Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort 4 stars

J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 93, Palm-Eagle Beach, Aruba

#16 of 31 hotels in Palm-Eagle Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 571 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was obstructed with bushes. The adjoining room we were in, the doors connecting were a little thin I guess, I could hear the neighbors music late at night.

    The staff was very friendly & attentive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a smell in the room when you come in, like mold, I guess it's from the humidity, the room was super clean though. It was not handy to shower with the little one ( 20 months) without a baby bath ( which the property doesn't provide). The shower is on the ceiling so you can't move it around either. We had breakfast at the seabreeze one of the days, it was disappointing that there were no vegan options, and only some vegetarian options.

    Great location, good service, nice fully equipped kitchen in the studio. We got a high chair for the little one at night additional charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Resort was unable to provide us with a printed statement for our unit at check-out saying that the full amount was already paid between Booking.com and Divi Resorts. This is a serious matter as our booking clearly stated that payment would be done at check-out and we always pay for accommodation by cash or debit card to avoid paying credit card fees.

    1. we were given a complimentary upgrade to a one bedroom golf villa! 2. excellent resort facilities and restaurants 3. gorgeous beach across the road 4. amazing inter-resort shuttle system

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not that strong or consistent. It even went completely out for a 24+ hour period. We had a few other issues (clogged plumbing and a bad mattress) but all were taken care of quickly by the staff.

    Quiet location away from the touristy high-rise hotels. Great pools, beautiful beach. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one bedroom suite was very nice, but they do need to get a new mattress and box spring. It really hurt our back. Other than that every thing was wonderful.

    The place was very nice and would recommend it to anyone. The food at Mulligans was very good. We went there for breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The worst pullout couch ever, we had a very dark room and had to keep the lights on during the day, expensive pool bar with bad cocktails, at reception not very welcoming to booking.com guests

    across from the nicest beach on the island, great location, Mulligans and Windows are good restaurants on site, clean premises, maids are friendly and helpful, no young and rowdy guests

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Overall experience is more upsetting. Check-in personnel is relaxed and unfocused. After a long trip you want your check in to be smooth and quick. Instead the check in managers are slow, easily distracted with some jokes and just chit-chats between each other. All of that interrupts and slows down the process. The hotel territory is big. It was already dark and I was not guided to my room and there was no help with my 2 bags. The smaller buildings have no elevator and I had to get them upstairs (2 floors up). The hotel shop sells electricity socket plugs for the European appliances for 6 USD. The Hotel acts like they have never known about this issue. Not a big problem to buy, but this is annoying and badly organized. This plugs should be given out by request on the reception counter for free! Breakfast costs almost 21 USD. Water and coffee have been served in dirty glasses and cups several times. Even though the service charge of 15% is included in the breakfast bill, the staff demands more tips. Seabreeze staff is also totally relaxed and not customer oriented. On the first night I waited for 10 minutes to be served and then just left because they ignored me. The refrigerators in the rooms are extremely loud. I had to turn those off to be able to sleep normally in the silence. There is no bar, no drinking water in the rooms. Not even for pay. There was ongoing construction noise and I was given another room only after 2 days of complaining. The beds have dents and are creaking. Not comfortable. There is a permanent issue with the beach towels like the hotel doesn't know how many visitors are there in the hotel. The on-site shop is a complete rip-off, charging at least double of what is the price level. Hotel charges 300 EUR deposit for no reason upon checking in. Even though everything is paid in advance.

    After the 2d approach about the noise the room was changed. Windows on Aruba is the only place with proper service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar food and drinks poor and overpriced.

    Relent one bedroom condo,great location,wonderfull beach.didnt like the hussle wailing up at 7 and reserving beach chairs,very uncomfortable louncher.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No variances of a breakfast buffet with the exactly same selection every morning.

    Very nice resort with a great location. Beach is not as crowded as Palm beach and it is possible to walk to Oranjestaad or to use Arubus which has a stop close by. I appreciated very much a privacy thanks to a small building with only 4 studio units as well as friendly and very helpful staff. Overall highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible welcome punch. Tired room, need some renovation. Noisy guests. Our room was located over the service area and we had a view to some pipes. It’s not possible to turn off the air conditioning. I was walking in the hotel in the middle of the night and the security man offered me some illegal substances.

    Good location. Kitchen in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was too soft. It is hard to communicate with the room service staff. There is no priority at all for late check-out for Geniuses as stated on the hotel page at Booking - just remove it.

    Location. BBQ areas. Pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i would have preferred a room on a higher floor as the view would have been that much more better

    the room was upgraded to a one bedroom which was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Golf Villa Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was old. They charged us $440 for a 2 days. And another group $200 for 2 days. Booking.com says that we will be charged at the hotel but they charge my credit card and told us that booking did that and we should contact booking.com

    The restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi connection was really bad in our room (it only worked on the balcony every now and then).Staff at the Seabreeze pool bar was not particularly friendly, which was even worse for the food and drinks were definitely overpriced (7 small chill cheese fries for 8 $).

    As we were located in one of the front buildings, we had quite a nice view on both the pool area and the beach. The beach is - in our opinion- the most beautiful on the island, as it is not so crowded (compared to Eagle and Palm Beach) and has white sand, crystal clear water and sun lounges + shades for free (if you're staying at Divi). Our room was clean and well-appointed and we had everything we need (microwave, fridge, gas stove, dinnerware, pans,..). Really friendly staff at the reception and concierge desk!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool area was dirty with empty glasses and straws all over the place. The wifi was VERY poor. Some of the stuff was a bit rude. There was no entertainment on the hotel. Both restaurants were closed by 9.30 pm and there was nothing to do after this. In combination with the fact that there are no restaurants/bars in the close area, it can be quite boring.

    There is a nice beach just in front of the hotel (although the road separating them is very busy and noisy - which you can feel while laying down on the beach) Palm beach is 10 mins and $10 by taxi, which wasn't bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran out of toilet paper and went down to front desk myself and nothing was done about it until our room was cleaned the next day

    Great location, the restaurants were amazing, our room was great. I would def recommend to anyone

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Golf Villa Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave...

    The service of the personel at the front desk was good. The rooms very nice, comfy and clean. We loved the view and our balcony! The service of other staff member was very friendly, we had a great stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments need upgrading One bed apartment is great For one but the sofa as a bed is quite uncomfortable despite an additional mattress being offered

    Our one bed apartment had private jacuzzi and BBQ Bars on site were excellent Short bus/ taxi ride to a variety of restaurants Lings excellent supermarket short walk Druif beach is beautiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a problem with my billing but it was eventually solved.

    Clean, superb location, plenty of convenient facilities. I would go back to Divi Golf Resort if I ever go back to Aruba.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wash cloths for bathing.

    Room in a convenient location on large property. Loves riding golf carts for transportation around resort. Swim up bar at happy hour was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool/bar could have stayed open a little longer!!😉😉😉😉

    The Sea Breeze was a nice to eat. Good food the breakfast buffet was very good, food was fresh and very good. The staff was very and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too many flies at the happy hour bar! Made it difficult to enjoy the beautiful evenings.

    Great property! Full size kitchen and washer/dryer in the unit. Have your choice of loud busy pool or quiet private pool (which we preferred).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The unit we stayed in was in need of refurbishing. The beach was across the street.

    We were very near the pool. I loved all the changes made since we stayed at the Divi over ten years ago.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Golf Villa Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar at the swimming should stay open later than 6 pm. Don't get the calamari at Mulligan's. They should take it off the menu!

    Room was spacious and very clean. The staff was super friendly. Quiet at night. Shuttle service was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Golf Villa One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was unreliable. Not that being glued to a phone is what you do on vacation however it was very frustrating when trying to touch base with family at home. Also the beach tiki umbrella stands seemed closer together than the previous year but not really a big deal. Just more space between people would be nice.

    Heaven on earth. Everything was perfect. Staff is friendly, fun and nice. While it's easy enough to grab a cab to shop or dine in the high rise area or to the old down town area ($10) everything you could want is only steps away. The beach is exceptional and all the happy hours are at different times so you can hop around for the bargain. And of course, Jimmy and his beach bar is a blast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Circular stairs up to our unit not a great idea -- especially for older people or carrying luggage or other stuff. Strange large counter top sink in bath -- too high, takes up whole vanity so no room for toothbrush, but we managed.

    Our unit on second floor was very nice with some renovation i.e. kitchen. Nice property with great casual restaurant called Mulligans. Upscale restaurant -- Windows on Aruba --menu is straight out of the 80's.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection is very poor Balcony light doesnt go on TV has bad display No lift at location "D"

    Service of staff is excellent All pools are great The windows on Aruba restaurant is great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a couple bars/restaurants within the property. Staff not very friendly. Service is very slow. No day/night entertainment within the resort. Would recommend families stay across the street at the other Divi resorts. Mostly older folks, not the most kid friendly resort I've been to.

    Beach was beautiful and right across the street.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotty wifi, rollaway beds are not comfortable so if you are picky, note this. Prices are not that low, but I get it and there are alternatives like grocery shopping.

    Everything is great. I can't complain. Food, service, facilities, etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach has been eroded by storms and the waves are much stronger than further up the beach toward Palm Beach where it's smooth as a lake. We liked the low rise contrast compared to other high rise hotels - nicely landscaped if a little too reliant on astro turf! You can stand for a long time at the pool bar before you're noticed.

    We booked the studio suite and they upgraded to a one bedroom - it was huge, enormous kitchen, with two bathrooms, Jacuzzi bathtubs in each and a regular Jacuzzi upstairs on the roof. Two balconies. The infiniti pool was wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service staff at the Sports Bar were at times not involved and were not attentive. Poor service. Even at check in, the staff could offer alternatives while your room is prepared or places to relax instead of waiting in the lobby in hopes to get a response or property layout.

    The property was excellent, the ability to get to the beach is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no wifi in room, but could get it outside and in other places

    The property was wonderful, pools amazing, staff very friendly. Great location to everything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Golf Villa One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service from front desk was lousy, the stuff unfriendly, poor communication skills. I should have come to a proper Hotel. Everything is old.

    I like that the hotel has a kitchenette and a laundry place, since my first 3 days I have storm and rainy days. It is not true the fact that Aruba never rain. My fourth day I have to go back

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is a bit run down. They are doing some work to update it, but more can be down.

    The location (across the street from the beach) was good and the staff was nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "No wifi in my room for the entire stay"! Several attempts at contacting the front office was pointless. 😔

    Friendly staff at the bar, comfortable, clean & spacious room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The front desk, bar and restaurant staff were not friendly and acted as if guests were an inconvenience. The cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful. The big pool was closed for repair, without notice, so that was disappointing. The only pools were crowded!!

    Good location just across the street from beach. The condo was roomy and clean. Good restaurants on site.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The stove was propane and the burners on the stove top did not always light easily.

    Our accommodations were excellent. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, including a blender. The market is within walking distance, So we were able to make fruit smoothies every morning without leaving our room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Golf Villa Studio Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Staff overal communicate badly due to their English proficiency not being great. As a result simple enquiries were met with confusion and concluded with inadequate information at best and just unhelpful/unreliable information being given at worst. While we acknowledge that information and guidance for certain things was available to us and in English it was not thorough nor comprehensive and at times merely require assistance which time after time we were not fully given. 2. During our stay we were locked out of the room due to a faulty lock and were not suitably housed nor feed during such time until the lock was fixed as reception refused to open the door until 8.30 as they thought someone was in the room which was not the case. As a result I was left outside during which time I was approached by a man with a nife and threatened, again during this time your staff were not helpful and at worst could have been considered neglectful as you staff in the reception area did not respond immediately when I came in stating a man has just threatened me with a knife. There after as I was locked out I waited a further 3 hours unsupported outside the hotel room meters away from were the incident took place. 3. Upon check in we had confusion regarding the room that we reserved and the cost of the room vurses the amount of deposit paid, left to pay and the price we had agreed to pay with booking.com. The amounts fluctuated and seemed much greater than we wanted to pay, were able to pay, had budget for and felt the room was worth and while you had alternatives (which were available at a cheaper price) which your staff could have suggested they did not and sort about collecting 2700 dollars roughly.

    The beaches, all of them.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The water leaked out of the shower, soaked the bathmat and got all over the floor. The kitchen sinks did not drain well.

    The bed was super comfortable!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many forms to fill out and sign (upon check-in, for towels, for the gym, for internet, etc.). Beds are very soft.

    The resort is located directly at a nice beach. Apartment is well decorated has all facilities you may need.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hard to find a nice crew member. This is a thing we've read about the hotel before we got there, and we didnt think it will be a big influense on our vacation, but it was. The air condition in our room leaked, and when we informed the crew members we got the answer that they are no availabe rooms, and in order to keep the air con from leaking we need to keep it on 70 f. The room was freezing. The location is far away from any activities. The pool was renovated and no one bodered telling us. The cleaning was awful. The room was filled with send. And when we asked we they didnt change the sheets, we were told they are doing it only one day a week. We spent our entire vacation sleeping on send, freezing, and far away from everything. All and all, a very bad experiance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    beautiful resort, spacious rooms, modern and comfortable standard, very friendly staff, fresh and delicious breakfast, excellent location at the quiet Divi Beach (not overcrowded like at the high-rise-hotel-area)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Golf Villa Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioner did not work for 2 days and we had to demand to be moved to another unit. The other units toilet ran real slow for a day. The shower lever fell off on my wife's foot when she was trying to take a shower. It fell off with me and I could not turn the water off. The main pool was closed and my wife was wanting to use it this time. This was our fourth time at this location and the maintenance seems to have been downgraded some. We were not offered any type of reduced rate after having to suffer on our vacation. We will find us another location next time we visit Aruba.

    Very nice location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it seemed to me that staff were not knowledge of the resort itself, I had asked questions, got very vague answers, just kept telling me that they were new staff or training. There were no orientation given other than a map with key to the room. Room did not have wifi, had to go to the reception area to get wifi. I felt they seemed little of racist to visual minorities. I will not be returning to this resort but will come to Aruba in the future.

    I just like that it was quiet and peaceful and the beach, Other that, there was nothing really special about divi resort.:(

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    older rooms require renovation, in general great value for the money

    next to the beach, enough sunbeds/sun umbrellas for everyone (no reservation needed), fully equipped kitchen

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Online photos of the resort are beautiful; but upon our arrival, going to our room, we were disappointed. It looked totally different and dated. Extremely dated. The terrace was filthy and the furniture was stained and filthy. We normally stay at the Ritz-Carlton; but there were no suites avail. during our dates. The service at the golf course restaurant was poor and I'm afraid the wait staff were doing their best. It was disappointing.

    The front desk associates and the bar tenders at the pools were great. The golf course was in great shape.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NO WIFI IN ROOM!! They advertise wifi everywhere which is not true. I stayed a month ago and their was no wifi in the room and the staff said to check back later in the day and the next day as they were fixing it (never fixed for 4 days). I stayed there now again and the same story. They told me the same thing until I told them they were lying to me as they said the same thing a month ago. They simply apologized for lying. No wifi for my week long stay. Some front desk staff not too friendly (some are)

    big rooms, great price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Golf Villa One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    -We had a large apartment, which was nice but the the household appliances were old and did not work well, e.g. the oven -We went to the resort SPA and was a very bad experience. Unprofessional staff. -They did not clean the last day.

    -Staff very kind and helpful -Good food in the restaurants -The resort, the pools and the beach nearby are very beautiful -Location was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff Mediumly Friendly they look some times disappointed. Some years ago they were more friendly!!! Sofa Bed is awfull!! They must change them!

    Apartamento estilo americano Grande y espacioso.Cancha de Golf Superbe! Piscinas Super! Well Located. Beatifull Place generally. very familiar! Full Restaurants and Options of having Fun.Good parking places.Q

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi should just be considered inexistent!!!! You can only access it in the hot lobby such an inconvenience

    The staff at the restaurants were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we were on ground floor so no view. That was a disappointment but plus side was it was very close to beach and no stairs or lift to worry about. Restaurants in hotel food was not good. More like fast food. We ate out most nights. Loved location of barefoot, right on the beach. WIFI only in reception but actually this was good as we all needed a break from wifi. Tip: ABC jeep tours was great fun. Expensive but at least you get what you pay for.

    great location, central on island. So glad we were in low rise area as so much nicer than high rise area. We had a look at the high rise hotels, beach small and cramped. Lovely pearl white beach right in front of hotel with good swimming, lots of space and always chairs available. Lots of lovely pools to choose from in resort. Our 1 bedroom apartment was very large. Lots of space for everyone and good air conditioning. We were 2 adults and 2 kids. Breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Golf Villa Studio Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The 9 holes golf course has terrible conditions. It was disappointing. I preferred to play at Tierra Del Sol by California Lighthouse on this island. The breakfast prices at the Divi Village are ridiculous. The breakfast prices at Matthew's Beachside Cafe close by our hotel are perfect.

    It is a good place to stay in and relax after 8 pm - we have been out all day this week.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet in the room never worked for 4 nights. They said at first it was being fixed - it never was. At checkout they said it was being updated. This was my 2nd stay with them and 2nd time I had problems with wifi. I will give 1 more chance as in-room wifi is a must for me.

    Big rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was mold in our bathroom. The room also smelled moldy even though we left the glass sliding doors open all day.

    The resort is located in a nice area. The beach is right across the street and has ample beach chairs and umbrellas.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had mold in the room. We coudn't turn off the ac even if we wanted so. No wi-fi for divi village clients while sitting at the beach in divi all inc area.

    The room was huge and close to the beach. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Good wi-fi. The beach (divi all inc area) was the best on the island -quiet, big umbrellas, nice waves, more windy than in holiday inn-mariott area.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault our experience with this hotel!!

    The staff here were extremely friendly - any request we had was dealt with quickly, efficiently and always with a smile. The room we received couldn't be faulted. It was modern, clean and equipped with everything we needed. It also had a very comfy bed. The hotel was located directly opposite the beach and had its own sun loungers for hotel guests. It was also a short taxi ride from both palm beach area and Oranjestad. Will definitely come back here again!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checki-in staff took 300 cash for deposits and also took from my credit card 300 and never refunded the cash . He ripped me off . My fault I didn't collect receipt for the cash. I told the manager to check the surveillance camera and she would see I paid the cash . But she was reluctant to do so .

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is well maintained. Staff is very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I did like Divi resort specially pool and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location staff was AWESOME

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to be updated in the bathrooms.

    Close to beach. And pools

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Golf

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location, right by the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, full kitchen, amazing pools

    Full enjoyment facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was out for the first two days of my trip. Management could not say when it will be back. When it did come back signal was low.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not get a receipt from them for the total cost of my stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, there was blood in the bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I hate it when I cannot turn off the airco. It gets way to cold in the room.

    friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    La habiatacion en general , la Playa y la Cancha de Golf .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little soft for me, but comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the staff very polite and professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I never got the rooms I booked, they were down graded from what I booked and paid for :(

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lizards in the Gallery

    Location Beachside Room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel showing it’s age and in need of some deferred maintenance Told no upgrade was available

    Food was very tasty Good service Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: