 of 8 hotels in Blacktown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1047 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    heating system in room was like dead and no heating at all from their heater when i called at reciptionist he just asked me to come and take one small fan heater to use that took 2hours of time to warm our room mattress was too hard for back , I woke up with my back pain that stays with me for 2 days

    location and free car park

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater did not work at all same in our friends room.. also we couldnt even use the mircrowave because we were worried bout the smoke alarm off. And do not have 1500 to pay for just a mircrowave going off

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was ok, not too comfortable though for my son and I. Overall cost of $595 for 3 nights for 2 adults & 2 children was a little step - $40 per night for linen for sofa bed is too high!

    Modern finishings in room, clean and tidy on arrival, staff polite and helpful, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the strip down the centre of the King bed was uncomfortable, would get a queen size next time Unfortunately the other guests weren't all considerate of others in the late evening and early hours the rooms were very hot, the aircon didn't seem to be consistent when it was adjusted

    The room was a good size and the facilities were good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, very enjoyable.

    Location is great, rooms clean and tidy, bed comfortable staff friendly and willing to assist. Breakfast was well priced and good quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being locked inside bathroom , couldn’t open from the outside only if you had a pin or needle to unlock it with through the tiny hole which I found very unusual.

    Room was well maintained , daily . Guest laundry was very handy on-site as well as the restaurant & breakfast buffet . Location of property was very useful for my partner and I as it is close within metres to public transport , as well as local shopping centre. Staff was very friendly, as well as night staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it would have be better if someone had told us renovations were about to start as the air con did not supply sufficient heat to the room, the tap fitting over the sink was not secured to the sink. the basin plug did not work.

    fresh fruit particularly the peaches were out of a tin

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very hard . Reverse aircon did not heat very well . No pillows without feathers , but they did manage to find me one . Bathrooms very small . Coffee machine not working very well , and staff unable to fix it . Noisy staff at breakfast room throwing cutlery in bins and clanking plates .

    Staff very friendly . Nice property but no real ammenities .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smallish, bed comfy but not outstanding, bathroom good, the elevator was slow and clunky and takes forever to open it's doors, some guests were loud with noise coming through the walls, but the bright star amongst all of this was the cheerful and friendly staff they made the stay, albeit just one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BUT the room walls are paper thin. Our neighbours arrived home at 12am and partied all night. Security came and stopped the guitar and singing but the talking was still very audible.

    The place was great and the staff friendly and did there best to address the issue below.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cobwebs on the wall made me feel like cleaning was lacking.

    Room was good & comfortable, bed was good & hotel was in an excellent position with a good view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nothing flash, comfortable and clean however the bathroom could do with an update.

    Excellent location to Eastern Creek and Sydney Dragway. Excellent, value for money buffet dinner at the Workermans Sports bar next door, band on a Saturday night! Value for money buffet breakfast at the Travelodge, Mcdonalds close by and plenty of parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not our first stay here but this time we had a few issues. Single bed - springs could be felt in the mattress. Shower - no cold water on our last night - only had hot water and too hot to be able to have a shower., Towel rail - fell off the wall. Toilet -one of the buttons on the cistern didn't work. The staff were terrific and we were given $100 refund.

    The location for us was terrific - very close to the Sydney International Equestrian Centre (SIEC). Meals in the Club were good value. Breakfast was good. Pays to pre book breakfast as it is a bit cheaper. Despite the issues (just unlucky) would still stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Mold in bathroom, etc. The building fit-out is tired and needs renovation. - Website advertises cable and premium movies but they have neither, due apparently to buying new TV's !?

    Surrounded by playing fields

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom floor and door jams needed extra cleaning. Scrambled eggs at breakfast tasteless and sloppy.

    Location. Adjacent to Workers Club for entertainment and bistro meals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable, pillows were to big and uncomfortable

    Staff was great. I liked been close to Workers Sport club because it was easy to go out for dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just noticed the stairs needed to be cleaned - we don't use elevators and just noticed that they weren't cleaned like the rest of the building. - Very trival thing I know but we noticed it.

    The buffet breakfast was beautiful. Great Wi-Fi access. Rooms super clean and cleaned daily. Called a Taxi for us. Very helpful front desk. Had the Sports Worker Club next door and access to public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of outside noise from the Macdonalds cafe.

    The rooms have been refurbished and are clean and comfortable. Great location with the Club next door that provides plenty to do with a variety of food options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the same things that many people have commented on and which obviously the motel choose to ignore.; that is no hand towel in bathroom, pillows so soft as to be a complete waste of time using them, no biscuits provided (only accommodation I have ever stayed in that has not provided biscuits and hand towels), the bathroom was grubby and the carpet grubby and stained.

    Convenient location. Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact we had to walk out front to leisurely smoke or forced to go into club next which is not what we wanted to do. There was specific seating out back with seats folded forward and non smoking signs up. This we didn't understand as it was an outdoor area. Previsions still should be made for smokers "outdoors" we are not the only ones to comment about this as 4 others (which total 8) had also not been happy. Great place, great service. It was disappointing no provisions had been made when clearly there was more then ample room outside.

    bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spare towel provided for kids when booking included child n age in booking.com. sofa bed very uncomfortable.. they could have easily fitted a single bed.. not much choice for family of 3.. fridge was not working.. safe was locked when we entered.. looks like they didnt check the rooms before letting it out.. hence once told them of all these issues it was fixed immediately..

    housekeeping staff were lovely to deal with...no concerns with security.. parking was not an issue..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only. One little hiccup with housekeeping on two days.

    Loved the staff, rooms and area. Convenient next to Workman’s Bar for buffets, social drinks pokeys.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Cleanliness, cheerful staff, free parking, closeness to club. Tap and basin in room as distinct from bathroom, unlike most motels. Had table and chairs. Quiet venue.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single mattresses were a little bowed in the middle and not the most comfortable I've slept in. Bathroom could do with a little renovation, but overall it had everything we needed and I would reccommend.

    Friendly staff that actually took the time to talk. The buffett breakfast was fantastic! Very delicious and lots of choice. Rooms were comfortable, reasonably priced and had everything that would would need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Sorry I don’t want to sound rude the Reception Lady with the darker skin tone, she was Happy, Helpful, Lovely & Funny. And the Breakfast Ladies so Lovely & Accomodating. Convenient Comfy and Clean Accomodation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took more than 30 mins for the receptionist to finalize my room and it was almost 12midnight. When I went up to my room the key card was not working. I had to go downstairs again. I wanted to watch TV while freshing up but there was no remote control.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows, I always hate hotel pillows, worst to sleep on. Needs a little update on things like tv, fridge etc. very minor but didn’t really have anything bad to say.

    Location was fantastic, easy access to a lot of locations I needed to go to. Room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite minor hiccups with our room (Locked out-Door jammed), Tv remote didn't work, Fridge was not cooling...The staff were very quick to act on it and smoothly provided alternatives!

    Upon being greeted by this beautiful and welcoming lady reception put a definite smile on our faces. From start to go...everything from check in to check out was an absolute breeze with no stress!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THe counter staff on reception were so friendly and made me feel really welcome. Particularly lovely with my young son too - absolute credit to making the customer feel welcome as you enter the front door. Thanks !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bathroom had old blood stains in it and the shower needed a good clean and scrub it was filthy. The room they allocated me was right next to the renovated club and back onto the smoking area which was noisy to all hours of the night. The room needs a good upgrade along with TV and channels as its old and the overnight price very expensive without breakfast included for the area. Not a real good stay.

    The front desk staff were great on check in and in general.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv did not work. The pillows were very soft and only one spare in the cupboard. I had to use the decorative pillow to sleep. The breakfast was ok but not a large variety of choices eg only one bread type; only plain yogurt; only watermelon and honeydew as fresh fruit options.

    Location was convenient to a family gathering at the sports club and good undercover parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room looked a bit worn out. The shower had mold and parts of the shower door were broken. We could not get the TV to work. Staff looked like checking us in/ out was a chore.

    Nice bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-conditioning was difficult to get right. however, after mentioning it, it was perfect the next day.

    The double glazed windows kept noise to a minimum. It was a great bonus to have several eating options just next door.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    did not really enjoy my stay at travelodge, a few silly little things like making us pay upfront plus a security deposit which couldn't be a credit card, even though booking.com always takes my credit card for security deposit. wifi was very bad and breakfast super expensive for a standard hotel breakfast.

    hotel was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main issue was the garby truck this morning arriving at 3:58am, being extremely noisy for about 10minutes. The old and damaged curtains, the window winder that is broken, stains on the carpet,the bad picture quality of the television is all things that is not a crisis and one can understand but the early garby truck is the reason I would not to stay here again.

    Served the purpose, most of what was required was available. The breakfast was good and the sports club's (next door) food was great too. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was cleaned properly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too close to shops.

    Great location. Club next door with all you can eat dinner buffet. Brekky budfet at the hotel was great. Wet'n'wild and drive in conema just down the road.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn’t like.

    Welcoming receptionist on arrival. Clean, quiet and comfortable room overlooking playing fields. Despite being close to main roads the traffic noise was not noticed at all. Sports Club next door provided great meals. We were so satisfied with the quality of the Blacktown Travelodge we extended our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a place to get something hot to eat after 8pm.

    It was very close to Featherdale park. the staff was very friendly. And there are washing machine and dryer at hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy people in next room at 2am but this cant be helped when people have been out socialising most of the night

    shower fantastic airconditioning at right temperature and housekeeping great staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The school group who unsupervised slammed doors till 1am which made sleep very difficult. The adults supervising these students were not where to be seen and they had free run of the place and licensed club next door which of course is against the law.

    Comfortable and clean location with a great club next door

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite large and the facilities in the room modern. Location is good as it is close to the M4 and is attached to the Workers Club where you can have a drink and a meal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv’s were not very good and the air conditioning could do with an upgrade

    One of your employees Duvi was exceptional she made our stay a pleasure. We were there for my Mums sister funeral. Duvi was amazing kind and helpful and funny too exactly what we needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wine glasses or toasters were supplied

    Very comfortable room, we requested a ground floor non-smoking unit and that's what we were given. Very helpful, very friendly staff and adequate close parking was available. I'd recommend the Bankstown Travelodge to anyone doing business or visiting in Western Sydney.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 elevator for such a big hotel isnt enough and could do with a bigger laundry. Minor complaints though.

    Great comfy rooms, air conditioning was brilliant. Breakfast was fantastic value for money and staff were all so friendly and wonderful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When there was fire alarm at 5.30am we were not sure what was going on. We did not hear announcement till we went out in the hall and then only got end of announcement.

    Toaster would be handy. Fridges were not very cold and cant put much on bottom shelf as door wouldnt close.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    "Free" Wifi limited to 100 MB a day, not mentioned during the booking process. Check-in and check-out staff could have been trained better.

    The rooms was very nice, clean and quite spacious. The bed was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner wasn’t that strong. But aparts from that everything was 5star

    It was the best get away for me and my husband just to spend time together without the kids, and it was just 10mins from home

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard, and not really enough pillows for the size of the bed. And there was a fight in the hallway at about 3am

    Easy too get to, friendly staff, heaps of parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pricing is unpredictable and makes it hard to budget for work. The $1 EFTPOS transaction is annoying- charge or don't charge......it also prolongs check in

    Room and bed very comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The charge for breakfast of $15 a head. We ate there cause we though staying two nights it was complementary but no we had to pay at the end. Dear breaky for a glass of orange juice and one peice of toast. Maccas is across the road and better value for money

    The office lady was so so friendly and very helpful her name was Nadi. Over all the price they charged I feel was to expensive for the facilities.....no pool etc

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were sooo flat. I requested two more that were more plump, but they said they were all pretty much the same. I slept on four but thete was hardly any filling in them. Half way through the night i grabbed the cushion and put my towel over it and slept much better then. My feedback is please replace your pillows or at least have a pillow menu with other options. Bed was ok but not that comfy like so many hotel beds.

    Good location and easy walkway to adjoining club. Reasonably priced. Fairly spacious room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The. Pillow

    How you integrated lodge to club. Easy to find my way around ,my room was great so extra easy for me to find room 110(next time) As Iam. legally blind thanks.see u aga

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was not great, doesnt stay one temperature but fluctuates the longer your in there. No water pressure either. Had one soft pillow and one decent one so someone had to have the soft one.

    The room was clean and tidy and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were flat feather ones and uncomfortable. The TV screen was totally frosty. Could barely make out shapes and could not watch.Reported this when leaving but abrupt sorry was all I received.No complimentary biscuits to have with cuppa in room and only enough sugar to have one cuppa each.Was woken at 10.30pm to fire alarm. Had to leave room for 15-20 minutes and had trouble getting back to sleep and did not even have a workable TV to watch.

    Mattress was comfortable and room was clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner system not the best as room very warm even know air conditioner spilling out cold air. Also at 10.30 pm fire alarm went off and everyone left wondering what to do behind firedoors if there was a real fire god help us

    Handy to sites

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were inattentive seemed like an effort for them to be at work... When I called to advise that the door had fallen off the kitchenette cupboard , there was really no concern and certainly no offer to have it repaired... No where to set up with my laptop other than to rearrange the room - there are limited power sources

    Price was better than most Loved the dimmer switches that was great!! Ice machine was a nice touch also!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a complaint but an observation wifi is slow but considering the usage numbers one must spect this so hotspot was the go for us

    Friendly and professional staff including house keeping. Easy parking even underground with underground access to both club and hotel. Rooms are fresh and nothing is to much for house keeping. Great little sports club next door and for us central to our children / grand children great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sunk in the middle part and I had sleepless night. After hours entry sign which says USE RIGHT SIDE DOOR but supposed to be door on the left from guest direction. Fridge wasn’t working. Rooms are not sound proof and you can hear noise from outside and traffic. Overall price for one night is way too expensive for a no facility accommodation.

    The Location was good and ease of access. And the staff was excellent, very polite, efficient and always had smile on their face. I reported my room refrigerator not working with no hesitation the staff changed my room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv was small with poor reception Reception staff didnt tell us on checkin that if u prebook breakfast it was cheaper.. Bathroom only had one roll of toilet paper..

    Breakfast was good value for money and the breakfast staff were wonderful.bathroom was a good size

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airconditioner didnt seem to be working properly - room was quite warm... Bathroom floor tiles looked dirty and some of the tiles in the shower had been replaced and didnt look nice - something had been removed from the wall but holes were still in the tiles..

    Breakfast was great - very good value for money and the food was delicious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free internet (1 Mb/sec) is very slow and almost of no value at certain times e.g. early evening when many other guests are using the facility. If you stay in rooms next door to the Workers Club it can be very noisy on a Saturday night until 11.00pm or so.

    The location, advice from the staff and general comfort. The Club right next door for meals.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked two rooms 1 night and 2 nights Our room was missing furniture. bedside table and lounge. fridge barely worked desk staff ours was good another dismissive of another foreign speaking customer.

    Parking was good, check in fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really appreciated the 24hr check in, as I had to check in at 2am. The staff were friendly, the rooms were comfortable, the location was easy to get to.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No biscuits with our coffee in our room, other than that all good. Would have been nicer if we had a a better view from room window. If breakfast was at a lower price, would of had breaky there before going out for the day!

    Very welcoming, staff were Great! Was hoping for biscuits with a cup of coffee. Overall, a good stay! Love the idea of the Club for entertainment and Good Food! A Happy stay! Thank you Blacktown Travelodge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stay here often as it is close to our Sydney office and the prices fluctuate greatly I would like a more even rate as when these rooms go up to $200+ I have to go somewhere else.

    Comfortable room with everything I need, breakfast was great and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing we can complain about is the TV produced a very annoying buzzing sound when turned on, and our particular room was positioned right next to the entry of the pub next door.

    It was close to all major cities, sites, shopping and family friendly activities. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The very sqeaky bathroom door could do with a touch of WD40 and my favourite gripe at Travelodge Blacktown - the only Hotel I've visited that does not have a toilet brush.

    A nice large Hotel with nice bright comfortable rooms. The convenience of public transport outside the Hotel and very close proximity of the Great Western Highway and the M4 Western Motorway. The Blacktown Workers Club which can be accessed through the Hotel corridor has excellent meals at a very reasonable cost.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were atrocious! Like very very very bad. Like pancakes once you put your head on them. And the mattress was not up to standard either. It was a too firm.

    The location of the property to the Motorsport facility is awesome. Pretty much central to everything. Being attached to the Leagues Club is also great for grabbing a delicious meal and drink. Room smelled nice and was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd love to see a comfortable chair in our room.

    This is a really "easy" place to stay. It's easy to park, easy to check in, easy to get some food. It's quite a relaxing place to stay. Breakfast doesn't offer the range of food that some others do, but it's done better. I love the food and the coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hand towel or toilet brush in bathroom.

    Room was serviced each day while we were away. Easy check in and check out process. Plenty of free onsite carparking. Workers club next door excellent for meals, drinks and entertainment. McDonalds across the carpark ideal for easy breakfast alternative to the buffet option offered at Travelodge. Easy access to Motorsport Park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have picked this hotel a few times due to its good location near to Sydney Motorsport Park, only about 5min drive away, also the Workers bar next door is bonus too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location if you are to be near Blacktown or Eastern Creek Raceway. Easy walk to 24hr McDonalds in the same carpark! Worker's union Buffet is next door too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Possibly to review the décor as it is getting a bit dated and some items need to be fixed bit they are minor things that don't effect the accommodation. Just nice to have a fresher look. Other then that all was fine.

    Good area to stay as you have the sports club connected for eating options and also situation within Blacktown is central to most things. Comfortable accommodation that is spacy and rooms have a small sink and microwave.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that after requesting a ground floor room we got put on the top floor. Also didn't like how the TV reception was terrible.

    Although the wifi was extremely slow and didn't load anything it was nice to have it. The location is idea and very close to lots of places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We struggled to control the room temperature despite the air-con

    The number of gluten free options at breakfast was far superior to any other hotel I've stayed at ever. The room was very sizeable and comfortable even with us putting up a travel for for my son. We had a very easy to access room.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: