Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ultra Broadbeach 4.5 stars

14 George Avenue, Broadbeach, 4218 Gold Coast, Australia

#4 of 128 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 444 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was excellent and the location is fantastic. Close to many restaurants, shops, major shopping centre and casino/theatre. The welcome kit is a good idea and was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of any!

    Everything! Lol. We booked a 2-Bedroom apartment. It was spacious, clean and the view was fantastic. Check-in and Check-out is a breeze. Shoutout to Beau who made us feel very comfortable the moment we arrived. Apartment comes with full utensils, pots, plates, bowls, cups, oven, microwave, washing machine, dryer. It’s so convenient! Location. Very near to Pacific Fair and there’s lots of cafe, restaurants, supermarket nearby. Broadbeach South Station is just minutes walk away. My 8 year old girl loves Ultra. We will definitely come back again if we ever visit Gold Coast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very cramped for a 3 bedrrom unit, as such it was not considered value for money. The rooms were tired and the unit was not well presented.

    View and location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Beach House Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to restaurants, cafes & beach. Stayed on the ground floor in a spacious 3 bedroom apartment with a large courtyard. Would be ideal for a family or group of friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the bed configurations was not what we asked for even after I was sent an email to check my requirements.

    The view from the apartment was fantastic. I thought the little gift box of goodies on arrival was thoughtful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Beach House Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was spacious and we were able to have people over for wedding prep photos on the courtyard, it was perfect. Staff were very lovely and welcomed us to take photos wherever we liked. The spa was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For some reason there was alot of hair on the floor. Like someone had just cleaned their brush/comb.

    The apartment was fantastic. Very spacious, light, airy and roomy. The views were to die for. Will be recommending Ultra to everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved an included service of the room for a week’s long stay, or at least a towel change or two.

    We were given a free upgrade, apartment was very spacious and practical for a family

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Beach House Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very early morning garbage collectors (4am) and nearby building works from 6am was a surprise and prevented any chance of a sleep in.

    3bdm apartment was spacious, well furnished and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed no safe, carpet & furniture very worn , but positive excellent view and pool .Location excellent so handy and easy walk to beach and shops. We had a wonderful stay with our grandchildren.Thanks .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t anything we don’t like

    The position is unbeatable. The units themselves are very well presented, sized & equipped. It was our second time staying at The a Ultra & won’t be our last.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the main room was uncomfortable. Two beds joined together doesn’t work The cost of the room for a week was extremely high when you comparing it to off peak.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were amazing, the apartment was equipped with everything we needed and is very spacious and clean. Loved going to sleep with the sound of the ocean. The staff we all lovely and the facilities were great as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were very uncomfortable. Way too soft. Woke up with a sore back every morning. Apartment was not as clean as other places I've stayed at. Fridge was dirty, crumbs on the coffee table when we arrived. Steak knives were rusty. Bed linen smelled musty. We placed towels on pillows to sleep on.

    The ocean views were amazing. Apartment spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Modern, clean, comfortable, well appointed apartments situated in a great location with awesome views. Patrolled beaches, parks, Broadbeach Mall, Pacific Fair, Star Casino are all just a short walk away, The facilities in the complex (pool, spa, sauna, gym, BBQ facilities) are great and very well maintained. Our stay was most enjoyable and we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The position of Ultra is amazing. So easy to get to and the facilities and room were first class. Tram up to Surfers is close by along with shopping at Pacific Fair and the beach at your door step. Thank you for such an amazing stay. We will be back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good

    View was great - unfortunate the new apartment block to be built in front - pool and other aspects good - great beach and restaurants nearby (walking distance) - not amongst the gold coast skyscrapers

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit expensive. But w as very nice. I guess you get what you pay for. Wouldn't pay any more than the $1700 per week that I paid.

    Very nice apartment. Extremely clean. Great views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is small. No coffee machine!

    Great view, facilities are new and clean. Spacious balcony and bathroom which are prefect for the families with kids.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the bathrooms made doing our makeup & little hard but I would stay here again.

    The appartments were beautiful & our view was amazing. The pool & spa were great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Beach House Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You wont get a better location and value for money, private and central to everything , pacific fair shopping only a 5 minute walk , the beach only 3 minutes FANTASTIC , will book again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was not as comfort as I expected. makes hard to sleep in the morning as the room got no blockout blinds. Changed to second room, better. However it is not somewhere I’ll come again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi didn't work well in our room so we had to connect to a room on a level beneath ours and kept dropping out

    Location is close to everything Spacious fully equipped modern apartment Beautiful views from our corner apartment on level 16 Big pool area and two barbecues which we made good use of

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would be handy to have a pair of scissor in the kitchen. Didn't realise that it wasn't a serviced apartment which was ok but only supplied with dishwashing liquid and dishwasher powder. Would have been handy to have some cleaning spray and more than one tea towel and dish cloth for a longer stay.

    We really enjoyed our stay at Ultra Broadbeach. The location was fantastic! Just a short walk to the beach and Pacific Fair! There is also a mall just a few minutes walk away with supermarket and other shops. The G-link and bus stop is only a short walk towards pacific fair, so handy! The apartment was amazing with beautiful view of the ocean. The apartment was big with large living room with big flat-screen TV, well set up kitchen and huge master suite. Very handy to have the laundry as well. The facilities at Ultra were of a very high standard, the pool area is so nice with smaller paddling pool great for our children. We also enjoyed the spa pool! Reception staff were lovely and were able to supply us with a high chair within minutes of asking! We would stay here again and would recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a little rough around the edges, tables and windows had smudges from being clean, some paint was chipped and walls yellow. We paid for a cot for our 10m old. The mattress was film covered which caused him to over sweat. We couldn't use this as we didn't feel it was safe with the risk of SIDS.

    Great amenities, easy to locate and very central. Huge amount of space in the apartment!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfortable.Gym was a little basic, not a lot of equipment.

    We lives the large kitchen, dining and lounge area. The master bedroom was massive too! It was very upmarket, we loved our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All is good.

    Spacious, clean with sea view. Able to see sunrise from the room. Wifi is free and fast. Little gesture such as providing welcome snacks gift was very thoughtful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved staying at Ultra. It was very clean and handy to everything- the staff were very helpful and the facilities were amazing will recommend to anyone willing to listen and we will be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Buying and bringing groceries in particular water a struggle as you have to carry and cannot bring shopping trolley

    Apartment was very clean, rooms good size, uninterrupted view of beach, easy walk to restaurants, Pacific Fair and Star Casino, good quality furniture and great internet in room. Beach is 100 mtrs away and staff are very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives it was all great.

    The great position - walking distance to the beach, Pacific Fair shops, supermarket and restaurants. The fantastic view and the well equipped apartment and complex facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some basic items : more sugar sachets - salt and pepper - at least two tea towels would be helpful . Parking - finding allocated parking difficult - not enough signage to negotiate exit out of parking area

    Location and the view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit worried about the balcony access as there were no child safety licks but this would really only worry me if I had smaller children, my kids knew not to go out there unless we were there to supervise.

    Loved the views and the attention to detail by the hotel owners.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The couch and chair in the lounge weren't very comfortable but hey, we weren't there to spend all our time sitting around :-)

    Beds were comfortable, the rooms were a good size and the balcony was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the double bed was 2 single beds pushed together so was a little uncomfortable especially if you end up sleeping in the middle of the bed like me, pillows also a bit hard but really it wasn't to much of an issue but this would be the only unkind things i could say about the Ultra broadbeach Apartments as it was really lovely (didn't help i ended up with the toddler in our bed every night.)

    we loved our time at ultra broardbeach and this will be our only place we stay from now on when we visit, the room had everything you required ( like a home away from home) it was lovely and clean and had plenty of room. was a nice touch to have a box of goodies on arrival in the room as a little thank you and a small chocolate bar with a thank you note on check out. I highly recommend this place and we traveled with a 2 year old and it was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Beach View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the bedrooms did not have very good blinds. They let in all the light from nearby apartment blocks etc. Quite noisy at night and early mornings with street noise. We arranged a late check in (arrived 6pm on a Sunday) and had no access to wifi to google eateries or maps until the following morning. Didn't find out about the garbage shute until we were checking out, it would have helped to know about this earlier.

    Comfy beds, awesome view, great pools / spa, walking distance to most things. Very comfortable apartment. Nice to have an apartment with plenty of room so we weren't living on top of each other.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses are not very comfortable The WiFi could be better (I was told that the building will have fiber optic soon)

    Perfect location and view Great staff Very clean and maintained Best place to stay for family Very safe Great facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was amazing! Great pool area, my girls loved the toddler pool and heated spa. Close to Pacific Fair, supermarket and restraunts few blocks away, close to beach and close to 2 fun kids playgrounds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Beach House Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a well furnished apartment with everything you need but requires a better maintenance and definately more cleaning : (

    The location was perfect, so convenient with all the great restaurants just around the corner. Very friendly and helpful staffs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome snacks- not enough for 7, key to room was not in the locked safe, soap/shampoo was set for only 2 people for 2 day use not 7 over 3 days.

    Great amenities, beautiful view, friendly staff, noise free apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is in an excellent location an easy stroll to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Casino and Convention Centre. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. The hotel staff were very friendly and check-in an check-out very speedy. The free Wi-Fi was excellent for the kids. Beautiful ocean views and spacious balcony to relax. The apartment was very well appointed and equipped throughout - loved the ensuite bathroom with large bath tub. We will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ensuite was large and had a nice deep bath. You could look at the ocean from it with the shutters and blinds open. It had a view from every room and the balcony overlooked the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dryer didn't work. No blankets on the bed. Fresh towels after a few days would be good

    Stunning view. Comfortable bed and furnitures. Central location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main bed mattress was way to soft and very uncomfortable, it had big indentations everywhere and needs to be replaced. The bathrooms had very poor lighting and no air vent to remove the steam when taking a shower or bath.

    The location was excellent, the room was very spacious and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was modern. Great view. Helpful and friendly staff. Clean & modern hotel that is in close walking distance to beach, shopping, restaurants, etc. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    edges on the coffee table were sharp & our 1 year old son required stitches after he fell onto the edge of the table.

    Great location & great view. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on arrival. As I arrived late due to work and they didn't have a record of my booking. My wife had to call to see why etc and after her call they let me check in. Furniture was abit dated as we booked a luxury 3 bedroom apartment/skyhome was expecting more. Only good thing was the view. Over priced otherwise.

    The view was great being on the 25th floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa was not heated enough to be comfortable for this time of year unfortunately. The lights and exhaust in the bathroom needed a light dust.

    The Room views were amazing. A welcome pack was a lovely surprise. We would definitely stay here again, we were extremely happy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Few very minor things needed i.e. Small non stick frypan, (2) food /breakfast trays to take meals out to balcony dining, egg cups for boiled egg breakkie. No fault of Ultra... but weather, wet or overcast and cold... except for the last day which was beauitiful.

    The views fantastic over beach, Gold Coast, hinterland. Upgraded to a Skyhouse on 29th floor..no charge! A big surprise. Terrific welcome package of goodies - first time I've seen that size welcome package. Very modern, new and very spacious apartment. Comfortable bed, soft pillow/s (as per request). Easy walk to beach, Pacific Fair, GO tram station. Walking distance to Oasis Shopping Centre. Lounge suite comfortable. Fully air-conditioned.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    only little thing that we noticed was the underground carpark was a little smelly which I presume was from the rubbish schute?? Also even though we were only there for a week amid clean to the room would have been an added bonus.

    Beds were comfy and the view was amazing!! we would definately stay there again !!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    There is nothing not to like. It was central, it was clean, the views are awesome, the staff are just lovely. We will be going back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious 2 bedroom apartment. Clean and modern. Beautiful ocean view. Excellent facilities including pool with wading pool and spa; theatre room which the kids loved and friendly staff. Short walk to Broadbeach restaurants, the beach and Pacific Fair.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Modern apartment with loads of room for the 4 of us. The kids had their own room and bathroom - which was very handy! There were 2 car spaces for us and the view was amazing. The welcome pack was also a nice touch. The apartment was within walking distance of a lovely cafe (for morning coffee), the shopping centre, the tram stop, the beach and restaurants. Perfect place - would stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any washing powder or cleaning products.

    Spacious apartment overall with all facilities that we needed. Beds were very comfortable and the location of the building was convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 7 nights in a three bedroom apartment which was clean & well presented with exceptional views. There was plenty of room for 7 people including 5 teenagers ranging from 15 - 20. Within walking distance to Pacific Fair, restaurants & beach. The facilities were great & we made good use of the pool, sauna & gym. We had excellent service from Terry the property manager when we had a small issue with our dryer; very friendly & sorted things out straight away. Will definitely be back, good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second bedroom a little small cramped and doors are not very well sound proofed

    Loved the central location The views are magnificent Unit very well appointment Main bedroom ensuite bed all superb All in all loved our stay and will visit again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs ceiling fans in bedrooms Street noise in the night Construction noise early morning

    Comfy beds , beautiful views , great kitchen and balcony , lovely pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like

    Fantastic apartments and facilities. Walking distance to the main strip of Broadbeach, as well as quick Uber/cab rides to other parts of the GC

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crockery, cutlery and microwave needed cleaning before use.Curtains in master bedroom a bit dusty and slats in bathroom blind very marked. For such a beautiful apartment, a little attention to detail required.

    Beautiful apartment with fantastic views.Facilities outstanding throughout.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was great just needs to be a better salt water chlorinating system. Overall no bad points.

    The apartment block is in the best position. The facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bed in master suite, no block out curtains, small TV, outside furniture in need of replacement. Advertised as luxury apartment which is misleading.

    Million dollar view, great facilities of tennis court, BBQ areas and swimming pool, great location close to beach and Broadbeach restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos actually matched the accomodation. Staff were really friendly, nothing was a bother. Loved the modern accomodation, the huge bath in the ensuite and the facilities including the gym. Less than 5 mins walk to the heart of Broadbeach and its restaurants and direct access to the beach. Will definitely stay here again when in Broadbeach .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy, beautiful view from level 14. Exactly as described on the website. Clean and tidy. Walking distance to beach, park, restaurants, pacific fair and Jupiters.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Master bedroom bed were two singles pushed together. Would have expected a king bed in the master bedroom due to caliber and standard of apartments and facilities.

    Loved the location and views. Apartment was modern and comfortable and well decorated and furnished.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Photos on website didn't quite represent our room, furniture a little dated, room could have been a little cleaner, marks on walls and carpet

    Overall facilities were great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Later check out would have been better.

    The position of the place was very convenient to all entertainment and transport. It was kept very clean and staff were very helpful and pleasant. The garbage chute was great for removal of rubbish.Next time i go back to gold coast i will stay there and highly recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ultra is superbly located within walking distance of Pacific fair, restaurant and the beach. Great family orientated location where you can do as much or as little as you like.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High level apartment with fantastic views. Fully fitted kitchen with quality utensils for cooking and pool and gym was a great bonus. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very helpful staff and one staff said we can only have one shampoo per day for 1 apartment. It just doesn't make any sense. there are four of us.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The cleanliness standard of the apartment was poor, particularly a lot of dust on light fittings, exhaust fans and tops of curtains. Would be nice to have little touches in the kitchen like salt and pepper etc. Towels inadequate, had to pay for extra towels including beach towels.

    Close to everything, Pacific Fair and the beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the pool is a long lap style pool which gets very busy and does not have enough umbrella protection.

    Ultra is an upmarket modern property centrally located in Broadbeach. Office staff are friendly and polite. We stayed in unit 1403 which has modern furnishings and large balcony area. Moveable metal shutters provide privacy and protection from morning sun.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Beach House Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Crockery and cutlery need replacing - old and chipped. Third bedroom had no table lamp.

    Fantastic venue -couldn't have wanted more for our family Christmas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be much better to have some more things supplied in the apartment such as enough dishwasher soap and washing powder for the week rather than just for a couple of days. We had to hand wash everything with a cloth and detergent we bought ourselves.

    The view was spectacular and the pool was long enough to do laps on.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall was the that the apartment could have been cleaner - perhaps it was just bad timing as previous year the apartment seemed a lot cleaner. Although I am a bit obsessed in that dpt!

    Everything - the view and apartments are perfect. This is my second trip & I am definitely coming back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were spacious. Everything was clean and the facilities were great. The staff were very helpful too! We had a great time!! Highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt the kitchen had only the very basics (no steak knives or even a serated knife) and small TVs. Artwork, vases and styling in main area of unit...odd! It's the little things that make the difference.

    Awesome location and view, comfy bed and good shower.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ultra Broadbeach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: