Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney 4 stars

100 Bayswater Road, Rushcutters Bay, Rushcutters Bay, 2011 Sydney, Australia

#112 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1455 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    It was a good place to stay for a short visit to Sydney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like how little bathroom bench space there was and I didn’t like that there were no extra sheets or blankets provided in the room.

    I liked how nice the staff were and the shower was really good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    The block out blinds in the room are amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't ready on arrival which is fine, however when this has happened at other hotels I have been offered a refreshment whilst I wait.

    The block out blinds in the room are amazing! No sun got in at all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    It was a pleasure in all respects
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location for my purposes I was lucky enough to check in & find in had a suite with a wonderful view of the park & out into the bay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    The large room was good, massive tv and large bathrooms, the...
    • Couple
    • Master Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry doors are not automatic, its hard to push through with all your luggage. the front desk staff just stare at you without assistance. I asked front desk for a taxi he said just go outside there should be one.

    The large room was good, massive tv and large bathrooms, the water views are great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Central location to city & SCG
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t that impressed with the buffet breakfast. Were plenty of vacant tables when we arrived tho they had not been cleaned ready for the next diners.

    Central location to city & SCG

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Met the requirements but because of poor bedding won’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small for two people to share Beds had a mattress protector as the doona and also had a sheet folded up underneath to act as mattress protector - very uncomfortable

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Escape the grey daily city routine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I rather had at least one bedroom suite than a room, but I should be looking better at the website when booking. Even just a room, still I felt cozy at some point.

    Conform and area. Good place to spent couple of days close to the city and at the same time not crowded, so you can really relax.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Food was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little slow on service and a couple of requested options on bar not available.

    Food was lovely. Great location. Not overwhelmed. Front desk staff very good. Clean and comfortable. Easy walking distance to where we had plans lovely park next door for walks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    It was great value and a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hallways could have been cleaner. Plus you have to request your room to be cleaned, it's not done automatically when you head out

    Room was clean and comfortable. Great value for the price we paid, especially on a long weekend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location but the Vibe was not our vibe. Suitable for a younger couple perhaps .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given wrong room. After brief complaint was quickly reallocated to a Parkview room. Piped techno style music in lobby and some hallways was to my ear loud and grating. Air con in room rather chilly even after adjusting thermostat. Room has a strong smell of deodorizer at first but this dissipated.

    Bed was very clean and comfy. Bathroom a good size and well laid out though ceiling was quite low.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great location, modern and very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Is situated on a very busy road but the hotel is well sound proofed and designed, so this does not impact your stay.

    A great location for access to the harbour and city. Worked well for business accommodation but I believe would be great for leisure too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Will stay there again, loved the location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to have my bed made and have extra bedding when asked for. Also would have been nice to have tea bags replenished.

    Great Location! Awesome park nearby, especially if you are a dog lover. Beautiful views over the yacht marina. Great little cafe further along foreshore open in the morning serving good coffee and healthy breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Travelling trio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant too loud and needs a function room and not just curtains to shut out noisy crowd

    Great two rooms for three people. Especially for a 16yo to have the other room with fold out bed. And both rooms with ensuite. Although both rooms need enough crockery for three people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff mistakenly undercharging me when I checked in and then being told when I checked out that I still had a balance owing. Room service not having majority of the food available from the menu except for 3 salads and being told to get some Uber eats.

    Clean, comfortable, room Was spacious and location was fabulous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is old and noisy, whilst its had a renovation, it is still unchanged really. Windows don't open, some rooms are tiny and dont even hae a chair or desk. Not good for the business traveller.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable and location is amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel , nice location on bay and super clean. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast we found cold and needs more variety.

    Great room and super comfy and cleanliness was excellent. Staff were very accommodating and polite. Location on bay and views were tranquil.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    It was great except for the aircon debacle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it was a cold wet weekend we had trouble adjusting the aircon control in the room .....it was freezing when we first walked into the room......and feel you could have the operating instructions in PRINT instead of us trying to work out how to WARM the room by just pushing ‘icons’ on the operating pad!!!!

    We can’t answer this question as we didn’t eat at your restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Great 👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bad experience during my stay was waiting 45 mins to be served my cocktail while up on the pool deck! No staff came to see me or advise me about why I was waiting. I ended up cancelling my order. Found out later the ice machine had broken,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Decent, problem free stay - roof top pool has great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gym on rooftop has great views, but very limited weights and equipment - could definitely do with another bench or two. Had to take turns with other users as there is only one available. Fair amount of cardio equipment though.

    Rooms are fine, bed was large and comfortable, bedding crisp. I had a room semi-facing Rushcutters on the 6th floor, and was quiet. I expect the road facing rooms are pretty noisy. Swimming pool (roof top) is a great bonus. Great views. Staff helped me extend my stay by a night, and made it a breeze.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice rooms. Eat around the corner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queues, restaurant is awful, not enough staff and poorly thought out. Gone downhill in a big way. Scalping prices. No perks or discounts for loyal guests - i was staying here a few nights a month

    Rooms are great, clean and all the facilities you could want

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having two bathrooms was awesome, when travelling with a man and a nine year old boy. Great having two rooms connected - suited us well. We enjoyed the swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    We are pleased that we found this hotel. It was a good location for us and a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the breakfast buffet was relatively cheap if booked the day before, we found it a bit tasteless. The second morning, we went for the breakfast menu and enjoyed this much more. We will do that again next time - not a big range of choices, but fine for breakfast. The hotel is down hill from both train stations. If you are not a good hill walker, the train is a bit of a problem, but the bus is quite easy and takes you into the city centre in approx 20 minutes. The train is fine on the way home as it is a downhill walk all the way!!!

    My wife and I found this hotel to be very comfortable - not flash, but by no means uncomfortable. It was great having plenty of bench space in the bathroom to leave toiletries etc and everything worked well. We slept restfully with no interruptions and had a reasonable view across the park. The thing we loved the most was the ability to walk out the door and within minutes be walking through the park and along the walkway around the bay. As far as we are concerned - no issues that would prevent us from coming back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and comfortable apart from the food incident. Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered a basic roast meal (beef) on a Sunday night, having had a pleasant lunch the previous day. The food was not a roast, it was pre cooked and tepid, the meat gristly and on complaint and return to the kitchen came back no better. Cook obviously didn't care, have had far better at pub counter lunches. The waiter treated the matter sensitively and his service was not to be faulted, as with other staff.

    Very pleasant cafe/bar with pleasant outlook

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    I will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room card had to be re loaded and it was busy with a large group checking in. However I was attended to immediately. Our basin kept blocking up. Tea bags and milk were not replaced but housekeeping responded really quickly when asked.

    Staff were super helpful and friendly. My friend greeted me with the words “ you won’t believe how lovely the staff are here” She was right. The food was fine we were more than happy to be lazy and dine in each night. Thanks for the loan of an umbrella

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice having the bar downstairs for a late coffee or drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 5 nights, and would have liked to be able to unpack more, however there wasn't enough bench space in the bathroom to leave our own toiletries out, and no chest of drawers or an appropriate space for folded clothes. While there was an occasional chair in the room it was placed in the only spot it could fit, across the room from the bureau/desk and you could not sit to properly use that bench space. The bathroom was spacious (wheelchair accessible) but there was insufficient fall to the shower floor to prevent the bathroom becoming a saturated puddle, unless you ran the shower at a dribble. That was a real shame because the water pressure was excellent and temperature was easy to regulate - a downfall of many other hotels. If you were just staying one night all this would probably be fine, however for a longer stay it is frustrating.

    Nice having the bar downstairs for a late coffee or drink. Pleasant enough property and relaxed location, though lacks some simple features for staying more than a single night. Daily housekeeping. Clean and tidy property. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and convenient at competitive rates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly noisy in room, and could smell smokers from nearby during the night.

    Very convenient, lovely outlook from restaurant, and staff in there were great! Yes the croissants were excellent ! Very good value! On site parking available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    I didn't like the noise from kids running around late...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the noise from kids running around late between 10.30 and 1.30 pm at night yelling out in the corridor and too noisy in the early mornings from 5.30

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Failed to have our room made up. Waited till 4 PM and then we were getting ready for a function so put do not disturb out.

    Great location. Great front desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Another great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some noisy guests outside our room late at night and early Sunday morning. I'm a repeat guest - this about my sixth stay here - it would be nice to somehow have this acknowledged.

    Comfy beds, good vibe! Very clean and recently upgraded. Cafe bar to go. Beautiful park adjacent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    The Reception staff let down the experience, the room was small but location and pool great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had asked for interconnecting rooms as well as a roll away bed on booking, but they had no record of it. It took a number of attempts by staff to fix this on check in to which I was met with a not possible, until the manager stepped in and could manage it. The response to the roll away bed initially for my 3 year old son was that it wouldn’t fit in when we were twin share, yet there was no suggested solution of where he could possibly sleep... he needed somewhere! I had to suggest a mattress on the floor at least and worked through my options directly with housekeeping in the room.

    The pool area and hotel location for what we needed was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great, chilled out getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The vibe hotel is amazing. The location is great, it is good value for money and the rooftop is exceptional. I would definitely recommend to others as a great place to stay in Sydney.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have a car with me but my friend was coming to join me for breakfast. I read that I was entitled to parking while I stayed but was told when I arrived my friend would have to pay $15 to park. To have breakfast with me at your hotel. For 1 hour.

    Aircon easy to use and efficient. Bed and bedding v comfortable. Bathroom excellent - shower fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Great rooftop pool with optional bar and food service to add...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front rooms are on main road however traffic noise wasn’t a huge issue

    Great rooftop pool with optional bar and food service to add to the relaxation, excellent location for proximity to dining/park/tourist spots yet out of the hustle and bustle of the city. Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Rooms Quite we had a park view room ,rooms facing the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No information folder in room .

    Rooms Quite we had a park view room ,rooms facing the main rd may be a bit noisy The blockout blinds are great the pool was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Will happily book here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I booked this accommodation for my elderly parents. They were very happy with the room, bathroom and amenities. The location suited their stay very well. Would happily stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Good apart from the unnotified Green Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that they had a Green Weekend (gave the staff the weekend off) and they and Booking.com did not tell us so that we could adjust the way we used the room accordingly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous (except what was mentioned as the negatives).
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen and fridge had not been cleaned when I checked in at 6:00pm. There was food and drink from the previous guests in the fridge. Room service dirty plates were left outside my room for 2 days. I had not ordered that food. I noted this with the front desk so as not to be charged for any mini bar costs. I did book for a yoga class and when I went to the pool/gym area, no one turned up to instruct.

    The pool is beautiful. The room space generous. Staff most helpful. Parking easy to negotiate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Fine for 1 night or business
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    needs a reno, rooms look tired and dated, funny smell. A bit expensive for what it is. Needs a speaker in the room.

    good location and nice rooftop pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Apart from the breakfast, I was satisfied with the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay extra to get omelette, better coffee from the bar etc for breakfast. I found Hotel breakfast price (AUS 26) already quite expensive and to pay additional cash was a bit greedy from Hotel. After first morning, we went to eat rather out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable, offers a very nice rooftop pool and gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet is more catered for Asian tourists. I recommend that you order a breakfast from the menu card.

    I had a nice, clean, adequately sized and comfortable room on the 2nd floor. The rooftop pool and small gym of the hotel are definitely a nice plus. I had a good breakfast and coffee from the menu card.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    Fridge notworking in room/ took someone 24 hours to even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge notworking in room/ took someone 24 hours to even come up to the room. And when it did he was a fuckwit about the situation They tried to charge me a extra $36 for things I didn’t consume

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for our needs. Would stay again if the need arose.
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, my partner ordered in room breakfast and the coffee was nothing in comparison to the coffee we had in the restaurant the previous evening. Secondly, the toast arrived on the plate with no cover - so butter was warmer than the toast. Luckily after a brief discussion the situation was resolved satisfactorily.

    The bed was very comfortable and all aspects of the room were clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    Served its purpose of being close to our activities and was clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room cramped. Reception foyer dark and unwelcoming.

    Bed and bed lighting very good. Usually even very expensive hotel bedrooms fail the "reading light for both sides of the bed test". The blind worked very efficiently to keep out the early morning eastern sun. Lifts prompt.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.3
    Just okay. Won’t stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is worse than I expected. You need to use a taxi or Uber to get anywhere and it can be hard for them to find. Also the staff don’t seem willing to help with guest luggage.

    The big restaurant was nice but we were told the lunch menu wasn’t available. Pool was okay. But a bit crowded.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    The price charged for buffet breakfast was high compared to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price charged for buffet breakfast was high compared to other places we have stayed at. All other places we have stayed at, never charged extra for eggs Poached, Fried or Omelettes. Bacon was like rubber on both mornings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    good hotel close to park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    single kings had diuble thickness winter doonas. outside temp 30 deg C happy that hotel did not charge for breakfast due to low sleep

    very well located for park clean and tidy good car parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Roof top swimming pool was a good, especially in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from our window. Looked onto the side of another building.

    Roof top swimming pool was a good, especially in temperatures of 37 degrees. Room was clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Great place - will happily return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initial problem with storage in our room. Resolved brilliantly when we returned Annoying music in bar/restaurant area - often too loud - I realise that makes me sound like a grumpy old person but think most people did not like it. Air con was set too cold in restaurant.... had to take a cardigan and sitting outside was often warmer

    Friendly staff Lovely breakfast Superb roof top pool Stayed here twice on our trip... very happy to come back if we get the chance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Always amazing here, great service, beautiful rooms and a gym/pool on the rooftop. AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love staying at this hotel, the staff go above and beyond always. I organised a 5.30am wake-up call to use the Gym and hadn't realised the gym didn't open until 6.30. The amazing Night manager opened the gym and the pool area for me early so I got to go for a run on the treadmill and watch the sun come up over the boats in Rushcutters bay and do some yoga on the pool deck. It was beautiful! The cafe staff are always friendly and go above and beyond including providing me with a wine not listed on the room service menu. The room is faultless and the location is convenient especially with great onsite parking. Everytime I stay here I'm reminded why I love it so much. Cannot recommend it enough!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    I chose the hotel for the rooftop pool - and really enjoyed my stay in this modern, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The music in the downstairs area was loud, bad and unnecessary- I think just there to make you feel the hotel was "hip"! I tried to use the stairs and got locked in the stairwell - I did not like the fact that you were forced to use the lifts, even to go up one floor. The minibar in the room had too much already in it and was not good to store anything you wanted to keep cool in it.

    I loved the rooftop pool. The room was clean and comfy, very good blackout blinds if you need that to sleep. The staff at reception were extra helpful, recharging my I-pad for me in their office. The bar staff were great too. The bar stopped serving coffee at 9 but they helped me get coffee later.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    At checkout I was charged for dinner that I never had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At checkout I was charged for dinner that I never had. I was trying to leave early to beat the traffic as I had a long drive home. This delayed my trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    We went up to Victoria street for dinner and a night out and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good if the pool was open later as we didn't get to use it that night as it closed at 9.30

    We went up to Victoria street for dinner and a night out and it was so close to walk up and back, for brekky we went to Potts Point to a cute cafe all within walking distance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first ofJanuary the Hotel proposed Not to clean the rooms saying it Was a eco friendly Service! Breakfast could be more special.

    Wonderful location. Nice decorated rooms. Breakfast room in the middle of the beautiful Rushcutters Park and with a view to the Bay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation, excellent staff and excellent position.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine and the staff very helpful.

    The meal was good, but the choice limited. This could have been because I had room service on a Sunday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closes at 10pm in the week. Barman said nearest bar in Kings Cross 15 minutes walk up hill. This is not acceptable in 4 star hotel

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Started well but ended abysmally
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a toxic smell in our room of drain fluid it took them three quarters of an hour to move us to another room we had headaches and stinging eyes. The staff seemed unconcerned We were not happy about this and it ruined our stay. Plus a lack of any apologies

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice place to crash before heading home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged $1 for deposit When asked re mini bar ,fridge in room empty so unless minibar located elsewhere maybe need to explain on check in re location

    The beds comfortable , nice shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    Good stay but expensive with high percentage on Visacard restaurant transferred taxes on final bill
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with missing paintings above the bed 6 awful visible nails on the wall above bed Missing shelves inside the fridge Stayed in the farthest room from elevators with view on building site with crane by the road

    Good location near park with old green trees

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    The rooms have been renovated since I stayed last, and are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was very unimpressed with the restaurant. Had initially tried to order room service, but the phone rang out with no answer. So we went down to the restaurant and it was grossly understaffed. The food brought out was poor in quality, in particular the pesto chicken pasta was too salty, I couldn't eat it. The restaurant should have been better prepared for how busy they would be with a full hotel on Christmas Day.

    The rooms have been renovated since I stayed last, and are very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool area is quite small so we were never able to get a seat around the pool and enjoy the sunshine unfortunately. Rooms are basic but comfortable. Location is quote far from the CBD and train links are not direct.

    Nice modern hotel which backs on to Rushcutters Park. Staff were generally friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Overall the cleaning throught the hotel was in need. It seems they don't know how to clean. The lifts, the gym bathrooms were revolting, a lot of dust on all the skirting boards, dust throughout my room (a lot), a pong in my room, coffee at the cafe below average, food at the cafe average. Overall I was disappointed because of the dirtiness of the hotel everywhere. My room was probably the cleanest place (but still not prpperly clean with dust on skirting and tv and the pong - maybe from the drains). Bed was clean and comfortable and bathroom clean. Not a good location for trains. Too far from Kimgs Cross station to lug baggage. It is down a long hill which may be ok on arrival if you want to walk 800m with bags. I would have gone for a swim but the pool bathrooms were disgusting. No ventilation and dirty. Dprsying room freshner in reveption foes not cut it. Reception staff were very very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Good close to CBD lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so keen on dogs in outdoor patio so couldn’t enjoy outside with a coffee or wine. However rooftop bar a good alternative.

    Very comfy bed. Nice dark-room blinds. Great cafe in ground floor. Close to Harbourside, trains and buses, quick walk to shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay. Will return and recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good amenities, love the roof top pool - awesome view of Rushcutters Bay. Liked the room service. Loved the rain shower. Good and prompt in room dining. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed our stay 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not serviced completely every day and restaurant food just OK. Probably would not choose to dine there again.

    Great location, bus stop right out front and easy walking to park and Kings Cross. Nice room and comfortable bed and room temperature just right! Would stay again. Loved that dogs allowed to visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice restaurant/cafe overlooking the park, lovely spot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have like to have stayed a little closer into town but nothing wrong with the actual hotel

    Nice restaurant/cafe overlooking the park, lovely spot for a mid afternoon coffee. The pool was busy with not enough seating. The room was lovely with a good sized bed. Location is about 45 mins walk from Sydney Harbour/circular quay/darling harbour but there are buses from outside or the trains are helpful too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    This is a lovely renovated hotel but more attention to detail in hsk and r/s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When checking in and given our suite card, I asked if we had a view and she said yes of the park. The only greenery we saw was of the plants on the verandahs of the apartments opposite us. I thought maybe staying for 3 nights over NYE and paying $700/night might of afforded us a view but sadly no. Very disappointing. We were supposed to have a coffee machine in our suite according to info when we booked, nowhere to be seen. We didn't have enough cups and glasses, only 1 of each but housekeeping sorted us out there. One night of room service was very disappointing. 2 meals but only 1 set of cutlery and 1 serviette. The chicken BLT was the worst I'd eaten and presentation was very poor. There was a tablespoon of chicken in the complete sandwich!

    The blockout blinds in our suite were the best I've ever stayed in. Complete darkness even at 11am. The view from the rooftop pool is fantastic! The Deluxe suite was very comfortable and having a separate room with very comfy lounge was fantastic! The king bed in the bedroom was so comfortable. One of the best I've slept in. Amenities are adequate too. The staff are very pleasant and happy to help whenever. Only a 5 min walk to Marta, an excellent italian restaurant was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    The fact that you cannot book 12 months ahead without paying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that you cannot book 12 months ahead without paying in full with no cancelation. They should allow cancelation without penalty say 2 months ahead. I could die before Dec 2018

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    We felt a little uncared for, like we were staying in a self service apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room service food was bad and came in plastic and paper containers Welcoming non existent, had to ask for a trolley to carry my luggage into the hotel and to my room Wasn’t told about amazing breakfast service at all or explained about any facilities Porter was lazy - watched me load my luggage into my car myself while my 2 kids watched on Bad service overall

    Manager went over and above to make us feel better on check-out Location amazing Rooftop pool with great view Block out curtains comfy beds and pillows No noise From other guests can be heard Beautiful restaurant and breakfast service that we discovered on the last morning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Condescending staff comes free at Vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snobby staff. Restaurant closed before 730. Extra parking fees added an extra 15% to the cost of the accommodation. Noisy! Can hear every word in the corridor and every drip in the bathroom.

    The place was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    The rooms were comfortable and swimming pool was a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to one night go outside to eat as the hotel had a private function which took over the bar and restaurant.

    The rooms were comfortable and swimming pool was a good place to relax.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.0
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overpriced through booking .com apparently as the hotel offered a cheaper rate including breakfast the night before arrival. We paid 3 times the rate for a very small room . The coffee machine was cleaned but not offered to turn it on again for at least 8 of us in a queue after dinner. Really poor service.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall the hotel was clean and was in an excellent location but little things, let them down!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were so small (photos on-line are deceptive)with very little storage, two people, two suitcases you couldn’t walk around in the first room they gave us, had to ask for another. There was no info in-room on services offered, eg cups/glasses weren’t cleaned as they had to be left in the bathroom?

    staff and pool facilities were excellent!😀 location was also really good for people wanting to walk to see attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Overnight getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a King guest room with a "spectacular park view " but were given room with a view of Bayswater road. As we were heading out for the night, I didnt want to make a drama by complaining but I was not impressed when I went to check out and was told that the staff member who checked us in had undercharged us for parking and we needed to fix that up. Firstly it was their staff that had undercharged me but secondly I think the $5 loss was more than covered by the fact that they had not given us the room we had paid for.Buffet beakfast was nice but limited in choice so if I stay again I would order from their cafe or one of the ones in the park

    Great location. It is close enough to the city and all that it offers but without the hustle and bustle. Our room was clean and comfortable and had all that we needed for a quick overnight stay.The roof top pool is a great spot for a relax and the overall decor makes the whole place warm and inviting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.9
    The mattress was comfortable and everything was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was pretty awful - I ordered a pizza that had a whole bottle of dried oregano on it which almost made it inedible, and a chicken club sandwich where they toasted the lettuce inside the sandwich making it wilted. Over priced food and very underwhelming taste.

    The mattress was comfortable and everything was clean and newly renovated in the room. I was very happy to be supplied with a full sized hair dryer!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    View and park/ marina out the back of the hotel were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was front facing which is our onto a main road - rooms facing to back probably better

    View and park/ marina out the back of the hotel were lovely!

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: