Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley 4 stars

Verdelho Drive, The Vines, 6069 Upper Swan, Australia

#2 of 3 hotels in Upper Swan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 480 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.8
    Will try somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Says in the booklet in the apartment there is wi-fi and the password is available from reception but according to staff it's not. I took work to do but then couldn't do any as no wi-fi. Apartment needs a good clean, they are grubby. If you want to cook for yourself the kitchen doesn't have enough equipment. Reception staff were average. Cafe staff were nice but I'd rung two days before to book a table for dinner and when we arrived there was no booking. Went to book mini-golf and got sent to three different areas by staff before we finally got to the right spot.

    Beds were comfy. Cafe staff were helpful. The main pool area is nice. Mini golf was fun and the staff member attending was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    We stayed to attend a Wedding in the area and were glad we did.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not fault the accommodation. Very comfortable.

    Very relaxing area and it felt comfortable with the surroundings. Staff were helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful place to stay, need vegan options on the menu!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff when checking in were very unfriendly, almost rude We requested a 1st floor room and were given a ground floor room (155) which had a wall in front of the patio which made the room very dark..there were also cobwebs all round the patio doors No vegan options on the menu for dinner (except salad)

    The location and the facilities Lola the manager was really nice when we called to advise that we weren't happy with our room and changed us to a upper floor 255 Breakfast staff were lovely and options for breaksfast were great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Great view with massive spa bath.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I noticed some hand prints and lip marks on the glass between the bathroom and bedroom.

    I loved the room it was so relaxing and a wide varied of movies. The facilities were amazing including the mini golf which i woulf highly recommend. I stayed in the executive suite with the spa bath and it was great room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    Stay in the hotel. Appartments not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were dead insects on the counter when we arrived. The oven was filthy and greasy. Garden furniture rusty. Weeds everywhere and garden overgrown.

    Bedroom was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location & very relaxing environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for slippers & ropes! Also the TV didn’t work but we only tried to turn it on before checked out so we didn’t ask for help from the front desk!

    The room!! Spacious & clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    The location and just the venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little pricey and the food like pizzas need to be looked at. They were doughy and needed longer in the oven as well as more flavor. Wouldn't charged the amount they charged when they aren't the best.

    The location and just the venue

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Not accommodating to long distance travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with One Queen Bed, One Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very accommodating when requested early Check in due to wedding nearby.(1 hour) After lots of stuffing around we were able to check in 20 mins early (enough time to drop our bags off, use the toilet and walk back to reception to catch our taxi to the wedding) only to find our room configuration was wrong. With literally 5 mins before our taxi arrived we were offered a new apartments. Which we didn't have time for, they did offer to move us but who wants to come back to a hotel at midnight to find out where your new room is and ew unpack??? Luckily family staying at the same complex had a spare bed in there room. Very stressful and made for a very rushed and hectic start to our stay.

    Beds were comfortable and place was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.2
    I will not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was dirty, dusty and infested with bug. I need to ask them to vacuum the floor. The bedsheet was not change unless requested and even mention that it can only be change on the third day of stay otherwise I'll be charge with it. The very good breakfast was that was mention never change. Imaging you are eating the same thing in the morning for consecutive 4 days.

    Free parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    Not a relaxing staycation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms. If people walked past the room it felt like they were in room with you. Sent email requesting extra pillows as heavily pregnant. Got reply saying no problem but there were no extra pillows provided. Realised when it was too late. Made for an uncomfortable nights sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors aren't well lit giving it quite a dingy feeling. Walls are paper think, you can heat everything going on outside and next door.

    Room was clean, bed was comfy. Staff were welcoming and breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Thank you for providing terrific place to stay, lovely staff and clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor spa has made all my jewellery turn dark grey and finding great difficulty getting it clean again. Think even in winter some live music on a Friday night would have topped off a great few days away.

    The Keisha day spa was magical, food was amazing, facilities on offer just made a few days stay absolutely bliss. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable bed and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Very comfortable bed and pillows. It would have been nice if the fridge had chocolate or any sweet selections also a selection of crisps etc, given that room service stops at 9pm and there also aren’t any desserts listed on the in-room dining menu. Free in house movies are appreciated. Every staff member encountered was friendly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Wouldn’t rush back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had a hospital/aged care facilty feel to it. We were told to be quite around 9pm whilst having a couple of drinks with friends in their room.

    Room was large. Balcony with lovely outlook

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    The desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mini golf was not inclusive with stay and quite expensive. At similar resort properties we've stayed at it was included.

    The desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    good except for these 2 staff members.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    staff leader at breakfast on Thursday morning and the staff member behind the counter at the mini golf on Saturday morning were rude and it was like we were wasting there time and were not interested in servicing us.

    The staff at check in and check out were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    It was a lovely place to visit and the location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with One Queen Bed, One Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen utensils were very limited. We are a family of 5 and there was only 2 forks and very few glasses etc. Also my booking confirmation said there was free Wi-Fi but this is incorrect. We were also under the impression that the unit had Foxtel which it didn't.

    The property was clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.3
    A great disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They way we were ignored and forgotten after the power went out for 5 1/2 hours (it went off at about 5:15pm on Friday evening) leaving us with no way even to get a HOT DRINK FROM THE HOTEL KITCHEN. The backup generator failed... It was a joke.

    Room was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    Underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude except for the lady who checked us out. Mini Bar was just a pack of nuts and a Toblerone, pretty pathetic. Room service finishes at 9pm?! May as well just go to any Perth restaurant then. I've stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world and gotten so much more for my money. The whole average experience was topped off by security shutting down a small amd quiet gathering of the bride and groom with their friends in a suite. When half the hotel is rented out to their family and friends for their wedding, you think they'd be willing to let people celebrate as long as they wanted. Especially with the ridiculous price they charge for their empty and boring rooms.

    There was nothing to write home about

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with One Queen Bed, One Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funny smell in the villa when we first arrived and kettle was a little dirty inside but other than that it was great

    Pool area and golf are the selling points ;0)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Great golfing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long way out of Perth, but close to the Swan Valley

    Executive rooms are excellent with separate living area and huge bathroom. Golf course on site. Muscat's restaurant worth a visit for dinner. Café for a casual lunch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved our anniversary stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was extremely loud in 218

    Rooms were clean but basic.. asked for a higher floor and they provided it without any problems. Muscats was lovely and wasn’t to pricey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Peaceful golf stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is that apart from the resort there is not much else around it unless you are prepared to drive.

    The room was very spacious with a big comfortable bed. The bathroom was also very big. There was a table & chairs outside to sit & watch the kangaroos relaxing on the golf course, very peaceful. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in room service was great. The food however wasn't ok the 2 times we ordered in. Also, some in room played and cutlery would have been apreciated. It's hard to split a burger with a disposable cutlery.

    Our overall stay was good. Staff was friendly and prompt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Was all good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the net the photos show there was a bath in the bathroom when I enter the room I notice there was no bath.all I wanted was to have a nice bath because I got problems with my back when I rang the reception they want $200 more to transfer me to another room with a bath so that stop me to have a game of golf which I was looking forward to.

    Was all good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Everything other than the bed.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were very soft and left me with a sore back.

    Everything other than the bed. For am older hotel it was very nice i would stay again for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Great complex and facilities but not showcased to its full potential during autumn school holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail was needed. Decor tired and some public areas in need of repair. Spa was drained and complex felt "out of season", therefore lacking atmosphere. The music that was being piped through the hotel speaker system was left on all night and we could hear it from our room, waking us throughout the night.

    Location was beautiful and relaxing. The facilities were very good and family friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful location, clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main restaurant was not open at night - Shame because it was our anniversary and we were hoping to have a lovely meal. Cafe was nice basic food but just not the same vibe for this occasion.

    Beautiful location, clean and friendly staff. Excellent room with stunning view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Good but could of been a nicer room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with One Queen Bed, One Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had last time was really nice this one this time was very dated old and smelt musty was expecting to be as nice as the other room so was disappointed

    I like the big rooms but there was nothing no benefits for genius

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Despite the negatives above we enjoyed the weekend - especially the golf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was not working. Had to wait some time before maintenance guy came to fix. Late night revellers, 1.00 AM and 2.00 AM, extremely loud outside our room disturbed our sleep. Shouldn't happen Restaurant menu was limited.

    Staff particularly friendly and helpful. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Met expectations- a bit pricey but a holiday week-end. Dining in casual restaurant very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet breakfast needs some work. Good choice but the eggs and pancakes were substandard. Greens on the Lakes course are getting some cooch grass invasion. Needs to be addressed fairly quickly.

    The room was spacious; staff excellent and helpful. Recommend dining at the casual bar. Very good food, particularly the Friday night rib night. Great access to the airport, only about a 30-40 minute drive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    The king room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t order a drink around the pool, nor could I see toilets around the guest pool? If I wanted a towel I would have to walk into Reception (wasn’t going to do that with my bathers on).

    The king room was great. Big soft bed and pillows and the bathroom looked like new.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay for visiting the swan valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with One Queen Bed, One Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grumpy neighbour who came out and warned us as soon as we arrived to keep quiet he didn't like any noise

    Well equipped house and in a lovely position

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with One Queen Bed, One Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was not cleaned well enough - bathroom window full of cobwebs, and track filled to the brim with dead bees! For a 3 bedroom apartment kitchen was not kitted out well enough for everyone, not enough cooking cleaning or serving equipment.

    Lots to do and see pool food putt putt

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful resort, average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was very basic and the pool was not big enough to actually swim lengths. No water was provided in the rooms, despite cheaper hotels providing it. For the price paid the standard of the rooms was not much higher than budget hotels. To be honest, I was disappointed.

    Wallabies on the resort of an evening provided an amazing backdrop. Balcony in the wheelchair user's room was not accessible in a wheelchair.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    Good. Mostly because of company.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with One Queen Bed, One Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa was dirty - walls and doors especially. The blinds were torn and stained. There was only dishwashing liquid and one cloth, so not able to clean up much in the kitchen/bathroom.

    Bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.4
    Very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was blocked and flooded took a long time to clean and fix. Music played in the area ar 3am. We were placed on the far side and a long way to walk to get to pool and eating area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    The beds were very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast was terrible. The croissants and pastries were a bit stale and delivered the night before and were cold. There was no where to heat them up. The yoghurt was not nice as the berries were sour. There were no bowls so we had to eat the Nutra grain in plastic containers. Very expensive for what you got. Would never order that again!!

    The beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.6
    Quite distressing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a quiet room,I was near the large container for the linen ect. Plus the golf links were at the back of my room and people were going up and around at the back with golf buggies At night time first night someone upstairs had a tv very loud and was moving things around till midnight. The following morning first thing the people with the linen trolleys were going past my door . That night from 11pm the people next door had guests that were outside the back patio adjoining my room they were very loud talking and laughing and moving furnature around very loudly till 2.15 am. At 4.15am the people upstairs were banging doors loudly and they were moving things around the room also. I am very upset

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.4
    glad to go home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard check in was confronting told information that put us on the spot wevpais upfront on a bokingbsite believing we had no out of pocket

    Nice room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    A beautiful relaxing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really really nothing to fault. We were there for 2 nights.

    It was a beautiful place to stay. Beds were comfy, room was great, staff and surrounds were wonderful. It was magnificent I must say. 😄

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing, lovely feel to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms cleanliness could be looked into....the mirror had stains from a “spray” of some sort on it that was clearly evident, so not sure why it wasn’t cleaned. The bathroom tiles grubby in places and a bit greasy in the shower. I ticked not value for money as $200 for a night is expensive, for a place to get changed and sleep as that is all we needed. However the spaciousness and facilities available and extras in the room are what drives the price and that is probably reasonable for a different kind of stay.

    The facilities were wonderful although we didn’t avail ourselves of their use. The room was spacious and everything we needed was in the room including a lovely coffee machine. Having a choice of firm and soft pillows was lovely. Our room overlooked the pool area...very pretty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.8
    this is a family friendly venue, clean and pretty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the property is not suited to someone with a disability. I had to get a wheelchair for my mother to get her to the room that was so far away. i couldn't drive her up to the entrance and couldn't push the wheelchair up that long ramp

    the room was clean and spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.8
    Pretty average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Guests were rowdy and loud at 2.00am making sleep impossible and Hotel did nothing to resolve it. Breakfast was very ordinary. Room service food was no better than a fast food takeout

    Lovely pool and outdoor facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay, comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with One Queen Bed, One Double Bed and Two Single Beds (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough BBQ facilities, only 1 for the whole resort and apartments (and that one had no gas, took 3 staff to get another gas bottle). It would be nice to have a couple of bbq areas within the apartment area.

    Location and the apartment we stayed in was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Fairly expensive for a family / group stay, but nice for a treat.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at restaurant was pricey and for the price not high enough quality. We had afew kids in the party and a couple teenagers. The restaurant was not helpful when the teenagers wanted to order off the kids menu, as the other food was a bit too gourmet for their tastes.

    Stayed for a family wedding - staff were friendly and heaps to do there. Rooms were lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.4
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from wanting a overnight getaway. We divided to check out the resort as we have regular interstate and international guests coding our business in MALAGA and we need somewhere to suggest they can stay at. So we thought we would check out The Vines since it’s renovations - we were quite disappointed. The resort has a way to go to be classed as a 4 star. The grounds , buildings and foyer areas are looking tired and in need of some tlc. The cafe meals are pretty ordinary. I ordered the Thai beef salad and although it was tasty. The presentation was pretty horrible. The outdoor seating area of the cafe is dirty, some of the lights don’t work. The entertainment was fantastic. But the poor guy had no lighting on him - unlike what was happening in the members bar. Lots of coloured lights on this stage which really gave it a whole different feel and look. There needs to be more food choices - currently you have the cafe with a menu of pizza burgers salads etc. then Muscats Restaurant which is the other end of the scale. Almost fine dining. The ‘members’pool area was disgraceful. The Dirty tables. Jugs of drink and spilt food that was there at 3pm was still there at 9pm. The pool kiosk is also in need of a decent freshen up and revamp if it’s food and beverage choices. We felt like we were at a public swimming pool in the 80’s not a Novatel resort. C’mon The Vines. You’re advertising heavily that the resort has had several million dollars spent on it. Yet basic things like keeping guest areas clean is missing. It wouldn’t take an expert to walk the guest areas and see the areas that need improvement.

    The room renovations are great. Modern and spacious. Very comfy beds and pillows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    We had a lovey time & will be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar fridge needs to be colder & food service at the cafe was very slow

    Rooms were very confortable, clean & great view from the pool very easy to access

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some tiling in passageways and paving outside need replacing.

    Some hotels have air con that is not cold enough. This hotel had wonderful air con in the room and it was extremely hot weather when we stayed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.0
    We stayed in a villa, $400 a night, there was mismatched...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with One Queen Bed, One Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a villa, $400 a night, there was mismatched blinds, rusty shower heads and a whole lot of general wear and tear in all rooms and bathrooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful apartments highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with One Queen Bed, One Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 bedroom apartment was more spacious for entertaining than the 3 bedroom.

    Beautiful decor and spacious apartment. Great location with wildlife, views and resort facilities. Would definitely stay again!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend for a longer term stay as close to everything in the Swan Valley region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool service (drinks). Limited choice of meal options.

    Great room overlooking the pool. The pool is a terrific size, plenty of loungers available, just terrific after a day out and about. Other facililities were first class also.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Country heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more choices on room service menu and the complimentary coffee is horrible

    The bed was comfortable and room and bathroom was specious great selection of new release movies and peaceful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Easy check in and nice clean modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service menu and main restaurant menu very limited.

    Easy check in and nice clean modern rooms. Close to all the wineries of the Swan Valley. Pool and resort facilities good. Free in house movies.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the $400 a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with One Queen Bed, One Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants all through the apartment. We had to go buy fly spray and in the morning we had even more through the apartment. We ended up sending the kids to stay in another apartment with other family members staying. The coffee table was broken. The towel rail was broken. There were parts of the vertical blinds in the bedroom that had been cut off you could see straight in to our bedroom from the front of the apartment. There was only 200ml of milk in the fridge for a 3 bedroom apartment which cost $400 a night. Value for money was not there.

    I liked the location, it was close to the wedding venue we were attending

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    Very handy location for people attending events at RAAF Pearce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough power points in bedrooms, nowhere to put suitcases, no mirror light in bathroom. Restaurant menu selection and quality of the food disappointing.

    Excellent wine list of mainly West Australian wines in restaurant. Comfortable beds. Easy parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Wasn't there long enough to rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with One Queen Bed, One Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to sleep under air vent - couldn't turn off as hot night - kept me awake- had to relocate bed nearly out the room trying not to disturb others

    Space

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.0
    I wouldn’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was far from the rooms and there is no assistance with luggage. The staff were a little rude and certainly not welcoming.

    The breakfast buffet was nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    excellent amenities but layout very confusing and difficult access for luggage - would not stay ther
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was at the normal day car park. Accommodation a long way away and no luggage trolleys necessitating 4 trips to the car to get luggage into the room and vice versa - felt like 500 metres.

    front desk staff very friendly. Location although out of the way was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.7
    Hendrik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not experienced and you had to ask about everything you expect them to inform you about breakfast times carpark etc

    Clean rooms and beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed it, well located for the wedding we attended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with One Queen Bed, One Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A breakfast option where you could just order one thing e.g. bacon and eggs or muesli and fruit. Paying $27.50 for a continental buffet put all of us off having breakfast there.

    Nice and quiet and the coffee shop opens early!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    The room was super clean, and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise in the morning, couldnt use the lift due to house keeping trolleys

    The room was super clean, and the bed was comfortable. Mini golf was cool shame guests dont get a discount.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Was very enjoyable and relaxing. Definitely will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the two bedroom apartments but going by the floor plan attached to my booking.com search it was suppose to be a two storey so that was a little disappointing as us ladies were looking forward to watching the golfers, i think that needs to be looked at. And there was no BBQ easily accessed for us to use, a little too far to go with all the meat and utensils etc at the main pool..

    Loved the funky furniture in our room.. The size of the rooms.. The bed was very comfy.. Ensuite was huge.. The private pool available to us was cool, needed a bit of a scoop out with the bugs and leaves in it though. Also we had air con trouble but the maintenance man, John?, arrived promptly to fix it and was very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Room was lovely, Service was terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member was quite rude. Our door key didn't work & he asked us to come back to the desk to get another, this was at midnight after our sons wedding. We are 70 year olds both with bad knees & our room was 248, way down the back so quite a walk. He eventually come & the new keys he brought didn't fit either so he had to use his master key, no apology & thus meant we couldn't leave the room because we couldn't get back in. Hate to grizzle & we never do....... but he was more interested in the golfing thing going on.

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    In spite of those things we all enjoyed our two nights there. The pool and mini golf were great fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The three apartments booked were only average. Outdated and In need of refurbishment - expensive considering. Also staff not helpful in assisting entry into that complex.

    The rooms in the actual hotel were very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Great relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with One Queen Bed, One Double Bed and Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 bin liner was provided for a 2 night stay in a 3 bedroom apartment.. Made it tricky to remove our rubbish from the place...

    Great place to relax away from city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    The location is beautiful but I won't be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude. I was staying there the night before my wedding. I had many bags and had to bring them up to my room for myself. They ran out of coffee and the staff were not very friendly and did not make me feel welcome.

    The view was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely getaway with friends in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another couple booked through booking.com at exactly that same time as me (within the hour on the same day) yet their room included breakfast and ours didn't. $32 is quite expensive for the buffet that was supplied. Food was nice but not $32 worth.

    Loved our stay at the property. Clean and comfortable rooms and friendly, efficient staff. Our group were there for a wedding ceremony in the gardens and reception and we were well looked after.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    very relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    if anything, no shuttle bus to and from airport.

    beds were ultra comfortable. premises was very neat and tidy, staff were very helpful and friendly. food was very enjoyable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In door food menu for room Service could be improved

    Room was great bed & bathroom . Stayed as I was doing therapy work for charity kalparrin mothers retreat next day ideal . My husband got play & stay rate for golf so very happy the staff in golf very accomodating & friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool too cold and dirty. Spa was not heated as mentioned in website. Sadly Kids could not swim and have fun in the pool which they were so looking forward to.

    Very clean, new and comfortable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.4
    Satisfactory but we would have expected much more for what we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid quite a significant amount of money for an executive suite and the standard of cleanliness was in all honesty, pretty average. The bathroom was lovely and spacious but the sliding doors to the open plan bathroom (and toilet) were broken and didn't close properly. We were advised by the staff prior to arriving that breakfast would be included however we had to fork out another $60+ per day for breakfast for two people in addition to the approx $900 price of the suite for two nights.

    Staff in the cafe / bar were friendly and lovely. Free new-release movies.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for relaxed family get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of breakfast was quite steep after paying full price for the room.

    Doors to outside seating area from room is a nice touch with a resort feel . Nice relaxing atmosphere. Good to gather with friends and family from interstate for well overdue catch up. Easy access to Pearce airbase. Lovely and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall an enjoyable overnight stay room and facilities ver comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening prior we had a pizza in Sportsmans Bar which wasn't up to our standard which was replaced with chips without incurring extra charge

    Buffet breakfast was enjoyable staff cleared dishes away immediately overall no complaints

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    The only Big dissappointment was their main restaurant menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only Big dissappointment was their main restaurant menu. Sparce choices. over fancy sauces. Quite surprised really. Someone needs to rethink this. Probably only about 6 main course dishes! Al la carte I dont think so easy to fix .do it.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: