Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rydges St Kilda 4 stars

35-37 Fitzroy Street, 3182 Melbourne, Australia

#108 of 169 hotels in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 874 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our friends beds was two singles together. And there was a pole inbetween the beds, making it quite uncomfortable. Staff did apologise and refund some of the cost for his inconvenience, which was great.

    All staff we dealt with were great. Quite clean. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it 👌🏽

    Great sizeable room! Perfect location with tram out front to go to the city or beach,as well as plenty of restaurants/bars/chemist & 7/11 ❤️Super friendly smiling staff,easy check-in & out. Only downfall was construction on back street woke us up early before 8am Fri morn. Thank goodness no weekend work on! Will def consider coming back again! Sad to see a lot of homeless ppl around St kilda though 😔

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was pricey at $30 per day. The nearby Cosmopolitan Hotel has free parking.

    Comfy bed friendly staff. Great location. Parking a bit pricey at $30 per day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a bit dated and the furnishings could have been a bit more soft and homely. When we arrived the fire alarm was going off and didn’t stop for at least 30 mins which was a bit annoying too. Girl at reception was nice enough, a budget hotel stay with no frills would be the best description.

    Location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved our 2 night stay, staff were absolutely wonderful, rooms were large and comfortable, dinner Friday night was delicious and breakfasts so yummy - will make this our go to place for future visits to Melbourne.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were way to big and extremely uncomfortable and the split system wouldn’t control correctly, we ended up turning it off! None of us had a decent night sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant not open on Monday night but room service still available - but a bit of a fried choice.

    Enjoyed the location and room. Staff very helpful. Not the fanciest but great value for money and great location. Hint rent a small car for the carpark! But overall happy. Thought the $10 voucher for non room service was very clever and used it for first night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    good staff ,great service,excellent rooms very clean and tidy good parking. very good location good area for food outlets would recommend it to all my family and friends

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No drapes on the windows in a room facing east, blinds did not hide the sun very well. Cooking smell in room in early afternoon, had to buy an air freshener to over power it.

    The green room discount. Opt to not have your room cleaned if staying more than one night and receive a $10 discount on all food purchased at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the noisiest place I have ever stayed. We were on holiday and wanted a sleep in and that was impossible due to noise directly outside our room, luggage or carts on the tiles.

    Bed very comfy and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The actual facility is cheaply built and fitted out. The heating/cooling is very very basic. The walls are super super thin and if you have someone who likes to make noise or smoke in the next room you will smell and hear everything.

    The staff are friendly and happy to help. The bed, bathroom and overall place is clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was was immediately next door to the elevator which resulted in us being woken up throughout the night as people were coming in and out of the lift. The soundproofing is not adequate in this area of the hotel.

    Excellent location close to shops, cafes and the beach. Plenty of free parking readily available on nearby streets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I am getting a little sick of hotels telling me to keep my keycard away from my mobile phone as it gets wiped Mobiles are a fact of life these days maybe hotels should get better key cards THE hotel just lacks those nice little touches - you know when it starts to rain and you get offered an umbrella Also think when you stay 10 nights you should be made a bit of fuss over financially or services or something else , free mini bar maybe - after one the cost of a guest for the hotel are room cleaning I still cannot believe any hotel in Fitzroy street does not have all its windows double glazed especially the one I had which had me sharing the parties on the rooftop bar of the Prince one night

    most of the staff were friendly and professional - the second cat was a well run restaurant and bar and it is near he few classy restaurants in Fitzroy Street and close to tram stops. that get you to all parts of Melbourne

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe I missed it on the website but couldn't much information on parking other than the hotel provided it. Some sort of map with directions, cost and where the car was stored would have been very helpful.

    Quiet modern room, although the carpet was a bit shabby and old, with a nice outlook. The hotel had good eating and drinking facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in I couldn’t understand the gentleman serving, and parking was difficult to find with nowhere to park out front to check in plus parking costs were very high

    Very comfy and well situated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upgraded to the spa room, was just a bath with some jets. Only big enough for 1 person. Room pretty ordinary, needs a good upgrade

    Location is good Staff are good Was quiet at night even though faced the main road

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wreaked of cigarette smoke and the managers best answer was hmmm I can’t really smell it here’s a can of air freshener. Had to make a complaint with a new manager the next morning who gave us a free breakfast but still not satisfactory as we had to sleep with the windows open. The smell was horrid and really disappointed. Should of been offered a refund or replacement room. At least a part refund.

    Not much. The coffee at the cafe was alright

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday night the wine bar next door had a function that seem to wind up just after 1:00 am Sunday. Unfortunately due to poor quality windows was extremely loud. Not double glazed and even when closed could feel a breeze around the window. Aircon worked well but was quite noisy when temp dropped would roar back into action loud enough to scare one awake. Spare pillow in cupboard filthy, but staff sorted quickly with clean replacement. Minimum space for makeup, hairdryer & toiletries in bathroom meant we had to put items on the floor. Was reasonable for price but corners cut on quality build really let it down

    Great location. Easy walk to Palis Theater. King bed was quite comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The card to operate the lift never work and the house keeping didn’t do our room third day we were there. The staff couldn’t help us with information on transportation or how far it was to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a king spa suite, the picture showed a big triangle spa in the room, then when we arrived it was a small room with a normal sized bath, as it was a surprise for my partner I was very disappointed. See photo added below

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy we could here people walking around on the floor above us. View outside our window was a Brick wall building, very average. Checkout, was placed onto our credit card, imwas going to pay cash.

    Desk staff assisted when we requested a taxi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a bit old now. Water pressure poor. A bit of noise on saturday night but Sunday night very quiet

    Staff at reception very helpful, beds comfortable, location fantastic. Printers at reception to print out vouchers etc. Lemon water at reception a hit my son. Very clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be nice to have some moitsturiser in the room. Noise from the rooftop function area at prince of Wales was annoying. Didn’t get all the Foxtel channels but not a major issue.

    Staff were very friendly and welcomed me back with a hand written card and drink voucher. Good service in the cafe is quick and food excellent. Love the iced water in the foyer too. Option to have voucher instead of room service is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place was vastly different to what I expected from the photos and the price. It felt more like a hostel with a very poor bathroom, windows, tiny room and cheap furnishings. It would have felt like bad value for money if I had paid half, so very unhappy with the value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rydges is in a great position in St Kilda. Fabulous restaurants & bars nearby. Lovely large room with the most comfortable king size bed. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dusty. Behind the sidetable (when i plugged my phone in) looked like it hadn't been cleaned for weeks.

    Close to shops, beach, luna park, Palais and market.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't look anything like the photos of the room booked (looked more like 2 steps down and many dollars cheaper). Shattered photo frame hanging in the bathroom. Shampoo, conditioner and body wash all had seals broken already (pre-used). Leaking sink. Cigarette smoke coming through door through the evening and morning. Window blinds had dead mosquitoes encrusted on them and edges were frayed and got tangled so difficult to operate blinds.

    The bed was comfy. The room was ready ahead of schedule. It was in a good central location. Reception was lovely. Were able to leave luggage at front desk before and after check-in/check-out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    the gym very poorly equipped , the equipment needs to be updated ,very small exercise room i did not even attempted to use it . i have been to other hotels and the gym is very nice and has tv or music playing . entryway not very inviting i was looking forward to do a workout session may be next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is big. The carpet did not look hygiene/not clean and the bed is dusty. Expecting the room to be more classy as per shown in the picture. The bulb above the ‘pantry’ was broken.

    The F&B Voucher Green Day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small issue - pillow too hard and high

    Easy walking distance to Palais Theatre and St Kilda beach. Comfy bed. Very clean. Great value for Melbourne!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and lower quality then other rydges hotels. We expected similar quality of other rydges but it was a very basic and a very small room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds with room over carpark entry at back next to construction site not great.

    Location and price good. The last time I was here the king size bed and suite were very good but a twin room had beds that slid around floor. It was clean but basic accom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was meant to be superior was right next to lift could hear everyone getting in and out all night, room was small and not what I would expect for the price, would not stay here again or recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in at 11.30pm and wanted to order a toasted sandwich via room service. Was told room service was not available at this time by front desk attendant who then suggested ordering Uber Eats. I hadn’t eaten so I ordered Uber eats which took 30 mins then the Uber eats delivery driver couldn’t get into the hotel and left without me getting my food. I rang reception attendant who was apologetic and offered to organise me a dominos pizza from across the road only to ring me back shortly and tell me they were now closed even thou my room 411 looked into dominos and I could see they were very much still open with people walking in and out. I was so tired and hungry by this stage I ended up eating a couple of Pringles from the mini bar instead- not ideal. I had been travelling since 5am Saturday morning from interstate and had I known that the hotel would not have been serving basic room service on Grand Prix Saturday night I wouldn’t stopped off in the Uber and picked up something. I was also most disappointed in the size of the room especially for the price. I have stayed in much nicer bigger accomodation locally for a lot less. It definitely was not worth $530- for the night. I will not be staying at Rydges St Kilda again and still am totally confused as to why you do not offer night time room service as a basic level of convenience to people who are travelling away from home, especially when your website states you offer room service.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really couldn’t fault them at all.

    Fantastic location ... walking distance to restaurants beach.. and theatre. Tram ride to ethihad and city central 👍👍👍👍 I will tell you one thing there was something going on with another customer and the staff were apologetic and gave them complementary vouchers and the customer walked away happy. Ate at the beachcombers and republican and drank at captain Baxter all on St Kilda beach .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny. Very disappointing. Not what we expected from photos. Very noisy on street all night( expected for a Saturday night) located around late night food shops so busy into the night.

    The only thing we liked was the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from The Deck hotel next door which didn't finish until after 12 pm and the bath room door needed oil to stop the squeaking every time it was opened. There was no view from our room on the third floor.

    coffee shop was good, staff were helpful and the room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark hardly any natural light. The coffee making facilities didnt have enogh milk and couldnt find any biscuits had tobuy a kit Kat to have with our coffee.

    Location was great being in the middle of a vibrant street known for its great eateries. Parking was great reverved a car park and it was there with my name on it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was 22 each. Came boarderline cold with a soggy muffin. Worse breaky ive proberly ever had. Lady at recption didnt seam to wana know about it or resolve the issuE and still charged me full price for both

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    Room was lovely and quiet at the back of the hotel as we requested. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The very large bathroom was beautifully presented and of a high standard. The staff were extremely helpful. The location is perfect for all the local amenities. I could not fault this hotel for the price. We even loved the decoration in the lift!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a person who has her own breakfast with her when I travel no bowls or spoons .

    The position on the property is excellent great little place to have drinks indoors or outdoors on the footpath. Nice breakfast downstairs at the Hub

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower head needed repair Some fittings and fixtures need updating ie window coverings The lift shakes badly when stopping and makes you wonder whether it needs repair Our room was very close to laundry collection area and trollies were very loud in the morning

    The staff were all excellent and super helpful The food and coffee at the hub was awesome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t as advertised, booking states there was a bath and bathrobes, view was a vacant block, no parking available as it was full, had to pay $25 for parking offsite, lift was slow and dodgy, staff were friendly but it felt forced. Bar closed at 10pm on a Saturday night. Booking also read that there was a very well stocked mini bar, this wasn’t the case, not even a small bottle of wine only beer and soft drink. Bathroom was old and tired and walls throughout room were grubby. Room was situated above the carpark and I woke at 7.40am on a Sunday morning to sounds of buckets being stacked and trollies banging around and people talking loudly, assumed it was housekeeping staff. Didn’t bother to complain as the staff seemed disinterested to work there.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of parking was very expensive at $30 per night. We were told $20 at check in and then charged $30 per night at checkout 😩

    The location was perfect for us. Good access to tram to many locations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking instructions on arrival were poor, as there are two car parks around the back and the hotel car park is off set from the road, so you naturally take the first car park building because you cannot see the hotel car park. Incidentally, the first car park building is cheaper than the hotel?! Bed pillows were very poor and uncomfortable.

    We could not fault the room. The pillows though were extremely uncomfortable and we both woke up with sore necks after a night of trying to get the right pillow feel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a superior room it was a big disappointment. The room was small and the windows had frosted glass to block the view but succeeded in making it feel very claustrophobic. Wheelchair access through the front entrance was incredibly difficult with pull out doors and often the public came to our aid to let us in.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed felt like just springs, no cushion. The windows looked almost directly into other rooms, so you can’t keep the blinds open. I made the mistake of doing that and another guest took a picture of me from his window. I complained to staff but they did little to reassure me they fixed the issue, my privacy felt very violated. I also woke up one morning at 5 am smelling a ton of cigarette smoke. No explanation as to where it came from. Overall not a great stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets were like paper and the roof top bar over the road kept me awake most of the night pumping out music very loud

    Staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor space in bathroom for toiletries. 1 shelf that leaned down. Poor views. Very noisy in corridors in am early. Gym and car park activities.

    Cleanliness and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing very positive stay all round.

    Room met expectations and was well appointed. Shower was wonderful! Rydges is located close St Kilda Beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner had been leaking so badly on arrival that there was a pool of water on top of the wardrobe with was seeping down into the wardrobe and the carpet was all wet radiating out from the wardrobe so it had obviously been leaking for some time. The hotel staff cleaned it up with our towels and then didn’t replace the towels. Deceptive photos of the rooms, they are in fact quite small. Gym and sun deck pfft, come on now that’s a stretch!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in superior king room, bed was comfortable, good tv stations, the breakfast was the highlight of the stay! Nice, clean looking hotel. Easy walk to the beach, plenty of food choices nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little run down. Woken at 8am by a noisy laundry truck. One window did not have a blind (hard to sleep through).

    Friendly staff. Great location. Parking available. Breakfast (included) was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we had booked joining rooms They were not so we had to split the family so that wasnt enjoyable my husbant in one room with one child and me in other with children

    Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location close to everything in StKilda, the spa bath suite room was very quite and the bed was really comfortable. I also liked the StKilda artwork painted walls in the room and in the lift was cool photo of StKilda pier I was also very happy when they gave me a complimentary late checkout

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t get value for money! The room was smaller than expected, there was no balcony and the area near the fridge smelled of mould and damp.

    The bed was comfortable and the entrance and foyer areas were well decorated and inviting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful, loud, eye saw construction site right outside of our window. Only got one face washer/ flannel.

    Good location, clean, nice bed and affordable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have been cleaner. Found hairs in the sink when we arrived.

    Very friendly, helpful staff, great breakfast and good wi-fi. Good location for beach, restaurants and public transport. Very quiet in the room and comfortable beds. Liked the option to forego room clean for a food or drink credit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom windows were dirty! There was a charge for using a credit card.

    The location, in the centre of St Kilda and easy public transport links to Melbourne and the fact that we could park the car securely - for a fee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a power point not handy for iron & ironing board (suggest one is needed near wardrobe ) glass shelf over bathroom sink sloping forwards -- everything rolled off --- not good! also suggest basin level shelf required for those of use who are shorter- the glass shelf (mentioned above) was a little high.

    room design good; bench for suitcase/bag a plus; beds very comfy; decor relaxing; great toiletries supplied; complimentary use of St Kilda sea baths also a plus and easily organised; spacious desk for business/writing etc excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the pillows as we slept very uncomfortably. The room was hot during the night even though aircon was going. We ordered room service one morning which was quite disappointing as otemswere missing. We ordered buttermilk pancakes but were not given fruit or chocolate ganache. But besides these things we were very happy with our stay.

    We liked the location and the cleanliness of hotel. The staff were nice and we felt secure. Being able to come and go from safe parking underneath was great too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many extras ,like parking and food, makes it then expensive stay

    Coming n from the covered car parking area was a little confusing in finding the reception area. The room was not what I was expecting however it was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal accommodation, we where leaving on a cruise the next day so wanted to be closer to Station Pier, also wanted somewhere close to restaurants and good parking, Ridges will able to accommodate this, rooms & service was also great, thank you we will defiantly stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too small. The air con was noisy and hard to manage. The tv remote wasn't easy to use.

    The bed was great. The staff were terrific. Location was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the sound proof is quite bad as the noise in the early morning was quite loud.

    great location, easy access to the shops, train, beach, restaurants and luna Park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and fantastic facilities. Clean and stylish room with very comfortable beds. Excellent service from all staff and most definitely great value for money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the 2 odd sized single beds together getting advertised as a king size room. 1 was higher than the other so basically i paid for a king and slept on a single. If i had known i would have just gone with a queen room. Ive stayed at Rydges before which is why i brought a king sized Dreambed for myself because they are so comfortable. However this latest stay was a complete disappointment. Plus the frosted windows make the room feel claustrophobic. I checked out in the morning and stayed elsewhere for the next 3 nights.

    Location and the Breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all,when I arrived the hotel front desk attendant said that she did not received any payment from the booking,com and then she checked my personal bank accounts like the police and approved my initiative.what was that? definitely horrible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is looking very tired inside and out. Lifts were not functioning well. Lift 2 broke down for a while. And lift 1 shudders. But scary if you don’t like lifts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is extremely small, underground is very hard to park. Easily get your car scratched if you are driving a family car. Carpet is dirty. The shower water flow is very small. Staff even forgot to refill the toiletries.

    Location is really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough TV channel choices. We reported the safe not working, and it wasn't fixed. The room very very small. The room we saw on the bookings site, was not the same we got.

    The staff were very friendly, the two restaurants were good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop bar a few doors down was LOUD until midnight - ok if you plan to be out late. The room had an adjoining door - we were not told. Every sound from the adjoining room' - water, hairdryer, coat hangers - sounded like they were in our room. In fact they were louder than the same noises from our bathroom. Room 316

    The bed was very comfortable, the air conditioner quire and efficient, the room was large, with places for suitcases and the shower worked well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy from roof top bar each night, but music stopped by 11 so it wasn't too bad. Lift broke the day we left, inconvenient and bit smelly.

    Staff friendly, super close walk to the beach. Lots of anemenities nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the greatest. There were quite a few homeless/drug affected people on the street outside at all hours of the day. Also in need of a paint and freshen up inside the rooms.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the bar next door, toilet seat lid broken and bathroom needed a revamp, lift was slow, car parking was awkward and expensive, short of linen at times.

    Staff were pleasant and service was good. Comfy bed, air conditioning

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: