Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Western Australia B&B and inn reviews
  4. Perth B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast

Reviews of Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

59 Kitchener Street, 6029 Perth, Australia

#17 of 59 B&Bs and inns in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 51 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    A perfect quiet retreat, just a over the hill from the beach, with the most perfect Host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Blue Room 3
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A very quiet relaxed atmosphere. Being in the suburbs and not on the noisy busy coastal road. Short walk to local eateries. Great value for money and our host "Sue" was a treasure. Couldn't expect any better service!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed the whole experience, the amenities are excellent as was the delicious breakfast.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queensize Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. I liked everything.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable. There are tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but there is also a small lounge room and kitchen with a coffee percolator, biscuits and more chocolates. The house is delightfully furnished, clean and comfortable. You are made to feel as if it is a home away from home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    7.9
    tranquil, north of Perth with easy access to Rottnest island; need to have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Blue Room 3
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although the breakfast was really nice, it was the same every day which becomes a bit boring when staying several days (we stayed 6 nights). For longer stays, there should be more variability. Although the idea with a trolley to carry the whole breakfast in and out the breakfast room for each party is practical, it would be more cozy to have a stationary buffet instead. To us, the process somehow reminded us on a high-throughput plant. The area is a bit remote if you like to go out for dinner on foot. It is possible, but plan for at least 20min walk to the Pizza place at North Beach shopping center. We like to watch the local birds out of the window in the morning but here, the blinds could only be toggled. Would be nice to allow view into the garden more openly. Towels should be changed a bit more often for people staying several days.

    Included in the tariff is a cereal breakfast with heaps of fruit, yogurt, passion fruit jam, croissant and two toasted slices of bread (butter, honey, jam). The host was really helpful and provided suggestions and tips as well as discount slips for the Rottnest ferry. The B&B is nicely furnished and kept neatly in order.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    10
    Highly recommend Trigg Retreat for the excellent service and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Room 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Perth which included staying at Trigg Retreat. The host, Sue was absolutely lovely and provided us with excellent service including an enjoyable breakfast spread, very comfortable rooms and facilities and helpful tourist information. When we visit Perth again, we will certainly be staying at Trigg Retreat again and highly recommend Trigg Retreat to fellow Travellers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    9.2
    Having access to the lounge and a kitchen with snacks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queensize Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is limited.

    Having access to the lounge and a kitchen with snacks provided. Having Netflix despite not being able to access the movie of my choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in a beautiful home
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was excellent, the rooms were clean, everything you required was available. A great location in the suburbs of Perth with a friendly, happy owner. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    10
    Fantastic !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sue was a spot on hoste, eggs benadict for breakfast was amazing. Lovely clean spotless room. Great relaxing stay would definitely stay again would recommend to friends.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    10
    The room was lovely, very clean and decorated beautifully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen White Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was lovely, very clean and decorated beautifully. It had everything we needed, the breakfast was yummy and sue very welcoming. Will happily stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    10
    Amazing and peaceful place where relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen White Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect. I travelled alot and this is the best one for sure! I'm from Italy and I found some signs in Italian and it made me feel like I'm at home! Everything was provided and I really enjoyed this peaceful and relaxing place, valuation 10+

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    9.2
    A very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Blue Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were a bit hard for me. My husband found them quite OK however.

    Everything was great. Very clean. A nice big room with comfortable beds. Sue was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Super clean, and the host Sue was so accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queensize Room 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super clean, and the host Sue was so accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    7.5
    It was relaxing. Sue makes you feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we did not like.

    The friendly, welcoming atmosphere. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Fantastic, clean property. Highly Recommend
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful accommodation, very clean, food was fantastic. Sue was lovely and so very helpful. Highly recommend for anyone thinking of staying.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Super cosy and wonderful hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Blue Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super cosy and wonderful hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    Sue is fab and my stay was more than i imagined.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queensize Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sue is fab and my stay was more than i imagined...And great comfortable bed. Thanks so much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.6
    Host had meticulously thought of everything guests would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Host had meticulously thought of everything guests would need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Very delightful, would return at any time and was close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Blue Room 3
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    .

    Breakfast was excellent, especially the croissants. Room was very comfortable. Hospitality was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    Lovely part of Perth
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maintenance man was very pleasant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    10
    Fantastic, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.

    Could not fault, Sue is lovely. Lovely place, great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    10
    Affordable short stay in an amazing location with friendly and professional service highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queensize Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly service and very accommodating, super clean and private, great location, quite area. Will definitely return

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.6
    Great value B&B highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Blue Room 3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    Very clean, quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.6
    High standard B&B well located for northern beaches but a bit far from central Perth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bizarre arrival procedures. Parking.

    Excellent facilities and earnest hostess.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Blue Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sue was lovely & very friendly & helpful. The room was extremely comfortable & clean. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    Quite room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen White Room 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite room. Clean, excellent free coffee nespresso

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    10
    Relaxing and very comfortable. Fantastic host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queensize Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing !!!

    Everything !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation with ever need catered for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Blue Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sue was very welcoming and accommodating to our needs. The property is fantastic and so was the breakfast. We would definitely stay again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    10
    Wonderful spot-highly recommend. Will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queensize Room 1
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent standard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen White Room 4
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above

    We liked everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    9.6
    Awesome thumbs up. Will definitely stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just found the pillows were a little flat. Everything else was great.

    Breakfast was just right.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2017

    10
    Good location within easy walking distance to the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location within easy walking distance to the coast. A very high standard . Our host had thought of everything to make a great stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2016

    10
    Wonderful place to stay near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Blue Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely house, very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Blue Room 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice size room

    Very friendly and quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    9.2
    Very wide choice for breakfast, fresh and tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very wide choice for breakfast, fresh and tasty. Sue was always available and very thorough. The premises were spotless and modern and everything worked as it should. May have been cosy if others were staying, but that is from a country persons viewpoint who is used to more personal space. Comfortable walking distance to great Dining.

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2015

    10
    We had a wonderful few days at Trigg, ,Sue is a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a wonderful few days at Trigg, ,Sue is a wonderful host and the standard was fantastic, every last detail was beautiful, down to the Sheridan Linnen on the beds and in the bathroom, would stay there again for sure.

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2015

    9.6
    Gracious hostess and solid continental breakfast selection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The very early wake up call from the bird wild life. They were extremely loud. Parking is a little difficult in narrow spots.

    Gracious hostess and solid continental breakfast selection

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2015

    10
    Sue was very attentive, happy to be up early to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sue was very attentive, happy to be up early to make breakfast for our early start and booked us a taxi to the airport. Helped us find our way round on public transport. Very helpful indeed. Breakfast was yummy too. Her house was lovely and situated in a lovely location close to the beach and public transport.

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2015

    10
    The owner, the facilities, the location, the convenience of...
    • Couple

    The owner, the facilities, the location, the convenience of only staying one night! And being the only ones staying. Might be a little close if others were staying but that's what comes with a b&b.

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2015

    9.6
    I have never stayed at a place that was so clean !
    • Couple

    The parking. We were ok as the first night we were the only guests and the second night there was one other couple. But, if all 3 rooms were occupied, it would be a bit tight unless we all drove minis !

    I have never stayed at a place that was so clean ! It was beautifully presented. Sue was very nice and helpful. The facilities were excellent when you think it was basically a private home at one time.

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    10
    Just everything was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave.

    Just everything was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2015

    9.6
    The host was very helpful and the included continental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host was very helpful and the included continental breakfast excellent. The extra $10 for a cooked breakfast was well worth it.

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2015

    10
    Friendly, very very clean, awesome breakfast, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Friendly, very very clean, awesome breakfast, nice surrounding, close to the beach. Just the place to be!!!

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2015

    • Solo traveler

    Great location, clean & tidy and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2015

    10
    Just beautiful rooms and yummy breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really nothing to dislike

    Just beautiful rooms and yummy breakfest

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2015

    10
    My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at Trigg Retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at Trigg Retreat. Very nice place to stay. We would definitely stay again. Thanks Sue for the hospitality.

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2015

    10
    Extremely friendly, beautiful décor, very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely friendly, beautiful décor, very relaxing.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: