Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel 4 stars

301 Ann Street, Brisbane CBD, 4000 Brisbane, Australia

#39 of 142 Holiday rentals in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 286 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast left a lot to be desired. a basket of itmes, including bread and sachets of cereal does not constitute a continental breakfast. The rooms were old and need a lot of work. paint peeling, broken washer/dryer. The parking was very expensive at $30pn when we walked around the corner and there was overnight parking for $10. I wouldn't stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff , building with classic art deco style...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad feedback reslly except the rollaway bed very uncomfortable but it was well priced so not really complaint

    Very helpful and friendly staff that made you feel at home. Excellent location to city and train. Beautiful art deco style building that reminded us of brisbane beautiful heritage. Cafe downstairs was good too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Was perfect spot huge room had all we wanted cafe 63 was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed ( room 102)

    Was perfect spot huge room had all we wanted cafe 63 was very tasty & well priced trains 10mins walk Was excellent place will return Roz

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    Tired room with deeply uncomfortable bed and furniture. Looks hipster but just cheap.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible quality furniture. Tired room been cheaply renovated to look good in photos. One of Worst mattresses ever slept on.

    Good location and staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, central and awesome staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was really tricky. We paid for a basement carpark and asked for a large space but it was still tricky to get in and out of the garage. And the Wi-Fi wasn't very consistent - I ended up just using mobile data as the Wi-Fi kept dropping out.

    Staff were amazing - very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Most of our contact was with the onsite manager, Lena, who was fantastic. The size of the room was great - perfect for the four of us. Huge kitchen. Nice bathrooms. Aircon was very effective - we could get the temperature exactly where we wanted it. Building has plenty of character and charm, especially with all the marble features, but the rooms themselves were quite modern. Bed was very comfy, especially the pillows!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Refurbishment required
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had (G01) really needed a refurbishment. It's ok to look old, but only as a style. Not for real. After so many years, it doesn't matter how much you clean, it'd get dirty.

    The bed was comfortable. There's an audio tape cassette player (if you ever need one).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpark is really narrow. Not convenient for the 8-seater we rented. Building is old but relatively well-maintained

    Excellent location. 5-9mins walk to main shopping district with plenty of food options around. Hotel service is excellent n friendly. They provided breakfast package everyday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Central, modern and comfortable apartment with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Although we were a family that booked the apartment for 4 nights, we got just one soap, one pack for the dish washer etc. and too little breakfast (however, the re-stocking was quick after having mentioned to the staff that we need more) - Rooftop facilities were closed

    - Central location - Very friendly staff - Modern, clean and comfortable apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    friendly and helpful staff, great location (only 3min walk...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The odor along the corridor is relatively strong due to the renovation and the room has a bit of the same smell. Aircon and ventilation could be quieter as I had to turn it off during the night due to the noise.

    friendly and helpful staff, great location (only 3min walk to central station), the light breakfast provided is nice, the room is clean and tidy, meets everything expected for a short stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    misleading pictures of rooms, felt cheated and mislead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    when I made the booking online the pictures of the room looked fanatic, when we arrived the room looked nothing like on line pictures, I would have never booked this room if I saw what I had to stay in, I will never stay here again either

    the breakfast basket was nice to have

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doona is ‘covered’ with what seems like 2 sheets. It looks nice but it bunches up during the night. The parking is tight so there are some spaces that are in front of other spaces. Our space was in front of another car so we had to leave our car keys with the hotel in case the car behind us wanted to leave. We came to get our key from reception but no one was there and we had to call and drag the poor manager away from a baby shower just to give us our key. She came straight away and we weren’t in a rush or anything - I’d advice the staff of any plans if you have to give them your keys just to be on the safe side.

    Close to Queen Street Mall Awesome cafe just next door that you can call for room service! But it’s so nice, worth the visit. Nice and quiet - even on a Saturday night Parking available - $30 per night Free Wi-Fi - unlimited Nice juices, bread to toast, cereal and milk included each day for breakfast Bathroom has a washer/dryer and it’s really quiet Great water pressure in shower Couches are very comfy Staff are really lovely - they’ll do anything you need It’s a nice kind of vintage looking hotel with modern facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, great facilities, beautiful building and 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, great facilities, beautiful building and 2 blocks away from Queen St Mall! They added 2 extra beds for my children without me asking for them, the staff were absolutely great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m a blonde woman and it find black hairs smeared on the bathroom tiles gives a feeling of uncleanliness. Room was untidy and needs some love

    Great location. Super close to everything you need. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    The staff where very friendly and helpful, happy to talk to.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The staff where very friendly and helpful, happy to talk to. Made the stay very pleasant. Facilities where clean and beautiful old building, quiet and excellent location, walking distance to Queen Street mall shopping and Southbanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn’t stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television in room was faulty sound kept going off and then would come back too loud. Lady on reception when checking in wasn’t very friendly. Location at top of very steep hill, this needs to be noted in hotel description as it is not mentioned, had it been I wouldn’t have stayed here. Room very old fashioned and dark and dingy.

    Supplied breakfast basket each day was good. Close to train station. Huge bathroom which was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation for Brisbane
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent accommodation, very central and easy to walk to city attractions. Great being across from train station and close to bus stops. Bed was very comfy and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location, a bit basic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room didn't get made up each day. The bathroom products didn't get replenished each day. Car parking was expensive. No gym that I knew of. Not enough electrical power points. There was no view. The blinds did not block out street lights.

    Breakfast basket provided each morning. Staff were helpful, friendly and polite. Great central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    I will always stay there now when we are in Brisbane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment was large very clean and comfortable. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful. They let us check in early as we had been travelling overnight. The location was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Prime location only 50 metres from Central station. Lovely old stylish hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast basket left in the fridge each day was pretty ordinary. The cafe next door was a better option for breakfast.

    Staff at checkin helpful and welcoming. Lovely old deco style building that has been renovated. My room was large with a lounge, kitchen/meals area and a separate bedroom and roomy bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Like big Arnie....I'll be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Combination of everything....location, price, facilities, little touches like complimentary newspaper, and the staff. I asked for a couple of extra teabags and got half a dozen and a smile! Lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Really great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows to open Parking a little tricky Probably needed to redo silicone in shower More Vegemite required in baskets No access to rooftop No facilities that I could find outside the room (little brochure didn’t say so anyway)

    old style manager/receptionist is wonderful Breakfast basket Big room Comfortable bed The original lifts are so cute Looks exactly like the photos online Close to Eagle Street Pier

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, great facilities, lots of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late Check in was a bit slow to pick up the phone. Duvet didn't have a proper cover. Two sheets were used as the duvet cover. Decor and lighting was a bit dated.

    Great location, loads of space, great facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable accommodation, excellent value for money in a great location near Central Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival the receptionist was great and very helpful, however, the staff at other times showed little interest and spent alot of time on their phones. However, this didn't detract from our time here and we would definately stay again.

    Located in an old building in a great location, this accommodation is excellent value for money, spacious and comfortable. We had a 1 bedroom apartment which consisted of open plan lounge/kitchen, separate bedroom and bathroom. All you need, a comfortable bed and bedding, TV and a continental breakfast - bread, spreads, juice, cereal and milk - replenished daily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Value for money and great location.. would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A strange musty smell to room and linen didn’t get changed for the 5 days we were there, we had to ask for clean towels .

    Great location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    The location is excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception only operates till 15:00 in the weekends , which is pretty inconvenient for us to catch red eye flight . We had to go to airport to look for the baggage locker , and came back to city for a day , the back and forth traveling costs us a half day and money worth a night hotel rate . It’d be helpful if the reception work 24 hours.

    The location is excellent .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall, a very comfortable stay. Thank you!
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very restricted and apparently had to be booked prior. I was not aware that this would also incur a fee of an extra $30 per day. I would presume that guest parking should come free with a stay. Having said this, the manager was flexible and gave us a discount and some practical assistance.

    Despite being in the CBD, it was a very quiet hotel and room. The studio room was also spacious and along with the usual fittings and supplies,even included a washing machine!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely old fashioned hotel, with all modern amenities ie Wifi, flat screen t.v. etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the complimentary breakfast basket each day, fresh milk, bread to toast, cereals, fruit and the usual vegimite etc. Which was left in the fridge. The old world charm, the hotel had lots of character. Good wifi and air con. Nice towels and comfy bed. Also was just down the road from Central rail station. The hotel was in a good spot for everything Brisbane has to offer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Top, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing value for money in 1 bedroom apartment. Near Central Station and Anzac Square. Breakfast in the room was nice. Had nice products and plenty of kitchen materials.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed to find the cook top not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed to find the cook top not working. The receptionist said she would have a look while we were out and leave me a note but never did. It was only on checking out that I was told how to make it work and that they knew there was a problem with it. some note or advice would have been helpful, took the cooking ingredients home again :( Over powering smell of bleach in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    it was nice place for out family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was nice place for out family. close to city area and shopping mall. also the staff was so knid and friendly. they provide cute of basket for breakfast. I love everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    My favourite place to stay in Brisbane
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More a warning than a complaint. The shower in my room was in a bath, which may be an issue for people with limited mobility.

    Very well appointed and clean suite at an excellent price. Loved the art deco feel of the hotel and the overall atmosphere. Excellent location, almost adjacent to Central Station, and only ten minutes walk to the centre of Brisbane. Very quiet location; didn't hear much traffic noise or noises from within the hotel, although the air-conditioning was a little loud (minor consideration).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Despite the hiccups in cleanliness, the staff really made my stay a comfortable one!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the first room I was booked in to wasn't cleaned properly, the staff went above and beyond to rectify the situation and moved me to a new room at 8pm at night. The new room was much cleaner and had just had its carpets replaced, however, still a little dated. The manager also offered me a bottle of wine, and was extremely apologetic.

    Great location, comfortable bed, spacious and fantastic staff (went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as possible). The building and lobby were also beautiful. I think the key is to book the refurbished rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location and cheap rooms, but needs a revamp.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No access to rooftop pool or BBQ area due to renovations - would have been good to be informed on booking. Rooms are pretty old - the soap dispenser seemed to have rusted out of the shower (no longer existed!). No parking available, which added $180 to my 5 night stay.

    Nice foyer area and lifts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    reception closed at times during weekend, but understandable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception closed at times during weekend, but understandable (only 33 apartments). very limited car spaces; needs to be organised during time of booking, but free street parking on w/ends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    Disappoining and won't use that hotel again nor Booking.com for myself and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked in writing when I booked for a room not been smoked in. The room had stale cigarette smoke odours and made me nauseous. I asked for another room and the reception told me none were available. They offered to spray the room with a smelly spray, but that would have been worse for me as I do not like some sprays that hotels use. Add that to the underlying stale cigarette smoke and I would be sick. As it was I coughed all night because of the stale smoke odours. To be honest I want a refund

    Had no croissants, bed OK

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Pleasurable. Good hotel would stay again and recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner. In room set temperature to required degree but didn't reach it. Got hot during the night sleep. No under cover smoking area when raining.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean neat and tidy hotel. Shower in room great pressure. Good location to Brisbane CBD.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could do with an update. Not very cool. Or a fan in room would have been appreciated. We were only there for 2days tho so maybe we would have been given one if we had asked?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel and I’d book it again when I’m in Brisbane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little hiccup regarding payment through booking.com the hotel never charged my card in advance even though they had over a month to do so.

    The bed was very comfy and the air conditioning was fantastic to help cope with the Brisbane summer heat!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location for the train and the river, quirky, comfy bed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very useful for train travel. The room smelled smokey/musty when I opened the door which was a bit unpleasant. However, it was nice being able to open up the windows to freshen the place up. The decor was odd in that some aspects were really lovely, and others were quite out of place. The shower was not as clean as I would have expected - hairs and mouldy grout. That said, the quirkiness has a charm, and the old elevators are magnificent. The bed was super comfy with lots of good pillows. A little spruce up of some of the older furniture would really make a difference to the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall it was enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My family stayed on the third floor and you couldn't escape the damp smell.

    The convenient location right next to Central station, the space in the apartment and the professional and courteous service provided by the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing, interesting and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my accommodation the T.V. unit in the living area was in a limited viewing position. I also would have liked a more accessible full length mirror.

    I liked the 'homey' feel and the security was re-assuring. The originality of the architectural period and decor within the building created a special ambiance, quite romantic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointed at all an apology was given by the manager but it's not enough for that a businnes
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thursday 9 pm smoke alarm went off looked for help dialled 9 phone plug no plugged properly no assistance was given until domestics checked and found out that looking forward to make a complain to the department of consumer affair Thursday night should be refunded as a night was paid for resting not for be awake for this smoke alarm it's lack of maintenance that all

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given wrong info on train times! Girl at desk tried to help, I brought train tic with hotel! Grabbed train time table, we looked together she said all good, but I released the train she suggested did not run on sundays and I was leaving on a sunday! Lucky I checked or I would of missed flight!

    Central location Easy to be in & out Building was beautiful Quite stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    the location is really convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location is really convenient. 2 mins walk from the Central station. 5 mins walk to Queen street mall. A lot of cafe and restaurant near the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Friendly attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning was a bit loud in the second bedroom and the showers sometimes sprayed too hard or not hard enough

    Friendly attentive staff. Property is convenient close to the CBD within walking distance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Excellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like everything, great Art Deco look to the hotel and the staff where fantastic. Room was big and kitchen was very clean and tidy. Very close to central station and bus stop

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but don't stay in the room next to the bin shoot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in this hotel before and loved it. The rooms at the front are great. This time I got a room next to the bin shoot which was VERY loud every time people used it. Shame really. If I stay here again I will ask for a different room next time.

    Very nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean and comfortable, and I was surprised with a free upgrade. Receptionists were very nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    The unexpected breakfast basket in the fridge and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't access WI-FI on the first evening of the stay. WI-FI access worked fine after that.

    The unexpected breakfast basket in the fridge and the central location within Brisbane.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Stayed in so many Brisbane hotels. This is the best.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little bit basic but I wouldnt really of expected breakfast anyhow.

    The staff were absolutely great. Very helpful. I arrived super early and was allowed to leave my bag at reception until the room was empty. The lady at reception called me as soon as the room was ready and even moved my heavy bag up to my room. Such genuine and nice person. Thankyou. Also the apartment was fantastic. So quiet and the rooms have high ceilings and are well finished. I would recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean, helpful staff and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooftop pool and spa area were being renovated therefore no access to these facilities throughout my stay.

    Hotel is heritage listed with beautiful lifts with original fittings and marble staircases. Coffee machine in the apartment and great coffee shop/cafe downstairs. Excellent location with easy access to Central Station and easy walking to river; city and valley.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good location within easy walking distance of Central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that the apartment door didn't have a safety latch which is pretty standard in most places that I have stayed. I actually felt nervous at night because of that.

    Very good location within easy walking distance of Central railway station -used the Airtrain from the airport. The breakfast supplies are a very welcome feature especially if you're awake early and not wishing to go out looking for a café. Lovely art deco building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Handy hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the center. Very close to Central station which was ideal as I had to travel to the airport early in the morning. Close to shopping. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    A VERY PLEASANT STAY CLOSE TO SHOPS, THE RIVER AND RESTAURANTS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    OUR STAY WAS TOO SHORT! SORRY I DO NOT KNOW HOW TO ADD PHOTOGRAPHS. PERHAPS YOU COULD EXPLAIN HOW TO DO THIS

    FRIENDLY STAFF OLD STYLE ACCOMMODATION BUT WELL MAINTAINED AND IMPROVEMENTS BEING CARRIED OUT. CLOSE TO MAIN SHOPPING AREA

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed here a number of times and am always happy to return when next in Brisbane. Staff are always ready to assist with any concerns. Close to railway station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Beautifully presented Heritage Hotel with today's comforts
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing restoration of a timeless building for the comforts of today without destroying the grandure of yesterday. Loved the Art Deco vibe without it being flogged to death. Could travel up and down in the lifts all day!! Location is an added bonus when travelling by train.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have pointed out scheduled maintenance before at times of reservation, free breakfast was ordinary for the 4 star rating that was advertised

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location made for a great night away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It advertised free breakfast and the breakfast was actually cereal packets and milk which wasn't the worst but a bit disappointing.

    Shower was high powered and brilliant. The bed was great too. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice place, too bad about the management
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coming back to the room for my last night, I found my toiletries had been interferred with, one container irrepairably broken, and some green stuff on a couple of other things. When I complained to management the implication was that I was wrong. Supposedly they had never had a complaint before, only the manager and the roomkeeper had a key, and they trusted the roomkeeper, therefore noone else would have been in the room. No attempt to accept what had happened, let alone try to do anything about it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Really loved the foyer area - art deco style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really loved the foyer area - art deco style. Staff were friendly and welcoming on arrival. Short walk to Central train station and the city for shopping. Close to a pub at Central Station for meals. Room was a great size, my daughter loved the fact there were two TV's in the room. Nice breakfast basket.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money and perfect convenient location in the city..perfect. .10min to suncorp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like. Everything was perfect.

    The staff were very very friendly an very very helpfull and accommodating to my needs. The manager actually gave me a free upgrade to quieter darker room on a higher floor because he nee i was coming off night shift. I was extramlt grateful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Good size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing, but probably what you can expect for a serviced apartment. Great breakfast place next door though.

    Good size room. Great location. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complimentary breakfast was just cereal in the fridge but can't complain at the price.

    Bed was comfy, room was clean and pleasant. Staff were nice and could accommodate an 11pm check in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i disliked. It was an amazing stay.

    Room was large and had kitchen and a large fridge, main room was lovely. Bed was comfortable. Old style building what gave the place tons of style, i truly enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    Not as advertised, but worked out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    elevator did not work, had to use stairs was told they had a shuttle service on booking.com but they did not provide this service. I had to take the train, which is not a problem but it was false information, false advertisement. I was traveling alone and not from Australia, so my phone did not work. I was glad it all worked out, but I would not have booked if I realized they did not provide a shuttle from airport to hotel. Not easy with full size luggage to travel on train with no idea which way to go once off the train. Again, I am adventurous so I was willing to make it work vs get a taxi, but not good advertisement.

    The room was large, comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late and had to leave very earlier. The after hours staff were so friendly and made us feel very looked after and not like we were being any trouble at all. Plus despite booking only booking a queen bed room they noticed were travelling with an infant and without being asked ensured we had a spare bed made up when we arrived at 10:00pm at night. Outstanding service thanks

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    The staff was superlovely and went beyond what was required...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was no sink in the "kitchen" so all dishing had to be done in the bathroom which was a bit irregular.

    The staff was superlovely and went beyond what was required to make my stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.1
    Lovely decor in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was most adequate with all that is required for a few days stay. The decor is a definite plus with the lifts reminiscent of the days of when lifts had uniformed drivers. The location is very good being a short stroll from Brisbane Central Station and the airport line.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.2
    A nice, small hotel with lots of atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inexplicably, rooftop access was not available when we tried it one afternoon, so we can't comment on the promised views over the city, or the sauna and spa which are located there. It took a few phonecalls to arrange in-room dining.

    The duty manager, Ryan, was excellent, extremely helpful and courteous. The location is great, in the middle of the city. The hotel is a refurbished building, full of character (the lifts alone a worth a visit). Our (budget) room was small, but clean and nicely furnished. All up a very pleasant hotel; we are sure to return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    The breakfast baskets are very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner couldn't be turned off as it was shared with another apartment so it sounded like a train cruising through the room all night.

    The breakfast baskets are very good. If you don't use it for breakfast you can always use it for a snack later. The location was really close to all forms of transport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Misled me on interent costs - free 200MB then you have to pay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to pay for internet despite what the advert tells you. The 200MB they give you free is simply not enough and deliberately misleading. Internet is a utility, like water or electricity, for business travellers.

    Room size was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    A perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    Fantastic location, in the heart of the city. Very friendly and helpful staff. A quiet, comfortable room which was excellent value for money. I especially liked the continental breakfast that was provided in the fridge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel all round.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was a little light during the night.

    This was our second stay and got unexpectedly upgraded to very roomy 1 bedroom apartment. Cleanliness was probably amongst the best of any hotel I have stayed at. Bonus of a free light brakfast basket with all rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our air con control was shared by an adjoining room with no individual access within the actual room. The control panel was in a small foyer between both rooms and could only be set at this control panel. The guests in the adjoining room increased the temp to 25 C which was way too hot! We did note it was set to 22 C but obviously they wanted it hotter so changed it. This was most uncomfortable for night time. Also parking room was very limited and difficult to get in and out of and meant getting staff to move vehicles as parks were tandem. In saying that though it was only a minor inconvenience as we didn't need to take our vehicle out until leaving and the staff were most helpful in directing us manouvering our car to get it out.

    Location was good, a short walk to Queen St Mall. Room was clean and comfortable although small. Microwave and toaster as well as crockery and cutlery were provided. Staff very helpful and friendly. Charming old building with old world type lifts with lovely wood panelling. There was a great cafe/restaurant next door with good food at reasonable prices. A short walk to train and bus stops and also ANZAC Square and City Hall. Parking (self) price was reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location for comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold weather spell - could not adjust air conditioner to a warmer temperature - needed it on for air in closed room, but temperature in room felt like 14 degrees.

    Great location adjacent to Central Station. Very quiet in rooms. Friendly staff. Fabulous old lifts. Plenty of facilities in room eg kitchenette, washing machine, dryer, separate bedroom to living area.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: