Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Windward Apartments 3.5 stars

137 Mooloolaba Esplanade, 4557 Mooloolaba, Australia

#32 of 81 hotels in Mooloolaba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Property was excellent, from the moment we checked in 4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was excellent, from the moment we checked in 4 hours early also as we arrived a lot earlier we had rang them and the manager was very nice and said we could check in early, it was literally right across the road from the beach, down the road from anything absolutely beautiful, asked the manager where a nice fish and chip shop was and let me tell you was well worth the short trip to it Deck on Parkyn if anyone wants to know. Will be back for sure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic Sunshine Coast Holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    We loved Windward Apartments because our Unit was spacious and secure. Staff were very friendly and most helpful during our stay. We had an amazing ocean view and were close walking distance to all restaurants and facilities. Will definitely return again soon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Great Location, Awesome Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Was a little bit noisy with being on the main road but it didn't matter - we were always up early to go for a walk before breakfast.

    Great location, great hosts, brilliant ocean views - what more could you ask for??

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Despite the Tv and lounge we had a good stay. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv controls did not work so the tv volume was unable to be turned down so it felt like it was blasting and causing a disruption. The bedroom tv only available channel was sbs Arabic news and radio channels. This was disappointing as on holidays with kids you like to have a functioning tv to watch a movie and relax. It was a frustration. The lounge was very uncomfortable.. It hurt our backs and could not rest our heads. Went to bed early as tv not working properly and lounge uncomfortable.

    Position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Spacious apartment with good layout, clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool very small, no spa, hotel on a very busy road, very noisy, wifi kept dropping out

    Spacious apartment with good layout, clean, Walking distance to shops, and aquarium, air conditioning was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Great staff , location, value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traveling as three adults and one child stayed in a two bed apartment maybe three Room should of been better as single bed too small for an adult but it was only a short visit 😊

    Easy acces on ground floor to pool and games room street garden area .easy walk to shops etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Very happy customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our rooms were old and dated. Definitely need refurbishment.

    Excellent location. Easy walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. The view from the balcony was stunning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    hosts were lovely and very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor hadn't been vacuumed prior to check in. Needs an air conditioner in the bedroom in the hotter Months of the year.

    Bed was really comfy. Spacious unit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic, would definitely rebook and recommend highly to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't stay for longer.

    Excellent location for families at affordable rates. Hosts were amazing. Unit and property very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Fun, enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to eateries. Great views of the ocean. Friend saw a whale heading out to sea early one morning. Even though it rained we were very comfortable and family and friends found it easy to visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    The managers were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The managers were very helpful Location of property was excellent - however first floor view was not as good as we would have preferred Property had everything in it that was required rating on a scale of 10 - 8.5

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are a little old/dated but comfortable. We stayed on the 1 floor so the privacy is a bit wanting from the side property into the bedrooms (just close curtain and all ok).

    Windward is situation in a great location. Only 5 minute walk to the beach and cafes. The property managers were really nice and extra helpful. Nice size rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    It as a good place to sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Building and room were very dated. Not much room in the bedroom when your luggage was in there. Very thin blanket on the bed - kept waking up cold.

    Good location - close to shops, restaurants and the beach. Pool was lovely and warm and not at all crowded.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    We always stay at the Windward it is in an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Darker blinds in the bedroom perhaps .thats all

    We always stay at the Windward it is in an excellent position to every where we want to go .eg Supermarket ,bus stop ,coffee shops across the road to the beach ,restaurants .We love it there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    The unit was very spacious and included a good range of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A few minor things such as replacement of place mat and drink coaster set. However nothing much that would spoil your stay

    The unit was very spacious and included a good range of amentities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    The apartment was tired needed to be tidied up but was a good spot comfortable and handy to everthin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The step into shower unsafe. Drapes didn't work and couldn't be pooled. Kitchen pot without lid.Needed more than 1 tea towel.

    Great spot for bus and walk to shops supermarket etc. Great view of the ocean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    Like 3 star than its fine. Look at the property on google earth for location choice. Busy road.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Every thing was ok with our stay. however while the esplanade apartment has a good view to the ocean, the traffic noise is quiet loud. I would suggest this is not a apartment for a quite holiday stay and relaxing on the balcony.

    We only required this apartment while we were moving house into a local suburb. The accommodation was adequate for this. I made a booking through Bookings .com for 4 adults and one child under 5 years. The management did ask for a payment for the child's bed. However after some friendly discussions with them they agreed not to persist with the extra charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed the people running windward along with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the Main Street, so loud at night with windows open, but that's what you get for being so close to the beach. :)

    We enjoyed the people running windward along with the location. Beach was across the street, lots of restaurants and shopping too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness upon arrival and after 'cleaning' within apartment Applicances not working Cupboards not stocked

    Location Apartment size Heated pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Excellent value, great location, friendly management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Pillows very hard. Kitchen - short on dishes compared to my daughter's apartment. However, not a problem this time as we did not cook or entertain.

    Convenience to local facilities. Bus route. Comfort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.1
    Fortunate relocation due to a leak!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartment was tired and needed an upgrade, but was ok. Perhaps a little overpriced.

    Spacious accomodation. Good supply of free wifi. Excellent location. Originally located on level 2, but due to a leak we were moved to level 7. I don't think we would have been happy on level 2.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Location is perfect - opposite the beach and very short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment on the second floor so quite close to the road and street - could be quite noisy when on the balcony.

    Location is perfect - opposite the beach and very short walk to town. Spacious apartment - great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Great position , spacious venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I only had 5 nights !

    the position was an easy walk to the beach , shops and surf club. Shops included ,pub , coles ,coffee shops , specialist retail shops. The unit was spacious , clean , well furnished . We had other people stay with us. We also had visitors from Brisbane and the Sunny coast visit us. It was ideal for receiving people and entertaining The facilities included a pool table and a good size heated swimmimg pool. The tariff for our 5 night ,with people staying and going was quite reasonable. Security was very tight . No unnecessary noise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Family Friendly Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight smell from bathroom floor drain when basin tap turned on.

    Beautiful bed, views, locality, facilities (pool, BBQ, games, gym). Very friendly staff. Great booking facility for local attractions. Very centrally located with secure underground car park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    6.7
    Property is marketed as family friendly but the strict rules...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is marketed as family friendly but the strict rules, early curfew and noise rules makes it difficult to keep children quiet, particularly with a large family

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic beachfront holiday at Windwards Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One member of the group had trouble buzzing the rooms from outside, however this could have been due to a human error rather than a complicated system

    The rooms were lovely and clean, beds were comfortable, everything in the kitchen worked and the balcony provided the place with lovely airflow

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    Great location and facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabric Lounge suite was filthy and you felt as though you needed a shower after sitting on it or touching the arms.

    Great location and facilities. Well equipped and above average size. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although te management has tried their best to maintain the apartments they are aging. Had a hotwater issue and had to wait for it to get warmed up. We were in level 4. The view of the sea is not quite unobstructed. Relatively small swimming pool.Electronic games were old and not free for the occupants.

    Very good location. Easy access to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    Great stay. Thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Traffic noise was loud : yes, aware that you cannot influence this...but it was a factor.

    Location was very convenient for IRONMAN 70.3 World Championships, tourist area, etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lady at reception on arrival was very friendly and welcoming. Liked everything...apartment, view, location, pool!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Location was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have preferred a higher floor - complex did not seem full. View was limited

    Location was great. Comfortable spacious unit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, lovely sea views!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely sea views, Nice clean unit!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    amazing location, solid apartment style
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    plates and cutlery were dirty, had to re-wash everything before we used it

    amazing location, solid apartment style

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    It was handy my girls and friends loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Presentation was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    A great weekend away with family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated but it is an older hotel so no big issue.

    Great location, friendly staff, good rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    2.5
    Did not feel welcomed at all and staff were rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very rude

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    We highly recommend your apartments and will certainly stay with you the next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal location to beach, shops and restaurants. Gloria was very accommodating and a pleasure to meet. We wished we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location and great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No air-conditioning in bedrooms.

    Excellent location and great views

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condtion in the room,

    Clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic views. Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking for a second car

    The location...absolutely stunning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Overall, it was a wonderful stay with great facilities and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soaps and bathroom products would have been better with more contents e.g. Bottles

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.5
    Close to restaurants and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The unit was very tied, needed a full renovation.

    Close to restaurants and beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike it is a older type apartment but presented well

    Close to everything I wanted to go to

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to beach and Mooloolaba. Views from balcony are excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    very enjoyable close to shops, restaurants, beach walks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Very comfortable king bed. good kitchen with all glasses pots pans all you need for cooking.Nice clean pool . Older unit 1981 vintage ,well kept.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful relaxing comfortable unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not stay longer

    Location,view, how homey it felt

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise and poor view

    Pool Good laundry and well equiped kitchen

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    We had a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our twin stroller did not fit through the door to our apartment which was really disappointing.

    It was spacious- good position - friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Delightful but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise factor was really high

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    bathrooms were large
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oven was very dirty White tile floor was very very dirty

    bathrooms were large Beds comfortable Plenty of room for 4 women

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely management. Great position ,ocean view and walk to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    Friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    The place to stay at Mooloolaba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    Could not have been happier with the accomdation. Terrific location, amazing views, large apartment and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    The ocean view is truly magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ocean view is truly magnificent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic views and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic views and location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Memorable days we never forgot that we spend at windward appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not providing in long lease term

    Very co-operative staff. Excellent nature.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Great weekender
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like the position and the closeness to eateries, shops, beach etc

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.1
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No Air conditioning to bedrooms and this was not disclosed.

    Excellent Location Great Views Friendly Hosts Spacious Unit Easy Check in and Out

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    All rooms and balcony were just the right amount of space to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All rooms and balcony were just the right amount of space to make our stay very comfortable. Location great to beach, shops, eateries.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.3
    Nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise and the three bedroom apartment we had really needed another AC IN THE MASTER ROOM

    Close to Coles just around the corner very handy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Excellent / Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent / Perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    My wife and I had a wonderful stay and could have asked for nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Proximity to to beach and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    8.3
    The apartment was large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was looking a little worn and a repaint would be a good idea.

    The apartment was large.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Esplanade accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super convenient location & managers very welcoming and helpful. Very clean & well maintained apartment taken at short notice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay at Windward
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to beach and all shops and restaurants. Apartment was large and spacious. We would definitely return!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Location and service were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some street noise when traffic was heavier.

    Location and service were excellent. Amenities we look for (groceries, restaurants, beaches) were within walking distance. Free secure parking. Gloria & Nev were very accommodating for some special needs that arose with our stay. We plan to go back again.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.5
    Wonderful view close to shops beach & restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    TV not working in main bedroom management did do their best to fix but still had no luck or replacements.

    Wonderful view close to shops beach & restaurants

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.2
    The managers Nev and Gloria at Windward are amazing, they...
    • Family with older children

    More patio furniture

    The managers Nev and Gloria at Windward are amazing, they went above and beyond in making our stay for Aussie Surf Titles as comfortable as possible. The location was fantastic and the Spice Grill 2 doors down does an amazing breakfast. Thanks Nev and Gloria

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.9
    Location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are so hard!!! Both were bad, hard and lumpy. Pillows are thin and flat. Everything else about the place is perfect bar the sleeping!

    Location is perfect! Large, newly renovated bathrooms were also great.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    The fabulous location so close to Coles and the coffee strip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The noise from the road but the pluses outweighed that

    The fabulous location so close to Coles and the coffee strip plus across from the beach. Management were lovely

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.9
    Location was fantastic, close to beach, shops, restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There were not enough plain glasses for general drinking (plenty of wine glasses). For the price we paid for ocean views I think we should have had an Apt. on a higher floor. I shouldn't have had to ask for more toilet paper. Minor flaws.

    Location was fantastic, close to beach, shops, restaurants and Coles. Beds were very comfortable. The Apt. was large. I would certainly recommend Windward.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    5.4
    Wonderful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was somewhat clean, floors needed a vacuum and there was hair in the toilet bowl. Room was partially refurbished, but needs to be finished. Cutlery needs to be replaced and no suitable comfortable chairs for limited mobility older person!

    Wonderful view!

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: