Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. New South Wales hotel reviews
  4. Windsor hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Windsor Motel

Reviews of Windsor Motel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

54 George Streeet, 2756 Windsor, Australia

#6 of 6 hotels in Windsor

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 400 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    5.1

  • Staff

    6.2

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Paid WiFi

    3.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    4.6
    At least it was a bed for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing but the bed was clean. The main room light didn't work (flickered on and off). There was only one lady on staff and she didn't seem to know what to do when I told her to light didn't work so I just said not to worry about it so we had to turn it off and just go by the bathroom light and the TV. The bathroom was dirty, the shower looked like it hadn't be cleaned in a long time and so we didn't shower.

    The bed was clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    3.3
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was the worst stay ever. There were cockroaches in the bathroom. And the room was full of flies and mosquitos. The bed was uncomfortable that I couldn't sleep properly. Half of the lights were not working.

    I liked the location. The Motel was on the main road.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    10
    see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    This is my 8th. trip to this motel which we urilise as it is close to where my son works in the AIR FORCE and we will be back next year the services are great - that is why we are back again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    2.5
    Worst experience ever I have stayed in 3rd wordl motels that where cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This motel was an absolute disgrace the shower was that filthy I didn’t even have one for fear of catching something at the very least times. There was human phlegm on the shower walls. Luckily I only ended up there one night.....when I said something to the owner he wasn’t phased at all....

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    3.8
    Very Uncomfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom wasnt clean, overall had a wipe down but needs a really good scrub. Shower is so close to the toilet if your tall your knees hit the shower. Carpet was gross. Bed was like sleeping on a concrete slab. Walls paper thin. Needs some TLC & upgrades. Location was good.

    Location was quiet good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    7.1
    Needs a good workover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hand towel, no washers, bed light did not work, mirror light did not work, light in coffee area did not work

    Only small double bed, but OK for one night

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    5.4
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was minimum standard with globe missing out of light over bed. Inadequate number of power points to use my medical breathing machine.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    4.2
    Nothing- the Manager advertised a different property to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above

    Nothing- the Manager advertised a different property to the actual property (across the road). He then tried to add $20 to the price to stay in the booked room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were still cleaning on arrival at 3pm Don’t know what they were doing the place was filthy never seen a place so dirty in my life let alone a motel

    Putrid

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    3.3
    Terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn’t clean, terrible beds, staff didn’t care, where not aloud to talk to the manager. Advised a night rate higher than usually so they could give discount, and discounted rate was still higher than what could get online. Terrible terrible terrible!!!

    Location was the only thing to like

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    3.8
    Motel needs to police guests to ensure they maintain respect, security and quiet for other guests
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    open window let pigeons and trafic noise in, loud unruly & noisy next door room left door open to party on balcony with stereo blarring till 230am Sunday, had no respect or common courtesy of me and other guests, remote control did not work

    bed, location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay here again or recommend it.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole room needs a reno. Very tired with paint chipping off the walls and ceiling. Fan never worked in the bathroom. The sheets were clean but the towels were paper thin and the smallest ones I have ever seen. No wine glasses.

    Location was good but everything else not so good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was dirty the blinds were half missing the kitchen area had tea/coffee facilities but no cutlery I.e a spoon! The toilet brush was filthy and the fridge smelt...No microwave not a piece of crockery....

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    7.9
    Olde world charm in an olde world part of the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The part of the motel I stayed in was a bit old, but the facilities were still good. The bathroom door got a bit stuck. There is a bar in the newer part of the motel, but we went to the pub across the road.

    The check in was easy, but when I checked out, I forgot to take back the remote for the TV. I had to ask for extra milk for the tea & coffee, but I usually drink a bit more milk in my tea than most. Easy access to all the cafes and pubs. Considering it is close to a busy road, there was no traffic noise.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.9
    Windsor is full of history, more time is needed here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On site reception not currently available

    Location. Walking distance to food and grog. These establishments are within a no car zone and include our oldest pub. Meals here are great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    4.6
    Unbelievable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old, very noisy A/C with one control missing, overhead bed light not working, old, lumpy, uncomfortable bed, damaged small fridge & kitchen bench, 1 chair for 2 people, ants in bathroom, yellowing white towels with holes in them, just very run down

    Location, instant hot water & leaving

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    3.8
    Been and Seen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about the rooms, the air conditioners, bathroom vents weren't clean, small cockroaches running around in the room's, the kettle's had a dark brown stains in side the kettle's. Hot water for the shower it was a hit n miss as you get about 30 seconds of hot water. The ceilings and the walls need to be fixed up. We weren't expecting a flash motel but we were expecting a room that looks and feels comfortable unfortunately we didn't get that.

    Just the location of the motel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    4.2
    Not Good
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only half the lights in the room worked. No hot water in the morning to shower. Coffee making facilities very poor. No fresh water in refrigerator. The single bed mattress was too big for the bed and hang over the side of the bed. Bed covers weren't very clean. Security door chain latch was broken.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    5.8
    Pay the extra money to stay at the Windsor Terrace Motel, it's worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was really uncomfortable and lots of people were smoking out the front of the room and being noisy. After one sleepless night we asked to be changed over to the Windsor Terrace Motel, it was definitely well worth the small amount of extra money!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    4.6
    I will never stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were rude and unprofessional and unorganised. They said my room was ready but when I went to my room the worker said the room isn’t ready and to come back in 15min... I said receptionist told me that the room was ready and the worker replied go away and come back in 15min they were his exact words. I will never stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    4.6
    I would never stay here again, just to noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely noisy from road traffic noise, large trucks throughout the night. The refrigerator stunk, brown marks at the bottom of the fridge. the place was neglected, little maintenance, numerous outside lights did not work , but the one outside my room did but could not be turned off at night, so the light lit up the room.

    Very close to town. average comfort for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    5.4
    Adequate but disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in two different rooms over 4 days. Rather bad infestation of ants in one. The other was VERY badly maintained and in very poor condition overall.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    5.0
    We went to a conference and it was close to it; it was very basic and you get what you pay for
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Facilities were non existent. No microwave; air conditioner didn't work; we had to tell them how filthy the bathroom was but it was then cleaned well.

    Location was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    3.3
    time to push it over and redevelop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception was difficult booking was hard the booking.com rates for 2 nights did not equal 2 single nights the room was dirty and so it went on

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    6.3
    Ok for 1 night as we were just passing through, and wanted a cheap room
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds weren't very comfortable. room wasn't really clean, there was a lot of dust.

    It was in a convenient spot , close to the main st of Windsor, within walking distance to pubs and restaurants, quiet spot, a car park outside the room. Near the river.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    5.8
    convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    aircon very noisey , after geting louder and louder it quit for some time before it would turn on again, repeat a couple of times each nite. TV un controlable with remote or without, screen locked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    5.4
    Right at the end of the main street in this very interesting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in is at motel across the road which appears to have the same owner and which is of much better quality. Owner was surly and despite booking saying wifi was free, insisted that we had to pay for it. Motel room was old and dirty. Had to stand on a chair to operate airconditioner/heater. Despite being cheaper than some alternatives, this is not a good hotel and we can't recommend.

    Right at the end of the main street in this very interesting historic town. Easy walking distance to large variety of pubs and eateries. Free parking. Good strength shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    5.4
    It was the only place to stay in Windsor that wasn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Why does cheap mean old dusty dirty unloved out of date and yuck? So...sadly cheap this time is literally cheap, stay if you like that, not again thanks for me. Might sleep in my car next time in Windsor

    It was the only place to stay in Windsor that wasn’t ridiculously expensive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    5.4
    Rude reception
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s kinda scary at night and didn’t feel safe leaving things whilst out I guess the area actually is the scariest.

    When I tried to talk to the reception person he was seriously not a people person very rude and not at all interested in listening to what I had to say. Very sharp and cut me off, quick to end the conversation both on the phone and in person.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    4.2
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Listed above

    The paint was flaking off. There were no hand towels or face washers. The chairs were not matching. The basin plug was dirty. No art or fake flowers. No tissues. The door wasn’t very secure. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    5.8
    Aveage place to stay close to pub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was freezing cold, aircon noisy, very noisy traffic as no soundproofing, toilet was so close to the shower i had to sit sideways and im not that tall. The breakfast was not value for money and omelette was very oily.

    Location ok, nice receptionist.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.1
    While the bed was a bit of a discomfort, the room was satisfactory for the two nights at that cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress had an edge all the way around it which hurt my feet when over the end. The bathroom door opened against the toilet bowl

    Motel was selected as the most economical for the task at hand.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms weren't cleaned very well, paint peeling off walls,out dated and old furnishings old noisy air conditioner bed spreads old end rooms noisy when traffic started early in the morning and you could hear people talking outside when they walked past carpet was old and dirty

    Convient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.3
    Thanks! Im happy about the place over all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's really a perfect place for someone who just wants to have a place for the night, meaning only for an 8hrs good sleep, and for a reasonable price as well. The location is perfect as we need to be near windsor station for the activity early the next day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    2.9
    Burn this place to the ground
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Filthy shower, filthy beds, roaches, rotting walls, filthy kettle, dirty walls rude staff, no wifi, no phone, no hairdryer.

    Nothing. Don’t ever stay here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    4.6
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no free wifi and there was no phone in the room. Hotel staff was not To friendly. He did not seem to want to let me use hotel phone to make a very Important phone call.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.1
    The Hotel was serviceable and met my needs for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was unaware that the property was linked to a newer premises directly opposite, which I may have been interested in staying at, but the other premises didn't appear in the Bookings.com search.

    The Hotel was central to everything I needed to do in Windsor. The Hotel facilitated some late requests I made to accommodate an additional guest and early check-in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    3.8
    Very dirty. Would not recommend to any one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed cover stained. AC very noisy. Cupboards and drawers filthy. Fridge dirty. No spare towel. No face washer. No shampoo etc Had to cover hole in window covering to prevent people seeing in.

    Close to things

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    4.2
    The $90 rate was a bit expensive for a smelly room with no aircon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelt of cigarette smoke covered up with air freshener. Even the bed stunk. The ‘air conditioner’ was really no more than a fan. Nothing cool came out of it.

    I could not recommend this motel to anyone except maybe the bikers who started up their noisy bikes at 7am and kept them running for 20 minutes before finally leaving.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    2.5
    It was Disgusting mould everywhere in the shower and on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was Disgusting mould everywhere in the shower and on the shower curtain in the toilet only been centimetres away from the shower wall and the staff has been nothing but rude and frustrating to deal with

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    3.3
    1 out of 10 only due to location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have stayed in lots of different types of accommodation, this one was the worst i have ever stayed in. It was absolutely disgustingly filthy dirty. I don't think the bed or any furniture in the room has ever been moved and cleaned around. This facility needs to checked on to see if it is up to scratch for regular public use. It was s disappointing after a good day to come back to this. Definitely would not ever recommend it to ANYONE to book.

    The only good thing about this facility was the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    7.9
    The lady on reception is one of the nicest and most helpful...
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom cleanliness. Shower and sink were fine but the pipes were caked in dust.

    The lady on reception is one of the nicest and most helpful people I have ever met.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    7.9
    Good cheap option if you you want a no frills place to just sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The drawers were not very clean, no shampoo provided, close to road so a bit noisy (garbage truck woke us up at 5am)

    Close to the pub in the corner, good price, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    4.2
    I did not like it at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was rock hard. Although the place had an overwhelming smell of bleach it looked dirty. Especially the aircon filter was extremely dirty. When I returned my key I forgot to bring the tv remote, the man felt cranky at me. There was a chain lock on the door that was broken so I could not use it. As I was alone it made me feel unsafe. The blanket on the bed has holes in it, it was worn out.

    The location was good for me

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    2.5
    revolting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to like I found a used nappy under the bed,the dust on everything and old lollies and cigarette butts in the corner beside the bedside cabinet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    4.6
    Wasn't great
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old motel which good enough for a sleep. Old fashioned air conditioner, no remote control. Receptionist wasn't helpful at first.

    A walking distance to shops and river

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable but slack in detailed cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1/10 for detailed cleanliness with glassware, mirrors, shower. Seemed to be a quantity of dirty itinerant guests (appeared to be Dept of Housing temporary accommodation)

    Very comfortable bed which can be hard to find

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    7.5
    Good value but compromised by dickheads adjacent room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rude a-holes in room 6 !! They were lucky that my wife convinced me that it was just not worth beating on them as their bogun screams would have been louder than their early am car repairs and this would have woken everyone else staying there..

    Dated but very clean. Room was good however we had some bogun people staying in next room making a LOT of noise at 2am..they were inconsiderate of anyone else. They were of all things trying to get a car started at that hour and banging on a starter motor with a a hammer or similar. Unimpressed. However the room was good value and despite being dated it was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    6.3
    Basic accommodation for a basic price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from other guests. As this is a motel, if other guests have visitors and sit outside,then noise is an issue. Run down property- needs a bit of work. As a single female, I was a bit concerned. Car park well lit but unfortunately that also lit up my room.

    Location. Shower was hot. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    6.3
    It was a budget room, with budget expectations, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bed was very hard, and i felt the springs, apart from the people, fighting one night and police arriving and the loud cars pulling in and out. is the only bad part.

    It was a budget room, with budget expectations, the staff were very helpful, and the rooms were cleaned every day and i received fresh towels everyday, which was great. air con was nice and cold

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    3.8
    Only worthy for its location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff customer service Not worthy for price Not free wifi available as stated in their ad Room facilities not working, broken or nonexistent

    Beds are comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't have a car, but if I did it would have been an issue as there were no empty spaces left when I returned at night. I was staying there alone, and parking on an unfamiliar street late at night would not have been ideal. This could easily be resolved by having a reserved parking spot marked outside each unit.

    Very convenient to the town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    3.8
    Close proximity to shops and river
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most dirty bathroom i had ever seen. Even after it had been cleaned. Very uncomfortable bed. Tv remote didn't work. Very ordinary and outdated room. Staff came across as rude but think that was a cultural thing

    Close proximity to shops and river

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    3.3
    Wifi cost 5$ for an hour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi cost 5$ for an hour. This is just ridiculous! The staff is quiet introvert and not really friendly. I can’t recommend staying there. It’s really not worth it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    6.3
    Cheap and adequate room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was quite hard, unit a bit grubby around the edges, I had to clean the filter on the air conditioner and and clean the dust out of the exhaust fan in the bathroom. I also had to hand-tighten a leaking 'S' bend under the bathroom sink to stop it dripping on the floor. Thin 1 ply toilet paper. Furnishings generally worn.

    Good, spacious shower and hot water. Air con worked well once filter cleaned.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    4.6
    Very Basic and Uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception rather rude. Tatty towels, Unclean bathroom Leaking shower cubicle creating slip hazard in bathroom Towel rail fell off wall when I hung my towel on it. Exhaust fan cover in bathroom was that dirty it was black and a fire hazard. Bed not comfortable at all. I took my own mattress topper and bed still not comfortable. Minimal toiletries, minimal refreshments No toaster No microwave Reception for this place is in the more upmarket motel accross the road (Windsor Village Motel).

    Handy location. Minimal traffic noise

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    3.3
    I will never go to this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very rude and they charged $30 extra to give us keys. They said, we are late but it does not matter we booked room and we will get keys when we wile travelling from melbourne to sydney. One window in bathroon was broken and anyone can see whats going on in bathroom. Room was smelly

    Staff was very rude and they charged $30 extra to give us keys. They said, we are late but it does not matter we booked room and we will get keys when we wile travelling from melbourne to sydney. One window in bathroon was broken and anyone can see whats going on in bathroom. Room was smelly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    3.3
    A mistake to choose this motel.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast offered. Limited toiletries. Upstairs, no lift. Limited desk space. Small bathroom. Heavy vehicles passing all night were noisy. Definitely will not stay there when back in Windsor next year.

    Sadly, nothing other the proximity to town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    3.3
    Do not go there!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had not been cleaned between me and the last person. There were old clothes hanging in the wardrobe (really smelly clothes), the shower was still wet, the towels seemed clean but had old stains on them. Never again. Ugh!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    5.0
    Would not stay their again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was uncomfortable and traffic noise loud. The shower bay needed bleaching to remove the mould between the tiles. Did not like having to change rooms due to no power to the fridge and kettle the fridge obviously wasn't cleaned between bookings otherwise the cleaner would of noticed it was warm.

    The location handy to restaurants and shops

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    4.2
    Sorry but would not come back again. Too uncomfortable and lacked even the basics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast offered at all. Air conditioner was too noisy, and got too cold (could not adjust). Neighbours arrived home at 2 am and talked outside and we heard every word. Rock hard mattress and pillows, room run down, mouldy, dirt on the bathroom window (previous guest had written a message in the dirt but still wasn't cleaned), no hand towel or face washers. Left tired, hungry and with a backache.

    Not much. In a quiet area. Big car spaces, easy to park in. Good TV (but batteries were running down on remote so only changed channel with it felt like it). Close to shops and eateries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    5.4
    Budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small rooms that weren't particularly clean but it was overall fine.

    Great parking. Great location to walk to shops and cafes etc. Cleanliness not great but adequate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    4.2
    Crap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything - double bed lumpy - not privacy blind broken can see thru from street - no biscuits or shampoo - no phone to ring as there was a fight outside my room

    Nothing - right on corner busy truck roundabout

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    10
    Our stay was excellent; we enjoyed the whole four days.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dangerous intersection on Windsor Road and George Street was not good, very congested and offering no provision for pedestrians, but this did not affect our feelings relating to the motel. An ironing board and iron in the unit rather than in the laundry room would have been nice, but no matter.

    We liked the position of the motel. It suited our needs perfectly.We came from Brisbane to Windsor to attend the bicentenary celebrations at St. Matthew's Anglican church and everything we wished to see was well within walking distance of the motel. Parking for our vehicle was excellent, the unit clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    10
    would use again if needed, and recommend to others
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The painting behind the lights , not finished properly ( being picky ), but hey , the standard excellent for the price

    The room was very clean , very good service from main counter , the location excellent for walks and cafes , parking excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    2.9
    I wouldn't even recommend this motel for rodents
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was very disappointed. It was filthy and dilapidated. I would not recommend this hotel and would actually warn people to stay away. Needs a major renovation to be on par with its tariffs.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    5.4
    A very budget motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds were extremely uncomfortable, there were cracks and obvious repairs to the ceil of the room, I couldn't understand the person attending the rooms, it was advertised with WIFI & Foxtel but neither were available. There were no tea spoons to stir coffee or tea.

    The room was clean & serviced adequately

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    5.0
    Keep driving.a
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy location. Toilet nearly inaccessible. Steep staircases. Other tenants parking across two spaces. Reception in another place across the road.

    Bed was ok, clean and warm. Good TV.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    2.9
    bloody horrible
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not appreciate having to walk across the road to book in and out. carpet was stained, it was absolutely filthy sheets had what looked like a make up stain on it very old air con which was too noisy, couldn't sleep with it on and needed to have tv volume loud to hear it. bathroom needs renovating, too old, rusty and small room was too small, had to move a tiny table out of the corner to seat 2 people to eat at it fridge door is very rusty, looks very disgusting no tap in the kitchenette to fill the kettle or rinse the cups,had to fill the kettle and rinse cups in the bathroom sink (disgusting) noisy neighbours, had police ask me at 10.30pm where some yelling was coming from, turns out it was in the top rooms behind us car space in front of our room was taken, had to park in front of other room on the other side of the motel blinds didn't open to allow light in neighbours warming up their car and talking for 20 mins outside our window at 5.30am on sunday morning then another neighbour across from us had his car radio very loud at 6am for almost 30 mins while he was inside his room with his door closed no phone in the room to call reception to complain Worst motel experience we have ever endured and will never book there again. We will NOT recommend this motel to anyone housekeeping demanded entry to replace dirty towels whilst my husband was standing almost naked after just finishing his shower, the housekeeper asked for the 2nd towel which was around my husbands waist at the time insinuating we had stole it

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    7.1
    Appart from the cigerette smoke most pleasurable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Erect no smoking signs out side the rooms & remove the ash bins under the verandah & make a designated smoke area away from the motel some where in the carpark, The smoke waffed heavily into my room near constantly from people smoking out side their doors.

    Cleaning staff & reception did a good job.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    7.1
    we were there for personal reasons so it was the ideal place to stay
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a toaster in all rooms in which we can make breakfast not enough car space we lost our car park as someone else used it

    we liked the location of the Motel a quick walk to the shops. the room was comfortable the bed was very comfortable it was an older Motel but alright

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The curtain cannot cover the inside . No hand towel or face towel or shampoo. Office is not locate in the property . Have to ring up to find whwre the reception is.

    Clean .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    5.0
    It was disappointing as we were tired and were looking forward to a good nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was right on a busy road so we barely got any sleep The shower wasn't cleaned very well The toilet was so close to the shower screen you could barely get your legs in to sit down

    It was fairly clean and easy to find Bed was comfortable Room was warm

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    2.5
    Don't go here !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor all round noise window broken air conditioner filthy barrel fell out of lock when opening door initially no extra blankets had booked weeks prior asked to be moved said they couldn't help as all booked out ! No maintenance done for years ! People abusing each other at 2am

    Central walk to shops

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    5.8
    Possibly alright for a last-minute stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelt HEAVily smoke-laden. Despite the non-smoking signs everywhere!! The toilet was loose on its foundation... quite a moving sensation !

    The beds were reasonably comfortable. And the bathroom, clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: