Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bucuti & Tara Boutique Beach Resort - Adult Only 4 stars

L.G. Smith Boulevard #55B, Palm-Eagle Beach, Aruba

#1 of 31 hotels in Palm-Eagle Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic anniversary trip! We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything about this resort is amazing. The customer service is second to none. The entire staff, from the concierge staff to the breakfast crew, to the bar staff, security, doormen and gift shop attendants, was friendly and helpful. I will never stay anywhere else in Aruba.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could look a bit nicer considering how expensive it is

    The customer service was fantastic with the best staff service that I’ve ever experienced at a hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Best place to stay on the island by far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impression entering the hotel corridors are very dull and dark, however as soon as you reach the room.......fantastic!!

    Sea view room was gorgeous, beach is the best I have seen, staff all committed and very helpfull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Perfect romantic honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice

    Bucuti is a very quiet and relaxing place. The staff is kind and attentive, all of them. It was the perfect place to stay in our honeymoon. We strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Best hotel in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Without doubt the nicest staff we've ever encountered. The hotel was so classy, secluded and surprisingly very high tech. They had so many suggestions for activities around the island which you could organize directly through the hotel. The food was great as was happy hour and healthy hour

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    it was a wonderful location and experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights

    That I had to leave .

    There was nothing about Bucuti and Tara I did not like. The staff were so personable and helpful and pleasant that the guests had " to up their game". The owner was very visible even wearing the same uniform as the restaurant staff and quietly interacting with guests to check on how they were enjoying the stay. Many of the guests had been there year after year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    We left relaxed and refreshed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The noise of the dehumidifier. I certainly understand its purpose to control the prospect of mold; however, the noise of it's operation was very disquieting.

    The trip and facilities were beyond our expectations. The physical plant and the staff provided an exceptional environment to relax and recharge. It was very difficult to leave after 10 days except to begin planning our return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    We had a great time and hope to be back next year. Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a big issue, but don't understand why people tie up the huts all day if they really are not using them. perhaps some form of a time-limit should be set

    Staff was great. They made you feel welcome... very up beat... we so enjoyed staying with you. You have a first class operation. Loved happy hour!! Loved that the property was kept so clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful time, relaxing and soaking up the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was amazing. Anyone we passed were so attentive and everyone seemed happy. They were very punctual as well, calling for new glasses or calling down asking for a taxi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    We just returned from our stay March 15 - 20th.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Loved everything about it.

    We just returned from our stay March 15 - 20th. I did a lot of research on this resort before booking (not many rooms left as people book a year in advance), especially since my husband wanted to stay in the high rise area and said on our flight "remind me again why we are not staying at the Marriott"? Thus, I was really hoping we would like it here. He loved it and was very happy with my decision to book this resort!! We had wonderful time, everything was exceptional. The resort and beach of the property were beautiful. We could always get chairs as everyone has mentioned. The service was excellent (thanks Madeline, Vincent, Juan and all of the great people at the resort who assisted us). All the restaurants were very good. Senses is expensive but worth trying...we were very glad we kept our reservation. The food was excellent and the people we meet were very nice. It was a great experience! I never write any reviews but felt these helped me with my decision and thought I should share our wonderful experience!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.4
    Overrated and overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Overrated and overpriced. Definitely not upmarket as they advertise! -Old property and it shows.

    -Nice beach with sufficient space between the sunbeds. -Personalized service. -Ordered an appetizer, which turned out to be very salty. Without me asking for it, the waiter didn’t charge it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Simply the best hotel in Aruba!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Simply the best hotel in Aruba! We enjoyed every moment of our stay! And it's private beach is the most beautiful, though waves occur sometimes...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Loved it and will return again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Leaving. Honestly, we stayed for a week but should have booked for at least 10 days.

    It was our first trip to Aruba. Other vacationers who'd been to Aruba a lot, said that Bucuti was the best because: no kids, great service and there are MORE beach chairs and umbrellas than guests. They all said this is a huge benefit (i.e., no getting up early and reserving chairs).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    A wonderfully relaxing and romantic resort with no need to venture away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was fantastic. We chose the standard room and it was very luxurious. There was plenty of space for the king size bed, two night tables, a chaise lounge, plenty of room to walk around, a good-size balcony with chairs and table, and a convenient drying rack for our swimsuits. The service on the beach was exceptional as was the daily huge buffet breakfast. We also had a romantic dinner on the beach under one of the palapas. The beach and infinity pool are exceptional. Plenty of space, always available lounge chairs and umbrellas. We only left the resort a couple of times to try different dinner venues, but we didn’t really need to since everything we wanted was at the Bucuti & Tara. Our goals was romance and relaxation, and we got that every day. Only stay here if these are the aspects that you are looking for or our willing to go up the street for loud music and casinos; not for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Romantic vacation!relax and amazing beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The quality of breakfast compared with the price paid per night should be improved.

    Really nice hotel in the best spot of Aruba!Eagle beach is amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Our Vacation at Bucuti and Tara was absolutely fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing we did not like but wish the dehumidifier in the room was quieter. We also had requested a king bed, but none were available and the room was lovely.

    The service of the entire staff was impeccable and the Resort was outstanding. The daily included full breakfast buffet was terrific. In addition the beach was beautiful! We also truly enjoyed the daily happy hours at the Sand Bar. We appreciated the complimentary bottle of wine for my husband’s birthday and how welcomed the entire staff made us feel. We would absolutely book this resort again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Best Aruba spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particular. Everything ok. Just a few minor suggeations: Hair driers should have a spreader.diffusore Air conditioning inside is too cold and in rooms you can adjust it but not turn off. Alcoholic cocktails could be improved

    Beach Quality of sleep (beds, linen, sheets, silence...) Breakfast Happy hour at Sand Bar Beach chairs and umbrellas And much more..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    We booked a return visit for 2019. 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a criticism, but it would have been wonderful if Carte Blanche were still on the property. We had dinner at their new location, and it was probably among the greatest eating experiences we have had. Also, I’m sure many enjoy the coffee, but I’m a mild roast guy who is use to drinking Dunkin’ Donuts coffee each morning. I know there is one nearby, but it would have been ideal if it were closer.

    The service was exceptional and the facilities were perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    A top-notch, relaxing, kid-free vacation in a beautiful country on a great resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service would have been a plus. My wife would have liked lunch menu options all day/night. A heated jacuzzi would be nice. None of these were necessary but would have been icing on the cake.

    No children. Best beach in Aruba. Good spacing of umbrella and chairs. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Don't even look at anywhere else to stay or you will be disappointed you didn't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bed was too soft but I have a sensitive back :(

    This "small" hotel has the best and most personal service I have experienced in my 25 years of traveling all over the world. I have stayed a 2-5 star hotels and this one knocks all of them out of the park. The reviews you read are true, everyone is gracious and smiling and want to service you any way they can. Service is immediate (for an island even!!) and with a smile whether you are in the restaurant, beach bar, or raising the umbrella on your beach chair. They give you "water bottles" that they will fill with water + ice and place in an ice bucket next to your beach chair whenever you raise your flag--what service! Plenty of beach umbrellas and water as clear as your bathtub in the ocean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Great Staff, Great Beach, Great Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, perfect

    Immaculate grounds and builings beautiful beach. But what really makes this place is the staff. Attentive to every need and genuinely helpful in all aspects.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Faboulous vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Better wine selection at beach front bar. Quality could be improved.

    Adult only resort with top-flight amenities. Small size of hotel provided the intimacy and overall relaxation we were looking for. Beautiful beach , well kept grounds and superior staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Book now, you do not want to miss your opportunity to enjoy a slice of heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There really is nothing we did not like, my hats off to the staff and the management team!

    Where do I begin, the resort is everything that is promised, the reviews from others are spot on, our trip was so relaxing even though we arrived a day later due to missing our connection, but the reception we received more than made up for it. We booked a standard room and were pleased that we were given a room on the corner, so from our balcony we could see the ocean. When we arrived, Frank the doorperson shouted Welcome to Aruba and made us feel very special, always met us with a smile and on our departure waved goodbye wishing us safe travels. Every team member we encountered was smiling and really very happy to help out in any way, this is very reflective of the management team and the pride of ownership. We stayed 6 nights and every day we went to the beach, never did we have a problem with getting chairs, we may have not always been in the first row, but from all the chairs you can see the turquoise water and hear the waves. I would definitely recommend this hotel in the low rise section of Aruba over the High Rise, unless you are looking for a lot of nightlife activities. We just wanted to be together and not have to deal with kids running all over the place. We rented a car which made it very convenient. On our last night in celebration of our 29th wedding anniversary we booked a private dinner in a cabana on the beach at sunset, let me tell you what an experience from the service to the meal and then just sitting there sipping champagne watching the sunset was priceless. The room itself is spacious, well equipped and the bed was very comfortable. The Fitness Center has some of the latest equipment and you can get in a very good work out in before starting your day. The daily Breakfast Buffet with made to order eggs is excellent and a nice variety of choices. Look no further if you want the perfect romantic getaway!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is AMAZING!!!! Hospitality is impeccable, Staff are incredibly nice, facilities are great and the beach is beautiful!! Best place we’ve ever stayed!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Staying here made our honeymoon perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff are very friendly and efficient, they make you feel like you are with family. The property is beautiful and very up to date. The food is fantastic with appropriate portion sizes. We stayed in a Tara Suite which is huge and has wonderful views of the beach. Handwritten notes and special gifts and treats in our room celebrating our wedding/honeymoon were awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyed every single moment - would return without hesitation!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows were literally the only negative thing about our perfect stay.

    staff was outstanding - especially Stijn who checked us in. Breakfast was delicious, service in F&B was impeccable, room was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Bucuti and Tara Resort was a class act!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bucuti and Tara Resort was a class act! The location is perfect for relaxing and enjoying the incredible beach, while the pool, fitness center, and restaurants/bar are all high quality and wonderful. I especially like that it is a small boutique resort (not owned by a large chain) that is eco-aware and very down-to-earth.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Best get away ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and everyone was exceptional. Very clean facility well maintained and wonderful bed. The staff and everyone we met in Aruba was happy and extremely helpful and accommodating. The food was the best I've ever experienced, not to mention the beautiful views. Cannot wait to go back . Wish could stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great romantic resort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    That we couldn't stay longer!

    Very friendly and professional staff. Great restaurant for dinner, lunch and breakfast. Excellent spa and close location to beach. Great that it was adults only too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed our 8-day stay at the Bucuti & Tara!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hot breakfast food was very lukewarm - needs to be hotter. Room slippers would have been useful to go with the gowns supplied. Additional toilet facilities for the beach area would be useful. Rooms in Bucuti building looking a bit tired now in terms of décor (but still very well presented with everything clean & in good working order). Some minor noise from the Tara wing renovation but nothing major.

    Excellent welcome at the hotel - best ever received anywhere! All staff very friendly & hard working. Sunbeds & beach/pool facilities very good & well maintained. Everything spotlessly clean. Quiet location with no loud music or screaming kids running around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Anniversary Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few things that were inconsistent, like the nightly turndown service, but other than that, it was great!

    This resort gives attention to every little detail. They are all about the comfort of the guest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Staff, breakfast, comfortable lounge chairs, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too quiet, should have some background music near pool and/or dining area (Elements) during day. No night life.

    Staff, breakfast, comfortable lounge chairs, location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    The most beautiful vacation spot ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    Service was impeccable. Staff was extremely friendly. No children. Nice and quiet. Plenty of lounge chairs. Excellent food. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Best vacation ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Are vacation was too short!

    Staff all went that extra to make sure everything was perfect. They treat you like royalty. By far the nicest place we've stayed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with some minor blips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant management ( that see you for 7 days) can't remember if you are a hotel guest our coming from outside. Annoying and surprising. Regulars and great " tippers " get great service. The rest have to wait. Duvets and pillows not great. Like a 2 star hotel.

    Location is excellent right on Eagle Beach. Beach staff is very attentive and nice. Restaurant and bar close by. Low key place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, relaxing, friendly vacation on the best beach on the island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly. Excellent food and service. Beautiful beach. Quiet, peaceful and serene. Great beds and room. Loved the rainhead Shower. Lots of loungers on the beach with personal drink and food service! Champagne to celebrate our birthdays a nice personal touch. Best resort on the island!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    A great vacation experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    I liked the entire experience. Great staff and facilities. Food was excellent and the atmosphere was very relaxing. We'll definitely be back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Everything was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was wonderful. Staff excellent. Loved having an umbrella and chairs without having to wait in a line to reserve them. Quiet and relaxing which is just what we wanted.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    Wonderful relaxing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the outdated Tara Suite. I realize they are remodeling in May and perhaps I should have waited. The air conditioning was set on 70 and they are eco friendly which is fine however the room was hot during the day and cold at night. Furniture was worn and it is my hope when they remodel the bathroom they will also replace the worn out furniture in the sitting area. When you pay $750.00 a night I feel the rooms should be immaculate and this was not the case.

    I liked the location and the adults only resort with no kids present around the pool or ocean. I loved the outdoor movie theater where you can watch a movie on the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing. Enjoyable. But expensive for what you got
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Expensive for what you got, especially the room size. Paying $350-$400 you expect more No effort put into xmas Breakfast menu was buffet and same every day. It was catering for the americans. Unoriginal catering. Like juice bar or expresso bar. Pool service was very limited. Once a day they came around with some fruit Happy hour was dull. Nothing original All in all it was a nice hotel but it is the 1 and 2% that make all the difference. If you compare this with Mauritius, then it is 6 for Aruba and 9 for Mauritius and they are cheaper Lastly the restaurants outside were very over rated. No class. Poor service. Again pile it high for the Americans and little concept that Europeans take their time.

    Staff very friendly Lots of sun beds Good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    One of our best vacations ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the dehumidifier in our room was on its last legs since it was really loud when it would turn off. It wasn't a big deal since we weren't in the room much anyway!

    We loved the amount of chairs on the beach, happy hour at The Sandbar, the wine and champagne they sent to our room for my husband's birthday and our anniversary, the romantic dinner on the beach, the breakfast buffet, the Sunset Cruise for guests only, the gym and the adult-only policy. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We met many people that had been coming there for 10 years or more which really tells you something. We can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    We'll Be Back Next Year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom pipes are a bit unreliable. Power went out twice in our building.

    Romantic place! LEED certified. Great service, excellent food, good happy hour, movie night twice a week, amazing Carte Blanche experience, Tara suites are very comfortable, amazing beach experience too

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    The perfect place for a honeymoon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We loved everything about this hotel, the beautiful rooms, the delicious breakfast, the exceptional service, the friendly and helpful staff and the wonderful location at the most beautiful part of Eagle Beach! Definitely recommended for couples who are looking for a romantic stay in a boutique beach resort.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Loved it! Must go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    This was the best resort ever. The staff was very attentive to our needs, and they really kept to the no kids policy! Also, really enjoyed Carte Blanche Restaurant there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodations from all angles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby was being remodeled.

    Excellent accommodations from all angles. Stayed 2 weeks for Honeymoon and going back for 1 year anniversary.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    This was a peaceful, relaxing vacation in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything to make it better

    Very relaxing, peaceful adult resort. Excellent staff in all areas

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    going back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    everything - the resort was incredible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Loved it so much, we're going back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very relaxing vacation, property was fantastic, staff was very attentive, food was wonderful, great location, couldn't ask for a better beach!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    The beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach. The best of Aruba.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Ocean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Perfect place for Sun, Surf and Relaxtion!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean, Safe,and friendly!! Eagle Beach is incredible!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Super service, wonderful clean beach facilities, fabulous relaxing resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room aircon a little noises at times.

    The service from staff was superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay. Staff was great. Good drinks
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chair locations distance to ocean

    The staff, the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Would stay there again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Liked everything. Peaceful, quiet, very relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Everything, was a memorable trip will definitely be going...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint no lobby bar

    Everything, was a memorable trip will definitely be going back next year.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Exceptional resort. Excellent food prefect for rest and relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing everything was very special

    Resort is excellent. Very quite, staff most accommodating. Rooms exceptional. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    Staff, breakfast, bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch and dinner at elements, check out took too long, 20 minutes to high rises. Expensive

    Staff, breakfast, bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    I highly recommend this resort if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation.
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Bucuti & Tara are extremely attentive and strive to take care of all your needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean property, right on the beach, very quiet and a lot of rooms everywhere, attherestaurant, theresort and on the beach!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Would move there if I could.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When my trip ended.

    Would go back tomorrow.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    best hotel on Aruba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 14 nights

    great hotel, perfect location and super friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding service provided at a superb resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Close to everything, direct beach access, with a quiet relaxed environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing.

    It was amazing! Plenty of options and everything was delicious!!! They have everything you would want and the atmosphere is great and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love it all. There was nothing I didn't like

    The Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    One week in paradises
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The birds that visited the outdoor tables- but that's nature!

    Large variety of breakfast items, fresh and plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything The staff, the food, the quietness of an adult only property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay for honeymoon or anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is awesome. Very friendly and helpful. The beach is quiet and one of the best for relaxation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Bucuti is the best resort I have ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - King or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and facilities were the best I have ever experienced. We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary this trip and they helped make it perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, beautiful view, great quiet beach, amenities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, beautiful view, great quiet beach, amenities were solid. Bar/restaurant on beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was extraordinary. Location superb. Room very nice. Pricey but Excellent hotel overall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    just a very relaxing, well serviced resort. beautiful beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    The ultimate resort for relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing customer service and the best beach in Aruba.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tara Suite - Oceanfront with King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wonderful beach. Staff were always helpful. Delicious food. Perfect for a quiet and relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was unusually rainy for Aruba in January.

    Beautiful setting. Excellent service

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: