Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Waters Edge Apartment Cairns 5 stars

155 Esplanade, 4870 Cairns, Australia

#3 of 58 Holiday rentals in Cairns

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 341 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    So so nice xx
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swim-Out Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the managers where excellent and friendly. They knee what they were talking about with the trips and the apartment was just amazing. So will be telling everyone about it and telling them to come and stay there xx Thank you xx

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Positioned within walking distance to most things.. There is beautiful beach & cafe across the road, we had breakfast there most days. Also lovely staff at Waters Edge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    would definitely book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swim-Out Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely appartments and steps-down to pool a nice bonus . Nice play area and splash area with coffee-shop opposite ideal for younger kids . Our kids 16 and 18 enjoyed roaming down to the esplanade , night market and lagoon , all only approx 5 mins walk . Helpful advice from reception including local knowledge eg which way not to walk down the beach when in Port Douglas if want to avoid the crocs ! ....... we survived. One of pools needed workman to refurb for 2 days we were there , but could use other pool while this necessary work went on and all low key.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    We had a lovely time. Overall the apartment was beautiful and well equipped!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swim-Out Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house cleaning staff were on the rude side, and one bedroom did not have a block out blind, faced onto a permanently lit ugly mouldy courtyard.

    The staff at reception were lovely, knowlegabld and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Spectacular luxury apartment with ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything.

    Clean and spacious, beautiful apartment with fantastic view to the ocean. Very helpful and responsible manager and staff. A lot of restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great relaxed but professional service and very convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great relaxed but professional service and very convenient location just a short from the city centre but with cafes just next door and across the road! Fantastic views and jus steps from the boardwalk!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great location, luxurious accommodation, great service from the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swim-Out Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    The property is superb. We stayed in the swim out apartment which was excellent. The staff at reception were very helpful. Great location too with a short walk to all the restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.3
    Big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It claims 5 star luxury. But nothing was seen so. No housekeeping at all. The staff didn’t have the courtesy to keep the towels on rack but left it on top of a wash basin. Out of 3 nights of stay not even once the rooms were vacuumed. Even the oven doors were left open.fams were too slow and making noise. They gave us a pool towel and claims it’s complimentary to use. I think that’s a basic requirement for any hotel. Too bad for a property which claims 5 star.

    Big rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic would book this apartment again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is in a great position lovely view. Easy free parking underneath Lovely cafe Muddys opposite Easy walk to everything Would be perfect for couple or family

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Would certainly recommend this facility to anyone and would be happy to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swim-Out Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bbq area near the pool

    The very helpful staff to assist us with sightseeing tours, friendly and curtious as well. The fully equipped and beautifully furnished generous sized apartment suited our needs perfectly. Anyone would be happy to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    This is a fabulous place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swim-Out Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a fabulous place ! The best in Cairns ! Wonderful location, good hosts, spacious and modern interiors. We chose The swim-out apartments ...... nice pool attached to the apartment .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed Waters Edge Apt in Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very accommodating for our group of 5. Very nicely done. Nice staff. Great coffee & foodie place (Muddies Cafe) on the beach across the street. Although we had a car for long trips out, walking to town was easy and enjoyable. Sunrise from 6th floor is a must.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful view, great for sharing with company.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was dissapointed with the beds unfortunately, not comfortable or luxurious at all.

    The layout and view from the room was amazing and the balcony was perfect for late afternoon drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    We would come back to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The one thing we did not like (and out of management's control) was being opposite Muddy's children's playground, and the noise (constant screams and shrieks) still emanating from it way past 9.00 pm when we think small children should be in bed! It rather spoilt sitting on our lovely balcony in the evenings.

    The flat was a very generous size, with lovely views over the bay. Excellant location - walking distance to restaurants. Craig and Tania were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Flat was well equipped, and a secure garage in the basement. Two large pools to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous ! We loved Cairns and position of the apartments are ideally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Could not fault . Apartment was clean really well equipped and huge !! Good support from Craig , Tania and Carmel on the front desk .Lovely view from balcony. Would definitely recommend and stay again .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    The apartment is spacious with a breathtaking view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The linen in our secondary bedroom was not clean and had some hairs on it on our first day, and the laundry machine needs a bit cleaning. some stains, water, and marks are left from the previous users.

    The apartment is spacious with a breathtaking view of the ocean. It has almost everything you need in the rooms. You have your own laundry, a kitchen that you can call it home if you planning a long stay. Walkable distance to the ferry terminal, downtown. We were glad we chose not to rent a car. We are close to everything, so we saved a lot of money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Awesome Holiday with a Awesome Apartment. Definitely made our trip coming back to the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swim-Out Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We loved the 3 bedroom swim out apartment. Would definitely recommend and stay again if ever in Cairns. Excellent location, clean, friendly staff, walking distance to town and management went above and beyond. All facilities you could ever need and daily servicing was a added bonus. Under cover car space with lift facilities. Pool with swim out deck was amazing and kids absolutely loved it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    As a family of 5, this 3 bed apt meet all our expectations. Clean & well located. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swim-Out Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have a very comfy bed at home, so whenever I travel I find it hard to adjust. The beds were not that great for me. I slept on the lounge the final night, which I found more comfy.

    The owners Craig and Tania were very friendly and helpful. Our apartment was very clean and serviced daily. Pool was beautiful. Location was great - walking distance to restaurants and marina.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Swim-Out Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    We booked a swim out apartment. The apartment was absolutely fabulous. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. Loved the location. Walking distance from the shops and restaurants if you want a meal out. Would certainly book again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place to relax and unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A BBQ on the balcony would be a great addition as there is ample room and set up for one. The weather is perfect for BBQ each night or morning brekkies.

    Large spacious apartment. Well set out for our family of 5. The kitchen has plenty of utensils, crockery etc. Magnificient views over looking the ocean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    very impress on the space and functionality
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only problem is the cleanness,could do a better job!

    great View!nice functional apartment!love the pool and the big fridge!Also the friendly management.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.8
    Very rough housemaid.
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very rough housemaid. when she was knocking on the door i was thinking there was somebody out there that wanted to come in to have a fight with me. She wasn't even giving you enough time to get dressed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Lovely building and complete kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues whatsoever

    Lovely building and complete kitchen. Excellent location. Wonderful front desk help. Absolutely would return here the next time I am in Cairns.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Really lovely apartment - would definitely recommend it for couples or families staying in Cairns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Really spacious and comfortable 3 bed / 2 bath apartment, with rooms locked off to meet our request for a one bed apartment. However, that meant we had all the living and balcony space you’d get with a 3 bed apartment. Location was spot on, furnishings really comfy and stylish, kitchen really well equipped - plus for a small extra charge, the managers opened up the second bathroom at our request. Wi-fi, air con, fans and 2 great swimming pools all as promised.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Spacious, comfortable appartment with very comprehensive inventory of equipment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ramps for pushchairs to access the building or swimming pool. Access to swimming pool through the underground carpark.

    Lovely views from the appartment. Two excellent swimming pools. Childrens park and good food at Muddy's Cafe right opposite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like here. Everything was good and many things exceeded our expectations.

    Great location on th Esplanade, within easy walk of everything in central Cairns. The balcony was extra large wth a nice table for outdoor dining and magnificent ocean views. Two beautiful swimming pools and lots of space in our apartment. The AC worked very well in the Cairns hot tropical climate. Craig and Tania were wonderful hosts who keep the property spotless.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Loved Cairns. Would definitely go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swim-Out Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some housekeeping was a bit low in the bathroom and one of the rooms.

    The rooms were all comfortable with all accessories eg: air conditioner, fan , TV etc. Nice outlook onto the esplanade etc. Walking distance to everything. Staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    We liked the access to the pool from the swim-out apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swim-Out Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think there needs to be a "My time - Your Time" sign for the door. The cleaning staff came into our room while we were all in bed. It was a bit uncomfortable.....

    We liked the access to the pool from the swim-out apartment and the playground and Muddys café straight across the road. We had a problem with the remote on the TV and Craig was very helpful with sorting this out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of BBQ facilities was disappointing. It would have been better if you could have a BBQ near the pool. A couple of serving platters for the gourmet kitchen would have been nice as well!

    Excellent view of the fireworks for New Years Eve. Very secure, spacious apartment accommodating our family of 7 easily. Great location for all guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    The apartment was the ‘cherry on the top’ for our Cairns holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to say here

    This apartment was spacious, up-to-date, clean and perfectly situated in Cairns. The pools were amazing and there was aircon and fans in every room, however not needed often, due to the sea breeze through the apartment. Management were very attentive to our needs, nothing was a problem. We will be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Perfect location, clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The rooms were big and clean. Super comfy beds and such a nice big natural lighted apartment. Excellent weiv, pool, balcony and location. And the staff were so friendly and helpful. We all really enjoyed our stay here and will deffinetly go back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Wow, what a fantastic apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swim-Out Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow, what a fantastic apartment. Spacious, well appointed, comfortable beds, great facilities...I could go on! We had a swim up room and although the pool is deep (1.2-1.9 meters), the pool fence is very secure so we could all enjoy the pool safely. The location is perfect for get around Cairns. Our only regret is not staying longer - five nights was not enough!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Room service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Oceanfront Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was excellent. Apartment was immaculate. Reception staff were amazing and very helpful. Very family friendly. perfect location, close to everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic, loved every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments were in perfect location but what made these apartments special was the service from Tanya and Craig. They booked two excursions for us which were perfect. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Waters Edge was the perfect location for a vacation in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swim-Out Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waters Edge was the perfect location for a vacation in Cairns! Especially traveling with kids! Having the swim out apartment and the kids park right across the road it was the best. Walking distance to everything, restaurants and the Cairns Aquarium.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    View from the high floor apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space in underground car park was too small for anything but a tiny car so had to use visitors/guest bay

    View from the high floor apartment. Size of the apartment. All very clean and modern decor in the apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed it and would recommend very good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were dead cockroaches in the apartment every morning may be because of a recent pest control spray

    The convenience price and size of apartment daily service and comfort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Would love to stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lock for the shared bathroom door.

    Very comfortable apartments with great views of the ocean and coastline. Location was excellent. Management was very helpful with arranging tours and taxi services.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swim-Out Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cook top is a little hard to use

    we loved the location. Muddy's park & cafe right across which the kids loved. Very quiet & still beautiful views even from the ground floor. We had direct pool access & it was awesome!!! Kids loved it & the massive outdoor balcony was a hit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Great apartments and a good location - very well equipped and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Free wifi would have been nice. I think free wifi should have been included as this is a 5 star resort. Also, lack of BBQ facilities - it would have been nice to have one on the balcony as it was certainly large enough. The communal bbq was not in a very nice location and not very clean.

    Really nice spacious rooms with good facilities. We stayed in a three bedroom ocean view room so plenty of space for us all and TVs in all the bedrooms. Nice kitchen with lots of utensils etc. Comfy sofa and beds. Great to have ceiling fans and air con as it was incredibly hot!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    location was excellent bonus being across from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking space small for a 8 seater van but we managed

    location was excellent bonus being across from the children's park area so good to have our room ready when we arrived after long flights

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swim-Out Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The BBQ area had no tables and chairs and was away from our accommodation. Not sure why there wasn't one on the balcony.

    The room had everything, was clean and the pool amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommend Waters Edge Apartments Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Waters Edge Apartments are simply fabulous! We loved everything about this property and our 7 night stay. The spacious, modern apartments contained absolutely everything we needed to enjoy our holiday. We wanted for nothing! Our unit was spotlessly clean & quiet. It was directly opposite the best coffee in Cairns...Muddy's Cafe and Playground. The views from our huge balconies were quite simply amazing, even when the tide was right out. The location of Waters Edge makes it worth every cent as we could walk to everything along the Esplanade...the myriad of coffee shops, cafes and restaurants and the new Aquarium. Staff were also extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    It was a beautiful apartment well suited for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swim-Out Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This property ticked all the right boxes, position was ideal it had an ocean view and the apartment was luxurious and very roomy. Short walking distance to restaurants and shops. Lovely swim out pool and very close to a wonderful children playground right on the esplanade.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Excellent apartment, will definitely stay there again next time we're in Cairns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view from the apartment over the esplanade and the sea, excellent location, all within easy walking distance, great apartment with an excellent kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Great location, great staff, great amount of space equals a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washing machine was very slow to fill & thus set off the sensors which made it take 2x as long to wash clothes as it should have.

    It was very spacious and quiet area of Cairns. We had a great view, loved eating on the deck watching the sunrise, or set.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location of the swimming pool

    Big appartment, very comfortable. Staff very nice and helpfull Big swimming pool but just next to the street Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Perfect accomodation for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swim-Out Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved everything about the venue. A three bedroom apartment that was perfect for our extended family. Pool fabulous, location near muddys for kids and coffee perfect. Great walks along waterfront to pool and shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No negatives

    This was the best place I have stayed on any of my vacations in the past few years. Our apartment was spacious, modern and super clean. The fifth floor view of the Coral Sea was out of a James Bond movie. My wife walked the whole apartment and posted it to her Facebook page, she liked it that much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    The best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Absolutely nothing to not like! except the weather!!

    Staff were friendly and accommodating. They helped us with late check-in and helped us pick and book tours. The facilities were 2nd to none. We would recommend Waters Edge to anyone looking for self contained luxury thanks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable Stay and Spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only issue was the dishwasher. It did not always run and the pots did not come out clean. So we ended up hand washing.

    We were a group of 6 and the apartment was big and spacious. The beds were comfortable and there were enough pots and pans for cooking etc. There were TVs in all bedrooms, fans and air conditioners. The kids enjoyed the pool. The staff were very helpful with suggestions for places to see and visit. We had a good stay and enjoyed our time there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, View and immaculate presentation of the property! We didn't want to leave! We will hopefully return again soon. A beautiful apartment in a very convenient location for people with young children. Playground opposite is a very good bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    Spacious and great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not nicely finished- bare bones. Part of the apartment had a smell to it and there were ants on the kitchen counters. Not as close as we thought to the main strip.

    Spacious and great view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Well located with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although very comfortable, our apartment was a little tired for high star rating.

    We were grateful for help and courtesy of reception staff. Gave good advice and made tour bookings without delay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Superb view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit noisy from the front room early in the morning (nothing to do with the actual apartments but something to note if you like to sleep in) though our apartment had a room at the back as well. For the cost bathroom amenities could be replaced daily but not a big deal.

    Couldn't speak more highly of our apartment and the staff here. excellent friendly service. the view from the top floor is just amazing. great location easy walk to the centre of town. The pool was lovely and clean. Easy access to esplanade and car parking. well equipped kitchen with everything you could possibly need. will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location and spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swim-Out Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Portacot was hard as a rock so I had to use multiple towels and blankets to soften and even out, wifi wasn't free which was disappointing considering the price. Hot water takes forever to kick in and only lukewarm in kitchen..

    Loved it being across from Muddys playground Big apartments, well equipped kitchen, beautiful views. Great having the swim out apartment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.3
    Just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the property was good, and at a glance finished to a high standard. However I would not say that the upkeep is 5 star standard. Handles were falling off drawers, kitchen panels broken and several light bulbs not working. We also booked a tour to Green Island through Waters edge, and were misinformed that snorkelling gear would be free. We were therefore encouraged to pay for a glass bottom boat tour instead. We ended up paying for the glass bottom boat tour that we never really wanted, and paying extra for snorkelling gear. Not much of an apology when we brought this up at checkout either.

    Good sized rooms with TVs in each room. Nice pool. Stunning views from the lovely large terrace. Not too long a walk to shopping areas. Many restaurants and cafes even closer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Perfect location & great apartment on the Esplanade in Cairns. Hard to beat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartment layout & location was perfect & within easy walking distance of shops , restaurants & we could walk to the Ferry Terminal to get out to Moore Reef and Fitzroy Island. Also lovely complex very well maintained with beautiful pools and secure parking. Managers are great folk too. Will definitely go back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.7
    3 star at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swim-Out Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not free, basic kitchen supplies like salt and pepper, paper towels not provided, staff not very friendly. Lamps didn't work. Lounge needs updating. Daily cleaning was beds made up that's it, no sweeping or vacuuming or dusting or wiping down benches.

    Location across the road from playground, swim out to pool was handy, issues were resolved promptly. A/c and fans keep the place cool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Immaculate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swim-Out Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a BBQ on the patio or near the pool area.

    Great location, rooms were immaculate, staff were very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to come back again! Thank you for making our stay memorable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    We had really a spacious apartment with a large balcony and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing that was worth it

    We had really a spacious apartment with a large balcony and perfect view to ocean. It's right at the boardwalk with a nice possibility to walk toward the harbour around bars and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Our visit was absoluely amazing. will definalty plan to bring the family again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was pleasurable. the apartment was absolutely amazing. amazing views and facilities and exceptional in cleanliness. would definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Pure Luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swim-Out Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Leaving! :)

    Everything! The apartment was stunning, very well equipped and more than a home away from home. It was Luxury! Also very well kept and very secure.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Superb place&wonderful people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Swim-Out Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Saved us by getting us to the reef trip the very last minute (there're 8 of us and it was during Chinese New Year super peak season) can't thank you enough. Will come back again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    The apartment met and exceeded my expectations looking forward to booking again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cannot think of anything to add to this box

    I loved the spacious 2 bedroom apartment. I was impressed with the instant ice maker. Loved the walk in wardrobe as well as the spacious bathroom with spa. Kitchen was beautiful and splendidly equipped. Dream holiday intend booking same apartment same time next year.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful and friendly managers, Craig and Tania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly managers, Craig and Tania. Lovely apartment with good appliances. Lovely pool. Good location. Great coffee across the road at Muddys.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Great relaxing holiday, plenty to do or not do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swim-Out Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay not long enough

    Excellent position, 5 minute walk into center of town. muddies playground, for kids, parks and bbq's just over road Two pools (byo unicorn) 3bed unit big, airy and clean. Large bedrooms, tv in every bedroom. Will be returning.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't realize we couldn't get in the water across the street at the beach, but there was so much to do we realized it wasn't a big deal after all.

    Loved the location and view. Close walk to restaurants and the pier. We would highly recommended this rental. It was a beautiful place to stay. Our adult children loved it too. It was great to have a washer and dryer in the unit, we could pack less clothing. Friendly helpful staff. Would go back if we ever return to Cairns.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great location overlooking the esplanade and sea. The apartments were very well appointed,, spacious, comfortable with air conditioning in all rooms. Booking and check in/out was smooth and friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.3
    Spacious apartment in an excellent location in Cairns - perfect for 6 adult family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Daily service could have been extended to include sweeping or mopping of floors at least every other day, not just making of beds for a 5 star property.

    Spaciousness and excellent layout of the apartment made for relaxing living, and kitchen utensils and equipment made for ease of food preparation. Large balcony a definite asset.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful View Stay in Cairns!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Location was perfect for Cairns central and access to venues in the area. The apartment was roomy, beautiful, comfortable, well equipped and the view is a real treat.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    6.3
    Ok but I would not stay again for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was not the friendliest, they didn't switch out the bath/pool towels, no laundry soap was provided, we had a list of cleaning duties to complete before we checked out (if we didn't a charge would be added to our room) They required us to take out all the trash and recycle and load the dishwasher/wash all the dishes and put them away.

    Good view, spacious, AC in every room, location was good except for a kids water park across the street (only beneficial if you have kids otherwise its pretty noisy) Own parking spot in garage

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.5
    Very good, but I wouldn't give it 5 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air conditioners are quite old and dirty, as well as noisy. Daily service didn't clean any floors or kitchen. Not sure if they supposed to do it though, but my expectation was they should, considering the price (and alleged 5 stars). Also soap and shampoo weren't replenished until I asked.

    Spacious modern apartments with magnificent views. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe the TV is not working properly, but not use much at all. Swimming pool is not suitable for little kids

    The view from balcony is excellent. Very good size room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely apartment, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Charging $10 a day for internet access on top of the fairly expensive nightly charge is ridiculous. Also having to rent DVDs for $3 each. Good thing we brought one of our own to watch.

    We had an extremely nice and spacious apartment with a fabulous view from the 6th floor patio. It was fairly convenient to the center of town, about a 10-minute walk. Most of the tours we took either picked us up at the building or within the same block. The playground across the street was great for the kids to burn off some energy, as were the swimming pools at the property.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: