Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Ulladulla Harbour Motel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

29 Burrill Street South P.O.Box 510, 2539 Ulladulla, Australia

#6 of 11 hotels in Ulladulla

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 686 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    6.7
    convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful when you book this motel as 4 rooms have shared facilities and no air conditioning so make sure you read the small print, unfortunately, I did not.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Downstairs
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We only booked one night. Should have booked two nights and made the stay a bit more worthwhile.

    Great location, very friendly staff, room was ready on arrival and super clean. Continental breakfast in the morning. We would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    8.8
    location and size of room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room - downstairs
    • Stayed 1 night

    door security that did not allow screen door to be locked to allow the option to leave main door open so fresh air into room no black out curtains, room faced onto road and did not block out lights from pathway

    location and size of room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - downstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were placed at the front on the road and it was a bit noisy, but died off during the night so didn't affect us too much. Whilst the price point was fabulous, some of the internal fittings are starting to look a bit dated and warrant a makeover or replacing.

    The location is excellent, right in the centre of town and very close to restaurants and shops, with a short stroll to the beautiful harbour. The room itself was clean and spacious and the staff were friendly, approachable and professional.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    5.8
    Good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Downstairs
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No cooking facilities in room, not even a toaster. Freezer didn’t freeze, so our ice packs for eski were just cold water! We used the Barbeque but were quite disappointed as it took us almost a roll of paper towel to clean it. The sink and bench next to bbq were dirty. The oil drip tray was full and there were dead insects in the oil channel flowing to drip tray. The room’s tiled floor was not clean as our feet were black after walking on it barefoot.

    Good central location. Continental Breakfast included from 7.30am - 9.00am.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.6
    Quite enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking to far away from room in wet weather, breakfast setup good some gluten free cereal for celiacs would be good and bread nice

    Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very friendly and I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Upstairs
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not terribly comfortable and only a double. They need to upgrade to queen size beds

    The location of the motel was very good, walking distance to shops, restaurants and the harbour. There were bbq facilities and breakfast was included in the price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    4.2
    The pictures are deceiving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise, at 10 pm there was a start of a loud noise like an electrical generator above my room it was crazy I couldn’t sleep. The cleaning. There was a marks on the pillows and towels, not to mention the stinky smell of the blankets. It was a crazy night.

    The staff friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    8.3
    Easy, friendly, and perfect for what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perhaps updated rooms? It didn’t matter as the hotel was cheap. Hotter coffee 🤣

    The staff was phenomenal. Friendliest people that made a huge difference in the experience. The rooms were dated, however the beds and sheets were clean which is important.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    Exactly what we asked for and paid for
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We asked for no sprays in the room and they did that for us. We were running late and they were very friendly and helpful with letting us know how to get into our room and lovely when we checked out in the morning. Lovely “motel dog” as well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    9.2
    Loved it! Great value for money! Will definitely return when we stay in Ulladulla again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room - Adult Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located in the heart of Ulladulla and within walking distance to the harbour. Very reasonably priced. Bed was very comfy and loved the spa in the bathroom. Continental breakfast located in the Breakfast Nook was included in the price and staff constantly refilled the breakfast items - great assortment!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was basic cereal, toast, tin fruit, juice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was basic cereal, toast, tin fruit, juice. Cappuccino machine was great (2 cups) We stayed in a dorm room and shared the bathroom it was nice and clean the room had a microwave and bar fridge but only 1 chair at the table.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.8
    Overall we found our stay quite comfortable and we would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall we found our stay quite comfortable and we would recommend this hotel to our friends . The location is excellent and the staff is very helpful ! we will definitely stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    I enjoyed it so much that I would recommend it to my friends.
    • Group
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing that I didn't like. Oh yes I didn't like that I didn't have more time to stay longer. 😁

    I loved that the 2 beds were in separate rooms. I loved that the bathroom was so big. I loved that we were able to upgrade to a bigger room with NO problem.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.2
    An enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Upstairs
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a bit of an update to the rooms.

    The location is good, the reception is friendly and great breakfast with nice choices from cereals and yummy yoghurt.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Queen Room - Adult Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. We had a spacious room with jacuzzi and balcony with view on the harbour. Breakfast (continental) was self-serve with a variety of cereals to choose from, toasted bread etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa/lounge was particularly old and requires replacing in the near future.

    The two ladies in reception when we arrived were really welcoming. As we were starting a tennis tournament early the following morning we asked if there was any chance of having the provided continental breakfast half an hour earlier than the usual start time, this was not a problem. The breakfast was simple but fresh, exactly what we were looking for... even a coffee machine. The room was older and furniture could do with an update, however it was clean, tidy and spacious and suited our needs. A quick walk from the back gate took you to the main street for shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    7.5
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Downstairs
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything ok

    Convenient location, could enter via back gate as long as you could get back in with torch to see security code (at night) to select a restaurant for evening meal or visit shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    8.3
    The staff always had smile on their faces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - upstairs
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff always had smile on their faces. Couldn't do enough for you. Took time to make sure you had everything you needed & were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, self serve breakfast was great, plentiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Downstairs
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, self serve breakfast was great, plentiful and you aren't rushed. Was looking to a swim in the pool but was unfortunately too cold for me to get in. Great location, walking distance to restaurants, cafe's, pub, shops and harbour.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    The Motel was central to my needs for being in Ulladulla, I...
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Motel was central to my needs for being in Ulladulla, I was only there for a short stay It was comfortable, as I wanted somewhere to sleep, and I did not spend a lot of time in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    5.0
    Unimpressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The booking for amount of beds within the room was incorrect- I would been short two beds Had to pay more for a different room and the wi fi was slower than normal data downloads from my phone. The glasses in the hygiene wraps were not clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.1
    Pillows were fabulous, was disappointed I couldn't use...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Downstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Non aldi breakfast

    Pillows were fabulous, was disappointed I couldn't use the pool as I live in tassie, if a heated pool is advertised all year round, I do expect to be able to use it, besides price the heated pool was why I booked, so that disappointed me, needed to relax as I was there for a funeral

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.6
    Good night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Downstairs
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tv was a little small for the size of the room but it wasn't an issue.

    The room was very clean. The bed was comfy with the best pillows I've ever slept on! The rooms are huge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Downstairs
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff and Facilities Fantastic, Well looked after Bonus Breafast every morning. Could not Fault Facilities. Back gate leeds to town and 2 minutes walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.5
    Fabulous location - very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room - Adult Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    A retarding element in the hot water supply in the shower - lovely hot water, but extremely limited supply.

    Fabulous location - very central. Peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.9
    A quiet spot, in good nick and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Downstairs
    • Stayed 1 night

    The management were very helpful. They rang me to be sure of my arrival time and gave me good directions. The location was close to a wide range of eating places and a shopping centre, yet in a quiet location away from hubbub and traffic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.2
    If you want a clean, comfortable room and friendly staff, stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Downstairs
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not well and the Staff looked after me very well, and I really thank them for the extra blankets that they supplied. The breakfast room was well stocked and was a lot more than expected for a free breakfast. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.5
    Will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Downstairs
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine, i.e. the staff surrounds clean and presentable, breakfast was great we have NO complaints and will return. Thank you! What we say is to the point and says it all. Thank you once again and we did like the view very much as the sun was rising,\.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    3.8
    First impression walking in door oh my god it smells old and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - upstairs
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First impression walking in door oh my god it smells old and mouldy....not impressed at all..kids couldn’t use pool it was covered and locked up ...very disappointed..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    8.3
    every thing was satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have no complaints, very comfortable place to stay and staff were great

    breakfast was great, it was good that we could reenergise before leaving the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant motel in good location off main road, and good breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Upstairs
    • Stayed 1 night

    Concerns about super-safety locking system. The only access door had an automatic locking system which could only be released by electronic switch next to the door. In case of fire or blackout, could be a fire-trap.

    Excellent breakfast. Motel unit had obviously been recently tastefully decorated in modern style but was showing signs of hard wear already. Cracked tiles, broken mirrors etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    6.7
    We have stayed here several times before but this time was not really up to standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - downstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise from the adjoining room

    We were in a room that used to be an adjoining room and we could hear everything from the other room we had to sleep with the tv on to drown out the noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.2
    Older style motel but clean, comfortable and good value for money in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Downstairs
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have had better lighting in the room.

    Clean, comfortable and continental breakfast included. Walk to shops and restaurants, very convenient location. Good bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    What could I say value for money with breakfast included you won't find another like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Downstairs
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Overall really nice probably just need bottled water to make tea/ coffee as ulladulla water is not very tasteful no fault of their own maybe extra milk as you need to put 2 little ones in each cup otherwise I would recommend this place to anyone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.2
    In spite of our disappointment with parking, overall our stay was very nice and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Downstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was based on first in first served. As our room was at the front of the motel it was easier to park out on the road rather than have my wife who suffers with COPD/Emphysema to walk from the top carpark. Better parking recommendations needed for the rooms at the front.

    The location of the motel was close to harbour, beach and shops. Bed was comfy and room nice and clean. There was plenty refreshments for those early/late cuppas. Very pleased that an outdoor setting was provided for smokers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.9
    The people running this motel really impressed me with their friendly attitude.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Downstairs
    • Stayed 1 night

    As winter approaches, the room was cold. Allocating parking spaces near to particular rooms would prevent having to park well away from the room in a separate carpark. The premises feel old, but the location is great.

    On arrival, everything was well organised. The included breakfast was enough, although the new coffee machine did not produce the hot coffee I am used to. The staff are friendly and and have a good knowledge of the region.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    It was good value with the breakfast included which again was very good.
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I had booked a budget room and when we arrived Marie showed it to us and it was not suitable and she showed us another room which we took and all was good. I thought it was reasonably priced and it was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.8
    Need
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Queen Room - Adult Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really. I enjoyed my stay.

    Staff with smiles, welcoming and friendly. Housekeeping staff great. Nice view of the harbour, plenty of space. Hot water a big tick. Payment upon arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.1
    location great would have been alot better if the pool was heated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - upstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool wasn't heated which the kids were not happy about and we needed to find staff each time to open the pool door. There were tractors digging next door every morning.

    location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    Pleasant, relaxing, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - downstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Iron had a really short cord which made it a bit difficult to iron larger items.

    The basic complimentary breakfast of cereal,fruit, toast, raisin toast, spreads, juice, tea and coffee was a good start to the day. Fridge in room was a good bonus to store our drinks and dips and cheese for snacks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.1
    Staff is friendly, location good but the hotel is disappoining! !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room - Adult Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is getting old! Noise guests even at midnight! Management should tell noise guests to keep quiet! The walls of the property are not well insulated, you can hear everting from adjacent rooms! Too bad!

    Location and the view!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    5.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - downstairs
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Iron leaked water when it was being used. TV was a little small and no books telling you what Ulladulla has to offer for tourists

    Size of the bathroom and shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    8.3
    Our stay was pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Downstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The manager couldn't be more friendly and helpful, she explained the Motel is currently being renovated, it will be very good when the renovations are completed. The position of the Motel is convenient for walking to restaurants, shopping or just walking around Ulladulla Harbour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    6.7
    Overall a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room - Adult Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was ok a bit lumpy, the coach wasn't comfortable, plastic picnic table and chairs as dining set.

    Good size room, shower was excellent good water pressure, location was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.3
    Couldn't put up with the sun coming in early for more than a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Upstairs
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needed maintenance i.e several tiles in bathroom were loose. Curtain didn't fit the window and there was about 10+cm of window left uncovered for the early morning sun to stream in. TV size and location weren't good

    Breakfast on site was great, location to food outlets and supermarkets was great, clean and tidy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee machine wasn't working at breakfast but instant coffee available. I would have liked some cold cuts for breakfast although their continental breakfast had variety.

    The lady that checked us in was extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in the dormitory style room and it was great value for money. Shared bathroom was clean and the beds very comfortable - great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    7.5
    Quiet Ulla Dulla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - upstairs
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic room. Double bed was too small for 35degC night so used the single bed as well; a larger bed would be more comfortable. Bathroom fan was very noisy so hubby adjusted it but it could do with a clean and service and main room window net curtains need some TLC.

    Very handy walk to shops and supermarket. Quiet with no road noise. Nice view to harbour. Off street parking. Pleasant continental breakfast was included in the room rate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.5
    Stay was good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit disappointed that although I paid for my room through Booking.com and it had been deducted from my account I was still required to pay a $50 deposit and did not receive this back until 3 days after and photo copy of my drivers licence as well, living in the dark ages????????

    Very handy to drop in off the highway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    8.8
    Very happy with my stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Upstairs
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable room. Clean and well maintained. Staff were excellent. Maria, Janette and everyone were lovely! They made sure I had all I needed and was comfortable for my 2 week stay. Thanks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    7.1
    We had a reasonably comfortable stay in Ulladulla Harbour Motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This family room can be very noisy. The 2 rooms either side on the floor above have spa baths and when they are in use, the vibrations resonate throughout the walls and the noise in the room is very loud and disturbing. The bedroom is opposite the laundry area which can also be disturbing with machine noise and loud voices. The balcony has the room next door's external air conditioning unit located on it which was blowing out next door's hot air along our balcony all day and all evening and continued all night. We didn't like the messages posted at various places on walls throughout the room especially the one listing the extra costs for dirtying the towels or linen. They were very unwelcoming to guests.

    The family room was very spacious with a separate bedroom and comfortable beds. It had a large bathroom and shower with plenty of hot water. The balcony had side views of Ulladulla Harbour. The breakfast was good. The lady who manages the complex was very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    6.7
    Good position and facities but a little overpriced for quality and facilities of a family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small table in a family room - barely big enough for 2 people. Tiny TV and limited seating for family sized room.

    Located close to town and easy walk to shops & facilities. Pool was a hit with the kids. Breakfast options good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    7.9
    Wasn't too bad for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is served too late as there are many people who commence work at 7am. The noise of the people in the dorm was loud. People smoking on the balcony attaché to my room. Slamming doors and some arguing. One toilet for all the rooms was not enough. No air freshener either. Glen 20 should be used to spray on the toilet and in the air to kill germs. No control for the air conditioning.

    Being a shared toilet and bathroom it was clean enough. Location great. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    8.8
    The staff were all amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Downstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelt like cigarette when we first got there, but aired the room and it was fine after that

    The staff were all amazing ! - lovely people and gave great recommendations for places to eat in Ulladulla

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    8.3
    Met all needs and expectations as have stayed before and would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room - Adult Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was perfect for my business needs, view was great, room allocated was spacious with separate bedroom. The owners recognise the facility needs updating and a good refresh.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    very relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Upstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maria the manager was excellent very friendly and very helpful as I had a sore knee and provided extra comfort to sit at breakfast. ideal position for all amenities and lovely water views. for price, position could not fault.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    8.8
    AWESOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool wasn't heated and the bathroom was clean but tired. The exhaust fan was very noisy.

    That there is a pool,the size of the room was great and I think some one could stay there for a week.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.5
    Good value in a nice location. Freindly helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little frayed around the edges. Light bulbs missing in the room, rust on lighting equipment in the bathroom. Bathroom ceiling peeling.

    Very good location. Excellent price. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    8.8
    good
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Upstairs
    • Stayed 1 night

    tv bit small but youdont go away to stay your time in a motel room

    location ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????/////// >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>.>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>.....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    10
    A great motel in a quiet convent location with harbour views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Upstairs
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Balcony with a view of the harbour , Short walk to town ,plenty of good restaurants close by . Friendly staff a very comfortable room and whisper quiet location .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Wonderful location for family weekend away!! Great spot to stay if you want to fish/swim or relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room on the smaller side, but when couples don't sit at tables for six people, there is enough room for 5x small groups of people at a time.

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Very clean room with comfortable beds. Beautiful view of harbour from our verandah. Walking distance to town , restaurants and shops. On site carpark. Good continental breakfast with coffee machine to 'kick start ' the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    10
    enjoyable would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Downstairs
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    We were very pleased with the whole deal close to shops good walking distance to the water the bed was comfy the room was clean we don't have any complaints.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    5.0
    Poor quality, rude staff and overpriced. Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds very old and hard. Staff not good- the lady was very condescending was did not like us wanting to use the facilities. Had to ask as reception to use the pool and she said "I locked it because I don't have time to clean it". The room next door was adjoining and very noisy. Overall not happy with it, would not recommend it. Find somewhere else and you will be much happier:)

    Nice that a very basic complimentary breakfast was included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Upstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could do with a décor update, & a couple of more towels for the room.

    The staff were very friendly & helpful. The motel is very close to the main shopping centre & facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were yelling at each other...arguing.cleaners didn't knock before entering the room..just walked in while we were in there..the doors shut loudly..no wifi the entire stay

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely staff, quiet, good location with basic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Upstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV was too small and lounge could only fit 1 person on.

    Very quiet location. Good view from balcony. Staff were lovely, even actually showing us to our room not just sending us to find it.Also showed us where the pool was and where to eat breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    6.7
    Nice place, close to cbd and water just needs to be updated a bit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thin walls very slippery tiles in the pool. Sharp edge from the silicon around the pool edge. No taps to clean up at BBQ even tho it tells you to clean up. Chase staff to light the BBQ.

    Close to cbd and water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    8.8
    Clean, friendly, good priced and great location to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only a ceiling fan in the main bedroom and thecontrol was hard to access. And it did not work properly. Tv was a little small

    So easy to start the day with a light breakfast included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    10
    A short but relaxing stay, we enjoyed the pool! The breakfast and room very good, comfortable beds.
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great bonus having the pool, and the breakfast was lovely. Didn’t catch the name of the woman who was working but she was very friendly. Rooms are sweet with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money in a good location of a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dining furniture in th room was an outdoor setting and didn’t feel quite right.

    We had a great view of the harbor and the staff were really friendly and very accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - upstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed uncomfortable no cover on doona and looked dirty, microwave dirty, bathroom old and shower tiles cracked, and went to breakfast right on 9am and they wouldn't let us in for a bowl of cereal or toast. Was told they were too busy.

    Not much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    6.3
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff couldn’t tell us much about surrounding areas. The parking was unallocated and on one night we had to double park.... They fended not to serve breakfast on New Year’s morning and didn’t notify us except for a sign on the door of the breakfast room.... no direct Notification. The sheets were Betty old and baller so u felt like there was sand in ur bed. The beds were old and lumpy and extremely uncomfortable.

    The breakfast was good as was the location. The staff were very friendky

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    7.1
    satisfied stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Surprisingly tea bags were not supplied for the last two days, partially because of Xmas day.

    In door pool is good. Breakfast is good though one morning was too crowded.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    7.9
    Staff was friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Downstairs
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor is a bit dated, but it has its own charm. Hairdryer is small.

    Staff was friendly and welcoming. Guided me to my room which was nice, but odd to me. They were doing renovations and were considerate enough to move my room away from the vicinity. Walking distance to a lot of good stuff nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    8.3
    You get what you pay for!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Upstairs
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The plumbing in the bathroom needed a lot of attention.Motels want us to conserve on water,but they turn a blind eye to leaking taps and toilets.As a single traveller the security doors are old and do not lock.Why use an air condition when you can open the door and let a sea breeze through.Please fix the security doors.

    Great location,nice and peaceful.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75