Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort

Reviews of NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort 4.5 stars

117 Brisbane Road, Biggera Waters, Biggera Waters, 4216 Gold Coast, Australia

#49 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 648 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2019

    10
    EVERYTHING, the staff were amazing, it was so family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Safari Tent
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safari tent was great but not great with a toddler and baby. But definitely was a good time and the location of the tent was nice and close to everything

    EVERYTHING, the staff were amazing, it was so family friendly, there were so many activities for the kids to do. So many different options and pools

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    10
    Great family fun even on a rainy day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Safari Tent
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safari tent is in a great location in the park. You get some privacy with all the amenities included (air con, toilet, shower) We asked for a cot and high chair and they were delivered to our room in under 5 minutes! Relaxing by the creek at night is great after a quick dip in one of the 3 pools. Lots of things even for young kids.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2019

    10
    Food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtside Family Cabin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said free wifi 🤔, maybe not so , I stayed for 7 nights and apparently I reached the limit after 3 days , if it's free wifi and I payed for 7 nights one would think it would be free for 7 nights ,that's not free wifi is it ? .

    The cleaner was fantastic and the food was value for money , loved the unit , if I could live there I would , it's perfect and I was very comfortable , wish there was permanent residency

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2019

    9.6
    I like this park compared with other parks I’ve stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far from major beaches

    I like this park compared with other parks I’ve stayed. The family room was rated as 4 it has two bedrooms with large space of lounge. Spa pool with on site restaurant, it couldn’t be more convenient. The price is best among all of others. Absolutely as great value.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2019

    10
    100% excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness of all staff, the bistro meals, the activities provided to the kids, the cleanliness. It was truly an excellent stay and we will be returning! Thank you

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    10
    The lagoon deluxe villa was stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lagoon Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lagoon deluxe villa was stunning! Pool was right on our door step and the villa itself was super clean and super comfortable! Can’t wait to come back!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    4.2
    Plenty of better options for families. Don't waste your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ibis on the tables.. where we were made to pay additional $71.50 for below average food (the staff saw the birds on the gables and didnt wipe them down), there was no water and 1 pancake. Tea, coffee station was disgusting. Water sprinklers were off the whole time we were there. Wifi didnt work. Bouncy pillow was closed off the whole time we were there. Rooms are very small. Beds below average, we could feel springs in double bed. Last famaloes food was left in the freezer.

    Pool area

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    9.6
    Great facilities, excellent activities for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtside Family Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities, excellent activities for the kids. Very friendly staff, very clean grounds and facilities. Will definitely be recommending to friends and family.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2019

    9.6
    My family loved everything about our holiday to Treasure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lagoon Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish it was more affordable

    My family loved everything about our holiday to Treasure Island we have been going here for many years & we will definitely be back so much to offer entertainment for everyone

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    10
    Great accomodation and fantastic facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a little noisy in the front rooms and hard to park.

    Great accomodation and fantastic facilities. Kids loved it so much we are coming back next year. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    8.3
    Great for families, will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtside Family Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a bit cleaner. Found a few bits of rubbish from previous guests.

    So much for kids to do. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay again

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    10
    Great place! Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in the room with the bunk beds. Only the fan and it got very hot in there for my children even with the air con on in the living area.

    Pretty much everything. Activities, swimming was amazing. Reception was very helpful and nice. Easy to get there and easy access.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2019

    10
    Little Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't stay long enough!

    Very cosy cabins, all staff were friendly and customer sevice was amazing, park facilities were great so much to do. Loved the kids program and how it had a variety of activities to attend. Restaurant was so handy to have on site made dinner easy and food was sensational... compliments to the chef! The location is central for shopping and food ect, very kid friendly 👍👍👍

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    8.8
    Great facilities for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delux suite could have basic screen between some of the rooms. Only if using outdoor area at same time which isnt often as so much to do at park..

    Great facilities for kids. Very happy with room and veranda with bbq. Pub like eatery with balcony to keep eye on when kids using activities. Several pool options. Much better property then expected.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    10
    The facilities where great for the kids.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Garden Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a townhouse. The bedroom door was in the garage but the garage wasn't fully enclosed. So in the evening when the bedroom door was opened lots of mosquitos got in. In the morning the kids had several bites so that has put us of staying in that accomadation again.

    The facilities where great for the kids.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    10
    Fun, welcoming and family oriented place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole environment was family friendly and the overall experience for the kids was great. We all enjoyed the pool are, water park area, bouncing pillow and mini golf. Definitely a great holiday park!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    9.6
    We had a great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Riverside Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made sure the toilet and floors were clean. Our toilet still had wee in it and the floor was dirty

    How you really didn’t have to leave the resort if you didn’t want too

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2018

    9.2
    Need to build a giant sand pit near the chess area for kids to dig treasure for a prize.
    • Family with young children
    • Safari Tent
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big pillow - the kids can often play rough on the jumping pillow and my child has been the victim of bullying 3 times.

    I only booked dinner. Brought own breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    9.2
    There was lot to do there, the accommodation was very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pandanus Villa - 4 pax
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know that parents need to supervise their own children at the swimming pools but I thought there would be a lifeguard or person monitoring behaviours there as well.

    There was lot to do there, the accommodation was very clean and tidy and everyone was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    7.1
    The shade sails over the play grounds were excellent with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bunk beds were very uncomfortable.

    The shade sails over the play grounds were excellent with being able to over sight the kids with out having to be with them.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2018

    10
    It’s a great family place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtside Family Cabin
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge in the cabin was to small for a family of 4 to sit comfortably on together

    It’s a great family place to stay. All the staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Cabin was spotlessly clean which was so good as I’m a bit Of a clean freak. So much for the kids to do from morning till night so there never bored.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    9.2
    The amenities were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff avoiding eye contact when it came to serve customers. They were 3 staff members at the bar while guests were waiting to be served for food. Avoiding guests eye contact.

    The amenities were excellent

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    10
    Lovely comfortable clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtside Family Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfortable clean rooms. Fantastic facilities. Our kids had the time of their lives and are already asking when our next stay at Treasure Island will be. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend especially for families. Lots of fun activities for the kids.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    9.2
    Our family loved our stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with everything

    Loved the family friendly feel variety of pools and activity for kids easy access to theme parks park was clean and tidy everyone was friendly cabin was lovely clean tidy plenty of linen

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    7.5
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtside Family Cabin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a cabin that sleeps 6, a couch that can only sit 3 made the stay a little uncomfortable, we are a young family and spent every night in the cabin.

    Proximity to the theme parks and harbour town was amazing. Food from the Bistro is really nice, kids loved the jumping pillow, pool areas were clean and great for kids of all ages 😊

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant stay and experience for family and children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a short stay...

    I enjoyed our villa location; the activities are most appropriate for the children. I enjoyed the bistro. The reception staff were friendly and most welcoming. Checking in progress was a smooth transition. Watching the moon under the stars and movie for kids was fun.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    10
    Loved how we didn’t have to leave the resort at all for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn’t like was how close our room was to the main road. Could hear every car that went past at night

    Loved how we didn’t have to leave the resort at all for the whole weekend. Great range of activities for all ages.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    10
    Excellent location for all of the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtside Family Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is really hard to fault this place. Everything in the rooms was well above standard, so many activites for children - whats not to like.

    this place was perfect for young families, so much variety in activities for children, 5 pools, tennis/basketball court and the splash park!! the accomodation was clean and modern and well stocked kitchen. we loved it! really close to the worlds and surfers paradise.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    5.0
    Did not meet expectations for the price. Poor quality , nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for the money paid Take the deluxe out of villa Cockroaches Poor airconditioner quality A lot of Mosquitos in kids play area so couldn’t play Internet doesn’t work unless you camp on your patio

    Not a lot Distance to theme parks Habourside nearby Very nice staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    8.5
    The facilities are great especially for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtside Family Cabin
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue for us was the bed in the main bedroom was very uncomfortable especially with two people in it.

    The facilities are great especially for families. The location is central to theme parks. Restaurant was amazing we ate there almost each night as it was convenient and tasted great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid $620 to stay in what I thought was a cabin as they only showed cabins on the website but were put in a unit right by the road. We had little babys so the fact we were put here where it was very noisy and people were very loud till all hours of the night/mornings was very upsetting. We asked to be moved to a cabin which we had to pay and extea $100 but had to do it as we didnt get any sleep in the unit so had to move and the cabin wasnt that nice. For $720 for 3 nights was crazy expensive for what it was, could of stayed somewhere alot flasher for that price like seaworld resort which also give you free entry to seaworld for a day. The stuff were very nice and the kids areas were fine but wouldn't spend that much to stay there again.

    The kids play areas

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Safari Tent
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved how central is it was to all the big venues SeaWorld/dreamworld/infinity/Australia fair all within 15minutes. Kids loved the water park and the bouncing pillow.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtside Family Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabin was on the small Side for 6 of us and no where to sit and watch tv for the entire family just a small sofa but we made it work. We were not there much anyway to watch tv as there was plenty to do.

    Absolutely loved it. We have 4 children from ages 2 - 13 and they all had such an amazing time. We actually had booked two places for our trip and now we are in a different place we were tempted to go back and cancel where we are.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought paying extra for a poolside villa I would be able to atleast see the pool which I couldn't. Bathroom flooded everytime we showered and lack of towels for shower/pool facilities. Also when went to do washing two staff members were having a good complaining session about their work and work expectations which was pretty unprofessional. All uther staff were amazing to deal with..

    Loved the whole park as a whole. Our villa was perfect size and layout for our family. Kids loved all the park facilities. We will be back just not in a poolside villa as access to the pool from them isn't as I'd presume in the name. The washing facilties were awesome, easy to use and fast. Beds very comfortable as was the couch, and big enough for whole family

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.5
    Overall very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Safari Tent
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a party in the safari tent next door to our on our first night. After a long flight and other complications at the airport my 8 and 10 year olds were looking forward to a good nights sleep but were kept up til midnight (which was equivalent to 3am for our timezone). I called the night manager (Josh) a few times and was told to give them another 15 mins and not be rude. I was made to feel like my request was the problem, not the party next door.

    Safe complex for the kids to play in, let me as a parent relax

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.5
    A great place that hopefully we’ll come back to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtside Family Cabin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cockroaches in our cabin were absolutely horrendous. The cabins REALLY need to be fumigated properly, not just a quick squirt of spray.

    The cabins(wehad4) were comfy and well designed. The park facilities were great fun for our kids - 7 between 16 & 2. Everything was very very goodand every staff member we met was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    A great place to take kids and all the attractions are close buy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pandanus Villa - 6 pax
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint was that whenever anyone flushed the toilet it made a raquet it was reported to office but didn't get resolved

    The general atmosphere and the facilities for the grand children

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.0
    Check in was suppose to be 2 on our booking and we had to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pandanus Villa - 4 pax
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was suppose to be 2 on our booking and we had to wait till 3:30pm to get the keys. Shower mouldy. Park was closed and dinner staff were rude. Worst place I have stayed and for the price we paid was disgusting. Not impressed at all.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.5
    Absolutely loved it. Would highly recommend. Can't wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtside Family Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would like to see is some plastic plates, bowls ect. I was scared my kids would break something.

    Great place for families, so much for the kids to do. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Feels like you are in a hidden paradise not on the busy Gold coast. Loved every minute of it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Great resort. Awful dining!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pandanus Villa - 6 pax
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner at the Bistro at Treasure Island. I am coeliac and was treated awful by the chef when I asked to have a salad made fresh as I can't eat from a buffet salad bar. The chef abused the staff in front of me while I was ordering. On further questioning about the gluten free food on the menu I found they were indeed not gluten free being cooked in the same frier as gluten containing foods.

    I loved treasure island resort except for the dining experience, only wish we could have stayed longer. The kids loved all of the activities available. Great family resort.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    Me and my family had a fantastic time and we didn’t want 2 leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there should of been more cuttery and sharper knifes! The beds could be made already and when they come and re-make the bed!

    I liked how there was lots of activities for the kids 2 do! The different pools and spa’s!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.8
    Relaxed family environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Safari Tent
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the safari tents but there was no where to hang clothes we had to live out of a suitcase for a week. Disappointed the pools did stay open longer during the school holidays over summer. Would be good to have a small kiosk at the main pool

    Relaxed family environment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.7
    The place needs an upgrade with a few things but i would come back and tell friends and family too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The knives in the rooms where Blunt u couldn't chop nothing. When i first walked in the floor was dirty i had to sweep myself. And we couldn't eat out of the balcony because that was also dirty with leaves everywhere. And i think the room should come with a close horse for people stay more than a week.

    The bed was comfortable and the shower was really good, and the room itself was a nice size.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Great facilities for children to play and investigate in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtside Family Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great if you had a full time life guard on duty at the main pool

    Great facilities for children to play and investigate in a safe space. Lot of activities to keep the children entertained without needing to venture away from the park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    I would recommend highly as a place for families with children as there are lots of activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Foxtel would have been appreciated for the price.

    Our 2/br cabin was basic and simply fitted out but it served the purpose of being within reasonable distance of the World Triathlon Grand Final which we attended. The room had all that we needed for our stay as it was only 2 nights and we weren't there all that much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location, kids were easily entertained & very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The playground suitable for younger kids was very run down. New staff member at the bar was struggling but we got there in the end.

    Convenient location, kids were easily entertained & very happy. Super friendly & helpful staff at check in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The was so much for the kids to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was so much for the kids to do. The place was nice and clean. There was 6 of us and we had heaps of room. (3 adults and 3 kids) Friendly staff. Great location stop for us on our way up to Noosa. Would highly recommend it’s one of the best parks we have stayed in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Tresure Island is a Tresure!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Courtside Family Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about this place. We wish we could have stayed longer.

    Everything. Especially the kids activities. Kids had an absolutely amazing time. We only booked in for the one night, but being so good we end up there another 3 nights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Really nice visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtside Family Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool temperature could have been warmer. We went after dusk and the pool was too cold to swim, but the spa/jacuzzi was spot on. Really nice temperature.

    Reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. The cabin was very clean and well presented. We decided to stay an extra day. Kitchen area was clean and nice. The fridge was nice and clean with no smells. Excellent location and had room to park the car next to each cabin. Really worth a visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    We loved staying at NRMA Treasure Island, this was the first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtside Family Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple of things that we didn't like, 1st was the bed, it was not comfortable and it has now put My Husband & Mine back out, we are not happy with that at all. I was going to pay for a week in a cabin on the school holidays but with the bed like it is i decided not to go back to the cabin again, we will be staying in our camper from now on, The 2nd was there is no lock on the bathroom door. Anyone can walk in while either in the shower or on the toilet. I will not be staying in a cabin again. Apart from the 2 issues we have been there a few times, and the kids and I absolutely love it.

    We loved staying at NRMA Treasure Island, this was the first time we stayed in a cabin. We usually bring our campervan and stay in that.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed start of September and in the laundry nearest to us only one dryer was working. Also some of the features in the bathroom were a little tired. We only ate once at the restaurant but were a little disappointed with what we ordered.

    Loved the pools, loved the spa, loved the response time when we reported a problem about the cabin, loved how close to parks and other attractions. My 3 year old loved the pirate themed decorations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.0
    The position of the park is great being right next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pandanus Villa - 4 pax
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the park is great being right next to the DFO and not that far from other attractions it’s also got a very relaxing atmosphere. The pandanus villa is great due to having 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen and a bbq on the veranda.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Great fun park to stay at with the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The park was excellent and kept the kids entertained. We were given an upgrade which is always fabulous. Our apartment was spacious and had all that we needed. Loved the spa!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids club was amazing. The kids loved having activities on all day that they could choose whether or not to be apart of. And at no extra cost. The facilities around the resort were amazing too. The room provided everything we needed. We were lucky enough to have received an upgrade.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    We had a excellent time, great facilities and great location. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi did not work for any of our devices but as we are from Sydney just used our own data. Only a problem for my sister who came from NZ. Would also suggest there is appropriate bedding for the winter months. Hot during the day but cold at night.

    Our cabin was a little tired but perfectly comfy for our brief stay. There was only one blanket provided per bed and nights were chilly but we only had to ask and they provided extra blankets for no extra charge. The facilities for the kids was amazing, really made our stay a pleasurable one. There was so many activities for the kids to do. We really enjoyed the mini-golf and go karts and location was excellent being so close to Harbour Town. The staff were very accomodating and allowed us to have a late check out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Love happy hour on a Friday and the bingo and trivia was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were right next to the bins and the poo disposal so it was a bit on the nose!

    Love happy hour on a Friday and the bingo and trivia was a bonus. The kids activities are always great. My son is chuffed to be the 5yer old ninja warrior champ!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    A very good property but not close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bigger pool with thermostat.

    It was a very good property with little kids pool, jacuzzi and adult pool but not big enough for adults, However, the kids had a good time with the pools, water park and the bouncy castle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Customer service was great and staff were very happy to help...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable. need to invest into memory foam underlay as an option for bedding.

    Customer service was great and staff were very happy to help in anyway they can. Thanks for the stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Great staff, location and facilities.
    • Family with young children
    • Safari Tent
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After needing emergency accomodation for my 2yo and myself after my partner needed emergency care at the hospital, the staff were so helpful and caring. The facilities were fantastic with several options for toddlers right through to adult entertainment. The meals were great value and location was great with walking distance to Habour Town and Supermarkets. Quick drive to the hospital.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Riverside Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the only minor thing that surprised us was that we had to pay extra for a round of mini golf, thought those activities would have been included.

    Had a fantastic time, lovely villa with a pool outside of our door, so much for the children to do. Ate in the restaurant one night, we all enjoyed our meals and the staff were all very friendly. Adults exhausted by the end of the day and the 3 year old says "what shall we do now guys!". Certainly go back again. Really good sized villa with our own garage, probably due for a paint but we loved our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic. Definitely would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pandanus Villa - 6 pax
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff we encountered were very friendly and outgoing. The food at the bistro was amazing. The activities offered for the kids were incredible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    This Park is a family holiday wonderland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being able to walk to the cafe every morning for a cafe. Staying in a place where the kids could roam freely. The pool and spa facilities were totally amazing. This park is paradise!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    We loved everything about our stay.Our guests and visitors loved it we will be back..
    • Couple
    • Pandanus Villa - 6 pax
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't long enough.

    We loved the whole villa apartment. Our guests loved the villa as well. Our visitors that came on Saturday night thought it was great.We loved that each room had there own bathrooms and shower's. We will be back next year.Everyone loved the mini golf so much.Breakfast was awesome too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Our stay was relaxing and enjoyable and we can't wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bistro food was amazing and not overly priced. The Junior villa was perfect for my family. Kidz Korner was a fantastic idea and run very well. The staff were so good with the children. The pool and spa area are very kid friendly and cater for all ages. There is so much for kids and families to do that they don't get bored.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Will look forward to visit again when the weather heat up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtside Family Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only criticism I have is that they only provide one thin fleece blanket for each bed, which is not enough. We don't like to sleep with the air con on but have no choice.

    It was a last minute decision to have a little get away trip for our of four in Winter. The resort is lovely with lots of swimming pool and spa choices. Due to the cold weather, the children was not able to stay in the pool for long, but they did have a good time playing in the heated spa. Another bonus was that the pool and spa are not crowded and the noise level was minimum.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, awesome facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lagoon Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately my cabin had no dishwasher, although the description of the cabin when booking, said that it did.

    Great location, awesome facilities. Top place to stay for a family. Would love to return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money, great facilities for kids and close to the theme parks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do a bit refurbishing to make it look more comfortable (we had a deluxe villa). Food at the cafe was good but they use too much disposable plastic!

    Facilities are great, especially for kids (pool, water park, jumping pillow, kids club,...) Staff at reception was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People had broken into our room when we got there. Made me wonder about security. A lady man and child were in the room we were given clearly snuck in and had been smoking in the room. We were however given another room.

    So many activities for the children

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Really close to shops and food kids loved the water play...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bunk beds weren’t very adult size friendly made for a few sore joints by morning

    Really close to shops and food kids loved the water play areas and the whole place was just so calm and family friendly as an ASD house hold it was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Great for a family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pandanus Villa - 6 pax
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants were in the bathroom and kitchen upon arrival. I know it’s normal with Big 4 parks that you don’t get housekeeping each day but it would’ve made the stay much more pleasant. The dishwasher didn’t work and there was no mop so we were kind of left in a difficult situation not being able to properly clean.

    Great park facilities. Pools and splash park are wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Treasure island is Absolutely fantastic! My boys are 6 and 10 and I barely saw them all weekend. They were playing in the pools on the jumping pillows, playgrounds, playing Mini putt putt, tennis and riding the carts. On top of all that the kids club had activities on the hour. They had jelly eating comp, ball games, discos so much to do and my kids loved every minute of it! We will be back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing spending so much money to have unsupervised children run a muck and enjoy the facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pandanus Villa - 4 pax
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are short with answers and rood at times. Maintenence was poor with unlock able doors to bedrooms and toilets, gate access to get to harbor town shopping center not accessible, Ibises planting bombs everywhere and pulling rubbish out of bins. Not enough adult only areas.

    Barbecue facility at the unit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    I didn't like the fact that you had to supervise your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that you had to supervise your teenage children on the jumping pillow and at the pools.supervision should only be for a certain age we come to relax

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and great amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Safari Tent
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room shower pressure was just about ok BUT it kept going from warm to cold....turn it up and it got too hot then down to ok then it went cold...probably a thermostat /pump problem. Range of food in the restaurant v limited at lunch and basically burgers or fish/chips...v little vegetarian choice or anything me or my kid would want my kid to eat more than once. Ate one meal there then Woolies/bbq after that. Btw a chopping board for food prep in the room would be great.

    Great facilities well maintained and everything in our tent was basically brand new. Nice details such as dish washing liquid provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bunk beds were only ideal for the kids. It was a very tight squeeze having four in the bunk room

    The main pool was great, the waterpark was fun for the kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: