Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Twin Waters Resort 4 stars

Ocean Drive, 4567 Twin Waters, Australia

#4 of 4 hotels in Twin Waters

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1161 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was extremely disappointed to find that our booking was not transferred to the reception at Novotel, so it took over an hour of negotiation to arrange a room at the same price. The receptionist and booking.com eventually solved the problem, however, it was a great deal of extra stress following a long day to arrange the affairs of my wife’s grandmother who had passed away that day. It was already late when we arrived and was after midnight when we eventually got to a room. I was able to show my confirmation message and email which did not help.

    Price and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.6
    Water activities for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place was run down, tiles off around the pool, rust all over the umbrellas, no cushions on the sun loungers, the inside of the restaurant roof was dirty, the exhaust fan in the bathroom was full of dust and build up

    Water activities for kids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing relaxing relaxing.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like

    The grounds were beautiful....the staff were so friendly and helpful and the seafood smorgasbord was delicious 10/10.....the resort was so peaceful and very calming great for relaxing.....will definitely be back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent a lot of money on food. Dinner was very expensive, didn't realize i was paying for a seafood buffet.

    Great for kids. Bed was really comfortable. Nice and close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.5
    Great facility, wonderful location for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow to release hold on cc, advised they had advised it would be bank when Novetal themselves were at fault, when followed up service from on site manager not particularly helpful, very defensive, let down rest of holiday experience all other staff helpful and gave 150%

    Customer service at restaurant fantastic food delicious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    Segregation at check in, sets a tone for your stay. Everything else average unless in target market
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place is run down and needs a referb. Unless you spreading a lot of money in one of the flash rooms, they don’t tend to care. Poor signage for wheelchair access and ramps is the main issue with this place.

    It caters to older groups of families with kids despite the child care facilities. May revisit in 10 years once I’m in the target market.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing and never lost for something to do!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed with our eight month old who was in a pram, and we saw several other families with prams, and so better ramp access for prams and wheelchairs around the lobby and pool areas would be good.

    The most family friendly resort I’ve stayed in in Queensland - facilities were second to none!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning. Kept me up at night not ours someone elses

    Great for kids so many activities to do. Something for everyone loved day spa for myself. Will definitely be going back but for longer next time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peter, was very helpful. I asked him if he has seen kangaroos around (I have never seen kangaroos in my entire life), and he offered to drop me nearby. Also, my laptop, phone chargers won't fit the the outlets so I called the front desk (not realizing it was very late at night). She said she is not sure if she can find someone since it is quite late but she will try her best. 5 minutes later, door rings. Peter! With the adaptor! Thank you, everyone! It was our first trip to Australia, too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Its reaaly good for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think just need a little bit of refurbishment since the pool some of paint needs maintainance.

    Its reaaly good for family..we all have fun..friendly staff..lovely food..we will definitely comeback..and will recommend to friends

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Motel staff, particularly the member who book us into our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Motel staff, particularly the member who book us into our room on the morning, was exceptional. After travelling for a few hours and reaching our destination it was very pleasing to receive such service. I hope she receives some credit for her assistance. Ian SKINNER.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Had a fantastic time and will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little tired but fantastic for the price and the friendliness of the staff and overall atmosphere makes up for it.

    Very friendly staff and very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Our new holiday heaven
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What is there not to love! It has everything for that perfect getaway. Families, couples, older generation. So many activities for everyone. Rooms are great. We had the 1 bedroom king suite. Huge comfy bed. Plenty of space. Cosy. Restaurant & bar are great! Staff are awesome! Have already rebooked!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice but go when the sun is shining
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dated Parking is poor when there’s a function on - there’s no designated parking, just a free for all Food is expensive for what it is...as most resorts are. Little to do if the weather is grim

    Great staff Good location Great places nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    could have been so much less stressful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and we upgraded .... it was dated and a bit dirty had to wipe everything down and re wash the dishes.

    The activities where awesome.... the kids loved the boats

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful views, lovely range of activities.. sadly the room was cold and food wasn't good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold and even when we turned the air up to maximum it was freezing. Make it a little uncomfortable. Pizza's were over priced and really under delivered- the margarita was just cheese, over cooked Tiny bits of basil and large pieces of tomato-not a good margarita. Chips with the burger were so soggy-really disappointed with he food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Perfect paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    checking out. Didn't want to leave.

    We love everything about this place. Its green, open, fun, easy going and immaculate. It is my garden of eden. Its not brand new, but its clean. Hell my 2yr son ran off and was watching paw patrol with Brooke the manager within five min. After A young man grabbed him from the beach and stopped what could have been the worst day of my life. It under promises and over delivers. Every time. I 💓 you NTWR XXXXX

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Stay was overall good, except for temperatures in both Aqua bar and Restaurant.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Aqua bar and Restaurant far too cold for the time of year we were there. Would have used both if the rooms were warmer.

    The food and service in the cafe was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Highly Recommend, everything you would expect and more!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved everything about this place.

    The Valet Parking service on arrival was a delightful surprise. The Resort itself very appealing, modern & perfect for families. I will defiantly bring my children back here as there are many activities onsite for children. Rooms were nice & clean, bathroom facilities & beds comfortable. Linen nice & clean. Cant fault this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Close to Nature and Room to Move.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi,unless you are a Accor member, even though we paid for 2 nights accommodation. Aqua funpark should be included in the cost of your stay. Restaurant seemed to be very overpriced for breakfast buffet and dinner meals.

    Quietness, nice grounds, comfortable room, mini golf, hobie cat sailing, friendly kangaroo

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Loved the unhurried and peaceful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness in public cloakrooms could be improved

    Very friendly helpful staff ….. changed our room to a kingbed suite at a reasonable upgrade cost … enjoyed the breakfast buffet … fantastic seafood dinner …. loved my stay here

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Recommended good place value for money just fix the spa tap to high flow. 😄🙂😄
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa bath in our room 107 took forever and I mean a long long time to fill...we had to ferry jugs of water at the same time as the tap was going crazy stuff? The shower tho was high flow great pressure so it was strange that the spa was not? The lounge was a little warn but no biggy other then the spa insanely slow to fill it was a great room.

    Beds nice and firm... beach walking distance... Big room... rainforest setting with lots of lovely birds and fresh air... friendly helpful staff... very good value for money... if you have kids great fun things for them to enjoy like trampolines mini golf etc... friendly holiday feel but also some nice tucked away spots for a couple to just relaxe and enjoy but you need to request that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.0
    I wont be back, which is a shame as the time we stayed there before was good.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath was not clean I prefer a seperate shower. I had already paid for the room weeks in advance then they insisted a credit card number which I didn't use, but they charged me $101.30, was told it would be cancelled and no charge, even gave me a receipt to say I owed no money. I have just checked and there is the charge I now have to contact the bank to chase it up all time I don't have to waste and shouldn't have too. Not very happy..

    The peace and quite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    The calamari was very well done.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food and drinks too expensive. No simple meals eg toasted sandwich at night. Music in the aqua bar too loud, it was difficult to talk to others over the music. Cockroaches in room.

    The calamari was very well done. The steamed vegetables were also very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Would not choose to go back there. Very ordinary.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No biscuits to have with cuppa. No towel rails in bathroom. Had to get them to come and put the radio into the right power point!!!!! Food far too expensive. I thought with the price I paid it was at least 4 star so I was very disappointed.

    The bed was comfortable. It was convenient for the conference I went to. I did not have time for activities or to go to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    The "hype" did not live up to its name.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite dark; it needs more lights. The main door's keycard was very difficult to use. The car park needs more streetlights, it was dark in the evenings that one could not read the signs locating the rooms. There was no information book on the Hotel (why use the tv? to know more about the place and what its facilities are?)

    Yes, the bed was comfortable. Very friendly staff who were always eager to help. Excellent surroundings. A good place to unwind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.0
    Awful unfortunately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was open at the ‘resort’ we left a day early(only booked to stay 2 nights) as it was ridiculous. The room facilities were poor No toaster could only fill up the kettle from the bathroom.

    Getting out of there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Activities included as part of stay- kayaking, catamaran...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Activities included as part of stay- kayaking, catamaran sailing Rang reception and as we arrived late were able to facilitate late check out at no added cost

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    We had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely staff great service clean rooms. Really nice resort happy to stay here again. Only stayed one night didn't get to try the food. My wife and I enjoyed our stay. Happy to recommend this resort to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    That all my family and friends got 1 dollar breakfast there...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That all my family and friends got 1 dollar breakfast there was 30 of us and my husband and I were the only ones that didnt recieve it ,which meant we didn't get to enjoy the morning with them as we couldn't afford 35 each so no not happy at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Absolutely beautiful place to stay. The surroundings are like no other resort I have stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants are way to expensive. Novotel has great pricing for accommodation but the restaurants are way over the top especially for families. We were going into Maroochydore for eating out. Also even though the room was reasonably clean there were dirty tissues under the bed

    Had a great view of the lake and loved going on on walks around it, it is so peaceful and well maintained. The beach also being so close was great to have the best of both worlds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant only had buffet seafood night on the Saturday night which was quite expensive $79 a head. No other option at that restaurant so had to go the pub onsite which was not nice, had to line up at the bar for a drink, sometimes the line was 10 people long, only one person serving and a lot of people wanted cocktails! The food was great though.

    The room was comfortable as was the bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.2
    Definately overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not accommodating with early check in, room was poor value for money. Other friends paid almost half the price for same accommodation... very disappointed.

    Peter the concierge fantastic customer service and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    After a long drive lack of any assistance to find or help to get to our room was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door magnetic cards only opened the door 5% of the time and I doubt if one worked at all. Car parking distant from the room and no assistance at check in to help. No facilities in room for meals

    Good bed and shower facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    great for the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lamp next to bed very poor lighting.... plus we had takeaway and had to eat with our hands as we had no plates or cutlery in the room

    breakfast was lovely but we had to set our own table

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Regrettable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where do I start, the Staff had no warmth, personality & were inflexible. The staff said that they would take a security swipe of my credit card & it was for $101.30 - I had Two Rooms so double it. (P.S. this is still not been returned........... more than 7 Days Later). The room had cigarettes buts on the floor in the corner behind the door & tobacco on the bench in front of the TV. I was staying with several others & none of them will be returning to the Novotel real soon, either!

    In all Honesty I expected more from a chain like this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Rooms only partly cleaned, resort looking weary but very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath, toilet and basin were not cleaned during our 6 night stay - very disappointing. The hotel is looking a little old and worn.

    The resort was child friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok resort in nice environment
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's older and more used than pictures show, the whole place is starting to look worn out. Restaurant was just ok, and too expensive. 30 AUD for a mediocre pizza is not cool. Room was just ok, but did not meet our expectations as advertised. Would not book again.

    The environment is really nice, with tame kangaroos roaming the gardens, lots of birds and other small wildlife. Parking near the room is comfortable. Reception was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came for 2 days on Accor Vacatuiom Club, and the way it was sold to me was that I was going to be in a $350 room per night. The rooms were like highway motel, you would pay $80 per night for. The outside the rooms were dirty, there were neighbors that smoked leaching into the room at night. The room for a family was insufficient, with only a kettle for tea. I would not recommend these facilities at all. The positive is staff are at least friendly. Please be careful with getting caught with this one. Accor Vocation Club and Novatel Twin Water. Rating 1/5.

    We came for 2 days on Accor Vacatuiom Cluband then stayed another two days. The positive is staff are at least friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    great holiday spot for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise outside our room- it could have been the electrical board, not sure - but it was annoying us all night. As we were there only one night we couldn't be bothered to complain.

    Facilities were good and located in a great location. our kids would have loved it with all the water activities and sports during summer- although they weren't with us this time. Lovely short walk to the beach with very few people - great spot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable. Will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was bitten by the midges which was not great.

    The bed was very comfortable. Room was clean. Location close to all facilities. The staff were very friendly. The food menu in the Cafe was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    room was comfortable food was excellent close to golf course.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    hand basin was blocked Due to location close to Twin Waters I believe there would be golfers staying at the hotel yet we were unable to access golf on the t.v. Finding the room in the dark was not easy.

    Sea food buffet was excellent drink service was poor close to Twin Waters Golf Club

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Very enjoyable, great resort feel, and beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service at the bar area was mostly mediocre. There seemed to be a lack of innovation and going above and beyond for customers, and the food was fairly ordinary given the expense. But the drinks were great. The resort as a whole had a feeling of being 'tired', which can be expected after being around for so long.

    I liked the location and the surroundings of the hotel, it was great to look out on to the trees and lawn. I like that it has the lagoon and activities very close. The spa was wonderful too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    that the aqua park is only open between 11 n 2, so you have to check out by 10 in and by 2 so we picked the Novotel for that reason, and when my son went to go on it it was closing he was very disapointed

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.3
    We really did not enjoy our stay very out dated and unclean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms where dirty Nothing was near by the only place you could get milk, snacks, take away beer closed way to early so many silly rules the photos made it look like paradise when it’s actually very old and outdated the halls near the rooms had old rusty shelves The buffet breakfast was a joke

    The beach The food the bar staff where friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.4
    Bed comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi - flakey Food - ok to average. Steak cut was tough and not rendered. Burgers - Buns did not seem fresh Gym equipment - treadmills have rust on equipment

    Bed comfortable.. Pizza was good Staff were pleasant and professional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin Waters needs a huge makeover. Gardens and pathways need work. Rooms although clean need modernising. The sand on the lake looks awful with all the trampolines and the water park near Lily’s is an eyesore .. not nice for a wedding party. Just disappointing to see the place change over the years.

    Location, staff were helpful and obliging.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    much better in warmer weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in cool weather there need to be more adult only places eg spa and bar with fire music for those without children. i went for a romantic relaxing weekend . and children pee in the spa and are demanding

    everything is there drinks food a reasonable price nice atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Excellent for kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv channels didn’t work as well as hoped. But we did have some things to watch so it didn’t effect us too much.

    Excellent for kids! So much to do and us as parents didn’t have to worry about the kids getting bored. We only stayed for one night but will be back for a longer stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    amazing , fun , romantic the best getaway my hubby and i have had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lack of advertising for the segway tours

    My husband and I had the most amazing stay , the room was fantastic , the beds were beyond comfy and we were kindly upgraded to a lagoon view room . Food, Cocktails and adventure what a great weekend . I have to say my highlight was the segway tour , young Sebastian was a fantastic tour guide , its just a real shame there isnt much advertising for the segway tours as it would of been fun to be part of a group and finding it was super hard but once found we had so much fun . We will most definitely return many times than you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the facilities are good, staff very friendly.

    my friends family paid same rate But get better room with viewand breaky. our room is smaller and no view and breaky.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    The family activities/facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dirty, the toilet/bathroom had an odour. Did ring reception which were happy to send the cleaner back, the cleaner also advised that they were busy and didn't have alot of time to mop. It still had a pungent urine smell. The dinner buffet can be quite expensive but your not far to drive to other restraunts.

    The family activities/facilities. We've stayed here quite a few times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely resort, great buffet, great facilities though Aqua Park is deceptively advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Deceptive advertising as I was under the impression when I booked that the aqua park was included however this was not the case. It cost me an additional $90. I was told by staff at the Aqua park that many people have complained about the same issue. It needs to be made clear on Bookings.com that the AQUA PARK is not included in the rate & that is a separate company not part of NOVOTEL.

    The Buffet breakfast & dinner was excellent, & the activities for the children also

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Average room, but musty. Staff not particularly friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff I dealt with were rather snobby and not particularly friendly. The room smelled musty, probably from a previous water leak. The shower head had such low pressure and narrow stream—even after adjustment—that I had to huddle next to the wall to have any water land on me.

    Very nice lobby and grounds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    We got a great deal that made our stay good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very flat and needed replacing.

    The room was very dark, great for sleeping in, however there was no main light in the room making it very hard to read on the lounge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubish bin not emptied when we arrived.standard dropped since last visit. Room Basic for the price. Breakfast chaotic Whole place In need of refurbishment

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    A resort that forgot how good it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok, I'm not trying to savage this property. That said; the gardens are full of litter, most gardens require rejuvenating, pruning, weeding and mulching. Our ground floor patio was surrounded with cigarette butts. (NOVOTEL, who pays for WiFi? Get with the 21st century.) The reception area was fine, but hasn't seen an update in 20 years. The vaulted ceiling has some major cobwebs due to the height. We didn't visit the restaurant or bar. We did visit the cafe, service was great, coffees fine, but it wasn't really a cafe by today's standards. We visited 16 years ago, we should have kept those memories...

    This is really hard to answer. The rooms were clean (except for a dead lizard in the kettle), but dated. The room fridge was likely the one the hotel opened with.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    We had a fun time, some kids that were in our group had the time of their lives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived there was sand on the floor of the room, eventually this ended up in the bed.

    Bed was very comfortable, and the few staff we encountered were very friendly, informative and funny.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    Nice location. Rooms, facilities and staffing need upgrade/upkeep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So much...

    Arrived 8pm or so. Check in fine, although not given a towel voucher for our young daughter (2 1/2) . The toilet in the room was blocked. Just kept filling up. We also caught a cockroach in our room. We rang reception. We were not immediately offered a room transfer but told the resort was full. After a while, we were told we could be moved to another room, but would need to be moved again the next day. After some pushing, a room was found for us for 2 nights. 3 more cockroaches in this room, including one in the sofa bed when we opened it, so we all slept in one bed. Doors between bedroom and bathroom jammed , so we could not open them. We specifically asked the cleaners the next day to change the sheets because of the cockroach. They didn't. We complained, and were offered a free breakfast. No attempt to fix the doors. Can't say I've ever seen cockroaches in any places I've ever stayed. All, in all, the rooms were not overly clean either. And, the shower door didn't shut close, so water all over the bathroom floor. Perhaps they also need to look at staffing. At the buffet, for example, spoons and mugs had not be restocked. Nice location. But, the place is clearly tired and needs some money spent on it. I hate to be negative, but very disappointing all in all, particularly given fond memories of the place as a kid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice place but I don’t think I’d stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some sort of wedding of something on across the car park from our room and the music was so loud my partner couldn’t sleep at all it was vibrating through the room.

    The room was nice, staff where helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.8
    would not stay again
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plumbing problems all sinks, basins,toilet backing up Not disable friendly, even for stick walker. Wheelchair immpossible, no disabled parking, Not user friendly at all in this regard.

    Buffet meal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    This was an anniversary present for my parents. They loved their visit! 👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A special thank you to the staff member whom I spoke to on the phone. I called from Denmark to finalize the details of my parents stay. I included the information that it was their 50th anniversary and they were upgraded to a suite on the water front. I worked at Twin Waters 20 years ago and I am so grateful that the level of attention to detail and the special request in my booking, resulted in an upgrade that made this such a special occasion. Thank you. I look forward to staying with you myself some on a visit back home. Well done Twin Waters Resort 😀

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff misled us re our silver Accor card-reception and restaurant staff said we got 50% off -but after dinner we were told it doesn’t apply Seafood buffet not worth the money and wouldn’t have had it if we knew discount wouldn’t apply

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    We liked that we had the choice of having our room serviced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet in the room hadn't been vacuumed before we stayed, and it was clear the floor in the bathroom had not been vacuumed or even washed in a while. However, that was the only fault and the rest of the room was great, the location was excellent, the view from the balcony was fabulous and we had a brilliant time at this resort.

    We liked that we had the choice of having our room serviced each day or a $15 room credit if we didn't. The staff were all amazingly helpful and friendly, the water sports were great (although we wondered why there was a charge for the stand up paddle boards and not any other equipment), and the lake was fabulous for the kids to scooter around. We had an excellent time at this resort and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    2.9
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Nothing was good after checkin.

    Room was very ordinary for the price. Pool was not heated as advised on website. Barstaff rude. Spa in room was disgusting and left brown stains in the water as the pump is not flushed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    I think it is time that the resort had a face lift it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it is time that the resort had a face lift it is looking a little old and dated , I do not like showers over baths with black rims around them where the water as been up to . The walk ways to the rooms need cleaning at least once a week if not more maybe at night someone could hose all this down I do think it is a great resort for family's with young children as there are many things for them to do . And maybe the dinning room food could be a little cheaper For family's Also I think $7_50 ROOM SERVICE a little over the top for a resort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    The reception staff were super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t much I didn’t like. It was very peaceful and such a nice little get away.

    The reception staff were super friendly. We were offered a free room upgrade upon arrival. We checked out Sunday morning via the express check out which I was a little sceptical about because all you do is fill out a form and put all the bits and pieces in a box so I thought it may have gotten lost but it saved time standing in a line.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful accomodation, gets a bit noisy, dont recommend it over school holiday periods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That people(other guests) kept making noises throughout the night and they kept waking me up. Room wasn't the cleanest, was a bit dusty.

    I loved that I could check in early. I loved the beautiful lagoon , swimming pool, how close the beach was. Loved the reception building and how friendly the staff was.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.8
    For the price and what they have to accomodate families is what makes it appealing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were below average Upon entering ours the smell from the bathrooms drains almost knocked you out. We had an electrical box that was attached to the front of our room which buzzed and hummed loudly all night.

    GReat grounds and a beautiful setting and activities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay with lots of fun activities for kids. Book early for great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee (even barista made) was really bad at breakfast, we missed fresh vegetables during breakfast too. We signed up for green initiative when we checked in and by phone registered for 2 days (no cleaning or changing towels) and you get extra $15 credit for each day you can spend at the hotel bar which is great, but we were at the end given only 1 day, I think they forgot about it and just cleaned the room the second day which was disappointing. It was not very obvious when it's happy hour at the bar and what they offer during Happy Hour, should be improved.

    Buffet breakfast was quite extensive, we only missed fresh vegetables, Happy hour at the bar had great drinks we enjoyed by the pool, room was OK and main bed was comfy, just the extra bed for kids was not as comfy. We love Novotel because of all the facilities and activities for kids - boats, trampolines, swimming pool, games, Inflatable world next door. Very nice staff and very helpful (brought us ice-pack in the middle of the night.)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    Worst service experience of any hotel I have ever stayed in.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking included an infant, yet they placed us on 1st floor with no lift. While I was working my partner could not manoeuvre the pram down stairs. Check in attendant wanted to say it was my fault because I didn’t book for an infant, which I clearly did and showed the booking confirmation. Assistant manager simply did not care. Terrible experience and worst service I have ever had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Great potential but fell short of cleanliness and organization
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be better cleaned Food was average for expensive prices. We got calamari and some of it wasn’t even cooked through. Choc tart had no flavor. $18.95 to watch a movie is ridiculous Lining up for breakfast is ridiculous

    Location and room were great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    People in the room next door were smoking on balcony, we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People in the room next door were smoking on balcony, we had to close up our room to get away from the smell. Need better signage advising visitors of designated smoking areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Next time we will take the kids.We enjoyed our stay but this resort caters more for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was expensive and breakfast was on the cold side.Also the kids next door were very noisy and started slamming doors while constantly going in and out at 7.00am on a Sunday morning when we were wanting a little sleep in

    The bed was very comfortable .The seafood buffet was amazing and the water sports and staff were fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its been a while since I've been to Twin Waters resort. I think it is due for a renovation. It's starting to look a bit tired. The food from Grab n Go was only OK. Otherwise it was a good stay.

    Nice location. Good, relaxing bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Twin Waters Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: