Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton 4 stars

86 Victoria Parade, 4700 Rockhampton, Australia

#41 of 57 hotels in Rockhampton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 817 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything was great. Admittedly we were on 8th floor so we had a great view as a bonus. Facilities are all in good repair. Staff helpful. Good breakfast at reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to drive to from the highway. Our 7th floor room had a nice view over the river. Microwave, fridge, crockery and cutlery provided. Free parking. Good choice of eateries in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Main gripe is the TV tuning set-up. For this day and age this type of reception isn't acceptable and needs improving. If this is the only thing you can complain about then the benefits are far greater than these minor issues.

    Third time we've stayed. The river view rooms are excellent. Staff always friendly and greet you with a cheerful smile. Always plenty of baggage trollies for those that travel with everything. Plenty of off street parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need a major refurbish and the hotel needs a total upgrade.

    This is an old and dated property, without a restaurant on site but with a pricing level above all other options in the area. We really expected a night to remember with higher standards than a motel but what we got was extremely average.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is very outdated and I agree with previous comments about the shower. Parking is limited so on street parking was the only option which is concerning with a rental car

    Reception staff are always friendly and welcoming but not over the top. Professional and courteous. Spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was hard lumpy uncomfortable two singles joined together-I had to unplug the fridge because it was so loud not sure why they need a fridge in the room running all the time the reception to walk to of an evening is through an undercover car park- didn't feel safe walking back alone WIFI did not work the whole time i was there i had to hot spot form my phone

    the location was close to many great eateries and airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay 25 dollars for the in room movie channel even though we never used it. Apparently we had signed up for it when using the somewhat confusing TV remote whilst trying to change channels. The receptionist said he could not rescind the charge, as the service was provided by a third party. He also said this had happened to other guests. Quiter simply this should be Travelodges responsibility to sort out.

    Pleasant enough place with easy parking and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid $663.97( usually under $200), for a room only, for one night,incl gst & $7.87 credit card charge & was given a small room with old mouldy carpet,chipped bath,curtains falling off their track,dusty furn.,no avail. room service,breakfast & movies would have been an extra cost,no cold water or fresh milk in an empty fridge & no offer of help with luggage.

    Thank you for a comfy pillow, happy staff and free? off street parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything... photos were totally deceiving and the room was so dirty and old. And the tv was barely a tv. I had to pay $24 for watching 3 movies - yet normal tv stations didn’t work so I had no option.

    Only thing I liked was being close to town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit hard, however extra set of luxurious pillows helped. Popcorn machine has been taken away. :(

    Reception staff are very friendly, welcoming and professional. Always have smiles and a hello when we enter building. Room was serviced daily which was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was really uncomfortable, crazy firm. Not normally like this, we've stayed at the Travelodge many times before and usually found them to be comfortable.

    Location is Great. Staff were very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator could be a little faster in busy periods

    Second stay in the Travelodge Rockhampton and knew what to expect. This time we paid the extra few dollars a night for a room with a view over looking the river. Worth it for sunrise, the rear ones great for sunsets. The rooms are a good size and apart from the rare odd noise in the hallways they are very quite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the city and walking distance to Pilbeam Theatre and restaurants. Beds and pillows were comfy. Staff were lovely. View at night time overlooking the Fitzroy River was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool sufficed for well needed cool off after a long drive. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a refurbishment and the cold water pressure was bad cleaning the ac filter would be great the tracks on sliding door needs new rollers and out side chairs need rubber feet and I could hear most of the night the people above me dragging the chairs and door sliding

    Location price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, free parking, room had lovely view of the river, worth paying the extra, 5 minutes walk to the town. Very good orice for 2 nights

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable, which made it difficult to sleep. I probably will not stay again due to the bad bed.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. Shower was great!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will book again

    My experience was amazing you can tell it’s a bit older but was a high standard from arrival, staff & room. Would totally recommend anyone to stay there was great value and staff couldn’t do enough for you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television reception was extremely poor on both free to air and fox tv. Fox sport was unwatchable. The sliding door out to the balcony was difficult to slide. It needs new rollers. There was a microwave but no cutlery to eat what you prepare. Looking down at the pool from the 7th floor balcony the pool floor was not clean

    The view and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish bathroom and aircon not as strong as it needed to be but all still great

    Staff, location all perfect and they were very Helpful in anyway needed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cutlery & more crockery handy for longer stays. Better pillows. In-room coffee & tea be more varied eg add herbal teas, better brand of coffee granules & raw sugar. Not complaining just suggesting.

    I always and only stay at the Travelodge when in Rockhampton. Excellent value for money. Prime location. Most fabulous views over the river & mountains. Outstanding staff. Really enjoy every stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv was terrible So old-antique - channels not proper and zoomed in for some reason Shower low pressure and average No free WiFi in this day and age

    View was good and what I paid for

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at breakfast were very put out when I asked for aircon to be fixed, was freezing. Breakfast was not value for money... hot food was def not freshly cooked and b’fast was only started approx 20mins earlier. The pool area was clean but very old looking.

    Was easy to go and get dinner, both check in and out were easy and quick

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner, bath mat was still damp and stain on the bed cover that was covered up by door privacy sign.

    Great value for money, perfect for a short stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet in our room didn’t work. It was resolved by the reception desk.

    The hotel was very clean and tidy with easy access. The view from the balcony was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon absolute disaster! Room was very hot when we first walked in - motel knew we were going to get in at around 8.45 pm - would have been a nice gesture to have the aircon on. Didn’t cool the room didn’t get around corner to kids beds - was cooler on veranda - if you call a 3m x 75cm space overlooking a huge iron roof that you had to fight the door latch to actually go out, a veranda. Asked for photo ID and took licence number????? Never ever before! Reception guy was doing his job but absolutely no pleasantaries. Could hear noise from room above and beside. Although we had specified we needed parking - had to park in next doors business car park with very vague directions on where we were allowed to park. For $170 for an 8 hour stay - very poor value for money!

    Comfy beds Easy quick checkout

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot on our arrival (10.00 pm) and the air conditioning took a long time to cool down the room. Also there was a very mildew smell in the room which was off putting.

    The room was clean and staff pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet an old style hotel, that had been modernised.. Aircon wasn’t consistent, would work great then at times cut not so good, no air in the lifts -once you got more then two people in there it became very hot and uncomfortable. very hard to get a park had to park out on the street. Water leaks between the two glass doors in the shower on to tiles.

    Large room and comfortable beds. The staff were lovely and friendly and happy to be of help.. nice quiet rooms, heavy curtains to block the sun out. Close to most things so even with a taxi it wasn’t a large fare. Overall great value for price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the hotel for one night as we were driving towards Airlie Beach. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The hotel has great parking and all the hotel facilities you need. It was great value for a one night stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The after hours man at reception was very rude and abrupt. Couldn’t have family members in the room at all and was only going to be a short amount of time.

    The lady who greeted us at reception was really lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was what I expected so nothing to not like

    Familiar with property so no surprises. Can walk to a number of restaurants close by. Towels and bed linen good quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't get wifi in our room, it didn't show up on internet options.

    Great value for money. Staff on check in and out were friendly. Staff member in breakfast lounge was really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice on continental breakfast would be better.

    The room was clean but in need of updating.. Staff very helpful. Continental breakfast disappointing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely staff Staff were very friendly. Location close to city, buses LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! Facilities are the best.. The view is superb!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 stars is overrated, at least for european standards; bteakfast is availabe onsite but it was not offered to us

    Travelodge in expected quality; rooms look partly renovated and clean; perfekt for 1 to 2 night stays when braking your travel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was really noisy through the rest of the room, sounds like an alarm. The foot traffic from upstairs could be heard while you slept and the opening and closing of the balcony door. Wifi wasn't apply to connect in our room, so we had to use upstairs room wifi which connected fine. Other than that it was good.

    It was a short overnight trip, so just used for the bed really. It was all good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the restaurant at the front of this property has closed but there are plenty of dining options within easy walking distance.

    Modern, bright and airy balcony room overlooking the river. The staff on arrival were friendly and helpful. Very comfortable room and a great bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was a problem we could find a car park at the hotel so we ended up parked our car about 300 metres away from the hotel on the side of the road.

    Very close to all amenities. Walking distance to restaurants, entrainment and bars. Right I front of the river.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dinner service, not much around in town in the evening so if you don't have a vehicle it is a bit of a walk to the nearest food outlet. No sanitiser in the gym for cleaning down the equipment YUK!

    Since TFE brought the chain Travelodge has been upgraded big time. The rooms are great and the most important thing is the $15 voucher breakfast. The staff are cheerful the breakfast items are fresh and tasty and the cat outside the door is cool!! Excellent gym with fresh towels and the equipment is always in pretty good shape.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more cold water for the hot shower.

    Very quiet and private. Beautiful river views even with the pouring rain. Very close to nearby eateries. Breakfast was lovely especially at our early hour for 6.15 am. Have already recommended this property to several people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that when I booked I asked that I'd like a room facing the river. As I was not contacted to say this would not be possible I felt we would have such a room Very disappointed when I saw that we did not. Fortunately the terrific reception staff member did relocate us to a river view room. You should inform people if their request on the booking form is not going to be successful.

    The environmental concern that you express in many ways. The great reception staff - very friendly at all times; AND they gracefully fixed a problem we had with our room allocation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV's need to be tuned in for the local channels, very poor in this day and age.

    Comfortable, clean rooms and plenty of hot water, Good views from the balcony, Quiet at night. Good access to local eateries and walking distance to shopping centre. Very friendly resident cat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lift that is very very slow 😡 Dirty and mouldy curtains.🤧 Power points close to floor, difficult to connect charger. Had to try and plug in behind the bedside table.

    New carpet, comfortable bed, good location, central to some great cafes and the city. Upper level facing the river. Safe in room. 24 hour reception. Tea towel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the next block.. When i had a full ute tray full of items i had to remove as we were parked in the bowls carpark.no lighting and it was 11.30pm.

    Room was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room overlooking the river instead of the car park

    Area was very convenient, comfortable and quiet. Room was clean and suitable for an overnight stay. Close to restaurants in walking distances. Nice walk by the river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV remotes were old and had to use maybe require upgrading

    The staff were friendly and happy to assist. Very nice service rooms were clean and suitable for price point. Property handy to town, shops etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived quite weary after having been diverted off the highway and found the parking directly at the hotel full. We were directed to extra parking just across the alley but found this confusing.

    Ideally located in the centre of town. Quite comfy with a small balcony to view the city. We chose to leave the door open for fresh air instead of using the air conditioner. The room's modern décor was very serviceable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have a kitchenette at least, especially for a family room. Was hoping to get a higher level room with river views

    The cleanliness was good. The staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some cross checking on cleanliness but for most people they wouldn’t be concerned.

    Staff were extra helpful. Pointed us in right direction for a good meal as we’d arrived late. Always helpful, friendly and courteous to our varying needs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unhappy with the poor quality of the bed in the room. Both my husband & I had a poor nights sleep due to ned being too hard. We were booked for 4 nights so the bad nights sleep multiplied.

    The location of the property is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Breakfast was expensive $19.95 a day, there was not much to choose from & it was obviously in the hot box too long. They seemed to have run out of advertised items, Hash Browns Nil, eggs, tomatoes were dry, baked beans were congealed & bacon was tough,... there was very little juice in the machines. McDonald's for $10 bucks would have been better. Sorry a pass on everything else.

    The Room was well designed & the bed very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is sometimes difficult, like when there is a function on. Did not like the fire alarm, but pleased that it works.

    Love the bed...always have an excellent nights rest, comfortable, almost like home. Like that the fridge is empty, and microwaves have reappeared. Friendly staff, who go out of their way to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower over the bath, but coped well, because of the rail.

    The position in Rockhampton overlooking the river is good, close to facilities. The staff were outstanding the best I have come across. Didn't have breakfast there so can't comment. Room was serviced well, despite they had a busy weekend. Had topark on the street, as they had a full car park if you came back late at night, but we had no trouble.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant. The burnt iron

    I liked the spacious room and the kind staff. I didn't know that the restaurant wasn't open till I arrived. It was being renovated. The iron was burnt on the bottom which stained my shirt. Otherwise it was fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The scrambled eggs seem to have been made from powder and were not enjoyable, there were no coffee cups available to use, we didn't return for breakfast again.

    The price is reasonable for the location, which is why we continue to return. The staff at reception were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small coffee cups in room No parking available only out on street Dirty swimming pool Thin curtains No fly screen on balcony door

    Being upgraded to room with a view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to get internet in the room and had to keep hoing to the lonby area Other customers we talked to said the same and some were unable to get the movie channels they had paid for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Structural crack in the brickwork on the balcony needs to be fixed, didn't look good and would deteriorate with water ingress. Just my background in industry you pick up on these things.

    room was clean and the bed comfortable, these simple things are key when you stay somewhere. Property is aged but you can see renewal has taken place. Shower had hot water and plenty of it. Setting is excellent down on the river and the room was quiet at night...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks old Bed not very comfy. TV reception poor quality, Few free channels but there are pay channels, hence the few free channels.

    Friendly staff Ok for one night stay if you can get it cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food or drinks facilities on property except for breakfast which I had to get before 9.30am and take back to room myself 4.5 star rating should have these facilities available Room looked very worn in places like cracked door in bathroom and old dirty looking shower head Room smelt musty Verandah too was tiny Overall I feel the, rating should be 3 star to reflect it's look and lack of services

    View and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath. Unfortunately, TV was faulty and we were given a different room.

    Very well presented room, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Will definitely stay here again when next in Townsville.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV was crap half of the image was missing, Coffee cups with tiny little finger holes no good for male hands. Balcony door needed two hands to open as tracks were badly worn. Breakfast was overpriced

    Quiet Area, Balcony views, Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV controller didn't work but staff tried to fix it and offered another room. The hot water in the shower couldn't be regulated and could have been dangerous had a small child been showering and been scalded. Overall a bit old and tired and no plates or cutlery apart from a spoon! No shower cap.

    Lovely view of the river and watched a beautiful sunrise! Staff very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ceiling was very dirty with "strands" of dirt or dust (possibly from the air conditioner....unfortunately the dirt was also at the ceiling point where spare pillows were housed. Hence the dirt was on the spare pillows. The dirt had been there for some time. The bathroom was also very dated... For the price and if I "drop in" to Rockhampton again....I will pay $10 to $15 more to stay at either of 2 other properties 1 block down. Cleanliness is important especially on bedding items.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only staff member we met during our stay was very friendly and professional but obviously busy and overworked. The door to our room was difficult to open, requiring many attempts before we could gain access. The spare pillows in the wardrobe both had filthy bloodstained pillow slips! The aforesaid staff member quickly rectified this but it made us very suspicious about the cleanliness of the property as a whole.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no reading light on the LHASA side of the bed which really annoyed me as I like to read at night. At 8.30am the breakfast food was looking a bit stiff (the bread) and sad. No brown bread for toasting. Water in urn getting cooler for cup of tea. Attitude of waitress flippant. It was freezing in the room. The girl on duty was vacuuming which was noisy while we ate. We were supposed to have a room with a view over the river, instead it was over the back so no sun in the room when we woke. In the information there was supposed to be a restaurant, that is why we booked it as they new we were not arriving till around 7.30pm. So we were expected to go down the street to get our dinner. We are elderly, my husband can not walk very far with his walking stick and was exhausted after a day of flights, so I alone had to find some food down the street which was not easy and a bit scary in the dark.

    It was basic accommodation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and coffee were not hot. I booked 3 rooms and wanted them to be together however 1 couple was on a different level. I also requested rooms with river views however our view was not the best.

    It was clean and the young lady at reception was very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets stained and smelly. Lights not working. Shower did not work. The tumble drier shrunk my clothes. The ironing board was falling to pieces. Balcony rusty and warn.

    The bed was really good. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/bath recess could be lower, for those with disabilities & failing health. However, I have noticed that some rooms have newer & lower shower/bath recess areas, & I always hope that I have been allocated one of those.

    All of the staff, including the manager, go way beyond what is required, to assist customers & ensure their comfort.For example, on this visit, as has happened on many visits, the manager, welcomed me by my name, & immediately employed a member of staff to assist me up to my room with my luggage, as I have a quad walking stick & failing health. Wonderful service. As well,the staff have helped me on numerous visits with zips, shoes & other difficult dressing issues. Always, the housekeeping staff on the level of my room, say to me, we are working away just outside & can help with anything you need. Just let us know. Wonderful, truelly wonderful. It isn't the newest motel in that vicinity, with all of the bells & shistles, but is is exveptional with warm, service, smiles & going that extra little distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointed that we had paid for 2 nights and as our project was not ready asked if we could defer the 2nd night to next week where we would need another night also. They would not refund or defer the extra night so will not be staying there again. We are a commercial company that travel all over Qld NSW and use booking.com extensively and were not impressed with this hotel and will not be staying there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sanitiser spray in the gym, a little point but in a tropical environment sweaty seats can get a bit ugly!! The bed is a little firm for me, but I am a bit boney so maybe it was just me?

    Travelodge has lifted its game. The property is great, clean and has all the facilities you need. The gym is well stocked, has good filtered cold water and plenty of towels. The breakfast is awesome, $15 (with voucher) for a really nice tasty cooked and continental service and the staff are fantastic. Rooms are fresh, clean and the bathroom and amenities are good. The work desk in the room is good and the lighting and large opening ranch-sliders give plenty of light and fresh air. I cannot recommend this property enough for working travellers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little covered parking. Can be hard to get a park as guests for other restaurants park here.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was basic but delicious. Rooms are somewhat dated but clean. Great location - walking distance to great restaurants. Good value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EVERYTHING !! Starting by the "age" and lack of maintenance of the premises , noticeable in every aspect: grubby carpets (even in the bedroom), cracked basin in the bathroom, etc. The hotel provided only 2 small tea cups and 1 little spoon, not even the corresponding saucers !! Ridiculously BAD. Never again !!

    NOTHING

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was described as a studio but I am unsure of the difference between this room and a normal room. I was hoping I might have a view of the river but all I got was the car park, out the back of the property. There was no assigned parking for visitors and so we had no choice but to park on the street.

    Staff were great, helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interney didn't work in our room and there is only one lift which is very slow

    Good for 1 night stay. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean and ok. Afes and restaurant are in walking distance. Parking is free on a first in best dressed basis

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: