Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort 4 stars

J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252, Palm-Eagle Beach, Aruba

#2 of 31 hotels in Palm-Eagle Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 264 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Celebration for completion of graduate school. We ate, drank, swam, had fun 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t long enough

    The view from our balcony was spectacular. Dozens of people would stop by the trees on the beach to take pictures. We could look at the trees 24/7

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Amsterdam Manor a great choice for independent-minded travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit expensive. You do need a car to get to non-beach sites and shopping.

    For those who want to avoid the vacationing hordes staying all together in the high rise resorts, Amsterdam Manor is ideal. Great beach access, comfortable large apartment suite upgrade offered, easy parking, nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Two thumbs up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely nothing. Needless to say, I do travel a lot.

    Excellent location, clean room every time we came back, friendly staff throughout the property and highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds/pillows were not good, wifi was intermittent.

    Great location, relatively good price for a place right on the beach, always free palapas and chairs on the beach. Very nice overall!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed a lovely 4 nights at the Amsterdam and will return again. This was my second trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did think my room was a bit expensive for no view at all.

    The staff is just wonderful. Kind, courteous, patient. Concierge was so helpful, checking multiple options. Pool area is great - never crowded and the bar happy hour is a great treat and staff was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Amazing smaller intimate resort on the most beautiful beatiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not great. Very flat. Would have also liked to have an American coffee alternative in room. We had espresso and that was good. But would have liked to have some coffee to brew too. Other than that no complaints.

    Loved having a room with a kitchenette. The bed was large. Jacuzzi tub was great. Cleaning staff great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall, very good, I would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell from the sink in the bathroom (like sewage) from time to time, not enough info or ideas/suggestion from the concierge.

    Great location right in front of the beach, passions restaurant on the beach (feet in the sand) with the sunset, the pool very clean perfect size, the size of the hotel made the service from the staff more personnal and attentive,the studio type room with small kitchen and well equiped with everything, big foodmart store with everything you might need at walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Loved it, we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room could have used better lighting and we would upgrade to the one bedroom suite. Plenty of space though, we just like more space. The pool isn't heated and is a bit chilly. There is the 15% service fee applied to the room whether you ask for service or not, so you might as well have your room cleaned. One other thing, not a huge deal, but the bikes they rent need some work! The price is right on the rental, the women's bike gears aren't working at all.

    Loved the location! Loved the happy hour with Peter!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say.

    Really close to the beach, a $10 rude to town and a $22 rude to the airport. The beach bar and dinning is great. The beach is fantastic and the staff are really lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    We recommend Amsterdam Manor to anyone who likes a good beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Excellent location on the excellent Eagle Beach. Very good apartment with comfortable beds and a fully equipped kitchen-area. (Close to Super Foods supermarket for breakfast things.) Nice staff. Good beach restaurant for lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel staff and quaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had wide open back which made it difficult to shower without flooding the bathroom. Pool railing only went down to 3rd step of 6 to 7 steps. Made it very hard for ppl with walking difficulties to get in and out of the pool. Pull out couch is not intended for large/tall ppl. Needed a rollaway

    Staff was exceptional. When above and beyond to make our stay great. WiFi is free

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    An absolutely outstanding experience - wish I could go back right now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A longer stay ;D

    The charming architecture, very accommodating staff, fabulous one-bedroom suite where I stayed, unbelievably beautiful beachfront site, excellent food and extremely well maintained complex was truly remarkable. The management of the Amsterdam Manor went out of their way to make my special birthday trip with my son a memorable experience! They even sent a bottle of champagne to my suite. Thanks so much, Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay at Amsterdam and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable. Woke up with sore back every day

    We were greeted with complimentary rum punch drinks as we checked in (tasty). Check in was fast Liked the location, very quiet and easy access to the beach. Marc, the concierge, was very helpful getting us a vehicle on a holiday. Had dinner at Mangos and the food was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Awesome location and very family friendly. One happy island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A document with TV channel listings would be helpful.

    The bartender Peter at the hotel bar is awesome. Don't miss happy hour every evening from 5-6 and then again from 9-10 if you are up for it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Great beach and nice rooms if a little bit out of date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was clean and comfortable, but small. In good shape, but not particularly modern. Lightning was odd, especially “mood lighting”. Had to ask for bath and kitchen refills (milk, tea, lotion etc.

    Great beach with plenty of loungers and shade.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Definitely want to go back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like first room next to restaurant and was moved to a room we preferred in a quieter area.

    Lovely, small to medium hotel with European flair. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Beach is spectacular!! Best in Aruba.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Simply the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff at the beach managing the towels and floats not helpful at all.

    Friendly and helpful staf at the reception. Beautiful property, near to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Great place to stay to enjoy an excellent beach in Aruba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast/brunch options nearby are a bit limited.

    This is a great place to stay if your goal is to spend considerable time on an amazing beach. It takes no more than two minutes to walk from the hotel to the beach, which is supplied with freely available cabanas and lounge chairs for hotel guests. The hotel is a medium distance away from downtown area, but this is accessible using public buses; the stop is just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Best hotel in Aruba after 6 trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To leave Aruba after 10 nights

    Second stay there Wonderful beach and easy to reach downtown It has a bus stop in front of it and a giant supermarket 900 meters far from it The room has a very good size and we used the kitchen often for lunch time

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    exceed expectations, one of the best amazing experience I have ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would suggest black out in room's windows

    Customer Service Ocean View Food and Beverages quality Daily Room Service - cleaning Staff always were very kind and smiling people

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very helpful staff. Had an issue with our key at 12 pm and there were maintenance people available on the property. Housecleaning did a great job. The beach was lovely, quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Awesome, super relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds ate not comfortable, they sag and sqeek and I wish they would invest in replacing them.

    Perfect location and very friendly accomodating staff ( from housekeeping, waiters to reception, everyone) . The looks of the building are beautiful, nice la-out. Very complete little kitchenette.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    We would recommend Amterdam Manor to honeymooners like us or for any other vacation.
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Mangos restaurant and passions on the beach were excellent! Room service was top notch, they made sure the room looked as if it was the first day every day. Mini market staff and concierge was very friendly. Super Foods Grocery store nearby was very convienent and had a great selection of fresh meats to bring back to cook in suite. LaCabana resort next door has a casino to get your gambling fix, which we tried our hand at in live table black jack and some slot machines. Buses to palm beach was very affordable and fast to explore other restaurants and stores. Butterfly farm is super close and was worth checking out to see all the beautiful colorful species and to make friends with a gentlemen named Josh (tour guide). Excursions are super accessible by stepping onto Eagle beach in front of Amsterdam Manor, we did a snorkeling adventure which we saw the Antilla Shiprwreck and Malmok and Boca Catalina snorkel spots to see many tropical fish within arms length, (we also saw a huge sea turtle surface on the way to shipwreck site). Upper deck bar has two happy hours 5-6 and 9-10, which we took advantage of (buy one drink get same drink free), we loved the pina coladas and banana bridges. It was great to see iguanas and lizards all over the place just like squirrels in suburbs of Chicago. Eagle beach was a very private feel and sand so soft and white with crystal clear blue turquoise waters. This resort is located in the low rise part of island and we definitely were glad to stay in this less crowded area where you can find lounge chairs and palapas without a problem. All in all, a very lovely place to stay and had such a unique vibe unlike any other cookie cutter resorts in nearby areas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Overall the Amsterdam Manor exceeded our expectations. Great value and Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the beach itself is beautiful. It is a public beach. Very close to the area for waverunner rentals.

    The staff, food, room, and cleanliness at the property were all excellent. Location was convenient to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    We loved it and will be heading back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom fan was inside the ceiling. You could hear it and it was loud. But it was covered by plaster in the ceiling

    The staff was freindly and helpful. Perfect location not crowded. Passion restaraunt was great and romantic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Received a free upgrade to a suite facing the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach bar employee wasn't very friendly and refused to add the drinks to my room tab. Had to pay when ordering. Not a big deal.

    Received a free upgrade to a suite facing the beach. Much better than the room I originally booked. The staff was great. Awesome beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Disappointed that my room cost me WAY more than I was quoted on Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was very upset with the fact that before I booked the room the total price was $700 for two nights, but after clicked the button to confirm the reservation the total was $854. As it was an immediate confirmation and non-refundable, I was stuck paying $154 more that I expected to. That means the actual price I paid was 22% higher than the price I was led to believe I was going to pay. Very bad!!

    The hotel was very nice, great location, and beautiful room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Pristine, Dutch flavor, huge suites, great restaurants on property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool was a bit small..but its all about the Eagle Beach right across the street!

    The suite we had was on ground level...right across from the pool. The room was super roomy..living space with couch, chairs, TV..then move into the dining room with 4 chairs, and a full kitchen! We had a king bed, super comfy & lots of pillows, 2 closets, dressers & safe. We just could not ask for a better hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    I really want to keep this gem all to myself!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The jacuzzi tub was hard to step in and out of when using the shower! Caution! LOL

    I really want to keep this gem all to myself! Perfect size for a leisurely vacation with the best beach. Clean,quiet and classy with small pool enough to relax and cool off.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Honeymoon on a Happy Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was not the best. It was difficult it get connection at certain times of the day.

    Mango's, Passions and Horizons beingon aite were amazing. All of them provided great service. The food at Mango's and Passions was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Amsterdam Manor was a great stay and look forward to visiting again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a longer beach bar happy hour time. No beach volleyball. No paved walkway to walkways along the beach to the highrise hotels for the night life activities but not a bug deal... bus wstop was about $2.50 a person and USD is excepted everywhere on the island. Taxi are readily available and arrive within 2-5 mins after calling the front desk to call for a taxi. Avarg taxi ride to the highrise area was around $7.00-$10 per taxi... not charged per person, its one accepted flat rate... $25 to go to the airport by taxi from the resort. Overall it was a great experience

    Never had to fight or get up early to clam a spot at the beach.... Amsterdam aslo includes nice foam pads that double as both a floaty for the beatiful ocean and as a pad on the beach reclining lounge chair . The beach was wonderful and never to crowded..... the high rise beaches where very crowed and lounge chairs where all to close to each other cutting out the nice beach view.... very glad we stayed at Amsterdam Manor with the spread out lounge chairs and smaller beach chrowds with the peacefully pleasant beach. I also loved The Super Food store for buying fresh produce and cooking my own breakfast and having fresh fruit, tea, and omelettes on are porch before heading to the beach. I also recommend The Fresh Fish store attached to Super Foods for $11 red snapper lunches grilled or deep fried with potato wedges and coleslaw. The have a bunch of different fresh fish and seafood every day which they will cook for you if you don't want to.... great for lunches. It was nice to have the bus stop right out side the hotel too... made for easy transportation downtown or to the highrises. The Jolly Pirate Tour and Safari offroad tour's where fantastic too. I rented a 10" Hobi Cat to take my girlfriend sailing from the high rise area... just be careful of the chopper water with the high winds if you venture out... almost flipped the boat on a jobe turn because my sail rope got caught in the cleat as I was in mid turn.....plus the stronger winds well going into waves wants to try to nose dive the boat well heading northward into the the strong north-westward blowing winds... lots fun and great sailing weather.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    The room was beautiful and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very small and uncomfortable.

    The room was beautiful and very clean. The location was perfect and within walking distance of the grocery store.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Great stay at the Amsterdam Manor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room could be a little brighter. Shower temperature setting was a little touchy - hard to get the right temperature.

    The entire staff was extraordinarily friendly. The room was well maintained; the bed was comfortable; the view from the room to the water was great. Also, the breakfast cook did a great job with the omelettes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    So Glad We Chose Amsterdam Manor...Don't think twice. Book it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We couldn't quite get the room temperature stable with the combination of the thermostat and dehumidifier but that certainly is no fault of the Amsterdam Manor.

    The location, staff, and accommodations were the best! We wanted a place to stay in laid back Eagle Beach and this was the perfect spot. The beach is steps away. The two restaurants were very nice and the pool was clean and quiet. Upon arrival, our original booking wasn't ready so they upgraded us to a two-bedroom for one night. How can you argue with that?! From day one through day 8 we enjoyed every moment. Just a quick cab ride away to the high rise hotel area and downtown.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Good, quiet and clean location with easy access to a veary nice beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff from restaurant and beach bar were realy not professional. The food and drinks quality for the price paid was bad.

    Nice area, easy and fast access to the beach and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing trip, wow!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this place, especially the staff who went out of their way to make sure we had the most amazing trip! From check in with Julio, the concierge Marc who was super helpful to the restaurant staff Diana and Avril who were friendly and attentive!! We met Georgette the Chef, who expertly arranged and cooked a beautiful and delicious fresh caught fish dinner ( we caught 7 fish on our deep sea fishing excursion) This fish dinner was the best dinner we had, although our dinner at Passions was also super amazing! We had fun with bartenders William and Peter at the Horizons bar and enjoyed selecting music videos on the tv's. We enjoyed meeting and chatting with Gerald at the Managers happy hour on Thursday. Vince was super sweet and made delicious daiquiris for us at the beach bar. Thanks to everyone for such an enjoyable experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    two thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great stay at the Amsterdam! Our room was very clean and having the kitchenette was great. We were close to the Super Food and right across the street from gorgeous Eagle Beach. I would absolutely come back, had great bartenders on the beach and at the hotel and it was only a 10 dollar cab ride to the high rise area. The staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    30 year anniversary at the amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location. This was our 4th trip to Aruba and we prefer the quiet beaches rather than the hustle and bustle of the high rise section of hotels. All of the staff were very professional and accommodating. Jennifer at the front desk was so nice and always made you feel like you were the most important person there!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    Great Hotel Great People Great Food Great Time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pillows, on the bed, could have been, a little more firmer, and the mattress, a little softer.

    The room, was nice and quiet, neat and clean, and staff, were all super friendly. Jennifer, and everyone, at the hotel, were great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at the manor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked the staff. They were really friendly and called us by name. They even came to check on us at night a bring us chocolate. The location was really good as well. Right on he edge of eagle beach and we could walk palm beach area if we wanted to.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at Amsterdam Manor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was decent but nothing spectacular.

    Very friendly and accomodating staff (particularly Petula), great location, facilities and beach chairs and towels exclusively for Amsterdam guests. Great choice in resort for our first trip to Aruba. Can't beat what you get for the price - great value!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Stunning views and wonderful staff at this beautiful boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor suggestions: Lighting in bathroom (it was very dark), more consistent water temp and pressure in the shower

    Beautiful view, beautiful clean beach, easy access to restaurants, kind helpful staff, kitchenette in room, walking distance to grocery store

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.8
    great beach .. poor food and lighting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dinners terrible food . overspiced too peppery even without sauces meats overcooked or raw meals . but nice staff .no salmon just snapper after 4 poor dinners went to supermarket to get rest of dinner foods to cook in the condo. also lighting terrible ..cant see to shave in bath. cant read in bedroom all bulbs tiny ...should switch to LED to save electric but give light . maid didnt give coffee refills ,had to ask in office . stingy ?? no window or fan in bath.awful. venetian blinds in bedroom not room darkening .had to use scotch tape to keep outside lights from shining in

    wonderfull beach , no rocks , lovely sand, plenty of palapas comfortable bed and furniture . friendly staff nice sized apt . nice kitchen but no oven or broiling . one restaurant ..passions..has great location and ambience on beach . nice lunch place on beach . great supermarket 1/2 mile walk .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent property with few issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air-conditioning was blowing on the bed. Was not possible to escape at night. I got sick. All receptionists and other staff were friendly and VERY helpful except one who was there on Friday evening (Feb 10). We asked her about late checkout and courtesy room. No smile or wiliness to help. She abruptly answered that we have to come in the morning, "forgetting" to clarify that they had only one courtesy room and we had to come very early in the morning to get it. Needless to say that by 9am we were explained by other employees that it is "fist come-first serve" and we were too late (yesterday night attempt did not count). Should we get this information when we asked on Friday we would not experience all inconveniences of the last day. One employee - such a shame for the excellent team. We also did not like that beach sun shelters that belong to the property and that we, as the property guests, were supposed to use for our convenience (assuming we paid for everything) were, actually, re-sold to visitors from other properties early in the morning making extra bucks for the hotel and leaving us (the guests) out under the sun. This is even if you come at 9am....

    Almost everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Stylish and more personal than the huge all-inclusive hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger pool would be nice, as well as breakfast included in the price. Beach bar only opens at 10:00, not great for early risers.

    Stylish and more personal than the huge all-inclusive hotel chain resorts nearby. Very comfortable and clean rooms with high quality bath products. Unbeatable location & magical view, right on eagle beach. Good WiFi connection. Very nice, efficient and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    I would recommend it to anyone who goes to Aruba
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was a problem with the carpet in the living room, it smelt of unwashed feet and the pillow were stinking. We had them changed!

    The size of the hotel, the beach and the location. Exactly the peace we were looking for.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Happy girls visit to Happy Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen had all we needed,stove,refrigerator,toaster,kettle,dishes,silverware,glasses,knives.Perfect!Location was perfect .All the staff were helpful and kind.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Amsterdam MANOR awesome Resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC and humidifier were noisy..and cold.

    Bed was comfy. Food was yummy and the beach was beautiful. Staff was very friendly. 2nd time there. Love the chocolates at night!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Comfort, quiet and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were many smokers surrounding the areas under the "huts" on the beach. It made it quite uncomfortable for us non-smokers to be surrounded by secondary smoke almost non stop throughout the day, ruining the point of being outdoors and near the water.

    The made to order omelets and fried eggs were wonderful....however the buffet style scrambled eggs were quite wet and runny. Ideal location between downtown and the high rise area and also very convenient to the local supermarket, which was very important to us.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful Resort on Palm-Eagle Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had a gym on the property.

    Walking across the street to the beach. Passions on the Beach had great food. You''re not locked in to an all-inclusive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    A Perfect Week of Relaxation - EXACTLY what we wanted!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some competition for beach chairs. There are lots of them, but non "guests" come to this beach, & there are always those folks who grab chairs, plant their stuff, & then go off for hours. The pool is very small, maybe 20' x 40' with very little shade - not a problem for us at all because we preferred the beach, but if you need a mega "all inclusive" type pool, the "high rise" places probably have those. The food at Mangos restaurant was not as good as Passions - not bad, just not as good.

    Perfect if you want a relaxing, quiet environment. Our room was facing the beach, with a lovely patio, basic kitchen supplies (coffee maker, frig, toaster, etc. - enough supplies that you could cook if you want to). Gorgeous beach with a nice bar & Passions restaurant, which is terrific. Service everywhere is excellent. IF you want frenetic activity, shopping, crowds, swim up bars, lots of kids, etc., head up to Palm Beach; we did not want that, so this was PERFECT for us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Truly wonderful resort!!! Great staff, clean rooms/suites, perfect location, nice landscaping! Top!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lighting could be better, bathroom rather dark. Water came under backdoor when it rained. But those didn't keep us from thoroughly enjoying The Amsterdam Manor resort! The stay was truly wonderful!!!

    We loved the friendly and caring staff! The property is very well kept, beautiful landscaping, location is top! Eagle Beach in front of you, nice big umbrellas, beds with foam floaties ( can be used in sea as well) bus stop in front of hotel and great grocerystore within 5 minutes walking distance. Very complete kitchen. Clean rooms,. Nice mixture of guests, all ages. Concierge, reception staff, housekeeping everyone was super friendly and helpful!! Would love to come back, highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Sympathetic small resort on wonderful white sandy beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on third floor with no elevator. Ceiling low in particular on bathroom

    Nice room with small kitchen. Family size resort much smaller than some huge ones. Sympathetic staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice! Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Our flight wasn't until 9pm, so we requested a late checkout. They gave us another room to store our bags and to shower, free of charge!! Really nice! Definitely recommending!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Damn near Paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    all parts of the resort AND the people of ARUBA . they make you feel welcome in a warm , sincere way. the resort is very well maintained and appointed. the staff can't do enough to make your holiday special. thanks to every one.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Perfect Location- Eagle Beach is where you want to be!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This was our second time here! Location is perfect. Directly across from Eagle Beach which is much less crowded than the Palm Beach area. We went to grocery store near the hotel and stocked up on breakfast and lunch for the week-- having the kitchenette was definitely a plus. We rented a car for dinner and sight seeing around the island. Staff at the Amsterdam was friendly as always. We will definitely be returning soon!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with good atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to complain about, but the pizza on the beach was a disappointment.

    Excellent atmosphere created by the environment, crew and other guests. Seems like this hotel retract other type of clients then other resorts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    4.2
    Overpriced for poor services rendered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff at reception is little qualified to deliver the service you would expect given the price range of the resort. Rooms were poorly cleaned, the swimming pool water was polluted and clearly not refreshed frequently

    The only positive thing worthwhile mentioning is the location of the facility

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Can't wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a small suite and our kitchen area was somewhat cramped. I would have liked a bigger fridge with a better freezer capacity.

    Our second trip to Amsterdam manor and it was just as delightful as the first. We were treated like family by the warm and welcoming staff. Love this charming hotel...such a pleasant contrast to the huge high rise type accommodation. Beautiful surroundings with steps to a beautiful beach. Heavenly!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't one single negative thing I could even come up with. Stay here, you won't regret it.

    Love. Love. Love. From the amazing staff to the perfect location, our stay at Amsterdam Manor was everything we had imagined. We had trouble with our flight out of the states which delayed our trip and Allison at the front desk was so kind as to adjust our reservation with no hesitation. When we arrived, Paula made the check in process a breeze, our room was ready and they had upgraded us for our troubles. So thoughtful. Our suite was perfect, clean, and steps away from the beach. From the front desk staff, to the bar staff, everyone was helpful & inviting. We couldn't have asked for more. Mayra was an angel with helping us book our excursions & even spa appointments. We throughly enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to return to Amsterdam Manor! Thank you all for your exemplary hospitality!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini market needed a better variety of items

    Happy hours and the hotel staff was amazing. Passion on the beach was amazing. Just a great experience overall.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    The location was ideal, mere steps away from the beach, in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was ideal, mere steps away from the beach, in a not too crowded area. The rooms were well appointed with a small kitchenette allowing us to go to the nearby Super Foods to get water, drinks and snacks. The bar had daily happy hours and the bartender, Peter, makes a mean cocktail. All the guests we spoke to also really enjoyed the location and hotel. We would definitely stay at the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort if we visit Aruba again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    The location is very good and the staff excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room was not working properly and the maintenance needed to come twice.

    The location is very good and the staff excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    They offered us an upgrade since we were in honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offered us an upgrade since we were in honeymoon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Highly suggested
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location great staff very clean new furnitures all you wish for

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Heaven on Earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ketchup holders

    The GM and front desk staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and well maintained. The staff was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice but I would probably try a different one next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant Mangoes was awful for dinner. Breakfast was good.

    Dutch ambiance was nice. Beach very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Our friends recommended it, and we were very pleased. The beach is beautiful, the grounds well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was wonderful.

    Everyone so friendly, staff and guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Loved it all.

    Perfect spot. Well maintained.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.0
    could do alot better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    beach facilities/one towel per person

    great beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    The best hotel I've ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    The bed was incredible, our room was amazing, the bar had a great happy hour

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Hotel was super clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Great staff and beautiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv needs a guide channel. Super confusing trying to know what's on.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: