Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. New South Wales hotel reviews
  4. Leura hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort

Reviews of Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

20-28 Fitzroy Street, 2780 Leura, Australia

#1 of 5 hotels in Leura

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 915 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    7.9
    Quiet and comfortable place to stay with great breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of a gurney on the outside stairs wouldn't hurt, and some comfier chairs in the room, but that's being picky.

    The Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort is an older resort that has been refurbished. We chose an upper floor room, so there were stairs, but it was very quiet and we had a nice view. The room was spacious and comfortable, and we appreciated the air conditioning being on for our arrival on a very hot day. My husband enjoyed a swim in the pool, and breakfast buffet the next day was great with gluten free options for me and a very nice outlook over the gardens. In busy period I probably wouldn't choose rooms overlooking the pool, but these might be ideal for families. There is a games and recreation room, but we didn't check that out. You do need to drive to town but it's not far. On week days this is a place were students from the college train, but we found all staff to be courteous and helpful. Overall very nice room and breakfast for the price.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    7.9
    Need to improve staff training.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the staff appeared to be new and inadequately trained. Breakfast buffet started to run short long before the finishing time.

    Very good location for the Blue Mountains.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    3.8
    We were there for a wedding.
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were there for a wedding. The staff were rude and cut of the bride. There was no bins to put rubbish in the gardens when we had canopies. The wedding food was late out and gave me food poisoning. I spent all night so sick. The toilets flooded and my feet were covered in raw sewage. I was not happy at all.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    8.3
    Perfect place for a reasonably priced weekend away - comfortable, value for money and well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little untidy by the stairs up to our room and the bins were overflowing.

    The bed was very comfy and the room was neat and tidy. The staff in the breakfast room were very attentive and the breakfast choices were good.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    7.9
    Clean, well presented with modern amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was both good as beautiful peaceful setting but also far on foot from the village.

    Clean, well presented with modern amenities. Liked the quality touches and on site restaurants and food.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    6.7
    Room and resort were nice and appeared clean and well...
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were a little disappointed that the restaurant was not open when we checked in on the Friday and had to travel into town for dinner. Also found the pool to be locked up at 9pm despite sign saying it was open until 10pm. Reception was very helpful in unlocking once asked though.

    Room and resort were nice and appeared clean and well serviced

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    8.3
    Overall was pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool and the gardens were looking a bit raunchy

    Breakfast was pretty good and we appreciated the room (cleanliness of the bathroom, sheets and everything).

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.6
    It has a great game room for kids and a comfortable bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I didn’t have a car it would be too far away from Leura village.

    It has a great game room for kids and a comfortable bed and room. It’s kid friendly and has great breakfasts.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    Very comfortable and enjoyable visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really lovely hotel in a quiet location just outside of the village of Leura. The room was bright and airy, nicely decorated and with a good bathroom with plenty of good quality towels and toiletries. Breakfast was exceptional. An excellent selection of hot and cold dishes, fresh fruit and yogurt. Staff were friendly and helpful too. We really enjoyed our stay here and would most certainly recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.6
    Much larger hotel than we thought
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would recommend a small table in the spacious room. The furniture was nice but lacking a place to put a drink or snack. A shuttle service to Leura would be a nice feature as it's too far a walk from the town.

    We stayed in 2 rooms and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the gardens surrounding the hotel are lovely. As this hotel is connected with a training college, we expected staff to be attentive as they were gaining valuable experience. We were pleasantly welcomed by the staff at check-in as well as breakfast in the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Brilliant. .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing..it was so good. ..

    Everything, staff was amazing, can only say l have stayed in many places around the world. But this place was so relaxing but the staff made it...Thankyou.💖 for a great stay....will be back for sure.😊. ..

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    8.8
    Nice hotel with comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurants were in operation when we were there on New Year's Day.

    Our room was big. Beds were very confortable. Room was clean. Laundry room is free of charge.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    8.8
    The breakfasts were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfasts were excellent. We really appreciated the abundance of power points. No problems were encountered when charging our mobiles etc. We would have found our room to have been more enjoyable had it been allocated a desk chair and another one to relax in. As we were leaving, we told ourselves it would be nice if we could come back again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    7.5
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Resort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is aging a little on the outside and they had no battery light options in the rooms when there was a powercut.

    Staff. Friendly, super helpful at finding us torches during the power cut and accommodating

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.6
    Room was clean and had everything we needed for our 2day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was clean and had everything we needed for our 2day stay.Breakfast was full buffet and was delicious, dining room also very clean and welcoming. The location of the resort was perfect ,didn't have to travel to far to get to heart of Leura and wasnt to close to be in all the action. Katoomba was also just a short drive .Would stay again

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.8
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite a way from town centre, too far to walk. No furniture on the balcony, which was a shame because it had a great view.

    Very helpful staff. Comfortable, good sized room. Breakfast very good. Good location to visit Blue Mountains.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I stayed at the Waldorf with my 90 year old mother on Saturday, 24November 2018. My mother walks with a walker and when we were going to breakfast, she had a hard time managing the steps so we decided against having it. When I checked out, Zoe at the reception offered to pack us breakfast. It appeared that she saw from the office. I was so overwhelmed on how caring Zoe was. Even when I checked in, she was so welcoming & friendly. She made my stay a pleasant stay. I also like the location of the hotel, quiet. The ground was beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.8
    Nice motel for a trip to Blue mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the nighttime fire alarm went on, we had to get out of our beds and wait for 20 minutes for fireman to turn off the alarm. No one from the hotel told us that we can go back to our rooms, there was no apology from hotel staff at all.

    Nice motel for a trip to Blue mountains. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.2
    apart from the lack of heating it was a lovely place to stay. Breakfast was lovely and lots of choic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner was on when we arrived, rooms were freezing. Put heater on but it only heated one room, the other room our daughter was in remained freezing,

    Breakfast was great, bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.5
    Proof of our opinion is we keep coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My wife would like a well lit mirror in the bedroom near a power point to do her hair.

    Location and ambiance along with the package that includes Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    9.2
    Buffet breakfast superb, with Australian bacon (like “full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a dislike: older American guests should note stairs are on narrow side and no elevators to get up to second floor. I’m sure staff would assist with luggage if asked.

    Buffet breakfast superb, with Australian bacon (like “full English breakfast”), choices of fruits & cereals, and occasional surprises from the kitchen: e.g. chocolate dipped strawberries. Staff is largely students from Australasia, always interested in improving both their English & performance. Quiet venue on outskirts of town; you can hear the birds sing in the morning, or breakfast on the terrace.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    6.7
    It was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no coffee sachets just tea ones my husband was disappointed and the tissue box had one tissue left and the air conditioner was failty

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.3
    beautifully done up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no phone in the room and when I rang the trainee receptionist just sort of nervously laughed it off.The compendium said that Jasmine restaurant would be open for dinner but it was not. Perhaps just check the information.

    breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent location, friendly staff, comfortable room and beds and great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Room and location to breakfast next morning was excellent. Breakfast supplied was best one we've had for quite a while. Definitely worth the money.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.6
    The room was lovely, the bed was really comfy, the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We expected a restaurant for dinner and were disappointed that it was closed

    The room was lovely, the bed was really comfy, the location was really good for visiting the viewing points of the Blue Mountains and breakfast was fabulous..

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    6.7
    Good enough, but not what I expected from "Waldorf"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wasn't sure what to expect from something branded "Waldorf". Perhaps a salad? Alas the hotel restaurant is only open Friday and Saturday, so it means walking or driving into Leura or Katoomba. The facilities... well there's a 'common room'... which was a bit basic, really, and then there was also a pool room. Alas the pool table needs recovering, and being in an entirely uninviting room, we didn't bother playing. The bedroom itself was OK, the entire place feels more like a motel; particularly overlooking the swimming pool and area where people were quite loud entertaining themselves over drinks.

    Room was fine. Bathroom was good. Breakfast was standard hotel breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.5
    Nice and peaceful with lovely gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we arrived for breakfast nearly every table was taken by students

    To begin with they had 2 seperate rooms for us but I explained that I can’t have my kids separated down the hall so they immediately corrected that and offered us a family room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in ideal location for Blue Mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only stopping one night!

    Room was very clean and well presented, location was good and hotel was quiet. Breakfast was included which we were not aware of so that was a bonus. Hotel was being staffed by students who were on work experience and they did a fantastic job of looking after us, breakfast was great with plenty of “hot” and cold choices for all. Hotel situated a short distance from blue mountains resorts and would recommend you give it a try!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    7.9
    I enjoyed my stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There could have been a little more attention to detail when the room was cleaned each day. The empty tissue box was not refilled. There was one day when the tea and coffee was not replaced.

    The rooms have been recently refurbished. The bathrooms are particularly good. All the large heavy furniture has been removed which has made the rooms more spacious. The air conditioner is almost silent. The breakfast was very good. The garden is beautiful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.1
    Good quiet location, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower pressure and temperature fluctuated constantly. Staff seemed to want to rush us along. Breakfast average.

    Large clean room with lovely garden views. Very comfortable extra large bed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    8.8
    Quiet resort in a beautiful small town known for its gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet end of town with a lot of gardens. Excellent hot breakfast with great chocolate croissants. Unheated pool. Lots of students servers since the resort is operated by a Hotel Management School. Great value.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    5.8
    We were disappointed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is too isolated without a car.

    The hotel’s web site gave me the impression that the jasmine restaurant was open for evening meals. It was not open to guests while we were there. Also the impression given is that it is an easy walk to Leura. Not the case!!! The gardens and grounds are beautiful. Breakfast in Olive Tree restaurant was pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    9.6
    Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious renovated rooms and bathrooms. Beautiful garden and cubby house, perfect for kids to play. Friendly staff and really important to me; a big breakfast :) Hotel is situated 5mins walk from Everglades garden (must see) and 7mins drive from Katoomba. We are definitely coming back!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Breakfast was absolutely amazing, Ive never seen so many choices. We enjoyed our stay very much and would come back to the Waldorf again. Leura is a lovely quaint little village, well worth the drive.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We missed out on trying the restaurants for dinner We didn't have any negative comments

    Love the big rooms and the layout of the hotel Breakfast location was great Lots of yummy breakfast options

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    10
    The rooms are considerably better than they used to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The rooms are considerably better than they used to be. The surrounding gardens were beautiful. The breakfast room had the best toaster I've ever seen. We forgot our toothbrushes. Management had two brushes and toothpaste in our room in 2 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and the walks through the gardens a pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps better pillows.

    The Superior room was spacious and the bathroom was too. We had a very large door which opened up to a Balcony. The bed was firm and comfortable however the pillows were too soft for comfort. The Buffet Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.2
    love the Blue Moutains
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing I didn't like it was very pleasant but did mention that it needed a mirror there was only one in the bathroom

    the staff were fantastic very helpful very pleasant loved the gardens breakfast was lovely even with a gluten free person was able to have a lovely breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    6.3
    Leura retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was awful. I wish I had complained because we ended up having two very uncomfortable nights. We were sleep deprived.

    Breakfast was great and the staff were really accommodating with my gluten free needs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant stay in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure where the error was, but they were unable to find our booking (we had changed the dates through booking.com - confirmation email was received). It was a little frustrating as the staff seemed to accuse us of not having made another booking and only having cancelled the first one. I understand that misplaced bookings can be hard to track at times, but a 30 minute wait time while they tried to sort the issue out without so much as an apology made us feel a little unwelcome.

    The motel style layout meant that we had easy access to our car, we enjoyed the heating in the room and also enjoyed the tasty if somewhat limited breakfast spread. It's only a few minutes from Leura Mall and we also had a lovely view of the valley/ mountains from our room/ balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    6.3
    Very clean but basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The buffet breakfast was nice all though very over crowded and I actually was asked to come back later, when I came back I waited more than 20 minutes while I was seated very poor organisation

    Very clean but basic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    9.6
    I did like staying there,and the bed I slept in was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our toilet seat was broken, but when we alerted the staff it was replaced so thank you.

    I did like staying there,and the bed I slept in was comfortable but I found the Doona wasn't quiet large enough width wise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    10
    Great experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower rose wouldn't stay up. Radio in dining room at breakfast was annoying & music was irritating.

    The bathroom was modern and spotless. Room looked newly renovated. Comfortable beds. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    10
    All in all it was a fantastic place to stay, with top marks for comfort, service and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing lacking in the room was a small table and chairs to sit at while sharing a coffee or to play some of our favourite games on (Eg Scrabble) while it was raining.

    The Bed was super comfy and the breakfast was superb. The Staff were very friendly, extremely well mannered and went out of their way to deal with each of our requests. The site was very quiet and peaceful, with no noisy traffic to disturb, but just a short distance away from fascinating eating and shopping venues.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    Lovely Heritage Garden site with excellent facilities.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Electric blanket perhaps

    Breakfast included in a lovely sunny dinning room, great choice, hot or cold breakfast. Restaurant on site Friday/Saturday. Lovely heritage grounds. Room large and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was locked and the games rooms not well maintained and smell. Pool table ripped and table tennis had no net balls or bats

    Yummy breakfast and room fine

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    A pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent value. Wonderful breakfast menu. Good location and environment. Pleased to see students getting experience in the hospitality business. They were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    7.1
    Not the Ritz but very well could be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ....the bed was dreadful (sorry) and my balcony door didn't lock (note that I didn't let them know until checkout the next day, so they may have remedied). It's an old place so things were in places a little... well...old and some of the balconies were a little wobbly.

    Lovely view from my upstairs room. The room itself was clean and quite nicely revamped. The air con worked great so the room was nice and cosy and breakfast was included in the price and very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Staff top notch and nothing was a problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave the lovely place - if we had realized what was around the area we would have booked for several days

    The building looked a bit tired outside but as soon as you opened the door WOW fantastic, they are refurbishing all the rooms and they are great. The full breakfast choice that was included in the price was far more than we had expected

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    Everything was good but it would have been perfect if the por-a -coat had a mattress in it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't use the hotel's Wifi. The staff when asked said perhaps because of the windy weather. I had asked for a port-a -coat for my 9 month old grand daughter. It was set up in our room but at night when the baby could not settle, I discovered that there was no mattress in it the sheets were on the cardboard. So we had to get the baby in our bed which resulted in a not so comfortable night for all 3 of us.

    Everything was clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    6.3
    Good tv reception and channels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Firstly choose 2 singles when booking online.walked into a room with king size bed, but just went with it. Balcony was large enough to have furniture out there, just a suggestion. Bed was very soft and bumpy. The internal lock on the door didnt work. The bfast staff could have been alot happier, just did basic jobs..no interaction with guests.

    Good tv reception and channels. Receptionist was good enough to advise no dinner is available that night and offered locals list of places to eat. Good location. Good aircon heating. Nice breakfast, good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.6
    Waldorf Leura
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a very noisy neighbour, not much the hotel can do about the person, but that's all I can think of that I didn't like.

    The check in was super fast. Friendly staff. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows weren’t comfortable 😬

    Beautiful location, quiet, great service, great food at restaurant was lovely not to have to find somewhere to eat after a full day and get quality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    10
    It was very relaxing and piece full atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Table tennis and billiard rooms smelt musty like no one had been in there for a very long time and were very uninviting .

    It was very relaxing and piece full atmosphere. The guest lounge was a perfect place to get together with friends and was very cosy with the gas log fire . Breakfast had a great variety of food and tasted great .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    9.6
    Very good place to stay, great value for money. The place is close and convenient to other sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None, everything was very good.

    The room was huge and very clean. Unfortunately, the Jasmine Restaurant was closed being a Monday night, however the Olive Restaurant was great for breakfast. We will definitely be back in spring to see the garden in full bloom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    6.7
    Room was clean, quiet and reasonably quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although breakfast was included in the tariff we were not able to get a table in the restaurant when we wanted to have breakfast. We were not told on check-in that Sunday morning breakfast was a busy time not given an option to reserve a table. We didnt have time to wait not offered a refund for breakfast which we paid for but didnt get. To be told by the receptionist that breakfast was 'free' is a nonsense, nothing is free and the cost of breakfast for two people would have been factored into the room rate.

    Room was clean, quiet and reasonably quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    8.8
    The rooms were lovely and updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were quite unhelpful. They double charged me and when I rang up to find out what happened as I was worried the reception lady I think her name was Zoe laughed several times and was very unsettling. They already knew and didn’t bother to ring or let me know that I was overcharged and didn’t seem to care or be sorry of the inconvenience and didn’t offer anything in return except a laugh about the situation.

    The rooms were lovely and updated. Great size and great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    DVD players now no longer standard in room. Board games broken in games room. Biscuits and tea/ milk not necessarily replaced each day

    Great value for money. Clean and warm room. Comfy bed. Great breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely full breakfast included, nice location with good beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was on the second level, so had to walk up steps, but the room was comfortable with good beds. The included full breakfast was delicious and the location is quite handy to Leura's main strip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel on the outskirts of the Blue Mountains township
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little further from the Blue Mountains townships (Katoomba and Leura) than I thought, but we had a car so it wasn't a problem. The post-renovation style of the room was lacking character. The exterior of the hotel seemed a little rundown in areas.

    Comfortable bed, great free breakfast, WiFi worked well. All staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Looks a tad outdated on the outside but don’t be fooled. Rooms are modern, spacious, stylish. Lovely location, excellent breakfast, wonderful staff. Great value, highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    7.9
    Great except for breakfast, the table situation needs to be thought out if it's a full house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast very average, poorly organized people qued up to get table or sit outside in the cold which we done for the first part of our breakfast not a good start to the day

    The air conditioning was on when we checked in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    6.7
    Averagely furnished room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No chair in room to sit in, only the bed in a huge, spacious, room. No pen to take a message down either. Heater in bathroom was of little benefit and the shower head extremely high.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Nice gardens.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    8.3
    Mountains motel/B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting in the room was cold making it unpleasant to sit in there. Luckily there are alternatives.

    We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was lovely in a sunny room overlooking gardens. The heating was good, important in the Blue Mountains in winter.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay. Love the rest of your facilities even though we didn’t get to use them this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a queue to get a table for breakfast. I think we got there with everyone else.

    Spacious rooms. Lovely surroundings. Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.8
    Overall I found the Leura Gardens very good, and would recommend it to others.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a little more explanation by reception staff of what's available at the hotel and locally when I arrived. Perhaps younger staff could be a little more responsive to an older female guest, travelling on her own, may like the offer of a little bit of further assistance with luggage bag etc. ( I don't know if I'm asking too much of a motel, but thoughtfulness goes a long way) Even though housekeeping staff were very friendly which I appreciated very much, there were a couple of things to improve in the family room: No-one came back later on one of the days to family room to remove rubbish in bins. Found a previous guest's shoe under the chair in family room. I couldn't get an extra hour in my room on day of departure, even though I requested it on booking.

    Bed very comfortable. Room was very good with plenty of helpful, free items provided. Liked extra heating in room. Liked freebies in bathroom etc. My family and I liked the very generous buffet breakfast. This was great for travelers and people with young families. Staff friendly, which is always appreciated. Good family room for young family. Having my room next door to my family was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Excellent resort at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. The property was amazing overall.

    Set in a beautiful location near Sublime point. Amazing breakfast, clean rooms, heaters working perfectly, ample parking spots, and close to Leura hotspots .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.5
    Warm and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was not super friendly or welcoming - the lady told us how many she had already checked in that day as if that was on us, and was robotic and bored. There was a big queue for a table for the free breakfast so we skipped that (Waaay to cold to wait outside the restaurant).

    Warm, cosy and much nicer than I had expected! TBH we booked last minute and this was the only place available - I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was fresh, bright and clean, the bed was very comfortable, and despite the -6c deg temperatures overnight we were toasty warm. There is good reverse cycle air con and plenty of additional bedding in the room if you need it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.5
    A decent place to stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location wasn’t great, it was a 28 min walk to Leura Mall according to google maps (but only a 5 min drive) Breakfast was a debacle, the restaurant couldn’t handle the capacity of guests, we waited for 30 mins to be seated, then chose to eat outside in the cold. Food wasn’t refilled, and cutlery wasn’t available.

    The room was very clean and well appointed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.5
    Nice clean modern warm rooms breakfast good value guest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice clean modern warm rooms breakfast good value guest lounge area useful for our purpose of catching up with friends, sadly the gas fire was not working as it was cold and the explaination was out of gas., 🤔 a little disappointing. Will return again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no phone in room . No clock no tossues and no dvd player . Thought room would have been a bit better seems we upgraded to a superior room

    Breakfast was excellent. Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay here for the one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Showers are so variable from hotel to hotel. Here the shower was too high for comfort - using the hand held option was hard for unstable older patrons! However, the water temperature was easily controllable and the facilities were very clean and fresh.

    The breakfast was more than adequate. All food was fresh and satisfying. Staff were polite but not intrusive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Wonderful ,comfortable rooms and great breakfast included in our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great. Staff friendly and very helpful. Welcoming relaxing environment. Fantastic buffet breakfast included. Comfortable room with heater in bathroom :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    We will return to the Waldorf again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the restaurant was not open for dinner. The staff were very helpful with information of where we could go for dinner in Leura.

    Beautiful views of the gardens & close to many walks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    5.4
    Just ok for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the fact that resort restaurant don’t open on weekdays nights and no bar.

    Morning breakfast was unexpectedly good but no night entertainment less facilities for other activities.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: