Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge Hotel Perth 4 stars

417 Hay Street, Perth CBD, 6000 Perth, Australia

#48 of 107 hotels in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 994 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.0
    Unpleasant and I would not recommend it to anyone.
    • Group
    • Triple Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At breakfast they gave me 2 for the price of one to make up for the room and the coffee machine spurted coffee all over the floor and the lid on the hot dishes fell back and was obviously broken. The food wasn't very good and there weren't many choices and the tables were dirty. The toilet downstairs was blocked. The designated smoking area was on the footpath. parking should have been included in price.

    Specifically requested a room with a bath.The bathroom basin was badly cracked and the bath taps hard to turn on and couldn't turn the cold tap off.!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Excellent Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I could complain about.

    The reception staff member was excellent to deal with and they were very helpful. Our rooms were very clean and the bed was awesome. We had dinner at the restaurant downstairs. It was a flash restaurant so we didn't need to change our clothes from what we wore that day. But the staff and food were excellent and it was a very relaxed evening.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room King Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a big issue not many spaces available for the size of the hotel and very expensive as an add on.

    The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The view was good and a short walk to the CBD

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Breakfast good to be included in hotel price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for single beds but then had to wait for them to be separated. Room door didn’t open on second day.

    Breakfast good to be included in hotel price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Dinner was very disappointing in comparison with the week...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was very disappointing in comparison with the week before Took far to long and wasnt well cooked however wait service was great only this was evidently a kitchen issue

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay in a beautiful city, easy access to almost everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were a bit too firm!

    Breakfasts were included in the price, very enjoyable as they had hot and cold choices. The restaurant is nice, food prices okay. They have Happy Hour from 5-6pm each day. A free bus right outside every 10 minutes, Very pleasant staff at all times.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Very good stay and will definitely come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service was very good and that made the stay extra pleasurable, especially the lady who was manning reception on 28 jul 2018 night. She deserves a mention for going the extra mile.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Value for money! The best stay in my trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff asked if I would like to get a receipt when purchasing mineral waters. I said nope. He took advantage not even return my remaining balance of money paid. I'd paid AUD10, the 2 bottle of waters cost AUD7. Though it was a small sum of money, but I dislike his attitude as such. Anyway, I just let it be.

    This is the lowest hotel room rate that I spent for the trip. However, my mum rated it the highest scores with a spacious room, cleanliness, comfy beds. I personally love the restaurant that selling beverage and snack at late hours.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for a city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very poor wifi quality in room. why is this still a problem in the year 2018???

    very friendly staff, laundry facility, breakfast, very good pizza in restaurant, good location for city sightseeing, quiet room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.8
    Okay but won't stay again.
    • Couple
    • Guest Room Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was assured of on site parking. Actually 500 metres down the road. Bed a little hard. Only one comfortable chair. Very small bathroom. Not much variety in dinner menu. Breakfast food rather cold and some undercooked.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed...I won’t be back.
    • Couple
    • Guest Room Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a place to freshen up after a delayed flight. After a nap, I jumped in the shower (not enough toiletries for 2 people) only to find there was not even a hairdryer in the room. Very disappointed. Also no minibar refreshments at all...just an empty fridge!

    Easy to access from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some maintenance around the place needed to be done. Air con wasn't working properly in our room. Room was close to the lift so constantly heard it moving up and down and dinging through the night.

    Staff were nice, room was what we needed. Great location with cat red bus stop out the front. Close to the city, supermarkets, food and drink.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is very tight, no room to move my car around in! Okay for small / little cars but not suitable for larger cars

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Standards
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Guest Room Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bottled water and was charged 6.50 for one .... really reguires a deep clean throughout not what you can see, carpet to skirting boards was pretty disgusting as was around bathroom and side tables to bed ect, breakfast very poor

    Mmmmmm not to much it was somewhere to stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.4
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather during our stay very cold at night time but heater not working and after many complain the hotel give portable heater. The zink tap of washtafel very hard to open and also the push water of closet.

    Near bus cat halte

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Excellent modern comfortable base to explore Perth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed for four nights and on the second day onwards, the supply of milk and tea weren't always replenished. However, this was just a minor inconvenience. Everything was very very good.

    I was pleased with my stay at the Travelodge in Perth. Its position on the corner of Hay St and Victoria Ave meant that the free CAT bus was directly outside the hotel and it was also just a short block to St Georges Terrace where many of the buses including one to the airport run. The main shopping area was a mere 10 minute max walk along Hay St. The restaurant downstairs served great meals. The lifts were fast and quiet, and everything was well-maintained. The large room I was in was very comfortable with a balcony and with all the usual facilities like TV, fridge, tea and coffee, numerous lamps, numerous charging points, and ensuite with a bath. It was also very quiet. Attractions like the Perth Mint and the WACA (including an excellent museum) are just down the road. Generally everything is quite close or easily accessed via the transport system.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very attentive, couldn’t do enough for us. Food was lovely, atmosphere relaxing. Location excellent. Wouldn’t hesitate to book again if I am in Perth.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    4.6
    Advertised as 4-star, but more like 2-star hotel. Very basic and needs significant improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - rooms were extremely basic and not like images in advertisments - restaurant was terrible and overpriced - no wifi (although free wifi advertised) - gym equipment was dangerous

    - staff were polite and helpful - location was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay as usual.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is good and ticks all the boxes, but could be better/have a few more options with the full buffet

    Great stay as usual. Easy checking process and great room with a view. No issues with the stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay & great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet service could have been better. V

    The restaurant meals were on the whole excellent. Staff great & happy to help whenever asked. Great location and it was handy to have a CAT bus pull up right out the front. Rooms were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    It was good to stay at a proper Hotel for a change rather than a backpackers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am very sensitive to allergens I had to open the window to get fresh air into the room, otherwise I may of had an allergic reaction to the room.

    The staff helped me get to the right airport terminal in Perth to fly to Sydney. I hadn't flown since 2009 and there had been a lot of changes at Perth airport and I would of gone to the wrong terminal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Mixed feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thing that pissed me alot which im sure would have been a issue for other guests as well was the internet connection. They say it is unlimited but @ speed of 1 mbps which as per developed country standard sucks to the core. The connection was so poor that to download one image took forever. In order to browse the net we literally had to go out to cafe and other places where connection was better. It is just another cheap way to make money.

    The property is centrally located which is very near to CBD and has a bus stop just in front of the hotel. There are free buses which run every 10-15 mins from the bus stop. Staff is super friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    functional and inexpensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room King Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the restaurant was a little substandard from the last time I stayed here. It claims to be a la carte but it anything but as the choice of main courses was limited to 2/3 dishes and the rest of the menu consisted of burgers and pizzas. The last time the restaurant was more refined as I am almost sure the tables had white table cloths and the menu was certainly more a la carte than today, Nowadays it is a glorified burger bar with plastic tables and chairs. Pity!

    the staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    The room was extremely comfortable in terms of style and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wi-fi was a bit slow and parking was a bit expensive (however understandable being Perth City).

    The room was extremely comfortable in terms of style and size and the rate was excellent value for money. The staff were extremely helpful too. The location was great too with the free Cat bus out the front.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Budget hotel that goes the extra mile
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fab

    The staff... the most helpful staff i've had at a hotel. I've stayed at 5 star places and then budget places but without a doubt the nicest staff have been at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Value for money, comfortable rooms and close to everything in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The usual hotel wifi debacle. And was unable to get a simple document printed as their email system couldn't receive it before we had to head out.

    Convenient location for getting around the city and surrounds. Was fantastic for our event in Claisebrook, and went as far as East Perth, Mt Lawley and Northbridge without wheels all weekend! Room was comfortable and still space to spare with 2 mates sharing a room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay at the Travelodge in Hay Street, Perth. Room, view and location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    Room was a good size, bed comfy, perfect temperature, location great for walking to main shopping areas as well as tourist spots, view from balcony pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    The location is strategically located near to Hay Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is strategically located near to Hay Street. The CAT bus is just right in front of hotel. There is no problem for us to board the bus to Perth Station and to Elizabeth Quay to board the airport bus. Overall it is a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    We checked in quite late and the guy that checked us in went...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an offer on for free breakfast which i am not sure impacted the usual smooth running of the restaurant as they were running low on tables. It is a buffet laid out breakfast and were out of half the things and very slow to replenish although there was only one waitress that seemed to be working her socks off trying to look after all the tables as well as the food. I am very glad i did not pay extra for it as it was extremely disappointing

    We checked in quite late and the guy that checked us in went above and beyond our expectations. The room was also a great size with great facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view for our window. The sofa bed was old, dirty and too soft. No sheet provided for it. Main bed was okay.

    Location was good. Staff was friendly and we enjoyed ourselves.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and plenty to do and see in Perth. Will be back and will stay in the same place.
    • Group
    • Guest Room Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I can honestly say I didn’t like.

    How perfect the location was to CBD and close to AFL fields to travel to watch my daughter play for Qld. Staff were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    More than happy. Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room King Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little small, and the sound proofing in the place leaves a little to be desired it can be quiet loud there.

    The best value for money with convient location and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    Room For Improvement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room King Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tables available for breakfast in the restaurant . Only one staff member trying to cater for a full restaurant. For a buffet facility most of the food warmers empty , fruit juice containers empty. The one staff member just could not keep up with the pressure. I have stayed here many times over the years when I am in Perth on Business. Standards are slipping badly. More focused now for package deal traveler.

    Good location , some great staff. Lots of potential for improvement.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Good basic standard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms are adequate but not totally updated but the water is hot with tiny shampoo etc. bottles, so don't expect the to do for the two of you. The only provision in the fridge is a small packet of milk and no water jug for cooling water in the fridge. My main irritation that there are just a couple of glasses and mugs and no other crockery/cutlery available. If you want to buy a few bits of food to put you on till mealtimes then you're out of luck if you want anything to eat it with. Considering the price of the rooms this is a small thing to ask and very annoying.

    I have stayed here many times and is a good base to visit places in and around Perth. Parking in this area can be a problem and expensive in main car parks. The Red cat free bus picks up directly outside and saves you walking into town if you're not very mobile. This hotel is a basic rather than 5 star but is clean and has a bar/restaurant with limited choice and provides only breakfast and evening meal. There is a room food service. Each room has a tv with main channels, tv, bedside lamps, ironing board and iron. You can leave luggage in a locked room if you're off on a trip and coming back to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    I would stay here again but eat elsewhere as food is very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This the $25 room service pizza I got... not even cut as you can see and no cutlery in the room. Took them 15 minutes to bring a butter knife to my room to cut it and by then it was cold.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.0
    Can easily be improved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioner lets out a big bang several times during the night.. Amazing rules for getting to park on the premises..

    Location is great..., There are plenty of power points... Free WiFi service is pretty fast...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good location with the free bus outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much, but not as good as the Travel lodge in Melbourne. I feel the hotel is need of some refreshment.

    Free bus outside, great. Very good location, much better that the information supplied

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Will stay in a hotel with a more traveller friendly room next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room King Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no storage in the room or bathroom. No cupboards,drawers or shelves which made it difficult fora four night stay. The bathroom was very tired, and the shower over the bath with a fixed shower screen made it nearly impossible to turn on the shower without freezing or scalding first!

    The location was excellent. The breakfast was yummy. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, easy to walk around town, good room and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows could be better, bathroom very dated (old fashioned) room was on top of kitchen - loud no mini bar coffee and tea could be better quality- plunger

    beds good, big TV

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    the room was large, bed comfy and large and hotel location...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi service was inadequate, limited to 24 hr rather than a secured #? for duration of stay of 4 nights; reentry could not be achieved as a paywall blocked reentry and the service speed was on the slow side

    the room was large, bed comfy and large and hotel location was excellent with the free CAT station outside the front door

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location in the city but beware of extra costs if parking a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Free WiFi was effectively useless. Wouldn't recommend even trying to use it. Parking is an expensive extra.

    Good location, value meals in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Large bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon heater did not work, but helpful staff provided a portable heater. One of us found the bed too firm but the other liked it. We would rather a walk in shower instead of the shower in bath. One suitcase shelf at normal height. The other far too low. Free internet slow, only just usable.

    Large bed. Did have shelf for opening suitcase. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location. Extra power points on desk much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff were all very lovely and so enthusiastic and caring
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi as slow as and when I woke up the next morning I had just noticed a few coffee stain like on our bed sheet and pillow case 🤢 me and my sister didn't drink coffee in the bed nor drink coffee for that matter.

    The staff were very lovely and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Spacious room and decent sized balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked a little run down in some places Not many options at breakfast

    Spacious room and decent sized balcony Plenty of storage available in room Friendly and helpful staff Good on site restaurant Holds luggage before and after check in if needed so didn’t have to worry about when to get there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Loved our stay, great breakfast and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there was not a car park available which was disappointing had to use Wilson Car park up the street

    Very impressed with friendly staff, clean room and price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    We Will Be Back
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    We have stayed before at Christmas time and we loved it. We had to return for a funeral and it was no brainer for us. it is so conveniently located. the hotel itself is clean and staff are fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Value for money, comfort.
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The check in was very good, friendly staff. The room was large, clean and quiet. Hotel was close to food and shopping. Great value for money. Would use again. Not posh, clean, tidy, value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    Clean and modern. Not suitable parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of parking at the property, and when available an extra charge of $30 per day. Also the parking was very squashy, not suitable for medium - big cars. Otherwise on street parking at our expense. The hotel should consider subsadising for hotel guests as if we need to keep dipping in to our pockets Also breakfast was a buffet, however limited variety and was cold. Eggs was only scrambled type no other option like poached, fried or omlette?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Good basic standard and clean fresh bedding, handy for cbd
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above my comment on the corridors.

    Clean and comfortable rooms with tv, improved shower since my last visit and the usual facilities for ironing and hair dryer. Limited coffee, tea and no ‘sweets and treats’ purchases in the room. Lifts to each floor. Restaurant available for breakfast and evening meals and alfresco dining area, with limited menu for major evening dining out. My only criticim is the musty smell of the corridors and perhaps need the carpets cleaning and some fresh air blowing through. Service at the main desk is efficient and staff are very pleasant. I have used this hotel several times M.D. is handy for town and the red cat leaves outside the front door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location in the cbd and within walking distance of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in the cbd and within walking distance of where we wanted to go. Yummy buffet breakfast included with our stay. Easy check in and out! Comfy bed and nice city balcony views. Nice hot shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location, clean, very helpful service, good value for money and quiet!
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing to complain about.

    I am quite happy with the stay at your hotel and the friendliness of your staff. All my requests were accommodated. The only thing I would change would be the brand of the house toiletries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Great cental location, fantastic value with very helpful friendly staff. Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only enough shampoo for one person Ash tray on balcony and room smelt a bit smokey

    Fab Location Size of room Good shower Very friendly welcoming staff Free drink Balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Price/value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners banging and knocking the walls of the adjoining rooms and it's very loud. I was most unhappy as it woke me up early in the morning when I had requested a late checkout because I wanted to sleep in.

    Price/value for money. Friendly staff and 24hr reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    This is a nice hotel, food was ok, staff were friendly but the rooms could do with some TLC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit scruffy (marks on the wall). Also, we had a room with a balcony that overlooked the smoking area of the restaurant so we couldn't really sit out or even keep the doors open due to the smoke.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Reasonable CBD Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room King Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy chair in room looked like it had Not been cleaned in years. Continual noise from bathroom. Fortunately I am a heavy sleeper so minimal impact

    And location, decent food in the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They offered late checkout but breakfast only went to 9.30am. The complimentary wine was very average. It would be a good idea if when the confirmation of the accommodation is received that you also confirm that there is an extra fee for parking ($30) so that it is not a surprise on arrival.

    The bed was comfortable. The room was a good size. The location of the hotel is within easy walking distance to the Hay street Mall and the waterfront.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Except for the breakfast and coffee machine, we enjoyed our stay there. Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better. The coffee machine was annoying. I would have liked coffee sachets and hot milk separately instead of the coffee machine.

    I liked the central location, the room was comfortable, lots of seating areas, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    We stayed there three times, and if we go back to Perth we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    We stayed there three times, and if we go back to Perth we will stay there again.the hotel staff were excellent , great location (walking distance to everything , CAT bus stop is in front of the hotel), the room was big and very comfortable bed.Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value from $110 to $145
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room King Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After checkin i had to go out for extra milk etc . The room doors can close with a loud thud if not closed correctly Lack of tissues or paper towels in room . Only utensil is a teaspoon . No snack facilties .

    Location in cbd but quiet room . Free cbd shuttle at front door Average $20 by taxi to everything else that i needed . Balcony view great but can midday can be scorching . Ample space comfortable bedding Bathroom very adequate Staff excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    We loved everything about it - the location, the size of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room King Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about it - the location, the size of the room, cleanliness and comfort, good wifi, nice balcony, and the restaurant was excellent. Great value for the price!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Convenient and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room King Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was slightly expensive but found this across Perth. Wi-Fi was terrible and could not access reliably throughout stay.

    Comfortable beds and an extremely convenient neighborhood. Close to public transportation and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Great spot, fantastic staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room Queen Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably abot expensive for what it is, sometimes the rooms can get abot noisy when the people above are using water

    I stay here probably 2-3 times a month, comfortable rooms, good size balconies, decent bar and food downstairs and awesome staff who are always more than happy to help out in any way (ie stashing my bags away for a week when I had to fly out for only a few days)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall an enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the free wifi was very slow and sometimes difficult to connect to - unless you used it in the early hours of the morning!

    Location was good as was everything about the room and staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very helpful on check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very well equipped, although a little tired in appearance.

    The staff were very helpful on check-in. The hotel were aware it was my birthday, and had gone to the effort of leaving a towel sculpture on the bed with a birthday card, which was a nice touch. The bed was super comfy and the linen was of a good standard and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay, wish we could have stayed longer in Perth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room King Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower not being separate from the bath. It would have been good to have a toaster in the room.

    The staff at reception were excellent, very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Room was in a great location - walking distance to the mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall property looks a little tired.

    Room was in a great location - walking distance to the mall. Bed was large and comfortable. We were given an upgrade from standard room to a room with balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    This is a typical travel lodge in a big city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking not sufficient for the number of guests, also some spaces impossible to use with a big car.

    Food was fine. Room was comfortable. Plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great base for exploring Perth and to relax in after a busy day sight seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was good.

    Excellent central location ,staff very friendly and helpful.Bedroom big and very comfortable,spotlessly clean.Nice seating area outside for breakfast while we watched the parrots in the trees ...also relaxing to sit there at night with a drink from the bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    The staff on reception were wonderful and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was generally good. However coffee machine was not delivering coffee and when I asked the milk had run out. The level in the machine needs to be checked regularly. The yoghurt had also run out. At busy times these kinds of things need to be checked.

    The staff on reception were wonderful and helpful. The room and the hot water in the shower were great. We were given a voucher for a 2 for the price of one for breakfast which we used in the restaurant. The hotel's location was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.8
    I will only stay at this hotel if there are none other available
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being told that parking was an extra $30 and there wasn't any available at the hotel when I requested parking in my search A very noisy air conditioner The manager's aggressive take it or leave it manner

    The room was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    friendly staff with big smile helped us checking in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    funny noises in the pipes. loud when neighbour room is using the shower or toilet. seemed to be located in a office area. most cafes nearly closed after 3-4 p.m. had to walk a few blocks to find a dining place. construction undergoing on the road, so there were garbage around

    friendly staff with big smile helped us checking in. the restaurant in the hotel looked good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    The room was clean and spacious a fridge in the room and air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast were a lot to be desired plenty of choice but the chef should learn how to cook breakfasts and there was only 1 lady doing everything. She tried her best to be helpfull

    The room was clean and spacious a fridge in the room and air con the staff very helpful, perfect location for seeing the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Laundry was very useful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry was very useful. Free welcome glass of wine. Beautiful view from our balcony. Free Internet. Free Red Cat inner city bus right outside hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    I would go back and stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The accomodation was great clean and tidy and staff very friendly and helpful. Value for money. Location handy bus stops right outside the door. Food was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    It was within close distance of the city and close enough to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy on the hallways outside the room. Kept hearing the doors banging everytime they were closing when someone was in and out of the room. Wifi was not working properly so had to check with reception every time to connect.

    It was within close distance of the city and close enough to bus stations to move around

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: