Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Mill Resort and Suites 4 stars

J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 330, Palm-Eagle Beach, Aruba

#26 of 31 hotels in Palm-Eagle Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 655 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    The airconditioning functions SUPER well, the renovated pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked my stay via Booking.com and when I reached the property they did not have any information about my booking and my check-in time took 45 minutes.

    The airconditioning functions SUPER well, the renovated pool area is super and family friendly. It looks really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for the price especially if you can get a poolside view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Royal Room with Balcony or Terrace - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for an upgraded room which was supposed to have a balcony or patio. The inside of my room looked great, exactly like the pictures. However, I was not lucky enough to get a room that faced the pool. Our patio was just a small slab of concrete that faced some rocks and a side street at the back of the property. Also, this hotel is not within easy walking distance to very much. They are doing extensive remodeling, and their mini market was closed while we were there. Try to find somewhere else to go for breakfast, they charge $25 for their buffet, but they add a service charge to everything you get at the hotel so our breakfast came to over $60 for two people.

    Although this hotel is not on the beach, it is very close. You can either walk, or they willl take you there in a golf cart. The area that the hotel has reserved on the beach is almost as nice as those of the expensive hotels further up. The staff was very nice and friendly. At first I had a bit of a bad impression as we drove up and saw the construction, and the not so great patio. However, comparing the price of this hotel to those further up, it really wasn't so bad for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    It's was very gooddd
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom the toilet brill need a new one. But I see you are in renovation the hotel. I hope wen I come back you already done

    The room was excellent, I like the jacuzzi in the room very relax. I hope wen I will come back that I can get 1 room back with jacuzzi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Location is really good, walking distance to beach and strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security bothered us twice in the night accusing of smoking despite already checking once. Staff at reception could be a lot more friendly. I was promised champagne on arrival due to my birthday and one lady with short hair made a big fuss about it as if I was lying. Not great customer service

    Location is really good, walking distance to beach and strip. The pool was lovely, though there’s too much kids. Renovated rooms are the best facing the pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nasty. Bed terrible with nothing but a slim sheet next to mattress. Room was freezing but when air conditioner was turned lower the tile floor became wet and my husband slipped and fell on the floor. Moldy in room and I refused to take a shower.

    People

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    Great staff, rooms were not great, bathrooms terrible, renovations were happening would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room we had was kind of old which was okay but the bathroom was TERRIBLE. It was tiny. there was just a toilet and a sick and in between the two was a very small shower where you had to step up about a foot so there was not much room at all. It really would not be that safe for an older person, kind of dangerous I think. Also, the shower water was only being held back by the shower curtain so whenever we took a shower the floor was pretty flooded so we constantly had towels on the floor. The maid service wasn't that great, they didn't even make up our room one of the days and on a few occassions they only left us with one towel so we constantly had to ask the front desk for towels. The doors to the room was very narrow you almost had to side step into the room. For the kitchenette they didn't even have a toaster or frying pan. We asked several times for one and finally got a toaster after three days of asking. No frying pan.

    We only ate there for breakfast and it was really good. Some things didn't look that great like the bacon but it was phenomenal! the Staff was super friendly at the front desk, bar and restaurant. The bed was really comfortable too which I was very surprised at to be honest (And I have a tempurpedic at home) but the pillows were not that great. Because of renovations the store/gift shop was not open so if you wanted snacks or drinks or extra stuff you had to go off property which was kind of a pain. The gym was not desirable either, just some old treadmills and bowflex.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Great resort and location for a lot less money compared to most other resorts in area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise at pool was annoying.

    Construction noise around pool, lack of enough chairs, people saving chairs, lack of shade are all negatives but pool itself very nice with new swim up bar. Friendly staff and good service at restaurant and pool side bar for most part. Live entertainment with very good bands at night around bar, patio dining and pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.8
    Under reconstruction; avoid rooms around entrance, sleepless nights guaranteed from disco noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 18 nights

    The place is under reconstruction, with all the noises you can imagine. You feel you are actually in the middle of a construction site. Disco noise. All rooms next to the main entrance are within hundred yards of a discotheque, with window shattering noise, open every day from midnight until six a.m. "Private hotel beach" has zero services, no bar, only about 20 sun chairs in a public beach area. Bring your own booze or water.

    Location. Close to other big hotels with nice facilities, like Hilton, that are open to the public. Staff is great, they are trying to do the impossible. The room, that we were transferred to, was nicely redone, bathtub in the of the room. Rest of the rooms are still rundown. Nothing works there. Good for families with kids, some rooms have kitchenettes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.4
    Great waitress and food for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in was a nightmare They did not show are reservation for two rooms Extremely slow fixing it We had the confirmation sent the day before we arrived Check in took almost 2 hours Everything else wasPl but checkin left is in a bad mood Also no apology or anything for the time getting it fix Not very personable

    Great waitress and food for breakfast Friends was really great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.4
    Bad check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was very very bad. Staff send us to two different rooms that only had 2 beds. We are a family of four. Arrogant staff. Extremily bad organisation. They had no control what so ever, how many beds there was in the rooms. No compensation. We had been flying for 20 hours and we were very tired. No help with carrying the bags around the property was provided. Very expensive breakfast.

    Pool area very nice. Bartender nice. Shuttle service to beach very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    it was okay for the price. staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    paint chipping in and out of the room, a disgusting cat hanging under the stairwells, no coffee filters to go along with a coffee maker.

    The room was clean but extremely old looking. The room and the entire facility other than the pool area needs a majo0r upgrade. For a room used for cooking a 4 cup coffee pot doesn't cut it and the fact that the hotel does NOT provide filters was a joke.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    I had a fantastic stay everyone was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little tweek...turkeyburgers,turkey bacon you need some...

    My bed was so comfortable I did'nt want to get up...and the shuttle to beach was a nice touch

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.0
    very inconvenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we could have been advised that the resort was under construction. The resort told us that your company was notified. we could have been better mprepared

    we requested a change in rooms. first room looked out to the some type of pump in the rear of the building. second room was satisfactory. we were not advised that the resort was under construction. store gone, no place on resort to buy anything, sugar, butter, coffee etc. towels very scarce. construction around pool. pool unbrellas --only 3 for the area. the food in the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    A very pleasant place to kick back and relax for two weeks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The room was not fully cleaned or ready on our arrival. This was quickly remedied after a visit to the front desk The cleaning staff were always very cheerful but a bit hit and miss with changing towels, leaving shampoo or coffee. The live music in the evenings was a bit loud. The pool area is being renovated so noisy at times on the plus side,the pool is open during the renos

    The quality and quantity of food at breakfast The breakfast serving staff were extremely polite, friendly and efficient The location was good, a short walk or cart ride to the ocean, the beach attendant was very helpful The beach area is well treed so choice of shade or sun. Easy walking distance to Palm Beach restaurants and safe on the streets at night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    2.5
    Thank Godness we only stay for one night and move to Hilton for the rest of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property it’s located at a walking distance to many restaurants and shops in Palm beach. The property is in an old building and very expensive . Not to mention the hotel is under construction from 8 am to 6pm Monday to Sat. Oh let’s not forget the bugs and super small bathroom .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.0
    Not good, won’t stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was horrible. First room we got looked old, the counter tops of the bathroom were all stained, the AC was not working, it was terrible. They switched us rooms and the second room was a lot better but didn’t have coffee, soap, towels, it was like it hadn’t been stoked. We had to call the front desk 3 times and go down to the lobby and one hour and a half later they brought us up the coffee and soap to shower. The property was under construction, caution tape all over.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Great stay, would love to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No need for improvement.

    Staff was excellent, very nice, helpful and competent; room was modern, clean and comfortable, location was fantastic, excellent restaurant on the premises, we had a sunken tub AND a separate shower, great view of the salt marsh/bird sanctuary, very quiet room, beautiful landscaping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    2.5
    Disappointing, frustrating, inadequate, treated rudely by front counter staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking incorrect upon arrival - booked for 4, only showed 2. Was informed no room was available. Rude front desk employees were uncooperative & unfamiliar with registration process. After many minutes of back-&-forth, a room miraculously appeared. When shown to room, it had not been prepped for guest i.e. No towels, no pillows, no coffee pot, bathroom was substandard, leaking ceiling from inadequate air conditioner, sliding glass door broken, off track, extremely difficult to close & always had a large gap that further hampered the a/c function. Main adult pool was no longer there, kiddie pool only with very poor lighting. Check out was frustrating and time consuming - no one knew how to print the room receipt & was questioning why we needed it. Have stayed there 4 consecutive years & this will be our last. After many visits to Aruba, we have never been treated as poorly and unwelcome.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.8
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service when we got there was bad..we had to wait from 8 am till 2.30 pm..we have lost our flight so..we came a day later..we did call to say what was happening also with our flight so we came a day later..and they gave another guest our room..ao we has to wait till check out time??? No we were tired..and when we got our room...somenone who wanted to change his room was in our room..confusing..no control over the rooms availability..

    The room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.2
    We don't recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't even know where to start.. first of all we arrived and we had to wait a long time at the reception for checking in.. then when we got the key for the hotelroom the surprise was that our room was "upgraded" without telling us this. We got a room with a kitchen instead of the jacuzzi, although we really booked it because of the jacuzzi. So we had to wait again for a long time until we could change to the right room as booked. We got in the room and nearly had to vomit because of the bad smell in the bathroom. The cartigan was smelling soo so bad so we had to take it off and couldn't shower in the shower anymore. We told it to the reception personal the first evening, and until the 3rd evening nothing changed. + the cleaning personal didn't change any towels for 3 days! So we headed up to the reception with the cartigan and the towels and asked for a change. Again waiting long.... we got the new towels and cartigan. The toilet in the room is smaller than a TOI TOI toilet! The AC in our room didn't work good, we just had to hear the noise the whole night.. Next point, there was a renovation at the pool so it was looking pretty ugly and the chairs at the pool are very uncomfortable. The food in the restaurant wasn't really delicious so we had to go always further to eat something after the second try. To conclure we were really disappointed with our stay in the hotel, we were expecting something else..

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    The stay at the hotel was not the most important part of the trip. The mill is very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No drinking water in the room. I wanted to upgrade the room but I was barely listened to. The room phone didn't work at all during the stay, except for calling the lobby.

    The people serving were very kind and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice remodeled rooms but not that close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is is the middle of a renovation so there was loud jackhammering during the day. This also meant that only a small pool was available for use. Also, only some of the rooms have been remodeled. The older rooms are sad (make sure to ask for a remodeled room). Also, its a bit further from the beach than I had expected but there is a beach shuttle. The pillows also are not good.

    The remodeled room was nice. The staff was also really friendly and helpful. The hotel provides beach chairs/palapas on the beach. Bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    2.9
    location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel is undergoing construction and was not informed when booking was done, lots of noice and some rooms have been renovated but in bad shape. we had a theft incident in the room and it was until the day we left that the manager spoke to us so very disappointing

    location was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    I liked resort-good value on a beautiful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More amenities on site-lot's of construction now.

    I think resort was fine-they are undergoing renovation so no store or minimarket on property. Only one restaurant which was fine. Fitness center not impressive. It is becoming a Marriott property that is reason for renovation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Fair price for the amount
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one ice machine. If you stay at the loby side you need to walk till the other side to grab ice

    The location. Close to the beach and the nightlife and fair price for what you get

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    3.8
    Don't stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is under construction and half of the pool area is blocked off. Workers are working all day which does not create a very peaceful atmosphere. The rooms were not cleaned each day. You also have to take a shuttle to the beach, this hotel is not near the beach area

    The happy hour!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    If you're willing to rough it out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels like a motel stay instead of a "resort." I wouldn't stay here even after the renovations.

    The staff is by far what makes this place somewhat decent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Stay near amazing beaches in Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is a little bit in renovation process. U can see some building trash near the pool.

    Hotel is located few minutes walk by the Palm beach. U can use a hotel "shuttle" or just to walk. Few minutes with a car or just half an our by walking You can find great snorkeling place and some other beaches with water sport attractions. Quite nice hotel for adorable price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Relaxed weekend at The Mill resort
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady did not change the sheets nor the pillows. They were still dirty upon return to the room. But Other than that, it was a pleasant stay.

    The bed was indeed like a cloud

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    Amazing price for location and facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grounds staff constantly yell at each other across the area early In the morning with no regard for guests

    Closing soon- shame. Great price for the location and facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Good deal and acceptable for business travel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old and in need of remodelling. This is already in the works.

    Very well priced and the hotel has a good location. It has a bar where you can meet customers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.4
    April 2017 Overnight Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice two person garden tub in the room but the water never got warm. Only had two hand towels in the room had to ask for wash clothes and bath towels. Weird room set-up? 3 doors behind one door? The counter top in the bath was remodeled using paint. Bed very hard but ok if you like that. 32" TV smallest I've seen in any hotel in the world. Place seemed deserted while most other places full. Wonder why?? I only was there for the night. Woke up at 5:30 to find Cops swarming the place. Do know why but didn't give a lot of confidence it was a safe area.

    Easy to find

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    3.3
    Not worth staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every room is connecting to the next room. Therefore you hear the people in the next room. On complaining and requesting a non connecting room I was advised all rooms are connecting. This is not on the website. I would not have booked this if I knew. I complained but no one responded.

    You could walk to the beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    FANTASTIC STAFF AT THE MILL RESORT AND SUITES.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When I asked for extra towels, we expected them to be there everyday, but we kept having to ask. Night club nearby can get loud.

    The staff was excellent. From the front desk to the restaurant, bar and cleaning staff were great. Pool area is beautiful. Crisilla at Front desk was extraordinary, she couldn't do enough for us. Calling restaurants and cabs as needed. Also, the restaurant staff was great, again they couldn't do enough for you. Mr. Ed Kelly was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    2.5
    Stressful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Royal Room with Balcony or Terrace - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound insulation. Could hear every room or if someone was simply walking. Staff didn't provide correct information and wasn't very nice or attentive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.9
    Fun family resort in Aruba
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my room wasn't great and I wish my bathtub was a whirlpool but these were small things that didn't impact my trip

    I loved my stay at this hotel. Great staff including rosemary at the front desk, Nelson behind the bar and Michael the shuttle driver. The beach is within walking distance but there is also a shuttle to take you there throughout the day. The pool is beautiful and the rooms are large especially for one person.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    4.2
    The staff was not friendly to us at all: extremely slow and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not friendly to us at all: extremely slow and inefficient, requesting payment upfront in not so nice tones, behaving as if they give us a favour by speaking with us. Most importantly, the sea is quite a walk away, this is not really a beech property as they advertise. I will never return and would not recommend you book here either: a ghastly place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.4
    A rather spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not particularly friendly and absolutely not efficient. Most importantly, although advertised as a beech property, the beech is not adjacent to the hotel and is quite a walk. I will not return and cannot recommend this hotel to anyone.

    A rather spacious room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.7
    Reasonably close to the beach, a 10 minute walk or 3 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we had was by the outdoor disco and music went until 300am. Took 3 nights to get our room changed.

    Reasonably close to the beach, a 10 minute walk or 3 minute shuttle ride.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    This is like being at home in paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Face towels daily without having to request them. Thanks

    Everything was just the way we like it. The staff was excellent too. I hope that your new management is just as good and that you keep all your employees. They are the best. See you soon.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice complex, friendly service, great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old room, in need of renovation soon.

    Nice complex, friendly service, great pool The support staff at the beach was amazing! The guy was fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.8
    Happy, friendly staff. Nice budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few small touches would make a big difference. A full length mirror in the room. Better quality towels, pillows & bed linens. Our view was disappointing but for a budget hotel it was not bad.

    The staff were helpful $ friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    a pleasant one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Royal Room with Balcony or Terrace - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    paid little bit too much for just one night...and not have even a bottle of water in the minibar...ac too strong

    bed was AMAZING so confortable,very clean and big an clean jacuzzi in the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    Ways to improve The Mill
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't welcomed to either the hotel or Aruba on our arrival at the Mill. It was a v business like transaction and there was no 'enjoy your stay' so that clouded our impression of both. We thought the automatic 15% service charge was outrageous couple with the extra taxes . We also thought noting that tips would be appreciated on top of these as completely over the top. We found that when we didn't give the extra tip the staff were quite unfriendly and surly. When we went to other restaurants without the mandatory service charge the staff were way more attentive and in general we gave a 20% tip. Also the portion of alcohol in cocktails during happy hour was tiny so we went elsewhere. The Barbeque night that could have been good fun and a chance for guests to mingle offered such a poor good choice that we didn't bother going. The decor around the bar / pool etc was uninviting and needs to be upgraded - there is no cohesive colour theme so coupled with surly staff , no alcohol in cocktails and a lack of atmosphere we went elsewhere every night. In general we found the staff unfriendly with the odd exception. No one wished us Good morning , afternoon etc ( maintenance & cleaning staff did to be fair ) . I think you could do so much with what you have .PS we should be warned about the iguanas as we nearly had heart attacks

    Location , size of room , cleaning staff , shuttle driver , beach chair attendant .free wifi and quality of same. Pool layout .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    2.9
    They want your money for nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff stole money and food from the room, shower and fridge broken, incredibly dirty rooms. the staff and Manager very nasty. The worst accomodation ever.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    3.8
    Stay there if you have no other options
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Royal Room with Balcony or Terrace - Adults Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes are everywhere also fought cockroach in my bed , location - is not on the ocean and you need to walk on road with mud and puddles and mosquitoes of course .

    Wifi quality was excellent and available in all hotel areas .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.3
    The stove did not work after purchasing food too cook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stove did not work after purchasing food too cook. I was Told too Walt for manager I had to leave next day no.manager I was told leave a note describing what occur management will Email me still nothing yet. Customer service is horrible and to get any claification uncalled for attentive was as well horrible never again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    1 happy Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was suppose to come with a 'spa' tub. It was just a regular bath tub. The 'view' was of some wet lands (swamp)

    The room was roomy and clean. The shower was the absolute best shower I've ever seen.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.8
    Thanks but never more for that money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the arrival we got an adult room. It was smelly and dirty nothing was right even we waited until 3pm. Anyway we changed for better but what a surprise when I cut my foot in the shower from broken glass from probably last guest or some maintenance work as 1 part of glass door were missing. Called manager and somehow we got discount of the"upgrade "room. Nonstop was problem with bedside lamps as both didn't work and refrigerator as well. Only once been fixed and problem was coming back Housekeeper was daily but how this can be kept properly if they clean in 10 minutes -no maintenance was checking at all Bathroom corners filthy and the floor as well. Linen with some holes,stains on towels. Poor breakfast not much choice and you pay $33x pax All cocktails made from concentrate nothing from fresh food Some staff can't give any info about NYE outside hotel -very strange so all information you get dinning outdoor

    Nice & friendly staff always smiling They let you use hospitality room for shower and change if you have late flight -thank you for that

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice location and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a funny detail; the main logo at the entrance of the building has a missing letter, spelling: "The ill Resort and Suites"

    Extra comfortable beds, great location for the bathtub ;) Nice pool!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.3
    Aruba arriba!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They could improve the pedestrian exit so as not to walk on the lawn.

    Great location, you can walk close by and find nearby restaurants, bars, convenience store and a mall.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.5
    Affordable stay just off Palm Beach strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We found the bed on the hard side, and missed the coffee maker in the room.

    This is a nice and affordable place, ideally situated for one of those hotels not directly on the beach. Their beach area with chairs and shade is close by and you are at the start of the Palm Beach entertainment and restaurant area. Lovely stay here!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.5
    🤔
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness was sub-par. Hair in the bed, on the floors, and all over the bathroom floor. 😩

    I like the fact that there were available rooms at the last minute as my travel plans changed overnight.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    4.6
    Its ok
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely hard. A front desk clerk was extremely rude because I needed a new brand. The comforter for the bed wasn't sufficient for the cold.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    5.4
    Not happy with room or location of room. This was our third yr. of booking at the Mill. I don't thi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    asked for a room facing pool on 2nd floor. Instead we were put in a room facing street and parking lot. Went to service desk to ask for another room, none available! Also, ants in room. We have friends that booked just earlier that same week and were given a room facing pool on the first floor for the same days that we were there. I booked in May of 2016. Not very happy. Had to ask for wash cloths.

    only ate breakfast daily- very good -Pool nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.1
    Charming hotel - but make sure you get a room looking at the pool ;-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We first had a room facing outside (Garden view). Due to heavy rain, water leaked into the room and we were given a new room. We wanted to test the kids program but nobody knew when and where it would take place. The pictures on booking.com do not represent all rooms, our first room was quite dark.

    The hotel is a good choice for families - the staff is very friendly, especially housekeeping, at the reception, the car rental and Happy Tony. The management is very helpful when problems occur. The pool is great for small kids. The restaurant and breakfast is good and the rooms facing the pool are very nice. It is not far to Palm Beach - about 20 minutes walking. The Beach there is very nice and the hotel provides free beach chairs and beach huts. You can take your towels from the pool to the beach. We did not use the beach shuttle because the travel time was a little bit infrequent. There are some great restaurants nearby to walk to.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    3.8
    False Advertising and Sleepless Nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start. They claim to have a fitness centre but have only a grey room with 3 broken machines. I had no wifi in the room all 7 days. Even though I never opened a window nor left lights on, my room was swarming with mosquitos every night. The bathtub only had hot water for the first few liters. Had to wait to fill second half with warm water. The receptionists made tons of mistakes and barely apologzed nor tried to make reparations. E.g: The room wasn't cleaned when they gave it to me, they asked me to pay my full stay again the next day while I paid upon arrival, etc etc. Sometimes you have bad luck and some mistakes happen, and I'm very understanding, but this is total failure and at providing the basics as well.

    The bartender knew how to make some proper cocktails and the kitchen staff was great and also provided proper food. The hotel is walking distance from the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Great cost worth value!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent!! Walking distance to beautiful beaches, restaurants, malls and clubs - yes, all of them! Nightlife in this area was incredible!! I read plenty of bad reviews of this hotel before my stay and I fully disagree. Staff was warm and helpfull, our room was cleaned every single day and towells replaced, room had nice space - except for the bathroom. Breakfast was not included but it costs $15, we took it a couple of days and it was delicious. Definetely a great experience at the Mill.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Great price, location and time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a really nice renovated room, very clean and spacious. Staff was friendly. Pool was nice. Shuttle to beach and easy walk to shopping and restaurants. This was an incredible value. I would highly recommend asking for a renovated room as I saw the ones that were not renovated yet and not as nice. I would definitely stay here again for this price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.0
    Nice pool, nice bar but room for improvement on reception and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The people at the front desk talks too fast, they didn't stop to explain all the features of the resort, maybe there were too many people but still they should make sure you get all the perks. The room was not properly clean, it seems like they just went to the bathroom, put some bleach, fold the towels, make the bed and out. Not even a sweep on the floor. This can definitely improve!

    The restaurant and bar staff is very friendly and considerate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    A simple and little older hotel but comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A simple and little older hotel but comfortable and clean. Absolute plus is the staff working there. Very helpful, friendly and always with a smile on their faces! We had no meals included but ended up eating at the hotel a lot. The breakfast is little but perfectly fine for 15 US$ and the set dinner menu tastes delicious and is also very much affordable compared to the surrounding restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.6
    Good price if you don't have kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are traveling with babies, think twice before choose this hotel. you can walk to the beach, but with a stroller is not easy. There are only 3 sunshade for the Mills' guests, and there are no showers , you have to use the provided ones by the other hotels. the shuttle service is not punctual, I had to wait long time to move from hotel to beach and vice versa. You have to carry your own beverages and food, since there is nothing for Mill's guests. If you want to get something to eat , go to the other hotels. Room service can be much better. Beds and shower are very old.

    Lunch was very good, good price and very taste.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable. The septic system must have malfunctioned because , it was an awful stench emitting from the drains in the walkways, and it began to come into the room on the last few days of our stays. The pool wasn t always free from debris

    The staffs timely manner to address issues, the location of the property and cost efficiency of the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    pool area for kids was very good.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 8 nights

    room 206-b was very noisy due to connecting doors on both sides don't seal properly. room needs new improvement.

    pool area for kids was very good. the air conditioner was very cold.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    Great staff makes up for some minor issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The housekeeping could improve some. The bathroom is very very small. I'm not a large person but while showering the shower curtain would "touch" me every time, which I don't like.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Some only spoke the native language, but even then they would try to help you. My son got sick on the plane and we called upon arrival if we could check in earlier. The staff helped us to the room and we could do all the paperwork afterwards. They even lent us a wheelchair, because he was a little weak to walk during our vacation. The staff would also ask us from time to time how it he was doing, which we really appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.3
    Good place to visit... everywhere is clean and location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms in some rooms are not updated as they show in the pictures, it is important to differentiate between executive rooms and standard rooms.

    Location is very good, is close to many places so you can go walking and no need to rent a car if the purpose is just resting

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.1
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the fact that it was close the restaurants area and the location was accessable by both bus and taxi the staff was very friendly beds quite comfortable shuttle service to the beach was effective

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    5.4
    Disappointing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was totally careless! A dress disappeared from our room. There was no acceptable solution. The offered beach are only outdated broken rusty beds. No shade places except for two trees where everybody try to sit.

    Room was good and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.3
    Beach beach beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Inaccurate information provided on booking.com led to confusion and stress for the first few days. Thankfully this was sorted out to my satisfaction. There was a power cut at night that lasted for a few hours.....no electricity, no air-con....I asked for a flashlight or something so I could at least see but nothing was given. No apology was made for the power cut or inconvenience.

    Good location. Shower was AMAZING!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Enjoy Aruba in style without going broke
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Junior Room - 2 Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating staff, very clean, I am very picky and will rarely make a recommendation, but this hotel deserves consideration. Not overcrowded and very close to central beaches and dining.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    7.5
    Very basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was one of the coolest hotels I've stayed and there was a sign the stated not to turn the air conditioner off but the highest setting was still very cold. Also, it was not right on the beach

    Had pretty good deal on happy hour

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Short Stay, was excellent value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ongoing construction on site with much noise in the morning.

    Short Stay, was excellent value for money. Jacuzzi was a nice addition in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    It was confortable and the staffs were really friendly
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was confortable and the staffs were really friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice small hotel but under construction, imagine when finished will be a pearl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security at entrance should be more friendly and give more service to guests arriving with there car.

    Very friendly personnel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Stay was OK. Expensive but due to big event in town and memorial day weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms where laud, room airco was cold, room ammeneties need upgrading .

    Hotel is in the process of upgrading property.Pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: