Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of MVC Eagle Beach 3 stars

J.E. Irausquin Blvd 240, Palm-Eagle Beach, Aruba

#9 of 37 hotels in Palm-Eagle Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 312 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    If I go to Aruba again, this is where Im going to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bead in our room hade been much more comfortable with an extra bed madras. Breakfast needs more variation, something-else then toast bread. Fresh baked bread had done a big improvement.

    Perfect location, close to de nicest beach in the area. The staff was very friendly and got you feeling really good. Food in the restaurant hade the nicest food we eaten in long time, so we eat both lunch and dinner there several times just to try all there nice food and good service. If you have a late flight, they offer a free extra room for a shower before leaving.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Hotel is in a great location, only a few minutes walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only negative thing was not much of an ocean view from room.

    Hotel is in a great location, only a few minutes walk to the beach. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful, friendly and accommodating. Menu selections, food & bar were all very good. Outdoor pool, patio and seating area was very well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Overall variable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed more lighting. No elevator to second floor. Better breakfast selections to include hot food. Pool is merely a wading pool a misconception from pictures on website. Customers having access to additional in room towels and toiletries after hours.

    Staff was excellent..location was very good in between to Highrise Hotels and Downtown area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    The best thing about this property is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best thing about this property is the location. It's an inn across from Eagle Beach with impeccably clean rooms. The bed and pillows are extremely comfortable as are the bathrooms. Everything works well in the unit. The staff are super friendly and always willing to collaborate with your guests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Great deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no other restaurants at walk distance - breakfast costs $10 but does not give any sweet option (eg. croissant, etc)

    - 2min from beach - awesome beach - room OK and modern bathroom - WiFi and A/C work very well - staff always helpful - shower room can be booked if you have late flight out and want to spend more time on beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff very helpful, perfect localization, just cross the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is very small..

    Staff very helpful, perfect localization, just cross the street and you’re in Eagle Beach.. the hotel is great value for the money..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    the staff was very kindly especialy Dominic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com promised me e special deal., but I payed $ 354 without taxe for 3 nights for a 3 star hotel. In my opinion this was not a special deal,. the room was very very little.

    breakfast was poor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Eagle beach cozy comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk is closed after some point; I arrived around 6pm. Didn't know, but was helped by F&B staff.

    Friendly staff, across the road from the beach and always a chair and palapa available. Very clean! Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Should install reflective film on the room windows to improve guests privacy and at the same time lower room temperature, increasing AC energy efficiency. Must improve fridge noise in the room. Too noisy for light sleep. It'd be nice to have microwave and kettle for guests usage. Pillows and bed sheets had a bad smell on the first 3 nights, then they're switched and it was fine. Should improve front desk waiting time and conditions for waiting guests. Should have recycling separation bins in the rooms.

    Good WiFi coverage (room 210) and Internet connection speed (Mbps). Hotel just in front of Eagle beach, includes an employee in the beach to arrange umbrella (public) and chairs for the guests of the hotel. This is a plus. Includes car parking free of charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Nice place, great value. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was clean and efficient. The pool is quite small.

    The location was fantastic. The facilities were great. There was a restaurant on site. It's the best value on Aruba.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Perfect Beach Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Great stay

    most attentive service by Jennifer, just across the beach, private beach chairs, quiet despite the road separating hotel from beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff - we will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was small, but we were there for the beach, so it didn't matter.

    Was greeted by friendly staff while checking in and enjoyed our spotless room. Eagle Beach across the street was beautiful and while staying at MVC, included free lounge chair!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    For our first visit and having no preconceived notions, it was idyllic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    rated just below perfect for comfort only because of my need for an extremely supportive bed. My wife and daughter thought they were very comfortable because they prefer a softer mattress.

    Best location for enjoying Aruba. Among several great restaurants. Superb beach just across the street. Very clean and excellent staff and facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Good location and comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The on-site restaurant is weak. Breakfast buffet has no hot food, ala carte items were bland and lifeless. Rooms could use better bathrooms and lighting.

    Very comfortable beds, great location, 2 minute walk to eagle beach and palapas rental was included on the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved MVC and will be coming back. From staff to location - can’t be beat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couch or comfortable chair for in-room lounging.

    The location ideal, the grounds and garden areas were so beautiful. High quality, relaxing, amazing staff, a perfect get away. We will be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    It was the best experince you can get, if you have one place to go, make it here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, nothing at all,

    MVC was the best Hotel with the most friendly staff that I have met. There are not enough stars in the rating system in Booking,com to describe our experience. If we could we would rate it with 15 stars and that won't be enough. It beats the high rises, a nice quiet, adult area, beautiful beaches, views of the sunsets on the beach. This is the Place. We would love to come back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely come back here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were terrific....friendly, accommodating...location is wonderful and much quieter than the high rise area. The little restaurant was adorable with very good food. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff were exceptional. Alice,Kevin, Cece and Christy were super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onsite Pool was tiny and the lighting next to the bed and in the bathroom could have been brighter.

    The location. Right across from Eagle Beach. Within walking distance of 3 casinos,great restaurants and the fabulous Super Foods supermarket where prices for groceries , fully cooked meals and European foods were relatively cheap for a Caribbean island. Midway between downtown and the highrise hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Will recommend to others ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1st floor unit can be noisy if neighbor upstairs not considerate since there is no carpeting, would be nice to have larger pillows for that nice comfy bed.

    Staff very friendly, restaurant on site better than expected, great location, awesome bathroom in room...newly renovated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    went to Aruba for our anniversary and my birthday and when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    went to Aruba for our anniversary and my birthday and when we got to our room the was a bottle of sparkling wine, which was a nice touch. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Beach is beautiful and Passions and Las Ramblas restaurants close by are fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice small hotel between huge resorts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Nice small hotel between huge resorts. Friendly staff, good location and clean rooms. Just 30 meters from eagle beach and hotel has beach beds and sun covers to offer. Breakfast very good. Choose this if you appreciate good small hotel at the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    This is a cozy, friendly affordable place, but there is definitely no glitz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are quite small, smaller than I'd expected. There is barely a closet, and it was tough even to find a place for a large suitcase. The pool is the tiniest pool I've ever seen in my life. If you are looking to lounge by a large pool, this is not your place. No coffee or tea maker in the room. Great restaurants nearby.

    The bed was large and comfortable. The access to the beach was easy, and every guest of MVC gets a palapa (a shaded area). The beach is gorgeous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    my first walk out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's not much to say about MVC as I was sent to Amsterdam Manor resort due to the fact that they did not have any rooms available (that's what the lady at the reception told me although my reservation was done and confirmed back in May and they even charged me the value for 3 nights right after I made the booking). Amsterdam Manor resort has a policy according to which they blocked 50$ per night as deposit, which MVC did not informed me when they did the walk out.

    Amsterdam Manor was amazing. Right across the street from the beach just like MVC and I got an upgrade as well from a double room to a studio.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Inexpensive, friendly staff, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is out of the properties control but eagle beach is pretty busy at night with music and can be heard from within your room.

    Very clean and friendly staff. 30 seconds from Eagle Beach. Inexpensive restaurant. Can book all sorts of tours from the office.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay at MVC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    On Weekends, you are directly across from a local hang out for partying and loud music at Eagle Beach which goes until early AM - you might need ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. It would have been nice to have a small hot pot in your room to make a cup of tea or coffee. Bed could have been more firm. The pool was smaller than expected. A reminder to turn in the gate key at checkout would be helpful as we were not used to having a key for that.

    Very close to Eagle Beach and access to beach activities. Short walk to Super Food grocery store. Bus stop nearby. Property gates secured at midnight. Handy to washer/dryer on property. Refrigerator in room. Bathroom very nice - also had dispensers for shampoo and lotion which were handy. Cleaning station for post beach activities was great. Changing rooms were spacious and well kept. Maid (Ledys) was excellent. Having the security guard on duty was a plus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Loved it will be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the spiral staircase

    We were looking for something easy on the wallet and found it at MVC. In addition to that pleasantry we also found the staff to be very accommodating so friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean and the grounds are kept manicured. The location is great, Eagle beach right across the street this is a definite return for us. Thank you Chrissy and staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was not all that great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not all that great. If you are looking for a beach right across the street and dont plan to spend lot of time in your room then I would recommend MVC. You have to take public transport or a taxi if you want to get to the market place where most of the restaurants and hotels are located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Very good place for a very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real complaints,maybe the pool can be turned into a hot tub

    Natalie and Kevin they are the best,you're very fortunate to have people like them.I am retired after 28 years in the service industry,my wife currently works at casino in the states

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely friendly hotel with incredible quiet beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is wonderful and quiet and you need to take a bus if you want to go to most restaurant but bus is only $2.65

    Staff were amazing. Our flights kept changing due to Avianca strike and Christy the manager was so understanding and helpful. Great advice on what tours to take and how to make the most of our time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Just perfect!!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger pool ..

    Just a great little fantastic hotel. Immaculately clean, all brand new furniture, bedding, bathrooms. Great staff. All across the street from the best beach in the Caribbean!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    It was enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was always exceptionally clean and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The food was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The set up of the bathroom was very convenient for three adults with the toilet and shower being separate from the sinks. Really worked well. If you go for the beach, the location is awesome being only steps from the beach. The outside area of the property was beautiful with all the landscaping and plenty of seating so you could enjoy it. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location is perfect if you are looking for some peace and quiet away from the crowds. Located across the street from Eagle Beach. The room was clean and comfortable, but small.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    The king bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had been recently renovated but it was very sparse and white (kind of hospital-like). Also the pool was tiny, and only 2-3 feet deep.

    The king bed was very comfortable. The hotel had a gate that was locked at night for extra security. The location was perfect, on a beautiful beach and within walking distance of a grocery store. Overall it was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic, will return most definitely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As a first visitor to Aruba and traveling with my 5 year old niece, I found it very relaxing. The tiny hotel pool she swears was specially made for her. The place was located so close to the beach, and such a wonderful beach. Sad ly we were not able to watch the Lagerhead( I beleive) turtles hatch. Close to grocery store , the butterfly farm , the submarine tour. We avoided the noisy resort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The location was perfect! Just cross the street and you were on Eagle Beach. We could even see the beach from our room! The staff was all very friendly. They even had a dedicated room to shower and change after we had checked out, so we could still go to the beach in the morning before our flight. Overall, this property was an excellent value and wonderful hotel. My husband and I will most definitely be staying here again when we come back to Aruba!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.7
    Very Basic no frills place with no activities on property but people are very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    people are very kind and courteous but the hotel is very basic/no frills with no activities and few restaurants around. beach is quiet and you'll have no trouble getting chairs although they are beat up (again no frills). cleaning staff does a very good job.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    An excellent small family hotel opposite the most wonderful beach - Eagle Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I liked it all. It is our second trip and we liked it so much the first time - we went back for 2 weeks. It can be windy but that is not the hotel's fault and it means there are no insects. I never saw a single mosquito or wasp or bee.

    The MVC at Eagle Beach is across the road from the most wonderful beach. The sand is soft white and the sea turqouise and inviting. The hotel provides sunbeds and there are palm shelters which are great when the sun is at its strongest. The hotel is very clean and the grounds are very well kept. The staff are great and the food in the restaurant is good too. Happy Hour 5-6 pm saw us having 2 4 1 cocktails at $7.75 approximately for the two drinks. Blissful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Great affordable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was constructioN next door and on Friday and Saturday you could hear loud music from 10PM-2AM at a different hotel it's hard to sleep.

    The location and the beach was amazing. The staff was very nice And accommodating. The room was spacious for two and clean. The bed was very comfortable. If you want a low key vacation and your not into luxury and all inclusive this is the right place for you. I recommend renting a car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    Bra läge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poolen stängd, tvättmaskinen ur funktion. Trots kortare vistelse pga begravning, som meddelades i god tid, tog de fullt betalt. Betalade för 4 dygn för mycket.

    Läget!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was right beside the staff supply room, a bit noisy at times. Pool was under repair.

    Staff were friendly. Everything was super clean, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Perfect Vacation at MVC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not for me.

    The staff was extremely friendly, the rooms were small but very clean, and the grounds were impeccably maintained. This is definitely the place for someone looking for a place to lay their head (and have a few stiff drinks at the bar). Also, I liked that the rooms had a mini fridge, and the property is very close to a nice grocery store, Superfood. Makes a quick lunch sandwich easy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice Aruba Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With the majority of rooms on the second floor, be prepared to use the spiral staircase for you and your bags.

    Away from the high rises and crowds on Palm Beach with Eagle Beach just a few steps away. Simple but very adequate. Friendly staff. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    A peaceful and relaxing vacation in paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Air conditioner worked really well, room was clean, staff was so nice! Free wi-fi was great, as well as free in room safe and free parking for rental car!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Very kind, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very kind, friendly staff. Congratulations to the whole team! Special mention to Cherritt, a very kind person who was in charge of the sunbeds. He is very professional and he takes very good care of his guests. We were sorry to see that an Indian lady from the U.S. did not treat him adequately. She was one of the rudest people we have ever come across. Perfect location right off the beach. The area in front of the hotel is the best beaches in Aruba, very calm and not too crowded (yet).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Friendly hotel with great beach access
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there were more things in the immediate area but we were only there one night before starting a cruise.

    We ate dinner at their restaurant and the food was wonderful. The staff was very friendly. It was right across the road from the beach so access was easy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Exceptional Choice in Aruba!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything right now. The service and staff were awesome and so uplifting and cheery.

    Breakfast was not included for us, but it was only $8.50pp/d, so that was not bad at all. Had a more European style breakfast, but was all you can eat so it was more than enough.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Quiet and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is situated right across eagle beach and is definitely one of the best beaches in Aruba. I would recommend it to families wanting more of a quiet area rather than a party scene..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Great view, super friendly staff and the perfect location to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view, super friendly staff and the perfect location to spend vacation on Aruba. We will for sure come back to this place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.5
    Just an overall excellent location, beach across the road with chair for the quest. As always - gre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small rooms even smaller pool.

    Great value and location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    MVC Eagle Beach June 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing. It was great

    Friendly staff, clean, location, beach access, safe and secure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Room was little bit too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was little bit too small

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The weather

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay and a very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The service, friendly staff and the location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety for continental breakfast

    Staff were very helpful. Great location and beach is wonderful. Would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Small and quiet property!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Christy was so nice and gave us a late check-out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    short walk to Eagle Beach - friendly staff and Tulip is good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    short walk to Eagle Beach - friendly staff and Tulip is good restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    great place with friendly people like Christy and Alice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    coffee

    beach shade always available to guests

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Right across the street from Eagle Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right across the street from Eagle Beach. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Very quiet location close to the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool is very small

    Very quiet location close to the beach. Nice room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the Front Desk Receptionists Pétula she was Amazing Kind and sweet made sure my stay awesome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Side of room, pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Side of room, pillows.two more degrees to hot water

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Relaxing!!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staircase was a little tricky..

    Kevin and Thomas were great! Totally friendly!! Easy access to the beach. We will definitely go back to MVC!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    Wondergul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in room. Little storage for clothing in room.

    Great big bathroom. Very friendly staff. Quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice beach, nearby restaurants, low key, bit remote but fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice beach, nearby restaurants, low key, bit remote but fine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    to carry luggage to the second level , very difficult
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    to carry luggage to the second level , very difficult

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Heaven on Earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No detractions here

    Staff, Price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get the towels we asked for

    Comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Lovely and quite place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location an the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    only problem was we didn't stay longer... will go back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great people, great location, very good room, excellent service, and value. Best beach!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location pure heaven
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools a bit small. It it does the job

    Great place great value incredible beach friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Small but comfortable unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small but comfortable unit. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a quiet resort which is great for the end of our vacation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.5
    Good value for short stay, nothing fancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom, shower

    Location tobeach, town.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: