Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge Hotel Sydney 3.5 stars

27-33 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, 2010 Sydney, Australia

#193 of 316 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4356 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippers toothbrush toothpaste not provided, not enough asian cuisine for breakfast

    I like the small kitchen area, allows us to cook or prepare some food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had no hot water on our last night

    Breakfast was great, really good value Staff really helpful with directions Cleaning was done so well Wi Fi really easy to connect

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower-grouting in wall tiles needs major clean! Bin in bathroom not emptied. Long ‘hair’ in bed. Only one mug.

    Friendly, helpful staff at Reception. Location great for purpose of my visit.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Really happy and would stay again. Loved being able to walk to everywhere we wanted - so central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My bed wasn't well made, bottom sheet puckered up so I had to remake it. Dirty under the toilet seat

    Location fantastic. Really friendly and helpful reception staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    6.7
    Location was excellent - we could walk into the city really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was noisy and our room was next to external vents and a machinery/plant room of some sort. We could hear it rumbling 24/7

    Location was excellent - we could walk into the city really easily and the Hyde park area was fab. I would recommend the cafe next door for breakfast - Joe Blacks, we ate there every day and they were really friendly and the food was excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.7
    After a good experience at the Macquarie Travelodge our stay here was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruit flies in the shower. Dirty and disintegrating curtains. Old blood stains on mattress protector. Advertised in house room service. When asked about this service was told to use Uber Eats.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.3
    8.5/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom: The shower and toilet are decent but could be renovated.

    Location: 5 minute walk from Museum Station, 10-15minute walk from Central Station, and very close to Coles Supermarket, Chinatown and Westfield Mall. Staff: Shoutout to Karen, who made sure all our concerns are taken care of.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Convenient, cosy, very courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bottle opener.

    Well maintained apartment. Great bed, a kitchen sink + plates, cutlery etc. Small table & chairs added bonus. Quite roomy, lighting fantastic. Recently refurbished - spotlessly clean. Quiet room - could not hear any outside noise or noise from adjoining rooms despite its fantastic city location. Close to supermarkets, shops, eateries etc.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.8
    We enjoyed our stay but disappointed with condition of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room badly needed updating and painting, the bathroom floor & shower needed much repair ( broken tiles and needing regrouped and cleaned: wall hair dryer not working ) the small fridge needed repair.

    Location to the city centre & transport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.4
    Joe Blacks next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh air to room, not enough tea bags, mould in shower, no bedside table or light for third bed, no hot choc sachets, foyer always full with people and bags

    Joe Blacks next door

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    6.3
    Frustrating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t ready at guaranteed time of 2pm.. had to wait till 3 as room was not cleaned yet, was made to sit in lobby in wet clothing for an hour, no apology given. Showers not even close to having hot water

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.5
    My stay was great, very central location, comfortable and easy to access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    How to work the lights was a bit tricky. We couldn't get the hang of the order in which to turn lights on and off.

    The beds were very comfortable, the staff were friend, efficient and made themselves available to answer questions. The breakfast in the restaurant was good value for money and quite tasty. Payment process were easy to get through and complete.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, we had such an awesome stay and loved it. It was within walking distance to where we needed to go and the staff were so friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. We would most definitely stay here again and reccomend it to our friends😊

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic place! Would highly recommend staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking situation could have been clearer. Perhaps give guests an address for parking, which is 101 Goulburn Street. It was very difficult to find at peak hour and we had to make many turns.

    Loved the location and the staff were great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.8
    pretty normal hotel room.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view from our hotel was a building site and noisy air condition fans. In the picture, when booking the room there was a view of marina sands. I was gutted.

    pretty normal hotel room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are old & a little tired. We had 3 single beds as our adult son joined us. It was very small for the 3 of us. The bathroom was very small, nowhere to hang 3 towels to dry & water leaked from underneath the shower door, the room smelt damp & there was mould on the curtains & around the window frame.

    That is was so close to Hyde Park & Museum train Station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    owever, the bathroom should be cleaner. Also, we booked triple room but the bath gel and shampoo set were always given less than three on 2nd, 3rd, and the last night.

    Location is good. Having microwave in the room was so convenient for traveler! The space of the room was enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.0
    Would not stay there again. Not good value for money. Don't do the buffet breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room we were in was appalling, the tiles were coming loose in the bathroom and it was a very weird configuration, also very grotty.

    That when we asked to change rooms that they said yes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and a pleasant stay..!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    For all 8 days I stayed over, the room service only made my bed and changed towels but did not take much effort to clean the floors and the bathroom. After the long days at work, I wasn't in a mood of complaining since was looking forward to hit the bed. Also would have helped if the rooms had drinking/ bottled water supplied and a restaurant that is open through the day not only for breakfast.

    A comfortable and well equipped room for my needs for the little time I spent indoor. Excellent location in a lovely neighborhood with the War memorial and Hyde park close by for a morning/ evening walk. Breakfast buffet it super except that they serve the same menu every day. For a longer stay like mine gets a bit boring when you have to wake up to the same menu. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Handy motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .No onsite parking with parking available in parking station a short walk from hotel at a discounted rate

    Comfortable and clean for a standard motel.on the edge of Sydney CBD but it was only a short walk to public transport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    Ok for the short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checked into a room with a faulty air conditioner/heater. Though staff were willing to switch us into a different room, the air conditioner/heater was also faulty on the last night of our stay. We booked to stayed for 2 nights. The corridors to the rooms looked dated.

    Staff were friendly and responsive. Checkout was a breeze with the express checkout box provided.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    Rooms were basic but comfortable, reception staff spoke...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were basic but comfortable, reception staff spoke little English so it was difficult to find the parking which wasn’t on site, don’t offer room service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Adequate accommodation in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not soundproof. My sleep was affected by street noise and noisy people in the next room. The pillows are a bit hard and flat.

    Location is the main asset.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely Hotel, close to everything and easily accesible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the elevators took forever to arrive and the access to the staircase was not very clear.

    Lovely Hotel, close to everything and easily accesible. freindly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices vary greatly and seem to be getting higher , have used often as simple clean and convenient however if prices continue to increase may need a rethink.

    Close to everything and very convenient , helpful and friendly staff. Regularly stay here if going to the city . Its our no 1 choice if prices are reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location to where I needed to be within walking distance of the venue
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being charged $1 deposit on my credit card for no valid reason.

    The breakfast was great. The bed was huge. The room was serviced daily even when not requested.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Room were comfy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist should be more professional and should learn more how to treat the customer more well few staff was not nice when they were explaining something to me, maybe tired but I think I’m there for the traveling and wanna have the happy mood but it was make me feel disappointed.

    The bed was so comfy the room was clean enough!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    Good enough to stay if you have something to do quickly in the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aircon controller is quite hard to control and better to have manual one!

    The location is pretty much convenient from what we expected for destination!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in evening no dining facility but no worries nice Pub across the road got a nice meal there.

    Our room was a good size containing a kitchenette great location not far to Central train station easy to catch a taxi out the front.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.3
    Convient location, housekeeping needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed being made properly not just pulled up. The toilet seat needs replacing and stain in the toilet removed.

    Location is good, easy walking distance to Train Station. Lots of info available on what to see and do in Sydney and outlining area. Wifi available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Helpful staff and always smiling, great location and close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of dust and dirt build up around the windowsills and build up above the bedhead and corners of the wall from air conditioner . Not to mention the “marks” on the curtains :/ It looked like someone had a good night if you know what I mean.

    Helpful staff and always smiling, great location and close to central station for getting to and from the airport .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.4
    Good value for money. Would be a great place to stay once the cleaniness is improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Cleanliness or lack of it. Carpets and floors were not cleaned until I have to notify them to clean them. Please improve on cleanliness!

    The room offers more space with a twin bed and sofa. Comfortable enough for the price paid.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    This hotel was situated in a very accessible position in the city, making getting around very easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed linen and pillow still had another guests shed hair, which made sleeping a little uncomfortable.

    The microwave oven in the room, along with the cutlery and crockery. This made our stay a lot more comfortable. Also being able to access our room early, to freshen up before touring Sydney.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Hotel location and price were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a disability room but as we are both tall people the sink was very low and was uncomfortable to use, the room was otherwise OK but perhaps they should book short people into this rooms

    location was good and facilities were as expected for this hotel chain

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the quietest at night, but probably to be expected in a city hotel.

    Friendly staff and very comfortable room. Is a nice distance from Central Station and the main downtown area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    The air con was not working when we arrived and took until...
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and service was very slow, they advertised fox channels but they were all the same rubbish.

    The air con was not working when we arrived and took until early evening of the next day for it to be attended to and fixed, the view was looking straight into another building 2mtrs away. Not happy since we stayed here the week prior and had great service and great view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable and fairly homey
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom in 615 had mould growing in the top left corner behind the door, other than that the rooms and the hotel itself was very well maintained and clean

    The staff were incredibly friendly and extremely helpful, breakfast was very good with lots of variety. Rooms were a excellent size for my aged father and I.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Ok for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow was very flat and there was no hot water in the shower initially but that was resolved with a phone call to reception who advised that we needed to turn on all the hot water taps in the room and let it run for a while before the hot water started - it felt like such an awful waste of water.

    Easy check in/out process and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Certainly not perfect, however on balance the positives outweigh the negatives.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong smell of cleaning product/bleach which did not go away during the whole stay. The windows don't open so couldn't get fresh air. Stains on carpet.

    Price was excellent value. Location is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    It took one hour for the maintenance to come to fix the AC.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took one hour for the maintenance to come to fix the AC. If I didn’t do a 3rd follow-up maybe it will take longer for someone to come and fix it. It could have been ok if they were busy but we were so tired and need sleep after we check in. Also staff at the reception were less friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    The staff are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like.

    The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was nice. I liked having knives and forks in the cutlery draw. That way one can have a meal in the room. I'm happy to stay there again. It's a short walk from Museum station. And only 10 minutes walk from central station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Looking for somewhere to crash for the night, cheap value! This is the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived to find out the room we had booked were all taken, as advised by the staff our room was upgraded only to find out it was a very small room, very warm and worse the a/c wasn’t working. Mini flies in the showering area and the toilet was squashed literally behind the corner of the door when entering the bathroom. Disappointed with their parking area as this is quite far (10mins walk) from the property if you’re carrying a few luggage.

    Great value for money and location as we were going out to a function on Oxford Street. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not clean. There were small flying bugs in the shower. When notified reception said that house keeping would attend to the issue asap. When returning to the room a few hours later the bugs were found dead all over the shower floor.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for our short getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    I like the proximity to Darling Harbour, China Town and some nice pubs. Also close to transport. The check in is easy as is the check out. I also like the cheap parking option they have with Wilson Parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    after travelling 6 hrs to get there, I jumped in the shower, was literally in there for a whole 30 secs before it started to leak all out into the room and when I say leak I mean like a massive puddle like it had just rained in our room and even soaked out the front of out room door. If I had slipped over it would of been a whole lot worst. When I spoke to the front desk he was rude about it. we were eventually moved to a different room but that was the last thing I had wanted to do repack everything and move it all again.

    the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Perry's review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, one of the best Travelodge i have stayed at. Highly recommend.

    Friendly staff with fast check in, late departure was not a problem when requested. Easy access to resturant and bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay and very reasonably priced for the location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were always smokers hanging around out the front of the building, it made going in and out of the building very unpleasant and when we went to breakfast in the morning, all we could smell thru the lobby was cigarette smoke.

    The staff were friendly and the location was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    Adequate central budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom and floors weren't "queaky clean" as you advertise and weren't cleaned on day 2 either

    comfortable basic twin bed room, very busy but staff remained friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    We were very disappointed when we returned to the hotel (on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed when we returned to the hotel (on our the second day of our stay) that the cleaners didn’t clean the room and the bathroom at all. Someone gave us the excuse that it was a fire alarm in the morning. That’s not a excuse we were back to the hotel at 9pm and the room was not clean. Very dissatisfying!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.4
    Sydney Travelodge/hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a youth hostel feel, quite noisy at times. If next door had a shower there was a loud water running noise. Hairs in the bathroom and not enough towels. TV remote and safe batteries dead. Offsite parking which incurs extra costs and walking.

    Comfy bed. Had a small selection of cutlery and plates/bowls.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Location was good, staff friendly on check in,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did feel the staff didn’t know enough about the location of where to get purchase food on arrival or supermarket, knowledge minimal. The bathroom needs some attention, not clean, door opening a OHS, along with the stopper location in front of toilet.

    Location was good, staff friendly on check in, Quality of toiletries very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    overall is great, room is small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room is too small for families with young children. the corridor in the room is kind of a wasting space.

    very central location. near to everything, particularly the metro station and museum. big glass windows and the view is great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location for walking around Sydney CBD
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spotty wi-fi and inconsistent bath amenities replenishment.

    Location near Museum Stop which is an Airport Express station, size of the rooms and we were able to check-in early when we arrived at 730AM. Great choices at the breakfast buffet for only 19AUD.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Central location, great staff, very clean. Many thanks. J
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was required and the website and receptionist alike indicated parking is not an issue at the nearby parking station which 'always' has availability. This carpark was full, and for someone who rarely drives or visits the city, became a, albeit temporary, stress. Of course I do not hold the reception at fault...perhaps some event was on or something of the like. Booking a carpark will however be a necessity for me in the future.

    Most importantly the property was well presented and clean. The staff were friendly and efficient. Many thanks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Have stayed here on 3 occasions and happy to book here again when travelling to Sydney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner a bit difficult to operate.

    Comfortable room. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast. Located close to CBD, Station nearby, but is within easy walking distance even for older people!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Everything is wonderful and excellent except the internet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet WiFi speed, I know I didn’t pay for the unlimited speed internet, but the free one is still at such a low speed.

    Everything is wonderful and excellent except the internet :(((

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room adequate for 2 people. A bit crowded for more than that.

    Excellent location to cdb. Walking distance to trains and tourist attractions eg Museum, Hyde Park and Oxford Street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay. Have stayed here twice before, and will certainly return, when visiting Sydney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean room and comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast with plenty choices. Station close by, but Hotel also within walking distance of CBD.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were good and spacious.. provided amenities in the room like tea, coffee, microwave and few extra plates and cups helped a lot to reheat food..closer to train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was disgraceful. Still old food in fridge from previous occupant, old bandaid on floor u der table and bathroom was dirty as though not cleaned, just new towels put in

    Friendly staff and good price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice and comfortable motel but was slightly further away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym

    Nice and comfortable motel but was slightly further away from the airport than I had anticipated, perhaps due to the fact they had roadworks on. However, the shuttle bus to and from the airport was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall a good mid-range hotel with basic necessities.Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in my room was ok. I felt that could have been better quality.

    Great location near major transport hubs (trains,buses) Staff were all very friendly & room had all the necessary amenities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lock to toilet, toilet roll holder falling off wall. Some power points not working. Too small room I couldn't turn my disability chair with out help. Sofa bed was lumpy & old. Elevator button not working properly we had a room for 3 only 2 chairs supplied. Worst family 2 nights ever. Will never go back or recomend.

    polite staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast room looks nice and food ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dirty Shower smelled like urine Broken tiles Rusty showerhead Dirty carpet Very dirty walls and curtains Dirty microwave Pillows.. 1 paper thin and other covered in curtain material so can't sleep on.. Got given room with 1 bed but booked with 2 Very disapointing Wouldn't stay again Room very small... Much smaller than photos emailed to me after reservation

    Breakfast room looks nice and food ok All photos below are from inside the room..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location to explore the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom a little tired.

    Excellent location. Staff helpful and polite. Within walking distance to most Sydney city locations. e.g. Train station, World Square, China Town, Paddy''s Market, Circular Quay, Darling Harbour etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Basic lodging
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were impatient, in a hurry to finish with you even if there's no other guests.

    Very near the Museum station and bus stops, and across Hyde Park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    The beds were comfy and the room size perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not cleans properly. There were hairs from the previous people still stuck to the wall of the shower and on the floor

    The beds were comfy and the room size perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Great value in the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be good if there was a bar on site.

    The rooms and bathrooms are a great size. The reception area is really nice. Great location, easy walk to the city and central station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    For a single overnight stay, the room and location were sufficient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much other than room was a little small, I like to have space when traveling

    It is a great location. Room was clean. Staff were friendly and efficient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    It was the perfect location to stay for our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only trivial thing i could say was the showers were difficult to operate as the hot water tap had to go on first the getting the balance with the cold was required.

    The rooms were clean, the staff was helpful and it was cleaned every day. The facilities were modern and well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    They have dishes and glasses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lost my phone there. But there's nobody pick-up the phone as I called back. it took me several times before some one answer the phone. But, they said no one noticed my phone.

    They have dishes and glasses. You can make your own dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Easy access to train station and grocery store.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy lift and reception at times. Rooms looking a little old in parts, and some parts not as clean as I’d have liked (behind doors, in corners etc)

    Easy access to train station and grocery store. Staff very accommodating. Felt very safe. Kitchenette well appointed. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy, walls seemed to be quite thin so we were being woken up quite early! You could hear opposite doors banging! Also house keeper seemed to be the cause of most the noise.

    We were able to check in super early!! Staff were really nice and rooms had everything you needed. Nice big bed and big TV! Very good location and value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Handy place to stay in Sydney for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a bit tired and doesn't have ventilation.

    Location is really good, with Museum and Central stations nearby, and a lovely coffee shop right next door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, price, clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little dated, but it was clean.

    Great location. Comfortable and clean room for the price. Close to Pitt Street Mall, restaurants and coffee shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Travelodge Hotel Sydney traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: