Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vibe Hotel Gold Coast 4.5 stars

42 Ferny Avenue, Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#89 of 128 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 353 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money, central to everything and staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was frustrating with the tiny car park especially with a bigger vehicle and the shower to bath conversion was very annoying. Other than that couldn’t fault anything else.

    It was central to everything, staff were super friendly and was lovely to receive a free complimentary drink voucher each on check in and second person received buffet breakfast for free with first person paying. Everything was great, food was wonderful and staff were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    We had room 410 and it was gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the double bed was actually two single beds put together and they kept moving apart overnight. We had to keep moving them back together.

    We had room 410 and it was gorgeous. I loved having our own balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    probably wouldn’t return due to cleanlinesss of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty ordinary & the cleanliness was average with vents choked with dust and 2 cockroaches running around GULP

    Love the view, location & staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Top of the list for a perfect stay!!!! Simply stunning all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This beautiful hotel has created the perfect environment with attention to detail and beautiful design. Top spot with amazing views, gorgeous rooms and location stunning with views to die for. River and Ocean views so make sure you book the room with these views for a breathtaking outlook. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Not bad but will stay at other properties on next trip to Gold Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping was poor. Beds not made, disposable items in bathroom not replaced. Being charged extra per day to park in the basement of the property.

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only complaint was that we were not told that the poolside bar would be closed till the 20th July . We were looking forward to lying by the pool with a cocktail.

    The location was great. The pool is really nice and relaxing. The buffet breakfast was fresh and had a great variety. The staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall very happy with our stay. Would stay here again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with reverse cycle air conditioning. Was a bit cold at night this time of year with no heating. Parking was expensive considering most of the car park spots were vacant.

    Nice food. Big really comfy bed. Clean. Great view. Friendly staff. Great pool next to the river.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    The location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No robes!! Also some of the bathroom fittings need repair. The pool bar looks like it will be excellent when open.

    The location was fantastic. The room was awesome. Views superb. Bed super comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to put a deposit on everything and you had to pay $30 a day to park at property and the room are not what they look like in the pic a lot smaller

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Happy customers, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 dollar overnight parking fee. False fire alarm at 3am. But didnt ruin my stay, def a good vibe left on us!

    Great customer service & an early check in time possible on availabilty. Lovely young lady put us on the 20th floor with an ocean & river view. Clean, comfortable, modern, close & convenient to Cavill ave, just across the road. We got the full experience of the GC on our doorstep. Well done Vibe hotel! Definately will be back. Highly recommend! 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    They need to look at the water temperature, as well as new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely uncomfortable... No parking Long wait to book in The bathtub was for a child The shower was way too hot and hard to regulate (very hot or cool)

    They need to look at the water temperature, as well as new shower rise.... New beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Good Vibes 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long waiting time for the elevator from the basement parking, had to keep using the stairs as the elevator kept taking way too long.

    Everything else was great, this was our 3rd stay & we're due back mid August for our 4th 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Good Vibes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is $30 per night, this is not made clear when you book. My credit card got charged once for the deposit but then again for parking rather than taking it out of the deposit payment (which is done in most places).

    Quite central, good value for money for the room, great views if you’re facing the water. Room was small but well appointed. Great for how much I paid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    A beautiful and relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The customer service was impeccable! The beds where extremely comfortable. The location was central to everything. It was the perfect place to stay as it was close to the Tram to get to the Gold Coast Marathon!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    A nice place that treats you like a criminal
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The $200 cash deposit was very inconvenient and was a surprise. I wouldn't have booked to stay there if that fine print had been made more obvious when I was booking. Since it was meant to be a somewhat budget weekend away it reduced my ability to enjoy the GC considerably. The staff were friendly but the way they handle taking and returning the deposit made it feel like I was checking out of a jail.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Convenient location however would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy from road noise from Ferny Ave/Gold Coast Highway. Piping must be old as when the neighbouring units shower it is very noisy in the room.

    Convenient location and fast/easy check out experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfy, clean, good location, very nice staff....poor wifi and noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - noisy, both from other patrons and very noisy outside. - wifi is very slow!!! And only free for 24hours

    -Room, beds and comfort were excellent. - prime locations very central in surfers paradise - very nice staff. Would help out with anything. - great views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money and free upgrade was excellent. Besides the noise complaint for laughing lol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a noise complaint for laughter from our room

    Very comfy bed and great sized room for the price we paid compared to a lot of other hotels in Surfers Paradise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    The bed was so comfy and the view to the West was simply...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so comfy and the view to the West was simply stunning. There was a power outage at 10pm for 1 1/2 and we were left wondering what to do as we could not get through to reception. The buffet breakfast has a lot of room for improvement. We would stay again but next time we’ll try a continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    unhappy with not being notified of parking fee and told it was cheaper across the road so the room w
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Feces on side of toilet bowl half full glass on table bed not properly made looked like someone had used the room for a toilet break before I arrived

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.0
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, I went with my partner and the bed was join instead of providing double bed. Apart from the bed, I enjoy my holiday and am looking forward to go back the vibe hotel sooner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location& value for money, staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were woken up at 3.30 & 5 am in the morning by people arguing & slamming doors

    Great location& value for money, staff were very courteous & the food was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    otherise for the expensive carparking brillant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more lifts had to end up using fire exist was a lot faster even to the 16th floor.Also parking is expensive $30 per night.

    wonderful big cosy bed and comfortable very modern room. Staff were really friendly great location highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Felt like another city! New renovations are excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Husband needed photo ID to stay as well and we weren’t pre-warned prior to stay so he didn’t gave his wallet with him

    One of the best views on the Gold Coast that’s often forgotten in the battle for ocean views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they charged an extra $30 for parking(and there is NO street parking) is terrible, I have travelled extensively and I have never had to pay extra for parking when I have been a guest at the place. I also felt that it was a bit of false advertising, as because the price came up a bit cheaper on your site I chose the vibe but when you add the extra $30 they were dearer then the others. Also the so called free wi fi was a complete joke it so beyond slow and so I was forced to have to pay extra again for the next level of wi fi which was only marginally better.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy Air Conditioner, badly maintained room (loose towel racks, toilet flush, dirty bathroom floor, rubbish on verandah), two singles pushed together makes for rubbish sleep.

    Staff, location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.8
    Vibe not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden charge of $30 for parking, which was not advertised for on the booking site. And also said we would get a room with a big queen size bed, but it was 2 singles out together and covered with a queen sheet, very uncomfortable and kept moving under us , had a sore back since . Shower did not work at all, which is crap when you pay money for the facilities and they are not useable at al

    Good view that was it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe that the beds were 2 singles pushed togther... bt thats just being picky!

    its agreat location. great price.. the pool area is amazing and we were delighted we'd booked the place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom hooks and fixtures are abit worn out and comes off.

    Great location. Great discount for a king room with view of the canal. Comfy beds, spacious balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Watch out for the hidden oar king fees
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What didn't like on the add it says it has air con, parking and a few other things. What wasn't mentioned parking was $30 a night extra. This added to the room price, made it expensive. The restaurant wasn't opened. It should be stated parking was extra, it's in the same line aas aircon but I I'm glad I wasn't hut with a bill for that as well. It left a very sour taste .

    The view was great,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location & lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have a stove. But did have fridge & microwave.

    Beautiful location & lovely staff. They also let us keep our car in the parking for the day after we had checked out, while we wandered goldcoast. Stunning room & bed. Beautiful views of the river.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff were helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was water saving tips in the shower but when you had a shower water would go everywhere in the bathroom. And the taps leaked. And the $30 for parking when advertised free parking for guests. And no milk to make coffee in the morning.

    The staff were helpful and nice. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Good overall but the parking fees at the hotel are outrageous.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was lovely but the $30 per night parking fee is just ridiculous when the Mantra hotel across the road is just as nice if not a nicer hotel at the same price has free parking! if they want to charge for parking perhaps just include it in the rate and don't make mention about the parking fee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    View and close to all the accesories, and staff
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good wifi inside the room, partial equipment such as just 1 cup instead of 2, no good quality of shampoo and conditioner, no toilet brush

    View and close to all the accesories, and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall amazing value for central surfers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More basic stuff such as milk and water in the mini fridge.

    Really nice for an overnight stay in central surfers, close to everything and easy check in/ out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked last minute just for the night and this place exceeded my expectations. really nice clean room, comfortable bed, and a balcony with beautiful canal view! Staff were really friendly on arrival and good safe parking. Didn't have time to use the pool or spa but it looked amazing with a really nice patio area for hanging out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue I had was the car park !!! I have a 4wd and the car park roof is low it has a hieght restriction of1.85 meters so my car didn't fit!!! It was $30 to park for 1 night!!!!!!

    The room was very clean the bed was comfortable and the staff that I dealt with were very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The Vibe is always clean and comfortable, we love the view from the rooms it’s our place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new bar fridge in our room is way too small. There isn’t enough room in it to place a 1.5lt bottle of water in the door or in the fridge. Even when we removed the mini bar contents the large bottle didn’t fit into the fridge.

    We love the vibe, it’s always a great place for us to stay when we are on the coast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Great Value,good views, super bed, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Umm ..., Oh yes no folder about the hotel.Fully intense to go out but bed was just so comfortable.

    Did not use restaurant but the poolside bar was great. Unbeatable value......ocean views ,king size bed. Balcony for an out standing price. Will definitely be our go to crash pad after driving up from SYDNEY in one go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Quick Check In and Check Out, value for money room service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No desk in room to place laptop, by faaar not enough coffee, milk, sugar for the morning, car park an extra $30.00/day, I only used for 1 day but got charged for 2 (bit sneaky)

    Quick Check In and Check Out, value for money room service and quick, bed very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Tv was set against a wall where you could not watch from the bed. Also no comfortable chairs to sit in to watch. Only hard backed dining chairs. Parking very expensive at $30 per night and that was self parking. Shower had to be on full to work or you had to have a bath. This still ment the bath tap ran on full too. Was a Waste of water coming from tank water property was disappointing.

    Massive king bed. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will choose somewhere else next time. In the fine print it says you have to pay $200 potential damage fee and because we had a travel card they said they can't take that because you can't refund it and I said I have $100 cash on me and if they could take that because we're not leaving the room or drinking so it was highly unlikely we would damage anything but they said no and we had to find a cash machine which charged us extra to take money out. As they did this I would expect the rooms to be great and very clean as they expect such a large amount off you but no the side tables were filthy, on the tables legs looked like an inch of dust! Scuff marks all over the floor exposed wires as they have clearly changed the ceiling lights and hairs in and around the sink. It's $30 to park car which seems slightly steep also. When checked in felt like Airport security we both needed photographic ID and to fill out forms and told that when we leave someone would check our room we kinda felt like untrusted kids that wasn't allowed to leave the house until our room was tidy. We didn't really relax at all we took pictures of all damages as soon as we got in the room as they had taken such a large amount of money of us we didn't want to be blamed.

    Reception and pool area was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Staff, above and beyond
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower over bath makes the shower a little small, I am pretty tall but made washing my hair a little hard.

    we stayed for my mothers birthday and was surprised by a comp room upgrade, bottle of sparkling wine and a birthday card when we got to the room. extra big bed. very very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    We had a very enjoyable stay. The room was a lovely and clean and comfortable.
    • Group
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground parking was expensive at $30 per night. Breakfast was not included $18 per person. Not a huge choice of food. Room service food not great. This hotel is on the main road so ask for a room facing the river.

    Room well appointed. We were pleasantly surprised. 24 hour room service is handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    The bed was comfy as.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty expensive for what it was. The carpark price is pretty ridicuously priced. Had to pay it as there was no real other option. Staff were really lovely though

    The bed was comfy as. Honestly the best bed I've ever slept in hah.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Vibes - Location & amenities galore with a smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The open milk carton from previous room occupant missed in fridge showed a little lack of detail by cleaner but was promptly handled by cleaning staff on floor attending other rooms. The only other negative i could mention is the building can be noisy when other occupants are moving around. If you are looking for a quite room this would depend on you neighbour as soundproofing and room acoustics are poor compared to other places stayed at. Also while bookings.com say you will pay later, note I was charged immediately on my card at booking months in advance. This may be a hassel for some people, especially as booking.com say opposit on T&Cs. Might pay to book direct with Vibe rather than this portal.

    Great location, great views & awesome staff who went the extra mile with everything. Very genuine and friendly. The drink and breakfast vouchers were unexpected and a great bonus we enjoyed very much. Accommodating early check in was wonderful. Best comfy beds ever!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.4
    Shocking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Book a customer in straight away ( I had my phone confirmation including check in number on me ) even if ‘ systems ‘ are down

    Hi your website was down I had to wait 45 mins for them to do a manually book me in this meant I got into my room at 11.29 pm a full hour after I booked with you so not happy with you or them

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bright and clean room overlooking the Nerang river, comfortable bed. Professional and friendly staff. Relaxing poolside bar with cozy nooks. Excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    really enjoyed it and we hope to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    didn't like the paid parking and will definitely check before we book anywhere again. Also we upgraded our room when we discovered that there was no micro-wave (thought they were standard in all rooms nowadays)

    The room was very comfortable and the view was terrific; it was well appointed and very clean. the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We'll be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.2
    Barley a 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't good, shampoo and conditioner were terrible, smelly room because the bathroom pipes are blocked, noisy highway outside when you opened the door to get rid of the smell. Just an average place.

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing would have liked to have stayed longer

    Lovely big modern room, comfortable bed with lots of pillows. Central location easy to get around. Amazing for the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The $30 per day parking fee which we did not know about until be got there. Not happy Jan😡 the bathroom leaked really badly there was water on the floor all the time. We ordered a room service dinner & we were charged $1.50 for a tub of tomato sauce!!! We pick Vibe as we had stayed before some years ago & it was really good but not now & never again. It ended up costing over $700 for 4 days.

    Location was perfect but it was very noisy with very early morning rubbish pick up, constant traffic noise & yelling from people coming home from pub

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    A perfect stay, I don't understand why the reviews aren't higher because it was a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't fault this place at all! It was great!

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, the location was perfect, so close to the centre of Surfers Paradise and close to bus and tram links. The mini bar and coffee/tea was topped up daily, with more option than in a usual mini bar at such good value as well. The room service food was delicious! The bed was extremely comfortable, I am actually sad we had to leave. And the view was amazing. The room was so clean and tidied everyday. I was the nicest stay we have had in a while!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Overall was happy with the room and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was not included in the room rate, was very disappointed. If a fee had to be charged it should have been discounted for guests as anyone off the streets could come in and park there at the same rate.

    Bed was spacious and the views were fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Would prob not stay there again as too much inconvenience esp with parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was much smaller than thought. I asked for soy and did not receive it upon arrival , the shower leaked. They said they'd conserve water and the environmental by not changing our towels unless requested but they did anyway....the outdoor spa was only Luke warm 😞 Parking was a ridiculous $30 per night!! So had to park elsewhere

    Staff greeting was nice, helpful with parking options the bed was comfy, the place was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    All in all an enjoyable stay despite the small deficiencies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We stayed for nine nights, the room had a wall-to-wall carpet and it apparently wasn't hoovered a single time (or the hoover was defect?), as the same crumbs were lying around from beginning to end (beds were made and bathroom cleaned nevertheless every day). The safe in the room had a malfunctioning keypad and despite reporting this to reception the second day the safe was not fixed before we left. Only one of two lifts working, so waiting times were long somtimes. With the price we paid one could have maybe expected a little better.

    View from room, size of room, beds, breakfast, location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    I liked the pool, spa and sauna.
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I paid $10.00 to use WiFi for 2 days and I never got to use it because the code wouldn't work.

    I liked the pool, spa and sauna. Location was awesome and it wasn't noisy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too serious Receptionist not very welcoming, some does, but they need to make Feel guest welcome to the vibe however the goodvibes is not there. They need to be trained

    Big room , nice view , friendly cleaner, center of surfers paradise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is modern, clean & tidy.
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon late arrival to Gold Coast, I tried to call Hotel. Phone rang out 4 times. However when I walked in 2 staff manned the desk, and number was correct. Emailed after not answering phone, however response received next morning. Shower is open and water can splash out onto bathroom floor. Water does not run to floor waste. Windows in restaurant require cleaning.

    Hotel is modern, clean & tidy. Good size rooms. Close to Cavil Avenue, walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service attitude of the front desk staff- MON Also, can't believe that there's no toothbrush & toothpaste provided in a 4.5star hotel

    Location is great. In the central of Surfers Paradise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Great room, nice staff, reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact when booking it said it had parking which i assumed at the time was included. Turns out it was an extra $30 per night.

    The price for the high standard accomodation and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    Comfy and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like how expensive the parking was. We have stayed at other places on the coast and $30 is very rich for parking your car. Also in the restaurant area 2 staff were having a conversation and it was a nice one. Bithcing and talking about another staff member.

    Loved our room and the view. Loved how comfy the bed was. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    The new renovation is very nice and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is okay, but the 24 hour limit and I had to keep reconnecting was a fuss.

    The new renovation is very nice and modern. Such a good location. Good bed sizes and comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing Value! But...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although... one female blonde staff member was very rude as we were unaware visitors were not allowed after 11pm, she was extremely rude with her approach and she should of asked politely instead of rudely questioning us and telling across the foyer! Apart from that, everything was amazing.

    I loved everything couldn’t be happier!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location and facilities, cleanliness needs work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had some old gum on a pamphlet next to the bed. Unfortunately the shared balcony (didn't expect a shared balcony) was littered with cigarette butts and you wouldn't walk bare foot on it. Check in was over the top for a pre paid room needing to show both mine and my husbands ID??? Not sure what purpose that would serve when everything is pre paid and an extra $50 is held as security. The $30 per day parking needs to be more obvious when booking.

    The breakfast was good value. The pool area and bar excellent and so were the prices of drinks. Beds were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Was a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standards of hous keeping could improve as I had to wipe a few things eg kettle had splashed food on handle and dust all over the bench tops

    Presentation of the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was full which created a bit of extra stress for me trying to unload my bags, and then find parking. It also ended up costing me $38 to park offsite as opposed to the $30 for Vibe. The room is also a bit too bright with the frosted window by the sink and bathroom. A blind here would be great, or a door to that area. The extractor fan in the bathroom was also very noisy and there was no option to turn it off. The refuse trucks on Monday morning were extremely noisy- even from the 16th floor with the doors closed. I realise this isn't the hotels fault but it did mean an early wakeup.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel were kind enough to give me a complimentary upgrade and late checkout which was appreciated more than you realise. It was exactly what I needed. The room was spacious and clean. Although I didn't get a chance to use the pool- I loved the setup of the pool area. I will be back just to experience this ;-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall our stay was good.. great location and value for money
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expecting a microwave or a kitchen at least. Disappointed I wasn’t there. Had to pay for the parking which I think should be free for all the customers atleast

    Great location and river view from our room balcony. Wonderful service provided

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Room was very nice, staff were helpful and would recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for the water view room, but was expecting a slightly better view (seeing pictures online it all showed the river which it's right next to). Got an ocean facing room and while you can see the ocean, you mostly see buildings and other hotels. Not a terrible view, but from the pictures online would have preferred the river side.

    Room was very nice, staff were helpful and would recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel Right in the Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking Charge

    Rooms were practical had everything you needed, we had a beautiful room over the river, Staff were helpful, room was ready early which was a bonus because we were only there for a few days so this allowed us to get rid of bags and get on with exploring GC, great location right across from a coles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    clean, friendly, well positioned hotel very enjoyable stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 17 nights

    the breakfast could have been better with more choice, it was good for the first few days, but became boring with the same things everyday, would have been nice to have a choice of eggs, mushrooms etc.

    Lovely comfortable bed, the cleanliness of the room/hotel, we stayed in a room positioned at the back of the hotel it was lovely and quiet. We stayed at the Vibe hotel for 17 nights

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable room, good location and a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost of parking $30 a day, surprised us on check in. On principle, I parked in the street 10 mins walk away. Lucky it didn't rain. Still waiting for my $50 deposit a week later even though drinks and snacks were not touched. A cash deposit would be easier and quicker.

    Comfortable room, good location and a nice view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    The room was spacious and clean, the staff were friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed 5 nights, $30 per day for parking is unacceptable when other nearby rates were $15-$20. The main lobby needs a face lift. Only 2 passenger lifts service the whole hotel, only one was in service the whole 5 days of my stay. Lift upgrade maybe??

    The room was spacious and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. Good proximity to the shops and beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Beds were amazingly comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was alot of drilling above our room. Was so loud and didnt get a heads up about it 🙄 Parking was $30 a day. Way to much considering your a guest. Had to park 2 blocks away.

    Beds were amazingly comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    We woke up late and called to see if we could check out at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We woke up late and called to see if we could check out at 12 instead of 11 and that was fine, they also let us keep the car in their car park after we checked out so we could enjoy our last day

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vibe Hotel Gold Coast traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: