Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Verandahs Boutique Apartments 4.5 stars

7 Davidson Street, 4877 Port Douglas, Australia

#7 of 101 hotels in Port Douglas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great, managers Greg and Sue can’t do enough for you. This was our third time staying at Verandahs and the quality and location in Port Douglas would be hard to beat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only problem was poor WiFi connection - could only get on late at night for a short time.

    Michelle & Sue were very friendly and helpful. Apartment was lovely and had everything we needed. Great location. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was problematic. It would come and go and seemed to turn off at 10pm we just needed for work so this was a bit of a headache

    It was a so cozy! Looked like the pictures. Great layout and terrace we grilled out. The pool was very nice. Super location and very helpful staff. We used the kitchen a lot and it was great and functional. Highly recommend it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location. Our trips to The Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rain Forest were excellent. These trips were organised for up us by Sue, the manager, who was incredibly helpful and even organised for a bottle of bubbly to be left in our room for our Wedding Anniversary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The minimum amount of dishes is provided - more dishes and cutlery would be nice. The dishwasher blew on our first day, and it wasn't possible to get it fixed during our 3-night stay due to the long holiday weekend, but Sue kindly offered alternative options for getting the dishes clean. The officially posted closing time for the pool is 8 p.m. - that is quite early. It would be nice to see the hours extended to 9 or 10 p.m.

    The apartment was spacious, and having two full bathrooms, plus a nice-size balcony overlooking the pool was very nice. The location was fine - it is at one end of town, but it is not far to most things, and very walkable. Sue provided lots of help and suggestions re things to do. The pool isn't huge, but we were swimming primarily in the evenings when it wasn't crowded anyway. The pool has nice night lighting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very central and walkable to everything. Good space for the price. A small hotel overall so had the pool private to ourselves one day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was on the top floor and we had climb stairs for entry/exit.

    Staff were so helpful, apartment was clean, spacious and aircon worked well. Pool area was great, a combination of sun & shade with new bbq facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful, particularly Michelle, she went out of her way to help with any request we had. The location was excellent as was the apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Impossible to improve any aspect of this property.

    Location second to none,hosts were without peer,tour options brilliant,recomendations for restaurants spot on,privacy excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn’t bother us but there’s no lift so walking up stairs with suitcases is required.

    Apartment was modern - very nicely renovated - and large. Washing machine and clothes horse very handy. Lots of crockery etc in the kitchen, it had everything we needed. Comfy bed. Loved it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main air conditioner broke down on us on the second last day of our trip, which made the living room and Kitchen of our apartment quite warm. However, the owners, Sue and Greg, were quite apologetic and were quick in trying to resolve the issue.

    The location was fantastic, walking distance to cafes, restaurants, bars, shops, etc. The pool is also very relaxing and only a stones throw from your apartment. The 2-bedroom apartments are a good size and the Kitchen is well stocked, which is good if you plan to do some cooking. Also, the owners, Sue and Greg, were lovely. Always contactable and nice to talk to. They gave us a late checkout as well, which helped us out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The unit 12 we stayed in was very open to people able to look in. The bedroom was overlooking the apartment next doors swimming pool which means you have to have blind down all the time. Also the unit was noisy picking up people using the stairwell plus sitting on balconies even if they spoke quietly.

    Very good location for both the beach and shops all within easy walking distance. Great swimming pool in centre of unit block with natural tropical gardens.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rainy days but that was out of their control - they did give us umbrella though lol

    The management and staff were amazing not only with accommodating our needs at Verandahs itself but also with their advice with which tours to take and local restaurants. Excellent in every way :) Highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should've stayed longer !! 🙁

    The location was PERFECT and the manager Sue was so accommodating, professional and always happy. We'll be going back for sure !! 👍🏼

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These apartments are located close to another hotel and apartment block and we found it a little noisy at times. There isn't much the owners can do regarding this, and it's the close location to facilities that help make it a great place to stay, so if you don't mind a little noise don't be put off by this.

    Lovely spacious and well equipped apartment in a fabulous location. Close to the shops, restaurants and the beautiful Four Mile Beach. Sue and staff are really pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were very happy with everything, nothing to complain about. Beds were very comfortable, good air conditioning, very clean, helpful staff, great location, plenty of room with 4 adults sharing 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Comfy two double bedrooms with two bathrooms. On the top (2nd) floor with balcony facing the setting sun. Ideal for drinks and nibbles. Heated swimming pool was great but a couple of the palms needed removing to provide better sun to the deckchairs. Very accommodating hosts who provided extra supplies for room when we ran out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 4 people sharing, lounge area was a little small but weather ok so we opened out onto balcony - then fine for space.

    Staff were wonderful, location was superb, and 2 bedroom apartment contained all we needed for a great holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small TV Master no TV Minimal pot pans cutlery Plates etc for 4 adults

    Not what I had thought A few small issues that need attention I would look for a apartment with a water view next time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Bathroom and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to travel home to cold Victoria!

    The distance to main shopping/restaurants was just a hop skip & jump. I will highly recommend Verandah Boutique Apartments to all family & friends & most definitely will be staying with them on my next trip to Port Douglass. Thank you so much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a lift was quite convenient travelling with an infant. It was a little annoying that you had to log in to the internet every time you used it. The beds were a little firm.

    The pool temperature was very comfortable. The rooms were spacious, quiet and soundproof. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing much not to like. If there's one thing that I could comment on - the upholstery in the living area in the apartments seemed a little faded and overused. Maybe time for a change ! Besides a small pool , don't expect much in terms of facilities. But you're in Port Douglas - and you haven't come to spend time inside !

    Extremely well located, lovely staff and very comfortable. Great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Amazing experience and well looked after. The place is owned by a couple who make you feel at home. Michelle was very helpful in responding to our questions before we checked in and our stay was wonderful. If you are lucky as we were , you will have the lovely Bec look after you during your stay there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Bathroom and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely marvelous stay. Great for family of 4 with two teenagers. We stayed two nights. 2 minute walk to "downtown" Port Douglas. 5 minute walk to beach. Bec and Sue are absolutely delightful hosts that made sure everything went well. We did a late check-in with no problem. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. This was a much needed rest after a vigorous scuba diving trip. We had such a great time and hope we get to stay here again someday

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Might be a bit tricky for some people as no lift to take luggage up to the second floor

    Generally an excellent experience. Staff very helpful. We had a non working tap and it was fixed within a couple of hours. Liked having beach towels to hire for $5 for a week. We have stayed in a number of properties in Port Douglas and this is the first one we would definitely return to.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Apartment was spotless and had everything we needed, Sue, Greg and all the staff were so good to us. Definately recommend staying ar Verandahs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really except that there was perhaps a bit too much shade in the pool area at times but that was because of the lovely tropical trees!

    Lovely large apartment. Well equipped. Great location. Helpful staff, especially Sue. Nice pool. Big balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, so not suitable for older person/ disabled, with no porter which causes some difficulty in transporting of luggage to rooms

    Spotlessly clean and owner Sue extremely obliging

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lift, and beach/pool towels not provided

    Loved the location and the staff. Apartment itself is great as well, with all the required amenities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was absolutely lovely- extremely clean, air conditioned and comfortable for 2 couples Sue and Bec were so helpful during check in and arranging tours to the reef and rainforest for us. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in unit 12 was grubby in all corners & crevices, with pink Mould through tiles , blinds need replacing in bedroom & lounge with the start of Mould , alerted staff at mid clean , minimal cleaning to correct , in saying this the rest of the unit was spotless

    Location was amazing, complex quite lovely , management extremely easy to deal with prior , unfortunately the management were not in attendance during our visit

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, no complaints.

    Sue made us feel very welcome and offered us excellent advice for our entire trip. The location was excellent, a couple of minutes walk from the centre of the town. The apartments are clean, spacious and have everything you could want. I would definitely recommend and would love to go back in the future

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Booking our transport home and the day we left!

    Absolutely everything. Sue and Andrea’s scolding over my internet usage.Nothing missing in the apartment. All the trips we booked were dealt with on the spot. The location of the apartments are central to everything in Port Douglas. A real professional and helpful crew at Verandahs. Returned to work with my batteries fully charged!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Everything. Sue is very helpful on all travel and eating out questions. Well equipped apartment but you need to let them know if stairs are a problem, as there is no lift. Bakery and Mini Mart within a very short walk. Great location with respect to the town and Beach, where the 'stinger net' and lifeguard is situated. Port Douglas is a good location as a base, to visit the Rainforest area and the Barrier Reef is an experience not to forget. Would recommend to anyone, this location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The was the perfect place to stay in Port Douglas! Location was excellent and the apartment had everything you could need! We loved it and will definitely be back! The hosts are great, very friendly, lovely people and helpful! It was very clean and the pool area was great!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we wished they'd had but it's not a biggy is there wasn't an elevator

    Sue and Andrea were absolutely delightful to deal with and made us feel very welcome, the property is well maintained and very clean had a fantastic pool and was in easy walking distance to everything. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, near the centre but not in the hub of it. The apartment was spacious clean and quiet. We have no reasons not to recommend Verandahs

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There were issues we didn't expect, such as excessive mould in the shower recess and appliances that didn't work. The unit was roomy but the decor was drab and dreary. Didn't live up to the website hype.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful and the unit was well located. Staff did their best to patch up the unit problems.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault of theirs but internet very slow and intermittent

    Sue was great happy to assist with anything. Fantastic location and full facilities in the apartment. Home away from home. Pool was lovely with plenty of sun lounges. Location was amazing. Beach, shops, local market, marina and fab bars and restaurants all in 5-10 minute walk

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift but top floor has an advantage of less noise and a better view.

    Location excellent and within easy walking distance of the beach and the central district area of Port Douglas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The lounge areas were a bit small for 4 people and a couple of channels on the TV were not working. Be aware there are no elevators and some apartments are on the 3rd floor.

    Loved the pool area and the comfy beds, excellent air conditioning and nicely fitted out bathrooms. The staff were extremely helpful and contacted us several times before arrival to help ensure everything was exactly as we wanted. The location was absolutely excellent, couple of minutes to the beach but also very close to the action in Macrossan St without being noisy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family resort so you can expect some noise from the swimming pool

    Staff extremely helpful. Excellent location Everything you needed was provided Spacious and very comfortable Home from home

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cupboards in kitchen needed fixing especially where fridge was.

    Sue the manager was extremely helpful gave us different bowls any extra utensils we needed and helped us out overall with suggestions always service with a smile. Though place was a bit dated in areas /kitchen cupboards /everything was done to make us comfortable and everything well maintained as possible best location for a family and pool room view verandas just fabulous to enjoy the tropical environment and an extra room to hang out in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    An amazing place run by staff who went above and beyond to help our entire stay. Probably some of the best customer service that i have ever experienced. Apartment was gorgeous and had everything you could possibly think of. Pool gorgeous also.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments overlook the pool which give the apartments a nice outlook but there was some noise from children using the pool at times.

    Great central location. Clean and comfortable apartment in a small building. Nice comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean and well equipped accommodation within walking distance to the main shopping and cafe Hub of Port D. Great outdoor patio area off apartment. Quiet Location. Helpful and Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked over a busy road with traffic noise. Would have preferred to be at the rear of the property.

    Proximity to the shops and restaurants was very convenient. We were able to walk to the restaurants for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptional and provided guidance and expert advice on booking visits and trips. We have already recommended the Verandahs to friends that will be travelling to Port Douglas given our own great experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For travellers with older people in their party, be sure to specify a ground floor flat. There is no lift to the second floor and a lot of stairs!

    Close to Macrossan Street and walking distance to everywhere. Bright, clean and comfortable apartment. Kitchen was sufficiently well equipped to enable us to self cater for most meals.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sue is wonderful. The help and service she gave myself and my family was excellent. She looked after us like family. The apartment is in a great location. Central to shopping, cafes and the beach. We hope to come back soon.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sue, the manager could not have been more helpful. Sue contacted us a week before arrival to ask if we needed anything and during the stay was very helpful with suggesting and organising tours

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Needed a good clean, which was performed when advised - website does not state non smoking PROPERTY - this in fact means you need to leave the grounds

    Presentation was good, well equipped & central location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very comfortable apartment with great view overlooking the pool in lovely tropical setting and a few minutes walk from town. Sue, who manages the apartments with her husband, always went out of her way to make sure our stay was comfortable and was extremely helpful with tips of where to eat and the best sightseeing spots in the area. Highly recommend and on our next trip to Port Douglas would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Whilst being on the top floor was great, there are a few stairs. On value for money, it was fair but there are other places that are cheaper.

    The location was absolutely fantastic easy walk to the shops and resturants. Staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a problem for us as I have teenage children. There is no lift and only stairs to the third floor so if that is a problem then you may want to request ground or first floor.

    Loved the location, just off Main Street (so nice and quiet) and one street from beach. We parked our car in the protected carpark and then didn't use it again. Perfect for walking everywhere. Rooms are large and comfortable for our family with 2 teenage children. We loved the BBQ on our veranda overlooking the pool and used it often. The kitchen was well stocked and we were able to cook after our full days out and about. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and we would definitely recommend Verandahs for anybody visiting Port Douglas.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great location, spacious apartment with everything you need, large bedrooms and bathrooms plus a great pool to cool off in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sue

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff,very accommodating,apartment was spacious and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional customer service, central location, well appointed property and large relaxing pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The size of the TV

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic, staff were amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Bathroom and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd bedroom was poor Wifi access poor

    Pool Verandah

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 1 Bathroom and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the apartment. Cleanliness. Staff. Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room 11, situated on main thoroughfare so heard all guests coming and going at all hours

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartment and excellent customer service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Nothing.

    The location. The orientation and configuration of the apartment. The comfort and space of the apartment. The BBQ.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were super knowledgable and helped with organising tours restaurants etc for our stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, extremely comfortable, very friendly staff...nothing too hard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Badly needs a lift !!!!

    Beds were great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy footsteps from upper floor room

    Walking distance to all ammenities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtains in lounge or kitchen

    Position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fans in bathroom Settees not very comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool, location

    Pleasant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be nice to have a few basics like salt and pepper etc.

    The space and location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful and booked everything for us. Room was great

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: