Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Watermark Hotel Glenelg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

631 Anzac Highway, Glenelg, 5045 Adelaide, Australia

#47 of 97 hotels in Adelaide

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 896 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    After a very busy day we’re grateful to for our comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downside were the stairs up to our room. They would be no problem if you asked one of the staff to carry your luggage up to your room and back down when you leave.

    A very nice size room the beds were comfortable. Great shower. Kitchen had a microwave. The Watermak restaurant serves great food. The staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    Good spot for an overnight stay. Quality matched the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift! But only one flight of stairs so not too bad really!

    Great location - close to all amenities - transport, bar's / restaurants, shops, beach. Clean and comfortable. Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    Great 2 day stopover at the end of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Narrow stairs to first floor room.

    Location, room facilities with balcony. Table and chairs plus microwave and kitchen sink made it easy to self cater. Watching dolphins close up in the marina just 60m from our room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Nice break away from home..loved walking on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fridge running during the night...but kmow this must run....just a light sleeper..

    Bed was comfy..good views from Room 1...clean and comfy room ...close to bottle shop.within good walking distance to jetty rd. And beach...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    7.1
    All it needs to be
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are overly firm and the pillows hard. The family unit is getting a little tired, needing a freshen up of paintwork and decor.

    A reasonably safe location with handy dining option on site. Walking distance to shops, other restaurants and the beach. A small kitchen was useful for a stay of several day's duration.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    7.9
    All in all it was relaxing and we were certainly well feed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not like the steps both the wife and I have bad knees so they were a bit of a struggle. Also were a little set back when I asked for extra pillows and they couldn't provide, not enough coathangers in wardrobe , needed another chair inside and also we had to bring the outside table inside. lacking power points close to the t.v. maybe a microwave bowl or two would have been good.

    The fact that it was close to shops and restaurants. That it had a microwave and complimentary water and coffee etc. Always found a park for the car every time we went out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    7.5
    Great location. Clean and spacious unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clothing from previous guests was found under a bed. Also no laundry

    Location was fantastic. Ground floor unit was perfect for a large group with lots of luggage

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    7.9
    Great location and buffet dinner was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds weren’t the comfiest and stairs to second floor

    Great location and buffet dinner was excellent! Heaps of options to choose from and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is in a busy spot,therefore noisy,and we did enquire about borrowing a screwdriver and staff were very un helpful,although I would of thought at a motel of there size,somewhere someone would have a screwdriver,found the 2 staff we dealt with were just not interested in helping.the whole complex needs better signage,looks very drab.

    Room was large and good value for money,we stayed 3 nights and the room was serviced each day which we didn't expect,wwas in a excellent location close to beach and parks,buffet meal in restaurant adjoining motel was beautiful.would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    7.9
    overall it was a good hotel, we liked the location and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pub food was a bit greasy and fried, would be good to see less fried food and a proper side salad not just a few wilted leaves with no dressing

    we liked the promity of the room to restaurant and pub. the pub had great local wines, but food could be a little better. good atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Fantastic staff, food and friendly service. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all - it was all good!

    The beds were very comfortable and the room was nice and warm - large enough for our group of 4. Very good location with transport easily accessible. Beautiful part of Adelaide.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Location ideal for city to bay which is what we come for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Miss the continental breakfast which used to be supplied when we first started staying here

    Location ideal for city to bay which is what we come for every year Free water is nice touch

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    7.5
    Clean but not up to standard as advertised, we were sold with glossed up info on Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Narrow access to rooms,narrow concrete stairs,certainly a struggle with 2 cases each.

    Room clean, but old not what I expected after staying at other accommodation in Adelaide.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    6.7
    The staff and the food were fantastic nothing was to much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We are in our sixties and found climbing the stairs all the time to much no elevator and so noisy in rooms the bathroom shower head kept on moving the car park was being upgraded was tight getting in ane out

    The staff and the food were fantastic nothing was to much trouble food was great price location great pity the room wasn't

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    10
    Convenient location easy to find and access, the apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convenient location easy to find and access, the apartment was spacious clean and had great facilities. Restaurant next door was excellent great food and service was awesome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    Wonderful ❤️❤️❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I went to the buffet and it was not nice so I will eat in the front area next time and order a meal

    The room was amazing the staff and cleaning staff also I felt relaxed and comfortable loved it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great convenient place to stay. Clean comfortable room. Fabulous restaurant serving a variety of meals, from buffet to set menu and bar snacks. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and convenient location in Glenelg. Quickly in the city by tram.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to warm up in a nice way, since carparks underneath and open to all sides, hence difficult to warm up to nice temperature in winter (I do not like having a reverse air-conditioner running at night). Unpleasant concrete staircase leading up to the rooms - motel-style.

    A good desk to work at, and spacious on the whole, kettle to make some tea, even fridge an microwave (though I did not use the last two). If you do come by car it is convenient to have a car park underneath.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    8.8
    Fun and awesome. Ideal stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness could have been improved. I'll stains at the car park. Carpet was a little old and dity. Furnitures as well. But it was acceptable.

    Location was great. Facility was good. Ample parking. Only busy during peak hours. Friendly staff. Room size was good. Comes with a mini kitchen as well. I'll surely revisit this place. Wife gave a super thumbs up.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    Solo traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really....it was awkward trying to get my bags up and down the stairs alone..

    The room was great, bed was comfy, great discount off dinner with presentation of room key. Complimentary water is always a bonus, great view from the balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    7.9
    Ok. Not great but ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed and old pillows, very poor.

    Room 3, place was clean, location was excellent, staff great. Food at pub great. Room needs new mattress and new pillows ASAP, pillows very old and poor. Bed left me with a bad back. I Would stay again if these thing were to improve.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Staff were so friendly and accommodating. I have a new born and my partner was in hospital, they let me check in early which helped so much during a very stressful time. Thank you!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    8.8
    they put too much carpet powder on the floor had to open...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they put too much carpet powder on the floor had to open the door for hour to clear the smell. as perfume smells give me a headache. room was clean though.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    10
    Great, as expected, convenient to beach/facilities. Highly recommended. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dog next door barking every night.... if you stay a couple nights you may not really notice but after a few nights it gets rather annoying.

    Simply a great motel stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Comfortable and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Listening to our neighbours having sex... although they probably didn't like our laughter during their romp.

    The shower was the best I've ever had at a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    4.6
    The location was good and it is a budget price but that is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The paper thin walls are terrible and make it pointless to save on the cost of the room if you can’t manage to get any sleep. Next time I won’t compromise on quality for price. The general atmosphere is quite seedy which was on our second night confirmed as our neighbour decided to invite a prostitute over. Paper thin walls meant we heard everything, everything! Once the funniness subsides it just felt gross and unsafe. Not to mention no sleep makes it very unenjoyable. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    The location was good and it is a budget price but that is for a reason. I would not recommend this place to anyone, families in particular.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Room was great only issue is the walls are thin and you can...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was great only issue is the walls are thin and you can hear everything in the room alongside but everything else is amazing. Free bottled water, great wifi, even a biscuit for your cuppa,. Impressed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.9
    great spot great location, great meals, handy to everywhere to walk to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    always stay here in the 3 bed unit with friends, good spot , needed a heater in 1 room other 2 had heaters. not sure id stay in hot times only has pedestal fans in the rooms gets hot but have stayed here about 4 times now in this usit and staying again in sept.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price of $220.00 per night for what you get. Normally stay at the Oaks Plaza Pier for a week at a time for work with the average cost for a 1 bedroom apartment being around $180.00 per night with secure parking.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    I loved my stay at watermark and look forward to staying again
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing i didn't like was not being able to eat in the buffet as it was booked out the second night.

    The room was fantastic and loved the balcony. The location was perfect, the buffet was amazing and the staff both in the office and bar were really nice. Will be booking again in the next few weeks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    7.1
    Initial mixed feelings but final satisfaction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stone steps leading up to the rooms and separation from the main building making it a motel not a hotel as advertised.

    Room was clean and comfortable, and conveniently situated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    7.1
    Clean and large room, free water bottles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one staff at reception and always occupied with crowed with customers, and phone calls Room is equiped with aircond but cold air coming from doors

    Clean and large room, free water bottles

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    5.8
    overall was a nice place to stay for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carrying heavy luggage upstairs as their are no lifts ; look out from balcony onto hotel? no breakfast menu in rooms ? parking of car not directly near the room, as the carpark is shared with the patrons from the hotel

    staff were very welcoming ; comfortable beds., buffet for lunch or dinner in the restaurant, heating in room good ; asked staff for directions to a tourist stop they provided us a map of where to go .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    9.6
    Made their mark!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Love this place, nothing I don't like!

    I love the buffet dining and the hotel rooms being at the back of the property and not housed in the same building as the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower water pressure very weak and not very hot. Walls are thin - could hear what people were saying in rooms next door. Need to be a bit more sound proof.

    Friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    6.7
    Functional and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the rooms is via a dingy staircase which is a distraction. Hotel rooms close to busy roadway lots of traffic noise.

    Room was clean and tidy and was as you would expect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn’t mentioned to cleaning staff that we had a late checkout Booking.com didn’t send our confirmation through to let motel know we had booked. Lucky a room was available.

    Bed was comfortable, clean room and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was quite a bit of outside noise and the door to the balcony kept getting jammed making it hard to open. There was also three people staying and no spare rugs or pillows

    Easy check in. Location is great. Rooms are comfortable and the shower is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.9
    hotel bar and dining was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the interconnecting door allowed noise to seep through which was a bit much at 11pm and 2am and 5 am ! no lift access to rooms was difficult with heavy baggage as stairs steep and narrow

    hotel bar and dining was great proximity to Glenelg pier and tram a short easy walk car undercover was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is our 3rd stay with them and each time the staff and rooms have been perfect. The all you can eat resturant is definitely a must. Heaps of variety and always hot and fresh. Will be back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    The Watermark Hotel is a great place to stay for sleeping, eating, transport and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a bit hard and lumpy. The walls were thin enough to hear people next door talking.

    The closeness to a food outlet (hotel). The friendliness of the staff when asking a question or when seeing them around the motel. The housekeeping with changing of towells and restocking fridge and bathroom toiletries, etc. was very good and appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was close to the venue we needed to be at every...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel can be a little noisy, I could here them flush the toilet, have a shower and hear their jug in the room next door. We had the room cleaned one day and they forgot to leave us any towels. The next time we asked to have the room clean, all they did was top up the tea and coffee. Never touched anything in the bathroom at all or leave us clean towels. Found that a bit strange.

    The hotel was close to the venue we needed to be at every day. The restaurant next door was very handy, although we had to walk around quite a bit to get something to eat for breakfast or brunch. The staff were friendly and helpful when we needed anything. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again, it suited our needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    7.9
    Good but could have been better!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed, WiFi, Desk Height, all could have been better. No powerpoints near desk where it was more comfortable to sit and use the laptop. Cleaning staff were too noisy. Balcony stunk of cigarettes, so not really usable

    Receptionist staff were really great. Location was really great, close to beach as well as shops, movies and tram by foot or car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely couple of nights at the Watermark Hotel on my first visit to Glenelg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I couldn't stay longer but this popular place was booked up for the rest of the week!

    Easy to reach by bus from Adelaide Airport. Comfortable well appointed room. Great location close to the seafront. Good for solo travellers. Good to have a wee balcony despite it not having a great view!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    4.2
    uggg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aur traffic. Uncomfortable beds. Rarely cleaned rooms .U was there for 11 nights. it was not wirth $1200! Plus 15% discount inky workedvin the buffet not bar ir pizza or casino area

    Your photo is of the restaurant. This us a Motel not a Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    8.3
    It was my granddaughters 20th birthday and we had a excellent night thank you everyone x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The food was excellent value and lots of choices to many to try them all on the buffet The staff were very helpful and friendly can not praise them more . Thank you Summer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Easy to walk everywhere or a quick drive to Main Street. Clean and perfectly fine hotel. No real view and location is kind of in the car park of the hotel. Didn’t both us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    5.4
    Alot to be considered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds, the walls so thin could hear people yelling all night, buffet was average no flavour just so plain, and for the money paid couldve stayed in one of the more expensive hotels..

    Good hotel...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    6.7
    Would only recommend staying for one night. Good for a buget accommdation option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is right next to the driveway entrance to the motel so it was a little noisy at night. The windows don't have any security so being ground level it was a little unsafe to leave the window open for fresh air. There was a broken wine glass in our cupboard as well and unclean wine glasses (we cleaned them before use). The room smelt a little musty. We also found someone's sock under one of the beds which turned us off.

    The motel was very central to all the shops, beach etc. We only stayed for one night and I think that was long enough. We didn't explore the motel facilities, restaurant or bar area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    6.7
    I didn’t realise it was a motel as against a hotel when I booked. Was rather disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy and very thin walls. We heard people having sex in the next door room and it sounded like they were right next to us. Very unpleasant. Bed was made in an odd way so the sheets were very uncomfortable.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    9.6
    Close to shops and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls are a bit thin. But i still had a good night sleep as the beds are pretty comfortable

    Very close to shops and the beach. Staff is friendly and rooms are very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This the second time we have stayed and the only problem we have had is the cleaners sitting in carpark and talking rather loud, my partner reckons about 2am.other than this a great place to stay.

    Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy, patrons of hotel yelling until early morning on weekend, lots of cars making noise early morning and over night

    Position great. Hotel next door - food and entertainment, good value close to beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    5.0
    For the price $190 per night, it was overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price $190 per night, it was overpriced. Rooms were motel style and up two flights of stairs. Clean rooms but somewhat dated in style. No breakfast offerings or alternatives. Disappointing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    7.9
    it was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the walls where paper thin so could hear every noise of the neighbors and the rooms window faced into the restaurant so needed to keep the curtains closed all the time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    5.4
    Short, Sharp and Tarnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff Service was appalling, more interested in chatting with each other and messaging on their phones than checking us in. POOR POOR SERVICE.

    The location is un questionable, a stone throw from the water and everything in Glenelg

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    9.6
    Loved the place and everything it has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was fantastic for me but the rooms are all upstairs which might be a problem for some people. Not sure if there were any rooms for disabled or elderly but it might not be suitable for these people. I loved the stairs...good workout for me hahaha

    The thing I liked most was it was so close to the beach. 10 minute walk and you're on the most beautiful beach with bars and restaurants. The room is very comfy and clean and couldn't fault it. Will definately go back there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    8.3
    Suited us for a night prior to early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a motel style when I had thought it was a hotel and the room was noisey with people talking below during the day but was fine with no one around at night time. Other guests were confused on where reception was as we were.

    It’s ok for a short stay, clean and comfortable. Close to airport and close enough to beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.2
    We had a faultless weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to leave. Shame we could only stay one night.

    The buffet in the hotel is fantastic location is the best in adelaide right next to the best beach. Staff are the best also. Considering the location, rates are exellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    If I go back to Adelaide, I'll come back to Glenelg Watermark.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have been good with a possibility to charge computer and phone at the writing desk (and not been forced to unplug the klock and lamp at the bed).

    The staff were the absolute best part of it! They were really helpful and nice, all of them!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    5.0
    Was alright for a night but wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from the room was not good and the room we were staying in was next to a room of a loud group of people so didn’t get much sleep.

    Supplied water and tea and coffee making facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    8.3
    Overall an older hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The three bedroom apartment bathroom was very small for so many people sharing and it is very close to the main road so there was a lot of traffic noise. When we stayed it was a very hot weekend and we needed the bedroom fans and to have the windows open but it was then too noisy. I would highly recommend taking earplugs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    5.8
    5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price 240 a night needs updating old cleaning shld b top notch 240 a night wld expect more modern updated rooms n very noisy needs sound proofing xxxx

    Staff food location pitty rooms didnt face sea

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for a friendly, comfortable property in the heart of the beach area of Adelaide.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is all about location. Right in the heart of Glenelg, a short walk to shops, restaurants, beach, coffee...it was an ideal spot. The room was comfortable; had everything we needed for a great stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    8.3
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The first night ( 17/01/2018) was very disappointing due to some very noisy young women in the next room. Rather a restless night

    The location. As it was extremely hot weather the air-conditioned room was excellent. The hotel meals were very convenient and reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    9.6
    Buffet and it was in good location close to everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Buffet and it was in good location close to everything you need good bar staff help you with directions for tourists would stay again next time I in South Australia

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.9
    would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had expected a 3 person room but there was no bed for a child as requested and staff couldn't accommodate until we insisted and threatened to go elsewhere.

    Value for money, walking distance to everything and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    9.6
    Overall our stay at the Watermark was great!!
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Screen door to the door entry maybe could be updated or more secure and shabby. The noise that could be heard from the people passing by could be heard quite clearly and the party goers from the bar next door.

    Easy to find Hassle free parking The room was on the ground level easily accessible Restaurant was close by Close to Glenelg centre Close to the beach Rooms were great size The amount of rooms was great Shower pressure was awesome Very positive review for the Watermark

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    8.3
    Great location - easy walking distance to town facilities. Friendly and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise carried clearly from people in adjoining rooms especially during the night and early morning. Also noise from residents' and service vehicles quite noticeable. Entry upstairs to the rooms could be improved with better lighting as too could the drab external appearance of the overall block.

    Our very friendly cleaner did an exceptional job in cleaning our room. The room always smelt fresh after cleaning. We liked the location as it was in walking distance of all facilities that we required. Reception staff were excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    6.7
    a good short term place to stay that puts you right in the middle of Glenelg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no towels in room - 26/12/17. no reception available to request towels. smell around motel was awful (cooking, rubbish). motel a lot older and in need of repair and painting than was represented in photos. restaurant & in-room menu very limited. no vegan or vegetarian options available that were suitable.

    staff were knowledgable and friendly. rooms smelt lovely and clean. proximity to Glenelg shopping and beach was great. airconditioner worked a treat on a 40oC day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    7.1
    Ok. Better value for money elsewhere perhaps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No ensuite, and no airconditioning in any rooms. The lounge/kitchen was immediately adjacent to the motel driveway and entrance. Mattress was sagging and you could feel the springs. Some of the entire facilities linen was stored in the apartment wardrobes.

    The apartment was neat and tidy. The staff were excellent thankyou. The Watermark is positioned well in Glenelg.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    5.0
    No lift and smelly exhaust from adjacent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property suffers from two systemic problems. All rooms are one flight up with no lift, so you have to lug your suitcase up the stairs. The rooms are next to a restaurant, and the exhaust fumes from carrying unpleasant cooking orders surround the room. Walls are thin. There are many other hotels in this area, so try another

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    8.3
    Good location for overnight stay near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This motel is very convenient for the airport and local beach and shopping/restaurants. Lucy on reception was very efficient and helpful in printing our boarding passes and organising an early taxi for the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    7.1
    Disappointed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Climbing the stairs outside under the rooms in the car park ... the set up of the motel it felt like a dorm...room was small over all it was an old building...

    Location was great...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    10
    Spacious, clean rooms with all amenities, close to transport, shops and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Friendly and helpful reception staff. Spacious and comfortable rooms with all amenities. Balcony overlooking park. Housekeeping deserves special commendation - rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: