Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank 4 stars

Corner Southgate Avenue & Riverside Quay, Southbank, 3006 Melbourne, Australia

#46 of 169 hotels in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3450 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Location is excellent and breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately I was greeted by a not so friendly staff member, and when I was charged for the room, the booking I make online didn't equal the amount the desk clerk was charging me. I questioned the staff member, she mumbled something about extra charges, but the online booking information said includes all those charges, which I questioned. Still I have no answer as to why it was different. Please be aware of the extra charges that you may be charged without explanation. I am very disappointed with that service.

    Location is excellent and breakfast was great. Parking was easy to access.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Will definitely be back again .😘
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was the best value hotel in Melbourne that I have ever stayed. A hidden little gem. Location was great walking distance to everything that matters, very clean and comfortable. 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    a reasonably comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room Triple
    • Stayed 4 nights

    because there were 3 of us in the room we had a sofa bed which only came with a very scratchy blanket instead of a quilt so was a little cold at night. I did ask for a quilt after the 1st night but was only given another scratchy blanket.

    property was in a great position for the city, car park was very close and staff were helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room tea and coffee facilities lacking in choice - no green tea. In room toiletries good be of better quality. Thermostat in room could not be adjusted or controlled - cold overnight / hot during day.

    Location. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Affordable and perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Great value for money hotel, very good location to bars and restaurants. Enjoyed the complimentary Wi-Fi and easy check in. Room had a view and was spacious and well considered. Very happy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Business stop over
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking additional cost to room not well advertised. Arrival parking not great and with no clear direction on permanent parking made arrival more challenging than it need be. Rooms we clean functional but little dated.

    Motel was centrally located with parking available in private car parks adjacent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed wasn't clean when we arrived late, hair on sheet an some dirts. But after talk to the manager she changed the sheet for us and apologies. Great service! Will stay again for her.

    Best location you can ever get in Sydney!!! Best Value!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    Stayed here twice but won't again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was rubbish. While trying to save water they have reduced the flow so much its like showering in a mist rather than water. Pillows were flat as a tack too so neither of my prerequisites for my business travel were met (a good nights sleep and a good shower in the morning).

    Staff were nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed being on a higher floor this visit with views over City Road to Arts Centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Enjoyed location. Was well placed to attend business events in and around Southbank. Excellent location for Skybus dropoff from Melbourne Airport, as well as quick and easy access to CBD. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable able area. Room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just love the location and if travelling alone, I feel it is a safe area. I stayed alone this visit but my husband and I have often stayed at this hotel because of location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Wasn't up to the usual standard we are use to at this travelodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been cleaner. Very noisy rm 1111 other guests used the area near window as a meeting place and also to make phone calls so very noisy and disruptive especially at night any early morning.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money choice.
    • Couple
    • Guest Room Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is comfortable & good value for money. The location is excellent with just a short walk to supermarket & bottle shop plus all the restaurants of South Bank within a few steps.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    The room was confortable and well furnished with a safety...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heating which didn't work properly.

    The room was confortable and well furnished with a safety box and a kitchinette If you want to visit the center without renting a car this is a great location and very close to the Sky bus stop

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Great spot, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room Triple
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had a light out, which they fixed promptly Bathroom sink didn't drain properly

    Great spot Helpful and pleasant staff Quick in room delivery

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for an overnight stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payment was automatically taken from my card prior to my stay, which was at odds with the booking email I received. No hairdryer in the room.

    Perfect for an overnight stay. Clean and spacious room, well located. Good breakfast. Was able to change from Queen to two singles with minimum fuss.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.0
    The rest of our experience was ok.No complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were most upset with the terrible pillows.;both flat and lumpy.No spares in the cupboard neither. Also no biscuits to have with a cup of tea after travelling from rural victoria.Hope this situation is improved in room 205.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location...will stay again soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hairdryer in bathroom :( The room service personnel knocked once on our door at 9.20am on Sunday morning and proceeded to unlock out door and walk into room whilst we were still in bed, we had no time to tell her not to come in!

    The location of the hotel is fantastic, walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Igot value for money in a most convenient location with excellent service from the friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms don't have a bath and no pool at this hotel.

    Staff friendless and willingness to help even with details of how to book and where to go for bus to Avalon airport. Breakfast was served by willing workers. Overall atmosphere created by the staff was excellent. Impressive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Efficiency, friendliness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a queen room got two beds pushed together with ridge down the centre. I dislike this and find it uncomfortable but rest of room and hotel excellent.

    Efficiency, friendliness of staff. Love the foyer great place to meet and greet...great breakfast and brilliant position.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Great comfy overnight stay,close to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was extra pillows and a blanket for the bed( we stayed in Melbourne winter) it would of been a bonus if the blanket was laundered.Its not the hotel fault but the design of the heater above the door did not project the heat out to the whole room ,this making it a bit cold overnight.

    The room is comfy and provides great value for money.The location is fantastic and close to everything.We had the breakfast and it was not bad at all .All staff were courteous through out our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location, staff were friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater wasn't working sufficiently, the attendent was helpful in providing me an additional portable heater. Bedding wasn't great, doonas are better in the cooler months.

    The location, room was a clean and had basic facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.8
    Cold, poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was poor, very cold with the heating system not working and the bed very uncomfortable. Hair everywhere on the blanket etc. Staff was not helpful, not even brought a remote control to the tv. I travel a lot, even stayed at Travelodge before at other places but I have never stayed at such a low quality hotel ever.

    It is close to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Travelodge Southbank is good value, the new parking arrangement with the Eureka Tower is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The $19.00 breakfast was always good value on previous stays. on this occasion the Sunday morning breakfast was understaffed & understocked. We went at 9.00am. They had run out of orange juice, people were waiting for bacon to be cooked, other selections were about to run out. Coffee mugs were not available, only cups without saucers.

    The reception staff were very friendly. We arrived at 11.30am as we were going to a matinée show. We asked if we could store our bag at reception. They said the room was ready & allowed us to check in early. The room was comfortable & very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    I enjoyed the stay and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shampoo/conditioner was too small for my long hair.

    The room was great, it was clean and comfy and quiet just as i requested. Heating was great and water hot! staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient for theatre goers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a more modern heating system.

    The hotel is centrally located close to the arts precinct, loads of restaurants along the river, trams, trains, parks, river cruises and shopping. Perfect really.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    It did all it needed too to support my two day conference at Southbank. Comfortable & uneventful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottle opener for my cider First experience ever before with “mini bar” in the foyer 🙄 And why was the red wine in fridge? As you see, there was a theme....😂

    Bed was awesome Mad humourous print information Very friendly staff Location ideal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable and reasonably priced, we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room. An excellent, reasonably priced hotel for those wanting to enjoy Melbourne's waterside, arts centre and city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was shocked with the state of the bathroom.. dusty, mouldy, dirty floor and shower. Very strange when the bedroom was spotless.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely modern facilities. Bedroom was spotless. Price fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Very best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room Twin
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room would have benefited from a chest of drawers and an extra case rack

    Very best location. Room comfortable and serviced well. Staff were always helpful. Very handy to the Sky Bus drop and pick up (two to three minute walk) Beautiful walk along the South Bank. We will return in the future

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay as usual and in close proximity to all the attractions and features of a modern city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Stayed here many times and always find that the rooms are cleans, comfortable and quiet. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast 10/10. Discount parking, even better. So all good,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable, staff excellent and location very good. Would return again
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel looks a little tired. Bathrooms need some work. Hallway carpets need replacing. A coat of paint in some areas would freshen up the hotel. With some upgrading of the rooms and hallways this hotel could be hard to beat.

    the location was excellent, close to the city, the train station and many wonderful restaurants. The rooms a little tired but the bed was very comfortable and had a good nights sleep. Reception staff very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Everything you need for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was just right for the one night we booked it. It was just the right temperature at arrival, other accommodations in winterly Australia were too cold. The staff was very friendly. I had breakfast in the Cafe in Cook Street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good location, would consider staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I parked my car in the Wilson car park next door and was told by the hotel receptionist it would cost $15 for 24hrs. When I picked the car up it cost me $76.

    The room was a good size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    besides the heater very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating. Was not working. Fan rackety. Had to call reception. Filter had to be replaced. The lady had done this before so the problem obviously had not been fixed.

    Comfortable bed. Room was dark

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location, clean, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, clean, nice staff. I like the little kitchenette. My heater wasn't working so the receptionist sorted me out with another room with no issues, even tested the heating before giving me the new key!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, would stay again
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room Triple
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a triple room and the 3rd bed was a sofa the size of a single bed which was fine except my daughter found the mattress far to thin with springs digging in so we had to put extra cushions on it to make it bearable😔

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    I never stayed on the South Bank, but it was a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room Triple
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I never stayed on the South Bank, but it was a great experience, there are restaurants. theaters, galleries, etc. all near by. We all enjoyed the hotel and the price was just right.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    i loved the opportunity to see my sister, the NGV, colleagues and a concert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a/c was needed at night for warmth but the fan was a bit loud

    there was a microwave and cutlery and crockery so i could heat my own meal the location was to die for .. walking distance from NGV, the Arts Centre, Hamer Hall, Southbank restaurants, railway station etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    I had a great experience and will recommend you to anyone who is looking for accmmodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything. No complaints from me.

    Everything that I expected was there and it was clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent value for money and it was served hot. Again the breakfast staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Close to everything you could need in Melbourne
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could of been cleaner, had to wash someone else body hair of the wall before getting in.

    So convenient and the staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was concerned how long it took to attend to burning toast that was stuck and left burning in breakfast room

    Very comfortable bed. Great location. Good parking facility at reasonable price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location great price will certainly use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent friendly staff on check in, comfortable beds, location was excellent. Breakfast included was a real bonus. Walking distance to many attractions and dining. Trams and trains close. Will certainly use again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Suited my needs thank you
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not everybody likes Italian food. Deliverd On all three days the bacon was tough to eat. Yesterday the sausages were dried up and uneatable

    Fruit dishes were fresh and enjoyable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Good and staff very polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was to low and very uncomfortable. They need to upgrade their beds. With my rheumatoid arthritis I had difficultly getting in and out of the bed due to it being so low and uncomfortable.

    The staff were more than helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The dining room was clean. The room was cleaned everyday. We could not ask for more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Overall, not as good as normal for a Travelodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was very disappointed with how poorly the air conditioning worked, my partner and I cranked it up to 26 degrees and we were still quite cool. On attempting to book a Sky Bus to the airport (even though it states in the information online and in the room that staff would book this) I was handed a timetable and given vague directions on how to locate the bus. The cleaning of the room during the stay was also quite haphazard.

    The breakfast was very good and the motel was very handy to the CBD

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    great location, take ear plugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is very noisy. The doors all bang very loudly when they self close and the corridors seem to make peoples voices louder than a speaking volume.

    the location is amazing so close to the city as well as all that Southbank has to offer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Would highly recommend Travelodge Southbank for a comfortable and well positioned hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t encounter any problems or have any negative issues during our short stay.

    This was the first time we’ve stayed at Travelodge Southbank and we were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the facility. It was a good sized room with a sofa and table and the queen bed was very comfortable. The position of the hotel was excellent with only a short walk to the Arts Centre, fabulous Southbank restaurants and Crown Casino.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for our short stay, comfortable, clean, great location, convenient parking, great breaky!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family room was quite small for 4 people, and only 3 towels were provided

    Great location, convenient parking at $15 per 24 hours, good value buffet breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.0
    Really comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 2 hangers in the wardrobe.........???? A small but annoying thing. Not a big water pressure in the shower, nothing really important.

    Really comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant staff at desk, good beds and great location made it a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Radio clock could have been set on correct time There was only one wine glass, and no champagne flutes Three towels? When we booked for two people and only one extra blanket in cupboard.

    Clean but basic, with two comfortable double beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Great location. No frills accommodation for a family of 4. Breakfast was sufficient to get you started for the day. Could walk everywhere. Close to a huge range of licenced restaurants and also the food court for cheap eats for the kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    we would stay again, easy to find and park and very close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room Triple
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the light in the bedroom flickered all the time and without it the room was dark, and they couldn't fix it because I the was the weekend..

    we loved the friendly staff and location , and the good parking , the fold out bed wasn't great, but they were happy to replace it with a roll away and it only took 10 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    enjoyed the stay ,but not the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast needs to be improved,found it cold and lacking in taste,would stay there again but not include the breakfast.

    The room was Comfortable and clean,staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Awesome location. Everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family Rooms are quite compact. We were allicated a room directly opposite the lift which wasn't ideal with children as it was quite noisy, but one call to reception and we were quickly moved to another available room at the end of the corridor.

    Location is excellent. So many great restaurants nearby. Eureka tower next door was amazing also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Different
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A receptionist gave us room keys to a room that was already occupied when we opened the door to see room light on clothing unpacked and laptop opened. Lucky we didn't see people could have been very embarrassing for us and them. Quickly resolved and apology given by another receptionist. Rest of our stay was fine.

    Location plus included breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful , plenty of eateries close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon in the room was quite noisy ,

    The bed & pillows were great The location is excellent, near the Yarra & Southbank. The skybus leaves from city rd , close by which made it easy to get to the airport .th

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location, polite staffs, affordable and lots of restaurants arpund
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    In Southbank and hust across the river its CBD, lots of restaurant around, big room and very clean, polite and well mannered staffs , beside the famous Eureka Tower, everyrhinf in fabulous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    We were only there one night and it satisfied our needs. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Earlier departure from the hotel due to a fire alarm, no fault of the hotel or staff.

    Convenient location to our concert at the Melbourne Recital Centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Easy and my needs were met perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nope nothing to report here.

    This location is perfect for events in Melbourne, parking right next door and the staff were great. value for money and the rooms and most importantly the beds are comfortable. recommend to anyaone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited available pillows. Had to request more. The ones that were supplied were flat, hard and uncomfortable as was the bed. Crockery supplied was not enough to two people.

    Location very good. Breakfast availability.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.6
    Not happy. How can you not have sheets that actually fit the beds. Put some investment into it.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very tired. It would be good if curtains were not ripped, carpets not worn or frayed bed sheets actually fitted the bed. I was amazed at this.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    A very reasonable price for a standard hotel room which is in an excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a quiet room with a view and got a room without a view on the 2nd floor near to the main access road. I wondered if preferences were considered. The information pack in the room suggested a mini-bar but there wasn't one in the room. You had to go back to reception to obtain supplies.

    The Travellodge is in an excellent location on Southbank.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Guest Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately issues encountered. Booked and paid for two rooms but one room not ready. When later went to collect key room had been given to someone else and replacement room had faulty lock that required staff to allow access each time left room.

    Staff were excellent and did all they could to address the muck up with room allocation. Facilities good and great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Room was nice, great location and easy parking in the Eureka.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a little uncomfortable and the pillows weren't at all comfy, but that's being picky.

    Room was nice, great location and easy parking in the Eureka.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Was overall disappointed and uncomfortable and we could not wait to leave, sorry.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 1020 is not a favourite. Squeaky bed, mouldy shower with temperature changing rapidly when toilet in vacinity was used ( scalding hot! ), heating cooling had to be turned off to sleep as very loud making room freezing by morning, sofa hard to sit on and was almost 90 degree angle from television, noise from hallway and other rooms very loud.

    Location is wonderful, rooms well made up and staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Location, amenities and staff ensured a good stay in Melbourne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have appreciated an easy chair in the room, but no real complaints.

    Accommodating our early arrival due to an international flight was much appreciated. The staff members are very lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hand towels in room. Had to ask for some to be delivered, which they were. House keeping kept removing them, so we had to ask again for more towels.

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    We were in Room 107 & you could hear everytime the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in Room 107 & you could hear everytime the front doors opened & closed. Which did not overly annoy me but, it did my partner who rang reception to ask what the noise was & she was told it probably was the front doors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    no problems to recommend to others and to stay again myself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe the rooms need a bit of a make over. not a gripe more an observation.

    excellent staff and great location and little kitchenette was a nice touch if needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Property is close to everything, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is close to everything, clean and comfortable. Great place to stay in Melbourne especially if you are driving with the convenience of parking next door. This is our go to place to stay every time we visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I only received one clean towel between Sunday and Thursday, I had to ask for clean towels. The coffee sachets ran out on Tuesday and were not replaced until I asked on Thursday. Once I had requested towels and coffee these were delivered promptly

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Awesome position, facility and staff. Clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told parking was available at $15 for a 24 per period, but we ended up paying $28.

    Room was quiet and well appointed, I would have like a disposable shower cap in bathroom, but other than that no complaints at all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    All good we will book again
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not set up for four people not enough towels little milk 3 cups 2 chairs no hand towels room not big enough for 2 queen beds

    All good comfy bed clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Good value. Wonderful location. Can walk to cultural venues--museum, concert hall; River bank with cafes and promenade a few steps away. Easy to get to the other side of the river and serious shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money are under $180 per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check out was a bit slow due to the line up, but hey what do you expect during rush hour.

    Great simple hotel with all the basics done well in a good location. Not fancy, but simple clean and is a great base if you're not spending long in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: