Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat - Adults Only 4.5 stars

438 Shute Harbour Road, 4802 Airlie Beach, Australia

#29 of 70 hotels in Airlie Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security could have been better at pulling other guests into line with their partying and rudeness. We didn’t sleep much because of those guests breaking rules, yelling and screaming and yet security was defending them.

    The beds were so comfortable, the location is fantastic and the staff were incredible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was more roads noise than I expected when we were on the balcony it’s a pretty busy road but when we were inside with the doors shut you couldn’t hear the traffic.

    The room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful. The location was easy walking distance to the town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Road noise when the front door to the verandah was open, however, minimal noise when the door shut at night.

    The bed was very comfortable, one of the best king size we have slept on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink was very difficult to use

    Perfect place to stay, no kids, big spa on balcony, great big bed, full kitchen, awesome staff & great pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa didn’t work and I wasn’t told until I had checked in and apartment was dirty if walking with no shoes my feet were black. Tiles missing from the bathroom floor Shower didn’t work.

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a lot cleaner, the airconditioning also made me quite unwell and really needed the filter changed.

    The spa room opening out to the pool was lovely, great views!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very complicated check in procedure due to their being no Receptionist It was also difficult to find - no frontage signpost

    The closeness to the port for our onward journey

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is getting a bit dated, Bathrooms could do with a revamp, but clean and tidy and in a good location. AC was on full bore couldn't turn the fan speed down, cold and noisy. Doors do not lock automatically behind you as you walk out, so make sure you lock it from the inside before you venture out.

    Big comfy bed, good size spa, clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little diaspointed by the cleanliness of our room, which we raised with reception on day of arrival. The shower screen and spa bath could both have done with a clean and there was dust on the fan blades. Also red (paint?) splatters above the bed on the wall. We also assumed the property would be manned by reception, but were met with reception who served between this property’s and the neighbouring one.

    Comfortable bed and lovely clean pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor is a bit dated, the room is dusty in most places and the balcony needs a good clean. The air conditioner also needs a clean.

    The staff were friendly and location is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bushfire next to accomodation was unexpected However response by Police knocking on door without staff & no advise about assembly area. Smoke detectors and battery to alert about smoke or fire in room were removed. 2 large gas cylinders storage outside next to timber fence and bush posed a high level fire risk Text was sent to notify the fire was no longer a risk. No follow up from reception. Room decor is dated and marked. Bathroom basin and bench is inadequate for toiletries bag. Tap ware and basin is old and not plumbed in properly.

    Key in safe for afterhours arrival. Easy to access room from car park. Aircon & fan on to cool room on arrival All appliances worked & easy to access.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room had someone else’s toothbrush still in it! Dryer outside our door woke us up a few times in the middle of the night ! Poor level of cleanliness, would not recommend! This place needs upgrades, Go elsewhere !

    Disappointed overall , not worth 300 a night. Would not recommend but if you must see for yourself !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not what I thought to be value for money I have stayed many places over the world this room was over priced and not what I would call clean. We had a room with a hot tub that was dirty I still cannot see value for money as it was mid-week and far to expensive.

    Position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has a great view and close to the centre of town. reception was great and very helpful with places to go and eat. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    . we had a deal to stay in penthouse which was still a lot of dollars not quite what we expected for the last night of our trip, it was by the road very noisy needed some work doing to it to make it penthouse retreat, curtains hanging down plasters of wall patio needed cleaning.

    Close to all amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoke detector installed. No spare toilet roll (only 1/4 on the roll on our arrival-had to ask for toilet paper). Shower screen filthy with soap scum. Hand basin dirty and tap leaking. Over priced.

    Friendly staff on arrival

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pebble floor in bathrooms hurt feet. The room i stayed in had the bbq awning covering half my views

    This hotel was by far the best i have stayed at in all different locations Comfy clean great people running it great views walking distance and on the plus size its an over 18's

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was well overdue for a good clean, very dusty, dents in some walls. Also needs some maintenance work - rain shower in penthouse ensuite shoots water straight up to the ceiling, theres a small hole in the ceiling above the main king bed.

    Beautiful views, excellent location - walking distance to everything, very comfy beds, very spacious with everything you need!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception was very helpful as we had troubles with changes to our booking from online, he was more than happy to do everything in his power to make our stay easy breezy. He was very friendly and helpful. The room was massive and I was even happier with it than I thought I would be. I will definetely be telling people about this place and am planning to stay here in the future as I travel to Airlie Beach regularly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a highway, noisy from road and guests. Room was old and furniture needed replacing, over priced, difficult to reach, not on waterfront, too far from town and difficult to find.

    Sleeping

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in the spa area were not as clean as I would have liked. There was a beer can on the floor on the pool area. Not really great value for money.

    The staff were very helpful. The area is beautiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    They weren't ready for us to check in - we arrived at 5:30pm The room wasn't presented well & there was dirt in the bottom of the shower.

    The location & late checkout

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really steep hill to get to property with no hand rail available the full way up - I fell when it was wet and slippery and burst my elbow open.

    Good location and good self catering facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The room was clean, relaxing and well appointed. Staff were friendly. I will definitely be staying here again when I visit Airlie. Great Location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very well furnished and set out, quality for the cost was unmatched. Any time in the future that I need to stay in Airlie this will be my first option.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of road traffic can't be helped still slept like a baby.Few fitting eg bathroom cabinet etc needed fixing and room needed airing out.

    Bed comfy,mini bar item selections,pool at door step and spa. Big tv! Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had wanted uninterupted ocean views but view was minimal. Spa was not very private. Bathroom a little tired but ok. More positives than negatives.

    Staff and service fantastic, kitchenette fabulous and great size tv, shower pressure good. Nice and close to town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 9 nights

    bedside tables & coffee table need to be replaced - very worn. Corner half- sofa cld not be used - broken springs so very uncomfortable. Bathroom shower door & recess, vanity, hugely worn to the point of being uncomfortable to use. Chrome worn off plug hole & vanity legs - they must be ancient.Ditto toilet - we now have soft-close! Your ads should alert people to stairs only with no lift - visitors should not be told this on arrival !!!!

    Kim was very nice & helpful -.keep her employed. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a spa on the balcony of our ground floor apartment which was great but would have been better with a bit more privacy because anyone who went into the swimming pool area could look straight into our private spa.

    Very comfortable apartment and fitted out with all that we needed. Great location close enough to the main street but a relaxed atmosphere with views of the marina.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The showerdoor was somehow leaking (seemed like a construction mistake) and therfor the bathroom was a bit "flooded" after every shower. The whole place is generally nice and also view would be nice, it is only located on the main road to Airlie Beach, therfor unfortunately quite noisy from the traffic noise.

    The staff was very helpful and nice (we got a free breakfast because a complete set was not available), the bed was really big and comfortable and the appartment well equipped with all that is needed. Also the outside Spa was nice (although not so private as others already mentioned) and the barbecue area well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, in need of refurbishing, noisy road with lots of traffic early in the morning. The sofabed was a disaster to sleep in

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the furniture (except bedding) and bathroom facilities very tired and damaged. Not to luxury standard and very disappointing. The unit needs refurbishment urgently to reach advertised standards.

    Bed was very new and comfortable. Kettle and toaster were new. Spa was fun.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed some bath bubbles for the spa and a non slip mat to stand on when getting out.

    Secluded spa area & super comfy king bed. And a coffee machine!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, great jacuzzi in the terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Close to town. Nice pool. Great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful

    Bed was comfy, nice view, quiet, wonderful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    lots of traffic noise,

    Great location, penthouse large and roomy, great views, Sue very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    taxi drivers confused on location as it has a very similar name to 3 other places

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look a bit dated

    Short walk to Port of Airlie & town center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short walk to town

    Amazing facilities Hot tub outdoors Good pool Good views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    U

    People there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom old and tired and screen on window filthy. Very noisy early morning traffic.

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a good clean. Tired furniture. Not enough utensils. The Jacuzzi was not in working order.

    Comfy. Roomy. Private.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked the comfy bed and the space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated rooms, no privacy if using the spa on the balcony from people using the pool, very steep driveway

    Good location, staff were lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was big and comfortable, great location and staff very friendly. Free wifi and easy parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jacuzzi didn't work.

    Big roomy balcony. Unit extremely well equipped.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spectacular views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LEAVES UNDER COUCH

    bed and view BEAUTIFIL

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave.

    Very spacious, bed was comfy. Air con was a god sent and worked well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Just great --

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noicy aircon, can't sleep

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs a facelift

    Location private

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean and well appointed. The staff were friendly. It was so relaxing and inviting. The spa on the balcony was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expecting a better view off the ocean but enjoyed out stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was so comfy, staff was very helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views, was late check in and were very accomodating !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bit too much traffic noise

    Beds good, spa great to relax in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to most facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need more attention to detail!

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Balcony Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been cleaner

    Great value for money and great location. Nice room, though not as great as the photos

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Large clean room equipped with all your needs even a breakfast pack which was great short 5 minute walk to town centre and restaurants 5 minutes to water

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The extra touches that make you feel you as tough you are getting value for your money. ie Wii, jacuzzi back on the balcony, espresso coffee pods (although they were at extra cost in the mini bar, $1.00 is not a lot to pay for a decent coffee) Fully stocked mini bar, great pool, not many guests as there is quality in rooms not quantity of them. spacious, full kitchen with all the amenities.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    Very happy with everything! Loved the cute little brekki packs that were in the room...Mini Bar prices were really reasonable. Everything was nice and tidy..great location as well....

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having to leave.

    Cracking place to stay. Room was spacious, comfortable king bed, great views from the balcony spa bath and friendly staff. 2 minute walk into town. And most surprisingly, everything in the mini bar was a decent price ($5 for a beer). Will certainly be a return customer.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    THE APPARTMENT IS LOCATED JUST UP THE MAIN ROAD GOING TO TOWN. 200 CARS PER HOUR. IF YOU LIKE TO HAVE A QUIET HOLIDAY ON A HIGHWAY PLEASE MAKE A BOOKING. VERY VERY NOISY PLACE, AND IF YOU LIKE MOISTURE IN THE SHOWER THIS IS THE RIGHT PLACE. DO NOT BOOK THERE. IMPOSSIBLE TO HAVE A DRINK ON THE TERRACE, IT IS TOO NOISY ! EVEN INSIDE WITH THE WINDOWS CLOSED, IT IS NOT A QUIET PLACE.

    NOTHING

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely nothing the place was great.

    The room was presented amazingly upon arrival. We spoke to Kim on arrival and she informed us that the room would take a little longer than expected but offered ideas of things to do in town or places to go for lunch to pass the time. She made it very simple to split the Payment between the group of friends that went. Very happy, helpful and enthusiastic staff, it was a pleasure to deal with Kim and the place was incredible.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location and staff. Kim went out of her way to assist us when we have a couple of issues with things not working in our apartment. We were even allowed to park there after checkout to save on parking fees. Would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loved Kim, friendliest personality to be met by. Sweetheart, thanks Kim Master Brm bed sunk in centre - not happy about that. Floor was sticky needed to be mopped with vinegar or something. Tiles all chipped, In General the place needs some tlc to feel superior or spot on for value. But generally a nice stay. Kitchen needs more! No cheese platters or ramekins, need a flat tray for pizza or garlic bread. A jug for cold water! Saraded knife to cut bread, A much better iron Board!!!! The balcony floor was filthy- that's the area most spent need to hose floor with broom. I feel like it's missing a little something special - maybe chocolates on pillows or chilled bottle of $10 wine on arrival or something.

    Loved Kim, friendliest front office Sweety, I have met. Thanks Kim for making us feel like family!

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mould on the back of a curtain. One of the for him and for her sink was clogged. rain shower leaks from the roof

    The blonde lady in the office was absolutely amazing. Customer service skills were brilliant. Being pregnant the stairs were a bit of a hassle up and down them constantly. Great place to stay will be back for sure!!

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: