Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tropixx Motel & Restaurant 4 stars

45 Cooper Street, 4850 Ingham, Australia

#2 of 4 hotels in Ingham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.5
    A convenient place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people when they are departing are very noisy. A little bit of signage maybe asking people to be aware of other people still sleeping on early departures.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    3.8
    Not going back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed maintenance. Too small a room. Not worth the money we paid for the room. Would have been better staying at a cheaper place. 4 1/2 stars?..... more like 2 stars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, well equipped room with modern facilities would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean well equipped room with a comfy bed after a full day of activities. We had a family function at the restaurant/ cafe and the food and service was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Everything was very clean and beds were exceptional to sleep in. All extras were supplied to meet our needs as in ironing board,iron etc; great location and nice and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    A classic motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A classic motel. Parking out front, single storey courtyard shape and only metres from the highway. Accommodation was fine. Plus point is the on site restaurant. Ingram is a small place and knowing that there was at least one restaurant was important. The meal was good too. For breaking a journey an ideal motel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Has potential to be an excellent motel if properly cleaned.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiles in bathroom where floor tiles meet tiles at bottom of wall were dirty and floor of shower was filfthy. $17 for 2 eggs on toast plus small juice was a bit ridiculous. $7.50 to $9 everywhere else.

    Room service dinner was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    A convenient stopover for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal very poor in room. Service in the restaurant was patchy - main course was nice but they were packing up by the time we had eaten it, so we weren't offered dessert.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was quite large and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Was fantastic, would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed sheets where scratchy, but wasn't a real issue. Everything was clean.

    Try the restaurant. seriously, don't leave that place until you have eaten there 10/10.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had such a great stay at Tropixx Motel. The room was comfy and clean, the wifi worked perfectly and there was parking just outside the door. The onsite restaurant was also fantastic, just what we needed after a long day exploring! The lamb cutlets were particularly delicious! I would highly recommend staying here, 10/10.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Staff were helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one meal came out cold in the middle another on the next night came out under cooked. In their defence on the first night they were a little busy but still???

    Staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    The staff were great especially the cleaning lady that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking wasn't very good as when we returned from our night out at their local Show someone had parked in our room spot and we were left too park in the only park which was down the opposite end of the motel. Also air con in room wouldn't work but they up graded us so that was nice of them. Overall a nice place for a quick stop over.

    The staff were great especially the cleaning lady that helped us out as our air con wasn't working and she upgraded us to a family unit which was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice accommodation to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recess/door of the shower is very short, flooded the bathroom floor after shower as a result. Sofa is a bit old, needs a new one? Uncomfortable to sit on :(

    The room is spacious enough for 3 people. Clean room. Good wifi. Nice swimming pool area (no lights for night swimming?) I like that the room has cutleries and microwave. Nice staff. Covered parking area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    good value motel style accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I personally like somewhere outside my accommodation to sit so a table and a couple of chairs by the door would be nice

    Helpful and friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant Stay
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately other guests that night disturbing a peaceful night sleep. This was no reflection on the motel or its staff just rude guests.

    Modern facility with extras such as ironing board and iron and hairdryer in room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    convenience & comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chef was on holidays & no replacement so had to go out to eat. Restaurant on site is a feature that we look for when travelling by car.

    Convenience & comfort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.0
    Room lovely and clean no parking is not exaptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear everything happening out side and other people were very loud rude all night

    There was no parking with our accommodation we had to park away from the room near reception and carry everything back to the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.0
    Close to town, helpful staff but unfortunately no longer a 4 Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of cleanliness was very poor, with hair in our shower, mould in shower, and Windows etc very dirty.

    Close to town, manager took complaint seriously, but unfortunately we still didn't feel our room was very clean after being told it would be spotless. Did like the motel was owned by locals, but wondering how often they come and have a look. I think this was a four star when opened, but don't feel at the standard at present it could be regarded as a four star.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    Visiting Ingham
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Location near wetlands and tourist info centre. Staff friendly and helpful. Easy to book. Comfortable bed. Clean room. Pool towels available . Restaurant available. Close to shopping centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Everything, staff was really friendly, location is beautiful...
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't change anything.

    Everything, staff was really friendly, location is beautiful and quiet n rooms clean n tidy. Haven't tried the food but we heard it is very delicious .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    overall excellent place to stay resturant and choices absoulutely awesome i will be telling everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    just had road workers there and they were smoking around my car and I know its not your fault but I get a bit funny about things like that as my car is expensive .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    The bathroom floor was still wet when I checked in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom floor was still wet when I checked in. It took some time to dry because it had only been mopped before I arrived. Maybe should have been wiped down to help dry faster.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    Convenient but would try somewhere else next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was overpriced and small for that price. Was quoted one price and then asked to pay extra for a sofa bed that was supposed to be included.

    Location was convenient as we had a function to attend in town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Enjoyable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised free WiFi was almost nonexistent.

    Great staff. Easy walk to town. Comfy bed. Big bathroom. Excellent laundry facilities. Right opposite the wetlands which are lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    6.3
    OK. And that is really all there is to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a worn out place. Nothing special, Expensive and actually quite noisy. The secondary bed (the sleeping couch) was horrible. But then again: They always are in places like this so nothing special about that either. Just a word of advice: Don't eat at their restaurant.

    Located right next to TYTO Wetlands it was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    6.3
    very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room very noisy and so dissapointing with the restaurant (food and wine far away from the menu description) and need to wait 1 jour to be served. ok to wait 1 hour but not for meat overcooked and gnocchi 4 cheeses sauce falvoured like water

    very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    lovely reception from managers .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room for Four Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely reception from managers .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for travels between cairns & Townsville
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff always friendly & helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Nothing
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Tropic Stay in Ingham
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room especially the bathroom

    Room layout and modern fittings

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Neat tidy and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neat tidy and convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice and modern
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and modern

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and the pillows need replacement

    Nice staff meals were good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Great buffet dinner and excellent eggs benny served to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great buffet dinner and excellent eggs benny served to the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    A conveniently located hotel that provides value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window of the room was facing be car park so blinds had to be permanently closed for privacy.

    The property was clean and reasonably modern.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    But I ordered chicken satay and the chicken was off so I had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    But I ordered chicken satay and the chicken was off so I had a bad tummy for the next 12 hours

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    lovely place to stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nil

    comfortable and restaurant meal was first class

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    All good expect for the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was poor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Certainly would refer others. Great location brilliant staff that go that extra support.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slamming of doors in adjoining units very loud.

    Fast service from staff with knowledge of the town. Total bonus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    A good stopping point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Goods beds. Clean and good facilities. We only had a 1night stay but my alarm woke me at 8 am i was that comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Ordered room service meal on Friday night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered room service meal on Friday night. Meal very poor and not really what we expected

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Thank you Troppix
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner lady.

    The service/ staff were beyond amazing. Great size room for us and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful clean and well maintained accomodation, close to shops and esplanade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs were very steep to bedrooms

    Very roomy accomodation with everything we needed for our stay, self contained

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice motel close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit on the firm side, pillows hard.

    Location good. Staff were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, big rooms all ground floor rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms. Well maintained. Very quiet despite being close to Bruce Highway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    The Seniors' Meal at the restaurant was value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Seniors' Meal at the restaurant was value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price, couldn't book through their own websight. Tried after 3 weeks no one bothered t get back to me

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    4.6
    Blinds on the windows let too much light in.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blinds on the windows let too much light in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    The room was basic but the bed was clean and comfortable and the room was clean and fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nowhere in bathroom to place clothes, make-up, personal items. Not enough chairs in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    ... shower caps would come in handy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ... shower caps would come in handy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Good facilities friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very good and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.8
    No hot water to shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water to shower

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff who were more than willing to help with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff who were more than willing to help with any concerns.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    Location handy to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location handy to everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean and comfortable motel and close to family and sight seeing. I loved Tyto Wetlands that was just down the street from the motel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, room in nice location opposite the Tyto wetland park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in main room didn't work but was given a significant discount so we didn't mind too much.

    Comfortable spacious 2 bedroom family room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    Suited our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool area was very poor.

    Value ,comfort,friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.9
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked blackout curtains for the windows.

    Comfortable bed, great room service meal.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.2
    Biscuits with tea/coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have preferred a double bed over two singles

    Biscuits with tea/coffee

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Other than the hot water there would be no were else to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot water kept running out and only with a quick shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    Comfortable but in need of some R & M
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is beginning to look tired and could do with better design in bathroom

    Well positioned and fairly quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    Great motel and restaurant - recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    The service was excellent and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was excellent and friendly. Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in room was limited, but the staff did indicate it was being looked into.

    Staff were friendly and genuinely went out of their way to help.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    Tropixx Ingham
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water in the shower. Tepid at best. About $30 per night to expensive.

    Modern, clean and tidy. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cook failed to turn up for breakfast after country fair day

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice clean motel situated 500 metres from the main center of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant every night

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.5
    Good basic accom.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom floor tiles need a bit of a better scrub around the edges where grime has built up. Shower itself clean.

    Good basic accom. Close enough to shops. Bed comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything. For the price we paid you get more than you need. Just name it and its there. For a motel it get 5 stars. It is not a luxery hotel. But wenn you travel it is a good choice.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    10
    Hotel was well keep, and I think quite new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No problems,

    Hotel was well keep, and I think quite new. Receptionist was exceptionally helpful and room was great. It was extremely hot so staff were happy for us to leave on the aircon while out of the room, which helped.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Bistro was closed due to the need for a replacement stove.

    Friendly helpful staff. Nice and quiet area, within walking distance to town. Opposite the TYTO Wetlands which is a nice relaxing place to wander.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast - poached eggs amounted to 3 eggs and no toast which had to be purchased separately. Surely 2 eggs and I slice of toast would be a better option.

    Convenient location

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    Most staff very friendly & helpful, located not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception staff not all professional & helpful (some doubled as restaurant staff whilst answering phones!), food only ok in area full of fresh produce, refused to pay restaurant prices to sit on balcony with plastic 'pub' furniture

    Most staff very friendly & helpful, located not far from town, the motel itself from the car park & surrounds & rooms very clean & welcoming, little added extras in the room & bathroom & room smelled lovely

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    6.3
    No electricty to power points in our room when we had moved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No electricty to power points in our room when we had moved in. Staff at front desk (only people around) did not know where switches were or even if there was a safety switcj for each room. We eventually got another room but it meant packing everything back up and moving - not what you want to do after driving for 8 hrs. Food at restaurant is very good but service is awful. Staff are friendly enough but they do not seem to understand the concept of service. We ordered our dinner which arrived but without any of the vegetables (separate dish). They had forgotten to tell the chef. They went off and ordered them and they arrived about 5mins ;ater - we had already eaten a large part of the main dish. Except rather than bring TWO orders of vegetables which they had just agreed had placed the waitstaff went and only ordered one dish. Had forgotten in the time to walk from the tables to the kitches?? Another longer wait for the second serve of vegetables because they had to get them or something??? They did give us the 2nd serving for free, but that does not make up for the lousy service. Room service breakfast was very good - excellent size serves. They need to train their staff a bit better and this place would be pretty good.

There are also 68 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: