Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard 4 stars

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, 2000 Sydney, Australia

#157 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2133 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Fast check-in / check-out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff was a bit impolite when I checked-in Bed linen and pillowcase have stains on it Unstable wifi

    Fast check-in / check-out Great location for sightseeing and near to train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Very reasonably priced for the location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wetroom was great but no where to put your toiletries etc. no hooks for clothes. Everything had to go on the floor. Parking was also a little confusing as there was no signs that we saw as to which level you were on. Very tight spots unless you have a small car. And no mini bar in the room. Perhaps a vending machine on Each level would be more convenient.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. We requested an accessible shower because of my husbands mobility issues.we had a wet room which was more than adequate. When we asked for another chair in The room, as there was o ly one chair, it was delivered to our room within 5minutes. Restaurant was great also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay with a firm bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I dont think I have anything to complain.

    the hotel's location - close enough to those typical places you would visit at Sydney and the Wynyard station is less than 5 mins walking distance. Room and bed were clean and firm enough. I did not find much problem with noise although it's on a main road (York street).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money taking advantage of mid winter special room rate
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large king size bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was nice with lots of variety to choose from. Hotel location in central CBD is very handy to Wynyard train station and bus station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Sydney CBD hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy garbage collection trucks early morning. Sounds from next room. Water overflowing from shower recess.

    Modern room fixtures. Clean. Daily room service. Friendly counter staff. Quick check-in. Excellent location to Wynyard station and concourse shops, short walking distance to Barangaroo and Darling Harbour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Perfect spot for hitting the rocks,& wasn't too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative point was parking with them was an extra $50 per night even when your paying for accommodation. We caught the train but the family we were meeting with came from tamworth so the train wasn't optional..

    Location was close walking distance to the rocks and pubs & restaurants. Bed was huge!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Need double glazing to lock out the traffic noises all hours of the day/night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On 18th floor but woken up in all 3 nights by traffic noise in early am. Baby crying next door all night on last night. Pillows uncomfortable.

    Easy check in/out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.2
    Very good and convenient location next to Wynyard train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My booking was made under the wrong name, so the staff there took almost 20 minutes to find my booking and check me in. Service was not very consistent- I made a call to the Reception to enquire slightly late check-out (as most hotels/apartments do up to 1 hour late check-up free of charge) and I was rudely turned down on the phone. The receptionist was not helpful at all- all he said to me was no they wouldn't be able to offer me late check-up of 1 hour for free and that the latest time for check-out is 11am and I'll be charged if stayed over that time. No apology and no thank you- very poor attitude and service! What frustrated me most is they changed my bed requirement from my original booking of 1 large double-bed to two single beds (small doubled-beds) without even asking me at check-in!

    Very good and convenient location next to Wynyard train station- easy walk to Circular Quay and George Street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much noise from within the hotel - people returning around midnight or after closing doors, and yelling presumably within their own room. Closing our door made a lot of noise too.

    Nice shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Confortable , great location but the noise of people talking in the hall dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garbage truck waking us up at 1 am and people talking in the hall at 2 am

    Proximity to Wynyard Station made it super easy to get about town and to the airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Quick trip to Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few late night room service options.

    Great location, clean and tidy room, staff were helpful and friendly, gym was small but had everything you need, bed was comfortable and facilities of good standard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don’t have a credit card, so instead of the hotel swiping our card and holding $1 they swiped our debit card and because it’s a debit card the held $100! Bit miffed about that as historically these amounts take about a week to be returned, however the hotel upgraded us when I queried it - so thank you for that!

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Excellent staff and terrific location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have any negative incidents and were extremely grateful and pleased when after checking out we were offered the option of leaving our bags at the hotel whilst we explored the sights around the harbour.

    Very comfortable bed. Within very close proximity to the train station as well as easy walking distance to the Sydney Harbour and all the ferry points. Really liked the gardens around this area as well as the older buildings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    I met up with my daughter who lives in Sydney and she stayed with me. We had a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioner didn’t work however a lovely staff member brought a heater to our room. Also I had to carry my heavy suitcase down 8 flights of stairs as one life was broken and it took too long to wait fir another lift.

    The location was close to everything. Staff were helpful. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    It was in a great location.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed warmer blankets, it was quite cold at night.

    It was in a great location. The room was clean and the restaurant and bar was tasty and well priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the quietest hotel - you can hear the street noise and other people coming and going, and I was on 14th floor! But value far outweighs the minimal disturbance.

    Proximity to Wynyard Station and then to major tourist and shopping areas. Easy walking from one place to another.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    If you wish for a basic room for an overnight stay in the heart of the city this location is for you
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stains on upholstery. Coffee brand in room .

    We booked a budget room for the location and clean facilities. The room lived up to our expectation with no frills. For an overnight stay in Sydney we were happy and could easily travel by train and walk to ferry.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Good Location and Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was hard to regulate. Single bed was not comfortable

    The location was very good, staff friendly. We have booked in again in October for 4 nights

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Staff were friendly and accomodating.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing York St were super noisy. I don't think they have double glazing. I asked to be moved and was given a much nicer room at the back of the hotel on the top floor. This was heaps better! Rooms were generally clean although i did find someone's pair of knickers on a shelf in the bathroom which was a bit gross.

    Staff were friendly and accomodating. Close proximity to office. Air con was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    The shower was awful as there is hardly any water coming out...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was awful as there is hardly any water coming out from the shower head. Water pressure was too low, apart form this, everything was pretty good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, good staff, slow lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 lifts working. Both very slow, which often meant during peak times wait times were 15-20min+ We opted to use the fire stairs from the 17th floor

    Clean and tidy. Staff were helpful. Fantastic location particularly for Vivid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Apart from being a bit noisy, my stay was Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on 17th floor overlooking York Street. Even at this height there was a lot of noise from the street including passing traffic and late night revellers. The air conditioning was very noisy. Had to get up during the night to turn it off.

    Great location, just a few minutes walk from Circular Quay and Darling Harbour. Bed was very comfortable. Liked the coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.0
    Convenient, parking underneath the building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to get assistance from reception with WIFI, which seemed complicated, telly wasn't working, and had two loose wires at the back, but was fixed, and also the bathroom light using the room key, which had to be pressed down. We stayed two nights, and surprisingly quiet traffic wise. Our room was not made up the second day, and we had to ask for fresh towels and tea (got the towels, but not the tea). Spacious room, but needs a shower curtain as bathroom partially flooded through the open shower doorway. Very convenient to Wynyard Station and right downtown. Also easy access to and from the Harbour Bridge. Would stay again though!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    It was good for the 1 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra towels in the bathroom. There was limited soap, shampoo and conditioner in bathroom, as well as 1 washer and hand towel for a room obviously catering for more than 1 person (and 2 people booked in). Shower floor tiles were not clean.

    It was easy to get to and staff were helpful. It was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound of city traffic but higher up is better

    Great location. Rooms lovely Restaurant staff so accommodating as me being vegan. Marley at restaurant awesome service!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, I would like them to give complimentary such as drinking water.. The refrigerator was empty and maybe add a microwave in the room would be very convenient ..

    Very near to Darling Harbour, Woolworth, Starbucks, Wynyard Station, restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    I loved the position of the hotel and the no fuss ease of staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too firm, and pillows not soft, but too hard.

    Very clean, modern but small bathroom, room was spacious. The restaurant served outstanding food, happy (2)hours was welcome. No need to go out for dinner. Staff were very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On 19th floor heard garbage truck collecting glass at 2am other than that quiet .

    Comfortable small but suitable. Coffee cups on the small side . Close to train station so great for transport Reasonable value for money .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of noise from outside - even though we were on 12th floor; the soundproofing/double-glazing is ineffective.

    Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. When booking, I mentioned we were in Sydney for my wife's birthday. On arrival, we were met with balloons, a message stuck to the window, and a bottle of champagne. Well done Travelodge Sydney!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Had a great time visiting all the vivid locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing that I can think of.

    bed was good, pillows could be improved, great breakfast also ate lunch in restaurant and it was very good and prices were reasonable considering it is the center of Sydney. Would stay again. also the location just near station and a short walk to Barangaroo and all its restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Noisy hotel that is ill prepared for its location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far too noisy. A lack of soundproofing and poorly sealed opening windows mean even voiced on the street could be heard on the 15th floor. Dont waste money on executive rooms. A coffee pod machine isnt worth the big increase.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, good price and friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Check-In after 17.00 Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was looking a little tired(door rusting). The carpet in the room didn't appear to have been cleaned well as there was green sparkles on it. The breakfast, whilst there was a variety it appeared that I was not the only guest that didn't like the scrambled eggs.

    The location is good and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was good and the bed very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    The views were amazing, in a good location of the city,...
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seat lid in our room wouldn’t stay up so was difficult to use and the pillows were hard.

    The views were amazing, in a good location of the city, friendly staff and nice rooms. The bed was huge, they say it’s a double but it was bigger than my queen at home!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Great Location but quite noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Check-In after 17.00 Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite noisy as it was near the lift and you could clearly hear people talking whilst they were waiting for the lift.

    The staff were very friendly and professional. The location was great as less than 2 minutes to the station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Our stay was stress free - wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only seemed to have 2 out of 3 lifts working - but it was only time.

    Location was perfect for us - close to the Station and Darling Harbour. Staff were wonderful, helped us find specific places and were very attentive to needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    We stayed in the City for Vivid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some street noise due to no double glazing. Banging doors as guests come and go from theur rooms.

    Friendly staff and very clean. We were able to book in early and store our luggage after we booked out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and comfortable-perfect for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra large bed was very comfortable. The room and bathroom were clean, tidy and spacious. The location is excellent, being close to Wynyard Station and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stocking was a bit hit and miss. No milk and not enough tea bags. One flannel, two shampoos and no body wash. The bottom fell off the mirror giving us a hell of a shock.

    Location was good. Easy walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    The bed was comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sick kept clogging up and was gross. The air conditioning wasn't heating at all and was just cold. There was a cold draft all night we all got sick. The staff picked up the room service stuff around 2 in the morning and made a lot of noise waking me and my son up

    The bed was comfy. We were lucky cause we were further from the lift

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    I had a wonderful stay and have no complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was a wonderful choice for Sydney. I really like the location because I can walk to the main harbor and the hop-on-hop-off bus. The bed was perfect, the room was very clean, the bathroom was very nice. I had a great stay, and the price I got was not bad at all. $135 USD. Great wifi as well. They let me check-in to my room at 8:30 am which was very nice of them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Positive in every aspect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to report.

    Closely located to both the bus and train network. The room was quiet even though we faced on to York Street. The room size was more than adequate and the bed very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Well located and reasonable hotel with excellent staff. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good casual bar for a drink. One good get a drink but no signposting. Staff were co- operative though and tried to serve my request.

    Comfy and large bed plus good natural light when curtains open.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast and location were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative was that our room was not ready until over 2 hours after check in time so we had to wait in the foyer and the staff did not keep us updated, we had to keep asking if our room was ready and were not even offered a drink while we were waiting or offered anything for the inconvenience.

    Breakfast and location were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Location is great, close to transport and the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doesn't compare with Southbank Travelodge in Melbourne. Only one chair in the room so second person has to sit on the bed. Not good value for money. Ordinary Continental breakfast. Croissants looked small and dry, so didn't bother trying them. The room was musty so I had Housekeeping use some air freshener, but it remained musty for our 2-night stay there.

    Location is great, close to transport and the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Love sydney!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy and quite basic rooms... but come on this is what to expect for the location at this price!!!

    Location location location!!! This is were you need to be!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place and we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aircon/heather was very noisy in the room and there weren't any instructions on how to turn it up or down. For our second breakfast on the Sunday the restaurant was very busy. The staff were great however there were not enough staff on. The poor girls were running from the front counter to the tables to clear dishes. The same staff had to then go out the back and was and dry cups and cutlery while we waited to have coffee and eat our food. Maybe there needs to be a monitor on the amount of people booking out and staff the restaurand accordingly and maybe the girls in the dining room don't disapear to do the dishes. Food was great. Also just a little note I needed to use an extra pillow from the cupboard and it didn't have a pillow case on it.

    The food, staff and location was great. Staff were friendly and greated you in the hallways and great with advise. Very close to station and Wynyard walk to get you to Darling harbour. Walking distance from the bridge for the climb or just to walk accross we also walked to Circular Quay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Great and convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't have any complaintGre

    the room was very clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The meals were very good. We had a lovely stay and could not fault it. We also found it very convenient to all the places we had planned to go and close to transport. Great place to stay - we will go there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    Not the best place were stayed at
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please do not send people up to room 2205, unless the owners replace the water pump that services the top floors as there is NO WATER coming out of the shower, eg; hold the hand held shower upside down and no water will come out so you can not wash your private parts. there nothing worst than soapy balls!!!!!! Man I could piddle faster. For a company this size you all should be ashamed to even charge for these rooms.Also the entire food was cold in the morning. Ill lay 2 to1 odds there don`t put this on there web page.

    location is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    For the shake of location then it's a good one! Service is below expectation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping didn't change my bed sheet even when I requested to change after 4 nights sleeping there. Water didn't drain well in the shower as the pipe cover had too much trash underneath. No one clean the tables in the room, the stains from my medicine was still there for days. After my complaint, the receptionist told me she would investigate the situation but nothing has changed after that. Pillows were hard too.

    Very good location, right next to Wynyard station Room size is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    A bit of an up and down stay. Moved room 3 times, but the staff were very happy to help solve issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room was noisy at night from the trains and garbage trucks. Soap and face washers were in short supply, and the bathroom could have been a little cleaner. The bathroom could also have done with a makeover.

    The location to Circular Quay, and the Rocks was great. The staff were very pleasant and when issues arose they did their very best to solve.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Generally very pleased, would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long delays with lifts at 9am. Cleaners were starting rounds and lifts seemed to be stuck forever at 7th floor.G

    Facilities excellent, food good and location perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed my time and will definitely go back there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very small and the pillows hard.

    No.1 was the location, it's so close to Wynyard train station (which allows access from the airport), and it's in walking distance to Circular Quay etc. The size of the room, and the restaurant was very good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Great but not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable.

    I was very surprised at the price. No problem there. Will I stay with Travelodge again most probably yes. Would I look for a better deal. Yes I would. Wasn’t clear if my breakfast was included and was imbarresed at reception. Did I expect more and a higher up room yes. Thanks for everything else. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable, convenient, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spacious room with a large comfortable bed. Excellent location, very convenient short walk to both circular key and darling harbour. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    I let the hotel know in advance that we were celebrating our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I let the hotel know in advance that we were celebrating our anniversary and not only did they decorate the room, they also have us a bottle of champagne and wrote a card to congratulate us on our anniversary - so thoughtful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Location to all transport options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi was slow. The management still try to get the clients to pay for a speedier service. Having travelled a bit overseas Australian management still doesn't get it. We had breakfast on the first morning and it was woeful. It was 25 AUD and not worth half that. Go outside to the many places that are available. Food that was supposed to be hot was cold , no plates, no glasses staff run off there feet. The place was totally inadequately staffed . Management issue!! Very very disappointing.

    Location. This is close to Busses and trains. Circular quay is also within easy walking distance as is Hyde park. Lots of breakfast places locally. Just a tip there are lots of underground eateries and shops that lead to the local train stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Booking.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com didnt send my booking details to the Hotel. The hotel didnt know inwas coming and was lucky to get the room i had booked. Hotel was fine. Booking.com, not so much!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Poor handling of 'out of service' elevator - guests...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor handling of 'out of service' elevator - guests had to carry luggage up/down five flights of stairs as other elevators wouldn't stop on that level.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Great rate , close to the port for us to go on holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting time for lift . But if that’s all I can complain about , it’s not worth complaining about. 👍

    Location to where we needed to go, Staff in the dinning room and front counter , Excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    For city centre stay good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat loose and toilet roll holder loose on wall when we checked in. Was like this for three days before we asked for it to be fixed. It was fixed immediately after asking, but should have been fixed between customers or cleaner should have reported it and not us having to do it.

    Location for public transport made it easy to get around. Closeness to supermarkets was also handy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    A very relaxing business short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Desk personnel were very friendly and the standard room was just right, clean bright and comfortable. Great location for business, food and walking to Sydney sites.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Location, Location, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very clean and comfy. Just down the street from train station very handy to all landmarks and city shopping even had a glimpse of the harbour from our room. We will be staying again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Travelodge rocks!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chau the front desk clerk was so friendly and helpful!!! She found my husband's sunglasses and gave them to us when we were checking out!!! She was so outgoing, personal kindness and friendly but most of all professional. We were tired and the room was perfect. It was also great that there was a Domino's pizza right across the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff entered before check out time to clean room, needed forward lighting on bathroom mirror

    Room was well presented, very clean. The staff when approached were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Good choice for a short stopover before traveling on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner noisy. Quite a lot of street background noise even on the 18th floor

    Comfortable large beds. Good Breakfast. Ate in one evening and the food was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff were lovely and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More towels. Two people, only one facewasher and one soap. We waited at the bar for over 7 minutes while reception and kitchen staff saw us but no one spoke to us or assisted

    The staff were lovely and friendly. Room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    This hotel is a good base for accessing the quay, theatre area and main shopping area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The blinds don't cover the window completely so a neon billboard was visible at night.

    Comfortable bed, clean room, iron and ironing board provided, good position. Breakfast in the cafe across the road is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unusually noisy doors, slammed all night and kept me awake. Don’t know why they had to close so loudly. Really frustrating.

    Great location, close to everything, the Harbour, Pitt St Mall, the metro, a Starbucks and Woolworths Metro one block away and all the fabulous sights. The check in and out was simple and quick, the room was a good size and neat and modern, bathroom looked to have been updated recently.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't get extra towels. Not allowed to take the towels to the beach, would liked to have known before hand.

    late one hour check out at 12 noon. central location, walked to bondi beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location for a stopover in Sydney
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors could use a touch up.

    Great location, rooms clean and tidy, facilities adequate. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast with lots of bars and cafes close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Overall, a great stay in an unbeatable location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glassware and mugs that were in the room were never changed once despite clearly having been used, they were just put back in the shelf each day, and that made us wonder if the towels were really being changed at all. The restaurant couldn't decide if it was going to be open or not, so rather than rely on it, we went elsewhere to eat and never got to try it, I feel like their hours could have been better communicated, because it was a public holiday weekend, but the information about it's opening hours was conflicting, nobody seemed to know when it would actually be open.

    The staff were friendly, especially the lady who checked us in, who was really helpful, super informative and friendly, and the lady who got us our luggage after check out, she was one of the friendliest people I've ever met! The room itself was comfy and we're a great place to stay. We had a view of the wall next door, but I've learnt to ask for a view at the time if booking now. The toiletries (shower gel etc) were amazing and the smell of them were divine! Red Apple for the win! Location is absolutely unbelievable! Walking distance to Sydney's best and the train station is only 100m down the road, absolutely perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Our stay was adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A portage service would have been beneficial. We arrived in Sydney late to then find we were driven around for two hours by our airport shuttle driver. When we arrived with full suitcases and cabin bags tired and hungry we then had to get our bags to the room by ourselves. As I traveled with my 73 year old mother this was hard. This service would make an enormous difference to your customers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    First room was a nightmare but second was much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clean rooms , better shower glass scenes remove cock roachers from bathroom air con was smelly , our first room was very small and air con was noisey

    It was close to the bridge climb we got for my partners 50th birthday the beds where ok the staff where very friendly car park was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    The perfect location for a city stay - so handy to The Rocks & shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All obvious power points did not work when the main lights were switched off. To charge phones overnight, had to pull out the bedside table & plug into the bedside light/clock power board. Very annoying!! Booked a twin room & got a double, but quickly & efficiently fixed. Lift to parking undergoing maintenance at checkout time - not the ideal timing, surely.

    Very comfortable beds Shower Cleanliness Location On-site parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grout in bathroom floor and shower not clean.

    Excellent location. Metro train less than block away -easy airport access. Rocks, cruise ship terminal, circular quay, Barargaroo, etc very walkable from here.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: