Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa 4 stars

J.E. Irausquin Blvd 55, Palm-Eagle Beach, Aruba

#7 of 31 hotels in Palm-Eagle Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that I had to leave!

    Everyone and everything! Yoga, massage, quiet beach, breakfast included, smoothie of the day everyday, gift shop, cooler in your room, the shower head, bathrobe in your room, fish tacos, welcoming mojito, snack bag to go...they thought of everything, really.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small smoking area near bar, many people enjoy a cigar but not a comfortable area to have one near bar.

    Everything! Food. Staff members. Intimacy of place, no crowds. Happy hour, cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Limited choices with breakfast and lunch menu. Very small gym which can take a max of 3 people before being overcrowded.

    Wonderful location with the best beach on Aruba - very relaxing and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to leave!

    Beautiful facility, gorgeous beach, excellent food at all their restaurants, great staff and the atmosphere was wonderful. I was a Celiac in paradise! Traveling with Celiac disease is frightening to say the least but the staff at Manchebo went above and beyond to make sure I had safe food to eat all week. I was in heaven! All their staff seemed to be well trained to accommodate any type of food allergy and went above and beyond to make sure each guest was cared for.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurants especially the beach bar and the other restaurant open all day at the Manchebo was terrible. The french fries tasted like they never change the oil. The food was just awful. Finally found good alternatives elsewhere.

    The beds were comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing and the proximity to the beach can’t be beat. The beach there was also a little more quiet than other resorts that we visited. Which was perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room is nice, but a bit "bare bones". The exterior is a bit unprepossessing as you drive in.

    The beach was wide and there were plenty of chairs and palapas. No need to scramble to claim a spot. The breakfast was excellent. The fitness center and spa were lovely. It's away from the big hotels and "action", but the restaurants on site were good and there is a casino across the street. And the staff is quite gracious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the staff was amazing - really friendly and positive! The food at the restaurants is fantastic. Great spacious property, feeling very private and relaxed. Great sandy beach and wonderful sea water, a real pleasure to swim whenever waves are not too high. You can take a long walk on that beach, and also good transportation options around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff is very friendly. They remember repeat guests and have cheese and crackers, grapes and T shirts for repeat guests. Special thanks to Diana for the oatmeal cookies in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds are a bit too soft

    Wide white beaches with fabulous sunsets. Just take a cocktail and relax on the beach beds. Excellent restaurants on site managed by chefs, great beach bar with inexpensive tasty lunches and happy hour. The beaches are quite and not crowded, just perfect for what we wanted.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I understand you have to work on property but we had grinding at night by the sauna area and work by the pool. Pool closed a lot due to dining and cleaning.

    Beach/Yoga class and that area where we could sit in the yoga building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chophouse Restaurant: Bad Service and Food Not good. Spa del Sol: no Customer Orientation and exzessive Price. The quality of food and drinks was not stable

    The beach, Food at Ike's Bistro was nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and the place was so clean. We opted for the all inclusive package, and thank goodness because the food was incredible! Plenty of palapas on the beach and there was always one available no matter the time of day. The beach was clean and the water a perfectly clear blue. It couldn't have been better!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator (that we knew of) to second floor. Pool VERY small and in very PUBLIC location (literally 2inches from tables to eat).

    Staff was all very friendly. Always could find chairs on the beach and seating for dining. Beach was absolutely perfect. Sand soft and white and was very easy for my elderly mother to get in and out of ocean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice resort on a beautiful beach. Great place to chill and unwind. Nice location with easy access to Oranjestad as well as the high-rise district.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the breakfast buffet was a little expensive.

    Manchebo is on the best beach in Aruba. We have been coming to Aruba for years and this is our favorite place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible beach area, could always get umbrellas/chairs on the beach. Lots of personal space you don't get at other resorts. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Carmen gets top review from us!! We had a 2nd floor beach front room. Perfect accommodations. You won't be sorry you stayed there. We loved it!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, except There were some persistent birds at breakfast every morning that wanted to taste your food if you left your plate unguarded.

    The location, the staff and the food was phenomenal.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lunch is mediocre at best. Luncheon salads are really side salads. Just overall poor and inconsistent. Servers are great.

    breakfast buffet was very nice. Everything you could want and done well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was mediocre. Poor selection, erratic cooking of eggs, and lots of stuff not fresh.

    Beach is fabulous! Never crowded. Location perfect. Rooms clean, nice, and comfortable bed. Great shower and bathrooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Did not realize this area of Aruba had such heavy surf. If this is important to you Manchebo Bay not for you. If you have kids, this is probably not the best place to stay.

    Staff could not do enough for you. Breakfast until 11:30. Very hearty so can do for breakfast and lunch as brunch. Main restaurant expensive but food was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I came here for our honeymoon 12/26-1/2 and you could not ask for anything more. The view from our room was amazing. The staff were some of the friendliest people we have ever met. Go eat lunch at Pega Pega and have Lincoln make you a margarita. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the pool was closed too often. I wouldn't have used it anyways since the beach is so close and spectacular.

    Grounds are beautifully and tastefully manicured. Staff all very helpful and friendly without being obtrusive. This is a well-established, and fine-tuned resort that has proven worthy of Aruba.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    As always...the staff is one step above wonderful... friendly, helpful, great at their jobs. Thank you for yet another wonderful vacation experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast menu said they would have pancakes and waffles but they didn't! too many renovations going on during our stay.

    facilities and location are excellent! the beach is amazing! Made an real extra effort because it was our honeymoon!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More variety on the breakfast a la carte menu.

    Staff very friendly and remembered us from previous trips. They gave us a welcome platter of cheese, fruit and crackers since we were returning guests

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet wasn't that good, we instead went to Dushi Bagels, a little shack just across the street in front of Casa del Mar Resort. We opted to not do all inclusive, and I'm really glad that's what we chose - there were several delicious options in walking distance.

    The location was amazing, we felt like we had the best beach on the island. The beds were extremely comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We were welcomed with a cold washcloth, welcome drink, and we're given a snack bag for our departing gift.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and bar area could be redone to make this a five star resort.

    Low key but still has the important luxuries like a spa, solid restaurants, great staff, and the nicest beach on the island.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no negative comments about the Manchebo Resort and Spa.

    This is the fifth time we have been to The Manchebo Resort, and it is the only Resort that we will stay at in Aruba. The staff is excellent and always accomating. The food is always prepared the way we requested and the portions were generous. We plan on visiting again in 2017. We have nothing negative to say about the Manchebo Resort. (Five plus stars) Thank you for a great vacation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A truly amazing boutique hotel. Staff members are very professional and extremely courteous; practically everyone whom we'd interact with would go out of his/her way to make us make us feel right at home. Overall the food is excellent and the restaurants are easily accessible -we were told to make dining reservations early in the day but the hostesses at each place easily accommodated any arriving patrons. The location has to be among the best in the island. We checked out most of the neighboring hotels in the area during our long strolls in the beach and have to say that this one is by far the best. Highly recommend it and can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great. The staff was wonderful and the property and amenities were perfect. Lots of room on the beach. You were not on top of other visitors

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could be better especially in the rooms.

    Nice, welcoming, friendly staff. Always helpful. Good sized room and facilities. Spa really good. Fantastic beach. Seems quieter and more relaxed than other hotels in Aruba.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The resort is quiet and away from the really busy section of the tourist area. It is small, so you do not have all of the facilities that you would at a mega resort. But this is also an advantage as the beach was never crowded. There is a mini-mall across the street with a few restaurants, a coffee bar, and a convenience store.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Front desk concierge could have been a bit more knowledgeable in offering suggestions for off-resort activities.

    Amazing location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Yoga. Breakfast. Beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful white sand beach!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough restaurants within walking distance

    Not crowded

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff more geared towards Americans rather than English

    Bed so comfy and beach was beautiful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Breakfast. The served food is frozen. Shame for the hotel of such level.

    Sea, beach, service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    full breakfast buffet with omelet station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beautiful beach, friendly staff, lovely accommodations

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No night entertainment at the resort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's pricey.

    It's right on the beach. Staff is very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing not to like

    Really everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were people on the property that did not stay there hanging out in front of spa and on property. That were loud and drinking alcohol

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was amazing!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly, helpful staff. Very clean, comfortable room. Loved our stay here!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Best beach on island. Staff very friendly. This was our 9th year at this resort.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free upgrade first 2 nights to ocean view room. Perfect beach. Beautiful friendly staff who keep place very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked transfers to & from the airport included

    Location the best and staff were friendly and accommodating. We'll be back!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    slow internet too often , flies at breakfast ..

    excellent beach, lots of pelapas spaced. well apart, small, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really nothing

    The best location on the island, right on the widest part of Eagle beach. The property has a nice yoga pavillion where yoga or pilates classes are held each day. The staff is great, very friendly and helpful. This was my second time at Manchebo and the nice people there are also a reason for my return. The spa located on the beach is great! Many thanks to Sandra from reception who organized my birthday cake.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although tasty, the food menu (both Ike's and Stakehouse combined) could have had a little more variety. Being an all inclusive where you would stay for several days, it would very soon become repetitive. Also, the closing time of the PegaPega bar at night would vary too much; some nights we would stay until 11:30pm having fun with the bartender, while on other nights (and with another bartender), at 10pm all bottles would be being packed till the next day.

    The location and beach area are perfect!!! We've been to other areas of Aruba in the same trip and Manchebo's was by far the best. The distribution of palapas and distance between each other was also excellent, it's the only place we've seen where you didn't feel completely overcrowded with people. The food was also pretty tasty, both at Ike's, PegaPega, and the Stakehouse (which was being renovated so you had to eat outside, but considering the weather we would have done so anyway, so no complaints on our side).

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would only let me have 2 children in a room so I had to sneak my 3rd child in through the side entrance

    great location, great beach that wasn't too crowded, good mojitos. Next door to another hotel that has another great beach bar. I would rent a car at airport

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were genuinely friendly and accommodating. Location was perfect for just enjoying the beautiful Eagle Beach right out our door and it was a brief walk or drive to many other local activities.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The value for all inclusive isn't great. It's $140 per day per person for all inclusive.

    The wait staff was tremendous. Beautiful and very clean beach.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the rooms need better lighting... it was quite dark inside! also, the pillows / bedding could be improved. they were not as comfortable as they could be.

    The location of the resort, the private section of the beach, and the friendly staff. so relaxing and peaceful!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price I paid was somehow considerably more expensive than what I thought I was paying from the booking site. I wish I had printed the original screen because I obviously misunderstood something. But we still had a fabulous time.

    The room, the view of the beach and water, the access to the beach and water from our room, the staff, the service, and the drinks:)--all excellent! Loved the small size and the relaxing, friendly, laid back, non-rowdy feel. We will definitely go back!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar Tender NOT friendly or welcoming, hence no bar crowd. Pool bar service slow and very average food.

    Room was comfortable and clean. Like new complimentary toiletries. Liked the provision of the Playmate cooler.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was incredibly hospitable and acomodating. The facilities were very cozy and the location was great, just footsteps from the beach. Special thank you for Magda, one of the employees. She wenbt above and beyond to make us feel welcome.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wireless is terrible and in practical not possible to use neither on beach or in room. Really need to be fixed! Pool a little small and close to restaurant to be used.

    Great location directly on beach with very good space on beach. Small intimate and personal hotel, standing out from the nearby anonymous 'all-inclusive charter' hotels, with a wonderful staff and excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service in hotel and restaurants was very good. Front desk staff was extremely pleasant and helpful Beach is widest in Aruba with beautiful white sand. Dinner in the French Steakhouse was delicious with free glasses of wine.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) No service at the beach. We had to look for chairs ourselves to place them in the huts. We could not order not even a glass of water at the beach. There is no food or beverage service offered to you at the beach. If you needed anything you had to stand up and walk not less than 50 meters to go to the Pega Pega Bar. And then you had to take your drink to the beach by yourself. 2) There was no reposition of shampoo and gel for the second night in our room. 3) They removed the sheet below the duvet after the first night and did not provide for a new one. 4) I had to argue to have them honor the ¨gifts¨offered as food companions, when we arrived. The first argument was about the wine selection for the glass of wine offered for dinner at the French Steak House, the first night of our stay. After having an unnecessary argument they accepted my request for a Santa Margherita glass of wine, instead of the house wine they insisted I should have, even when I suggested I would pay for the difference between them. After 2 arguments, they acknowledged my request. The second was about the ¨free desert¨, offered if one ate japanese food, which I did the second night, but in my room. They initially denied the dessert because ¨I was supposed to eat the japanese food in the restaurant¨ and that was not written anywhere. A very unpleasant argument forced them to admit I was right. The food manager came to our room to present her apology. I had finished my dinner more than 15 minutes by then. By the way, they never brought fork and knife for the dinner, even when I requested them for my wife to eat her pear salad. So, she had to eat it with the japanese sticks. 5) We heard hotel personnel arguing with each other in loud voice for having being left alone to serve customers with little help, because a big group of personnel went out to a celebration for the environment protection.

    Location and beach extension are the best things you get from these place. The money they charge for a room is too much for what you get. You can convince yourself of this by looking at the Aruba Beach Hotel rates, which is adjacent to Manchebo Beach Resort.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I didn't like was how far the lounge chairs are from the actual ocean. The beach itself is clean, pretty, and not crowed and they had excellent beach side service. We had all-inclusive breakfast which is a value of $20 per breakfast and you get access to the breakfast bar which is ok, but for $20 I was expecting more. I do recommend having them make you an omelet or eggs as this is definitely better then what you'll find at the breakfast bar.

    The service was exceptional everyone was so friendly and extremely helpful especially with making reservations for dinner and excursions. The hotel is clean and the restaurants are very good, especially the Sushi! The resort is very romantic and we really enjoyed our sunset dinner! We were able to really relax and unwind.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lunch. Food served at Pega Pega Cafe is frankly disappointing in term of choice and quality.

    This is a resort with very good reputation slightly overpriced for the services as provided (as everything in Aruba though) with the best beach on the island. The management should consider extending the services provided with All inclusive plan. At the current state the All inclusive plan does not worth money paid. The management should also consider revising the choice and quality of food served at breakfast and lunch and also should consider recruiting younger and more professional staff. We will consider returning back because of the beach.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a bad thing, but the water was a bit of a walk.

    Tranquil, quiet. No motorized anything, no loud distractions. Beach was never crowded, thatched umbrella was mine for the day. No bling or neon. Beach bar was relaxing, close. I just went from bed to beach in a few steps.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot water wasn't come in a night time, and claimed it but not fixed shortly. only 1 night

    Mostly beach. Even though strong windy every day, we full satisfied our stay in Aruba.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2 story hotel on the beach with quick access., Always a beach hut available and they are free. Good service from beach bar with very good food at decent prices. Comfortable room with great maid service. Close to many great restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi a bit hit and miss!

    Gorgeous beach - not too crowded! Fabulous food in the restaurants!

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a garden view room but because we were on the second level we still had a beach view as well!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wine selections. Just would have liked to see a better selection as more reasonable prices for a bottle of pino noir

    everything

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet conection

    Peace, comfort

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: