Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge Resort Darwin 4 stars

64 Cavenagh St, Darwin CBD, 0800 Darwin, Australia

#48 of 85 hotels in Darwin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 889 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downside was you couldnt bring your own drinks poolside, you had to purchase from the bar which became a little expensive over a weeks stay, especially socialising with other guests. The room wasnt serviced on the first day meaning no fresh towels however the manager sorted this out. The excuse wasnt exactly plausable but wasnt a major. The fridge door didnt close properly and we were left with a puddle of water at the entrance to the room, it wasnt replaced during our stay..

    The location was right across the road from Woolworths, meaning you didnt need to carry groceries far. We went to the #motorracing and the free pickup/drop off bus to the event happened to be right outside the hotel. It was within walking distance to the city mall and city basin, information centre and a few if the inner city tourist attractions. Two good sized pools with attractive water features, smoking and non smoking shaded areas beside the pool and bar. Free car parking within a secure environ was a bonus. Staff were friendly, obviously using the pool of people from overseas wanting to work during their travels. The room was comfortable, ours equipped with two queen sized beds, airconditioned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was a little bit old and run down. The pool was lovely and cool but again it was all abit old and tired.

    We loved the location. Easy with the bus stop just over the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing !

    Excellent location ! close to food places, supermarkets Good very clean spacious rooms with TV, WiFi gymn, Laundry services Very helpful and cheerful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping staff left our door open after cleaning, bins not emptied in the room, rubbish from previous guests under the beds.

    location & secure fencing into the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom had no shelf or vanity to put a toothbrush on. No shower screen or curtain, so water splashed everywhere in front of the door, making the floor dangerously slippery, and dangerous to step out of the bathroom onto the other tiles with wet feet. Had to use my bath towel as a safe walkway. Shampoo and conditioner not replenished on one day. TV would not accept selections to even watch a TV channel. Breakfast financial penalty if not ordered by the prior night. Cold drinks at reception excessively expensive. No water jug in your room.

    Nice pool. Quiet room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the linen was not changed until very late during the day but was attended to after we rang reception.

    The breakfasts were great with a big range of foods available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar wasn't always staffed so there was a few times where I had to wait for a member of the staff to come.

    The whole place is great, things that stand out are the swimming pool/pool area, it was a very relaxing place where you can swim or have a drink from the bar. The food was also fabulous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Town House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some parts that need an upgrade. Kitchen facilities are good but agree is starting to show in the buildings.

    Was close to main precinct, shops. The pool area was great for kids and the best and stunning facilities was good. The town houses are quite accommodating for small families traveling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar in where the pool is was poorly stocked. Missing a number of items that you could have for your drink special

    The shower was amazing and the rooms was tidy and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Town House
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Room Decor was Bleak. The Kitchen Utensils & Crockery were very Poor and mismatched and Grounds needed a big Clean up

    Location great. Pools were very Good & Staff very Helpful. The Bed was comfortable and there were plenty of Pillows which was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar pricing expensive. Would be nice to have 2x wine glasses 2x bowls and spoons for eat in cereal breakfast in room.

    Clean, quiet and comfortable. Close to all city facilities and attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was really hard, the pillows were lumpy. cockroaches in the room had one crawl on me while in bed. picture frames were dusty. Shower floor was slippery and slimy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check out at 12.30am for flight yo melbourne we were told to wait while the room was checked before we left?? Seriously?? Two fifty year old well dressed women. How rude.

    Two pools. Ken was friendly. In town but you wouldnt know it, very quiet. Cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms are very out dated. Ideally they should start renovations a couple rooms atva time in their quiet time of the year

    Great location in the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little tired, could do with a spruce up. Supposed to be non-smoking property but many people smoking outside their rooms in common walkways.

    Good central location. Large pool complex. We didn’t have a car but plenty of free secure car parking available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Town House
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundry room is probably a bit outdated and I would have preferred a front load machine

    Booked for a 7 day getaway, but both came down with bad flu on the 3rd day. Room Service ladies were lovely and serviced the rooms quickly and efficiently as not to disturb us. All facilities were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to change the antiquated ' swipe' card twice in 24 hours. The barman in the pool bar didn't know what a wine bottle opener was called and didn't have one in the bar. He was having to run between the restaurant and the pool bar wine and then the bottle opener. He had no assistance from other staff. Took me 10 minutes to get my complimentary drink. It felt more like a punishment than a reward for staying there. The food was average. The shower floor tiles were slimy.

    The bed was comfortable and clean, unlike the shower which was slimy. The receptionist was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Town House
    • Stayed 1 night

    House Keeping & Grounds Very Poor - Crockery & Cutlery - Glasses, Pans all need replacing and matching up. Stayed in 4 different rooms over 2 weeks and all were the same. Bits & Pieces of everything in the Kitchen

    Location was Good - Pools were Great - Counter Staff Very Good - Other Staff Good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms and building look very tired need a more thorough cleaning ,curtains floor ect. restaurant advertised closed .Food only available from poolside from room service menu,or from same menu in room for an extra $4.00

    Pools

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Town House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very outdated. The pics are taken from years ago when the place was fresh. Not bad value for money, but can get newer and nicer places for the same price or less. Would not return or recommend. Staff were not very friendly or happy, but seemed professional enough.

    Two very big pools with pool side bar and smoking areas. Close to everything in th city. Rooms were very clean and well organised. Very good air con in our townhouse.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not clean and very very old.The pool gates locked at 11.00pm which is annoying when you can't sleep and you want to read but you are sharing a room. Sitting by the pool would have been great.

    The pool was great, bonus pool towels, woolworths across the road, walking distance to almost everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like that my holiday finished so soon! It was fabulous and we are looking forward to returning one day hopefully soon.

    I loved the 24 hour reception as our flight got in very late, the hotel was central with a supermarket directly over the road. The room was clean and quiet with plenty of towels available. The air conditioning was fabulous and we were very comfortable and slept well every night after a full day of sight seeing. The pool also deserves a special mention. We loved that it was open till late and we could relax and chat to other guests by the poolside. This is a fabulous hotel, yes it is a little tired in spots but excellent value for money. I honestly wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a big ask but exhaust fans in the bathroom or at least clean vents. Only one face washer and hand towel provided.

    Plenty of choice for breakfast, staff polite and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The top level access with luggage ... a set of long ramps with suitcases!? A few noisy guests who despite having no smoking areas, were still smoking. Noisy guests partying late.

    The pool was great, & had warm water. The location was a bit further out, but right next to Woolworths & there was enough parking. Prices decreased after we'd booked another property, so I changed to this for a saving of over $100. Keep checking prices as they could be lower than when you booked!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very comfortable with to queen beds, great AC, super hot water, ample parking and great pools just outside. We were given two free drinks at the bar and a 2 for 1 breakfast deal. Breakfast included hotel basics such as bacon, eggs, mushrooms, muesli, yoghurt, pastries etc. I've stayed before countless times and would stay again. Location is right in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't very friendly and when we arrived at 2am we were fairly hungry but there was no food to offer us not even a vending machine

    It was an average hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no fans or aircons in hallways, gym, some living spaces and even our bathroom, with very little ventilation. In the tropics this is a recipe for disaster and there is lots of musty smells and mould between tiles. I stayed w my son and we chose to stay in and watch AFL one night rather than go out with friends. There is no fox footy channel and some free to air channels are missing, such as 7mate. As cth games were on this meant no AFL coverage during the weekend. The tv's have old remotes set up for pay per view movies and porn which is ridiculous in 2018 when Netflix movies etc is standard for most hotels. Staff were kind enough to let us use high(er) speed internet without additional cost (as usual at the hotel) to stream through laptops etc. I ended up having to sign up to Foxtel in order to watch the game through my laptop even though it was on a free to air channel (missing 2.5 quarters). The rooms and windows are paper thin. On the second night there was loud drunks two floors below outside at 4am which woke me up and I couldn't get back to sleep after staff moved them on. The beds aren't the best and the pillows desperately need replacing.

    Excellent staff, great location next to Woolies. We booked twin beds in standard room and were provided w double beds which was great. Breakfast was great and staff were kind enough to bring lunch to our room one day even though there was no room service. The pools are great, although a large outdoor section was roped off, presumably after cyclone went through 2~3 weeks ago.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The café could have had longer opening hours.

    The room was comfortable and clean. The outlook into nearly palmtrees was very pleasant. Parking was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiles in bathroom and entrance slippery with condensation after using shower. Bit of a slip hazard. Had to walk through smoking area to get to pool.

    Pool was nice, bed comfortable & plenty of space in room. Good little gym.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The resort could definitely do with an upgrade, paint peeling in our room, old old old telephone system in the room. Bathroom very dated.

    Location - easy to walk to everything! The staff were excellent and very helpful. Very clean a great place to stay (just needs an upgrade)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out door bar was very poor and didn’t even have him beam which is a very popular drink and the tables were wet and dirty, ashtray full of butts and water, alcohol way to expensive, we bought one round of drinks and left and went to a very nice restaurant for dinner and the drinks were almost half the price and with very good service .

    Room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need an update. They are certainly showing some age.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The food was okay. The pool and pool bar were great. The place got a little dirty but there was a cyclone during my stay so that’s understandable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Darwin humidity.....But I've never liked that. Haha

    The room and facilities were all I expected. The staff were awesome. Friendly,smiling and seem to do more than was necessary on each occasion we asked for help or advice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (Room 133) Toilet would leak sewer fluid onto the floor, when flushed. Main room lighting switch mechanism faulty, arcing causing lights to flicker. Both issues reported. Treetops Restaurant-a little generous in calling it a restaurant and often not open to guests, when advertised (catering for convention people etc only).

    Other than the health issue with the toilet, the Travel Lodge is conveniently located and priced right.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful water pressure, not enough pressure to wash shampoo out of your hair. Air conditioner very poor. Most the time it was hotter in the room then it was outside. The resturant attatched was closed the whole time

    Excellent pools, pool bar has good food but was only open 1/3 nights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was a little dated needs some TLC and upgrading. Restaurant wasn't open could only call room service and the phone in my room didn't work, they did change it the next day. The room was clean but i did see a few small cockroaches, beds were comfy but rooms need to be upgraded.

    Location was great close to everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had my daughters 21st there and the all of the staff where so friendly and went out of their way to assist me with setting up and decorating, the food was awesome all the guest where so happy, my daughter had a great time. I highly recommend Darwin Travel lodge for functions and staying

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Town House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The back verandah was a crap view with very little privacy woke up to people going to work and staring. The next townhouse had a connected back area lacking privacy. Drunken people

    The space was nice, loved that it had a kitchen and 2 aircons

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    0/10 very bad experince not recommended to stay here at all. They didn't refund my $100 pre-approval deposit after 3 weeks lucky I checked with my bank otherwise they would have stolen it. Even after two calls to them they still did nothing. They said they would reverse the $100 pre approval deposit but still nothing. Really wasting my time will not be staying here ever again. Can't recommend this old place 0/10 not recommended.

    0/10 very bad experince not recommended to stay here at all. They didn't refund my $100 pre-approval deposit after 3 weeks lucky I checked with my bank otherwise they would have stolen it. Even after two calls to them they still did nothing. They said they would reverse the $100 pre approval deposit but still nothing. Really wasting my time will not be staying here ever again. Can't recommend this old place 0/10 not recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were below average. We changed rooms because there was no hot water then on checking out I had to wait for the receptionist to physically check that our room was clean before returning our $100 deposit which I've never experienced in my 30 years off travel. I'm not sure if this was due the indigenous guests being intoxicated and a nuisance on the property. We will definitely not be returning.

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was far away from my room and phone service didnt work to order food in room.I had heavy bags, would of been nice if staff offered to help as I was on 2nd floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very dated and didn’t feel fully clean Breakfast was quite expensive

    Two double beds Large room Pool area was amazing Good selection at breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    During the wet season not much is open, the bar at the pool (where you get towels for swimming from) doesn't open to 2pm also the restaurant, although you can order room service. The breakfast was nice but not worth $17 a day.

    The pool area was nice, the rooms were a decent size and the beds are queen size, it was a comfortable hotel to stay at and located across the road from Woolworths and only a 10min walk to Crocosaurus Cove.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electronic keys did not work correctly & when we did get it to work with the help of the receptionist we found that the room already had an occupant!!! We were allocated another room but still had issues with the electronic keys.

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was rubbish littered around the pool, the pool chairs were covered in bat poo. There were fights while we stayed there. Drunk people at 6.30am walking the halls and waking us up. Constant humbug from people requesting drinks and smokes. Worst part was one of the indigenous guests groped my crouch and tried feeling me up. I wasn't in the slightest impressed. That is not the hotel staff's fault though, so I didn't bother reporting.

    The pool, and access to a bar at the pool was enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is run down resteraunt closed all over Christmas Both Pool shut for two days Housekeeping not good air con noisy First room wet carpet

    Staff and location were great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food was not hot did not taste fresh and hot. Reception staff not welcoming some did not smile. Bar food appeared a bit old and stale not fresh and inviting

    loved the bed and the pool and the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was too cold and the remote control wasn't working at all. So in the middle of the night we were freezing (the beds only have thin blankets on them and no additional blankets in the room). Otherwise the room was fine.

    The comfort of the beds. The pools are great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other guest who kept me awake most the night! Drunk and disorderly behaviour. I contacted reception s Number of tones to complain and I feel nothing was done as the noise continued through the night. So I called the police, not sure if any action was taken! The next morning they where still partying but this time right outside my door! I called the reception and demanded to speak with the duty manager. I then physically went to the reception and was quite annoyed by this time and spoke to the manager! I demanded a full refund and this is as done. The manager was very polite and even made me a coffee.

    The executive room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a lot of drunk people staying at the hotel...........each day beer was spilt in the lift and one night these people were fighting and screaming from 1.45am until 3.45am and management was very slow to deal with the situation

    the pool area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower is quite small. Bed has no quilt so if you get cold throughout the night you cant get warm. Asked for a double and ended up with 2 singles pushed together, not impressed.

    The pool was actually quite good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet kiosk has gone from the lobby near the lifts. The snack vending machine also appears to have gone.

    Comfortable mattress, good TV reception. Like the breakfast arrangements and setting. Convenient to supermarket with Woolworths over the road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not hygienic and I noticed blood on the curtain drapes and the toilet door frame! I felt very sick by this! i also noticed dry stale milk near the fridge!

    Check in experience was welcoming!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is not working in the room. I informed staff on the 1st night and got told someone will come and fix it on the next morning but no one came till I check out. No phone in the room at all.

    Staff is helpful and fast on check-in. Very nice swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the carpet and bathroom are a bit dated and stained, however the room was cleaned to the best of the hotel's abilities, overall it is a good value for money

    room was quite large and comfortable and had a fridge, which was nice as we could put some water to cool down, good location in the middle of the city and close to the main street and restaurants it was helpful that it has 24hr reception as our flight into darwin got in quite late

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not sure I'd stay here at full rack rate as the place is starting to look a little tired. I was not a fan of the restaurant. Ordered beef cheek and it came out quite solid and needed cutting. It was replaced with a piping hot dish that fell apart as beef cheeks should. The "fruit salad" dessert consisted of three types of melon and I had to request ice cream. Darwin can do better for fruit salad.

    The value was excellent, probably because it was off peak season. I like the pool area and the proximity to the CBD

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had neighbouring rooms partying in stairwell all hours. But when I mentioned it I did get moved to another much quieter room. Very appreciated.

    We got moved to quiet room and well looked after

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After hours swimming, would've loved to get into that awesome pool but as the schedule was jam packed every time we'd got back was to late If my kids where there we probably never would have left that pool

    The breakfast was finished when we had woke not knowing the times so I went to the kitchen to see if there's anything I could order at that time -the kitchen staff was very accomodating Very polite Didn't make me feel stupid for it reading the times before we'd gone to bed, thx for that 👍🏼

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud, whistling air conditioner. Too loud to sleep but too hot to leave off. Huge crack in bathroom sink, needs replacing. Dirty glass in fridge, made me seriously question the cleanliness of the bathroom's dark tiles

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs on the Check In.

    The travel Lodge needs to improve the entry. The stairs leading down to the Check Inn / Out , needs to be replaced with a RAMP . Suitcases up and down stairs are a nightmare.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The open air laundry was right opposite our bedroom window so we had background banging noise all night long from the dryers going.

    The pool area; the setting; quiet except for the laundry opposite our bedroom window.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Town House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a townhouse and on arrival was disappointed by the cleanliness of the room. The microwave and toaster oven were dirty. The walls were grubby with dirty marks and handprints. The lounge had a big stain on it.

    Great pool, friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Did not like, that the swimming pool and the 2 adjacent children's pool were taken over by young adults (20-30 year olds) drinking in groups in the shallow end of the pool on the weekends. The first weekend it went from Thursday - Saturday, the second weekend it went from Friday to Sunday, starting from around 1pm and lasting till 7pm each day. The venue has a policy that allows outsiders to pay approximately $2 to use the pool. This behaviour precluded children from using the pool during those times. Alcohol and loud behaviour was prevalent. The second pool was far too deep for young children.

    Woolworths shopping centre was nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi was basically dial up speeds. Proper internet was at an extra charge. I asked fOr a room far away from noise and other guests but didn't sleep well after being woken several times from screams and yells from 4am. All rooms pretty much face the central pool...

    Good location and a bar by the pool is excellent for the average traveller

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the whole facility was in need of some upgrades and maintenance...airconditioners were not working in some rooms, bathroom was in poor condition (toilet loose on wall and towel rails loose) paving around pool was in need of maintenance, as was the pool furniture

    Pools were good and breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    greater clarity on material in the room about the difference between the 2 on site food outlets.

    Room and bed were excellent. Loved the oasis feel of the pool area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service menu was just average, bathroom would need updating in the near future, rooms need a DVD player

    Comfy beds and friendly house keeping staff. Breakfast was average for the cost so only went once and then dined out every other day. Pool was fantastic and great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very seedy and run down. the bathroom was very run down and tired. really needs an upgrade. The "mocktail" at the pool bar was really unpleasant - in fact it was unbelievably bad. The whole place seemed uncared for and cheap. A shame it was not cheap!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice relaxed area around the pool staff are helpful and the food was great. I would stay again but feel the bathrooms could be updated and a fly mesh put up at the windows. the Wi Fi was ok dropped out a couple of times but not to bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 168 location above busy service area day and night, ie a roller door operating at all times, garbage collection under our window, deliveries and collections day and night, buses and trucks exiting right outside our window. No outlook. Totally unacceptable for guests. We came to relax and get an uninterrupted sleep for the 8 nights we were there!

    The outdoor area (pool and bar facilities) and the dining area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioner controls appeared to be broken and we spent one very cold night. No extra blankets to keep ourselves warm.

    Nice swimming pool, clean and great temperature. Close to facilities and the city of Darwin.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I got was on the parking side, which was noisy in the morning as buses were leaving. No laundry (there is a laundry service but very expensive), breakfast is basic.

    The hotel is very well situated: close to the centre (5 min walk) but far enough for the hotel to be quiet. The pool area is lovely and the staff was very helpful: I needed to have something shipped and they agreed that I could have it sent to the hotel and they would keep it until my arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was broken and despite asking them to fix it, we had 2 hot sleepless nights.

    Phillip on the front desk was exceptional and was more than accommodating when we arrived.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Town House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very outdated and over priced for poor quality. Not clean. Beds were in poor condition and not comfortable . All plates and cutlery in Breakfast buffet Room were dirty, quality of breakfast was poor and very limited selection. Coffee was horrible. no room service menu in town houses and when asked for one was given hotel directory. Pool area full of leaves and dirty. Parking well away from rooms and no help with luggage offered. Can stay in the Darwin Hilton for same price with valet parking and a better experience all round.

    Not a lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were a bit tired, fire alarm went off at 6 on the first morning, air conditioner started dripping water towards the end of our trip soaking the carpet.

    Pool was good, Breakfast buffet and restaurant were v good. Good central location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Travelodge Resort Darwin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: