Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vibe Hotel Sydney 4 stars

111 Goulburn Street, Sydney CBD, 2000 Sydney, Australia

#136 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1292 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible service. Called room service twice, didn’t answer either time (9pm). Then asked for my invoice to be emailed to me - still yet to receive it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Vibe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tap was running in bathroom the entire stay (3 nights) - with no effort to fix. Swipe pass didn't work on first night - which was an inconvenience but fixed straight away

    Breakfast! Layout of room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vibe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI is poor and a bit noisy at night due to traffic ... room is not sound prooof 100%

    Location is very good. Accessible to city, restaurant and shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was smaller than expected, the bathroom was in serious need of repair and updating (we appreciate that this has been planned). Thought that the bathroom cleaning could have been much better. For a short stay the property was a little further away from the main attractions.

    The bed was comfortable and the staff were pleasant to deal with. The hotel was very near good public transport (busses and train)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited restaurant hours. Construction works were noisy and water was cut off for several hours was not advised of construction works at booking or check in.

    Location was good, staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The in room movies weren't working in my first room. The staff moved me to a different room to ensure I was able to watch the in room movies. Nothing was a problem for them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Vibe Quad Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head sprayed whole bathroom, 2 towels left for 3 people, it took 3 different room allocations until we had the right one.

    Convenient location, clean, able to accommodate 3 beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below expectations, the coffee didn’t taste very good, the sausages and eggs wee stale, the fruits were not ripe and tasteless, the pastries were dry. On the second day we tried the hotel’s public coffee shop, the ambience was nice and the eggs were a notch better but the pastries were still dry.

    Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Great location with easy access to main shopping and touristic areas. Parking across the street is very useful. The building is a bit old but clean and well maintained, renovations are on going. The mini bar fridge worked very (too) well compared to what we’ve seen in other places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Vibe Quad Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vibe Hotel was closed for maintenance. I didn’t receive any notice prior to check-in. So I arrived at a closed premise with a notice on the glass door stating that the sister hotel Travelodge would assist the customers in check-in process. Travelodge is 3-min walking distance from Vibe. The staff at Travelodge informed that we got assigned to a room in Adina. The taxi fare to Adina was paid by Adina.

    Our room was upgraded to a 2-bedroom apartment in Adina Hotel. Adina Hotel was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room looked rather dated (but I saw signs saying they will soon be renovating!)

    Spacious room, comfortable bed, decent curtains to block out light and a very nice pool area that we made good use of. Convenient location (Though a bit dead in the cbd over Easter weekend!). We had a comfortable stay and it was good to be able to grab decent coffee from the hotel cafe downstairs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we booked the best rooms at the hotel for 8 people all travelling from the one family only to be told the day before we arrived they could only accommodate us in smaller less comfortable rooms Very late notice!!!

    Not much Beds were reasonably comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Vibe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had stayed here previously - the breakfast buffet previously had been great. The breakfast was terrible this time: very few selections and what was available was very poor quality. We had specifically booked this hotel because it had a pool. However, the pool and other top floors were being renovated and so the pool was closed. NOWHERE was this advertised when we booked - not on the Booking.com website, Vibe Hotel website or at the time of check-in. We therefore had no opportunity to pick another hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I love everything, and what makes me want to stay again next time are the appliances-flat iron, ironing board, water heater, microwave, and ,most especially, hair dryer--that not all hotels have. Not to mention that it is also near Museum train station and Westfield Sydney.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vibe Quad Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny,cramped room with the dirtiest window that looked out on to another ugly building only metres away. TV didn't work. We could not spend time in the room as it was so uncomfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly we booked a queen room and recieved two single beds. Then the bathroom was for a disabled person. The hotel manager said it was the only room left. Didn't offer me anything for not having the correct room. I had to ask. I will never stay there again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vibe Quad Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and room service was really not good. Would recommend eating out although the restaurants around the hotel are not kid friendly.

    The pool is great and the room was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot smell in gym and the pool water was really filthy and had long black hairs floating on surface. Windows were really dirty and furthermore very small

    Large roomd

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Vibe Quad Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service needs to improve and value for money. Bathroom room leaking, no Blond beer even though it was on the toom service list

    Mmmm location was very convenient, good size room for family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Vibe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little tired - paint broken, peeling, chipped; missing some paperwork like room service menu from room; bar ran out of some wines and deliver over due; when checking out staff did not complete my transaction before letting others interrupt - they thought they were in a hurry & they were more important than me

    position of property, great bed - comfy,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vibe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our local friends were told by concierge that they couldn’t stop in front of the building to pick us up , so they had to park in a parking complex a block away and came back to get us which made us late for an appointment and spend $10.00 just to park for 6 minutes . We were right in the lobby waiting for them 1/2 hour before our expected pick up . There were a lnumber of Uber and cab pick ups in the front so I don’t understand why concierge would give such inconvenient info to our friend. Please educate your staff regarding this info which to your concierge seem nothing big but to us clients on time schedule while on vacation is very important . Thank you

    Walking distance to a mall with choices of restaurants , grocery and coffee shops which are opened late evenings

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vibe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old decor.

    The Hotel is well located for visiting Sydney. The rooms are big but decor a little tired. It was pleasing to see plans for a major refurbishment which should make this an excellent hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived Thurs - no Mardi Gras colour - told mngt "doesnt look good" 3/4 clients gay & Medibank Pte staying. Hard to believe this could happen - makes you wonder about the staff diversity. Good ending - 2hrs after conversation Rainbow Flag flying at reception.

    Service was quick

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom looked clean but there was mold in sink in built in soap bar holder. The grout on floor looked dirty. The sink and bath water faucets did not shut off completely unless you turned handles xtra hard. The shower head was old and extremely loose so you couldn’t adjust it. The glass panels for shower enclosure was a joke as it did little to contain the water. I had to call for extra towels to use as a mop because of the large amount of water that ended up on the floor after showering. There was only 2 hangers in the closet. I had 7 shirts & 2 jackets. I did not feel any “vibe” in the room as it was a plain white room. Closet doors were hard to open as handles were of poor design, pretty much useless. Also had a TV remote with missing back piece so batteries kept falling out.staff

    Staff & location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms next make over Staff told us we bought a movie pack at 1am, I was asleep...had to pay for it because "movie company" said we used it

    Location close to train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free water in the rooms. There were mosquitoes. I asked for mosquito repellent; they said they don’t have it, not even something to spray. I had to buy one myself! And, the wi-fi was pathetic - was very slow n had to keep logging in over and over again!

    The rooms are big

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks sad! Carpeting in all areas needs replacement. Many lift lights and bells were out. Pool needed tiling fixed. Plumbing in bathroom had leaking taps

    Staff were extremely courteous and helpful with two separate bookings that were then joined with same room. Great corner room with trees outside

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was poor - wouldn’t work on my phone. Staff were lovely, except for the lady who checked us in who was very rude, made a very bad first impression. No Hello or How are you/ How can help just stared at us, I said we are checking in, and gave her the booking number she pushed my phone away and NO. I don’t want that, I need ID...

    Bed and Pillows were extra comfortable. Room was spacious and location was perfect 30minute walk from everything we wanted to see.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vibe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mould on bathroom ceiling. The build up of dust on air conditioning vents. Coffee didnt taste nice had to buy our on instant coffee. Curtain side hems were stapled and curtains need to be updated as they are showing age.

    The fact that we got 2 king size veds in room and close to everywhere we wanted to go.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vibe Quad Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entertainment (tv/movies) in the room was limited,

    The space was great! Big enough and had all the facilities available in our rooms. Easy access to restaurants and the outer city. The pool was great, rooftop views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vibe Quad Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are an absolute asset. There was an issue with noise near our room and manager of maintenance looked into it immediately and rectified the situation. The staff then offered a complimentary breakfast to us and arranged a beautiful dessert for my bday. The bed configuration was excellent (4 single beds) - have never found this before.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the toilet was set up to flush. Minor, I know, but just mentioning. Whilst there is a 15min quick park out the front on Goulburn St, it would’ve been great if there was a designated little drive in/drop off/check in area.

    Huge room. Great location. Comfy bed (although wish it was king not queen but all good). Late check out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 9th floor which is the roof. No elevator to the roof. Had to carry all luggage up from 8th floor. Other than that it was a nice stay.

    Nice location and facilities were great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vibe Quad Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is in need of updating. Not dirty just well worn.

    It was a great value property located in an interesting part of Sydney. We enjoyed it. Restaurant and staff great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV had bad reception, there were no exhaust fans in the bathroom & there was also a light not working in the bathroom

    the staff are friendly, the location is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was not so good for the price. Felt like few of staffs at the reception don't like foreign guests or at least someone can't speak English very well. One of them didn't even smile.

    Bedding and towels were clean. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vibe Quad Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi. The wifi was so slow in our room. We changed room to get better wifi, but ended upp sitting in the corridor to be able to surf ok.

    Nice service and ok room. No view from our room. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vibe Quad Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had dirt all over the roof, one role of toilet paper for 4 people, bedside lamps sparking due to faulty switch, 2 towels provided, shower did not run properly

    Close to city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night, and got there late at night. We wanted some tonic water to go with our duty free gin, the gentleman who checked us in obliged even though the bar was closed and filled a plastic cup with tonic water for us, excellent service!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Vibe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was told and i read that parking would only cost $35 max. for 24 Hrs. I was charged $49 for 20 Hrs. If i had to make special arrangements to get cheaper price this was not explained to me even though i asked reception if it would be 2 x $35 being there before and after midnight. i was told just $35. I thought that this was the standard price at the car park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Vibe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was confusion in the amount I was to be charged, which was resolved when I showed my original booking on my phone, but the mistake probably shouldn't have been made in the first place.

    Reception staff handled a last minute addition to our party without any fuss, which was good. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good value for money and centrally located to visit all the main tourist spots in Sydney. Staff were very polite and we were able to have an early check. Would highly recommend for a budget hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Master Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    The windows were filthy inside and outside. There was lots and lots of dust very visible on the furniture Ari jd the room. The curtains looked and smelled musky. The room desperately needed a deep clean and quality control to check and monitor the cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something went missing from one of the rooms. Swimming pool very small. Rooms very basic and could have been cleaner. Toilet seat needed replaced. 25 dollars each for breakfast was very overpriced, especially if you only wanted toast and coffee. Felt a lot more like a three star hotel than four. The first night we stayed there we went down to the bar only to find it was closed? Very strange.

    Good central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not ideal. The breakfast were terrible we elected to get refund of our breakfast deal and ate out. The resturant staff were non communicative.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Master Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major issues with carpark next door.We could not get our car out and as was a public holiday was an issue. Vibe staff helped sort out but parking system needs to be improved.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vibe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room not serviced even though "make up my room" was left out. But someone stole money while I was at breakfast. Stole from friends luggage in another room. Use the safe EVERYTIME you leave the room and lock luggage if you stay here!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Vibe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee is not that good...pillows are not as comfortable as I would like. Beds are firm, but I guess some like that.

    The staff, each and every time I dealt with them, were literally the best ever. Room was perfect... 98%.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vibe Quad Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old and tired. The furnishings were dated - bedside tables and furniture have certainly seen better days - not what you would expect in a debatable 4 star hotel! I would think it suits more a 2.5 - 3 star rating! We even contemplated moving hotel. Breakfast on Day 1 was cold and staff not very friendly.

    It was within waking distance to Chinatown, Darling Harbour and Hyde Park

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vibe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like the breakfast, 20$/person, not worth it. And the room facilities are old, there is a door missing on cloth cabinet in my room.

    Location very good, nesr China town & city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the public area could do with brightening up a little, starting to look a little dull.

    Nice pool on the roof. good location, the staff are very helpful. We had a very relaxing time at the Vibe Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The up arrows didn’t light on ground floor to tell us which lift had arrived hence they would go again before we could see they had arrived.

    Comfy bed, good sized room, quiet even though on busy street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There really was nothing I did not like about this hotel.

    The location is fantastic, just a 5 minute walk from Museum station, which links directly to the Airport and Circular Quay. Buses to Bondi run from opposite Museum station. Oxford Street is literally a 5 minute walk away. The rooftop pool is fantastic and after emailing to ask for a high room, I was given an amazing room on the top floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vibe Quad Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more hangers in the wardrobe. The area under the mirror is wet whenever we use the washing basin.

    Check in and check out was a breeze. Room was clean. Towels were replenished promptly. We didn't encounter any problem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vibe Quad Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foyer was dated and carpet was lifting up giving it a shabby appearance.

    Very convenient location. Travelled with family and it was great to have a king bed and two singles available in the same room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Vibe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plunger coffee would be good

    The size of the room, spacious. Amenities in the room were very good, had a comfortable bed and the room was naturally light.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They gave us a different room as I'm claustrophobic and can't go in lifts. However, there were no stairs for guests and they would only let me use the fire escape up to the 3rd floor and not the 6th floor like the room we had originally been given. The room was shabby and in need of a repair. Bathroom was clean (however pubic hairs were found on the 'clean' towel. We ordered breakfast, they forgot the eggs on one plate and the extra hash brown. We also ordered a pineapple juice which they forgot but when we asked for the eggs they brought 2x apple juices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t expect the payment to come out immediately when I booked months in advance.

    The staff were all friendly & helpful. The restaurant was fantastic with great staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was good. Reception staff were not friendly. Not warmly received, yet not busy so no excuse. It was the same on checkout. That unfortunately was my first and sadly last impression.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress and pillows weren't super comfy, but it was only one night, so didn't really bother me too much.

    Curtains kept out the light really well, so I got my well needed sleep in. For its location, there was barely any noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for hotel when we arrived but they then told us on the last day they had under charged us by $27, this is unacceptable as we had paid over $3,400 !!! So we had to pay it ???

    Room clean and well looked after, staff very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Vibe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Older room not like the pictures online, room curtains were disgustingly dirty and barely covered the windows, no plug to fit bathtub, toilet was hard to flush- we had to use a shampoo bottle to push the button in, TV was far away from the bed, level 4 hallway smelled terribly of urine.

    Spacious room & free wifi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vibe Quad Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room configuration on booking.com was very misleading. They slept 4 adults on 4 single beds in the same room. It felt like a dorm room rather than a hotel.

    The location was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were woken 3 nights in a row in the early hours by parting in the adjoining room. Stairs to level 9 for a family of 4 carrying luggage was not easy. Hall areas were unkept. Photos on the net gave a faulse impression.

    Reception area was inviting.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average customer service, no onsite carparking however carparking station across the road. Our 4WD was too high and couldn't fit underneath therefore had to park at "sister accommodation" approximately 900mtrs away from accommodation at double the rate.

    Clean, close to shops, quiet, cafe underneath

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vibe Quad Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better service at main desk - clean up the presentation in the rooms

    Great position to Central station - for a reasonable price, but is a bit needing maintenance, just needs a clean up - Staff were pleasant but stood in foyer for 5 min and no staff made an active gesture to help, Would i stay there again "not sure"

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaning of the floors needed to be better, but overall was ok. Paying extra for internet use was not cool that should be something that should be built into the overall package for the room price. The folks at the front desk should be better schooled at giving directions.

    Rooms were very nice. Good security to get to your room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In a word - Leaving

    The friendliness, helpfulness and efficiency of the staff. The central location of the hotel and ease of transport links ie buses trains and taxis. Most local attractions are within walking distance of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all great

    The friendly staff, our room was comfortable. Comfortable bed. Great location, so easy to walk around the city from the hotel. The staff were very helpful. Thankyou

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom. Hair in drain. Rusted and mouldy shower fittings. Crowded breakfast bar with limited selection for a 4 star hotel.

    Friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed some renovation,curtains were torn and the safe was not accessible as it was on top of the wardrobe.

    The opportunity to access our room early in the day as overnight travelers. The staff were helpful. Cafe was great. Good atmosphere,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Master Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Everything was fantastic and fit our needs for the weekend perfectly.

    Excellent location. The room was perfect for our girls weekend getaway!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This probably isn't the Vibes fault we had partying into the wee small hours for two nights complained at reception and the next night was a great improvement. Perhaps Vibe could have a noise policy in respect for fellow guests.

    Felt bed was to firm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are bare. Everything has been taken out of them. 1 star facilities at 4 star price. If Vibe feels that a lack of amenities is what is suitable to their clientele than should adjust their prices

    Picked this hotel due to parking options available nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was too expensive, $25 pp, and it was not that good. Eggs were runny, bacon not crisp, not a lot to pick from for that price.

    Room was comfortable and clean. The staff was extremely helpful. When we got off the ship we went directly to the hotel. It was early so our rooms were not ready. We left our bags and went out sightseeing. When we returned our luggage was in our rooms waiting for us. They were very accommodating. Overall a great crew. The hotel is in a good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vibe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly needs refurbishing,tap broken and previous client also mentioned this but it was not repaired,carpets very tired and lumpy, a musty smell on entry to hotel and our room.

    Location to the train station

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vibe Hotel Sydney traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: