Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. New South Wales hotel reviews
  4. Ulladulla hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Wairo Beach

Reviews of Wairo Beach

425 Princes Highway, 2539 Ulladulla, Australia

#3 of 11 hotels in Ulladulla

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    9.2
    Comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Spa Cabins
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside for us was the sleeping arrangements, with triple bunks and teenage kids. This was our only downside.

    Grounds and facilities were very well maintained, staff were very friendly in a great location...

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    7.5
    Awesome and have booked again for 2019/2020 new year but in different accom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cedar Units 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower in our room was a bit on and off it wouldn’t stay consistent There was no fan or ac in the main bedroom only where the bunks were

    The activities for the kids was awesome Facilities were well maintained and clean

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    very happy with this holiday,especialy the childrens, lots of friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cedar Units 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we like all, thank you.

    i d just like to say a very sincere thank you to all personal in wairo beach great customer service . beautiful location on the beach. a clean confortable house with exellent facilityes. BIG GRACIAS BLANCA ROMERO, CHENCHO Y 3 GRAN CHILDRENS . entretaments for the childrens,golf , tennis, dancing etc etc.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Spa Cabins
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So neat and well laid out, beaches and river close and so clean with the bluest waters. Staff so friendly, so much for kids to do. We will be back every year from now on.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    6.7
    Nice place to stay but too pricey for what I got
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cedar Units 1 Bedroom - No 4
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cabin wasn’t level. Bed in main bedroom was on wheels & would roll. Had to put bed against the wall. Bunk beds very uncomfortable & could feel the timber underneath.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    Family friendly park .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - Bakery
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was very temperamental. Arrived 45min before checking & was told to wait outside cabin , even though it was ready.

    Family friendly park . Great base to explore the area.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    8.3
    Great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - General Store
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The large windows and vaulted ceiling in the General Store made it heat up quickly, so we had the air-conditioner on all of the time. Lack of towel rails in the bathroom for drying bath towels. Sleeps 5 but only seating for 3 in the lounge area meant some sitting on a dinning chair to watch tv/movies.

    The range of activities for the kids was good. The option of pool or beach was good. The staff were very helpful. Our area was very quiet. On Christmas eve Santa came for the kids in a golf cart and that was cool.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great really. The park is very clean. Our cabin was located right next to the playground, mini golf, bbq and pool. Everything we needed for our much expected holiday. We will definitely come back!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    7.5
    Frequent Budget Traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - Bank
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi didn't work properly in our room which is a real shame as this was a must have for us and I ruled out booking at other places that didn't have Wi-Fi. There was no where to hang wet clothes. Lacked some basic kitchen utensils. We had to go to the local reject shop to buy some basic kitchen things such as tongs, potato peeler and masher. There was no ceiling fan in bedrooms so we requested a stand up fan and luckily they had one as it was really hot in the bedrooms. Bathroom door kept coming off the runner. Very noisy floors in the bakery cabin next door. We could hear neighbours constantly moving around from inside our cabin. It was really annoying.

    The staff where really helpful. The room was really really clean. The grounds and the facilities where immaculate. Lots to do for the kids. A really good park for families. They really take pride in thier facility and it's evident with how clean every where was.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful looking place with great gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cedar Units 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bunk beds were pretty uncomfortable but the staff kindly provided extra padding for ontop of the mattresses

    A beautiful looking place with great gardens

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    10
    Loved it! We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Spa Cabins
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing we liked everything

    Great staff! Damien the park manager was super accommodating. The kids pool was a big hit with all the play stuff. And they have a great kids club

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    10
    Great would’ve stayed long had loads to do just unlucky were had miserable rainy weather most of the
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - Chemist
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to turn our hot water on outside. Would’ve been nice to know to do that instead of being stuck trying to shower out 18 month old in the cold water

    Loved our cabin had everything we needed all the bits and pieces for cooking.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, fantastic facilities for families, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - Chemist
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furniture inside the cabin wasn’t very comfortable of family friendly.

    Great location, fantastic facilities for families, great vibe, we loved it.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Old Wairo Town Deluxe Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I had to leave and go back to work

    The staff are very helpful and super friendly, they seemed happy to be there. They made you feel really welcome.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Spa Cabins
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From start to finish we were greeted by lovely staff. The park itself has so much for the kids its amazing. The room was so clean and so comfortable. 100% my family an i will be back to stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Great value, great location, great for families.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beach is for confident swimmers alot of rips nothing to do with venue. Short 10-15min drive to mollymook beach which is patrolled.

    Great staff super comfy beds we stayed in the Old Pub the old petrol station and the parlour. Great living spaces.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.2
    It was a nice little place to stay for my family and I.
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Spa Cabins
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only little things like blown lightbulb in the toilet. Also we booked for the general store and got put in the saddlery which wasn’t a big deal. Could’ve rang reception and asked for these to be fixed but we weren’t staying that long so no issue really.

    It was a nice little place to stay for my family and I. It was great value for money. Nice spot too for beach trips up and down the coast. Kids loved it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cedar Units 1 Bedroom - No 4
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bottom Bunk bed you could feel the boards through the mattress, very uncomfortable.

    A lot to do for kids... absolutely loved the park. I will be booking again 😁

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Bed was very comfortable, the cabin was very clean and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - Chemist
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weather! ha-ha other then that cannot fault it. If you haven't been down there before the entry to the park does sneak up on you because it is a 100 along that road. You may just miss it like I nearly did.

    Bed was very comfortable, the cabin was very clean and it was great to have cooking appliances and several options of utensils. The park was very clean and lots of things to do within the park. It was perfect for a weekend away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    6.0
    Nice and clean with great play areas for the children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cedar Units 1 Bedroom - No 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were very hard and only being able to access internet for 1 hour out of 24 hours was ridiculous. We had brought our Apple TV to stream movies of a night time and we managed to get half way through one before our access was cut off. The next day we went and bought some DVDs to watch that night instead. However when we tried to play them the DVD player wouldn’t read them properly and constantly skipped. The beach was full of blue jelly fish all the way along the shore so we were unable to use it. This is not a fault of the park but something to keep in mind.

    Nice and clean with great play areas for the children.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    5.4
    Great facilitates, but lots of traffic noise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cedar Units 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff weren’t very friendly, we were placed in a joint cabin which we didn’t expect and next to us they placed a bunch of men which were extremely noisy & one night came home in middle night drunk. As our cabins were joint, we could everything through the thin walls. Made for a very sleepless and frustrating night. The resort was located right on a 100km highway and as our cabin was the first few at the front so the traffic noise was extremely loud, especially at night !

    Facilities for the kids were great and had night activities too. Kids loved the splash bay even tho we could only use it for one day. Would have been better if the water was solar heated though as it was really cold for young kids.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    8.3
    The cabin was well presented and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - Petite Parlor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only upset was that the skill tester in the games room didn't work.

    The cabin was well presented and clean. The beds were comfortable and the pillows as well :} The beach was close by and and the park had a lot to offer for most age groups. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    Overall there's plenty to do for the kids, good beach and town access. Nice set up.
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - Bank
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Picking up the entry coming from the North was a bit hard, maybe better signage or pre-warning

    Unfortunately it was too cold and we only had a short stay to try all the fun facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing spot with a spectacular beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - Alex Kelly
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Amazing spot, a beautiful beach with easy access from cabin. I think the best thing was hospitality from host (Cathy & daijan). They were very accommodating and allow us late checkout to explore Ulladulla. Weather was chilly so couldn't able to use pool but otherwise i will highly recommend to visit this place. Try to book a theam cabin.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    10
    Loved that it was catered for a family of 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - Bank
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much at all. Would be great for the lounge to be a sofa bed for families of 6 :)

    Loved that it was catered for a family of 5. Cosy. Staff were lovely to deal with.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    7.5
    Stayed in the petite parlour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - Petite Parlor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were travelling thru, there wasn’t any options for food but the next town was only a short drive away. Only negative was that we didn’t have any water working in the cabin the following morning. Bit of a pain when when you’ve got another day of travelling ahead 🙁

    Nice and quiet park, loved the look of the cabins (like staying in a little town) was a welcoming surprise for our children instead of the usual cabins we had been staying in during our holiday. We didn’t get a chance to use any of the facilities but what we saw they looked great! We were travelling thru, there wasn’t any options for food but the next town was only a short drive away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    7.9
    Overall, it was great for a family on a budget. The beach was spectacular with board walk access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - Bank
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was very tiny and fittings were 'cheap and nasty' - like a plastic caravan shower.

    Great layout for a family - inside the cabin we could actually enjoy our own space and get away from each other, but also enjoyed some great shared spaces - it was like a little house!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    Our stay was fantastic lots of beaches close .the cabin we stayed in was above and beyond expectatio
    • Family with young children
    • Cedar Units 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    That the stay was affordable value for money with such a large family. The staff where exceptional and the grounds in the park where well maintained and the activities in the park where suitable for all ages.The beach access was fantastic and accessible and inclusive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    10
    Is a very nice park to visit with lots for the kids to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cedar Units 1 Bedroom - No 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small cabin didn’t have a bbq, however believe you could request one from reception if required. This didn’t impact us at all as friends of the family were staying in a larger cabin next door which had a bbq so didn’t impact us at all.

    Stayed in a cabin that had a queen bed and bunk beds. Was perfect for a small family and the bed super comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - Cobb & Co
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are looking for a quiet place to stay and don't have children you may be outnumbered as there were a lot of families with young children so this may not be your cup of tea.

    Great place for kids, plenty to see and do and the beach at your doorstep. Fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    Fabulous getaway! Brilliant, family friendly facility in a lovely, relaxing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cedar Units 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We'd be back in a heartbeat, nothing negative to say!

    Our room was very clean and comfortable and the facilities far exceeded what we expected, so many things to do without having to leave the premises! The staff were happy and very welcoming. We had a great time!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    Comfortable cabin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - Bakery
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of information on the website description and in the photos, A park map and floor plan would helped with the choice of cabin, and could also show the access towards the beach. The baker;s cabin is two cabins attached to each other, and the deck and bbq at the back is connected as one space.. Two other cabins has a deck connected too. .

    Friendly and helpfull staff, comfortable cabin with everything needed, and good access toward the beach. Newish mini golf and interesting pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    It was a terrific get away for the children and I and was exactly what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cedar Units 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cabin we were in, was in a terrific spot for my children playing on the equipment, and putt putt, while I got to relax on the verandah and read my book, while watching them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cedar Units 1 Bedroom - No 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cabin needed a clothes line to hang towels.

    The queen bed was extremely comfortable and the cabin exceeded my expectations in cleanliness! My children loved the pool also extremely clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Wairo beach is one park to look out for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Spa Cabins
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi wasn't working great. Pity the weather wasn't warmer or calmer but that has nothing to do with the park :)

    We loved our stay at Wairo beach! We were pleasantly surprised that our cabin was part of 'old wairo town' which is designed like a american western town :) How cool is that! The cabins in general were all well kept and looked funky, we loved the whole layout of the park. The swimming pool area was excellent but too cold for swimming sadly. The cabin we got was the Saddler which has a spa, highly recommend, great to have a spa after camping in a tent. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Mini golf was a good activity for my 6yr old. It was too windy for the beach, but we liked having access to it. Loved the layout of our cabin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.6
    Best park we have stayed at on our trip so far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cedar Units 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Missing a few kitchen things (such as chopping board, grater, peeler) but enough basics to get by if you are cooking simple meals.

    Loved the room and the park! Comfy bed and great facilities in general. Nice and clean, good quality linen and towels. Nice walk along the beach and great pool & rec room. Secluded and quiet and recommend for passing through or staying a while!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    7.5
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Old Wairo Town Spa Cabins
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were only 2 of us so the facilities were adequate, there was limited utensils for meal preparation and only one comfortable lounge seats 2, but 6 dining chairs. There were no drawers and only 4 hangers in wardrobes.

    The sounds of the ocean at night lulled me to sleep, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    4.6
    The pool was great to swim with our kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Park Cabins
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front door handle wouldn’t lock properly. When we reported it to the office staff, we were assured someone would be over to fix it. 3 days later upon check-out, we reported it again. Lucky after being out for 3 hours one day, none of our belongings were stolen after returning to our cabin with the front door open!! There was only air conditioning in the lounge room area, as well as a ceiling fan. Neither the main bedroom or extremely small kids bedroom with triple bunks had any airflow. Our toddler wouldn’t sleep during the day as the rooms were just too hot. I would suggest being your own fans for the bedrooms during summer.

    The pool was great to swim with our kids.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    7.9
    Great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - Chemist
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some things under construction- kangaroo jumper, tennis court and putt putt all out of action and no shop onsite as indicated on the website. Would be good if the website or even the map handed out when checking in, was updated to reflect this.

    Beach was beautiful and a short walk from the cabin. Great having our own deck and bbq looking out to the trees. We also had the place to ourselves midweek so it felt very secluded. Pool was great for kids. Cabins small but quite modern, shower hot. All that you need for a few days away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely time at wairo. I will return again with my family soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cedar Units 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen and bathroom were a bit run down, and the tv was small but still in working condition. Would have been a 10/10 review if they were updated to more modern appliances.

    Lovely environment, the gardens and pool were beautiful. Large bedroom. Vibes of the cabins were retro and cool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Old Wairo Town Pub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kids water play area wasn't on. It could of had a button to push with a timer so the kids could of used that area.

    The park was every nice and clean. The kids area looked great the kids enjoyed it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    10
    Terrific!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Cedar Units 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were lovely, smily and friendly and agreeable/very accommodating of our last minute booking & to help extend our stay as we were loving it. We loved the kanga jumping pillow and pool and putt putt and short stroll to the beach. The cabin was comfy and well equipped and the beds and pillows were comfy. Will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    4.6
    Not for families who like to sleep at night!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Cedar Units 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First impression was disappointment that the unit was located at the boom gates entrance. So you are on the highway and as well as the highway noise you have the cars constantly coming in and out of the park. Walked into the unit and there were clean sheets and towels. A small shampoo and conditioner and hand soap. Not enough to last 3 people for 3 days. The bathroom was falling apart but had been cleaned at least. The kitchen on the other hand was feral. Mouse droppings all over the stove top once you lift the lid up. All the plates and cups and bowls had dried food and that on them. Thank goodness there was enough washing detergent and cloths to clean them! Needed spray and wipe or disinfectant but there were no cleaning supplies provided. Window in the main bedroom was broken and we couldn't fully shut it. Screen door could not be reliably latched. The mattress in the main bedroom has collapsed springs on one side. Tried using one of the bunk beds but the mattresses in there are thin foam and just as bad. Drunks kept us awake the first night with a very thin wall between the two cabins. They were not too bad but enough to every so often wake you up. Second night the drunks in the joining cabin were screaming and swearing and bashing on our doors and windows. No after hours number was provided on the paper we were given when we first arrived so had to wait until the next morning. When I went over to the office first thing the 4 staff members said there was nothing they could do since I didn't call them. They said there is a phone number on the office door. There was no way we were going outside to look for that phone number with the drunks acting the way they were. So the staff were of no help. They should provide the after hours contact number on the park map they give you when you arrive.

    Gorgeous beach to explore only a minutes walk from the park. With the island at one end that is beautiful to explore. The lake is just there as well. But there is another caravan park at the end that may be worth looking at instead of this one! They have a nice pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    7.1
    The bed in the double room was very comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Cedar Units 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bunk bed mattresses are NOT suitable quality for adults. The shower head and water pressure is atrocious- so bad in 2 days, we all only showered once. The fly screens are not adequatley secured and we had a unit FULL of bugs in the morning- every room had bugs everywhere. The outside light didn't work, which made it dangerous coming and going in the dark The PARK location, while handy to highway and beach, is adequate. The CABIN location was poor. It was located outside of the park gates, pretty much on the side of the highway. We had constant traffic. I can only assume that units throughout the park, in the same price range, do not have this problem???

    The bed in the double room was very comfy. The cabin had working facilities, fridge and microwave and kettle. linen and towels provided were clean and neat The satff were very helpful. Even though i booked for 3 adults, they said the price was only for 2 and they didn't make me pay the extra The beach was beautiful and hwy location is handy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    9.6
    Absolutely perfect and safe for families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Spa Cabins
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely perfect and safe for families with kids

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    7.9
    Great swimming pool for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cedar Units 1 Bedroom - No 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great swimming pool for kids. I couldn't get my 5 year old out!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    9.2
    Excellence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - Chemist
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The resort are clean and quiet. The staff made extra effort to organise kids activities. My kids really love it. We would definetely come back!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    8.8
    Stayed in the themed area, which was a nice novelty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - Alex Kelly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed in the themed area, which was a nice novelty. Staff were great and the place was quiet and peaceful while we were there.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    Very family friendly, lots to do waterpark, jumping pillow,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Pub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very family friendly, lots to do waterpark, jumping pillow, park, Putt putt & a short stroll to the beach. Comfy beds and very clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Loved the quirky old town theme
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Deluxe Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything

    Loved the quirky old town theme

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.6
    Quite surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cedar Units 1 Bedroom - No 4
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite surrounding

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    8.3
    Great family holiday park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cedar Units 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately there was torrential rain whilst we were there so it is hard to rate as we were stuck inside the whole time

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    Clean, friendly and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Old Wairo Town Spa Cabins
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we couldn't stay longer.

    Friendly staff, very clean, really good size and location ideal.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.8
    location, value and invested in Kid zone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cedar Units 1 Bedroom - No 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my Bed

    location, value and invested in Kid zone

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    Great for family's
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - Bank
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great for family's

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.6
    My 3 year old had a ball with all the things do to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cedar Units 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My 3 year old had a ball with all the things do to

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cedar Units 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Proximity to the main road

    Site, location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Loved how child friendly it was great things to do play area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - Bakery
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smoker outside the balcony beside out cabin

    Loved how child friendly it was great things to do play area, jumping pillow and water park were a hit.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Bloody awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cedar Units 1 Bedroom - No 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The service, the location and the amenities.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.6
    Quiet, comply and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cedar Units 1 Bedroom - No 4
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    Very comfy bed. Great shower.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    1 day in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Old Wairo Town Spa Cabins
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was pretty good

    short stay, great layout of the entire cabin.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    Can't wait to go back !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Spa Cabins
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We had the best time !! This park is amazing, can't wait to come back, staff were great, amenities were outstanding !!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.2
    Shower pressure great hot water , location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - Chemist
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No towel rail

    Shower pressure great hot water , location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.2
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - Chemist
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    5.0
    Old style feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - Petite Parlor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was like a ghost town for school holidays

    Old style feeling

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Fun time had by all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cedar Units 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kids activities were great!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable for children & sfulmmmmm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cedar Units 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old cabin comfortable but needed a bit of work

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.3
    Very accommodating and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Very accommodating and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great little spot, staff very very friendly and knowledgeable. Lovely spot to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - General Store
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely little unit, quiet location, comfy bed/lounge. Modern facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    The best place we've ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Deluxe Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great for kids we will definitely stay again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Deluxe Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    Activities for the kids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    One word PERFECTION.. this Beach Park is the best in Australia. The pleasant friendly staff a plus..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - Alex Kelly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I honestly can say not one thing bad about this place

    I loved the clean cabins the quiet surrounds and the staff wow friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.2
    i had the best bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Cedar Units 2 Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i had the best bed. Very comfortable all round

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.5
    Cosy, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Old Wairo Town Cabins - General Store
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked the quirky themes cabins. Cosy beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.1
    Overall, the place was great and I will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cedar Units 1 Bedroom - No 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't smoke, and some trouble with wifi connections

    The cabin was very good, and access to the beach is very good!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!