Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Whiterock Leisure Park 3 stars

Lot 2 Skull Road Whiterock, 4868 Cairns, Australia

#50 of 58 Holiday rentals in Cairns

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 119 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    why going in busy and noisy place when you can enjoy a quiet place 10 mn far from the city center ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hard to say as I liked everything from the check in 'till the check out, but I think only one thing could be improved : The WIFI connection is available only 10 meters around the office. If you have a WIFI connection all over the site I would give 10/10 !! Because of the missing WIFI I would give a 9.9/10 because all was great except this only point.

    quiet place only 10 mn far from the city center, very clean and very well equipped, i would recommend the witherock leisure park without hesitation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Not for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising regarding kid friendly. I believe they have now taken down the play equipment that didn't exist on the site? Nothing to do with a 2 year old. Police, break ins, stabbings, cars being keyed

    My bungalow was in a private area out of people's direct view, clean and friendly staff. The trees where beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.1
    There was a domestic argument at 4am in the cabin next to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a domestic argument at 4am in the cabin next to mine and I only had access to hotel email on hand as I wasn’t prepared to leave my room and walk past the couple in order to get an emergency number. I know no one can predict these sorts of things happening but I was a bit disappointed at the response from the hotel after the fact telling me I should have called them in their mobile. Anyway aside from that the lady at front desk was lovely and the room itself was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Highly recommend Whiterock Leisure centre to everyone Professional staff Perfect Accommodation for e
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was easy to find Surrounding area of our cabin all the native trees, cabin so large Cooking within our cabin was excellent air cond soft beds so clean excellent accommodation Thank you Excellent Staffs Family friendly shopping centres easy to locate Wonderful experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    We liked it and we enjoyed the experience.
    • Group
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 26 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being so far from town and the kitchen didn’t have hot water.

    The staff were really friendly, they had a really good sense of humour and they were helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Tropical Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives, all good

    Nothing says tropics like palm trees. What a beautiful place, you are under the shade of the palms, listening to the birds, and swimming in a well maintained pool to cool down. Super helpful staff made this stay fun.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Was not suitable for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very close to the free way which made it constantly noisy. The duplex was not sound proofed to adjoining neighbours. You could hear everything happening next room.

    Property was reasonably kept for its age.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Good park, great cabin and clean amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from next unit when in their shower and toilet. Woke us during night as they obviously had a shower and toilet in their cabin. We didn't have en suite, no problem as amenities were clean and good. Driving in from the south wasn't easy to find this park.

    Good size clean cabin for two people and comfy chairs to sit and watch TV. Also desk and another chair in cabin was handy. Bed was comfy also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    3.8
    Disaster!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Cabin with Bathroom
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a Leisure Park, it is a tradies overnight stay place. Cabins are demountable rooms. Beds were so uncomfortable!!!

    Nothing, we left 5 nights early.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    3.3
    No privacy
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that in my room there is no toilets or showers. I also hated that there was one bed, it was a double bed I was traveling with my brother why would I want one double bed. I would like 2 single beds. I also did not feel like I could relax because one cabin is seperated by wall in the middle so that it makes 2 rooms and there was people next door to us and we can hear them so they could easily hear us talk too. Just feels like there is no privacy.

    I liked that there was a microwave.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money compared to some motels in cairns central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit tight there and the showers and toilets were a bit old and not the best

    The cabin was very good , could cook there watch TV the bed was good plus could sit outside at nite and have a vino, was safe , toilets were average though were outside

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    The BBQ and pool area were clean
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very old and uncomfortable. Two old and cheap pillows made uncomfortable bed worse. Air conditioner set at 25 and barely worked.... was hot and uncomfortable. For price I expected basic, not uncomfortable

    The BBQ and pool area were clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Place is a camp side with caravans and cabins a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couple in the cabin next to us had a fight one night which kept us awake until 3 in the night. Not the management's fault of course.

    Place is a camp side with caravans and cabins a little outside of Cairns and was great value for money. We wanted to do a lot of the tourist stuff in Cairns which cost a LOT of money so we looked for a budget accomodation. This place was really cheap and still had everything we needed. They even opened up the private bathroom for us in our cabin, although we hadn't paid for it. Really nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful freindly hosts, small comfortable cabin and pool, No Wifi unfortunatly.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabins
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was disappointing to discover after the online booking process for this accommodation I had asked for free Wifi, however upon getting into the cabin found there was No Wifi at all.

    I loved arriving being shown to our cabin and finding the AC was already on & the the cabin was lovely and cool with all the basics requirements. It was also lovely & enjoyable to relax during the evening we arrived in the small pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Lovely, leafy, quiet caravan park was value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No wi-fi in our room. Probably out of the park's control.

    The room was clean, quiet, leafy environment with good air-conditioning. Had a lovely hot shower. Manager was caring and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Rainforrest relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are looking for rather peaceful accommodation outside the city ,this is the place for you.Surrounded by lots of greenery and animal sounds it feels like you are sleeping in the middle of a rainforrest.Very simple and clean accommodation in cabins with kitchenette and air-conditioning is all you need .Shared bathrooms are just few steps away.There is also lovely outdoor swimming pool.Very friendly staff Melissa and her husband gave us a lot of useful advice about places to see and helped us with the bookings.As we did not have a car,we took a local bus just few minutes walk from the accommodation,which takes you to the city centre.The bus runs every 30 mins and it takes about 20-25mins to the city centre,The cost is around AUD 3.60 for the trip,depends where you go as it depends on the zone.This place has also mini market at the reception,should you need any snacks,toiletries etc .Great place to stay!!! Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.5
    Great value and easily accessible by rental car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The door's lock was of poor quality, so we are hoping they replace that. Traveling as a couple it's not such a big deal but with a child I wanted to feel safer.

    Great value, the location is out of the city center but only about 10 minutes by car when you know where you are going. The amount of green around the area is nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Good Value Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hot Deal Cabins
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was really OK

    - Really lovely lady on reception - Good value for the price - Great gardens - Peaceful surroundings - Close proximity to the Bruce Highway but no traffic noise - The resort and rooms were older but everything worked and was comfortable and for the price I paid it was a good deal

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabins
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't what was advertised. A family cabin without any hot running water in the sinks, it was dirty with ants and cocky dropping everywhere. No air con remotes so we either froze at 20 degs or sweat in a hot box. Both my daughter and myself are asthmatics and the condition of the room wasn't very pleasant. The bed linen wasn't clean we left the property very itchy as it was a very dirty place. We booked for 5 nights but decided that our health was more important when we approached the manger about our concerns she was very rude and told as that we lost all our money. She told us that she personally inspected the room for cleanliness. We have stayed in 3 stars many times and never had an issue before. This property would be lucky to be a 1 star. When your paying almost 100 dollars a night you would think you would get a place that is clean, hot running water, facilities that could actually be used. This is not a leisure caravan Park.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    6.7
    Catered for families.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabins
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard n Im allergic to cats n dogs....I noticed heaps of cats around....dont know if they were strays or belonged to people in the park....

    Catered for families....

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.5
    Very pleasant, and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabin - Disabled Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the TV in relation to the bed, and the head of the bed got the morning sun on ones head and the blinds did not shut out the morning sun, but only a minor annoyance. I would of liked some milk in the fridge to have a cup of tea as i arrived late at night, but again no big deal.

    The location to the venue that i was attending, the cleanliness of the unit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    was worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabins
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of leaves around which could have been cleaned up.

    The room was big enough for a family of four heaps of room. The staff were friendly, spoke to you using your name which doesn't happen at most places.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    2.9
    Very Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unit was Dirty, Air-Conditioner stopped working periodically, microwave kept blowing circuit as all appliances ran of same plugs, shower kept changing temperature , office was closed most of the time.

    Swimming Pool

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.8
    The gardens around the cabins were relaxing and enjoyable,...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabins
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street lighting could have been better within the park grounds.

    The gardens around the cabins were relaxing and enjoyable, which made our stay very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.8
    Room was basic, really small.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabins
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic, really small.Extremely over priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Aircon making noise and while raining water drips from roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabins
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon making noise and while raining water drips from roof

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    I had a good stay
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabins
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable

    Plants and pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.0
    Cheap but could improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depressing inside the cabins,dirty under bed but it was cheap .needs a paint and a few more items like knives,spoons etc

    Was cheap,staff good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.4
    It was ok but would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy Air Con, no parking for large vehicle, bed was awful. I could go on.

    Cheap

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.0
    Ok but would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds badly need replacing. Aircon unit shook the whole wall when it was on.

    Staff members helpful. Pool was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed every bit of my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Cabins
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location was great and also the sercurity locks on the doors was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.8
    Not much good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Cabins
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from Cairns and more a trailer park than a holiday park

    V good shower v clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    3.8
    Lack of sleep
    • Couple
    • Family Cabins
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cabin had damaged floors and the aircond was that loud that you could not run it whilst trying to sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Roof leaked in cabin (first one then staff changed me)

    Position OK

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly staff and best bed i've slept on in weeks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.1
    Adequate for my needs with no frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far out from all amenities

    It was comfortable enough at the cost

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Very accommodating staff, went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
    • Group
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Out of the way, had to drive to most things. But that's the whole point.

    THE most comfortable beds in any of the last 6 places i stayed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    3.3
    Will not return!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Cabin with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local residents having a argument at 3 am, which seems to be a regular occurance.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location quite spot friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabins
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use more pillows one each wasn't enough getting a bit old

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect management and staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    2.5
    the lady at the reception was not friendly at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We dislike everything

    Nothing is good here

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    It has focus on long term residents
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bit out of town. Needed a car

    It was convenient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    good for what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hot Deal Cabins
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the parking

    the place was clean and tidy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    The cabin was so clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hot Deal Cabins
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was great hot water in the shower For anything else you needed to boil the jug.

    The cabin was so clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Needed a new bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a new bed!! Traffic noise from highway constant & loud.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Great value and clean!
    • Group
    • Family Cabins
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been friendlier on check in. Beds lumpy and saggy

    Clean and quiet area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Quiet park
    • Solo traveller
    • Hot Deal Cabins
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remote for air con

    Staff had air con on ready for my arrival 😊 bed comfortable room clean.need a few extra pillows🙃

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    2.5
    the place is a disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Cabin with Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything - total shambles

    the place is a disaster

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Great family get away nice and quiet peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabins
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff clean and tidy... very peaceful place to stay well worth the stay 😊

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    3.8
    wouldn't stay there and won't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bins not emptied all week, weeds everywhere, apart from swimming pool no other leisure facilities. quite a way from town

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.9
    Stuff falling on the roofs all hours of the night
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Cabins
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stuff falling on the roofs all hours of the night

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Very happy will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabins
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy will definitely stay again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.1
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could of been better

    Clean rooms at budget price, great staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.9
    A/c worked good, fast a smooth checkin,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabins
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c worked good, fast a smooth checkin,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Cabins
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Easy access to pool, quiet place to relax.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    3.3
    Not as good a good as the pictures look
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything - damp rooms, dirty blankets, cobwebs everywhere, dirty pool and shower rooms

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabins
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay!! Quiet and tranquil with pleasant surroundings. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hot Deal Cabins
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the peace, the verandah to sit at night the position easy to find. Would I go again? Yes

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable and good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hot Deal Cabins
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much for the price paid

    Cabin comfy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    Love Verna, very sweet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabins
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A trailer park was not what I was expecting

    Trees and birds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    Poor customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabins
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service. To serious

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Not long enough, we only had 3 days in Cairns & would have liked a longer time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hot Deal Cabins
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no kitchen facilities as far as I know

    Situation, close to my brother's home

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    OK for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hot Deal Cabins
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny sinks with no hot water. No soap provided. Minimal kitchen equipment. Units rather cramped.

    Super comfy bed. Very quiet at night. Good shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabins
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lady behind the counter was slightly abrupt

    great facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    value for money, easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bigger pool, better parking, a little sprucing up required.

    value for money, easy access

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The size of cabin limited the size of the bed, which was small.

    Lovely setting. Suitably priced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.4
    clean cabins but tired old caravan park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hot Deal Cabins
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Park was old, run dwn paid 4 two nights stayed 4 one didn't like it at all

    Cabin was very clean; pool area was well maintained

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Old facilities

    Very accommadating staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite near the highway.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.1
    overall, it was quiet, clean and comfortable cabins.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabins
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of lighting in the area where my family and I stayed.

    overall, it was quiet, clean and comfortable cabins.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    Location was good
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Cabin with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Im allergic to cats n dogs n there was cats everywhere around the unit I stayed in....I get asthma

    Location was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds in the units are very low budget and who has double beds anymore. Need to upgrade to Queen beds for couples. Doubles are to small and short and beds need decent mattresses.

    Location was good. Price was good.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    The caretaker was really lovely, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot water was quick to run out in the shower and none in the kitchen sink. The cabin could have done with a good clean as there was spider webs in the corners and floors where a bitty dirty under foot when we checked in.

    The caretaker was really lovely, friendly and helpful. Only a short drive to the esplanade. Nice and quiet, couldn't hear the highway which was pretty close by. Lovely and shady. Park is a little run down but for the value for money we paid it is to be expected. Would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.2
    rural lifestyle with plenty of trees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The a/c unit is very noisy. Suspect something is loose or mountings are worn. Only bangs when cooling unit kicks in: fan unit fine.

    rural lifestyle with plenty of trees.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    9.6
    The staff are excellent, all very friendly.
    • Couple

    The only thing that bothered us was that the hot water was intermittent. It would stay on for about 30 secs then go cold for a while then back to hot again. The water was also off a few times during our stay

    The staff are excellent, all very friendly. Great location, very clean, good laundry facilities and excellent amount of parking

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: