Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge Hotel Newcastle 4 stars

Corner King & Steel Streets, 2301 Newcastle, Australia

#31 of 37 hotels in Newcastle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1400 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was noisy when turned on. 1 light in room did not work.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. I enjoy my short stay. Location was convenient and close to shops!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in customer service was very poor-check our service was great. We also stayed the following week and left some clothes behind, unfortunately housekeeping did not find any clothes :/

    Location of the hotel was perfect and the room size was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean rooms, staff helpful & polite. Accommodated my early check in & late check out with no additional charges. Would recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    $15.00 a day for parking and half the day you can't even get a parking spot in there. And when you can it is a tight squeeze or you have to do a 27 point turn to either get in our out of the parking spot which is very unsafe. Rooms were dirty. Also were charged $40 per night to use a sofa bed that was only used for one of the nights (writing an email soon to dispute charges).

    The location was perfect, close proximity to most of the city and close to shops, bars etc. Practically walking distance to where ever you would like to go.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated.

    Disappointed, old and in need of renovation. Street noise was unbearable and the air conditioning despite being off was making some whistle sound which kept me awake. How this is 4 Star is beyond me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an odour of cigarette smoke in my room (303) Unfortunately as a reformed smoker Im very sensitive to smoke. It is possible the smell was coming from outside but I’m really not sure

    A friend unfortunately was left without accommodation, staff happily provided linen for the sofa bed and didn’t add to my costs fir one night of my stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness was good but the only thing missed to be cleaned was air con filter. When turned it on there was dust around the machine and on filter.

    Great service and location was good close to shops, seminar venue and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was dirty, hair in the shower, bottles of shampoo etc had been used - they were not new. Very loud during the night, party goers yelling, car alarms going off - we were woken up 2 or 3 times.

    Room was good, location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV did not work well. Lights from outside beaming through the room at night through curtains with no recourse. Dated facilities and amenities.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a family member arrive in newcastle early hours of the morning to be yold off the reception person that I was not aloud to have and guests or relativesin my room after 9pm.

    11am check out is the only thing going for this place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking cost and the spaces were very tight.

    The bed was comfortable and the food was amazing! Best chicken snitzel and mushroom sauce. The portion size was also very generous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite warm in rooms and couldn’t quickly work out how to use the air conditioner.

    Bed comfortable and very clean. Staff super friendly and helpful. Close to Netball courts and also close to supermarkets and eateries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exhaust fan was on all night, very loud, couldn't turn it off-just closed the bathroom door

    Location wasn't ideal, i wouldnt stay their again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dusty especially above headboard...broken latches on windows. Carpets could do with a good steam clean. A large school group on the same floor noisy. Rooms not serviced until 4.0 in the afternoon... made getting ready for night outing tight....no replacement milk or tea bags. Booking of school groups needs better organization. Young adults could have been put in bar area while rooms sorted out not sitting all over floor in lobby.

    Moved us from noisy floor after second complaint. ..front desk replaced milk and 1 yes one tea bag. rooms are good size and Location opp shops excellent. Good parking. Didnt use but pool area very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position is central but a bit noisy if you were after relaxation Could hear neighbouring rooms tv, coughing etc

    Super accommodating staff, very friendly and prompt responses. The room was clean and comfortable with all the basic inclusions I needed. It is an older property and I didn’t expect luxury at the price I paid, but I had a great stay. Would stay again for a business trip

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old and drab and needs a makeover. Slight noise from street below. Area is a bit run-down. Nothing stands out as being above average.

    Functional hotel with an OK room, bed was comfortable enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired and in need of minor repairs but the price reflects this so not a problem. $15 for parking is a negative but we found street parking for free right near the entrance so again, not a problem. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on the Saturday night we stayed but the very helpful staff directed us to restaurants a short stroll away. We found a fabulous Peruvian restaurant in Hunter St so were happy the hotel's was closed!

    Great location and value for money. Very comfortable and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not available, the shower was not great, noise levels by other people was terrible heard drunks walking up and down the hallway and had drunks in rooms either side of our room (we had a 2yr old and 4yr old) maybe next time book young groups away from family’s.

    Breakfast was excellent, king bed was amazing, blockout curtains fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV controller was had to work. And the charge for WiFi was extreme as everywhere else it is free.

    Location was fine Breakfast was poor for the cost . we could have gone to Mc Donald's and go better across the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was drafty from under door. The heater on high still not warm room up. The couch was pull down one and uncomfortable to sit on. Pay for parking and still outdoor.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was free Wi-Fi nothing was mentioned at check in. The parking (which we paid for) was insufficient, there was too many cars in the lot some of the spaces are too small for large cars there should be some allocation system happening.

    The beds are nice and large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a leak and made a strange noise after flushing the toilet. We had to be moved which was inconvenient.

    Overall the room was exactly as described

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Group
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An exhaust fan in the bathroom would have been helpful.

    I was travelling with my adult son and the twin room was very comfortable and sufficiently equiped, the beds very comfortable. The Staff was very helpful. Secure parking was a bonus. We were visiting friends and the location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were looking forward to the regular free popcorn they have in the evenings but this wasn't happening during our stay :(

    Everything was comfortable, with the addition of a microwave, plates and cutlery being able to prepare our own food. The Travelodge is always a quiet place to stay as we have never had disrupted sleep even when it is busier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with more undercover parking, mould inbetween windows, windows filthy, switches for lights confusing, wifi information was not on information sheet (it spoke of plug in internet) it was only when I was packing up I saw wifi information on the card pocket.

    It was central & practical.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioner only worked some of the time. Staff attended to the matter, so it started but would not function for the majority of the time. Key card stopped working the morning before we were due to check out this was rectified .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt musky when the air-conditioning was off. The area is very noisy and people were screaming outside and in the hallways. People smoke right at the front door. On Friday night parking was hard to find. You charge $15 a night for parking and then it is potluck if you can get a park or not. Also on Sunday my room was not cleaned or bed made etc.

    The staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tap fell off in the shower and landed on my foot. Toilet roll holder fell off and I couldn't get it back on.

    Great location with easy access to Uni and local eateries. Lovely light , bright, airy room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - everything suited.

    The rooms were spacious, clean and had all you could want in them. Parking was easy. As always, the staff were excellent, smiling and helpful. The location of the hotel is a big plus. Handy to so many things and areas. Shopping centre across the road, fast food outlets across the road and a multitude This is my fourth time here and I will keep coming back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a couple in their 80's, having to climb over the end of the bath to have a shower was a little dangerous. The carpet showed a little sign of age.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed at the Travelodge for a couple of night while in Newcastle for work. I like the Travelodge because of the ease of getting to it and ample parking. It's located close to lots of fast food outlets, supermarkets, and an Officeworks which makes it quite convenient when you don't really need (or want) to go too far from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the location appeared to b perfect in terms of not far from beaches etc. what we didn't realise was that it was on the Cnr opposite 2 night clubs, a brothel & the city McDonalds which attracts all clubbers for their late night munchies run. Not to mention a major traffic light intersection directly below our room where at least on 3 occasion, late on Sat night & early Sun morning rev heads would be stopped at the lights revving the hell out of their cars ready to take off etc. surprisingly it was difficult to work out which was louder the cars or the air conditioner in our room. The room didn't fit our requirements even though it seemed perfect online? Clearly a disconnect between the way it's marketed online versus reality. Then there were the add on costs after signing up to the room costs thinking it was all great & locked in...like an extra $40 to have linen on a sofa bed? I still can't understand what the expectation was from the property as to either we were supposed to: A) bring our own linen? Or B) have our child sleep with us in our bed? Or C) have our child sleep on the sofa bed without linen? To which none of the above are acceptable! Lastly, we had to pay $15 per night for parking after the fact? In all the hotel accommodation stays we've ever had I simply cannot recall a time where we had to pay for parking? Parking is surely a standard a given an expectation when staying at a hotel isn't it! It's like ordering a standard burger but not getting a meat patty (that's apparently an optional extra) what are u supposed to do park your car blocks away wherever u can find a park & walk to & from the hotel for the weekend...comon. If this was on the web at time of booking I clearly missed it I.e it's not prominent enough & If it is I believe it must be after u book?

    Pool, bar although we didn't use them the facilities were available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't watch normal TV only had pay TV 👎

    Bed was great very comfortable clean nice decor great views nice toiletries apple soap and shampoo/ conditioner smelt amazing good facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the air condition is too dirty. the black dust comes out when it turn on. not good, please clean it every week.

    the location is good, easy to the supermarket, 10 mins walking to the port.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Popcorn at reception as a treat was a little odd and if you don't like the smell of popcorn is a little overwhelming. A biscuit with the tea and coffe in the room would have been more welcoming for us.

    Having a quiet bar to relax with a drink after hours of walking and exploring Newcastle was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location could be better, but you get what you pay for.

    Good value option, not right in town but easy to get there and back. Simple room as you'd expect, fine for a short stay. Shopping centre opposite which is handy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We been in many hotels around Australia and overseas and we never never had to pay for parking that belongs to the hotel and its inside the same building. I don't like at all the idea of wipe the bathroom basin without chemicals, electricity or water!!!!! its not really impressive that is cross contamination. Do you use at least 2 or 3 rags per room to clean?? !! dont like it at all thats why I choose my room not to be clean. Room must be disinfected and clean properly otherwise dont clean them.

    the room was good , the bed very confortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a pain in the place. It is limited and when we stayed there were far too many SUV owners that were incapableof parking in one space therefore there were five spaces not available that should have been.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning unit sounded like it was going to take flight it was so loud and the main road extremly noisy, nightclub music till all hours and hearing the people in the next room talking!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows were filthy, lots of street noise that made it hard to sleep. The bed was hard and uncomfortable, toilet seat was completely broken off and just sitting on the bowl. Plus $15 a day to park car in their car park that isnt even covered! Ridiculous!

    Staff were friendly, good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that unless you searched all details of the motel you did not know that you had to pay an additional $15 for parking, this should be stated on the front page as this additional cost would have had me looking at another location of similar price at a better standard, so I won’t stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a Damp smell in my room and when I checked in the morning the carpet was actually all wet under the curtains. Secondly, there were 2 layers of Glass Windows on the outside and they were covered with Dust and Dirt all over, Could not open the window as well as there were Spider webs visible. Didn't expect with a property like Travelodge, there would be cleanliness issues.

    Location is of course great, very close to the Market City Shopping Center. Although away from the beaches, if that's what you are after!I was on a business trip so wanted to be closer to work.Staff Good, Safe and secure Car Park space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there for price and location, but the place is decaying and needs a revamp. Sockets are loose in walls. Window catches were broken. Cleaners had missed the odd stain or mess.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was horrible, very low in quality and variety Room was near a nightclub so got no sleep This was a mother and daughter getaway and I left extremely disappointed Also rockmelon was in the fruit salad..,..all rockmelon should be discarded because of the listeria outbreak...... I would have liked a refund and wish to take this further

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you're staying on a weekend some of the other guests can get a bit "rough". But during the week is usually fine.

    It's always a comfortable stay. The staff are very helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was incredibly hard and uncomfortable. The pillows equally uncomfortable and the the air conditioning did not work making the stay quite unpleasant.Couldn't wait to get home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t aware there was a parking charge of $15 per night, but seeing I was only staying one night & allowed to park there most of the following day whilst I explored Newcastle, it wasn’t too bad. Hotel entrance & my room’s bathroom smelt musty. Housekeeping were very noisy outside my door 2hrs before required check out.

    Emily on the check in desk was very friendly & efficient at both check in & checkout. Later checkout time of 11am. Walking distance to Wests/NEX. Market Town Shopping Centre & McDonalds is across the road & straight easy access down the motorway from Sydney makes the hotel easy to find.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiles in the bathroom need replacing, they make the bathroom look dirty. I was not aware there was a charge for parking until I got to the hotel. The pool?????????

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not very clean floors were dirty there was hair over the shower walls. Windows in the apartment were filthy and had a musky wet smell throughout the apartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the beds and the quietness of the room. Very good value for the price. Service in reception and the bar was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking was disappointing. Kettle and mugs were provided but no teabags or milk. Walls thin so could hear TV and conversation of adjoining room.

    Room was a little dated but clean and comfy. Massive bed with good pillows. Air con was good, room was large and light. Breakfast which was included in the price of our room was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor in room had big stains on carpet , stale smell in room and hallway. It was very noisy at night from nearby nightclub / hotel. Location not in best area . $15 per day parking was a bit much considering it was not undercover ( not good trying to get luggage to car in rain )

    Nice staff , good breakfast available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were disappointing. Sure, they have it abide by the policies of the motel - no problem. But how you communicate that makes a world of difference. Really disappointed.

    The pool, bar, restaurant and room were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dull vibe of the room. Also extra towels would be nice also the air con was very weak and it would of been nice to of been told work was happening next door.

    The water pressure was great. And the lady at the desk helped me out by printingy ticket off for me

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    night staff member was not very helpful nor welcoming... But I forgave this as it was early hours of the am... Workmen across on another site started their machinery and jackhammers at 6am (wish I could make this bold), this did not stop and curtains could not keep the noise out Bathroom with shower over tub (my pet hate) Beds comfy but a nice topper would be perfect...

    Rooms are being upgraded, beds were comfy kitchenette was great, location was easy to get to and close to my workplace!! 11am checkout!!! Very cool - wish I could have taken advantage of this!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room still had the previous customers rubbish in it, the floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed and the shower was dirty. I found the room to be very unclean.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room door was very stiff and hard to open(319). The bed was not well located relative to the air-conditioner. The cutlery and crockery was insufficient for two people. More information on public transport options would be helpful. we did not try the cafe as Newcastle has some excellent eating places, so there is stiff competition!

    It provided a good location to explore Newcastle, a town undergoing huge change. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair conditioner provided was terrible ... My hair felt like straw after using it. I had to tie it up and could not blow dry it. The corridors in the hotel smelt a little musty.

    Friendly and welcoming staff. Good location with off-street parking and close to shops and restaurant. Breakfast was limited but overall nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy air conditioning unit in room - needed it on but was breathing in dirt and dust. Louvres would not have been cleaned for years same in the corridor. outside.

    Bar and dining room onsite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Air conditioner was so dirty it wasn’t working efficiently. We had to open it up and clean out the dust that was clogging up the fan which then spewed clumps of dust and dirt all over the bed and floor. - Outside of windows was filthy. Looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in years. - Fresh towels had stains on them. - Breakfast was woeful. Verging on inedible. Kitchen was underprepared and we had to wait 20 mins for food to be cooked. Bacon was burnt and greasy. Eggs (if you can call them that) we’re mostly water. Pastries were brought out on a tray then placed on the serving platter by staff using her hand without gloves.

    Location was convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows were filthy, towels threadbare & all the bedside lights were not working. Hotel is outdated & needs a facelift. Not worth the money we paid.

    Location was great. Staff were pleasant & friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke detector light constantly flashed above the bed, AC smelled, and city noise all effected my sleep

    Location to retail shops and being close for weekend conference

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted weakly quote. Weighting to talk to manager still. So I booked some where els for the next week. Where the Aircon works ther is free parking

    Air condishiner did not work. Had to sleep with the windows open. Carpet not clean around the walls. Fee for parking when car park was. To full.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is dated. For the amount we paid it was nowhere near the standard we expected, bathrooms from the seventies, old curtains, the staff made up for what is an old property. Parking was dreadful, this place needs some serious upgrading. Not equal to the costs one bit.

    Staff were simply lovely relaxed and friendly, made us feel welcomed and at home, nothing was a problem, just great people. Food was good, beds very comfortable, all was perfectly clean and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at check in were slow. It took us 20 minutes to check in and we had pre booked so it should have been ready when we arrived at 2pm.

    It was clean, tidy and had double glazed windows so it was quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double grazing window of our room was very very dirty, both inside and out side. Breakfast was far from expectation.

    The staffs at front desk were very very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only disappointment was when you selected to view photos of room for the rate showed a room with a spa bath which was my reasoning for selecting the room but the room did not have one:(

    All staff members were very friendly and bubbly, price for location was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv difficult to use but that wasn’t a major issue

    Cleaning staff were very helpful setting up cot and extra things. Front reception staff were also very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entry to the pool was blocked off so you had to walk all the way around the building and carpark to go for a swim. The whole building smelt like a toilet extremely bad on the sixth floor.

    The staff where great. Thanks for everything. Reception smells like popcorn and the poco n is free and amazing. Location was perfect for our stay. Beds were comfortable although it was too singles put together

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That i had to pay an additional car parking charge of $15 in a carpark on the hotel grounds.

    I just liked the spacious rooms for the price of the hotel stay and it was clean, I like the close proximity to everything I needed, once I parked my car, I didn't need it till i left next day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spoke to the attendant in the cafe about 8.30pm Tuesday night and asked where to go to get good views of the city. He gave us superb advice, eg. Do the Memorial Walk, go early before it gets too hot, park at Schledecki car park , etc. We followed his advice and loved the whole experience. Perfect start to the day for a pair of octogenarians. Special thanks to the guy who provided such good advice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At no fault of the hotel there is a construction site next door and that was our view. The smoke alarm went off at 9am on Saturday morning as a guest had burnt a croissant! The staff did keep us informed on the progress of fixing the situation.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Room service brought us a great meal and a bottle of wine before we went off to see a show at the Entertainment Centre. The cab ride home was only $15.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was in need of a makeover with stains on tiles. Pool had an intense chlorine smell and has tiles falling off into the pool.

    We had a blackout during our stay and the staff were wonderful, apologetic and kept us very informed of what was going on. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underneath car park ceiling height too low.

    Please note: I never give the highest score as I believe there is always room for improvement. However the room was very clean, spacious and great king size bed. Great value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Won't stay here on weekends again, inconsiderate geusts returning to there rooms at 3 -4am making a lot of noise to the point where I had to yell at them to keep quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: