Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel 4.5 stars

15 Hunter St, 7000 Hobart, Australia

#31 of 83 Holiday rentals in Hobart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1091 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat pump blowing on bed. Limited reception hours, I had no contact with hotel as I arrived at 6:30pm and left at 8am. In turn had no idea where to park my car. Luckily I contacted hotel myself to ask about reception hours prior to arriving.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio - non-serviced rate
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think they should drop the word Boutique from their name, while it was clean, comfortable and in an excellent location it was not boutique-y in anyway.

    The property is in a good area, and within walking distance of Hobart's tourist spots.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Combined washing drying machine was useless and hot water system leaked. Staff were excellent with the situation of replacing the hot water system. Complimentary bottle of red was appreciated. 👍🍷.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very dated and dirty. The room we were in had one chair to sit at facing the wall and the only tvi is facing the bed. No point having a kitchenette because there is no table or chairs to sit at. Very disappointed and won’t be returning.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place would get 10/10 if it had a heated pool or spa. Recommend not to get a room opposite the lifts.

    Apartment Style accommodation, walking distance to Salamanca and CBD. Hogs Breathe Cafe a great steak.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioner is not really working well. Out of 5 days, for about 3 days, there’s no air (hot or cold) coming out. Very suffocating.

    The location is extremely good & convenient. Just a short distance to many places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifully presented, warm and bed was very comfortable. We got in after 10 pm, communication was excellent regarding how to access the room and car park as reception was unattended at that time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio - non-serviced rate
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Question is what didn't I like, so have to split hairs and say: 1. Bathroom sink too small - hard to face wash without wetting the floor 2. The 2-in-1 washing-drying machine doesn't dry well. As is typical of such models 3. The studios facing Davey St can hear theain road noise at night 4. Carpark access bit confusing initially. Accessible via Evan At and a roller shutter door just before the traffic light to Davey.

    So what I liked: 1. Excellent location to Salamanca and city centre. 2. Our unit (#17) was just a few steps from the designated parking lot. Easy for off/on loading kids and bags. 3. Good wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Zero

    The room was spacious. King size bed which was extremely comfortable.Lovely clean bathroom.The view was a delight.Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel is a place i would most certainly stay at again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While all the rooms / facilities are excellent, the front rooms can get a bit of road noise.

    This was our second stay & we’re again very impressed. When we rolled up, we were in a front room & though the room was excellent, there was a lot of street noise. The staff were great, & managed to move us (& even our luggage!) to a room at the rear of the property. Fantastic!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very Satisfied and will recommend to friends for stay in Hobart

    Excellent and friendly staff. Very efficient and easy to deal with. Excellent location and parking arrangements

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Avoid ground floor rooms as they feel a bit like they are underground with no outside view. Get upper floor facing the water to avoid the traffic noise.

    Good location on the waterfront with lots of places to eat and most of Hobart easy walking distance. Well equipped

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi reception in the bedrooms was good. unfortunately Wifi in the living area was poor. One of my colleagues had a meeting at Henry Jones, and she could pick up the Zero Davey wifi from there.

    Perfect accommodation for 3 colleagues. we all had our own very comfortable bedroom. the kitchen and living room facilities were extremely comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being an upmarket apartment we were disappointed with the shower containment in both the ensuite and main bathrooms. Water went everywhere. This gets messy when you have to share with other couples. Toilets being inside both bathrooms makes another awkward situation when 6 people are trying to get ready or go to the toilet. These types of upmarket 3bd apartments should always consider a stand alone seperate toilet.

    We stayed at in a 3 bedroom apartment with 2 other couples. The location was amazing and so close to main attractions on the wharf. The apartment was bigger than any other 3 bd I've seen. Definitely an upmarket apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    apartments are nice without being luxurious so at nearly $390 per night they are expensive so you are really paying for the location

    Three bedroom apartment was nice and roomy for the 5 of us. Kitchen was well equipped, nice large lounge although could have done with a coffee table. Beds were nice and comfy and although it was a bit cold to sit on the balcony it would be lovely in summer. Location was perfect as one of our travelling group was elderly and couldn’t walk too far. Close to great restaurants, taxis just across the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment (and therefore bedrooms) faced the main road rather than the harbour as depicted in the on-line photos. While reasonably insulated, traffic noise was sleep disruptive. Ask for a unit away from the road.

    Great location on the harbour with everything in walking distance. Apartment was well equipped and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, a studio on the second floor facing a large hotel was very noisy at night which affected sleep quality. The blinds were not effective in blocking bright lights from outside. I was anticipating a view of the water due to its location and brochures, but it was only of the hotel and road.

    The location near the water was really convenient. The attractive interior design of the room and cleanliness were good. The room itself was comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was not having a door on the ensuite.

    I didn’t use the parking I loved how relaxed the staff were and how comfortable the apartment was.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff went out of the way to accommodate us. Originally I only booked a single room but when my partner and daughter surprised me with an unexpected visit, Zero Davey came to the rescue! They were warm and friendly and changing plans was no drama. We will come again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is great but we had Hunter room and the road noise is very invasive in the bedrooms. I would def stay again but request a room overlooking the dock not the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. It was a pity the cafe hours were limited. 2. It would have been useful to have a convenience store nearby

    Overall the property suited us very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to sit in comfort. The basin in bathroom was very small and hard to use. The materials used in the room seemed to make it difficult to clean area properly

    good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely noisy. There was a lot of street noise and noise form businesses below in the morning. Perhaps double glazing or 'Magnetite' could fix this? The room was very 'tired' looking', lots of marks/chips on walls.

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    With our 10 month old in mind, we booked the room to use the kitchenette and the washing machine. The washing machine was not working and when I called to ask about it, I was told the one in our room was not operational. Reception also closes at 6:30pm. Cafe was not worth visiting.

    The room we stayed in was a studio apartment. It was close to the waterfront and associated attractions. The room was also clean. The parking was on the same level as the rooms and was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drier didn’t work but reception let us us the communal one - so no issue!

    Best location in Hobart right on the waterfront. Absolutely beautiful area with great restaurants and cafes only 5 mins walk into Hobart. Quiet and safe. Highly recommend the apartment which even had a washing machine! Most comfortable beds and pillows so had wonderful nights sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entrance to the car parking needs clear signage. Easy to miss

    Apartment is very central and close to most of Hobart's attractions. It was very comfortable and the attached parking was very easy to use. The restaurant is just a cafe but perfectly adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that night 1 we were booked into a room that had only a view of a tin roof, but we booked the hotel for the harbor view. When I returned to reception to change rooms I was tersely informed by the girl on reception they were fully booked and could not be moved. I returned to reception the next morning to cancel the next 2 nights and was informed I could have been moved on check in night and that they had other rooms available. I have no idea what her problem was but we were not happy at all.

    On the harbor, close to restaurants and amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washer/ dryer doesn’t dry your clothes so we were left with lots of wet clothes. A separate dryer would be much better.

    The position is excellent. The room is well appointed. The staff were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and on street extremely noisy all night and early morning.. But no parking on site would never stay here when we get more to stay at wool store. Sorry would never return or recommend to friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient hot water for shower, next to open area concert , very noise until 5:00 am , door locks not working, no air conditioning in the rooms, need to open the room door during sleeping , email to arrange carpark and replied ok, but no provision of parking and need to park somewhere farer else .

    Bed comfortable , kitchen big enough

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows were incredibly uncomfortable, the sink was clogged, the washer/dryer was complicated and some written instructions would have been very welcomed.

    Lovely place with an amazing location. Near many nice restaurants and close to the CBD. Friendly staff and big room. Good price too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was way to small with no windows that opened for fresh air. The only sliding door opened virtually onto the street with people walking past to go to the café.

    Modern and clean, great position in Hobart.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero on Davey is on a busy street and if you are on the road side of the accommodation it is very noisy! The dust on the horizontal blinds was revolting. They didn’t appear to have been cleaned for a long time. Also the dirt and dust in the vents in the bathroom was awful.

    The location of this accommodation is fantastic! Close to the city centre and amazing restaurants Hobart has on offer!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough car park spots, need to park away if it is full.

    very typical convenient hotel with modern decoration. Looks quite clean and tidy at first impression. Staff is friendly and nice. Have to mention the location is great, just next to Elizabeth pier.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio - non-serviced rate
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The washer/dryer was good for washing the clothes but the dryer did nothing more than boil the clothes. They came out wetter than they went in. Needs a separate dryer - very frustrating when it takes 2 days to do 2 loads of washing. The attached cafe does some basic breakfast but not good value. Better to go down the road for good breakfasts at a better price. Although I booked parking in advance and had a confirmation email they had no record of the request at check in. I was lucky that they had one space left. The rooms are a bit noisy with morning city traffic right outside.

    Great location. Onsite parking was excellent. Good sized room. Fast and reliable internet. Good access cards. Staff were very friendly at check out. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. Excellent lighting in the room and the bathroom was functional and a good size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio - non-serviced rate
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wet clothes from washer/dryer & non draining basin Rm14

    Waterfront location central for all travellers.Art,culture,history, shops,tours,dining,hospital,transport,& Saturday Salamanca market plus Battery Point.Onsite parking.Plus!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise of traffic in Davey Street

    The location of this hotel makes staying at this hotel so good. Walk out and there is the water and only a few minutes walk into the CBD. Check in staff excellent and friendly; in room facilities good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad bottle of wine Got locked in toilet Ran out of toilet paper Air con didn’t work Noisey Curtains weren’t hung properly Staff feedback was very poor

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were rather indifferent while others were very friendly and helpful

    We were in room 8 on ground floor which seems to be about 50% bigger than the other ground floor rooms. The cafe was between our room and the street so it blocked out all the traffic noise. The cafe was great value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio - non-serviced rate
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our washer-dryer was broken. Apparently they cause lots of problems for the staff. However Reception offered to put our wet clothes in the industrial dryer which was super helpful.

    Our room was ready much earlier than usual check-in time, we'd dropped our bags off as we got in very early, and they took our bags up to the room for us. Excellent customer service by the staff on reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have appreciated a door between the bathroom and the bedroom in bedroom that had the spa bath. with the mirrors on the wardrobe door, I would have liked a little more privacy while doing my ablutions

    The apartment was much larger than I had expected. It was great because we booked three apartments for six couples. It meant we could all meet in one apartment if we wanted too. I was more than satisfied. i

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    These are serviced apartments rather than a hotel, and the facilities are good. You could cook and serve a small dinner party on arrival with the kit they provide. (You’d have to buy the food, of course!) All the rooms have a washing machine, the beds are comfortable, the bathroom works and it’s a short walk to excellent restaurants and the Hobart centre. Car parking is cheap and trouble-free.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio - non-serviced rate
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent accommodation, modern, clean, city at your doorstep, double glazed windows no outside traffic noise, value for money, we'll definitely stay again and recommend this property to family and friends

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaners who did the room prior to our visit didn't pay attention to details. We found bread in the microwave and used coffee grains in the plunger.

    Had everything we needed with the bonus of a washer/drier machine. Parking only $10 per day extra - undercover and secure. Walking distance to everything we needed. Proper room service - lovely to return to.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the ground floor with no view. Luckily it was not too noisy so we could sleep through the night.

    The facility in the room suit our purpose. The location was perfect; nearby to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A water view would have been nice - we overlooked the roof of the cafe on the main road.

    When we stayed, the cafe wasn't open so can't respond re the croissants. One detail we appreciated was being able to leave our luggage in the hotel before joining the cruise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    RE : Restaurants : Fish Frenzy ( Wharf) & Chinese ( next door to Zero Davey). Fish Shop for an Island that has access to some of the freshest fish in the world meal was below what we expected for the money . Chinese - friendly but meal just OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking should be complimentary.

    Spacious modern 2 bedroom apartment with everything we needed - large kitchen, large bathrooms, washing machine etc. Photos are an accurate reflection of property.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grouting and sinks were not cleaned properly in the bathrooms or just simply looked “old”

    Eating breakfast on outdoor area overlooking sullivan’s cove

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisy with the garbage trucks in the early hours of the morning, it was a Sunday night after the Hobart Cup and nothing was open (restaurants) after about 9.00pm, so was shocked to find no room service on Sundays and public holidays which meant no breakfast the next morning either as it was a public holiday

    Great Location, very comfy beds, great under cover parking at a small cost - well worth the $10, taxi just over the road very convenient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Zero Davey Apartment was superb. Its location on the Hobart Waterfront could not have been better. Perfect for a Hobart-based holiday and close to all amenities. We stayed for five nights. The room was modern and pleasant, and the kitchenette was well equipped and functional. No complaints and we would certainly return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment for 5 nights, having previously stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment for 2 nights. Moving from the 1 bedroom to the 2 bedroom apartment was painless. We were allowed to stay in the 1 bedroom until 11:00 am (instead of the usual 10:00 am checkout) and the staff moved our luggage up to the 2 bedroom when that was ready. The first night, we discovered that we had left a plug adapter in the 1 bedroom apartment – the housekeeping staff had found it and it was delivered to us promptly the following morning. The 2 bedroom apartment is huge – two large bedrooms, one with a queen size bed, the other with king size. The “master bedroom” also had a spa. Both bedrooms had their own bathroom with a large shower. A washing machine / dryer was located in one of the cupboards of the second bedroom. The kitchen was also large with more cupboards and counter space than most residences. The kitchen utensils were adequate although not extensive. There was a dishwasher and a complete stove (i.e with oven, not just a stove top) Internet was available both on wi-fi (slow) and hard wired with an Ethernet cable – fast (1 Gbps). There are lots of windows and a sliding glass doors which open onto a large balcony for a view of a building that looks like an enormous storage tank. That turned out to be a concert hall. The only downside was that the windows and sliding glass doors are poor insulators of sound – you would be woken up by the early morning rush hour traffic which began around 6:00 am.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio - non-serviced rate
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in their 1 bedroom apartment for 2 nights. The apartment is located on the wharf within easy walking distance to restaurants, stores and ferries. Reception closes at 9 pm on weekdays and 6:30 pm on weekends. We had arrived late on a Sunday and called the phone number shown at the front entrance. After pressing the appropriate option to get security we found the phone system looping back to the start of the interactive voice response process and we were not able to reach their security staff. We then tried the second entrance on the side of the building where you can call security directly. They provided the code to open a locked mailbox to retrieve our key. In the morning we found the staff to be friendly and helpful. They assured me that the after hours phone problem would be investigated and fixed. The apartment is a good size, modern, clean, with a large bathroom with shower. Both a desk and a “bar” counter for eating at are provided. The kitchen is well equipped; there is a ceramic glass stove top with good flat bottomed pots. A minor quibble - the frying pan was not flat and wobbled on the stove. A teapot and kettle are supplied but no coffee maker. They do supply instant coffee. For the price charged it would be nice to have a coffee maker with pouches of "real" coffee. The mini bar in the fridge had a wide variety of drinks available for purchase. Wifi was slow but could connect laptop to a wall jack with Ethernet cable. Internet performance was then fast (100 Mbps)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a balcony studio which was very comfortable. It is a great location and an easy walk to many places of interest. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio - non-serviced rate
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If I HAVE to give a 'negative' then I guess the two fold out beds (which were not supposed to be part of our stay) were a little clunky. We only found this out because our 5 year old wanted to explore EVERYTHING. But we had wonderfully comfortable accommodation for 4 people and one of the fold outs would have been great. So it would easily sleep 6 in comfort!

    The bath was sensational and we were able to cook up a storm with local food in the kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved the location and room was great. Would love to have had a balcony for the ambience. Friendly staff and couldn't do more to help when having issues with drying clothes. Would highly recommend .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the Grand Chancellor and the lights from there shone straight into our room. The Venetian blinds didn’t block out the light at all. Was also quite noisy

    The staff were fabulous and location is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The views weren't the best.

    The beds were great! Also, the service exceeded my expectations! I would mainly recommend to people who are traveling with 4+ members.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception is not open 24 hours so if you arrive outside of reception hours it is not clear how you check in

    Excellent location, close to lots of bars & restaurants and walking distance to Hobart CBD Very clean and tidy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything that we would change or that we didn’t like.

    We stayed for three nights in a luxurious wonderful apartmentment with lots of natural light, big windows, great decor and it was very well equipped. We loved the location on the end of the pier. The apartment was excellent, it had everything we needed and a lot of extras including a great area to eat with high quality furnishings and a really smart and well equipped kitchen and Tv and sofas, amazing bathrooms including a double shower and spa in the master suite and a laundry.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was lovely and the bed super comfortable. I especially like that the studio rooms have a washer/dryer, which just makes life a bit easier when travelling. And, of course, the location of the Zero Davey is perfect :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive into and out of the car park was seriously SCARY. I was sure we would scrape our hire car

    Bed and pillows were really comfortable. Location was very well placed and convenient to city shops, Salamanca place, great restaurants and of course the harbour was gorgeous. Walking out the door and having everything you could want within walking distance was special.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff frendly. Good view , clean , good location ,good value .just great It was perfect . All my family memers are happy . Definitely i will stay next year again .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had an uncomfortable feel and was positioned in a dark bottom corner of the building. It was described as a ‘courtyard’ room but there was no courtyard, just a gloomy wall a metre away from sliding doors. It was undeniably the worst room you could get there, it wouldn’t surprise me if some seedy porn video had been shot there. Expected so much more for the price and couldn’t wait to leave. Will never return to Zero Davey Boutique Apartments.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception open limited hours. Noisy room at street level. No atmosphere, simply clinical.

    It was a roof over our heads. Centrally located but would not recommend a 'courtyard' apartment. A euphemism for (busy and noisy) street level room. Clean and clinical. No atmosphere but can walk to everywhere in town centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chipped plates and crockery. Mould around spa bath and tiles in shower. Vents above showers full of dust. Cleaners sometimes beds made poorly, insufficient toilet paper no extras in cupboard. Paperwork said light cleaning but it seemed most days a quick rough job.

    Location, quiet, beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "garden" apartment overlooks two metal benches behind the sky-tall wall, a bit "prisony" vibe. For this price, there are better and way more charming and authentic apartments available through other services. Breakfast is paid, parking is paid.

    Very close to everything, and very quiet even though it's facing a busy road. Wi-Fi connection is very fast and unlimited, use it if you want to get your offline Netflix downloads for the road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and lack of communication with unloading our luggage without receiving a parking ticket. Balcony was so small only one person could just fit on it. No fan in the bathroom. Very noisy (traffic)

    Close to the harbour

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a lot firmer than I'd like but that's my personal preference

    Fantastic location! Great affordable parking and could walk to cbd, Salamanca and wharf. Accommodation was very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The barhroom basin too small.

    Adored everything about the apartment in that it afforded privacy and is a fabulous location and outlook. Bed super comfy. Loved the balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and spacious room, comfortable bed, awesome shower in the bathroom and walking distance to many things - shopping, parks, restaurants, markets, things to see and do. Would definitely recommend and book to stay here in the future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Courtyard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The staff were friendly and a pleasure to deal with. The apartment was more than we expected, clean, comfortable and private. Great location, right on the harbour, short walk to everything we wanted to see and do. Taxi dropped us at the door and there was a taxi rank across the road, no traffic noise at night, plenty of facilities available. 500 metre walk to the Sydney/Hobart Race Village, we were right in the middle of the action, short walk to Salamanca and into Hobart city centre. Rooms were serviced, our room only opened onto a small courtyard with no view but with Constitution Dock, Taste of Tasmania and Salamanca right at your doorstep why would you sit inside your room when there was so much on offer outside!! We had such a good time we have booked for next year at the Zero Davey Apartments and have recommended it to our friends and family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise

    Excellent location. Walking distance to everything. Huge apartment, balcony a bit noisy on the city side but none the less perfect for a family. Will definitely stay there again when next in Hobart.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows were really dirty overlooking a heavy traffic street and it felt like staying in a room without windows. The even had an ad for their cafe over one window. The photos of the hotel was from the nice harbour side.

    Very nice facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Courtyard - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had no windows! It was stifling. A sliding door led to a tiny, shut-in courtyard, but we couldn't leave the door open for ventilation because of strong cooking smells. The air-conditioner squeaked so we left it off. When we complained, nothing happened.

    The location is great - you walk out the door straight onto the harbour and waterfront. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: